Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Love the babbling brook. Pleasant, very well maintained, nice playground, pool, laundry, clean restrooms. Nice proprietors.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great hospitality and owners. Very clean, maintained and organized. Will definitely be staying again.
Aug 18, 2017
They have let the grass die, it didn't look as nice in person as it fid in the magazine. Lots of weeds and lawn dead.
Aug 18, 2017
This is the first campground that we have stayed in that allowed dogs to roam freely, off leash. An off-leash dog was the first thing we saw when driving into our spot, and we had to "shoo" it off several times. Very disappointing! And we paid a great deal for this experience. Who knows where the dog peed -- on the water hook-ups or any of the places children play. This was unacceptable.
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly staff! Bathrooms and showers were not very clean! Not a well maintained campground.
Aug 16, 2017
The owners were wonderful. Very accommodating with any special requests. They were out taking care of the property while we were there too. They seemed to desire to want to make everyone's stay very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this location if people are passing through or staying for a week or two.
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff facility always clean and they will go out of there way to help you
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was friendly. The sites have a poor layout with many having the hookup's at the front rather than the rear of the site, in combination with smaller sites, not being able to pull up very far, made hooking up a challenge. They are un level too. The wi-fi is very poor, almost unusable. The washers had a bad odor, each wssher/dryer is $2.00/ea. Pool was nice. Vegetation is dry.
Aug 14, 2017
Sites too close together, felt very crowded even though it wasn't full, dead grass made for ugly surroundings, not much access to the river running nearby (unless it was near the tent area, in which case we did not see it).
Aug 14, 2017
The camp hosts were great. Had nice conversations with both of them and good advice of where to have breakfast.
Aug 14, 2017
Best most friendly KOA we've stayed at.
Aug 14, 2017
Don't believe the pictures. All the grass is dead the only thing green on the ground is the weeds. Very few sites of the pull through sites have shade. Pool and bathrooms were kinda clean. Just like past reviews the owners need to hire some extra help, the whole place is in dire need of maintenance. Not the KOA standards I'm used too.
Aug 13, 2017
It was quiet and very nice!
Aug 13, 2017
Not much to it and too far off the beaten path.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
This was a very small quiet campground. My kids loved the walking path the most.
Aug 09, 2017
We've stayed at MCKOA for the past six years. Over the past two years, the upkeep of the campground has deteriorated... in May the grass was not mowed or trimmed, weeds were not pulled and currently, the weeds are unchecked and the grass is yellow due to lack of water. Given these conditions, we will not return next year.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Liked the little nature trail around the campground. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2017
When your the only good RV camp ground in town! Where else can you go? They do go out of their way, to make sure you enjoy your stay!
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean
Jul 31, 2017
Nice secluded campground. The campground could be maintained a little more but the new owners are working on it. Store and greeting area were a mess but the amenities and quiet were well worth the stay. The new owners were nice and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2017
The campground had everything we needed. It had a park and my kids loved it. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Love the site next to the little creek. Very peaceful and felt a little more private. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed spending time with their kids. Everything was well taken care of. Only suggestion was cleaning bathrooms more often but they weren't bad, just could have been better. It was a good time away for our family.
Jul 28, 2017
Owners are great to work with. The campground has an older feel but is clean and well kept and great for dogs. There is also plenty of shade.
Jul 28, 2017
Best bang for the buck. KOA's ar the way to save and enjoy nice clean restrooms, pools, and other facilities.
Jul 26, 2017
Fabulous
Jul 25, 2017
Most of the grass was dead or dying or just weeds. The pool was good, lots of people using it. The store and laundry were ok.The grounds needed picking up, trees needed pruning. It appeared that the owners were just overwhelmed and needed to hire some help. Owners were very nice and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location! We love the creek and nearby fishing pond. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Hidden Gem!! Stopped for an overnight, owner only had water/elec site left, didn't think our 35ft 5th wheel would fit, had us check spot and if we could fit it was ours for the night. Not only could we fit (unhooking our truck and parking behindrig) but we were right next to Monpelier Creek, BEAUTIFU!! So nice, stayed second night. CLEANEST BATHROOMS ever!! Family friendly, lots for kids to do
Jul 24, 2017
we love the pool! campsites always clean and well taken care of. People are friendly.
Jul 22, 2017
Lovely area very clean and quiet and friendly would stay again
Jul 21, 2017
Nice by the creek.
Jul 21, 2017
The campground was clean. Only negative pool was not heated.
Jul 20, 2017
We will stay at this KOA again, I just wish the grass would have been green and not dead.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice and restful
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
it was a nice family fun place to stay. The camping spaces were very tight for big campers but it worked out.
Jul 18, 2017
Nous avons adoré la proximité de toutes les installations proposées
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing people who run this one they were so friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and our stay here. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean park one of the best we have stayed in.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed at this KOA last year and it was kept up better then. We will stay here again though the owners are very considerate and willing to help.
Jul 15, 2017
Used to be a really nice KOA. Looks like it really doesn't get much care any more. Not mowed, overgrown creek banks, Round Up sprayed everywhere that killed the grass, broken fences not repaired, etc, etc.... Where are the teepees. Place has gone down hill quick.
Jul 14, 2017
was a nice stay
Jul 13, 2017
Setting is great - the stream was really nice. My son enjoyed the pool and the basketball hoop, thanks for providing a ball.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground, clean. Would stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
The grounds were dry and overgrown with weeds. The trees were dying and needed pruning. Play grounds needed new bark in them.I stayed at this KOA a few years ago and was very impressed, not so this time. Campground host seemed overburdened and under staffed.
Jul 10, 2017
WE GOT THE WORSE CAMPSITE!! IT WAS ALL ROCK AND ON A HILL WE HAD ANOTHER TRAILER RIGHT UP AGAINST OURS WE HAD NO GRASS LIKE THE PICTURE SHOWED THE MAP SHOWED THERE WAS NO OTHER SITE THAT WENT RIGHT NEXT TO US THE MANAGMENT WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL BUT I THINK THEY NEEDED MORE HELP NOT ENOUGH TREES AROUND WAS REALLY HOT MOST EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN BUT THEY NEEDED SOME MAINTANINCE NOT ENOUGH HEL
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals