Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
The pull through site was good , in that the trailers are not to close together. The bathrooms were clean. The rest of the campground was in very poor condition and lacks customer service. Office closed 12 Noon to 6 PM Weeds Grass not mowed/dead Garbage on the ground in the same spot for 4 days we were there. Fire pit still had ashes and burnt logs in it. Overall this KOA was in sad cond
Jun 25, 2017
Good and friendly reception. We arrived early afternoon and were advised to vit the Oregon trail museum.that advice was spot on. The campground itself is tidy and well maintained. Wifi worked as it should. Washing and drying facility worked 100%. Acceptable cost of $2.
Jun 25, 2017
They need to do some weedeating around campsite but was nice otherwise
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, well maintained campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice quiet campground, hosts are very friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic spot near the creek, will definitely come back! We enjoyed this KOA as one of the best we've stayed in.
Jun 24, 2017
Campground rules for guest only, not followed by owners family. Older son's drive fast thru campground, younger children unsupervised, hang out at your campsite & try to come in camper and are LOUD & Obnoxious. Tell campers they are the boss and can't make them go away. Owners turn kids loose on all paying customers in campsite, playground and pool. Wont be back! Won't recommend!!
Jun 23, 2017
They were nice to my family but have no control over there older son as he was driving way to fast in the park and doing donuts by site 26 and throwing gravel everywhere. The park does not look like it used too they don't trim around anything and the mowing isn't very good. A lot of dead grass.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice stop over. The roads were VERY tight maneuvering our 45ft with tow. All hookups worked and the dog park was great.
Jun 21, 2017
Quite. Enjoyed the swimming pool and overall friendly atmosphere.
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing stay. KOA was spotless. The couple running it bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. We were part of a softball tournament up from Utah. Yes we would highly recommend this property!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Camp ground was clean and set up nicely. Owners were friendly and welcoming. Had a great stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Loved it! Clean and excellent facilities .
Jun 18, 2017
Clean facilities and the management was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful place to stay!
Jun 15, 2017
The people here are very nice. The park is ok.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice staff. Sites are nice and nice pool.
Jun 12, 2017
Quiet, comfortable place with friendly staff a good place to stay
Jun 06, 2017
It's a great place
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
great place. Nice pool, fishing in creek, sites were fairly large and level. Nice couple with their kids that run the place. Very personable. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 04, 2017
host was delightful. The birds in the campground were wonderful. The sites need to be leveled, otherwise very nice park.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful, clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 01, 2017
The owners were very nice and very accomodating. There is a creek that borders the park and there were children fishing in it. They have a nice pool and even tho it is along a highway, there is very little traffic and it is quiet. Only a couple miles from town.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very clean. Bathrooms were very clean. Owners very friendly and helpful. Not a lot to do in Montpelier but great for overnight stay.
May 29, 2017
Fantastic park! Owners were helpful and polite. We will definitely stay here again!
May 26, 2017
This KOA looks new or totally renovated. On the downside, we thought it was a little pricey for the location.
May 24, 2017
good
May 23, 2017
Great location. Bathrooms not as clean as before.
May 23, 2017
Staff is very helpful and attentive. Campground is clean and well cared-for.
May 23, 2017
Sites are clean but very close to each other. The neighbors sewer drop was was 5 ft from our picnic table. The park itself is in a very pretty setting but a bit spends.
May 22, 2017
It was clean and had very level sights, but the wifi service was poor.
May 20, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff!
May 19, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very nice hosts. Beautiful country nice location. Very clean and well maintained. Great experience plan to go there again
May 16, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful scenery and a nature trail along the river. The owners are very friendly and helpful and they have delightful children. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Excellent campground Beautiful and well managed
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
All was fine, clean R-rooms and Jim & Brenda very helpfull
Oct 17, 2016
very nice,great place!!
Oct 17, 2016
We are full time RV'ers and KOA members - this is the first complaint we have ever had - we didn't realize this was a hunting camp - we didn't appreciate deer being butchered and hung right outside our rig - the owner said the first one would be gone by morning but there were three more after that - we were upset and she laughed and said look the other way - KOA should have higher standards
Oct 05, 2016
Very quiet; very clean; host was helpful. Only downside: wifi was too weak to be picked up in park.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Quiet and relaxing. Look view of fields and hills
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean and quiet, great staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals