Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Despite the fact we got lost and we're late arriving, Jim waited up for us and got us settled in. Clean, quiet, friendly site in a picturesque setting.
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful nature oriented campground with access to River. Clean, modern facilities. Best of all, friendly accommodating welcome from owners who enjoy their business, as shown by a natural, friendly vibe greeting their guests.
Sep 20, 2016
Restrooms were very nice, clean, and updated. Cable and Wi-Fi worked nicely.
Sep 19, 2016
Same as week before
Sep 18, 2016
Extremely clean and beautiful location. We were right next to the creek!!! We stayed here two different times, thank you!!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campground. Immaculate restrooms. Jim was great, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
Small, but excellent KOA Journey. Immaculate, well-maintained facilities. WIFI and cable TV worked well. Had a low-key, relaxing stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Best KOA I've ever Stayed at. Clean, quiet, excellent bathrooms, and really nice people
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed in Sept 2016. Very quiet and clean. Best sites for fifth wheels seem to be 3, 4, and 5 since upper sites have a drop off. will stay again if in the area.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great jump off point for trip to Grand Teton NP. Staff friendly, park quiet, restrooms clean.
Sep 08, 2016
nice staff, but, we had one of their younger children run in front of our truck and their older child drive too fast thru the campground.
Sep 08, 2016
We reserved a spot on the stream, one of the best in the place! We enjoyed it - bathrooms immaculately clean, facilities clean, even the picnic table was sparkling. A great park for kids, nice playground, pool, nature walk...we had read about problems with owners kids, we had no problems whatsoever. Stream had lots of fish for my son-in-law. You do .hear highway noise.
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Extremely well cared for. Hosts are personable.
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful facility. Great accommodations. Quiet, rural setting with an AWESOME nature trail. Only negative was 2 of the 3 dryers were not working.
Sep 06, 2016
The cement patios were nice and the lawns were very well kept. Nice place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
It was good. The spots are a little crowded but then I haven't stayed at one before so maybe it's normal. The camp hosts were nice and friendly and I liked that there is a playground and swimming pool for the kids. The bathrooms are also nice and very clean.
Sep 06, 2016
it was an awesome get away with just my grandchildren they are already asking when we are going again
Sep 05, 2016
Awesome campground hosts! Very clean! Will visit again in the future.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice staff, quiet location; too bad the grass is dying.
Sep 02, 2016
Outstanding clean park Great Customer Service They had everything we needed such as propane, ice, laundry, playground and pool for the kids. Well done!
Sep 02, 2016
The campground itself is gorgeous. The owner and family run wild. Lawn equipment left laying around all day, owner daughter threw four chairs and scooter in pool we had to remove to use. the daughter also brought dog into pool area. when we reminded her pets weren't allowed in this area and it was too hot for the dog we were told she owns the campground. mother came and also informed us of same.
Aug 31, 2016
Super clean, great park just turn off TV in bathroom.
Aug 29, 2016
clean,very friendly and helpful. good fishing
Aug 28, 2016
We love this KOA! The owners are extremely accommodating and friendly. It's clean and well cared for. Our first choice!
Aug 21, 2016
While staying for 9 days we found it quite unusual and annoying how the owners children were allowed run amok. The were allowed to ride golf carts around the campground at high speed making dust and unnecessary camotion. In addition the youngest daughter went into everyone campsite and bothered guests. Probably the worst was children riding motorized scate boards around the facility.
Aug 21, 2016
Pleased with veteran discount and the location of the creek.
Aug 21, 2016
Campground host was great, she made sure my rig would fit in the assigned site. Electric water and sewer worked fine. The interior roads are a little tight for a 42 ft. motorhome but no problem if you take it slow. Quiet country setting. Would stay again
Aug 19, 2016
We have been here before and were surprised that there were new owners. They seen like a nice family and are still learning the business. For example, I never appreciate being assigned a site that is already occupied but not being apologized too for the mistake is worse. Also, owners underage kids zipping around on golf carts (even if they are working) is a safety issue and illegal in many place
Aug 19, 2016
Place is clean. Lots are small. Children that live there invade your camper!!! Little girl actually said "I live here. I can go in any camper I want!" Annoying!!!!
Aug 18, 2016
The owners were wonderfully nice people but their kids were out of control. Racing around in golf carts well above the speed limit. Kids interrupting the owners while they were taking care of guests. Was an ok place but I won't go back because of the kids.
Aug 16, 2016
Outstanding KOA...one of the best we've visited. Campground neat and clean and well laid out. Restrooms extremely well cared for. Great Pool.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We loved it The nature trail is beautiful, enchanting Wonderful people running it.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed a relaxing quiet time away from big cities.
Aug 14, 2016
Small site, but accommodating hosts and clean, quiet campground.
Aug 13, 2016
This was a very neat and clean campground. Very friendly management. I would highly recommend.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice location nearby the river. Maybe a bit too close from the road. Coffee might be served à bit earlier than 8 am... Otherwise nearby to perfect.
Aug 12, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and the host were nice. Our site right on the river was perfect. Very private. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This campground seems well-tended.The staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the nature trails.
Aug 06, 2016
Super clean, beautiful campground. Stay right on the creek if you can. Facilities fanstasic Lovely hosts. Best KOA so far.
Aug 06, 2016
Very quiet and well kept. Staff was great.
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean and cozy. Kids loved the pool
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The new owners are very attentive and helpful. The campground was well-maintained and a good place to go to just get away.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the BEST KOA in the west! The staff was amazing and the place was immaculate! It's twice what is said on line. THANK YOU! GREAT JOB.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy