Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful KOA!! The campsite is tucked away in the hills and has much ambiance. The lady who checked us in was most helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
This campground never disappoints. Always clean. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We love coming here. This is easily one of the finest campgrounds in the system. Highly recommended! I wish I could add a couple more stars to the rating.
Sep 15, 2014
We just finished up our 3rd stay of the year, and are planning a fourth!!! That should say it all!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Best kept secret of idaho KOAs! A little out of the way, but so quiet, and one of the cleanest sites we have been in. Get a creekside spot. Very private, and so relaxing to hear the bubbling creek. Staff and owners continualing working at improvement projects. Nature walk along the creek that is totally natural. Bathrooms/showers spotless. Staff and owners great! Dump separate from site.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
It was great.
Sep 12, 2014
Staff is very friendly, grounds are clean and well kept. Beautiful park!
Sep 12, 2014
We were only there for a night so didn't get to explore the creek or trails, but the restrooms were the best we've seen and the laundry room was great, too. Everything was clean and in great condition; the night was quiet. Would stay there again.
Sep 09, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, well run, will definitely stay here again
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful landscaping. Extremely tidy and clean. very friendly people. Will definitely refer this place to our friends! Quiet and comfortable. Nice location and scenery.
Sep 09, 2014
Very clean. Super owners. Well kept. Go out of your way to stay here even for an overnight!!
Sep 09, 2014
Loved the nature trail by the river. They have done a lot of work. Wonderful.
Sep 07, 2014
Great place. Exceptionally well taken care of; everything very clean and organized.
Sep 06, 2014
Clean, friendly, large spaces with both privacy and shade. Was remembered from an earlier visit, which is always nice. Would like to see recycling bin and a meeting area: clubhouse or room off store to sit and relax. Will stay there again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Modern up or date bathrooms and showers. The hosts were great!!
Sep 01, 2014
Such a beautiful campground, and great people. We love coming here.
Sep 01, 2014
Very well kept facility. Only problem was the sight they gave us had the hook ups in wrong spot so we couldn't hook up without borrowing extensions and couldn't hook up the cable. We of course were charged for everything. They are in process of upgrading some sites - this one needs it. Otherwise I really liked the campground and would go back again but would definitely check the hook ups first.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
It was great and you where friendly, will be back to stay longer!!!
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Montpelier KOA; very helpful, accommodating staff when we arrived, making sure we got into the space that best suited our needs with our dog, Bailee. Bailee & I enjoyed the walk across the bridge on the trail and she and we love the grassy enclosed, off-leash pet area. We stay at lots of KOA's and your off leash area is the BEST! Thank you:)
Aug 25, 2014
Just check how often we have camped there to see how much we like the campground and how it is run.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA campground is well ran and a remarkably well kept KOA icon. I love this KOA and we try to get there at least once a year. I get kind of giddy thinking about the way we are treated and it really makes you feel as though your a special guest. I was greeted as I pulled up, escorted to my spot and given assistance with a flat tire before leaving. Great place, great service! Give it a try!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Little pricey but a well run tidy campground. Quiet too!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Very pleasant location with many amenities.
Aug 21, 2014
Best KOA I've been too yet, great friendly staff, grounds were immaculate loved the whole time we spent there. My wife and I will difently go back again next year.
Aug 21, 2014
Well maintained sites. Very clean restrooms. Beautiful scenery.
Aug 20, 2014
Very well kept grounds. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Great location.
Aug 20, 2014
Small campground very well maintained, clean and neat.
Aug 20, 2014
I stayed there a few years ago and the park is nicer now (it was great then) and if in the area will stay there again.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We like the area, the cleanliness of the campground and Stuart&Kathy are awesome hosts.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at! You can tell it is very well taken care of by its owners. Our campsite was right on the creek and we loved catching LOTS of fish right outside our camper door. The bathroom and showers are all updated and impeccably clean. We can't wait to come back. Love this campground :)
Aug 16, 2014
So so clean. The owner is committed to upkeep. Everything was clean. Power was solid with no brown outs.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice camp ground enjoyed our stay MnM
Aug 14, 2014
Very attractive, well maintained campground with friendly staff!! The epitome of KOA standards.
Aug 13, 2014
Thought the camp host was off a little, by requesting guests to wear arm bands to insure they were valid campers, camped all over the usa and never heard of such, sorry that he might have had a problem with other camping groups, unfortunately it's difficult when you expect all guests of being suspect of problems.
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed here for two nights. Was a great place. When we arrived picnic table was cleaned as some spray from the trees had dripped down. This was something you usually do not get. Only thing which could be improved is the transmission rate of the WiFi.
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers and very nice sites.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Hard to believe they keep making the place better year after year. I wish more KOA owners would learn from what they are doing. We will be back next year. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Super, super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Great room for big rigs.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Extremely Clean! Very nice customer service! Beautiful surroundings! Complaint: Always Cold Showers! Would stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know about the showers - turns out there was a minor problem, and unless campers tell us, sometimes we don't always know about issues. All is fixed now - plenty of hot water. And thanks again for letting us know!
Aug 05, 2014
This is the most nicely maintained KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely personable & professional. Loved it!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.