Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Nice quiet place. Friendly people but very poor wIFI service. Still we plan to come back again.
Oct 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 13, 2014
Stayed for our last trip of the season. I had never been here before. I just pointed to it on the map. My wife and I had a wonderful time. Park very clean. The camp management were real good people. The new nature trail was real nice. It will be great when it is complete. I will defiantly stay here again.
Oct 11, 2014
This KOA is by far one of the nicest across the country. Clean, well-groomed park with trees, grass, and views of mountains. Nature trail and small dog park are fantastic. Nice long level sites for big RV's and secluded sites for smaller rigs or tents. Friendly greeting and escort to site. Hope to visit again!
Oct 10, 2014
The best KOA so far.
Oct 06, 2014
The current owner does not want to be doing what he is doing and it shows. Told me he was counting the days till he could close for the winter. Rate on line was $38 but when we called in we were told $46.Reserved on line for $38. Regular summer rate is $56 and if definitely overpriced. Recommend change of ownership.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your issue with me is that I would not change my policy and give a refund for early departure. So because of campers like you I am counting the days. To all my other campers I look forward to next season thanks and have a nice day.
Oct 01, 2014
Very clean and organized. The only thing we had issues it the wifi, router keep disconnecting out tablet.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice campground. Owners were extremely friendly.
Sep 23, 2014
I love going to this KOA. they are just wonderful.
Sep 18, 2014
KOA heard me about a tent campers needs. One tent sight here is beyond belief. Get there early to secure it.
Sep 16, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at! Grounds,trails,and all facilities were excellent! We especially liked the host of the camp, Karen. We will use you in the future.
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful KOA!! The campsite is tucked away in the hills and has much ambiance. The lady who checked us in was most helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
This campground never disappoints. Always clean. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We love coming here. This is easily one of the finest campgrounds in the system. Highly recommended! I wish I could add a couple more stars to the rating.
Sep 15, 2014
We just finished up our 3rd stay of the year, and are planning a fourth!!! That should say it all!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Best kept secret of idaho KOAs! A little out of the way, but so quiet, and one of the cleanest sites we have been in. Get a creekside spot. Very private, and so relaxing to hear the bubbling creek. Staff and owners continualing working at improvement projects. Nature walk along the creek that is totally natural. Bathrooms/showers spotless. Staff and owners great! Dump separate from site.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
It was great.
Sep 12, 2014
Staff is very friendly, grounds are clean and well kept. Beautiful park!
Sep 12, 2014
We were only there for a night so didn't get to explore the creek or trails, but the restrooms were the best we've seen and the laundry room was great, too. Everything was clean and in great condition; the night was quiet. Would stay there again.
Sep 09, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff, well run, will definitely stay here again
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful landscaping. Extremely tidy and clean. very friendly people. Will definitely refer this place to our friends! Quiet and comfortable. Nice location and scenery.
Sep 09, 2014
Very clean. Super owners. Well kept. Go out of your way to stay here even for an overnight!!
Sep 09, 2014
Loved the nature trail by the river. They have done a lot of work. Wonderful.
Sep 07, 2014
Great place. Exceptionally well taken care of; everything very clean and organized.
Sep 06, 2014
Clean, friendly, large spaces with both privacy and shade. Was remembered from an earlier visit, which is always nice. Would like to see recycling bin and a meeting area: clubhouse or room off store to sit and relax. Will stay there again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Modern up or date bathrooms and showers. The hosts were great!!
Sep 01, 2014
Such a beautiful campground, and great people. We love coming here.
Sep 01, 2014
Very well kept facility. Only problem was the sight they gave us had the hook ups in wrong spot so we couldn't hook up without borrowing extensions and couldn't hook up the cable. We of course were charged for everything. They are in process of upgrading some sites - this one needs it. Otherwise I really liked the campground and would go back again but would definitely check the hook ups first.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
It was great and you where friendly, will be back to stay longer!!!
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Montpelier KOA; very helpful, accommodating staff when we arrived, making sure we got into the space that best suited our needs with our dog, Bailee. Bailee & I enjoyed the walk across the bridge on the trail and she and we love the grassy enclosed, off-leash pet area. We stay at lots of KOA's and your off leash area is the BEST! Thank you:)
Aug 25, 2014
Just check how often we have camped there to see how much we like the campground and how it is run.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA campground is well ran and a remarkably well kept KOA icon. I love this KOA and we try to get there at least once a year. I get kind of giddy thinking about the way we are treated and it really makes you feel as though your a special guest. I was greeted as I pulled up, escorted to my spot and given assistance with a flat tire before leaving. Great place, great service! Give it a try!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Little pricey but a well run tidy campground. Quiet too!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Very pleasant location with many amenities.
Aug 21, 2014
Best KOA I've been too yet, great friendly staff, grounds were immaculate loved the whole time we spent there. My wife and I will difently go back again next year.
Aug 21, 2014
Well maintained sites. Very clean restrooms. Beautiful scenery.
Aug 20, 2014
Very well kept grounds. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Great location.
Aug 20, 2014
Small campground very well maintained, clean and neat.
Aug 20, 2014
I stayed there a few years ago and the park is nicer now (it was great then) and if in the area will stay there again.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We like the area, the cleanliness of the campground and Stuart&Kathy are awesome hosts.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at! You can tell it is very well taken care of by its owners. Our campsite was right on the creek and we loved catching LOTS of fish right outside our camper door. The bathroom and showers are all updated and impeccably clean. We can't wait to come back. Love this campground :)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.