Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We like the area, the cleanliness of the campground and Stuart&Kathy are awesome hosts.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at! You can tell it is very well taken care of by its owners. Our campsite was right on the creek and we loved catching LOTS of fish right outside our camper door. The bathroom and showers are all updated and impeccably clean. We can't wait to come back. Love this campground :)
Aug 16, 2014
So so clean. The owner is committed to upkeep. Everything was clean. Power was solid with no brown outs.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice camp ground enjoyed our stay MnM
Aug 14, 2014
Very attractive, well maintained campground with friendly staff!! The epitome of KOA standards.
Aug 13, 2014
Thought the camp host was off a little, by requesting guests to wear arm bands to insure they were valid campers, camped all over the usa and never heard of such, sorry that he might have had a problem with other camping groups, unfortunately it's difficult when you expect all guests of being suspect of problems.
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed here for two nights. Was a great place. When we arrived picnic table was cleaned as some spray from the trees had dripped down. This was something you usually do not get. Only thing which could be improved is the transmission rate of the WiFi.
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers and very nice sites.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Hard to believe they keep making the place better year after year. I wish more KOA owners would learn from what they are doing. We will be back next year. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Super, super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Great room for big rigs.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Extremely Clean! Very nice customer service! Beautiful surroundings! Complaint: Always Cold Showers! Would stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know about the showers - turns out there was a minor problem, and unless campers tell us, sometimes we don't always know about issues. All is fixed now - plenty of hot water. And thanks again for letting us know!
Aug 05, 2014
This is the most nicely maintained KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely personable & professional. Loved it!
Aug 05, 2014
We love staying at this KOA its the cleanest and best organized camp ground that we have ever stayed in. Its all due to the hard work that the owners do to make sure all that are staying there enjoy themselves.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
THIS CAMPGROUND IS ONE OF THE MOST UP KEPT AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND I HAVE STAYED AT
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I have stayed at numerous KOAs over the years, I have thought that the West Des Moines Iowa campground, which has garnered numerous KOA awards was the best. Until our recent stay at the Montpelier KOA. A great group of personable people, impeccable cleanliness, landscape and facilities.
Aug 04, 2014
Super clean restrooms. Super nice staff. Very friendly and beautiful place to stay. I missed the turn to great mountain biking by about 7 miles but that was entirely my fault.
Aug 04, 2014
staying at Montpelier Creek is always a pleasure. The staff is great, the campground and facilities are always clean and in great order. Even when the campground is full and everyone is busy, the staff always takes time to make you feel like family.
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed here several times. Well managed, friendly owners. Clean campground and restrooms. Quiet at night and not really noisy during the day. Only complaint was the dumping - an awkward slant for hose and fresh water faucet hard to use (pump style). It is also a bit pricy for a KOA but no other good options in the area.
Aug 04, 2014
worst experience of our lives!!! This is America not Germany---We as adults are completely capable of making decisions for ourselves--some people may not!! Very uncomfortable place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. It is hard to actually tell what you are upset about, therefore we can't do anything to address your concerns.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground is immaculate, the staff helpful. The site we were in was a very tight pull thru next to a tent site and another trailer site. Felt uncomfortable being asked to wear a wristband and having security cameras focused on the campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Wristbands are necessary for event weekends to help make sure only paid guests are using our facilities. It appears that you got one of our last sites - so it wasn't as roomy as most of our sites. We only have security cameras around the buildings - not the campsites.
Aug 03, 2014
Overall: fantastic! Gorgeous setting, clean and tidy throughout, kind and helpful staff. Pool, playground and nature walk made this spot even more fun for our daughter. We loved this site and will be back. Thanks Stuart and Kathy!
Aug 01, 2014
The location was GORGEOUS! Well kept up by owners. Clean, neat, beautifully landscaped. The nicest, prettiest KOA I have ever been to. Will return!!!
Aug 01, 2014
Stuart, Tim and Karen were extremely accommodating to our stay. They went out of their way to give us information about the surrounding areas and make sure we had the perfect space. They were very friendly also. Best KOA Campground we ever stayed in.
Jul 31, 2014
The camp hosts were helpful and friendly. The grounds were very clean. It6 is a favorite place for us.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love this campground and come here to stay every year for a long weekend. It's a great size and nice and peaceful. The owners are terrific and the work kampers were friendly. We will be back. The pool and amenities are great.
Jul 28, 2014
We love coming up to Montpelier Koa to camp.So much fun for our grand kids. During our stay the grand kids saw a rabbit,snake,fish and three deer The deer were behind the tents area out in the field.Everyone is so friendly and help full. Camp ground is always neat and clean.
Jul 28, 2014
One of the most friendly and cleanest KOAs I have stayed in
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was friendly and it was very clean. I really liked the creek that ran through the area. It's very quiet. The separate dog area is nice to have. I would stay again. The only con is that it's a bit far from Bear Lake (about 40 mins. to north beach). There is a short cut, but if you have a boat or trailer I wouldn't travel on it since a few miles of the road is dirt and gravel.
Jul 27, 2014
This was a very nice campground. Showers and bathrooms were very clean and the staff was nice.
Jul 27, 2014
We love the Montpelier KOA...well maintained and the owners Stuart & Kathy are hands-on and help make your stay comfortable, treat you like family and make you feel like you're at home! Thanks for another great experience.
Jul 26, 2014
We'll be back!
Jul 26, 2014
We spent four days and had a great time. It's the best. We will be back. Stuart and his staff are the best. They made you feel like family.
Jul 25, 2014
ALWAYS love coming to Koa Montpelier, Stuart and Kathy greet us with a smile ans r eggar to help in any way they can to make us excited to come back again and agAin! The camp is CLEAN , convient and FUN but mostly what keeps us coming back is the hospitality....THANKS GUYS U ROCK!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Loved your nature trail by the creek.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great staff and very halpful
Jul 22, 2014
Great staff and we enjoyed our stay
Jul 21, 2014
excellent
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.