Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
We love almost everything about your koa. The one thing that was a downer was the grumpy old man. The rules enforcer guy.Every time we heard him talking he just came across very grumpy( best word to describe) we love our stays at koa montpeliar.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This is actually Arlene. Thank-you for a great place to stay! You have a very beautiful KOA which is not only nicely remodeled but very clean and well kept! I know I will recommend this KOA to friends and family! And I will surely be back! One of the nicest KOAs I have ever stayed at! Thank-you again for everything and dealing with our large and at times noisy group!
Jul 15, 2013
Great campsite, Very overbearing owners. Very clean. Felt like a criminal from the first minute we got there. Great pool. Don't step out of line. Pleasant employees, just too many rules. Clean bathrooms. Loved the river. Great location if you need to be in Montpelier, ID.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Our policies help us have one of the highest rated KOAs and most campers appreciate our policies. Policies foster a well-organized, safe camping experience for KOA campers that tournament attendees may not understand or appreciate.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The campground was immaculate, the owners were amazing. The only complaint we had was that on our last night the campers next to us were up until midnight making lots of noise and not being courteous to those camped around them. We asked them several times to please quiet down but to no avail. It would be nice if the quiet hours could be enforced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Depending on where the noise is in the campground, we may not always hear it. Some noise gets muffled by the creek. If this ever happens again, please ring the emergency doorbell on the front of the store - it rings to our apartment and we'd be more than happy to help!
Jul 03, 2013
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Jul 01, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at!! Kathy and Stuart made our stay wonderful. 10 plus
Jun 29, 2013
This was the best highest quality koa we have ever stayed at...not only was it extremely clean and relaxing, the host were excellent!!!!! We will definitely return.
Jun 27, 2013
Montpelier Creek KOA is one of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed at! The bathrooms are so clean and there isn't 1 piece of garbage around! The owners take such pride in this property and it shows. The nature trail along the creek is great! We had a wonderful time here and would definately recommend that anyone passing through or heading out on a road trip make this KOA a stop!
Jun 23, 2013
Cathy & Stewart are excellent host and good people. I wish other KOA's were as nice kept as Montpilier ID. The fishing is an annual pilgrimage to the Montpieler ID KOA. I wish other KOA's had on site fishing and this close to the stream!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Kathy and Stuart are amazing and this location is perfect. Pet friendly, wifi, big cabins with TVs, and walkways are all immaculate. The pool is a great addition.
Jun 19, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was great! Our cabin was clean and sat right next to a peaceful creek that we fished from. The grounds were very well kept. The bathrooms and showers were also new and very clean. The owners and employees were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Thank you! We will visit again!
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed at the deluxe cabin and it was awesome. The owners were so wonderful. Didn't want to leave.
Jun 10, 2013
Bathrooms clean and comfortable. The owners friendly and accomodating. The cabin perfect and enjoyable to sleep in. Loved falling to sleep next to the creek. Thank you for a relaxing weekend!
May 28, 2013
LOVE these guys! made us feel right at home......can't wait to return!
May 25, 2013
Very clean & well maintained! Hosts were also very professional & excellent to work with. Had a great stay, we would highly recommend this KOA!
May 24, 2013
May 20, 2013
It was wonderful!! Everything clean as a whistle. We stayed in one of the cabins. It had a porch swing and backed up to a stream - lovely!! (and quiet) The hostess even shared her yummy banana bread to go with coffee in the morning. Just a totally perfect experience!!
May 06, 2013
The best KOA.
Sep 30, 2012
Great Stay!! We will be back!
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
This just may be one of those best kept secrets in the Kamping Kulture. We first stayed at the Montpelier KOA several years ago just because it seemed to be midway between our start and destination. We were thrilled then with the care taken to keep this small Kampground so sweet. We just returned this week to find many wonderful improvements on an already great place! Bravo!
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Facilities were clean and in good condition. Kabin was one of the best we've ever used. The owners and the 4 staff members that we met were very friendly and made us feel right at home. Already talked it up at work today and would not be surprised if some of our friends made it up to your kampground soon!
Aug 29, 2012
I took my 3 1/2 month old camping for the first time and we stayed in a cabin with our 2 dogs. Kathy and Stuart were so nice and friendly! The campground was beautifully kept and the bathrooms were so nice and clean! I highly recommend visiting this KOA if you are in the area!
Aug 29, 2012
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. The owners were very friendly and take great pride in their facility. The cabins were perfect by the stream and the bathrooms were immaculate! Great little dog park for those of you who have dogs with you.
Aug 21, 2012
Extremely nice cabin with porch, only exceeded by the genuine welcome and friendliness of the owners, Kathi and Stuart!
Aug 20, 2012
This is a great place to stay!
Aug 20, 2012
Everything was Excellent. Bathrooms were very clean and super nice. Staff was helpful and easy to find. This is probably the best kept KOA I have ever been to. You can really tell the owners take pride in this campground.
Aug 20, 2012
Owners are geat and are constantly upgrading. Cabin was great. We'll be back.
Aug 19, 2012
clean extremely well maintained had every thing expected and then some
Aug 14, 2012
Love this KOA. Always clean, always quiet, friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2012
Loved the campground, very clean, great owners. Awesome job on all of your improvements. Cant wait to come back!
Aug 07, 2012
Nice accommodations. Two things that would have made it a little better - more bathrooms/showers, and some shade over the playground.
Aug 07, 2012
just an overnight stay for a softball tournament so we plan to come again and spend more time. The cabin was beautiful and the campgrounds and facilities were great!
Aug 06, 2012
Loved how clean it was. The bathrooms were awesome! The pool was immaculate. We loved the TV in the cozy cabin and the river in front.
Aug 06, 2012
Best cabin ever! Great campground, and friendly staff. Will DEFINITELY be back again! Thank you KOA Montpelier!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.