Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Great visit! We are return visiters.
Aug 11, 2015
I really appreciated how dog-friendly they were, from dog treats at check in to a fenced in dog play area that our dogs loved. Beautiful, clean campground. Friendly hosts. Thanks! Hope to be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely clean, and well taken care of facility. Bathrooms nicely kept. Manicured lawns and camping areas. Truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend!
Aug 10, 2015
Great experience, beautiful cabins and clean facilities. Management was especially helpful, since I had a flat on my motorcycle and had to stay an extra day. Really enjoyed our time at this KOA.
Aug 08, 2015
We will stay again for sure!!! Montpelier KOA is by far superior for my family then the Garden City KOA which we stayed at for 3 years but never again. The drive to Bear Lake from the Montpelier KOA is not that far and it is a beautiful drive and again it is just a clean, far superior KOA. This camp is for families. Also a plus is the Montpelier grocery store if you need something low prices!!!
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great cabin. Cabin was very clean & so was the bath house.
Aug 05, 2015
This experience was wonderful! What a unique and beautiful place. It was very clean and well equipped for all you wanted to do from swimming to nature walking, fishing to cooking. The people running this home away from home were really friendly and made you feel you belonged here. We had a great and relaxing time... we will return soon! Thanks.
Aug 04, 2015
Cabins right on the creek, nice pool, and great location. I will be back!
Aug 04, 2015
nice people, good size nice nature walk clean
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and owners were very receptive to all of our questions.
Aug 02, 2015
Space was tight between cabin sites. Not a friendly atmosphere - staff or other guests. We felt out of place. Have used KOAs across the country for several years. This is first time we were dissatisfied. As people of color who travel a lot and used to being the one spot of color; but usually isn't as uncomfortable as it was this time. I will avoid this KOA in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We believe you may have us confused with another campground, as the cabin you stayed in is over 120 feet away from another cabin and very private along the creek.
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities were very clean, the staff was attentive to our needs, and the campground was beautiful. My kids loved the playground, riding their bikes, and swimming in the pool (which was very clean). Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I appreciated how clean the cabin was and that bedding and towels were available.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. The cabin was very comfortable.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was so Amazing. We will come back. All the employees were so helpful and so nice. We're planning our next trip already.
Jul 18, 2015
As first time KOA'ers -we would drive out-of-our way to stay at this great KOA. Immaculate bathrooms. Wonderful service staff. Excellent layout of grounds. It is our favorite out of the 6 we have stayed at this summer.
Jul 15, 2015
KOA was nice - but my cabin needed maintenance. Broken screen on the screen door - had to use my own tape to fix it on arrival. Nail holes in the door also, which were patched with a couple of pieces of tape. Bathrooms were constantly filled and showers crowded. No pool. It was nice, but not the nicest KOA I've exp. Also, need more comm. when doing the river rafting. wetsuit, change clothes, &#

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, however, we believe that you have us confused with another KOA. We have a pool, we don't have river rafting and we don't have nail holes in the door of the cabin that are patched with tape.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic staff! The cleanliness and maintenance of the camp was top notch. Cannot wait to visit again. Loved cabin 5. Perfect spot along the creek.
Jul 08, 2015
This is the best koa- its clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. We go back several times every year.
Jul 07, 2015
One of the best groomed camps we have ever stayed at. This year the staff (especially Stuart) went out of his way to make our stay perfect, had a great time and will stay many more times in years to come Thanks
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 03, 2015
We picked this KOA because we wanted to have some quite time. It met all of our expectations. We were in a cabin by the river, were we could here the water flow. The bathrooms were clean and the people were very friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Great improvements
Jun 24, 2015
By far my favorite koa. Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Great cabin, great view. Price was right. The owners were very nice. Highly recommended.
Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful!!
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean and inviting. Staff was extremely friendly. Rented a cabin that slept six but had to park second vehicle outside the campground, when there was clearly room to park a second vehicle. Otherwise, great place to stay and will stay again.
Jun 23, 2015
Perfect. Clean, friendly. Could not be better. 10 stars if there was such a rating?
Jun 21, 2015
It was great!
Jun 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stay in Montpelier Idaho.
Jun 16, 2015
We love this place. The cabin we stayed in is so clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. One recommendation would be to put curtains on the door window in the deluxe cabins. The sun is full force at 6:30 in the morning so if you don't remember to put a towel over the door blinds you are up really early. Other than that we love this koa campground.
Jun 12, 2015
Great hosts and beautifully kept grounds. Top notch site for a journey and also is a holiday/resort site. A++
Jun 08, 2015
Awesome as always!
May 29, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 21, 2015
Everyone was so great. Even though we had rain all weekend,the staff made us feel so welcome and made it a great stay!
May 18, 2015
Very clean cabin and park, staff is extremely friendly!!
Oct 08, 2014
The Kamp Hosts were amazingly attentive and went over and above to make sure all our needs were fulfilled. The service was impeccable. The cabin was very nicely set up. All the extras make this the BEST KOA we've ever stayed in. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.
Oct 06, 2014
What a beautiful place to stay, the lodge is fantastic!
Oct 05, 2014
i love the remote feel of the campsite. also the setup of the site is beautiful and private, the amenities are outstanding.
Sep 16, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA campground before. This campground was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this campground for those traveling through southern Idaho.
Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful campground, wonderful people. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Among the very best KOAs.
Sep 15, 2014
If you are in the area, stay at thos koa. Best in this part of the country.
Sep 15, 2014
My first KOA experience...and we've already reserved again for next year!
Sep 09, 2014
our cabin was clean and cozy. although we didn't need the heater, it was nice to know that it was available. camp owners were so pleasant, inviting, social and even contributed to our campfire and s'mores the final night. we felt like we were with family! definately will come back next year and bring our friends that drove down from Jackson, WY during this past trip! Our pups were well loved!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Another amazing weekend at this gem of a koa. The creek is both soothing and a constant source of amusement for the kids. The most beautifully maintained park we have found yet and the staff is friendly and helpful. Will likely make this annual trip a more frequent escape.
Sep 02, 2014
The owners, Kathy & Stuart, are marvelous! They greet (and remember) their guests. The whole KOA is in tip-top condition, clean, repaired, and always ready for us to enjoy our experience there.
Aug 27, 2014
The campground was very well kept...even when it was busy it didn't seem crowded. If we lived closer we would be back in a heartbeat!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals