Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
If you are in the area, stay at thos koa. Best in this part of the country.
Sep 15, 2014
My first KOA experience...and we've already reserved again for next year!
Sep 09, 2014
our cabin was clean and cozy. although we didn't need the heater, it was nice to know that it was available. camp owners were so pleasant, inviting, social and even contributed to our campfire and s'mores the final night. we felt like we were with family! definately will come back next year and bring our friends that drove down from Jackson, WY during this past trip! Our pups were well loved!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Another amazing weekend at this gem of a koa. The creek is both soothing and a constant source of amusement for the kids. The most beautifully maintained park we have found yet and the staff is friendly and helpful. Will likely make this annual trip a more frequent escape.
Sep 02, 2014
The owners, Kathy & Stuart, are marvelous! They greet (and remember) their guests. The whole KOA is in tip-top condition, clean, repaired, and always ready for us to enjoy our experience there.
Aug 27, 2014
The campground was very well kept...even when it was busy it didn't seem crowded. If we lived closer we would be back in a heartbeat!
Aug 18, 2014
I really don't want to tell everyone what a great small campground this is so I can keep it to myself! Will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2014
Great and clean campground and lodge. Friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the pool and play area. Will stay in a KOA again!
Aug 12, 2014
Loved our stay at the Montpelier Creek KOA! The cabin we stayed in was perfect for our family. The resort was in amazing condition and so family friendly. Will definitely come back in the future. Will be a yearly trip for our family.
Aug 12, 2014
The deluxe cabin was spotless. It was comfortable and in a beautiful setting. We would come back.
Aug 11, 2014
The KOA is great, fairly clean. It would have been nice to have a warning about the daytime skunks and the staff is pretty noisy. But other than that it's great.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Have already recommended. Great setting. Everything very clean. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2014
This is the best KOA I have ever had the opportunity to visit. I'm sure that I'll visit again. Kathy and Stuart Marshall know exactly what it takes to succeed in this business. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean, beatiful views, very nice staff.
Aug 03, 2014
We were originally going to stay at the KOA near bear lake but because we were only going to stay one night they wouldn't let us and required a minimum 3 night stay. We found that Montpelier about 20 min. From the lake had a KOA and didn't require a 3 night minimum stay! This is now our favorite KOA and we will be returning next year for an even longer stay, this was the best KOA we have been to.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Best KOA of our 10 day 6 KOA trip. Wish we had more time there.
Jul 29, 2014
we were visiting for a second time and loved it. The campground is always well maintained, and the bathrooms are super clean. The camp hosts and their staff are truly very nice. Thank you. Janet Coles
Jul 27, 2014
My family always enjoys staying in the cabins. Things are always clean. It would be nice if some chicken wire was put up at the dog run so those of us that have smaller dogs won't try to go through the fencing that is currently there. Everything else GREAT.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
absolutely wonderful staff!great cleanliness. Kabins were perfectly clean and located. nature walk was nice for kids. pool was refreshing. had a great time thanks
Jul 18, 2014
Stuart and all of his staff were terrific. Our site, Kabin 5, was perfect. And there were enough activities (pool, tetherball, basketball) to entertain my preteen daughter, my 18 year-old son and everyone in between. In twelve years of family road trips, we have never visited the same place twice, but the kids have already asked me to book this KOA again next year.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Amazing deluxe cabin. Cleanest bathrooms you will ever see! Great customer service.
Jul 10, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins and it was great. The cabin was facing a stream and not the rest of the camp which made it more enjoyable. The owners are very attentive to their guest and do an excellent job of keeping the camp looking nice.
Jul 04, 2014
We were so impressed with the campground and the friendly staff. Everything was pristine and you could tell that the staff cares about their campers.
Jul 04, 2014
Very quiet park! Stayed twice.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Fantastic stay. Wish I could have stayed longer. The best KOA I've ever seen.
Jun 27, 2014
Most businesses struggle to maintain excellence over a period of years. We last visited four years ago and the level of care this time was exactly the same-excellent.
Jun 18, 2014
Beautiful facility! Great people!
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2014
Me, my wife and our four kids came to stay this last weekend. We come here every year, and are NEVER let down. Everything is very well kept, and the staff is amazing! It's an absolute beautiful area, and the fishing is great. You're very close to town, but still in the hills. Theres a reservoir very close, and a pond to fish in as well. The staff always makes us feel so welcome! Thanks KOA staff!
Jun 13, 2014
Fantastic clean cabin in a beautiful setting, with great friendly helpful staff. We only stayed 1 night but would certainly stay the next time we are in the area.
Jun 08, 2014
We have stayed at the Montpelier,Idaho KOA for the past 4 years. We really appreciate the hospitality that is shared with us during our stay. We always feel welcome and cared about. We look forward to returning each year. The cabins, sites, and grounds are always clean and well cared for. Thanks KOA
May 28, 2014
I had a great stay I will be back
May 27, 2014
Lovely campsite and clean, new facilities. Pool very nice. Loved the nature trail and enclosed dog area. Cabin by creek peaceful and beautiful. Very comfortable. Excellent hosts; very friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again.
May 16, 2014
This is the nicest KOA I've seen in a while. The owners and staff were so warm and welcoming! We stayed an extra night for no reason other than we loved the people and the facilities.
May 12, 2014
The weather was not good, but the owners went out of their way to make our stay more pleasant.
Jan 02, 2014
Our stay was great. The camp ground was very well kept, clean, the store was well stocked. The camping cabin was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The pool area was clean . The owners were very friendly and made sure we had a pleasant stay; I even forgot to pack my pillow, and Kathy the owner, mailed it to me at her own expense. We experienced a 5 star stay. We will return next summer.
Sep 23, 2013
I wish I could give this koa a SIX star rating. It is wonderful! The facility is beautiful and clean. Great attention to details that make your stay comfortable. The owners are wonderful. If you are within 100 miles of this place...STAY HERE
Sep 10, 2013
We drove into the beautiful campground and were immediately greeted by friendly staff. The kamping cabin we stayed in was comfortable and clean. We were surrounded by trees. The facilities were very clean. We definitely plan on staying here again.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Beautyiful location and very clean. Hosts were very friendly. Would drive out of the way to stay again.
Sep 03, 2013
Stuart and Kathy and their staff welcomed us upon arrival and we're helpful and cheerful despite being extremely busy. the grounds were clean, OUR pets were welcome d and happy, the bathrooms were immaculate! we booked for next year!! thank you! Lynn and James
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the campground and the familial atmosphere.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground and facilities were immaculate. We stayed in one of the lodges, and will do so again. Had a wonderful weekend.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.