Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in one of the lodges. It was awesome!!! Would be nice to go every year.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a group of family & friends and the KOA was very accommodating to our group. Everyone had fun fishing, swimming, and playing games under the pavillion.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice little KOA out of the way. I was next to the creek and enjoyed the tv in my kabin after a long day driving with my dog. The bathrooms were clean and the host was very nice.
Aug 18, 2016
beautiful site. friendly owners. very clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Loved our stay at this Koa. We had a gorgeous cabin near the stream had a fire going. So relaxing and quiet. The bathrooms were so clean. Highly recommend. Wished we could have stayed longer. Had a little visit from a skunk too 😀
Aug 12, 2016
The owners are incredible nice and the campground is clean and wonderfully located. Thanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was clean. Staff was excellent. Great location.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our creek front kabin!
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly owners, very clean and updated facilities! Great setting on the Creek.
Jul 28, 2016
This was my third visit. I will keep coming back.
Jul 24, 2016
Very fine experience, friendly people, well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the cabin next to the creek. The cabin was clean and so was the campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We will be back! Best KOA we've been to! The cartakers were nice, helpful and made our stay enjoyable. Clean too!
Jul 11, 2016
AMAZING!
Jul 06, 2016
We've been going here for years and love it. It's now under new ownership so we are hoping they take care of it like the other people did.
Jun 27, 2016
Best Family Memories here, Exceeded All My Expectations!
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean campsite! Bathrooms and showers were impeccable. Loved our little cabin next to the creek.
Jun 13, 2016
Very well kept . Love the creek running through the grounds. Would recommend over and over again.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful location, great facilities that have been recently remodeled. Definitely worth a visit!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We loved our stay! We are totally planning our next trip back. The bathrooms were well kept and clean! The grounds were beautiful! Thank You for a wonderful stay!
May 31, 2016
Great place, clean. A little small but very well organized. Needs a hot pool, the regular swimming pool water was too cold to actually enjoy. Will definitely go back.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground with great hosts.
May 31, 2016
Love this place. The new owners are really awesome people and the place still looks like new after 10 years. Highly recommended by a very picky camper! :)
Oct 25, 2015
very convenient and clean
Oct 24, 2015
Second year in a row that we have rented cabins at the KOA. Everything was good except the "lodges" with bathrooms showed unavailable even though they were empty for the last 6 days we were there. And just like last year the outside water faucets were "winterized" and all water shut off near the cabins a week before they closed for the season. Very inconvenient to be without water.
Oct 19, 2015
This is a great place to camp. The grounds and Kabins are always clean. Such a relaxing place to visit.
Oct 12, 2015
The area was great! The people were all very nice! Super dog friendly and the nature trail was beautiful! Had tons of fun!
Sep 27, 2015
Quite the best located and laid out and kept KOA we have been to. Friendly service as always, and a delightful spot. The effort made on the trail was excellent.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great, clean and quiet.
Sep 17, 2015
Facilities are probably the best in any KOA I have visited. The bathroom/showers were modern and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful - felt very welcomed here. But best of all...the cabin by the creek was a superb. The sound of running water was incredibly soothing and a real treat!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a lot of fun getting away here at the Montpelier Creek KOA. Very relaxing and quiet. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable! TWO Things I would suggest are put the legs of the bed on pads or something so the bed doesn't rollaway from the wall constantly and explain how the on demand hot water works to guests so they don't get the hot then cold shower we got with no consistency in temp
Sep 14, 2015
Gravel was difficult for us as we were on motorcycles but everything else was great.
Sep 10, 2015
this is a great koa. lots of trees and a creek running by the cabins. you will pay more for this but it might just be worth it. nice staff and pool. not quite as crowded as some we have been in. very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a great time at Montpelier KOA. The only bad part is having to leave.
Sep 08, 2015
Great hosts, well kept grounds, very clean facilities, wonderful improvements - pool, fencing, Aspen & pine trees, gravel paths and near Bear Lake and a stream! It was a wonderful weekend! I'm sure we will be back! Thanks so much!
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin. Small campground close to a highway. Small trout in the creek. Campground and bathrooms were very clean. Nature trail is short but looks like it is being extended. Bathrooms/showers closed from 11:00 to 1:00 for cleaning.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice. The campground was inviting. The hosts were friendly. We felt welcome. Our campfire made lasting memories.
Aug 31, 2015
The cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at! Very enjoyable.
Aug 24, 2015
Great service. Nice cabins. Clean bathrooms. Excellent staff. Fun playground/nature walk. Perfect location. Had a great time! This was my 2nd time staying here. Love it
Aug 24, 2015
The best campsite ever! I will never stay any where else in the Bear Lake area. Everything is always clean and the area is beautiful.
Aug 17, 2015
As my husband said "it's the nicest KOA experience I have had". For some reason he doesn't like KOAs & I think this location changed his mind. The cabin & facilities were clean & the staff were friendly & professional
Aug 16, 2015
The facilities were great. Clean, functional, we felt secure and sage. The staff was wonderful to work with. Made our stay very pleasant.
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful! The bathrooms were very clean and new looking, amazing! The cabin we stayed in was clean and great. We loved every minute there. Thanks so much for our nice stay!
Aug 15, 2015
A wonderful campground with lots of amenities.Very well maintained, super clean, and friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to make your stay fantastic! This place definately gets 2 thumbs up!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals