Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
The single best camping experience in my 40+ years of camping! You can't ask for better hosts than those at the Montpelier Creek KOA. I will be back again next year, and bringing more families to join me!!!
Jul 11, 2013
The staff were incredibly friendly and very helpfull. They really made us feel welcome. The campsite was beautiful next to a stream. It's beautifully located near Bear Lake.
Jul 11, 2013
Incredibly well maintained and clean. Owners were fantastic, and they had everything we forgot in the store for incredibly reasonable prices. Our kids had a blast!
Jul 11, 2013
Very clean campground. The sewer connection in space we were in was over 25 feet away so didn't connect. Could not connect Ipad to wifi. Pool was not heated. Still a very nice park.
Jul 10, 2013
This was one of the best RV camps we have stayed in on our travels. The restroom and laundry facilities were immaculate! Cathy & Tim
Jul 09, 2013
Owners and staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, wonderful people and great camp site Thanks
Jul 09, 2013
Camped next to the creek - great. Great hosts / owners. Great pool. Quiet and relaxing. Stayed 3 extra days!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Love this KOA. On a stream, lots of trees, very clean and well kept. Our kids love the pool. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and the resort appears to have gone through a recent upgrade and is in terrific shape.
Jul 08, 2013
We tried a TeePee for the first time. This KOA has it set up very nice. The Place was really clean. They were all very friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
The campground was immaculate, the owners were amazing. The only complaint we had was that on our last night the campers next to us were up until midnight making lots of noise and not being courteous to those camped around them. We asked them several times to please quiet down but to no avail. It would be nice if the quiet hours could be enforced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Depending on where the noise is in the campground, we may not always hear it. Some noise gets muffled by the creek. If this ever happens again, please ring the emergency doorbell on the front of the store - it rings to our apartment and we'd be more than happy to help!
Jul 07, 2013
Stuart and Kathy do a wonderful job of making everyone feel welcome and like honored guests in their home. They and their staff are friendly, proactively helpful and fun to be around. Facilities are impeccable and exceed expectations. It's unusual to set a high bar and then over deliver, but that's the standard at MPCKOA. Bravo! It's always on our must-visit list.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We were first timers at any KOA campground and our first stay was top notch! Thanks to our hosts and their staff for a great experience.
Jul 04, 2013
Tent sites are next to a grass pasture which is quiet and peaceful. Very quiet area; great for relaxation. Make sure you've got food because there isn't much for restaurants in the town.
Jul 04, 2013
Friendly owners.
Jul 04, 2013
wonderful campground. Great hosts and beautifly thought out and maintained KOA. May be the best that we stay at. Thanks. Hope to see you again.
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA is updated and very clean. Hosts were all awesome but more important the grandkids loved staying in a Tipi. So Fun!
Jul 03, 2013
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Jul 03, 2013
This is a fantastic stop or a nice place to rest for a few weeks (which we did). Campground is immaculate. We pulled into our spot & Stuart wiped the picnic table off while we set up. Kathy came by our camper with a pile of info for Idaho & things to do so we weren't bored. Pool is pretty, kids fished in river, played bball & bocce ball. Cleanest campground in our two month trip.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
One of the nicest KOA'S we have stayed at! Nice sights, very very clean, great personnel!! Recommend it highly!
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice.
Jul 01, 2013
Wish I could be in this neck of the woods more often! Small and very well-maintained. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful! Lovely place to stay.
Jul 01, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at!! Kathy and Stuart made our stay wonderful. 10 plus
Jul 01, 2013
Best KOA have stayed - no other KOA comes close! Everything was above expectations New campsites and cabins were great - pool was immaculate
Jun 30, 2013
It was a great place to kamp. The staff was friendly and helpful. Kampground was immaculate!
Jun 30, 2013
This has been the nicest KOA we have ever been at.
Jun 29, 2013
This was the best highest quality koa we have ever stayed at...not only was it extremely clean and relaxing, the host were excellent!!!!! We will definitely return.
Jun 29, 2013
Very Friendly staff. Wish site would have been more level. Lots to do there.
Jun 28, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's at which we have stayed. The host were great and wanted to do all they could to enhance our stay. Highly recommend.
Jun 28, 2013
I'm very satisfied. The landload was feel like my mom.
Jun 28, 2013
We rate this KOA as one of our favorites. The employees are extremely friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our stay. The place is very well maintained. Wish we could rate it higher than a 10!
Jun 27, 2013
Montpelier Creek KOA is one of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed at! The bathrooms are so clean and there isn't 1 piece of garbage around! The owners take such pride in this property and it shows. The nature trail along the creek is great! We had a wonderful time here and would definately recommend that anyone passing through or heading out on a road trip make this KOA a stop!
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice bathrooms and playground. Quiet and friendly.
Jun 27, 2013
Excellent camp ground and location. Very quiet with nice amenities. Wish the store had a few more food items, although it's only 2 miles back into town.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We loved staying at your KOA. If we are ever back up that way we will stay their again.
Jun 25, 2013
Enjoyed our overnight stay in quiet country setting with 45ft motorhome & tow car. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for helping make our vacation memorable.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground facilities and staff were incredible.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Cathy & Stewart are excellent host and good people. I wish other KOA's were as nice kept as Montpilier ID. The fishing is an annual pilgrimage to the Montpieler ID KOA. I wish other KOA's had on site fishing and this close to the stream!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Kathy and Stuart are amazing and this location is perfect. Pet friendly, wifi, big cabins with TVs, and walkways are all immaculate. The pool is a great addition.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.