Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
This is actually Arlene. Thank-you for a great place to stay! You have a very beautiful KOA which is not only nicely remodeled but very clean and well kept! I know I will recommend this KOA to friends and family! And I will surely be back! One of the nicest KOAs I have ever stayed at! Thank-you again for everything and dealing with our large and at times noisy group!
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed 2 nights. People were great...place was nice and clean. We liked it because it was out of town, nice and quiet. We will be back :}.
Jul 16, 2013
We so enjoyed our stay here - second time here. They have the cleanest bathrooms we have ever stayed in. Beautiful site by a rushing creek.
Jul 15, 2013
Great campsite, Very overbearing owners. Very clean. Felt like a criminal from the first minute we got there. Great pool. Don't step out of line. Pleasant employees, just too many rules. Clean bathrooms. Loved the river. Great location if you need to be in Montpelier, ID.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Our policies help us have one of the highest rated KOAs and most campers appreciate our policies. Policies foster a well-organized, safe camping experience for KOA campers that tournament attendees may not understand or appreciate.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I felt that you did everything as camp owners to keep the grounds and facilities clean and kept up. There was always someone available if we needed anything with a smile. Thank you
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great tent site with shade and privacy. The restrooms were clean - we would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great campground. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Well worth the drive. Peaceful and good fishing.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Had the best spot 26 at the water fall. Great owners great place.
Jul 14, 2013
The campground was very nice and clean. Great Pool ! very nice staff!loved it
Jul 14, 2013
Nice clean quite place to stay. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We always feel welcome and we love the accomodations. Thank again!
Jul 12, 2013
Fantastic grounds, extremely clean facilities and helpful friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2013
We had just spent 2 days in Yellowstone and 1 day in Grand Teton's. We were very tired and the KOA in Jackson was booked. We drove down to Montpelier Creek to rest & decide our next destination. We were sure glad we did. We were treated wonderfully. The best camp hosts we have ever had at a KOA. We enjoyed the other campers & the hosts and decided to stay another day. Hope to return.
Jul 11, 2013
The single best camping experience in my 40+ years of camping! You can't ask for better hosts than those at the Montpelier Creek KOA. I will be back again next year, and bringing more families to join me!!!
Jul 11, 2013
The staff were incredibly friendly and very helpfull. They really made us feel welcome. The campsite was beautiful next to a stream. It's beautifully located near Bear Lake.
Jul 11, 2013
Incredibly well maintained and clean. Owners were fantastic, and they had everything we forgot in the store for incredibly reasonable prices. Our kids had a blast!
Jul 11, 2013
Very clean campground. The sewer connection in space we were in was over 25 feet away so didn't connect. Could not connect Ipad to wifi. Pool was not heated. Still a very nice park.
Jul 10, 2013
This was one of the best RV camps we have stayed in on our travels. The restroom and laundry facilities were immaculate! Cathy & Tim
Jul 09, 2013
Owners and staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, wonderful people and great camp site Thanks
Jul 09, 2013
Camped next to the creek - great. Great hosts / owners. Great pool. Quiet and relaxing. Stayed 3 extra days!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Love this KOA. On a stream, lots of trees, very clean and well kept. Our kids love the pool. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and the resort appears to have gone through a recent upgrade and is in terrific shape.
Jul 08, 2013
We tried a TeePee for the first time. This KOA has it set up very nice. The Place was really clean. They were all very friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
The campground was immaculate, the owners were amazing. The only complaint we had was that on our last night the campers next to us were up until midnight making lots of noise and not being courteous to those camped around them. We asked them several times to please quiet down but to no avail. It would be nice if the quiet hours could be enforced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Depending on where the noise is in the campground, we may not always hear it. Some noise gets muffled by the creek. If this ever happens again, please ring the emergency doorbell on the front of the store - it rings to our apartment and we'd be more than happy to help!
Jul 07, 2013
Stuart and Kathy do a wonderful job of making everyone feel welcome and like honored guests in their home. They and their staff are friendly, proactively helpful and fun to be around. Facilities are impeccable and exceed expectations. It's unusual to set a high bar and then over deliver, but that's the standard at MPCKOA. Bravo! It's always on our must-visit list.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We were first timers at any KOA campground and our first stay was top notch! Thanks to our hosts and their staff for a great experience.
Jul 04, 2013
Tent sites are next to a grass pasture which is quiet and peaceful. Very quiet area; great for relaxation. Make sure you've got food because there isn't much for restaurants in the town.
Jul 04, 2013
Friendly owners.
Jul 04, 2013
wonderful campground. Great hosts and beautifly thought out and maintained KOA. May be the best that we stay at. Thanks. Hope to see you again.
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA is updated and very clean. Hosts were all awesome but more important the grandkids loved staying in a Tipi. So Fun!
Jul 03, 2013
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Jul 03, 2013
This is a fantastic stop or a nice place to rest for a few weeks (which we did). Campground is immaculate. We pulled into our spot & Stuart wiped the picnic table off while we set up. Kathy came by our camper with a pile of info for Idaho & things to do so we weren't bored. Pool is pretty, kids fished in river, played bball & bocce ball. Cleanest campground in our two month trip.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
One of the nicest KOA'S we have stayed at! Nice sights, very very clean, great personnel!! Recommend it highly!
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice.
Jul 01, 2013
Wish I could be in this neck of the woods more often! Small and very well-maintained. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful! Lovely place to stay.
Jul 01, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at!! Kathy and Stuart made our stay wonderful. 10 plus
Jul 01, 2013
Best KOA have stayed - no other KOA comes close! Everything was above expectations New campsites and cabins were great - pool was immaculate

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.