Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2012
Fabulous; welcoming, helpful, spotlessly clean, quiet and an outstanding setting. Thank YOU.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
sehr freundliche Host, sehr sauber und wunderschön der Platz!
Sep 22, 2012
Just delightful! Camped beside the creek and listened to it gurgle. Well kept and clean. Great hosts.
Sep 21, 2012
Very enjoyable stay. The campground is clean & tidy, and we enjoyed the little nature trail. Road noise is minimal at night, so our sleep wasn't disturbed. Very friendly & helpful owners.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
We had such a good time! Simply can't comment enough on the great hosts that you have there..Kathy & Stuart are just so helpful with all your needs..We will be back soon!!
Sep 15, 2012
Friendly owners and employees. Well maintained grounds. Easy to pull into the campground. Great location.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
This was the best KOA camp we have been in. The hosts were great. Everything was well done, well kepted, very impressive.
Sep 13, 2012
The grounds were very clean and beautiful. The management were curteous and friendly,. Even the guests were well-behaved. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 13, 2012
This just may be one of those best kept secrets in the Kamping Kulture. We first stayed at the Montpelier KOA several years ago just because it seemed to be midway between our start and destination. We were thrilled then with the care taken to keep this small Kampground so sweet. We just returned this week to find many wonderful improvements on an already great place! Bravo!
Sep 13, 2012
Great overnight. Easy access, spotless everywhere. Only negative was an extremely weak WIFI signal.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
It was great, were well organized and managed park. Bob Marsh
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
The park was clean, quiet, and beautiful! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Located just 2 miles from town made it a near perfect visit!
Sep 05, 2012
Nice and quiet.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Owners Stewart and Kathy are awesome. Always make us feel welcome. They are continuously making improvements around the campground. Everything is always nice and clean. Makes for a nice restful weekend getaway to recharge.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Facilities were clean and in good condition. Kabin was one of the best we've ever used. The owners and the 4 staff members that we met were very friendly and made us feel right at home. Already talked it up at work today and would not be surprised if some of our friends made it up to your kampground soon!
Sep 03, 2012
Very clean and very comfortable. Always feel welcomed.....
Aug 30, 2012
Very helpful staff and a beautiful camp ground.
Aug 30, 2012
The best RV park we have stayed at. Lovely site by the stream, pool the best so far. The shower/toilet block definately the best of all the RV parks we have stayed in. Staff extremely helpful. thanks.
Aug 29, 2012
I took my 3 1/2 month old camping for the first time and we stayed in a cabin with our 2 dogs. Kathy and Stuart were so nice and friendly! The campground was beautifully kept and the bathrooms were so nice and clean! I highly recommend visiting this KOA if you are in the area!
Aug 29, 2012
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. The owners were very friendly and take great pride in their facility. The cabins were perfect by the stream and the bathrooms were immaculate! Great little dog park for those of you who have dogs with you.
Aug 29, 2012
Very nice and helpfull people. Good sites, Nickelodeon maintaind and good facilitys. THE best I have visited this trip.
Aug 28, 2012
Outstanding friendliness and exceptional attention to cleanliness of grounds and overall appearance. Best KOA we've seen in many years. Would definitely revisit.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
we love staying at this camp ground
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
We love this campground
Aug 24, 2012
Beautiful and very, very clean! We had a truly relaxing time...Campground is exceptional!
Aug 22, 2012
Staff were great. Tipi was fun and adequate for 3 senior ladies. It was a great stop on our tour of the west.
Aug 21, 2012
Extremely nice cabin with porch, only exceeded by the genuine welcome and friendliness of the owners, Kathi and Stuart!
Aug 20, 2012
Great location, very clean and personalized service from the owners. Stewart & Kathy are the best!
Aug 20, 2012
This is a great place to stay!
Aug 20, 2012
Everything was Excellent. Bathrooms were very clean and super nice. Staff was helpful and easy to find. This is probably the best kept KOA I have ever been to. You can really tell the owners take pride in this campground.
Aug 20, 2012
Owners are geat and are constantly upgrading. Cabin was great. We'll be back.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
clean extremely well maintained had every thing expected and then some
Aug 19, 2012
Friendly and clean.
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
this is avery nice campground. the host was extremely helpful and even made a new tv cable for us because ours was too short.
Aug 16, 2012
The owners and those that work there are friendly, a great help if needed, and willing to talk about anything. The campsites are clean and wonderful and the camp itself is gorgeous. Bathrooms are clean and great!! Very pleasant. Grandkids really enjoyed the clean and cool pool. Have stayed here before and will again. Just relaxing here. Owners deserve any credit due them. Five stars plus!
Aug 16, 2012
Very Clean and well run campground. Everything was great!
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.