Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The owner was more than accommodating. We had a great stay and will stay at this location again soon.
Aug 23, 2013
Great location and wonderful staff. Will be back
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This is easily the most beautiful KOA ever!! The people are awesome--friendly and caring. The grounds are like a huge garden--love the nature path. Extremely clean facilities. Kudos to these folks!
Aug 21, 2013
This was a very nice KOA. Very well kept up and environment was very nice. Loved the little nature trail and having our cabin facing the creek was very nice. The only things I think would have been better is if the pool had been warmer, it was quite cold and if there was air conditioning in the cabin or at least a fan. It was very late in the evening when it finally cooled off enough to be inside.
Aug 20, 2013
This campground was immaculate. I have never seen such tidy landscaping and the bathrooms were as clean as mine at home. We felt welcome and safe.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff is obviously extreamly dedicated to their campground and guests. The service is outstanding, the grounds and facilities are immaculate and we really enjoyed ourselves with all the amenities available. I wish other KOA's held their high standards. Terrific people, terrific place and a wonderful experience!
Aug 19, 2013
Stewart, Kathy & staff are great. They are always accompdating and the campground & facilities are always clean!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA was very nice and the bathrooms and showers were clean. There was always hot water in the showers and the staff was very polite. The staff showed us to our camp site. They always say "hi" when they pass by. The owners came by to chat with us and asked about our day. The customer service was excellent. We will definitely stay at this camp every time we visit Bear Lake.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It was great, and made us really feel at home when we arrived late but one of the owners still greeted us to make sure we were all settled.
Aug 16, 2013
Shady, next to creek, nice pool, lovely staff, clean, good place to chill out after a visit to Yellowstone or Grand Teton.
Aug 15, 2013
We were guided in to a place to park before going into office by a very friendly lady. They had all paperwork ready to sign, and was guided to our slot right after signing in. This is a very clean and well maintained park with very helpful and friendly staff. We will be back when in the area in the future.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
This KOA is lovely and it's in a great location. Wish that the store had more items for purchase. We enjoyed our stay, it's out 2nd time there. Although we had an experience with a rather rude staff member when our small child got hurt late in the evening and was crying. The staff member was belligerent towards us as we were trying to calm our child. He was out of line. Otherwise great.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
It was clean, nice, friendly and had good walking trails around the camp. Thoroughly enjoyable.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was very welcoming and helpful! We loved staying in the tipi and appreciated how the campground was so well kept. We will certainly recommend to others!
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Cleanliness was great. Sites kind of small. Would like additional family restrooms/showers.
Aug 12, 2013
Many improvements since our last stay. The only negative was that there were no paper towels in the restroom. You can't dry your face with an air drier.
Aug 12, 2013
This was the best experience we could have asked for. Staff was super friendly. Place was very clean. Would stay there again
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed only one night at this park but would have liked to have stayed longer. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. The walk along the river was lovely. We were very happy to see a dog play area and that it was so clean! Thank you for an excellent first day of our journey.
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful spot, well maintained and very kind and helpful staff. Wifi is a bit weak on the end sites.
Aug 10, 2013
This KOA is awesome. It was very clean and updated in all it's amenities. The cabins and bathrooms have TV's with satellite. The host were friendly. This is the best KOA we ever stayed in. You must go and visit.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Nice. Clean. Quiet. Our hosts were kind. Next time we are leaving the dog and getting one of the deluxe cabins!
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great time and the camp and facilities were top notch. We will be returning in the future.Bischoffs
Aug 08, 2013
Was great. Great amenities. Nice sites. Great stay overall
Aug 07, 2013
This was a really lovely KOA. It is small but still has nice amenities. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. The setting is very pretty. We had a wonderful stay right by the creek and enjoyed hearing it burble all night. The owners could not have been friendlier.
Aug 07, 2013
Vraiment sympa, calme, de beaux emplacements, du personnel très professionnel
Aug 07, 2013
A beautiful campground, with a little creek & plenty of trees. A playground & dog park, both in excellent condition. Cabins, teepees, bathrooms, pool and roads are all well maintained. The store is well stocked and the owners are friendly. A short drive from the town of Montpelier, for access to fun and food, but not too close to traffic noise. Will take the family there again.
Aug 06, 2013
What a welcome- what a site! Must be the cleanest, nicest site we've ever stayed on in the US or the UK! Just wish we'd been staying longer rather than just passing through.
Aug 06, 2013
We left tent camping behind on this trip staying in a cabin which was just what we needed on this road trip. Cabin was very clean and accommodating as were our hosts. They know the area and beyond very well which made making some decisions easier for us. THANKS!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice RV park and staff!
Aug 05, 2013
Great cabin right by stream. Very clean facilities, friendly staff. All Good :)
Aug 05, 2013
Motorcycle (BMW) travel Asked for a grass pup-tent (small one person) site/spot with no-frills....and was provided a nice spot to camp "off the bike"...ie.."beside it". Excellent run location!!!
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time. The people were friendly and the campground nice. The spots were closer together than many of the KOAs we have stayed in was my only complaint.
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in the delux cabin, it was perfection! This place is always amazing regardless of how or where you stay on the grounds. You will definitely get your money's worth everytime.
Aug 05, 2013
The facility gets 5 stars. It is clean and very well kept. The tipi was so fun for kids and was very comfortable. Their customer service takes a star away. Specifically, the visitor's policy. It is unnecessarily strict. Anyone entering who isn't staying there has to pay $6. Understandable if the person uses the pool, playground, etc. But my dad was yelled at for driving in to pick up my son.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we agree, we do have a strict visitors policy. Had your father respected our posted signs, that the speed limit is 5 MPH and that "All Visitors Must Stop" to register at the store, we would have happily directed him to your tipi. KOA's are private property and all guests have to be registered.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time at the Montpelier Creek KOA! We stayed in the Deluxe Lodge and were very impressed with it. I would definitely stay there again!
Aug 03, 2013
They would give you the shirt off their back. The firewood comes with starter and matches, and you could eat off the bathroom floor! Cheers, I'll be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.