Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
We reserved a spot on the stream, one of the best in the place! We enjoyed it - bathrooms immaculately clean, facilities clean, even the picnic table was sparkling. A great park for kids, nice playground, pool, nature walk...we had read about problems with owners kids, we had no problems whatsoever. Stream had lots of fish for my son-in-law. You do .hear highway noise.
Sep 07, 2016
KOA is beautiful, we'd love to visit again. Hope the family who owns the Koa gets additional help with management and that the children are more closely supervised...
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Extremely well cared for. Hosts are personable.
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful facility. Great accommodations. Quiet, rural setting with an AWESOME nature trail. Only negative was 2 of the 3 dryers were not working.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great stay. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
The cement patios were nice and the lawns were very well kept. Nice place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was lovely and very well maintained.
Sep 06, 2016
It was good. The spots are a little crowded but then I haven't stayed at one before so maybe it's normal. The camp hosts were nice and friendly and I liked that there is a playground and swimming pool for the kids. The bathrooms are also nice and very clean.
Sep 06, 2016
it was an awesome get away with just my grandchildren they are already asking when we are going again
Sep 05, 2016
Awesome campground hosts! Very clean! Will visit again in the future.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice staff, quiet location; too bad the grass is dying.
Sep 03, 2016
Convenient and relaxing
Sep 02, 2016
Outstanding clean park Great Customer Service They had everything we needed such as propane, ice, laundry, playground and pool for the kids. Well done!
Sep 02, 2016
The campground itself is gorgeous. The owner and family run wild. Lawn equipment left laying around all day, owner daughter threw four chairs and scooter in pool we had to remove to use. the daughter also brought dog into pool area. when we reminded her pets weren't allowed in this area and it was too hot for the dog we were told she owns the campground. mother came and also informed us of same.
Sep 02, 2016
What an awesome family campground! Welcoming staff, clean grounds and pool, fun playground, well-stocked store. We'll definitely be back. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2016
Super clean, great park just turn off TV in bathroom.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed for the weekend in one of the teepee sites recently and had a great stay. Kids loved the teepee and the staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were also the cleanest I've seen at a campground in quite a while
Aug 29, 2016
clean,very friendly and helpful. good fishing
Aug 28, 2016
We love this KOA! The owners are extremely accommodating and friendly. It's clean and well cared for. Our first choice!
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in one of the lodges. It was awesome!!! Would be nice to go every year.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a group of family & friends and the KOA was very accommodating to our group. Everyone had fun fishing, swimming, and playing games under the pavillion.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice little KOA out of the way. I was next to the creek and enjoyed the tv in my kabin after a long day driving with my dog. The bathrooms were clean and the host was very nice.
Aug 22, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time. Lots of activities for my little ones. Love the walking trails by the stream. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
Aug 21, 2016
While staying for 9 days we found it quite unusual and annoying how the owners children were allowed run amok. The were allowed to ride golf carts around the campground at high speed making dust and unnecessary camotion. In addition the youngest daughter went into everyone campsite and bothered guests. Probably the worst was children riding motorized scate boards around the facility.
Aug 21, 2016
Pleased with veteran discount and the location of the creek.
Aug 21, 2016
Campground host was great, she made sure my rig would fit in the assigned site. Electric water and sewer worked fine. The interior roads are a little tight for a 42 ft. motorhome but no problem if you take it slow. Quiet country setting. Would stay again
Aug 19, 2016
We have been here before and were surprised that there were new owners. They seen like a nice family and are still learning the business. For example, I never appreciate being assigned a site that is already occupied but not being apologized too for the mistake is worse. Also, owners underage kids zipping around on golf carts (even if they are working) is a safety issue and illegal in many place
Aug 19, 2016
Place is clean. Lots are small. Children that live there invade your camper!!! Little girl actually said "I live here. I can go in any camper I want!" Annoying!!!!
Aug 18, 2016
beautiful site. friendly owners. very clean.
Aug 18, 2016
The owners were wonderfully nice people but their kids were out of control. Racing around in golf carts well above the speed limit. Kids interrupting the owners while they were taking care of guests. Was an ok place but I won't go back because of the kids.
Aug 17, 2016
Hosts were very helpful . Everything was neat and clean and it was great having showers and a laundry.
Aug 17, 2016
Loved our stay at this Koa. We had a gorgeous cabin near the stream had a fire going. So relaxing and quiet. The bathrooms were so clean. Highly recommend. Wished we could have stayed longer. Had a little visit from a skunk too 😀
Aug 16, 2016
Outstanding KOA...one of the best we've visited. Campground neat and clean and well laid out. Restrooms extremely well cared for. Great Pool.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The camp ground was great. My kids loved the nature trails and pool. Very nice hospitality. Very clean grounds. Scenic area. My only complaint was I wish they would have cleaned the bathrooms more often. The bathrooms were only cleaned once a day. By the evening they were gross. And sometimes out of soap and toilet paper. Very nice bathroom facilities but needs to be maintained a little better.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We loved it The nature trail is beautiful, enchanting Wonderful people running it.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed a relaxing quiet time away from big cities.
Aug 14, 2016
The owners are SO nice and extremely helpful. The kampground is very clean and the location is ideal. We are definitely going back as soon as we can !
Aug 14, 2016
Small site, but accommodating hosts and clean, quiet campground.
Aug 13, 2016
This was a very neat and clean campground. Very friendly management. I would highly recommend.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice location nearby the river. Maybe a bit too close from the road. Coffee might be served à bit earlier than 8 am... Otherwise nearby to perfect.
Aug 12, 2016
The owners are incredible nice and the campground is clean and wonderfully located. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and the host were nice. Our site right on the river was perfect. Very private. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This campground seems well-tended.The staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the nature trails.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was clean. Staff was excellent. Great location.
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals