Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Cleanliness was great. Sites kind of small. Would like additional family restrooms/showers.
Aug 12, 2013
Many improvements since our last stay. The only negative was that there were no paper towels in the restroom. You can't dry your face with an air drier.
Aug 12, 2013
This was the best experience we could have asked for. Staff was super friendly. Place was very clean. Would stay there again
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed only one night at this park but would have liked to have stayed longer. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. The walk along the river was lovely. We were very happy to see a dog play area and that it was so clean! Thank you for an excellent first day of our journey.
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful spot, well maintained and very kind and helpful staff. Wifi is a bit weak on the end sites.
Aug 10, 2013
This KOA is awesome. It was very clean and updated in all it's amenities. The cabins and bathrooms have TV's with satellite. The host were friendly. This is the best KOA we ever stayed in. You must go and visit.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Nice. Clean. Quiet. Our hosts were kind. Next time we are leaving the dog and getting one of the deluxe cabins!
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great time and the camp and facilities were top notch. We will be returning in the future.Bischoffs
Aug 08, 2013
Was great. Great amenities. Nice sites. Great stay overall
Aug 07, 2013
This was a really lovely KOA. It is small but still has nice amenities. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. The setting is very pretty. We had a wonderful stay right by the creek and enjoyed hearing it burble all night. The owners could not have been friendlier.
Aug 07, 2013
Vraiment sympa, calme, de beaux emplacements, du personnel très professionnel
Aug 07, 2013
A beautiful campground, with a little creek & plenty of trees. A playground & dog park, both in excellent condition. Cabins, teepees, bathrooms, pool and roads are all well maintained. The store is well stocked and the owners are friendly. A short drive from the town of Montpelier, for access to fun and food, but not too close to traffic noise. Will take the family there again.
Aug 06, 2013
What a welcome- what a site! Must be the cleanest, nicest site we've ever stayed on in the US or the UK! Just wish we'd been staying longer rather than just passing through.
Aug 06, 2013
We left tent camping behind on this trip staying in a cabin which was just what we needed on this road trip. Cabin was very clean and accommodating as were our hosts. They know the area and beyond very well which made making some decisions easier for us. THANKS!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice RV park and staff!
Aug 05, 2013
Great cabin right by stream. Very clean facilities, friendly staff. All Good :)
Aug 05, 2013
Motorcycle (BMW) travel Asked for a grass pup-tent (small one person) site/spot with no-frills....and was provided a nice spot to camp "off the bike"...ie.."beside it". Excellent run location!!!
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time. The people were friendly and the campground nice. The spots were closer together than many of the KOAs we have stayed in was my only complaint.
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in the delux cabin, it was perfection! This place is always amazing regardless of how or where you stay on the grounds. You will definitely get your money's worth everytime.
Aug 05, 2013
The facility gets 5 stars. It is clean and very well kept. The tipi was so fun for kids and was very comfortable. Their customer service takes a star away. Specifically, the visitor's policy. It is unnecessarily strict. Anyone entering who isn't staying there has to pay $6. Understandable if the person uses the pool, playground, etc. But my dad was yelled at for driving in to pick up my son.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we agree, we do have a strict visitors policy. Had your father respected our posted signs, that the speed limit is 5 MPH and that "All Visitors Must Stop" to register at the store, we would have happily directed him to your tipi. KOA's are private property and all guests have to be registered.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time at the Montpelier Creek KOA! We stayed in the Deluxe Lodge and were very impressed with it. I would definitely stay there again!
Aug 03, 2013
They would give you the shirt off their back. The firewood comes with starter and matches, and you could eat off the bathroom floor! Cheers, I'll be back.
Aug 02, 2013
Great Staff !! Very clean bathrooms and laundry. Beautiful grounds.
Aug 02, 2013
Awesome restrooms and well Kept sites. Loved our stay (2nd time here). We will definitely come back!
Aug 02, 2013
best koa we have stayed at!
Aug 01, 2013
Fantastic location, very clean and well organized. We stayed for three nights and will be going back.
Aug 01, 2013
bed was hard.nice pool
Aug 01, 2013
We really enjoy Montpelier Id. camp ground, its clean and the managers are friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Super people, very kind and welcoming. Wish we could've stayed longer, will definitely return!
Jul 31, 2013
We love this campground. There is nothing negative to say. The owners, Kathy and Stuart are great. They are so accommodating and make you feel welcome. We requested a particular site and it was there waiting for us! The site had a nice grass area with trees for shade and a fire pit. The pool is beautiful! The creek and nature trail are lovely. We love it here and definitely will make it a de
Jul 31, 2013
Great place.
Jul 31, 2013
accomodated me very well! very friendly folks!!
Jul 31, 2013
10 stars Stewart & Kathy are wonderful friendly, they are really what KOA needs as owners and hosts it is a location we will return to.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. They remembered us from previous visits. The facility was very clean.
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin w/o bathroom. it was a wonderful little cabin and accommodated us very well. The kids loved the creek next to the cabin. It was quiet and close to town and Bear Lake. We will most definitely be back.
Jul 29, 2013
We love almost everything about your koa. The one thing that was a downer was the grumpy old man. The rules enforcer guy.Every time we heard him talking he just came across very grumpy( best word to describe) we love our stays at koa montpeliar.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice clean campground. Not very well marked, sneaks up on you on the highway. Needs signs further away to let you know it is coming up. Would stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
Great people and place!
Jul 28, 2013
Great little campground. Hosts are strict about the rules (adult supervision at pool, wear arm bands etc), but the rules are fair and help the camp to stay comfortable and safe. Facilities were always very clean. Camp sites are very well maintained. Staff was helpful and pleasant. This is a gem in the Montpelier area. We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree, during tournament weekends we are very strict with our policies otherwise we'd have lots of non-paying people in the park using the facilities that you paid for - and that wouldn't be fair to our paying guests. Our insurance requires adult supervision since we don't have a lifeguard.
Jul 28, 2013
there are absolutely no activities near this KOA. The entire town is closed on Sundays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its unfortunate you feel that way, as we can keep our campers busy for days visiting the Oregon Trail Center, Bear Lake, golfing, Minnetonka Caves and fishing right here. I'm sure if you asked our staff we could have helped. It's very common for small towns in this area to be closed on Sunday.
Jul 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.