Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We have camped in KOAs for close to 50 years, with and without kids and grandkids,back when $12 was expensive. We have rarely stayed in one we didn't like; but $60,$80'$90 is getting out our budget now, unless it's all that's available or we choose to splurge.. That's why only 4*s
Jul 11, 2014
Very very clean outside and inside buildings to include the pool areas. Very professional but yet friendly and helpful. I will be back many more times.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This has got to be the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in and this was our 3rd stay here. The owners and people working their are wonderful and the place was Immaculate. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 10, 2014
Amazing deluxe cabin. Cleanest bathrooms you will ever see! Great customer service.
Jul 10, 2014
Had it not been for the hospitality and friendship of Stuart and Kathy, I would have sold my RV and stopped camping altogether. Having our yearly pilgrimage to their KOA gives us something to look forward to for the 51 weeks we have to wait each time. They are the best. They go above and beyond, are always friendly, and willing to help with anything that is needed. We love them!!!!!
Jul 10, 2014
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins and it was great. The cabin was facing a stream and not the rest of the camp which made it more enjoyable. The owners are very attentive to their guest and do an excellent job of keeping the camp looking nice.
Jul 10, 2014
This KOA is by far the best I have ever stayed at! And I have stayed at KOAS from Seattle to Key West, San Diego to New York. Stuart and Kathy are outstanding as owners and hosts.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
We were so impressed with the campground and the friendly staff. Everything was pristine and you could tell that the staff cares about their campers.
Jul 04, 2014
Very quiet park! Stayed twice.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Extremely clean and well managed.
Jun 30, 2014
enjoyed our overnite. this is the 4th time we have stayed here. It is a convient layover for us on our way into id, mt, or oregon. nice place!
Jun 30, 2014
Fantastic stay. Wish I could have stayed longer. The best KOA I've ever seen.
Jun 30, 2014
The owners really did a wonderful job in creating a welcoming atmosphere throughout the entire park!! There were floral gardens, a well maintained heated pool, well maintained doggie park and even a lush pet hiking trail right next to the refreshing Montpelier Creek, it was amazing! We would stay again!!
Jun 29, 2014
Not a large park but very nice. Friendly owners and a quiet stay. Excellent for an overnight stop. I suggest the bigger rigs make reservations in advance.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Stew the scrap board worked perfectly. Thanks. When I use the prefab table on the RV I will always say Hello.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Most businesses struggle to maintain excellence over a period of years. We last visited four years ago and the level of care this time was exactly the same-excellent.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Rural charm, loved the mountain site. Usual high standard of KOA campgrounds
Jun 25, 2014
Stuart was a tremendous host. He made himself available throughout our stay. He assisted me with a flag pole problem I had.
Jun 25, 2014
Gold standard perfect location perfect staff All Koa locations should be this wonderful
Jun 25, 2014
Great property - nice site - excellent people. One of our favorite KOAs
Jun 25, 2014
Very well maintained, excellent facilities. We stayed at a KOA in butte and said we would never stay at a KOA again. This one changed our minds. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent in every way Clean Extremely nice owner Would highly recommend
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful Facility! Will be staying here again.!
Jun 23, 2014
Best KOA ever visited!
Jun 22, 2014
One of the nicest places have stayed. The place was clean and the owners we friendly and helpful. Our weather was bad so didn't get to use any outdoor things but plan to come again. We think it's a 10+
Jun 22, 2014
If I could give six stars I would. Everything - location, immaculate landscaping, enthusiastic and personable staff - is first rate.
Jun 19, 2014
Great place
Jun 18, 2014
We loved you nice small and very well organised and cosy Kampground.
Jun 18, 2014
Beautiful facility! Great people!
Jun 18, 2014
Only negative was cable TV channels had much interference. I tried 2 different cables but still fuzzy. Sp. 32 Still Great RV stay!!! Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the cable on Site #32 - we will have maintenance check it.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2014
Me, my wife and our four kids came to stay this last weekend. We come here every year, and are NEVER let down. Everything is very well kept, and the staff is amazing! It's an absolute beautiful area, and the fishing is great. You're very close to town, but still in the hills. Theres a reservoir very close, and a pond to fish in as well. The staff always makes us feel so welcome! Thanks KOA staff!
Jun 15, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Restrooms were clean. Plenty of activities for families to take part in. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Jun 15, 2014
Tepi stay for the first time. My 5 year old daughter was in heaven. Everything was clean, functional and organized as it should be. Good job!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Fantastic clean cabin in a beautiful setting, with great friendly helpful staff. We only stayed 1 night but would certainly stay the next time we are in the area.
Jun 13, 2014
Great place. Friendly people. Nice surroundings.
Jun 12, 2014
Great setting, clean bathrooms
Jun 12, 2014
These folks know how to do KOA! We stayed here a number of years ago just after they acquired this place and heard all their plans. They've done/do an outstanding job. Location was great to start with. They have made this a special place! Others could learn much from them. WOW! says it all. Thanks much. We'll be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed at the Monpelier KOA over this past Memorial day weekend and had a wonderful time visiting and exploring the various sights in the area. The Montpelier KOA is exceptional! It is well kept and maintained. The kampground and staff surpassed our expectations and we were very impressed with their continued efforts for future improvements.The camp sight we occupied was one of a kind and great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.