Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. Kathy & Stuart Marshall keep everything in tip top shape. We had a very enjoyable stay at Montpelier Creek KOA
Jun 27, 2015
A picturesque campground. Easy access. Would think this sets the bar for KOA Campgrounds. Too bad it has such a small footprint, but likely reflects age of campground. A bit challenging for Big Rig maneuverability. Friendly staff/owners, crisp and clean campground throughout. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Well groomed park, nice owners and workers. Very clean pool And sites are good
Jun 27, 2015
This is the one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. From the moment we drove in Stuart was there to make our stay welcome. This is a must stop if you are traveling through this area This KOA camp is a 10+. Thanks. Terry and Trudy Callaway
Jun 26, 2015
Love this Koa! Peaceful, beautiful surroundings and well maintained site. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I can't think of anything negative about this place- thank you for taking pride in your property and making sure your guest are taking care of. Hands down I rate this site number one out of the other six we stayed at. Also try the Mexican restaurant in town.
Jun 24, 2015
By far my favorite koa. Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Great cabin, great view. Price was right. The owners were very nice. Highly recommended.
Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful!!
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean and inviting. Staff was extremely friendly. Rented a cabin that slept six but had to park second vehicle outside the campground, when there was clearly room to park a second vehicle. Otherwise, great place to stay and will stay again.
Jun 23, 2015
Perfect. Clean, friendly. Could not be better. 10 stars if there was such a rating?
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean campground. Great management. Would stay again!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great Facility. The only thing is lights out is kind of early. We come as a team. Next year we will make reservations as a team so we can all be put together so as not to disturb other guests.
Jun 22, 2015
The person running the KOA was very bossy and overstepping boundaries.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Your issue was about wearing armbands. Upon registration you agreed to, and signed the Tournament Agreement that stated the exact terms and conditions of your stay, which included the wearing of armbands at all times. We enforce this equally with all campers.
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly, clean campground in a beautiful setting. So many amenities to enjoy. Nice for our dog, too.
Jun 21, 2015
It was great!
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean and amazing staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful area, well kept and delightful hosts.
Jun 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stay in Montpelier Idaho.
Jun 20, 2015
Best KOA we have seen. Immaculate facility, good management.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean camp. Fun activities. Kind and attentive staff. When we pulled in, there was a fisherman with a string of trout that he had just caught from the creek. I wished I had brought my pole! Instead I had my telescope for a star party with girl's camp. Beautiful night with stars blanketing the sky. ISS flew over, too!
Jun 18, 2015
we had a broken hitch The owner accommodated us until the next day so we could retrieve our trailer with another vehicle. This koa is very clean with a friendly owner
Jun 17, 2015
Outstanding place...something for everyone (tents, cabins, RV's)...great staff...clean facility. Unbelievably beautiful night time sky.
Jun 16, 2015
We love this place. The cabin we stayed in is so clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. One recommendation would be to put curtains on the door window in the deluxe cabins. The sun is full force at 6:30 in the morning so if you don't remember to put a towel over the door blinds you are up really early. Other than that we love this koa campground.
Jun 16, 2015
Hi, WIFI very slow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our remote location does not allow us to have high-speed internet or large bandwidth. As soon as high-speed becomes available in our area, we will certainly put it in!
Jun 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Site 14 and 15 are great if traveling without th anther rig. Look forward to returning.
Jun 12, 2015
Gets no better than this KOA anywhere.
Jun 12, 2015
Great hosts and beautifully kept grounds. Top notch site for a journey and also is a holiday/resort site. A++
Jun 11, 2015
Had a relaxing time at your beautiful KOA. Everything was fantastic and I am sure we will return many more times. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
Best koa I have ever stayed at. Owners very friendly and accommodating. B
Jun 09, 2015
Very peaceful, calm, well organized.
Jun 09, 2015
We have been coming here for years and the changes and upgrades of this KOA is unbelievable. After reading some of the reviews on this site, it is hard to believe that other campers complain about the price when you can see how hard the owners work and invest in this park. We have camped all over the U.S. And this is one of the cleanest, nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jun 08, 2015
Awesome as always!
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean. Second time staying here, will stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
We arrived at the campground around 11 PM and there was the camp hoast To greet us. They checked us in and wanted to ensure there was nothing else they could do for some tired travelers. Thank you so very much for your hospitality. The GRAYBILL family, Phoenix Az
Jun 06, 2015
Campground was beautifully maintained, quiet and peaceful. Seemed expensive for the area. WiFi never worked successfully.
Jun 04, 2015
Stuart was friendly and welcoming. The campground was the cleanest I have ever been to! We were sorry to leave but will be back for sure!
Jun 03, 2015
excellent.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great time with the tipis!!! See ya in a few weeks!!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Extremely well cared for park. Nature trail a real plus.
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
Nice clean park in excellent condition. $$$ were high @ $60 when compared with other RV parks, especially @ non peak time of year.
May 29, 2015
Very, very nice place to stop and rest. Quiet, clean and great owners to make this a place to mark on your travel maps. Way above your "normal" KOA.
May 28, 2015
One of the cleanest and best kept KOA's that we have stayed in over the past 32 years we have camped. Highly recommend this one to anyone looking for a great getaway spot.
May 28, 2015
the nicest clean well kept campground I've been to...this is truly a very deserving place to stay
May 28, 2015
One of the best !! Recommend it highly. Peaceful & quiet.
May 27, 2015
Park beautiful & well groomed. Showers were immaculate. One of the nicest KOA's we've seen.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We stayed there Memorial Day w/e 2015 in site 28. This KOA is very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Our site was beside the river and nicely shaded. Nice dog park and river trail! We are planning to bring our Airstream Club next year for a Rally!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We'd love to host your Airstream Club Rally - thank you!
May 25, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA many times. Kathy and Stuart always exceed expectations!
May 24, 2015
Clean facilities, nice friendly owners. One of the best!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.