Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Extremely clean and well managed.
Jun 30, 2014
enjoyed our overnite. this is the 4th time we have stayed here. It is a convient layover for us on our way into id, mt, or oregon. nice place!
Jun 30, 2014
Fantastic stay. Wish I could have stayed longer. The best KOA I've ever seen.
Jun 30, 2014
The owners really did a wonderful job in creating a welcoming atmosphere throughout the entire park!! There were floral gardens, a well maintained heated pool, well maintained doggie park and even a lush pet hiking trail right next to the refreshing Montpelier Creek, it was amazing! We would stay again!!
Jun 29, 2014
Not a large park but very nice. Friendly owners and a quiet stay. Excellent for an overnight stop. I suggest the bigger rigs make reservations in advance.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Stew the scrap board worked perfectly. Thanks. When I use the prefab table on the RV I will always say Hello.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Most businesses struggle to maintain excellence over a period of years. We last visited four years ago and the level of care this time was exactly the same-excellent.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Rural charm, loved the mountain site. Usual high standard of KOA campgrounds
Jun 25, 2014
Stuart was a tremendous host. He made himself available throughout our stay. He assisted me with a flag pole problem I had.
Jun 25, 2014
Gold standard perfect location perfect staff All Koa locations should be this wonderful
Jun 25, 2014
Great property - nice site - excellent people. One of our favorite KOAs
Jun 25, 2014
Very well maintained, excellent facilities. We stayed at a KOA in butte and said we would never stay at a KOA again. This one changed our minds. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2014
Excellent in every way Clean Extremely nice owner Would highly recommend
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful Facility! Will be staying here again.!
Jun 23, 2014
Best KOA ever visited!
Jun 22, 2014
One of the nicest places have stayed. The place was clean and the owners we friendly and helpful. Our weather was bad so didn't get to use any outdoor things but plan to come again. We think it's a 10+
Jun 22, 2014
If I could give six stars I would. Everything - location, immaculate landscaping, enthusiastic and personable staff - is first rate.
Jun 19, 2014
Great place
Jun 18, 2014
We loved you nice small and very well organised and cosy Kampground.
Jun 18, 2014
Beautiful facility! Great people!
Jun 18, 2014
Only negative was cable TV channels had much interference. I tried 2 different cables but still fuzzy. Sp. 32 Still Great RV stay!!! Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the cable on Site #32 - we will have maintenance check it.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2014
Me, my wife and our four kids came to stay this last weekend. We come here every year, and are NEVER let down. Everything is very well kept, and the staff is amazing! It's an absolute beautiful area, and the fishing is great. You're very close to town, but still in the hills. Theres a reservoir very close, and a pond to fish in as well. The staff always makes us feel so welcome! Thanks KOA staff!
Jun 15, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. Restrooms were clean. Plenty of activities for families to take part in. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Jun 15, 2014
Tepi stay for the first time. My 5 year old daughter was in heaven. Everything was clean, functional and organized as it should be. Good job!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Fantastic clean cabin in a beautiful setting, with great friendly helpful staff. We only stayed 1 night but would certainly stay the next time we are in the area.
Jun 13, 2014
Great place. Friendly people. Nice surroundings.
Jun 12, 2014
Great setting, clean bathrooms
Jun 12, 2014
These folks know how to do KOA! We stayed here a number of years ago just after they acquired this place and heard all their plans. They've done/do an outstanding job. Location was great to start with. They have made this a special place! Others could learn much from them. WOW! says it all. Thanks much. We'll be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed at the Monpelier KOA over this past Memorial day weekend and had a wonderful time visiting and exploring the various sights in the area. The Montpelier KOA is exceptional! It is well kept and maintained. The kampground and staff surpassed our expectations and we were very impressed with their continued efforts for future improvements.The camp sight we occupied was one of a kind and great
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We have stayed at the Montpelier,Idaho KOA for the past 4 years. We really appreciate the hospitality that is shared with us during our stay. We always feel welcome and cared about. We look forward to returning each year. The cabins, sites, and grounds are always clean and well cared for. Thanks KOA
Jun 07, 2014
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at! Just a beautiful camp. Well taken care of and clean, bathrooms are spotless and the staff is so friendly. We loved it!
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful campground. Loved everything! Immaculate. Beautiful grounds, very well maintained. Lovely stream. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2014
Friendly and helpful owners, and the sites by the creek are lovely. They really made me feel welcome.
Jun 04, 2014
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
I started to write "Quite possibly", but decided to write this instead: *THE* best KOA I've ever visited and we have been to dozens and dozens - and I'm picky! Owners greet you, super nice. By far, the cleanest campground in the KOA network - period!
Jun 02, 2014
L'accueil, la propreté des sites, des salles de bain, de la piscine, la dimension des sites, les traçés en cailloux donnant une belle apparence, tout était parfait!! Utilisant depuis 2006 les KOA régilièrement, celui-ci est le plus beau avec celui de Watkins Glenn, NY. Celui-ci a en plus un cachet naturel dépassant plusieurs KOA. l'espace est aussi surprenant: simple mais assez complet. Merci!
Jun 02, 2014
Great stay!
Jun 01, 2014
These folks know how to run a campground. Friendly, helpful and the campground is in great shape.
May 30, 2014
Many new improvements. My grandchildren caught 34 fish between 4 of them. They had a great time.
May 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.