Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed at the Monpelier KOA over this past Memorial day weekend and had a wonderful time visiting and exploring the various sights in the area. The Montpelier KOA is exceptional! It is well kept and maintained. The kampground and staff surpassed our expectations and we were very impressed with their continued efforts for future improvements.The camp sight we occupied was one of a kind and great
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We have stayed at the Montpelier,Idaho KOA for the past 4 years. We really appreciate the hospitality that is shared with us during our stay. We always feel welcome and cared about. We look forward to returning each year. The cabins, sites, and grounds are always clean and well cared for. Thanks KOA
Jun 07, 2014
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at! Just a beautiful camp. Well taken care of and clean, bathrooms are spotless and the staff is so friendly. We loved it!
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful campground. Loved everything! Immaculate. Beautiful grounds, very well maintained. Lovely stream. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2014
Friendly and helpful owners, and the sites by the creek are lovely. They really made me feel welcome.
Jun 04, 2014
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
I started to write "Quite possibly", but decided to write this instead: *THE* best KOA I've ever visited and we have been to dozens and dozens - and I'm picky! Owners greet you, super nice. By far, the cleanest campground in the KOA network - period!
Jun 02, 2014
L'accueil, la propreté des sites, des salles de bain, de la piscine, la dimension des sites, les traçés en cailloux donnant une belle apparence, tout était parfait!! Utilisant depuis 2006 les KOA régilièrement, celui-ci est le plus beau avec celui de Watkins Glenn, NY. Celui-ci a en plus un cachet naturel dépassant plusieurs KOA. l'espace est aussi surprenant: simple mais assez complet. Merci!
Jun 02, 2014
Great stay!
Jun 01, 2014
These folks know how to run a campground. Friendly, helpful and the campground is in great shape.
May 30, 2014
Many new improvements. My grandchildren caught 34 fish between 4 of them. They had a great time.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I had a great stay I will be back
May 28, 2014
We had not stayed at this KOA in years since we used a different route on our yearly trip. We were amazed at the fantastic changes to this KOA. The owners are the greatest people. We plan to return east from ID and stay another night in this GREAT KOA!!
May 27, 2014
Lovely campsite and clean, new facilities. Pool very nice. Loved the nature trail and enclosed dog area. Cabin by creek peaceful and beautiful. Very comfortable. Excellent hosts; very friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again.
May 27, 2014
The people who runs this KOA are wonderful. very freindly and ready to help you. I would stay at this campgounds all year long if a could. we had a very good time . Met lots of nice people stayed there too. I'm going back in the fall for a week.I would recommend this place to any one that is going that way.
May 27, 2014
Owners and staff are extremely friendly. It is one of the cleanest and most organized KOAs we have stayed at. This is our 2nd time staying there and we will continue to keep going. Such a pleasure and great fishing in the creek.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Camp has been upgraded to resort conditions. Will be back again. DGW
May 18, 2014
Best KOA we've stayed in this trip. Nice sites, facilities, friendly staff.
May 16, 2014
This is the nicest KOA I've seen in a while. The owners and staff were so warm and welcoming! We stayed an extra night for no reason other than we loved the people and the facilities.
May 16, 2014
May 12, 2014
One of the best KOAs in the system.
May 12, 2014
The weather was not good, but the owners went out of their way to make our stay more pleasant.
May 04, 2014
Everyone was really nice and the campground was extremely clean. Enjoyed our sat very much.
May 03, 2014
This is a great KOA. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Sites are level with clean grassy areas. Would recommend highly.
May 03, 2014
Great place to stay super friendly staff and superb amenities block. Even fishing for trout in their creek!!
Jan 02, 2014
Our stay was great. The camp ground was very well kept, clean, the store was well stocked. The camping cabin was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The pool area was clean . The owners were very friendly and made sure we had a pleasant stay; I even forgot to pack my pillow, and Kathy the owner, mailed it to me at her own expense. We experienced a 5 star stay. We will return next summer.
Oct 31, 2013
Fantastic Service -- It was the best! : )
Oct 19, 2013
First time at a KOA and this one must be exceptional. The grounds were immaculate, the restrooms were deluxe, the location was great, and owners Kathy and Stuart couldn't have been more accommodating. They have this place dialed in!
Oct 11, 2013
What a beautifully kept campground! The showers and restrooms were first class. Loved the nature trail and dog run. Helpful hosts. Awesome!
Oct 10, 2013
One of the best facilities we have every used. We wish all KOA's followed in their footsteps!
Oct 07, 2013
This is an incredible campground! Wish all were the same. Clean, full-service, camp & accommodating, knowledgeable, friendly owner! Top notch!!
Oct 03, 2013
This is a delightful KOA with very Friendly owners! The sites are well maintained, the laundry is VERY clean and works! This is a repeat stop for us always!
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Wonderful hosts. Fantastic dog walking and enclosed dog run. Spotless showers and restrooms. Nice nature trail. Our favorite campground. Wifi not great. But everything else made up for it and then some!
Oct 01, 2013
Great stop!! Very friendly people and very clean facilities. The grounds are immaculate.
Sep 30, 2013
Best KOA we've ever stayed at!! And we've been to plenty all across the US.
Sep 30, 2013
Loved it! Beautiful grounds, well maintained. Managers were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2013
This Koa has had a lot of improvements in the last few years, it is very nice and the owners are very nice people
Sep 29, 2013
It Was the most fun I've had in a Long time. The campsite were clean and easy to get into. The People who run it are wonderful. If your going that way be sure to stay there.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
I cannot say enough good about our 2 night stay. The park and staff was just what we needed after a hectic week traveling and a very disappointing night in Jackson Hole. Montpelier KOA sets the standard that every KOA should strive to achieve. The owner's pride is evident in everything you see from the grounds and flowing brook to the cleanliness and attention to detail in the facilities
Sep 26, 2013
very clean, very helpful managers who cater to your every need. will re-visit more often. excellent setting for rest & relaxation. awesome !!
Sep 25, 2013
Best in all aspects is this KOA Kampground! Rates a 10 out of 10 points!
Sep 24, 2013
Great CG,best one this trip.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
I wish I could give this koa a SIX star rating. It is wonderful! The facility is beautiful and clean. Great attention to details that make your stay comfortable. The owners are wonderful. If you are within 100 miles of this place...STAY HERE

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.