Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Fantastic Rv campground people great location perfect
Jul 01, 2016
We really liked camping here, as our tent sight came with a nice grassy area for both our tents and the babbling stream was a real comfort at night to sleep.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Fantastic little camp. Got a spot along the river. Get site 26 if you have an RV, amazing water rushing sound. Bathrooms super clean, very friendly staff
Jun 28, 2016
Was unaware we would have a problem parking, tight spots, no outside grill.
Jun 27, 2016
Best Family Memories here, Exceeded All My Expectations!
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful campground! We would definitely stay here again!
Jun 25, 2016
This was my first KOA sat and J was blown away. The place was so clean and well kept and perfect for kids. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate!!! The wifi worked well, and the whole camp is nestled at the base of some mountains/hills. I'm hooked
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff. Highly recommended.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff! It was clean, and organized. Owners were very accommodating.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean and well run. We had everything we needed for a great vacation.
Jun 24, 2016
Was a late nite check in and early morning check out. Appears to be very clean, and owners extremely outgoing friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Incredible people. Keep up the good work.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean!!
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is amazing
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Beautiful place to stay. Everything was kepted clean.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA! Quiet, spacious, and easy to get around. Friendly, helpful staff! Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly host family...had a great time !!!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean campsite! Bathrooms and showers were impeccable. Loved our little cabin next to the creek.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean and very pretty.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very well kept . Love the creek running through the grounds. Would recommend over and over again.
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! The KOA itself was very clean welcoming. The best KOA we have been to!
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice setting and clean campsites with pebbles and grass. We were on the river which was wonderful. Friendly staff. Beautiful bath house.
Jun 11, 2016
Super super tidy, great spaces, nice views of mountains, friendly staff (just took over in April so disregard past reviews of staff), heavy stone gravel and grass, loved this place. Would have stayed longer!
Jun 10, 2016
Campground is smallish but sites are large. Nice shade, gravel road and sites. We had some nasty stickers/thorns in the grasses next to our site and creek which the dogs got into. Restrooms were clean and staff were pleasant.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and neat and quiet.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful location, great facilities that have been recently remodeled. Definitely worth a visit!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We loved our stay! We are totally planning our next trip back. The bathrooms were well kept and clean! The grounds were beautiful! Thank You for a wonderful stay!
Jun 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!!! If I could complain about one thing, it would have to be the swimming pool. My husband and boys were so excited to go swimming but the pool was freezing cold!!! You advertised heated pool... an that's what I expected. I was rather disappointed.
Jun 03, 2016
Well maintained camp in a beautiful area. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work at all due to some problem, fortunately only there one night.
May 31, 2016
Great place, clean. A little small but very well organized. Needs a hot pool, the regular swimming pool water was too cold to actually enjoy. Will definitely go back.
May 31, 2016
The campground was very clean and very very nice - well maintained. I was a little concerned that the manager allowed their young children to drive the golfcart around the campground quite fast and there were alot of small children around, including mine. The managers also drove their own private vehicle quite fast through the campground - this is the new manager not the older ones.
May 31, 2016
Very clean and the staff are awesome loved it will be spending the 4th there
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground with great hosts.
May 31, 2016
Love this place. The new owners are really awesome people and the place still looks like new after 10 years. Highly recommended by a very picky camper! :)
May 30, 2016
Love the new owners they are so friendly and helpful and bubbley we have already booked to come back for 9 days!
May 30, 2016
Great campground, quite little location, little tight for our 35 footer though
May 29, 2016
We loved our stay. Our camping spot right next to a babbling brook was so nice and relaxing. We are so happy we will be returning in a week, after camping in Yellowstone. What a gem!!
May 28, 2016
Beautiful park! Stayed for 4 nights. Is very clean and well kept. Sites were small river rock and pretty level. Will definately stay here again when in the area.
May 27, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and even personally delivered some packages to our site. Campground was very clean and well kept.
May 24, 2016
excellent exstremely clean enjoyed our stay will stay again
May 24, 2016
Awesome campground. One of the best we have stayed in. The hosts are really friendly and accommodating. The grounds, restrooms and store are immaculate. We stayed there in a 21 foot trailer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy