Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Loved the creek running through the campsites. Beautiful KOA!
Aug 07, 2014
Have already recommended. Great setting. Everything very clean. We will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
The grounds were well kept, bathrooms very clean, it was quiet at night, people who worked there were very nice. I will come back.
Aug 06, 2014
Extremely Clean! Very nice customer service! Beautiful surroundings! Complaint: Always Cold Showers! Would stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know about the showers - turns out there was a minor problem, and unless campers tell us, sometimes we don't always know about issues. All is fixed now - plenty of hot water. And thanks again for letting us know!
Aug 05, 2014
This is the most nicely maintained KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely personable & professional. Loved it!
Aug 05, 2014
We love staying at this KOA its the cleanest and best organized camp ground that we have ever stayed in. Its all due to the hard work that the owners do to make sure all that are staying there enjoy themselves.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This is the best KOA I have ever had the opportunity to visit. I'm sure that I'll visit again. Kathy and Stuart Marshall know exactly what it takes to succeed in this business. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean, beatiful views, very nice staff.
Aug 04, 2014
THIS CAMPGROUND IS ONE OF THE MOST UP KEPT AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND I HAVE STAYED AT
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I have stayed at numerous KOAs over the years, I have thought that the West Des Moines Iowa campground, which has garnered numerous KOA awards was the best. Until our recent stay at the Montpelier KOA. A great group of personable people, impeccable cleanliness, landscape and facilities.
Aug 04, 2014
Super clean restrooms. Super nice staff. Very friendly and beautiful place to stay. I missed the turn to great mountain biking by about 7 miles but that was entirely my fault.
Aug 04, 2014
staying at Montpelier Creek is always a pleasure. The staff is great, the campground and facilities are always clean and in great order. Even when the campground is full and everyone is busy, the staff always takes time to make you feel like family.
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed here several times. Well managed, friendly owners. Clean campground and restrooms. Quiet at night and not really noisy during the day. Only complaint was the dumping - an awkward slant for hose and fresh water faucet hard to use (pump style). It is also a bit pricy for a KOA but no other good options in the area.
Aug 04, 2014
worst experience of our lives!!! This is America not Germany---We as adults are completely capable of making decisions for ourselves--some people may not!! Very uncomfortable place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. It is hard to actually tell what you are upset about, therefore we can't do anything to address your concerns.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground is immaculate, the staff helpful. The site we were in was a very tight pull thru next to a tent site and another trailer site. Felt uncomfortable being asked to wear a wristband and having security cameras focused on the campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Wristbands are necessary for event weekends to help make sure only paid guests are using our facilities. It appears that you got one of our last sites - so it wasn't as roomy as most of our sites. We only have security cameras around the buildings - not the campsites.
Aug 03, 2014
Overall: fantastic! Gorgeous setting, clean and tidy throughout, kind and helpful staff. Pool, playground and nature walk made this spot even more fun for our daughter. We loved this site and will be back. Thanks Stuart and Kathy!
Aug 03, 2014
We were originally going to stay at the KOA near bear lake but because we were only going to stay one night they wouldn't let us and required a minimum 3 night stay. We found that Montpelier about 20 min. From the lake had a KOA and didn't require a 3 night minimum stay! This is now our favorite KOA and we will be returning next year for an even longer stay, this was the best KOA we have been to.
Aug 01, 2014
The location was GORGEOUS! Well kept up by owners. Clean, neat, beautifully landscaped. The nicest, prettiest KOA I have ever been to. Will return!!!
Aug 01, 2014
Stuart, Tim and Karen were extremely accommodating to our stay. They went out of their way to give us information about the surrounding areas and make sure we had the perfect space. They were very friendly also. Best KOA Campground we ever stayed in.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The camp hosts were helpful and friendly. The grounds were very clean. It6 is a favorite place for us.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love this campground and come here to stay every year for a long weekend. It's a great size and nice and peaceful. The owners are terrific and the work kampers were friendly. We will be back. The pool and amenities are great.
Jul 29, 2014
Best KOA of our 10 day 6 KOA trip. Wish we had more time there.
Jul 29, 2014
we were visiting for a second time and loved it. The campground is always well maintained, and the bathrooms are super clean. The camp hosts and their staff are truly very nice. Thank you. Janet Coles
Jul 28, 2014
Great Staff, friendly and personable. Clean property.
Jul 28, 2014
We love coming up to Montpelier Koa to camp.So much fun for our grand kids. During our stay the grand kids saw a rabbit,snake,fish and three deer The deer were behind the tents area out in the field.Everyone is so friendly and help full. Camp ground is always neat and clean.
Jul 28, 2014
One of the most friendly and cleanest KOAs I have stayed in
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was friendly and it was very clean. I really liked the creek that ran through the area. It's very quiet. The separate dog area is nice to have. I would stay again. The only con is that it's a bit far from Bear Lake (about 40 mins. to north beach). There is a short cut, but if you have a boat or trailer I wouldn't travel on it since a few miles of the road is dirt and gravel.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This was a very nice campground. Showers and bathrooms were very clean and the staff was nice.
Jul 27, 2014
My family always enjoys staying in the cabins. Things are always clean. It would be nice if some chicken wire was put up at the dog run so those of us that have smaller dogs won't try to go through the fencing that is currently there. Everything else GREAT.
Jul 27, 2014
We love the Montpelier KOA...well maintained and the owners Stuart & Kathy are hands-on and help make your stay comfortable, treat you like family and make you feel like you're at home! Thanks for another great experience.
Jul 26, 2014
We'll be back!
Jul 26, 2014
We spent four days and had a great time. It's the best. We will be back. Stuart and his staff are the best. They made you feel like family.
Jul 25, 2014
ALWAYS love coming to Koa Montpelier, Stuart and Kathy greet us with a smile ans r eggar to help in any way they can to make us excited to come back again and agAin! The camp is CLEAN , convient and FUN but mostly what keeps us coming back is the hospitality....THANKS GUYS U ROCK!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Loved your nature trail by the creek.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great staff and very halpful
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Loved this KOA! The owner went out of his way in every way.
Jul 22, 2014
Great staff and we enjoyed our stay
Jul 21, 2014
absolutely wonderful staff!great cleanliness. Kabins were perfectly clean and located. nature walk was nice for kids. pool was refreshing. had a great time thanks
Jul 21, 2014
excellent
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.