Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is small but that is what made it perfect! RV's were not squished together and bathrooms were always clean! Owners were very nice!
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice camp ground and owner's very nice. Pool hours could have been better.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. Clean facility with lots to do.
Jun 26, 2017
The pull through site was good , in that the trailers are not to close together. The bathrooms were clean. The rest of the campground was in very poor condition and lacks customer service. Office closed 12 Noon to 6 PM Weeds Grass not mowed/dead Garbage on the ground in the same spot for 4 days we were there. Fire pit still had ashes and burnt logs in it. Overall this KOA was in sad cond
Jun 25, 2017
Good and friendly reception. We arrived early afternoon and were advised to vit the Oregon trail museum.that advice was spot on. The campground itself is tidy and well maintained. Wifi worked as it should. Washing and drying facility worked 100%. Acceptable cost of $2.
Jun 25, 2017
They need to do some weedeating around campsite but was nice otherwise
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, well maintained campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Loved the Kabin and the owners were GREAT. I loved fishing everyday and my kids loved the pool. Very quiet campground.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice quiet campground, hosts are very friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic spot near the creek, will definitely come back! We enjoyed this KOA as one of the best we've stayed in.
Jun 24, 2017
Campground rules for guest only, not followed by owners family. Older son's drive fast thru campground, younger children unsupervised, hang out at your campsite & try to come in camper and are LOUD & Obnoxious. Tell campers they are the boss and can't make them go away. Owners turn kids loose on all paying customers in campsite, playground and pool. Wont be back! Won't recommend!!
Jun 23, 2017
They were nice to my family but have no control over there older son as he was driving way to fast in the park and doing donuts by site 26 and throwing gravel everywhere. The park does not look like it used too they don't trim around anything and the mowing isn't very good. A lot of dead grass.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice stop over. The roads were VERY tight maneuvering our 45ft with tow. All hookups worked and the dog park was great.
Jun 21, 2017
Quite. Enjoyed the swimming pool and overall friendly atmosphere.
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing stay. KOA was spotless. The couple running it bent over backwards to accommodate our needs. We were part of a softball tournament up from Utah. Yes we would highly recommend this property!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed the campground. The campground was very clean and the hosts were friendly. The bathrooms and showers were also very clean. Were we there for our daughters softball tournament in Montpelier and it was very convenient as it is only 5 minutes away from the campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Camp ground was clean and set up nicely. Owners were friendly and welcoming. Had a great stay.
Jun 18, 2017
This was a fun, clean, family friendly environment. We will be back for sure.
Jun 18, 2017
Loved it! Clean and excellent facilities .
Jun 18, 2017
We had a great time and the property was very clean. Really enjoyed our cabin site.
Jun 18, 2017
Clean facilities and the management was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful place to stay!
Jun 18, 2017
Extremely clean! The cabins are wonderful. The managment are very friendly and efficient. Definitely a FIVE STAR place to stay :-) We'll definitely be back!
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean cabin.
Jun 15, 2017
The people here are very nice. The park is ok.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice staff. Sites are nice and nice pool.
Jun 12, 2017
Quiet, comfortable place with friendly staff a good place to stay
Jun 06, 2017
It's a great place
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
great place. Nice pool, fishing in creek, sites were fairly large and level. Nice couple with their kids that run the place. Very personable. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 04, 2017
host was delightful. The birds in the campground were wonderful. The sites need to be leveled, otherwise very nice park.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful, clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 01, 2017
The owners were very nice and very accomodating. There is a creek that borders the park and there were children fishing in it. They have a nice pool and even tho it is along a highway, there is very little traffic and it is quiet. Only a couple miles from town.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Beautiful location.
May 30, 2017
We had a great relaxing stay here on Memorial Day weekend. The owners are very very nice and the campground is well maintained with a nice nature walk, very nice dog run, and the creek running through is lovely to listen to. We had no complaints.
May 29, 2017
Very clean. Bathrooms were very clean. Owners very friendly and helpful. Not a lot to do in Montpelier but great for overnight stay.
May 29, 2017
Fantastic park! Owners were helpful and polite. We will definitely stay here again!
May 27, 2017
cabin not ready campground fogged without notice
May 26, 2017
This KOA looks new or totally renovated. On the downside, we thought it was a little pricey for the location.
May 24, 2017
good
May 23, 2017
I love this place it awesome. Quiet plenty of room and lots to do.
May 23, 2017
Great location. Bathrooms not as clean as before.
May 23, 2017
Staff is very helpful and attentive. Campground is clean and well cared-for.
May 23, 2017
Sites are clean but very close to each other. The neighbors sewer drop was was 5 ft from our picnic table. The park itself is in a very pretty setting but a bit spends.
May 22, 2017
Liked the nature trail.
May 22, 2017
It was clean and had very level sights, but the wifi service was poor.
May 20, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals