Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Such a beautiful and clean campground. The kids had a great time! I can't wait for some new playground toys to be added in the future.
May 23, 2016
The best campground I've ever stayed at. Well kept and super clean. Hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable during out stay.
May 23, 2016
This is absolutely one of the nices campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Extremely neat and clean from the sites to the bathrooms. This park should be a model for others.
May 22, 2016
Really enjoyed host and hostess. Dog run and rates
May 19, 2016
Extremely clean and very friendly and helpful staff
May 07, 2016
Clean! Great service!!!
Jan 03, 2016
The campground is very clean and neat with love for the details. The owners are very friendly and engaged. Thank you for the nice stay.
Oct 28, 2015
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at! Incredible hosts and a beautiful vacation destination!
Oct 25, 2015
We have stayed at the Montpelier Creek KOA for the last 11 years. The campground just gets better and better every year. It's really stunning! Kathy and Stuart are the greatest hosts. Chuck and Tami
Oct 25, 2015
very convenient and clean
Oct 24, 2015
Second year in a row that we have rented cabins at the KOA. Everything was good except the "lodges" with bathrooms showed unavailable even though they were empty for the last 6 days we were there. And just like last year the outside water faucets were "winterized" and all water shut off near the cabins a week before they closed for the season. Very inconvenient to be without water.
Oct 21, 2015
The owners are awesome
Oct 19, 2015
This is a great place to camp. The grounds and Kabins are always clean. Such a relaxing place to visit.
Oct 19, 2015
This place is amazing. Very clean and the owners are very engaging.
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first KOA and it was the best campground we've stayed in. Very clean, friendly owners, GREAT dog playground. Loved it and we'll be back. Oh, and we bought a value card too.
Oct 19, 2015
Already have recommended it to others. Extremely clean, gorgeous KOA. Perfectly maintained with extras like a nature trail, dog park and fun playground. Situated along a gurgling creek in a beautiful setting. Highly recommend.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
even though after hours, they came down to register and show me to the site--and ccame out in the am to see if all was ok and say goodby
Oct 12, 2015
The area was great! The people were all very nice! Super dog friendly and the nature trail was beautiful! Had tons of fun!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Well operated.
Oct 09, 2015
The manager of the montpelier Koa was great and very helpful. It is a beautiful campground with well maintained facilities.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice place to stay, friendly staff. Very clean and nicely fixed up.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
One of my favorite KOA's.
Sep 30, 2015
Peaceful site, very helpful staff
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent facility and staff. Owner has developed a superior quite lovely place to rest and visit.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and very clean. Its our 4th stay here and will definitely come back. Kids had a great time fishing.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful place, peaceful country setting, nice & helpful staff. Would have loved to stay longer!
Sep 28, 2015
The camp ground was very clean, restrooms and showers were great, and it is in a beautiful location. The owners and others were very friendly, helpful and saw to it that our every need was met. We will go again.
Sep 27, 2015
Quite the best located and laid out and kept KOA we have been to. Friendly service as always, and a delightful spot. The effort made on the trail was excellent.
Sep 26, 2015
It was convenient, and scrupulously clean. Restrooms were fantastic. Manager was friendly and polite. Really a nice stay.
Sep 25, 2015
We loved this KOA. Like new and you can tell the care that is given to every detail of the park.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great, clean and quiet.
Sep 21, 2015
This park is EXTREMELY well maintained. Everyone is friendly and helpful . Thanks
Sep 20, 2015
THE OWNERS WERE POLITE, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE PARK WAS EMACULATE. MY WIFE AND I WERE PARTICULARLY IMPRESSED WITH HO CLEAN THE RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS WERE. IF I AM CLOSE TO THE CAMPGROUND IN THE FUTURE I WOULD GO OUT OF MY WAY TO STAY THERE.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Everything was clean and the people were friendly and helpful I'd stay here again when passing thru.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice and well maintained grounds on a scenic stream. There is obvious prife of ownership here. Large gravel spaces and grass. Reception people also very friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
Three words "Pride in Ownership" This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 18, 2015
Quiet,very clean facilities. Late evening reservation, night arrival, easy entry but had trouble finding site and needed flashlight and walk down to park.
Sep 17, 2015
Facilities are probably the best in any KOA I have visited. The bathroom/showers were modern and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful - felt very welcomed here. But best of all...the cabin by the creek was a superb. The sound of running water was incredibly soothing and a real treat!
Sep 16, 2015
Will stay here again
Sep 16, 2015
This one of best KoA's we ever stayed in the country. Like last year we experienced a very warm and friendly welcome, a very well maintained und clean park. Sites are spacious and you do not have your picnic table next to your neighbours dumphose like in many other RV parks. Next RV parks in opposite dirction. This site layout should be standard
Sep 15, 2015
One of the best. We had a pull through on the creek! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 14, 2015
Great campground, wonderful owners. Clean, quiet. We really enjoy staying here. Did have trouble getting wifi consistently.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a lot of fun getting away here at the Montpelier Creek KOA. Very relaxing and quiet. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable! TWO Things I would suggest are put the legs of the bed on pads or something so the bed doesn't rollaway from the wall constantly and explain how the on demand hot water works to guests so they don't get the hot then cold shower we got with no consistency in temp
Sep 14, 2015
Nice people, very clean bathrooms, beautiful campground. I would highly recommend it
Sep 14, 2015
Gravel was difficult for us as we were on motorcycles but everything else was great.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground, wish we were able to stay and enjoy longer. Owner very helpful, stayed after hours to help us get set up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals