Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our visit. The restrooms were very clean. The area where it is located is beautiful. The camp sites were plenty large with lots of space.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome campground. Level sites beautiful scenery. Great wifi, according to grandson. Pool was cool but it is Idaho. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back!
Aug 01, 2016
Wow where can I start, Jim and Brenda along with their GREAT children made us feel like one of the family we went as far as to bring one home with us lol to Continue our adventures.We already have booked our next stay for Labor Day and can hardly wait!
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Immaculate, spacious, trees, rushing stream, accomodating staff, 5+ stars! Even loved the tipi!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great owners and staff. Very clean and well kept. LOVED staying here. Will return in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
I've stayed at KOA kampgrounds for years, and this one has the nicest and cleanest restrooms I've ever seen. Very friendly owners. Small enough to be quiet even when full. I'll definitely be back to this KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facilities. Dog friendly and very kind hosts.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly owners, very clean and updated facilities! Great setting on the Creek.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice KOA! Restrooms very clean. Very convenient and welcoming setting by the creek.
Jul 30, 2016
Quiet, clean!!
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean KOA...Hosts were very nice..would stay here again
Jul 28, 2016
I it was very clean. We stayed in the teepee and had a great time with the family. The teepee door was ripped so it did not close all the way. This KOA is close to the mountains and away from the city life. It felt like real camping.
Jul 28, 2016
This was my third visit. I will keep coming back.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Have already recommended it to friends and relatives.
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in a Tipi and enjoyed the pool and nature walk. The Tipi door needed replaced. Everything else was great.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice. Friendly, awesome pool, cool little trail along the brook, and they even spray to keep the bugs away.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff were great and helpful. We enjoyed our weekend at this location. The other KOA closer to the lake is crazy busy. This koa is tucked away 25 minutes from the lake and well worth the drive to have a relaxing time when you are winding down after a day at the lake. I recommend this low key camp site. Thank you. See you next year.
Jul 25, 2016
This is not the fanciest KOA that we have ever stayed but at the top of the list for the friendliest that have stayed in. The cleanest and that crossed over in the actions of the guests also. Great job.
Jul 25, 2016
Facility was great but the party next to us stayed up ALL night and were very loud. Someone should have patrolled a couple of times throughout the night to avoid my family not sleeping ALL night too!
Jul 25, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. The staff is extremely helpful the koa is so clean and well kept. I would definitely come back again. We had a blowout and wasn't able to make our reservations they changed our reservations for the following night at n/c that was so amazing.
Jul 24, 2016
Very fine experience, friendly people, well maintained.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very pleasant owners/staff! Everything was very clean, from the restrooms and showers to the campsites.
Jul 23, 2016
Such nice people running this park!
Jul 23, 2016
Niceplace
Jul 22, 2016
Great bathrooms!!
Jul 21, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at this beautiful KOA. Everyone was friendly and the facilities were immaculate.
Jul 20, 2016
loved it, every thing was very clean even the bathrooms were really clean at midnight after all the campers had arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a large family and set up tents it was great. Thank you for helping us have a memorable experience.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a very beautiful KOA. The hosts were friendly and accommodating and willing to help us find places. The bathrooms were very clean even with a bus full of young people on an science trip. We had a corner spot and it was great. We saw sheep just over the fence a few feet away. Excellent KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful!!! Peaceful!!! Great!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the campground, this was my families first stay in a Koa and was very impressed.
Jul 18, 2016
We've stayed here many times over the years. The new owners are incredibly friendly, and they make the overall atmosphere of the park so enjoyable.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the cabin next to the creek. The cabin was clean and so was the campground.
Jul 18, 2016
We were in town for a baseball tournmanent. This was absolutley the best stay we have had. The boys were able to cool off in the pool between games or relax fishing. The campground and restrooms were so clean and well cared for. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome campground. New ownership made this place 100 percent better. Highly recommend!
Jul 18, 2016
Located close to town with a nice set up. Creek runs along the grounds and has a nice walking trail. Shower facilities were clean and good condition, but ran out of hot water occasionally. Pool was small but nice, water was chilly, and they close early (9:30). RV sites were in good condition, pads were very level. Back row does have pull thru but parking is tricky. Expensive rates!
Jul 17, 2016
It was my first time staying at a KOA and I was so pleased. I will definitely recommend and stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable our stay was. Thank You!
Jul 17, 2016
Great pool, clean bathrooms
Jul 15, 2016
The camp is a quiet, clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful location, relaxing stay.
Jul 13, 2016
We will be back! Best KOA we've been to! The cartakers were nice, helpful and made our stay enjoyable. Clean too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy