Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was so Amazing. We will come back. All the employees were so helpful and so nice. We're planning our next trip already.
Jul 18, 2015
Went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Campground was like disappearing from the cares of the world while you were there, GREAT PLACE!!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
As first time KOA'ers -we would drive out-of-our way to stay at this great KOA. Immaculate bathrooms. Wonderful service staff. Excellent layout of grounds. It is our favorite out of the 6 we have stayed at this summer.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautifully maintained. Lovely quiet site.
Jul 17, 2015
Top flight management.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly and accomidating staff. Campground very clean and well maintained.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly, and very helpful. The whole camp was clean, and the bathrooms were the cleanest public bathroom I've every used! We will be staying again very soon!
Jul 15, 2015
KOA was nice - but my cabin needed maintenance. Broken screen on the screen door - had to use my own tape to fix it on arrival. Nail holes in the door also, which were patched with a couple of pieces of tape. Bathrooms were constantly filled and showers crowded. No pool. It was nice, but not the nicest KOA I've exp. Also, need more comm. when doing the river rafting. wetsuit, change clothes, &#

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, however, we believe that you have us confused with another KOA. We have a pool, we don't have river rafting and we don't have nail holes in the door of the cabin that are patched with tape.
Jul 13, 2015
We have stayed there three times now and each time has been great. The campground is clean and the staff are very friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it Thank you so much we will be back next year! !!
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our stay, we will definitely stay here again. Everyone was awesome. Super clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic staff! The cleanliness and maintenance of the camp was top notch. Cannot wait to visit again. Loved cabin 5. Perfect spot along the creek.
Jul 13, 2015
Cleanest/best maintained KOA on our journey. The tent spots are very exposed, so no privacy and noisy. That is why the lower rating. I would have done a 4 star if we could actually get some sleep. There was a large group being noisy.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was very clean and so fun for our young son. We loved our stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Staff met us as soon as we came thru the entry gate. Went out of there way to ensure our stay was PERFECT in every way. Nice walking path along the creek. SUPER, what more can be said. Would definitely stay again. Recommend to ALL.
Jul 12, 2015
Great spot and wonderful staff. Excellent trout fishing!
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. You can tell the owners put their heart and soul into this camp. Love the dog run! Best I've seen. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great couple of days!
Jul 09, 2015
This is the NICEST KOA I have EVER seen/been to. The owner is stellar, the accomodations are so clean and beautiful... he has even put in an nice nature trail along the creek/river! I was just floored by it. I would travel back to Montpelier Creek to just stay here again. First class!
Jul 08, 2015
This is the best koa- its clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. We go back several times every year.
Jul 08, 2015
I have seen nice KOA's before, but I have never seen ANY RV park that was as pleasing in appearance as this one! It seems the management had thought of everything - for convenience, cleanliness & (very important to me) esthetics! Just beautiful! I should also mention that the owner & front desk employees made me feel so welcome. I really hope to come back & will recommend Montpelier Creek to anyon
Jul 07, 2015
Stuart, the owneer, went way out his way to make our stay wonderful, assisting when we needed more shade for visiting friends to simply just being there for us great stay thanks millions
Jul 07, 2015
One of the best groomed camps we have ever stayed at. This year the staff (especially Stuart) went out of his way to make our stay perfect, had a great time and will stay many more times in years to come Thanks
Jul 07, 2015
Great Place
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful, clean and quiet park. Loved our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
HI there! We had the best campground experience with this KOA (and we stayed 18 nights on different campgrounds within Nevada, Utah, Montana, CA). Friendly staff, VERY VERY VERY CLEAN facilities, beautiful river sites, great swimmingpool and playground. The KOA team did at it`s best! We would love to come back in the future. Thanks to you all!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place, off the main highways, beautiful grounds, quiet,a little pricey though. Dan from northern Ca.
Jul 06, 2015
A hidden gem in the Bear Lake valley. A mere half hour from Bear Lake shores. Yet, secluded from all the Bear Lake bustle, which is worth the half hour.
Jul 05, 2015
The hosts we friendly and helpful. The facilities fantastic, clean and new looking.
Jul 05, 2015
The site is very well maintained and the staff is extremely welcoming and kind.
Jul 05, 2015
Excellent accommodations and friendly hosts -- I like this campground!!!
Jul 05, 2015
Great
Jul 04, 2015
Hosts were very accommodating. Guided me to where I could park my 16ft rental truck. Tent site was shaded and close to showers.
Jul 03, 2015
We picked this KOA because we wanted to have some quite time. It met all of our expectations. We were in a cabin by the river, were we could here the water flow. The bathrooms were clean and the people were very friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
The cleanest, best maintained, well designed KOA I have visited. The owners and employees were very friendly and helpful and understand well how to provide the best experience from the individual sites to the cabins. Thank you for your hard work and making our stay with you very enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2015
Great location. Cool nights in summer. Away from freeway. clean quiet tent sites. Best KOA we've stayed in.
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground and the people are the best
Jun 30, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds: situated in a wonderful landscape,extremely clean, cordially hosts who care for their campground with hand an heart! C.O. Germany
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice. Kathy and Stuart are great hosts. Would stay here again. Stuart was up late on his day off fixing a water break. What dedication!
Jun 30, 2015
This is a beautiful little spot with wonderful people!
Jun 29, 2015
Immaculate park. Very friendly hosts.
Jun 29, 2015
Well designed pup fenced area.
Jun 29, 2015
Your KOA was very clean, organized and friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Montpelier Creek was perfectly located for our travels, beautifully maintained, clean, uncluttered, and the staff was friendly and helpful. what a welcome to Idaho!
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the tipis, and loved it! It was a unique experience, and my kids and I had a great time.
Jun 28, 2015
We have been to some nice KOA's this has to be the best. Stuartis a great host and always trying to please. He actually makes you feel like family. Extremely clean. Must visit.
Jun 28, 2015
Great improvements
Jun 27, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.