Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Campground was clean. Staff was excellent. Great location.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Cleanest nice new bathrooms and showers and laundry. Beautiful area with nice creek.
Aug 08, 2016
We pulled in late, got a tent spot and slept in the next morning. Got a nice hot shower in the clean facility and left at check out. Nice organized place
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed at a tent site. Everything is very clean; needed more space for a large tent. We barely fit. The pool was nice. I thought it was expensive for a tent site and we were also fully charged at the time of making the reservation instead of waiting until we checked in. The bathrooms were very clean. We also loved the creek and the games available. The people were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Super clean, beautiful campground. Stay right on the creek if you can. Facilities fanstasic Lovely hosts. Best KOA so far.
Aug 06, 2016
Very quiet and well kept. Staff was great.
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean and cozy. Kids loved the pool
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The new owners are very attentive and helpful. The campground was well-maintained and a good place to go to just get away.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the BEST KOA in the west! The staff was amazing and the place was immaculate! It's twice what is said on line. THANK YOU! GREAT JOB.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, child friendly, pretty, friendly hosts and the local pizza place delivers!
Aug 03, 2016
very friendly, clean and quiet
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our creek front kabin!
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our visit. The restrooms were very clean. The area where it is located is beautiful. The camp sites were plenty large with lots of space.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome campground. Level sites beautiful scenery. Great wifi, according to grandson. Pool was cool but it is Idaho. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back!
Aug 01, 2016
Wow where can I start, Jim and Brenda along with their GREAT children made us feel like one of the family we went as far as to bring one home with us lol to Continue our adventures.We already have booked our next stay for Labor Day and can hardly wait!
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Immaculate, spacious, trees, rushing stream, accomodating staff, 5+ stars! Even loved the tipi!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great owners and staff. Very clean and well kept. LOVED staying here. Will return in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
I've stayed at KOA kampgrounds for years, and this one has the nicest and cleanest restrooms I've ever seen. Very friendly owners. Small enough to be quiet even when full. I'll definitely be back to this KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facilities. Dog friendly and very kind hosts.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly owners, very clean and updated facilities! Great setting on the Creek.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice KOA! Restrooms very clean. Very convenient and welcoming setting by the creek.
Jul 30, 2016
Quiet, clean!!
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean KOA...Hosts were very nice..would stay here again
Jul 28, 2016
I it was very clean. We stayed in the teepee and had a great time with the family. The teepee door was ripped so it did not close all the way. This KOA is close to the mountains and away from the city life. It felt like real camping.
Jul 28, 2016
This was my third visit. I will keep coming back.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Have already recommended it to friends and relatives.
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in a Tipi and enjoyed the pool and nature walk. The Tipi door needed replaced. Everything else was great.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice. Friendly, awesome pool, cool little trail along the brook, and they even spray to keep the bugs away.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff were great and helpful. We enjoyed our weekend at this location. The other KOA closer to the lake is crazy busy. This koa is tucked away 25 minutes from the lake and well worth the drive to have a relaxing time when you are winding down after a day at the lake. I recommend this low key camp site. Thank you. See you next year.
Jul 25, 2016
This is not the fanciest KOA that we have ever stayed but at the top of the list for the friendliest that have stayed in. The cleanest and that crossed over in the actions of the guests also. Great job.
Jul 25, 2016
Facility was great but the party next to us stayed up ALL night and were very loud. Someone should have patrolled a couple of times throughout the night to avoid my family not sleeping ALL night too!
Jul 25, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. The staff is extremely helpful the koa is so clean and well kept. I would definitely come back again. We had a blowout and wasn't able to make our reservations they changed our reservations for the following night at n/c that was so amazing.
Jul 24, 2016
Very fine experience, friendly people, well maintained.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Very pleasant owners/staff! Everything was very clean, from the restrooms and showers to the campsites.
Jul 23, 2016
Such nice people running this park!
Jul 23, 2016
Niceplace
Jul 22, 2016
Great bathrooms!!
Jul 21, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at this beautiful KOA. Everyone was friendly and the facilities were immaculate.
Jul 20, 2016
loved it, every thing was very clean even the bathrooms were really clean at midnight after all the campers had arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a large family and set up tents it was great. Thank you for helping us have a memorable experience.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a very beautiful KOA. The hosts were friendly and accommodating and willing to help us find places. The bathrooms were very clean even with a bus full of young people on an science trip. We had a corner spot and it was great. We saw sheep just over the fence a few feet away. Excellent KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful!!! Peaceful!!! Great!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the campground, this was my families first stay in a Koa and was very impressed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals