Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Outstanding KOA...one of the best we've visited. Campground neat and clean and well laid out. Restrooms extremely well cared for. Great Pool.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The camp ground was great. My kids loved the nature trails and pool. Very nice hospitality. Very clean grounds. Scenic area. My only complaint was I wish they would have cleaned the bathrooms more often. The bathrooms were only cleaned once a day. By the evening they were gross. And sometimes out of soap and toilet paper. Very nice bathroom facilities but needs to be maintained a little better.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We loved it The nature trail is beautiful, enchanting Wonderful people running it.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed a relaxing quiet time away from big cities.
Aug 14, 2016
The owners are SO nice and extremely helpful. The kampground is very clean and the location is ideal. We are definitely going back as soon as we can !
Aug 14, 2016
Small site, but accommodating hosts and clean, quiet campground.
Aug 13, 2016
This was a very neat and clean campground. Very friendly management. I would highly recommend.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice location nearby the river. Maybe a bit too close from the road. Coffee might be served à bit earlier than 8 am... Otherwise nearby to perfect.
Aug 12, 2016
The owners are incredible nice and the campground is clean and wonderfully located. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and the host were nice. Our site right on the river was perfect. Very private. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This campground seems well-tended.The staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the nature trails.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was clean. Staff was excellent. Great location.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Cleanest nice new bathrooms and showers and laundry. Beautiful area with nice creek.
Aug 08, 2016
We pulled in late, got a tent spot and slept in the next morning. Got a nice hot shower in the clean facility and left at check out. Nice organized place
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed at a tent site. Everything is very clean; needed more space for a large tent. We barely fit. The pool was nice. I thought it was expensive for a tent site and we were also fully charged at the time of making the reservation instead of waiting until we checked in. The bathrooms were very clean. We also loved the creek and the games available. The people were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Super clean, beautiful campground. Stay right on the creek if you can. Facilities fanstasic Lovely hosts. Best KOA so far.
Aug 06, 2016
Very quiet and well kept. Staff was great.
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean and cozy. Kids loved the pool
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The new owners are very attentive and helpful. The campground was well-maintained and a good place to go to just get away.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the BEST KOA in the west! The staff was amazing and the place was immaculate! It's twice what is said on line. THANK YOU! GREAT JOB.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, child friendly, pretty, friendly hosts and the local pizza place delivers!
Aug 03, 2016
very friendly, clean and quiet
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our creek front kabin!
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our visit. The restrooms were very clean. The area where it is located is beautiful. The camp sites were plenty large with lots of space.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome campground. Level sites beautiful scenery. Great wifi, according to grandson. Pool was cool but it is Idaho. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back!
Aug 01, 2016
Wow where can I start, Jim and Brenda along with their GREAT children made us feel like one of the family we went as far as to bring one home with us lol to Continue our adventures.We already have booked our next stay for Labor Day and can hardly wait!
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Immaculate, spacious, trees, rushing stream, accomodating staff, 5+ stars! Even loved the tipi!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great owners and staff. Very clean and well kept. LOVED staying here. Will return in the future.
Aug 01, 2016
I've stayed at KOA kampgrounds for years, and this one has the nicest and cleanest restrooms I've ever seen. Very friendly owners. Small enough to be quiet even when full. I'll definitely be back to this KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and well maintained facilities. Dog friendly and very kind hosts.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly owners, very clean and updated facilities! Great setting on the Creek.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice KOA! Restrooms very clean. Very convenient and welcoming setting by the creek.
Jul 30, 2016
Quiet, clean!!
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean KOA...Hosts were very nice..would stay here again
Jul 28, 2016
I it was very clean. We stayed in the teepee and had a great time with the family. The teepee door was ripped so it did not close all the way. This KOA is close to the mountains and away from the city life. It felt like real camping.
Jul 28, 2016
This was my third visit. I will keep coming back.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Have already recommended it to friends and relatives.
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in a Tipi and enjoyed the pool and nature walk. The Tipi door needed replaced. Everything else was great.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice. Friendly, awesome pool, cool little trail along the brook, and they even spray to keep the bugs away.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff were great and helpful. We enjoyed our weekend at this location. The other KOA closer to the lake is crazy busy. This koa is tucked away 25 minutes from the lake and well worth the drive to have a relaxing time when you are winding down after a day at the lake. I recommend this low key camp site. Thank you. See you next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy