Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 907 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
We had a lot of fun getting away here at the Montpelier Creek KOA. Very relaxing and quiet. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable! TWO Things I would suggest are put the legs of the bed on pads or something so the bed doesn't rollaway from the wall constantly and explain how the on demand hot water works to guests so they don't get the hot then cold shower we got with no consistency in temp
Sep 14, 2015
Nice people, very clean bathrooms, beautiful campground. I would highly recommend it
Sep 14, 2015
Gravel was difficult for us as we were on motorcycles but everything else was great.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground, wish we were able to stay and enjoy longer. Owner very helpful, stayed after hours to help us get set up.
Sep 12, 2015
Great campground love staying here
Sep 10, 2015
this is a great koa. lots of trees and a creek running by the cabins. you will pay more for this but it might just be worth it. nice staff and pool. not quite as crowded as some we have been in. very nice.
Sep 10, 2015
The campground was quiet, extremely well laid out with tenters in one place and the traveling rver's in another and all had fun. Thank you, we will return. Patty Henderson
Sep 10, 2015
Great facility staffed by very friendly people.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a great time at Montpelier KOA. The only bad part is having to leave.
Sep 08, 2015
Great hosts, well kept grounds, very clean facilities, wonderful improvements - pool, fencing, Aspen & pine trees, gravel paths and near Bear Lake and a stream! It was a wonderful weekend! I'm sure we will be back! Thanks so much!
Sep 08, 2015
one of the best camping I had been , very clean , beautiful spots! I recommend ...
Sep 08, 2015
best KOA we have been to. Very clean!!! Friendly helpful people.
Sep 07, 2015
This park is very clean and well kept. The owners and staff are great! I will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Great people. The was clean and kept up well.
Sep 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, very well maintained. It is a hidden gem!
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful kampground. Great people. Will definitely return!
Sep 04, 2015
My only complaint is the WiFi survive is poor.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, but we would not hesitate to stay longer if the occasion arose. A relatively out-of-the-way location does not mean primitive at all. We arrived after hours and our paperwork was ready outside the office. The pull-through site was plenty big for us and, boy, was it quiet. Thanks for the great stay!
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice park, meets all the KOA high standards. Very well maintained and friendly owner! Loved the nature trail! Spaces are nicely spaced
Sep 02, 2015
Wow this was an over night stay going to Salt Lake City. We love this KOA and hated to leave. You gotta see this place.
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin. Small campground close to a highway. Small trout in the creek. Campground and bathrooms were very clean. Nature trail is short but looks like it is being extended. Bathrooms/showers closed from 11:00 to 1:00 for cleaning.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice. The campground was inviting. The hosts were friendly. We felt welcome. Our campfire made lasting memories.
Aug 31, 2015
The cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at! Very enjoyable.
Aug 30, 2015
This is somewhat remote location but definitely is one of the nicest. They take a lot of pride in their campground.
Aug 30, 2015
By far the best KOA I have stayed at this summer, friendly helpful staff, nice level sights, allow you to wash your unit, beautiful location, close to a nice town, only KOA with good wifi
Aug 30, 2015
Very well maintained and laid out campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely surroundings. We will be back
Aug 29, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness. Needs more activities for children. Would definitely stay there again. Very gravelly not motorcycle friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
Quiet, lovely park, very nice hosts
Aug 29, 2015
An absolutely beautiful campground.
Aug 29, 2015
Lovely campground. Lots of space between sites. Very attractive. Clean restrooms, roomy showers. Wi-Fi OK.
Aug 28, 2015
Warm friendly people, clean sharp campground
Aug 28, 2015
Absolutely one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Clean, well maintained, refreshing. And with Montpelier Creek flowing through the campground it's a charmer!
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
To pricy for what you get when compared with other parks.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful creek running through the camp, makes it perfect. really clean in every way
Aug 25, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very clean, lots of facilities and lovely site beside a stream.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great service. Nice cabins. Clean bathrooms. Excellent staff. Fun playground/nature walk. Perfect location. Had a great time! This was my 2nd time staying here. Love it
Aug 24, 2015
The best campsite ever! I will never stay any where else in the Bear Lake area. Everything is always clean and the area is beautiful.
Aug 24, 2015
This is our third time at this KOA and I can tell you - we will never stay anywhere else. There are not enough words to describe how much I love this KOA. Stuart and Kathy have done an AMAZING job with this camp. It is well taken care of, the staff is beyond friendly. There is a sense of home whenever we are there. Keep doing what you do, guys. We love you!
Aug 24, 2015
Been visiting KOA's for years. This one is the best. Cleanest bathrooms, nicest and friendliest (seniors. of course) employees. Will be back!!
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful campground
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and we like it for a quick weekend get-a-way. The staff is always great and the park is always clean and in great shape.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
-- High Price -- The Pool was closed very early and opened at 11am so for late arrival (7pm) no good The facilities were clean and nice The creek locations are advertised as nice and private. They are located to the street and you will here passing by cars.
Aug 23, 2015
BEAUTIFUL site! Staff was friendly and courteous. Pool was a lovely treat. Place is immaculate!
Aug 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Campgrounds and restrooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful staff ,beautiful campground . Would highly recommend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals