Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Extremely well cared for park. Nature trail a real plus.
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
Nice clean park in excellent condition. $$$ were high @ $60 when compared with other RV parks, especially @ non peak time of year.
May 29, 2015
Very, very nice place to stop and rest. Quiet, clean and great owners to make this a place to mark on your travel maps. Way above your "normal" KOA.
May 28, 2015
One of the cleanest and best kept KOA's that we have stayed in over the past 32 years we have camped. Highly recommend this one to anyone looking for a great getaway spot.
May 28, 2015
the nicest clean well kept campground I've been to...this is truly a very deserving place to stay
May 28, 2015
One of the best !! Recommend it highly. Peaceful & quiet.
May 27, 2015
Park beautiful & well groomed. Showers were immaculate. One of the nicest KOA's we've seen.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We stayed there Memorial Day w/e 2015 in site 28. This KOA is very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Our site was beside the river and nicely shaded. Nice dog park and river trail! We are planning to bring our Airstream Club next year for a Rally!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We'd love to host your Airstream Club Rally - thank you!
May 25, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA many times. Kathy and Stuart always exceed expectations!
May 24, 2015
Clean facilities, nice friendly owners. One of the best!
May 23, 2015
Extremely nice helpful staff. Great pet enclosure. Very clean and modern bathrooms and spacious showers. Nice trails near an active creek. The campsite is beautiful and the sites are comfortably sized with shade trees--some with concrete patios. Nice playground for the kids too. It's one of the best we've stayed in. We have a travel trailer and truck.
May 22, 2015
This campground was clean and well cared-for. The staff was very helpful in a number of ways. It is a place to go just to get away.
May 21, 2015
Everyone was so great. Even though we had rain all weekend,the staff made us feel so welcome and made it a great stay!
May 21, 2015
Better than disneyworld camground
May 18, 2015
Very clean cabin and park, staff is extremely friendly!!
May 16, 2015
May 11, 2015
super nice campground and excellent hosts. One of the better KOA's we've stayed at. We'll be back!!
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
I love to stay at Montpelier creek. I go there at least twice a year. They are just wonderful.
May 10, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here
May 05, 2015
Beautifully landscaped and maintained campground. A pretty setting and very quiet. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Their knowledge of the local area and weather was very helpful to us. Saved us a drive in terrible weather. Highly recommended.
Oct 27, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we stay at. We have stayed here every year since 1998 and there is no other campground managers that offer the amount of full service that these do. I can't wait to get back and spend some more time there next year.
Oct 23, 2014
Without exception this was the best KOA and one of the best campgrounds we have EVER stayed in. The owner was very hospitable, and very helpful toward locating other KOA's for us to stay on our trip through the National Parks of Wyoming, Utah, Idaho and California. Would definitely stay there again and again and.....
Oct 19, 2014
Nice quiet place. Friendly people but very poor wIFI service. Still we plan to come back again.
Oct 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 13, 2014
Stayed for our last trip of the season. I had never been here before. I just pointed to it on the map. My wife and I had a wonderful time. Park very clean. The camp management were real good people. The new nature trail was real nice. It will be great when it is complete. I will defiantly stay here again.
Oct 11, 2014
This KOA is by far one of the nicest across the country. Clean, well-groomed park with trees, grass, and views of mountains. Nature trail and small dog park are fantastic. Nice long level sites for big RV's and secluded sites for smaller rigs or tents. Friendly greeting and escort to site. Hope to visit again!
Oct 10, 2014
The best KOA so far.
Oct 08, 2014
The Kamp Hosts were amazingly attentive and went over and above to make sure all our needs were fulfilled. The service was impeccable. The cabin was very nicely set up. All the extras make this the BEST KOA we've ever stayed in. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.
Oct 06, 2014
What a beautiful place to stay, the lodge is fantastic!
Oct 06, 2014
The current owner does not want to be doing what he is doing and it shows. Told me he was counting the days till he could close for the winter. Rate on line was $38 but when we called in we were told $46.Reserved on line for $38. Regular summer rate is $56 and if definitely overpriced. Recommend change of ownership.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your issue with me is that I would not change my policy and give a refund for early departure. So because of campers like you I am counting the days. To all my other campers I look forward to next season thanks and have a nice day.
Oct 05, 2014
i love the remote feel of the campsite. also the setup of the site is beautiful and private, the amenities are outstanding.
Oct 01, 2014
Very clean and organized. The only thing we had issues it the wifi, router keep disconnecting out tablet.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice campground. Owners were extremely friendly.
Sep 26, 2014
Over the years we have stayed at many KOA's, and found this one to be one of the best. It was clean, well organized, beautifully landscaped and maintained. And the owner was very nice. :)
Sep 24, 2014
Best WIFI
Sep 23, 2014
I love going to this KOA. they are just wonderful.
Sep 18, 2014
KOA heard me about a tent campers needs. One tent sight here is beyond belief. Get there early to secure it.
Sep 16, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at! Grounds,trails,and all facilities were excellent! We especially liked the host of the camp, Karen. We will use you in the future.
Sep 16, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA campground before. This campground was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this campground for those traveling through southern Idaho.
Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful campground, wonderful people. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Among the very best KOAs.
Sep 15, 2014
If you are in the area, stay at thos koa. Best in this part of the country.
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful KOA!! The campsite is tucked away in the hills and has much ambiance. The lady who checked us in was most helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
This campground never disappoints. Always clean. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We love coming here. This is easily one of the finest campgrounds in the system. Highly recommended! I wish I could add a couple more stars to the rating.
Sep 15, 2014
My first KOA experience...and we've already reserved again for next year!
Sep 15, 2014
We just finished up our 3rd stay of the year, and are planning a fourth!!! That should say it all!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Best kept secret of idaho KOAs! A little out of the way, but so quiet, and one of the cleanest sites we have been in. Get a creekside spot. Very private, and so relaxing to hear the bubbling creek. Staff and owners continualing working at improvement projects. Nature walk along the creek that is totally natural. Bathrooms/showers spotless. Staff and owners great! Dump separate from site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.