Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
So so clean. The owner is committed to upkeep. Everything was clean. Power was solid with no brown outs.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice camp ground enjoyed our stay MnM
Aug 15, 2014
By far the best campground I've ever stayed! The owner is amazing!
Aug 14, 2014
Very attractive, well maintained campground with friendly staff!! The epitome of KOA standards.
Aug 13, 2014
Thought the camp host was off a little, by requesting guests to wear arm bands to insure they were valid campers, camped all over the usa and never heard of such, sorry that he might have had a problem with other camping groups, unfortunately it's difficult when you expect all guests of being suspect of problems.
Aug 13, 2014
Great and clean campground and lodge. Friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the pool and play area. Will stay in a KOA again!
Aug 12, 2014
Stayed here for two nights. Was a great place. When we arrived picnic table was cleaned as some spray from the trees had dripped down. This was something you usually do not get. Only thing which could be improved is the transmission rate of the WiFi.
Aug 12, 2014
Loved our stay at the Montpelier Creek KOA! The cabin we stayed in was perfect for our family. The resort was in amazing condition and so family friendly. Will definitely come back in the future. Will be a yearly trip for our family.
Aug 12, 2014
The deluxe cabin was spotless. It was comfortable and in a beautiful setting. We would come back.
Aug 11, 2014
This is the cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at. The bathrooms are immaculate! The owners are extremely involved and very friendly - even taking time to play with the kids. The campground is so peaceful and quiet. This is our new favorite place to stay when we go to Bear Lake!
Aug 11, 2014
The KOA is great, fairly clean. It would have been nice to have a warning about the daytime skunks and the staff is pretty noisy. But other than that it's great.
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers and very nice sites.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Hard to believe they keep making the place better year after year. I wish more KOA owners would learn from what they are doing. We will be back next year. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Super, super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Great room for big rigs.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the creek running through the campsites. Beautiful KOA!
Aug 07, 2014
Have already recommended. Great setting. Everything very clean. We will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
The grounds were well kept, bathrooms very clean, it was quiet at night, people who worked there were very nice. I will come back.
Aug 06, 2014
Extremely Clean! Very nice customer service! Beautiful surroundings! Complaint: Always Cold Showers! Would stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know about the showers - turns out there was a minor problem, and unless campers tell us, sometimes we don't always know about issues. All is fixed now - plenty of hot water. And thanks again for letting us know!
Aug 05, 2014
This is the most nicely maintained KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely personable & professional. Loved it!
Aug 05, 2014
We love staying at this KOA its the cleanest and best organized camp ground that we have ever stayed in. Its all due to the hard work that the owners do to make sure all that are staying there enjoy themselves.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This is the best KOA I have ever had the opportunity to visit. I'm sure that I'll visit again. Kathy and Stuart Marshall know exactly what it takes to succeed in this business. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean, beatiful views, very nice staff.
Aug 04, 2014
THIS CAMPGROUND IS ONE OF THE MOST UP KEPT AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND I HAVE STAYED AT
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I have stayed at numerous KOAs over the years, I have thought that the West Des Moines Iowa campground, which has garnered numerous KOA awards was the best. Until our recent stay at the Montpelier KOA. A great group of personable people, impeccable cleanliness, landscape and facilities.
Aug 04, 2014
Super clean restrooms. Super nice staff. Very friendly and beautiful place to stay. I missed the turn to great mountain biking by about 7 miles but that was entirely my fault.
Aug 04, 2014
staying at Montpelier Creek is always a pleasure. The staff is great, the campground and facilities are always clean and in great order. Even when the campground is full and everyone is busy, the staff always takes time to make you feel like family.
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed here several times. Well managed, friendly owners. Clean campground and restrooms. Quiet at night and not really noisy during the day. Only complaint was the dumping - an awkward slant for hose and fresh water faucet hard to use (pump style). It is also a bit pricy for a KOA but no other good options in the area.
Aug 04, 2014
worst experience of our lives!!! This is America not Germany---We as adults are completely capable of making decisions for ourselves--some people may not!! Very uncomfortable place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. It is hard to actually tell what you are upset about, therefore we can't do anything to address your concerns.
Aug 04, 2014
The campground is immaculate, the staff helpful. The site we were in was a very tight pull thru next to a tent site and another trailer site. Felt uncomfortable being asked to wear a wristband and having security cameras focused on the campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Wristbands are necessary for event weekends to help make sure only paid guests are using our facilities. It appears that you got one of our last sites - so it wasn't as roomy as most of our sites. We only have security cameras around the buildings - not the campsites.
Aug 03, 2014
Overall: fantastic! Gorgeous setting, clean and tidy throughout, kind and helpful staff. Pool, playground and nature walk made this spot even more fun for our daughter. We loved this site and will be back. Thanks Stuart and Kathy!
Aug 03, 2014
We were originally going to stay at the KOA near bear lake but because we were only going to stay one night they wouldn't let us and required a minimum 3 night stay. We found that Montpelier about 20 min. From the lake had a KOA and didn't require a 3 night minimum stay! This is now our favorite KOA and we will be returning next year for an even longer stay, this was the best KOA we have been to.
Aug 01, 2014
The location was GORGEOUS! Well kept up by owners. Clean, neat, beautifully landscaped. The nicest, prettiest KOA I have ever been to. Will return!!!
Aug 01, 2014
Stuart, Tim and Karen were extremely accommodating to our stay. They went out of their way to give us information about the surrounding areas and make sure we had the perfect space. They were very friendly also. Best KOA Campground we ever stayed in.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The camp hosts were helpful and friendly. The grounds were very clean. It6 is a favorite place for us.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love this campground and come here to stay every year for a long weekend. It's a great size and nice and peaceful. The owners are terrific and the work kampers were friendly. We will be back. The pool and amenities are great.
Jul 29, 2014
Best KOA of our 10 day 6 KOA trip. Wish we had more time there.
Jul 29, 2014
we were visiting for a second time and loved it. The campground is always well maintained, and the bathrooms are super clean. The camp hosts and their staff are truly very nice. Thank you. Janet Coles
Jul 28, 2014
Great Staff, friendly and personable. Clean property.
Jul 28, 2014
We love coming up to Montpelier Koa to camp.So much fun for our grand kids. During our stay the grand kids saw a rabbit,snake,fish and three deer The deer were behind the tents area out in the field.Everyone is so friendly and help full. Camp ground is always neat and clean.
Jul 28, 2014
One of the most friendly and cleanest KOAs I have stayed in
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was friendly and it was very clean. I really liked the creek that ran through the area. It's very quiet. The separate dog area is nice to have. I would stay again. The only con is that it's a bit far from Bear Lake (about 40 mins. to north beach). There is a short cut, but if you have a boat or trailer I wouldn't travel on it since a few miles of the road is dirt and gravel.
Jul 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.