Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Great Place
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful, clean and quiet park. Loved our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
HI there! We had the best campground experience with this KOA (and we stayed 18 nights on different campgrounds within Nevada, Utah, Montana, CA). Friendly staff, VERY VERY VERY CLEAN facilities, beautiful river sites, great swimmingpool and playground. The KOA team did at it`s best! We would love to come back in the future. Thanks to you all!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place, off the main highways, beautiful grounds, quiet,a little pricey though. Dan from northern Ca.
Jul 06, 2015
A hidden gem in the Bear Lake valley. A mere half hour from Bear Lake shores. Yet, secluded from all the Bear Lake bustle, which is worth the half hour.
Jul 05, 2015
The hosts we friendly and helpful. The facilities fantastic, clean and new looking.
Jul 05, 2015
The site is very well maintained and the staff is extremely welcoming and kind.
Jul 05, 2015
Excellent accommodations and friendly hosts -- I like this campground!!!
Jul 05, 2015
Great
Jul 04, 2015
Hosts were very accommodating. Guided me to where I could park my 16ft rental truck. Tent site was shaded and close to showers.
Jul 03, 2015
We picked this KOA because we wanted to have some quite time. It met all of our expectations. We were in a cabin by the river, were we could here the water flow. The bathrooms were clean and the people were very friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
The cleanest, best maintained, well designed KOA I have visited. The owners and employees were very friendly and helpful and understand well how to provide the best experience from the individual sites to the cabins. Thank you for your hard work and making our stay with you very enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2015
Great location. Cool nights in summer. Away from freeway. clean quiet tent sites. Best KOA we've stayed in.
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground and the people are the best
Jun 30, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds: situated in a wonderful landscape,extremely clean, cordially hosts who care for their campground with hand an heart! C.O. Germany
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice. Kathy and Stuart are great hosts. Would stay here again. Stuart was up late on his day off fixing a water break. What dedication!
Jun 30, 2015
This is a beautiful little spot with wonderful people!
Jun 29, 2015
Immaculate park. Very friendly hosts.
Jun 29, 2015
Well designed pup fenced area.
Jun 29, 2015
Your KOA was very clean, organized and friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Montpelier Creek was perfectly located for our travels, beautifully maintained, clean, uncluttered, and the staff was friendly and helpful. what a welcome to Idaho!
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the tipis, and loved it! It was a unique experience, and my kids and I had a great time.
Jun 28, 2015
We have been to some nice KOA's this has to be the best. Stuartis a great host and always trying to please. He actually makes you feel like family. Extremely clean. Must visit.
Jun 28, 2015
Great improvements
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
This is a wonderful campground. Kathy & Stuart Marshall keep everything in tip top shape. We had a very enjoyable stay at Montpelier Creek KOA
Jun 27, 2015
A picturesque campground. Easy access. Would think this sets the bar for KOA Campgrounds. Too bad it has such a small footprint, but likely reflects age of campground. A bit challenging for Big Rig maneuverability. Friendly staff/owners, crisp and clean campground throughout. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Well groomed park, nice owners and workers. Very clean pool And sites are good
Jun 27, 2015
This is the one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. From the moment we drove in Stuart was there to make our stay welcome. This is a must stop if you are traveling through this area This KOA camp is a 10+. Thanks. Terry and Trudy Callaway
Jun 26, 2015
Love this Koa! Peaceful, beautiful surroundings and well maintained site. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I can't think of anything negative about this place- thank you for taking pride in your property and making sure your guest are taking care of. Hands down I rate this site number one out of the other six we stayed at. Also try the Mexican restaurant in town.
Jun 24, 2015
By far my favorite koa. Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Great cabin, great view. Price was right. The owners were very nice. Highly recommended.
Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful!!
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean and inviting. Staff was extremely friendly. Rented a cabin that slept six but had to park second vehicle outside the campground, when there was clearly room to park a second vehicle. Otherwise, great place to stay and will stay again.
Jun 23, 2015
Perfect. Clean, friendly. Could not be better. 10 stars if there was such a rating?
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean campground. Great management. Would stay again!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great Facility. The only thing is lights out is kind of early. We come as a team. Next year we will make reservations as a team so we can all be put together so as not to disturb other guests.
Jun 22, 2015
The person running the KOA was very bossy and overstepping boundaries.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Your issue was about wearing armbands. Upon registration you agreed to, and signed the Tournament Agreement that stated the exact terms and conditions of your stay, which included the wearing of armbands at all times. We enforce this equally with all campers.
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly, clean campground in a beautiful setting. So many amenities to enjoy. Nice for our dog, too.
Jun 21, 2015
It was great!
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean and amazing staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful area, well kept and delightful hosts.
Jun 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stay in Montpelier Idaho.
Jun 20, 2015
Best KOA we have seen. Immaculate facility, good management.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean camp. Fun activities. Kind and attentive staff. When we pulled in, there was a fisherman with a string of trout that he had just caught from the creek. I wished I had brought my pole! Instead I had my telescope for a star party with girl's camp. Beautiful night with stars blanketing the sky. ISS flew over, too!
Jun 18, 2015
we had a broken hitch The owner accommodated us until the next day so we could retrieve our trailer with another vehicle. This koa is very clean with a friendly owner
Jun 17, 2015
Outstanding place...something for everyone (tents, cabins, RV's)...great staff...clean facility. Unbelievably beautiful night time sky.
Jun 16, 2015
We love this place. The cabin we stayed in is so clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. One recommendation would be to put curtains on the door window in the deluxe cabins. The sun is full force at 6:30 in the morning so if you don't remember to put a towel over the door blinds you are up really early. Other than that we love this koa campground.
Jun 16, 2015
Hi, WIFI very slow

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our remote location does not allow us to have high-speed internet or large bandwidth. As soon as high-speed becomes available in our area, we will certainly put it in!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.