Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
We love this campground
Aug 24, 2012
Beautiful and very, very clean! We had a truly relaxing time...Campground is exceptional!
Aug 22, 2012
Staff were great. Tipi was fun and adequate for 3 senior ladies. It was a great stop on our tour of the west.
Aug 21, 2012
Extremely nice cabin with porch, only exceeded by the genuine welcome and friendliness of the owners, Kathi and Stuart!
Aug 20, 2012
Great location, very clean and personalized service from the owners. Stewart & Kathy are the best!
Aug 20, 2012
This is a great place to stay!
Aug 20, 2012
Everything was Excellent. Bathrooms were very clean and super nice. Staff was helpful and easy to find. This is probably the best kept KOA I have ever been to. You can really tell the owners take pride in this campground.
Aug 20, 2012
Owners are geat and are constantly upgrading. Cabin was great. We'll be back.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
clean extremely well maintained had every thing expected and then some
Aug 19, 2012
Friendly and clean.
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
this is avery nice campground. the host was extremely helpful and even made a new tv cable for us because ours was too short.
Aug 16, 2012
The owners and those that work there are friendly, a great help if needed, and willing to talk about anything. The campsites are clean and wonderful and the camp itself is gorgeous. Bathrooms are clean and great!! Very pleasant. Grandkids really enjoyed the clean and cool pool. Have stayed here before and will again. Just relaxing here. Owners deserve any credit due them. Five stars plus!
Aug 16, 2012
Very Clean and well run campground. Everything was great!
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
The Tipi #2 was great, the futon were comfortable, large enough for me (6'1") I do wish the pool ws open longer hours but que sera
Aug 14, 2012
Love this KOA. Always clean, always quiet, friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
We just finished an RV trip from Illinois to Idaho and back. We stayed at Montpelier Creek on the way to Idaho and loved the campground so we stopped again on the way back. Best KOA of our trip! Thank you.
Aug 14, 2012
From the minute we pulled into the Montpelier Creek KOA we received nothing but outstanding hospitality. We pulled up on a motorcycle and not only did Stuart give us a great tent spot with plenty of shade, but he escorted us to our site. The restrooms were the cleanest we have ever seen as well as the camp site. We will stay there again, and recommend it to our family and friends.
Aug 13, 2012
Loved the campground, very clean, great owners. Awesome job on all of your improvements. Cant wait to come back!
Aug 13, 2012
WE LOVE YOUR KAMPGROUND!! What a beautiful hidden gem! We will look for an excuse to come back through & stay with you again soon!!
Aug 13, 2012
Very clean, friendly staff. We had a great time!
Aug 13, 2012
Pretty and very clean little campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When I got the last campsite with no shade they immediately offered to lend us a shade canopy, and installed it themselves. My only complaints: a little far from Bear Lake, a little pricey, and the heated pool wasn't especially warm. But there's cable in the immaculate bathrooms! :)
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
It was a pleasure meeting Jim Rogers and getting to visit with him.
Aug 10, 2012
We had a great time the people there was really helpful with every need that We had
Aug 09, 2012
One of the best RV campground I have ever stayed at.
Aug 09, 2012
Very nice campground with lots of fun things for kids to do.
Aug 08, 2012
We had a lovely and unusual stay in a teepee. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the accomodations were clean. We arrived with no camping gear on the 1st night of our trip and were taken care of in every way.
Aug 08, 2012
Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. We'd come back anytime!
Aug 08, 2012
Wonderful place to stay - not just a stop over.
Aug 07, 2012
Nice accommodations. Two things that would have made it a little better - more bathrooms/showers, and some shade over the playground.
Aug 07, 2012
just an overnight stay for a softball tournament so we plan to come again and spend more time. The cabin was beautiful and the campgrounds and facilities were great!
Aug 07, 2012
Everything was wonderful, except for the showers. I know they are "low flow", however they were not the best KOA showers we have used.
Aug 06, 2012
By far the nicest campground we have stayed at, including other KOA's and state/federal parks. Can't say enough in 400 words. Kathy & Stewart are the best! We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2012
Loved how clean it was. The bathrooms were awesome! The pool was immaculate. We loved the TV in the cozy cabin and the river in front.
Aug 06, 2012
Best cabin ever! Great campground, and friendly staff. Will DEFINITELY be back again! Thank you KOA Montpelier!
Aug 06, 2012
The staff was very welcoming, and accodating. Wish the main office had a few more grocery items on hand. (bacon, eggs, etc..) Unfortunatley, we didn't see any grocery stores in Montepelier that we could have stopped at. With that said, we'd have no problem coming back again.
Aug 05, 2012
Cleanest campground we have ever stayed at! Bathrooms are exceptional! Tent sites are a little small, but everything else was so great we can't complain. Loved meeting the owner!!!
Aug 05, 2012
KOA always provides a good camping experience. This is the best KOA we have ever been in.
Aug 04, 2012
friendly, helpful, clean, nice setting (but lots of barky, yippy dogs around us)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.