Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
Very Friendly staff. Wish site would have been more level. Lots to do there.
Jun 28, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's at which we have stayed. The host were great and wanted to do all they could to enhance our stay. Highly recommend.
Jun 28, 2013
I'm very satisfied. The landload was feel like my mom.
Jun 28, 2013
We rate this KOA as one of our favorites. The employees are extremely friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our stay. The place is very well maintained. Wish we could rate it higher than a 10!
Jun 27, 2013
Montpelier Creek KOA is one of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed at! The bathrooms are so clean and there isn't 1 piece of garbage around! The owners take such pride in this property and it shows. The nature trail along the creek is great! We had a wonderful time here and would definately recommend that anyone passing through or heading out on a road trip make this KOA a stop!
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice bathrooms and playground. Quiet and friendly.
Jun 27, 2013
Excellent camp ground and location. Very quiet with nice amenities. Wish the store had a few more food items, although it's only 2 miles back into town.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We loved staying at your KOA. If we are ever back up that way we will stay their again.
Jun 25, 2013
Enjoyed our overnight stay in quiet country setting with 45ft motorhome & tow car. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for helping make our vacation memorable.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground facilities and staff were incredible.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Cathy & Stewart are excellent host and good people. I wish other KOA's were as nice kept as Montpilier ID. The fishing is an annual pilgrimage to the Montpieler ID KOA. I wish other KOA's had on site fishing and this close to the stream!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Kathy and Stuart are amazing and this location is perfect. Pet friendly, wifi, big cabins with TVs, and walkways are all immaculate. The pool is a great addition.
Jun 22, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Quiet and relaxing. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2013
Absolutely beautiful and very well maintained.
Jun 19, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was great! Our cabin was clean and sat right next to a peaceful creek that we fished from. The grounds were very well kept. The bathrooms and showers were also new and very clean. The owners and employees were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Thank you! We will visit again!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed at the deluxe cabin and it was awesome. The owners were so wonderful. Didn't want to leave.
Jun 17, 2013
We love it every year we stay its the best.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We come every year and we love the hosts. They are so friendly.
Jun 16, 2013
We had a GREAT time! What a beautiful place. We came mid-week and it was very quiet and peaceful. My husband caught a fish on his third cast. The bathrooms were spotless. Altogether a fun memory for us.
Jun 15, 2013
The site was neat, clean and well maintained. Friendly and accommodating staff. Loved our stay.
Jun 14, 2013
Very beautiful campground quiet and nice clean facilitys also very children friendly great hospitality.
Jun 10, 2013
Bathrooms clean and comfortable. The owners friendly and accomodating. The cabin perfect and enjoyable to sleep in. Loved falling to sleep next to the creek. Thank you for a relaxing weekend!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
quiet and very well maintained
Jun 09, 2013
The best KOA of our 26 day trip where we stayed at 10 different KOAs. All were wonderful, but this KOA was special - lovely site near a creek, especially well cared for campground and restrooms were great.
Jun 09, 2013
The owners were great. They stopped by a few times just to say hi or to see if we needed anything. My son even got one of them to try the fish that we had caught in the river that ran through the Kampgrounds. This is possibly the best looking KOA that we have been to. The sites were very neat with a nice pool. The Campgrounds looked almost new with all the upgrades and care. One of the Best
Jun 09, 2013
Immaculate campsite, a bit expensive.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Always a great experience at this KOA. Best in the system!
Jun 02, 2013
Fantastic place to stay! They have the cleanest restrooms and the campground is gorgeous. Management made certain we had everything we needed and went above and beyond our expectations, including bringing us some extra firewood when we ran out. We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2013
No complaints at all! No down side! There is even a short walking path along a little stream! And sheep in the pasture next door with mountains in the background!
May 30, 2013
Can't say enough about this KOA. Spotless. Clean. Beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful and made you feel like they were happy to see you. 5 stars isn't enough. 10 wouldn't be either. It's the nicest KOA we have stayed at.
May 30, 2013
very plesant and peaceful and friendly owners. would recommend it to our friends
May 30, 2013
Kathy and Stuart Marshall have an imaculate campground and have always treated their customers as cherished guests. When we discovered that we left our TV cable home, they lent us one at no charge. We go out of our way to stay here when passing through.
May 29, 2013
The campground was very clean and the employees were friendly.
May 29, 2013
Best KOA in the U.S. (and I've been to dozens of KOAs throughout the country). My Montpelier stay was superb. What a gorgeous and clean campground you have. I will be back. Thank you. Joseph Welke.
May 28, 2013
Staff is friendly. The cleanest campground I've ever stayed in.
May 28, 2013
LOVE these guys! made us feel right at home......can't wait to return!
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Very clean & well maintained! Hosts were also very professional & excellent to work with. Had a great stay, we would highly recommend this KOA!
May 24, 2013
May 20, 2013
Our camp hosts were wonderful. The RV park was really beautiful and very well maintained. It was great to watch the buds turn to leaves. Wonderful, wonderful!
May 20, 2013
It was wonderful!! Everything clean as a whistle. We stayed in one of the cabins. It had a porch swing and backed up to a stream - lovely!! (and quiet) The hostess even shared her yummy banana bread to go with coffee in the morning. Just a totally perfect experience!!
May 17, 2013
Not only the best KOA but the best private campground we have ever stayed in. The owners have done a fabulous job with this KOA, we found them to be wonderful hosts!!!! Really enjoyed our stay! We WILL be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.