Montpelier Creek KOA

Open April 1 - November 21

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Love the babbling brook. Pleasant, very well maintained, nice playground, pool, laundry, clean restrooms. Nice proprietors.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great hospitality and owners. Very clean, maintained and organized. Will definitely be staying again.
Aug 18, 2017
They have let the grass die, it didn't look as nice in person as it fid in the magazine. Lots of weeds and lawn dead.
Aug 18, 2017
This is the first campground that we have stayed in that allowed dogs to roam freely, off leash. An off-leash dog was the first thing we saw when driving into our spot, and we had to "shoo" it off several times. Very disappointing! And we paid a great deal for this experience. Who knows where the dog peed -- on the water hook-ups or any of the places children play. This was unacceptable.
Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly staff! Bathrooms and showers were not very clean! Not a well maintained campground.
Aug 17, 2017
The hosts were very friendly. But we were a little disappointed in the general condition of the campground. We noticed a lot of weeds on the property, the pool had a lot of leaves and trash in it, the showers in the women's bathroom smelled like mildew, and there was a lot of trash on the ground in the campsites. We had been there three years ago, and it was not as nice this time as it was then
Aug 16, 2017
The owners were wonderful. Very accommodating with any special requests. They were out taking care of the property while we were there too. They seemed to desire to want to make everyone's stay very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this location if people are passing through or staying for a week or two.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff facility always clean and they will go out of there way to help you
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was friendly. The sites have a poor layout with many having the hookup's at the front rather than the rear of the site, in combination with smaller sites, not being able to pull up very far, made hooking up a challenge. They are un level too. The wi-fi is very poor, almost unusable. The washers had a bad odor, each wssher/dryer is $2.00/ea. Pool was nice. Vegetation is dry.
Aug 14, 2017
Sites too close together, felt very crowded even though it wasn't full, dead grass made for ugly surroundings, not much access to the river running nearby (unless it was near the tent area, in which case we did not see it).
Aug 14, 2017
The camp hosts were great. Had nice conversations with both of them and good advice of where to have breakfast.
Aug 14, 2017
Best most friendly KOA we've stayed at.
Aug 14, 2017
Don't believe the pictures. All the grass is dead the only thing green on the ground is the weeds. Very few sites of the pull through sites have shade. Pool and bathrooms were kinda clean. Just like past reviews the owners need to hire some extra help, the whole place is in dire need of maintenance. Not the KOA standards I'm used too.
Aug 13, 2017
It was quiet and very nice!
Aug 13, 2017
Not much to it and too far off the beaten path.
Aug 12, 2017
We go to Montpelier almost every year since Discovering Montpelier KOA JOURNEY in 2010! We went twice this year, because of the combination of the creek that runs through the campsite and the close proximity of cabin 4 to the creek. I hope there is always clear and clean access to the creek for fishing . The walking trail is extremely nice. I wish there were More KOA's with fishing on site! :)
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
This was a very small quiet campground. My kids loved the walking path the most.
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean grounds, cabin, and bathrooms. Friendly atmosphere. More shade around the pool would have been nice. We love KOAs!
Aug 09, 2017
We've stayed at MCKOA for the past six years. Over the past two years, the upkeep of the campground has deteriorated... in May the grass was not mowed or trimmed, weeds were not pulled and currently, the weeds are unchecked and the grass is yellow due to lack of water. Given these conditions, we will not return next year.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent friendly staff! Quiet comfy location! The tent sites were perfectly sheltered from any winds and spacious.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Liked the little nature trail around the campground. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2017
When your the only good RV camp ground in town! Where else can you go? They do go out of their way, to make sure you enjoy your stay!
Aug 07, 2017
I have stayed at this campground four times over the past five years. It used to be well cared for. The grass is no longer watered at the camper pull through spots. The cabins used to be beautifully cared for. The cabins are still in good shape, but no one is pulling the weeks and taking out the tree sprouts that are coming up. It is sad to watch it slide into disrepair.
Aug 07, 2017
The scenery is beautiful and there was a lot of shade. The map was deceiving in that there isn't really any green grass. It's mostly yellow and sparse. The bathrooms weren't exceptionally clean and my stall was out of toilet paper a couple times. Pool was so cold that my 1yr old wouldn't swim which was disappointing. The owners were very nice though, the playground was fun.
Aug 07, 2017
We love staying at this koa and have stayed here for years, however the last few years it has gone down hill...our cabin had Cheetos and popsicle sticks in it, grass is dead, pool is filled with dead bugs, bathrooms were out of soap and never cleaned..kinda sad to see such a nice place being run into the ground
Aug 07, 2017
Hosts are great! Cabins were clean
Aug 07, 2017
Clean bathroom &I showers. REALLY small tent sites. Nice staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We've always loved staying at this KOA but with new owners now we might rethink that. This KOA used to be so well maintained and the cabins, fire pits and bathrooms we're always fresh. It's still nice but not like it used to be.
Aug 06, 2017
Went to bear lake, had a great time
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean
Aug 01, 2017
Has nice amenities, but bathrooms were dirty for the entire three days we were there.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice secluded campground. The campground could be maintained a little more but the new owners are working on it. Store and greeting area were a mess but the amenities and quiet were well worth the stay. The new owners were nice and accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
Exelente Para descansar, y para los niños diversión tambien
Jul 30, 2017
The campground had everything we needed. It had a park and my kids loved it. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Love the site next to the little creek. Very peaceful and felt a little more private. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed spending time with their kids. Everything was well taken care of. Only suggestion was cleaning bathrooms more often but they weren't bad, just could have been better. It was a good time away for our family.
Jul 28, 2017
Liked the service and nature path. Bathrooms were very clean. For future enhancements, I would recommend trimming bushes down around cabin one to make river visible.
Jul 28, 2017
Owners are great to work with. The campground has an older feel but is clean and well kept and great for dogs. There is also plenty of shade.
Jul 28, 2017
Best bang for the buck. KOA's ar the way to save and enjoy nice clean restrooms, pools, and other facilities.
Jul 27, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for years and stayed in the cabins. This year was a total disappointment. The new owners are cutting every corner. The pool had a filter in the bottom that was held down with weights that were zip tied with the sharp side facing up, my husband cut his foot on the zip tie. Garbage everywhere, broken basketball hoop. Coffee expired a year ago. Unclean and unmaintained
Jul 26, 2017
Fabulous
Jul 25, 2017
Fun and pleasant. Sites are a little small/cramped but overall we really enjoyed it!! We will definitely stay here again on our way to WY!
Jul 25, 2017
Most of the grass was dead or dying or just weeds. The pool was good, lots of people using it. The store and laundry were ok.The grounds needed picking up, trees needed pruning. It appeared that the owners were just overwhelmed and needed to hire some help. Owners were very nice and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Quiet and peaceful, but close enough to Bear Lake. It's nice to have the convenience of the store close by. The river is stocked with fish, and it was nice to have for fishing. The play ground could be much better, but over all it is a nice place to stay!
Jul 25, 2017
Clean showers, well kept grounds, nice facility. Would stay again if passing through
Jul 24, 2017
Great location! We love the creek and nearby fishing pond. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals