Montpelier Creek KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

Email

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 999 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Great bathrooms!!
Jul 21, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at this beautiful KOA. Everyone was friendly and the facilities were immaculate.
Jul 20, 2016
loved it, every thing was very clean even the bathrooms were really clean at midnight after all the campers had arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a large family and set up tents it was great. Thank you for helping us have a memorable experience.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a very beautiful KOA. The hosts were friendly and accommodating and willing to help us find places. The bathrooms were very clean even with a bus full of young people on an science trip. We had a corner spot and it was great. We saw sheep just over the fence a few feet away. Excellent KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful!!! Peaceful!!! Great!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the campground, this was my families first stay in a Koa and was very impressed.
Jul 18, 2016
We've stayed here many times over the years. The new owners are incredibly friendly, and they make the overall atmosphere of the park so enjoyable.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the cabin next to the creek. The cabin was clean and so was the campground.
Jul 18, 2016
We were in town for a baseball tournmanent. This was absolutley the best stay we have had. The boys were able to cool off in the pool between games or relax fishing. The campground and restrooms were so clean and well cared for. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome campground. New ownership made this place 100 percent better. Highly recommend!
Jul 18, 2016
Located close to town with a nice set up. Creek runs along the grounds and has a nice walking trail. Shower facilities were clean and good condition, but ran out of hot water occasionally. Pool was small but nice, water was chilly, and they close early (9:30). RV sites were in good condition, pads were very level. Back row does have pull thru but parking is tricky. Expensive rates!
Jul 17, 2016
It was my first time staying at a KOA and I was so pleased. I will definitely recommend and stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable our stay was. Thank You!
Jul 17, 2016
Great pool, clean bathrooms
Jul 15, 2016
The camp is a quiet, clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful location, relaxing stay.
Jul 13, 2016
We will be back! Best KOA we've been to! The cartakers were nice, helpful and made our stay enjoyable. Clean too!
Jul 12, 2016
it was alot of fun as usual looking forward to next year
Jul 12, 2016
Spaces are kinda crammed together But the stay was great the owners are so wonderful Will stay here every time we go to Montpelier
Jul 12, 2016
Our family had such a great time at this campground and are already making plans to go back next year. The camp hosts really take care of you. Couldn't be happier with our experience here!
Jul 12, 2016
Nice place! We stayed in a tent spot that was small but ok
Jul 12, 2016
Bathrooms are super clean. Great hot showers. Cute creek.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
AMAZING!
Jul 11, 2016
One of the best KOA'S we have stayed at. Rest rooms were very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
We stay here every year for our daughters softball tournament. Great campground! Very clean, we love it there!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff is very friendly and very helpfull.
Jul 09, 2016
We have been here twice before. These are new owners and I think they were somewhat unprepared for the big 4th of July weekend. They were friendly and accommodating.
Jul 09, 2016
Put in a campsite that was not appropriate for a big rig. Very clean. Staff helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Amazing campground with super service. Great for kids with a nice pool and playground.
Jul 08, 2016
It was clean the staff was very helpful loved it
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful camping area and Great Staff.
Jul 06, 2016
We've been going here for years and love it. It's now under new ownership so we are hoping they take care of it like the other people did.
Jul 06, 2016
this is one of the best KOA I have been , very clean and the staff was so friendly ..we really love stayed there !!! 5 stars .
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Sad that the former owners were not there. Everything went smoothly.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, and friendly staff. Needs better playground for kids. Staff really slow at register.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice, clean, and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
love the location, people that run the place were friendly, I hope all future KOA experiences I have can be this good
Jul 05, 2016
Super friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and a lovely site on the banks of the river. A great stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds we stayed in during our 2 week trip. CLEAN and renovated bathrooms, very nice sites and welcoming, friendly hosts. Couldn't have asked for more!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place. New owners Jim and Brenda are wonderful. We will be back again and again.
Jul 02, 2016
Fantastic Rv campground people great location perfect
Jul 01, 2016
We really liked camping here, as our tent sight came with a nice grassy area for both our tents and the babbling stream was a real comfort at night to sleep.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Fantastic little camp. Got a spot along the river. Get site 26 if you have an RV, amazing water rushing sound. Bathrooms super clean, very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals