Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
CLEAN restrooms and showers! Very friendly, helpful staff. On the "pricey" side but well worth it!
Jul 29, 2015
always LOVE my stay here!
Jul 29, 2015
Quick one night stay. All was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again!!
Jul 28, 2015
I was very impressed with the Montpelier KOA. Right when we arrived, the friendly staff jumped up to greet us. The campground was very well maintained, as were the bathrooms. Overall it was a very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
The owners are terrific! Very friendly and accompanying! Everything was very clean and nice.
Jul 28, 2015
We've stayed there twice, always a great experience. Such a friendly and clean place. Our favorite KOA! Thanks....
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities were very clean, the staff was attentive to our needs, and the campground was beautiful. My kids loved the playground, riding their bikes, and swimming in the pool (which was very clean). Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was super, clean rest rooms, great staff
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This is the nicest and cleanest KOA ever. The owners are always very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, very nice. Host and hostess were unbelievably friendly and kind.
Jul 27, 2015
We have been to maybe 8 different KOAs. This is our favorite. Friendly people. Very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
The campground is actually very nice but the people who run it are very very rude. Don't try having a family reunion there because you'll be asked to move even though you paid to camp there. The people are all over you so you can't even enjoy your time there without getting yelled at. I will never go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are very serious about our 5 MPH speed limit in the park and enforce it for the safety of our guests. Last year your family loved us and that is why you returned. It's a shame that family reunions can't get along and don't respect each other's space.
Jul 26, 2015
Organized, clean, rules enforced so all could enjoy being there. Owners went the 2nd mile to assist us. We absolutely LOVED being there!
Jul 26, 2015
The campground was so clean! They cleaned the bathrooms several times a day. The people were very helpful. I was completely and totally impressed!
Jul 26, 2015
It was extremely clean and well kept.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean park, fairly leave sights, family friendly, staff was friendly enough. Just okay.
Jul 24, 2015
Loved this spot! Beautiful area, wonderful pool, and great people!
Jul 23, 2015
Always a great place to stay. Excellent facility, quiet and pleasant atmosphere.
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful clean location, peaceful site, games and pool, what more do you need.
Jul 22, 2015
The koa was very nice. Thestaff however left something to be desired. Pissed at me just feel like you are the more at an naxi daycare and then a KOA. Ir felt as if the staff was watching our every move. The staff took the liberty to yell at our kids even though there were plenty of parents around that could have been addressed. I will not br staying at this koa in the future

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Sometimes it is necessary to address behaviors that parents feel are appropriate. We have to keep the safety of all of our campers in mind and are sometimes forced to do the parenting.
Jul 21, 2015
As always, they have enough people in the Campground to assist you when you need some help or information. They greet you when you arrive and thank you when you leave. And the facilities and grounds are impeccably clean and well kept.
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA was a very nice play to stay if you are on your way through that area. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The owner even walked around and talked to the campers. It was not a super fancy KOA but they did have some extra things to do for the kids like a pool,small playground and yard games ,
Jul 20, 2015
I appreciated how clean the cabin was and that bedding and towels were available.
Jul 20, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Staff very nice, friendly and accommodating. Everything clean and site was immaculate. Grounds are well kept, activities for both adults & kids onsite. Store well stocked - will definitely stay again!
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. The cabin was very comfortable.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was so Amazing. We will come back. All the employees were so helpful and so nice. We're planning our next trip already.
Jul 18, 2015
Went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Campground was like disappearing from the cares of the world while you were there, GREAT PLACE!!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
As first time KOA'ers -we would drive out-of-our way to stay at this great KOA. Immaculate bathrooms. Wonderful service staff. Excellent layout of grounds. It is our favorite out of the 6 we have stayed at this summer.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautifully maintained. Lovely quiet site.
Jul 17, 2015
Top flight management.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly and accomidating staff. Campground very clean and well maintained.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly, and very helpful. The whole camp was clean, and the bathrooms were the cleanest public bathroom I've every used! We will be staying again very soon!
Jul 15, 2015
KOA was nice - but my cabin needed maintenance. Broken screen on the screen door - had to use my own tape to fix it on arrival. Nail holes in the door also, which were patched with a couple of pieces of tape. Bathrooms were constantly filled and showers crowded. No pool. It was nice, but not the nicest KOA I've exp. Also, need more comm. when doing the river rafting. wetsuit, change clothes, &#

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, however, we believe that you have us confused with another KOA. We have a pool, we don't have river rafting and we don't have nail holes in the door of the cabin that are patched with tape.
Jul 13, 2015
We have stayed there three times now and each time has been great. The campground is clean and the staff are very friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it Thank you so much we will be back next year! !!
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our stay, we will definitely stay here again. Everyone was awesome. Super clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic staff! The cleanliness and maintenance of the camp was top notch. Cannot wait to visit again. Loved cabin 5. Perfect spot along the creek.
Jul 13, 2015
Cleanest/best maintained KOA on our journey. The tent spots are very exposed, so no privacy and noisy. That is why the lower rating. I would have done a 4 star if we could actually get some sleep. There was a large group being noisy.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was very clean and so fun for our young son. We loved our stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Staff met us as soon as we came thru the entry gate. Went out of there way to ensure our stay was PERFECT in every way. Nice walking path along the creek. SUPER, what more can be said. Would definitely stay again. Recommend to ALL.
Jul 12, 2015
Great spot and wonderful staff. Excellent trout fishing!
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. You can tell the owners put their heart and soul into this camp. Love the dog run! Best I've seen. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for a great couple of days!
Jul 09, 2015
This is the NICEST KOA I have EVER seen/been to. The owner is stellar, the accomodations are so clean and beautiful... he has even put in an nice nature trail along the creek/river! I was just floored by it. I would travel back to Montpelier Creek to just stay here again. First class!
Jul 08, 2015
This is the best koa- its clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. We go back several times every year.
Jul 08, 2015
I have seen nice KOA's before, but I have never seen ANY RV park that was as pleasing in appearance as this one! It seems the management had thought of everything - for convenience, cleanliness & (very important to me) esthetics! Just beautiful! I should also mention that the owner & front desk employees made me feel so welcome. I really hope to come back & will recommend Montpelier Creek to anyon
Jul 07, 2015
Stuart, the owneer, went way out his way to make our stay wonderful, assisting when we needed more shade for visiting friends to simply just being there for us great stay thanks millions
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.