Montpelier Creek KOA

28501 US Highway 89 North

Montpelier, ID 83254

Reserve: 800-562-7576

Info: 208-847-0863

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
The manager of the montpelier Koa was great and very helpful. It is a beautiful campground with well maintained facilities.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice place to stay, friendly staff. Very clean and nicely fixed up.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
One of my favorite KOA's.
Sep 30, 2015
Peaceful site, very helpful staff
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent facility and staff. Owner has developed a superior quite lovely place to rest and visit.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and very clean. Its our 4th stay here and will definitely come back. Kids had a great time fishing.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful place, peaceful country setting, nice & helpful staff. Would have loved to stay longer!
Sep 28, 2015
The camp ground was very clean, restrooms and showers were great, and it is in a beautiful location. The owners and others were very friendly, helpful and saw to it that our every need was met. We will go again.
Sep 27, 2015
Quite the best located and laid out and kept KOA we have been to. Friendly service as always, and a delightful spot. The effort made on the trail was excellent.
Sep 26, 2015
It was convenient, and scrupulously clean. Restrooms were fantastic. Manager was friendly and polite. Really a nice stay.
Sep 25, 2015
We loved this KOA. Like new and you can tell the care that is given to every detail of the park.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great, clean and quiet.
Sep 21, 2015
This park is EXTREMELY well maintained. Everyone is friendly and helpful . Thanks
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Everything was clean and the people were friendly and helpful I'd stay here again when passing thru.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice and well maintained grounds on a scenic stream. There is obvious prife of ownership here. Large gravel spaces and grass. Reception people also very friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
Three words "Pride in Ownership" This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 18, 2015
Quiet,very clean facilities. Late evening reservation, night arrival, easy entry but had trouble finding site and needed flashlight and walk down to park.
Sep 17, 2015
Facilities are probably the best in any KOA I have visited. The bathroom/showers were modern and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful - felt very welcomed here. But best of all...the cabin by the creek was a superb. The sound of running water was incredibly soothing and a real treat!
Sep 16, 2015
Will stay here again
Sep 16, 2015
This one of best KoA's we ever stayed in the country. Like last year we experienced a very warm and friendly welcome, a very well maintained und clean park. Sites are spacious and you do not have your picnic table next to your neighbours dumphose like in many other RV parks. Next RV parks in opposite dirction. This site layout should be standard
Sep 15, 2015
One of the best. We had a pull through on the creek! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 14, 2015
Great campground, wonderful owners. Clean, quiet. We really enjoy staying here. Did have trouble getting wifi consistently.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a lot of fun getting away here at the Montpelier Creek KOA. Very relaxing and quiet. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable! TWO Things I would suggest are put the legs of the bed on pads or something so the bed doesn't rollaway from the wall constantly and explain how the on demand hot water works to guests so they don't get the hot then cold shower we got with no consistency in temp
Sep 14, 2015
Nice people, very clean bathrooms, beautiful campground. I would highly recommend it
Sep 14, 2015
Gravel was difficult for us as we were on motorcycles but everything else was great.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground, wish we were able to stay and enjoy longer. Owner very helpful, stayed after hours to help us get set up.
Sep 12, 2015
Great campground love staying here
Sep 10, 2015
this is a great koa. lots of trees and a creek running by the cabins. you will pay more for this but it might just be worth it. nice staff and pool. not quite as crowded as some we have been in. very nice.
Sep 10, 2015
The campground was quiet, extremely well laid out with tenters in one place and the traveling rver's in another and all had fun. Thank you, we will return. Patty Henderson
Sep 10, 2015
Great facility staffed by very friendly people.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a great time at Montpelier KOA. The only bad part is having to leave.
Sep 08, 2015
Great hosts, well kept grounds, very clean facilities, wonderful improvements - pool, fencing, Aspen & pine trees, gravel paths and near Bear Lake and a stream! It was a wonderful weekend! I'm sure we will be back! Thanks so much!
Sep 08, 2015
one of the best camping I had been , very clean , beautiful spots! I recommend ...
Sep 08, 2015
best KOA we have been to. Very clean!!! Friendly helpful people.
Sep 07, 2015
This park is very clean and well kept. The owners and staff are great! I will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Great people. The was clean and kept up well.
Sep 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, very well maintained. It is a hidden gem!
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful kampground. Great people. Will definitely return!
Sep 04, 2015
My only complaint is the WiFi survive is poor.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, but we would not hesitate to stay longer if the occasion arose. A relatively out-of-the-way location does not mean primitive at all. We arrived after hours and our paperwork was ready outside the office. The pull-through site was plenty big for us and, boy, was it quiet. Thanks for the great stay!
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice park, meets all the KOA high standards. Very well maintained and friendly owner! Loved the nature trail! Spaces are nicely spaced
Sep 02, 2015
Wow this was an over night stay going to Salt Lake City. We love this KOA and hated to leave. You gotta see this place.
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin. Small campground close to a highway. Small trout in the creek. Campground and bathrooms were very clean. Nature trail is short but looks like it is being extended. Bathrooms/showers closed from 11:00 to 1:00 for cleaning.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice. The campground was inviting. The hosts were friendly. We felt welcome. Our campfire made lasting memories.
Aug 31, 2015
The cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at! Very enjoyable.
Aug 30, 2015
This is somewhat remote location but definitely is one of the nicest. They take a lot of pride in their campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.