Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
My wife and I really like how the staff worked with the kids.
Jul 04, 2016
I ALWAYS recommend koa,I have fond memories of camping Koa Monroe as a child and thrilled to share the experience with my own children
Jul 03, 2016
Sure lots to do!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean-staff very friendly and helpful-definely set up for children-lots to do
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Our kids love this KOA, however mom and dad think that improvements need to made, for the price increase, the resort fee and the charge per child. The bathrooms and showers ABSOLUTELY need to be redone, this is a MUST it is LONG overdue! Yes, this a campground, but for these rates, I expect better bathrooms no holes in the ceiling in the bathroom & the showers are bad!!
Jun 30, 2016
First-time stay. I was concerned after noticing online many good comments but also many poor comments. However, I was pleased with our stay. Avid campers realize that a bathroom at a campground can get dirty quite quickly, especially if going in with dirty feet right after it is cleaned and the floor is still wet. However, we thought the campground was really nice, especially if you have kids.
Jun 30, 2016
Great addition of GA GA ball. Water and sand very clean. Great free pancakes. Wish there was less street lights but I understand why they're there.
Jun 29, 2016
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The first site we were given was way to "busy" for our needs. They moved us to a second site with no problem, but this site was nothing but mud due to an extremely heavy rain the day before. Then they allowed us to chose a site of our choice. The campground was neat, clean, well maintained and had lots to do, especially the kids.
Jun 29, 2016
Our family loves to camp, this was our first time visiting KOA and I can say for sure that we will not go anywhere else other than here again! The whole family had a blast and can't wait to come back again! Everyone is super nice & helpful and there is so much to do! We stayed 3 nights and could have easily stayed a couple of more in order to be able to do everything that we wanted to do!
Jun 28, 2016
Love it!! The weekend themed activities was a fabulous idea. See you at halloween.
Jun 27, 2016
The park was clean and there were plenty of activities and events for the kids. I called 3 times to secure my site and they never updated my reservation so we didn't get the site with sewer we had reserved and they had to put us on 2 smaller sites to accommodate us.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great spot and weather was perfect!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay! We were part of a bigger group and the setting was perfect--cabins for some, camping for others. The activities were a lot of fun for the kids (Candy Land Weekend). The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
I didn't like the road noise. The lack of trees on my site. Or how uneven it was. I won't be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The swim lake and beach are nice. Tons of fun activities for the kids, couldn't even fit them all in. The restrooms were very dirty and the showers extremely small (adding to the gross factor because the walls were dirty). There were one or two vehicles that kept tearing down our "street" 20-30 mph. Made me very nervous about all the kids playing, esp as it got dark.
Jun 27, 2016
very happy and plan to return soon. Staff very helpful and interacted with guest's. Plenty for kids to do and many koa planned events. Awesome lake,nice sites. Think the extra charge for small children (under age 3)a bit ridiculous as they don't use "extras" like the older children. 6/2016
Jun 26, 2016
The neighbors kept walking in our campsite to catch frogs, even past quite time. They also played loud music and lit small fireworks past quite time. Other then that the experience was very nice and injoy able.
Jun 24, 2016
This KOA is superior, one of the very best campgrounds I have ever stayed at in my years of camping around the country. Great staff, super friendly and helpful. The grounds are marvelous, lots of shade without making it a challenge to get into your spot. Super walking. And the swimming and fishing ponds are a great bonus, as were the free pancake breakfasts!!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Stayed Friday & Saturday night. Enjoyed the swimming lake, putt-putt and free pancake brekfast. Special thanks to Krista & Becka for staying open a few extra minutes Saturday night for a last minute ice cream treat.
Jun 20, 2016
had a good time.. lots to do.. enjoyed myself : )
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent campground! The staff was friendly and helpful. The family had a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed our 1st stay. Sites were on the small side,which we consider the only negative. Plenty of activities for the children. The beach area was spacious, there was a large amount of people on it but it didn't feel crowded. Pancake breakfast was nice, early riser could have something to eat without waking others. Would surely stay here again
Jun 20, 2016
Luv Toledo North KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Our first trip out with our new camper and my kids loved it here. Very family friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
The swimming beach and water slide are awesome. Lots of planned activities, friendly staff, large camp store and bike rentals. Free pancakes, a playground for tots and big kids! Love it here!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice location and roomy sites but the restrooms were not as clean and nice as other KOAs. The check in process takes forever as you are stopped at the gate along with people coming in for the day use water slide and pond and that line backs you up and then after waiting almost 15 minutes you go through to the office and are finally checked in.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first visit and overall, we had a good time. However, I was not at all impressed with the bathroom and shower facilities. They are in need of more attention as well as upgrades.
Jun 20, 2016
The stay was not bad just everything is rundown and bathrooms were disgusting. Booking site was the hardest part. We were trying to get a site near friends that were staying. I was told that you cant request a site and that after you booked that you could call back and for a $10 fee they would give you a site number. We camp alot and all over. never had these kind of problems
Jun 20, 2016
I would prefer the restrooms to be cleaned more frequently and some type of ventilation added to help with smell. Overall, a lot of activities to keep kids busy and even though it was crowded we were able to enjoy our weekend.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Let me start by saying that my girls (7 and 11) LOVED the water slide and swimming lake. Hands down their favorite part of our stay. That said, there were some parts of our stay that could have been a little better. The staff were very friendly, but the facilities were a bit worn down. Especially the bathroom and shower could use a facelift. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Thanks for having us.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We had a blast . What I did not like was that the park was almost empty and we were tent camping and they parked a 31ft. travel trailer right next to us I felt that they should have spaced us since the park was empty
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly staff - very helpful and accommodating when I needed to change my campsite (reserved a 20 amp instead of 30)
Jun 16, 2016
We spent this past weekend at Monroe county KOA to celebrate my sister's birthday. We stayed on a campsite with electric and water (142). It turned out to be a perfect site! This particular weekend, we didn't have any other campers too close, yet we were close to the bathrooms, lake, park, and front shop. It was a good value for the money, lots of fun and everyone was great! Will def be back!
Jun 15, 2016
Had a real good time
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome time! Kids had a blast. So much to keep them entertained. Free pancakes are great! We will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved this place lots of things for the kids to do and all staff super friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the campground, perfect for our family of 6 + dog with kids ages 1-7. The staff was amazing! I think they have every great young adult in the tri county area working for them!
Jun 13, 2016
You kind of nickle and dime campers,why charge for a pet,they don't cost any extra money for Koa to have them there,very nice and clean.
Jun 13, 2016
I truly enjoyed my time at KOA. The staff was friendly and there was always something to do for the kids. They work hard to keep the place clean and functioning properly. We had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Not great quality for the price. All of the extra prices separated out were really $$$. Showers to small, dump station broke and I lost power several times throught the weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
Great for families with children. Certain sites were without parking room. The worst experience was with the bathrooms and showers. They were dirty and the showers didn't drain. Could have used more of both!!
Jun 13, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals