Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a very good time. Would like to go back again someday.
Aug 13, 2013
So many things to do for the family. I almost didn't have to plan anything to do. Almost because there are things that I have to plan for camping or the family would be disappointed.
Aug 13, 2013
Really nice I just wish the camp sites were larger!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Great for families. We loved the 2-room cabin right next to the playground. Staff was very helful and friendly. Could use more trash/recycle receptacles as people seemed to litter wrappers and containers.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great campground, I always love to stay here. Just a few notes for improvement for next summer. Work on the drainage issues with the 73A - 69 campsites. Also some of the sites in the woods flood or puddle too easily. Nothing some 4 inch perforated drainage tile won't cure. Some more gravel on the roads is needed too. (crushed ashphalt compacts well and makes a solid long-lasting roadbed. :-)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful stay! We do a group get together every year and keep coming back.
Aug 12, 2013
showers were very cold
Aug 12, 2013
This is the first time we have been camping this summer that we never left the campsite once we arrived and were set up. Love the size of the campsites.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. The pancake breakfast was a very nice bonus!Staff were friendly and they had good activities.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place with lots of stuff for kids to do. If with rain they had fun. Only complaints are the Cold showers in the back, and people walking thru our site. Maybe not cutting thru sites should be in the rules. Will be back..
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had fun, loved the campsite, the swimming area, and the activities. I would stay again, however the bathrooms/showers were disgusting! I felt the need to hold my breath in the bathroom, and even was gagging in the shower.
Aug 12, 2013
The activities were awesome, the kids had a great time. The lake, the waterslide, everything that was available to us was great. We certainly will return. We had one issue and that was with the water at the hook up. Very sulfar smell and taste. I recommend a filter.
Aug 12, 2013
9 out of 10 times a graet place to stay.Its the employees.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground had a lot fun activities, but the water smelled horrible. The bathrooms were pretty clean, but the smell of the water made them disgusting. The water on our campsite also smelled horrible and was cloudy. Something needs to be done about the water.
Aug 11, 2013
Very unhappy with my recent stay. Booked 5 nights, left after 1st night. We were put on a grassless, dirt site, even though nearby grassy sites were mostly empty. The tap water tasted horrible and smelled even worse. The college age kids in charge had nothing to offer to any of these issues. And lets not forget, EXPENSIVE! Moved to nearby RV Resort for 1/2 the cost. Sad day for KOA.
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed the sites and the set up of the camp ground as a whole. The only issue we had was the security guard or watch man what ever his title is was very rude he acted like he did not want to be there or something was wrong . He was a heavy set bald middle age guy should of got his name was on cart with police light . was very unkind and found out later yelled at my kids
Aug 10, 2013
It is a great camp ground especially for children. The problem is the water. We showered in the morning a stunk so bad all day it was embrassing. The next morning it was worse so we didn't shower. They should about some kind of filter system that is better than what they have
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. The slide, pond and summershiners were great. The only thing I would change is that they need to find someone who can fix the women's shower. It is either hot or cold. When I reported it, I was told that it was installed wrong and could not be fixed. If someone can install it wrong, can't someone install it correctly?
Aug 09, 2013
Plenty of family activities in a wonderful outdoor setting. Clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good Work!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great time. The putt putt needs a major overhaul but you could at least touch up the paint and have the workers sweep the greens. It's a mess.
Aug 07, 2013
The family and our freinds had a great time with the exception of some stealing all my daughters bikini bottoms, 10 years and under.
Aug 07, 2013
20-30 blacks staying in one cabin,is very disturbing an predudice....not to mention 15 parking spots not available we will never be back.
Aug 07, 2013
great place for family camping
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed for two night, our first night was awful there were people partying in the park until 3 AM at the site right across from us and security did nothing.The kids didn't get any sleep which made for a long rest of the trip. The second night was fine those people must have left. They need better rule enforcement.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was a pretty clean campground. The lake was very clean and warm. Water slide and playground are great for kids. Layout seems odd with cabins scattered about the RV and tent sites. Fire pits need improvements.
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA is one of our favorites. The fact that there are so many fun things to do is the biggest reason. The only thing that could make it better is a pool. Though the swimming lake and beach are fun, a nice pool would be great. Otherwise we absolutely love this campground and it's our go to throughout the summer and fall.
Aug 06, 2013
Showers were scalding hot with no way to adjust.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, great facilities (kids playground and dog run), well kept grounds.
Aug 06, 2013
Yes our stay was nice..very helpful as well.I needed help with putting up my tent..and they sent someone right away to help me do that.Thank you KOA. LouAnn Upton
Aug 06, 2013
Just wished the bathrooms were more up to date
Aug 06, 2013
The facility was great. My disappointment came with the excess costs. They are "FEE HAPPY." We wanted to stay and use the facilities the day that we checked out at noon, we had to pay ANOTHER $8.00 for a pass to park and use the lake. We had to pay $5.00 a person for a "resort fee." Then, we had to pay $5.00 per pet per night. The showers were scalding hot or very cold. (hard to bathe my 1 yr old)
Aug 06, 2013
was surprised how u charge for every little thing, and then have the shower house with no hot water I mean ice cold could not even give my kids a shower:(
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I have never been charged for so many misc things, ie., pet, second car, etc. The campground was nice and clean. Man at checkin desk was unfriendly.
Aug 05, 2013
OUr only complaint is how the bike rental was handled both times our kids went there. Other groups were rented bikes in front of our kids even though they were clearly there first. Maybe KOA can invest in purchasing a few more of the populare banana bikes.
Aug 05, 2013
Maintance is starting to go bad. We have stayed at this KOA for years, bathrooms not clean; housekeeping shows up and just stand around talking to people and never clean anything. They also wipe down stuff but down disenfect anything. Showers r broke, which we mentioned to the office. Water in Showers one day were ice cold with no hot water, the next scolding hot.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground!!...awesome sites, clean the kids were never bored, we will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2013
The area was crammed. I could barely put out my awning as the people next to me were right on top of me. The supervisor Bob was not very friendly as he was too busy talking with whom I am assuming was a friend or regular customer. He hardly listened to what I was saying. I had to repeat myself several times.
Aug 05, 2013
A very nice campground, will be on our "return" list.
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed the weekend. The staff is very friendly and there is lots of things for the kids to do. We come every year and the kids always look forward to going.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.