Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2015
Loved the park. Disliked the sulfur water.
May 12, 2015
the grounds are nice and clean well kept but very overly priced
May 12, 2015
Staff were very friendly. The campground was busy but heard nor saw any aggression, swearing, or out of control drinking. Loved the weekend.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time at the Monroe KOA kids cancer camp. Many activities to enjoy and the weather was great!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very run down... Falling apart everywhere you look
May 11, 2015
The stay was fine and the campground was its usual clean and comfortable place. But the price keeps going up and pretty soon we won't be returning because of it.
May 11, 2015
we really enjoyed our weekend the grandchildren want to go there again :-)
May 11, 2015
didn't care for the $10.00 charge for extra vehicle, $10.00 for dog. I don't feel being a KOA card member this was explained when I bought the membership. Did not see my discount either on receipt.
May 11, 2015
We reservered (3) full hook up sites (3) weeks in advance a man told me there were only 3 sites left and only 2 were next to each other. So we reserved them and when we get there we find out there are all kinds of empty full hook up sites close together after we are set up. The sites we were given were so narrow that we had the next site sewer tube in our site 4 feet away from our door. Very unhap
May 11, 2015
We had a very nice time and everyone (esp staff) were so helpful and polite. I was shocked that the next day Toby called me by name. How personable and a home like feeling.
May 11, 2015
Staff were very couteous and fun!
May 11, 2015
The staff was amazing and extremely accomodating allowing to check out a little late to do laundry despite a crazy busy weekend! I will say that the laundry facilities can use some updating as we got slightly burned on one of the dryers and one of the washers had ice cream in it but otherwise that this was one of the better KOA's especially for the kids playground, facilities and dog park.
May 09, 2015
would stay again if I travel that way
May 09, 2015
It looked like there were a lot of ammenities for the entire family for summer time fun. However we were in the area for an event in Ypsilanti and did not use any of the KOA facilities other than just parking our RV there.
May 09, 2015
Very professional caretakers. We had a pleasant stay
May 08, 2015
The young man who checked us in was very helpful and pleasant. His name was Toby and he made us feel very welcome. Park was clean and has a lot of amenities.
May 07, 2015
We stayed/paid $50 for 1 night,the sight should've been a lot cleaner even though it was the beginning of the season. There was dog poop, garbage and several other trash things in the sight. We even had a worker stop to see how we were and there was garbage right in front of the golf cart and he didnt even pick it up! Again,it was early in the season but for the $$ shouldve been ALOT cleaner
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
The sites were too small for my liking, but the park was clean & well kept. All of the staff was great, very helpful & friendly!; especially the gentleman who ran the counter named Bob.
May 02, 2015
I don't like being charged extra for my dog.
Apr 27, 2015
Very pleasent
Apr 23, 2015
Well organized and kept. Easy in out access, near freeway.
Apr 20, 2015
pros: nice staff, location cons: traffic noise Just opened in April: maintenance issues, not ready for guests but charged full summer prices. Likely nice in summer.
Apr 20, 2015
Fantastic.
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean and great facilities
Apr 13, 2015
Not all the bathrooms were working properly. It was opening weekend, however, they should not open until at least all bathrooms are open, clean, and have running water. We went for many walks so the one bathroom open and clean by store was not enough. Staff was friendly.
Mar 17, 2015
my ONLY complaint would be the puddles in the driveways, otherwise a top notch campground!
Dec 13, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Always have q great time .
Oct 31, 2014
Awesome, had a great time. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 30, 2014
My 1st time staying at KOA, had a great time. It was one of there Halloween weekends. Was amazed at all the activities they had going on and how well organized it was. Its a great place to camp, especially if you have kids of any age group. The only thing theres a priblem with on some of the sites are trees right in the middle of aome sites. This is a huges disadvantage for campers with slideouts.
Oct 30, 2014
We arrived and no attendant available at 4 pm. Roads are dirt and irregular. Sites are poorly marked and not really level. Fortunately it was open with electric 4 days prior to season end.
Oct 29, 2014
we always have a great time with the friendly staff. Halloween Weekends are a blast!
Oct 28, 2014
This is such a great place to go. Staff is really friendly. One suggestion would be ensure dog park is secure. Fill in dirt at doorway.
Oct 28, 2014
We have been coming to Monroe koa for years, and sad to say but this will be our last. The staff that runs the grounds are very rude. Requested to be by our family who goes every year with us was ruined because they double booked our site. The bathrooms were NEVER cleaned the entire weekend. The three people who ran the kids party should be running the entire show. Unfortunately we willbe not comi
Oct 28, 2014
Great experience! We haven't camped here in at least 5 years and I can't believe it. We will definitely make it a point to come back more often! Thanks for a great final weekend of camping for our family!
Oct 28, 2014
People were nice and facilites were kept up,only thing was it rained m nite and noticed they need more drainage to get from campsites to office and bathroom. Other than that it was good.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We love KOA but our power was going out quite frequently. I assumed it was just due to the use of ALOT of power with all of the decorations, but it was a little frustrating.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was incredibly rude!
Oct 27, 2014
Only complaint we had this time was it seemed like the water was high in sulfer. Don't remember that last time. Other than that everything was great and we'll definitely be back!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean and well run. Had a great time at Holloweekend....
Oct 27, 2014
We all love koa we have a good time wverytime we go thanks Toledo/monroe c u next summer
Oct 27, 2014
Other than the water tasting and smelling of sulfer. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend the place and looking forward to another stay.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time. We come every year for Halloween. So much fun!
Oct 27, 2014
Always a good time! Thank you for everything - especially the quick check in and offering a military discount. This Veteran sincerely appreciates that.
Oct 24, 2014
We always enjoy stay at this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.