Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
I get two vacations a yea2. One at Christmas and one on the 4th of July. Going to kola is a given for the 4th. The kids love the place and look forward to it every year. Everyone that knows us knows about this place. ...
Jul 09, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The campsites were very nice. There was a lot of fun things to do. The camp store was great. Thank you for a fun time. Would like to come back again. I just loved the little lake!
Jul 08, 2016
Not happy with the. Wi-fi. Yeah, it's free. IF you can connect. 2 years in a row. Would be okay for a weekend. But a whole week with kids. Go data go. Hope you have unlimited dats. Lol. Otherwise, Great. Been going here for 14 yrs.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. Fireworks were awesome and we had a great view from our site. As usual everyone was friendly and helpful and of course the pancakes were delicious :)
Jul 08, 2016
Dirt sites and bathroom showers dirty. Paid for deluxe just for cement Tacks and didn't get them site super on level
Jul 08, 2016
I've been coming off and on to this campground for 20 yrs. Someven things have changed for the better. Everyone registered in your camp site gets water slide,put-put golf and a pancakes for breakfast. But some of the better tent sites with grass have cabins.
Jul 07, 2016
very pleasent fireworks were ausome wish you would vido tape.
Jul 07, 2016
Grounds were very well maintained, staff was friendly and accommodating and breakfast was fabulous!
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed the spectacular fireworks. Enjoyed the fact of no day use that Saturday. Beach still crowded, but not overwhelming. Facilities clean. Activities fun! Young staff members kept guests entertained with upbeat spirit. We had fishing poles stolen from our campsite so will be more careful in future. Love this campground and service!
Jul 07, 2016
We have been going to Monroe County KOA since the eighties when my children were young now I'm taking my grandchildren and the place is pretty much still the same. Clean and safe. We always enjoy our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
The group of about 20 stayed up all night drinking and playing loud music. Also teenagers left unsupervised at camp ground helped them selfs to my refrigerator at 2:00 am!!! All the staff we talked to we very friendly and helpful. If we return it won't be on a busy weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
We've been to a few different KOA's and just other campgrounds in general. Hands down the staff at this KOA are the nicest, friendliest we've ever encountered. and its like that every time we go. The 4th of July activities were great and their fireworks display was utterly awesome.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
We came back after hearing the sulfur / rotten egg smell was fixed and wow! were we impressed! The staff, the organized activities, the firework show, the lake and now the improved water makes KOA Monroe our favorite KOA in the USA!
Jul 06, 2016
It was so much fun, i would definitely recomend it to others!
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed at koa for the 4th of July and the fireworks were amazing!!!! We will be back in a couple weeks!!! The staff is super friendly!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The bathrooms were horribly dirty and smelled of sewage. One morning we were told by another camper to use a hot water hose as there was no hot water... Apparently a staff person told them to. There was no real quiet time and no one to enforce it... Our neighbors were loud well past 1am. On a positive note.. Lots of activities.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it! We love going there over the July 4th weekend. Great fire works show.
Jul 06, 2016
Sites were quite small, too many unattended children running around 😕
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful. The only thing I was not happy with was the showers. It was very closed in and the water didnt drain out and I was left standing in some one else's dirty water. Other than that I was a wonderful experience.
Jul 06, 2016
It was very nice, clean, and family oriented.
Jul 06, 2016
The only negative part of our stay was that we felt like we were crammed in like sardirns. We felt like we had no room.
Jul 06, 2016
I love my state and everyone was very friendly and the fireworks were awesome
Jul 05, 2016
The campground is really fun for the kids. The campground could use more showers and bathrooms, but that's a minor thing for us.
Jul 05, 2016
I would have given this place a 10 but site 49 is over the sewer and smelled like sewer all weekend. If not for that this place is GREAT!
Jul 05, 2016
It was wonderful
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground, wonderful people to deal with. Only issue is that every year they run out of stuff at there snack shack on holiday weekends. And once again this year they ran out of certain items agains. Need better inventory control. Over all great campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2016
was having a great time till camper behind us was dumping his waste water all weekend after diggin a hole in ground for it to run into , told office and guy with golf cart came around and drove by slow , then stopped and never got out of cart and looked , it smelled so bad inside our camper and outside , also running out of ice cream and funnel fries ( seriously ) should never happen , disappointe
Jul 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA campground. This was the 1st time that we stayed in this section of the campground. We found the campsite to be very narrow. We were finding it difficult to keep our camping supplies/grandsons totally on our site...until the "next door neighbor" pulled both of their vehicles into a line inbetween the 2 sites. Otherwise...fun as usual @ KOA!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I stayed at the Monroe/ Toledo KOA for the 4th of July weekend. We had a great time, looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 04, 2016
My wife and I really like how the staff worked with the kids.
Jul 04, 2016
I ALWAYS recommend koa,I have fond memories of camping Koa Monroe as a child and thrilled to share the experience with my own children
Jul 03, 2016
Sure lots to do!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean-staff very friendly and helpful-definely set up for children-lots to do
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Our kids love this KOA, however mom and dad think that improvements need to made, for the price increase, the resort fee and the charge per child. The bathrooms and showers ABSOLUTELY need to be redone, this is a MUST it is LONG overdue! Yes, this a campground, but for these rates, I expect better bathrooms no holes in the ceiling in the bathroom & the showers are bad!!
Jun 30, 2016
First-time stay. I was concerned after noticing online many good comments but also many poor comments. However, I was pleased with our stay. Avid campers realize that a bathroom at a campground can get dirty quite quickly, especially if going in with dirty feet right after it is cleaned and the floor is still wet. However, we thought the campground was really nice, especially if you have kids.
Jun 30, 2016
Great addition of GA GA ball. Water and sand very clean. Great free pancakes. Wish there was less street lights but I understand why they're there.
Jun 29, 2016
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The first site we were given was way to "busy" for our needs. They moved us to a second site with no problem, but this site was nothing but mud due to an extremely heavy rain the day before. Then they allowed us to chose a site of our choice. The campground was neat, clean, well maintained and had lots to do, especially the kids.
Jun 29, 2016
Our family loves to camp, this was our first time visiting KOA and I can say for sure that we will not go anywhere else other than here again! The whole family had a blast and can't wait to come back again! Everyone is super nice & helpful and there is so much to do! We stayed 3 nights and could have easily stayed a couple of more in order to be able to do everything that we wanted to do!
Jun 28, 2016
Love it!! The weekend themed activities was a fabulous idea. See you at halloween.
Jun 27, 2016
The park was clean and there were plenty of activities and events for the kids. I called 3 times to secure my site and they never updated my reservation so we didn't get the site with sewer we had reserved and they had to put us on 2 smaller sites to accommodate us.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great spot and weather was perfect!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay! We were part of a bigger group and the setting was perfect--cabins for some, camping for others. The activities were a lot of fun for the kids (Candy Land Weekend). The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
I didn't like the road noise. The lack of trees on my site. Or how uneven it was. I won't be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The swim lake and beach are nice. Tons of fun activities for the kids, couldn't even fit them all in. The restrooms were very dirty and the showers extremely small (adding to the gross factor because the walls were dirty). There were one or two vehicles that kept tearing down our "street" 20-30 mph. Made me very nervous about all the kids playing, esp as it got dark.
Jun 27, 2016
very happy and plan to return soon. Staff very helpful and interacted with guest's. Plenty for kids to do and many koa planned events. Awesome lake,nice sites. Think the extra charge for small children (under age 3)a bit ridiculous as they don't use "extras" like the older children. 6/2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy