Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
This was my first time staying here and it was a good time. Workers were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
All was great with the exception of the gameroom. A machine "ate" some of my son's money and was told at the front desk they were not their machines and couldnt do anything about it. If you offer a game room, it would make sense to have someone there to maintain it. Also would like to see quiet hours enforced after 11pm.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our first trip to Monroe KOA We had a fun time & liked that the camp ground offered a lot of activities for the kids We LOVED having the SummerShine group there, they were great! However, what we didn't like was our neighbors that were behind us, the language they used was disgusting and not family friendly. We felt like we couldn't hang out at our campsite as we did not want to hear the
Jul 15, 2013
We thought it was rediculas that you charge money for the little ones to dance and see a movie. You charge more than any other camp ground in the area! Also we saw lots of people bringing their our wood and quiet time did not start near our site until 2:00 am! I was not extremely happy with the stay.
Jul 15, 2013
We loved the Summershiners! As a Christian family, we liked the fact that there was a Christian group there to keep the kids busy and the Sunday service was a pleasant surprise. Few places do this and I think it's great!
Jul 13, 2013
Really liked the improvements to the putt-putt course. The activities for the kids were a lot of fun. The staff is, as always, very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2013
Pancake breakfast was a good idea. The management needs more workers so that the restrooms could be monitored better. There were too many people using the restrooms to keep them clean to be only cleaned once a day. Showers were clogged with water. Nice place .
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Beautiful campground, well maintained, extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the campground..
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everything Was Great . The Staff was awesome facility was VERY clean and well maintained. I Will return to stay in the future with my family Very kid oriented Our 5 yr old loved every minute we were there THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL Experience..
Jul 10, 2013
Did not like our site at all, #139. Absolutely no shade. Pretty expensive weekend that's for sure. I have camped there before,not too sure I will again.
Jul 10, 2013
My one and only complaint is that there definately needs to he more showers and bathrooms versus porti-potties
Jul 09, 2013
besides the showers having poor water pressure and losing power , we always enjoy our stays at koa, a special thanks goes out to Lani for spending her extra time with my daughter, she is a good person and should be thanked for her special efforts to make your campground a better place
Jul 09, 2013
Fireworks were awesome!
Jul 09, 2013
people cutting through camp site, loud music from other campers, charged for my dog because someone made an error in our reservation re: military discount. Thought Bob was rude as a manager!! Will never be back and will not refer anyone there.
Jul 09, 2013
Maybe for future note to place more stone down in kamping areas that are not tent related...very difficult to enjoy when muddy, stuck with vehicles and campers, etc...otherwise Great Time and always will return :)
Jul 09, 2013
We were out of water several times and also electricity. Not good when you paid for full hook up
Jul 09, 2013
We as grandparents had a wonderful time,along with our adult children,and grandchildren.Everyone enjoyed the water slide and the time there flew by.Staff was very helpful,and capable.
Jul 08, 2013
I have been coming to this KOA for 26 years and this year is the worst its ever been. Fireworks on the 6th of July. The water shutoff. Some staff members were rude. One dumping site or on recepticle.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Despite the rain...we had a great time!! Friendly, clean and full of fun for busy boys!!
Jul 08, 2013
I know you can not control the weather by any means, however some of the lots could use a little elevation to prevent pooling around or in tents. Thank goodness my parents were in a camper in the next lot or we would have not been "happy campers" due to a water proofed tent taking on water since there was no where for it to go. We really enjoy your campground annually but this would be helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
I stay on 198 site and did not like that I was not told it was a walk way to the horseshoes so people walked in my camp site not happy, the fireworks was very good, and the park was very clean, my family will be back thank you
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoy the stay at KOA the reasons are the staff will go out of their way to make You are taken care of and any questions are answered. The activities you have for the children are phenomenal all day long. I am 54 years old and the firework display you guys put on was the best. It is such a great place to take your family and feel safe. Thank you again and we are planning to come back.
Jul 08, 2013
The cost to camp and all the nickle and dime fees need to Stop!! The bath houses need to be updated and a minimum of 2 handicap/family bathroom needs to be installed for a park to be considered family friendly. Also when someone purchases a day pass w/fireworks and then is denied entry after running to the store is ridiculous!!
Jul 08, 2013
We love the campground,but there was 2 problems water and electric shortage.The fireworks show was awesome and friendly workers.
Jul 08, 2013
Disappointed at the treatment i received while checking in. I was supposed to be on site 194, and three stuck me away from my family on 104.
Jul 08, 2013
This was our first time to stay at Monroe KOA. My girls really enjoyed doing the kids activities and you have a very nice staff. One of your employees Victoria was extreme helpful. She should be recognized.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Plenty of activities reasonably priced. What was disappointing were the shower facilities that are outdated & too compact. At another KOA they had separate shower facilities for men & women. Also their was confusion over how many tents we could have at one site. We asked to have another parties tent next to ours but they were unable to accommodate. We seen multiple tents at various sites.
Jul 08, 2013
The friendliest staff. Tons of activities for the kids. Every year there is some kind of improvement to the property. We refer to it as old reliable, keep up the good work and we will always come back several times a year!
Jul 08, 2013
would love more bathrooms and could use some more grass sites.
Jul 08, 2013
Not as nice as pictured probably wouldn't return
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Bob the manager needs a class on customer service..... Will never go to ANY KOA. Want a refund on my card membership. Have been a member 2009 until now. Never again thanks for scaring my 3 year old grandaughter. She said that man is mean he scares me.... Not what you should hear, not a great memory maker Bob.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff and summershiners were very friendly and the free pancakes every morning were delicious. The campsites felt pretty cramped and right on top of one another. Prices at the store were very reasonable.
Jul 07, 2013
We stopped for the night, the sight was horrible, smelled really bad. I had to clean up three piles of poop. They charged me $10 for my two dogs but I had to clean up after other dogs. Also there was a $5 resort fee, for what I don't know, we only slept there. The cost for the night was $62.70 for a dump. I stay at alot of koa never have I encounter one like this.
Jul 06, 2013
I thought the park was nice. My only complaint is the extra fees for my dog and the added resort fee.
Jul 06, 2013
What a top notch place to stay. Clean, friendly, absolutely one of the best we have stayed at, and we have been at sooo many ! And, to think that it is only 30 minutes away from our home! Congratulations on a job well done. L. Nelson
Jul 06, 2013
Please get the laundry machine change converter filled everyday, as it was not done and I had to wait daily for someone to fill it
Jul 06, 2013
We love camping at KOA- only negative thing this stay was crying/barking dogs all night long and several intoxicated people being loud into late hours of the night. but that was expected with the holiday! We will return!
Jul 05, 2013
Only downsides were shower temps could not be adjusted and they were way too cold. Also, would have liked to have had a bike/rollerblade trail. Rollerblade preferably because they are easier to tote vs. A bike when traveling. Overall, pleased.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
The weather was rainy so activities got cancelled. There is a lot to do for the kids. I liked the free pancakes since it rained it was one less thing to do. I didn't think the workers were friendly though. The roads need the holes repaired too.
Jul 03, 2013
great service at the gate! when we came in we were warm of the rain storm on the radar and to go set-up our camper before going to register,we did not get soak wet,Thanks you care about your guests
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Your facilities are great. But our stay was for 3 nights,and each night our neighbor partied and played loud music till 2,3 & 4am. We had discussions with others who also were disgusted and had complained.Nothing was done. Your flyer says quiet time at 11pm is strickly enforced...where? i called the security phone and got a voice mail. We vacation to rest up, mission failed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.