Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Top notch!
Jun 16, 2017
Very pricey.Even with my membership discount.no one in my group used the pancake deal or waterslide. I feel that should be offered instead of instant charge. Disappointed that I don't receive discount for other sites I booked.shower vents all gross.I did still have fun with my friends but for price I might as well go to hotel.
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay was very nice, however we were boxed in by so many cars that were in the campground. Could not get to our camp site without squeezing between the parked cars.
Jun 15, 2017
Pleasant!Could use someone walking around picking up garbage on beach area.Overall a great place!!!
Jun 15, 2017
While the campground was full of activities for kids, it was also full of day use customers. When we checked in, we were not told of additional charges before being handed our bill - such as $5 per pet, extra for bike rental even though they just told us "everything" was included in wrist band. When my granddaughter went to get a bike, she was chased down & told she "stole" the bike.
Jun 14, 2017
A little bit expensive. But it was clean and my daughter had a blast. The guys and girls running the activities were great, u could tell they like there jobs.
Jun 14, 2017
This was our first time camping at the KOA campground and we couldn't be happier. Very clean facility. Our family will most definitely be visiting again this summer!
Jun 14, 2017
I think it is really sad what they charge visitors who come to see campers. Also for charging people to camp with their children.
Jun 13, 2017
We had the worst site in the park! Between trees so we couldn't put out canopy. About a 6 ft sitting area. Had to walk around camper to get to other side for the picnic table. Would bring grandkids again but demand a better site!
Jun 13, 2017
I needed an extended check out and there was no option for me to stay on my site - I would have to pull my camper and park in the "day camp" area. I ended up paying $47.00 for an additional night. An option to extend the stay on the site I'm on for less would have been nice. Other than that - staff was friendly and facility was nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Plenty of activities for the kids. The pond/swim area was green. Not sure why. My wife was pretty grossed out over it. The full hook up sites were tiny. Fire pit was three feet way from our camper. We didn't feel comfortable having a bonfire so, we didn't. Other than that, it was an okay stay. Met new people and that highlighted the weekend.
Jun 12, 2017
The mens showers had plugged drains Saturday morning. Most annoying was the continuous flow of people walking thru our site to get to and from the store area.
Jun 12, 2017
Activitiy leaders very friendly. Store staff also very friendly. Restrooms clean. Fun place to go.
Jun 12, 2017
The location is excellent for us but I would like to see some sort of extended stay to last through the day on the existing camp site as opposed to needing to move to The Rustic area especially since it was Sunday and not many new camp sites were being booked.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This camp is very kid friendly, I loved all the activities for the kids to do. Great staff very respectful an lots of security. The only issue I could have is how early checkout is an the price of wood considering they don't allow outside wood brought in. Overall I had an amazing weekend!
Jun 11, 2017
Nice campground Friendly staff. I would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful and cordial.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Only downsides were close to I-23(road noise) and 30-amp receptable was installed upside down. Not really happy about the $7.00/night resort fee(seniors not using most of the extras), but knew that before confirming the reservation. All in all good experience. Grounds well kept.
Jun 07, 2017
Best family & friend time ever!!! Lots to do, great staff and clean!!
Jun 06, 2017
Loved everything about the campground. I just wish they had more bathrooms and shower houses
Jun 05, 2017
My family has been coming every year for the last 4 years and we love it!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, great amenities and tons of activities, the park was clean and well maintained, the whole family had a fantastic time, we look forward to our next visit 😊
Jun 05, 2017
Not the cleanest of facilities. The bathrooms need some real elbow grease and updated. Expensive place to take a family. Didn't realize you have to pay so much to have some good family time together in a KOA. I agree, lots of things to do for the kids, but, you are charged for everything you do. Takes the fun out of it for those that can't afford it.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground and very nice staff. The swimming lake needs some improvements and some sites are very close to one another.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice
Jun 01, 2017
Shower house and toilets were dirty frequently.
Jun 01, 2017
kids had a great time...Love the attention to them...
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Park needs updated, especially children's park. Site 197 was not a back in site like described because water and electric hookup was at the front off the site and was extremely uneven. Did like the free pancakes and store had a nice selection.
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent campground with tons of activities for kids. Was a packed house Memorial weekend, but that's to be expected. Will return if we come back to the area.
May 30, 2017
Stay was great! Only down fall was I felt the full hook up sites were to close together on a holiday weekend
May 30, 2017
Great place for families.
May 30, 2017
I always enjoy this KOA. Would have preferred not to have dogs barking starting at 6:00 am and continuing all day but . . .
May 30, 2017
stay was good but camper behind us was emtying his grey water and ran down toward are tent was not good they were suposed to brig sand bags that night but did not bring until next day after asking for them 3 times
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, many activities and amenities. We had a memorable relaxing weekend.
May 30, 2017
We stayed on the water and electric sites, and experienced a lot of standing water. The sites were not level and the mosquitoes were really bad (understandable due to recent rain). Bathrooms were sub-par and sites were too packed in. Policing of noise and unruly minors is needed. Great programming though.
May 30, 2017
Restrooms need to be cleaned more often.
May 30, 2017
I have been coming here since I was13.We had a great time Memorial Day weekend. The staff is so nice and happy. My kids can't wait to come back soon.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The Campground was well maintained. The activities offered were well planned and very fun! We enjoyed free pancakes every morning-another perk of staying at the campground. We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Did not care much for the campground, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Hade no water sites are very small and they could have planted grass it's mostly dirt the roads weren't level when it rain the roads flood with standing water I pay for full service but don't get it in return . Not happy .the showers are not hot and barley come out.
May 30, 2017
It was our first camping trip, and we had a wonderful time. Very pleased with the campground. Lots of fun things to do, and the bathrooms were always clean. The only downfall was that every game in the game room, except one, took our money. Even the gum ball machine took it. We lost almost $10. Overall it was a great trip, and we can't wait to go back.
May 30, 2017
Loved the park hated the rain n mud disappointed that they didn't have the wagon ride
May 30, 2017
There's so much to do for the kids! It's clean and has everything you could need. Great place for kids!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time camping and will definitely be back. All the staff were very helpful and outgoing. Everything was very clean. Thank You for a great experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals