Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Too close to entry into KOA.
Aug 04, 2016
Sadly, I found this campground to be far less than the KOA standards in cleanliness and appropriate activities for the kids. The bathrooms we NOT clean, the swimming pond was questionable and the sites were surprisingly close to one another. The sewer plug for the site next to us was RIGHT BESIDE our picnic table. I was very disappointed with this campground and would not recommend it.
Aug 04, 2016
I really enjoy this KOA & their staff. We visit a lot for day visits and try to camp there yearly. My only suggestion would be to have more restrooms especially by the pond & rustic cabins
Aug 04, 2016
A great family place. Lots of activities Wish that the showers were a little more updated/ and not push button water.
Aug 02, 2016
Site 41 is the best for big rigs, enjoyed our stay and free pancakes for breakfast each morning.
Aug 02, 2016
kids loved this campground and the staff is AWESOME!
Aug 02, 2016
Be back in september
Aug 02, 2016
We had a lot of fun with all the things to do(fish, swim, games)
Aug 02, 2016
The place was clean and the staff was friendly. Need to work harder at having less dirt at sites and more growing grass
Aug 02, 2016
I've been to monroe KOA several times through the years with my kids and brought my grandchildren for the first time. I was disappointed that quiet time changed from 10:00 to 11:00. Some guest on site near ours were quite loud and swearing until 3:00 am with no one from the camp patroling to keep things quiet.other than that it's a great place to camp
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay! Just wish there were more activities to do. There were none on the Sunday and we stayed till Monday.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Kids had a blast. Sites are small wish they were bigger.
Aug 01, 2016
The guests and staff were all very friendly. Lots activities. But the sites were very narrow.I felt packed in. My awening and trailer took up the whole width of the site.
Aug 01, 2016
Overcrowded. Lack of staffing assistance. Saw accidents because sites were so tight. Bathrooms dirty. Not enough toilets or showers. No hot water. Automatically charge a "Resort Fee" on top of regular fee.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was every friendly and helpful.swimming hole was to refreshing. Thought for a spring feed pond it would be a little colder. Felt almost hot.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time to this KOA. I really can't say enough about how happy we were with everything and how much fun the kids and our entire family had. We will definitely be back as a weekend wasn't enough time to explore the whole place. Above all the staff was the best, from the front desk/store to the staff that drove around just to say high or to inform us of upcoming events
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly. The swimming lake was very clean and maintained. It was very family oriented!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were wonderful, very pleasant and helpful. My children and I however were a little disappointed in the activities for kids. My husband and I chose to pay more and come to a KOA because of the activities with the children. The ones that were offered no one was really at. My boys were disappointed. My husband and I are also sorry to say we experienced severe sand flea bites. Very severe.
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms were in poor shape
Jul 31, 2016
the people were friendly.. the sites were a little hard to get into.. and unlevel.. we stayed one night... they had lots of fun things for the kids to do...
Jul 31, 2016
OK
Jul 30, 2016
Crowed, camping too close together. Some very small lots. Expensive for what we had. Felt with monies made some amenities could have been in better shape. Otherwise friendly atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2016
Kids had a great time. Free breakfast was unexpected but appreciated. The kids activity coordinators did a great job. The water slide is awesome. Improvements needed: Showers and baths.
Jul 29, 2016
The park was in good shape. The Kahuna hut and store needs to stay open another hour. The snack bar closed at 7:00 and everyone wants to have an ice cream after dinner and could not. The Dumpster near the snack bar needs to be emptied on a more frequent basis. Showers need an upgrade badly.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff! Camp store was a great help for those little things you leave behind. A lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 29, 2016
Love staying here. Close enough to home in case there's a problem, but far enough away to "get away"! Campground is always clean and staff is very friendly and helpful! Can't say enough good things about this KOA, and can't wait to visit again!!
Jul 29, 2016
Employees were very helpful and nice. Activity staff very energetic. Overall very nice place to camp. Boat rental prices a little high and your packed in pretty tight but I would recommend for short stays
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean and fun
Jul 28, 2016
Not very clean. Sites were sub standard. Staff were nice though.
Jul 28, 2016
Very messy sites and uneven. I would not recommend although it was convenient to I-75. Staff was there but no one to show to site. Compare to the KOA in Dayton, Ohio, which was friendly, level sites and a nice experience, KOA Monroe has a lot of cleaning up to do.
Jul 27, 2016
Very unreliable. I made reservations 6 months in advance. I was double booked, and told there was nothing they could do about it and that it happens because of conflicting computer systems, then given 2 free ice creams as consolation. We will not be back.
Jul 27, 2016
the park itsself was very clean and well kept. the lots were a good size. I was not happy with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers they needed cleaned more often.there are lots of things for the kids to do so they had alot of fun. the staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place. Plenty to do. Daughters loved the pond and water slide. Anything you may have forgotten can be had at the store. Pancake breakfast a +.
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were gross, selection in the store was slim, not a lot of activities for adults. Perfect for people with kids.Campsites needed leveling - after the rain we had a HUGE watery area. Dog park could be bigger and needs to have water for the dogs. Dogs not allowed in the water. For the price paid it wasn't that great of a place but we came for a family reunion.
Jul 26, 2016
Every employee greeted me with a wave or a smile.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice variety of spots to camp, some close to water, others nestled in the trees.
Jul 26, 2016
No help in getting directions to site-no help in getting trailer backed into site. Not friendly at all.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay; was great for the younger children in our group.
Jul 25, 2016
Love all of the activities and tie dye shirt making, not to mention the pancakes! Already booked again for Halloween!
Jul 25, 2016
It was ok, camp sites too close together, barely enough room to get around, let alone back up you rig into a site. When we made the reservations were told only sites available for that weekend, however noticed sites un-occupied. Camp store over priced and having to pay extra for dogs per day is ridiculous, for that extra fee you should have walked our dogs too. Won't come again.
Jul 25, 2016
First stay at a KOA campground. For the Price you pay, the sites were not well maintained and VERY small. The additional charges for each child and pet were not worth the free amenities the park provided.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, the staff very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was other patrons walking through our campsite.We would definitely come back !!!!
Jul 25, 2016
I give one star for friendly staff and one for activities. However I would not recommend this park to family. The bathrooms and showers are VERY poorly maintained! I do not believe they were cleaned all weekend! Also only two bathrooms in the entire park. Most Lot sizes are very small. We had a decent size lot but there was a drainage ditch next to it; which meant mosquito infestation. No return
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, sites are too small.. Didn't even have room for a campfire
Jul 25, 2016
It was very hot but we had lot's of fun!!
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time at the campground and a KOA. It was a great time for us and we will be back again!!
Jul 25, 2016
The bathrooms were less than desirable!! But other than that our family had a great time! Lots of great things for the kids to do!!
Jul 25, 2016
A little loud, but otherwise very good.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great place with lots going on for all ages. We will return for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy