Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Sites are extremely small. I felt like I was sandwiched between campers all week long. I was not happy about having to pay for two cars for 9 days so has already spent enough on the stay itself. The neighbors had a dog that barked constantly, constantly walked through our site and played their music loud enough for me to hear it in my camper with the air on. I will not be back
Aug 11, 2015
the kids are lucky to have all the events done for them they were treated excellently. and a free pancake breakfast everyday great
Aug 11, 2015
The only issue was toilites kept overflowing when flushed in main bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
I have been coming to Monroe koa for years and have always loved it and I raved about it's cleanliness and fun. it's to my understanding I could be wrong that there are new owner's as of 2015 and I have never seen the place so dirty and un kept. I came 3 times this summer hoping is was a fluke but apparently not. smelly water, smelly bathrooms, concession stand was slow and unorganized etc.
Aug 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! You were flexible enough to change our site and we were truly happy with 165. The people are so friendly, Pancakes are awesome too! TNX
Aug 11, 2015
The bathrooms most of the time were dirty. I felt like I couldn't let my kids go in there. Gross!
Aug 11, 2015
Great family campground! The only thing I didn't care for, was the dirty smell of the bathrooms and the water pressure was a little weak in the showers. Overall, I had a great stay and would definitely come back.
Aug 11, 2015
Always a pleasure.
Aug 11, 2015
The sites are horrible. They need updated for today's vehicles. They are too small and need leveled. We paid $50. For horrible site by entrance gate. All roads are dirt and create dust from all extra traffic going to oversize pond and water slide. Staff was young and no nothing about their sites. Fire rings move creating mess of entire site! Was charged $5 for dog and $6 use fee for park.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We got to the K.O.A every year. This year was there 07/02/15-07/0715 and 08/07/15-08/09/15. BOTH trips. NO Wi-Fi. Never had this problem before. Not 100% sure I will go back. Maybe next year.
Aug 10, 2015
the location of the Monroe/Toledo KOA is great, the spaces in the full hook up lots are way too small. With all of the big rigs it was claustrophobic! We will be looking for another campground in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a good time. Friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Bathrooms could be cleaner
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time, kids all had a blast. Sites are a little tight, but we knew that going in. We will be booking a weekend again.
Aug 10, 2015
I think it is excessive to charge $6 for all visitors no matter what. My dad, on a fixed income, wanted to come and visit us, enjoy a bonfire and have dinner. This shouldn't cost $6, the employee at the gate should have the job of assisting, rather than exhorting. When I went to contest the fee, I was told basically 'too bad'. When I said I wouldn't be back, I was met with no response.
Aug 10, 2015
absolute horrible campground bathrooms were horrible dirty only two events a day for kids will never go backway too expensive
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay started out to a bad start because I was charged more than I was told when I registered 3 weeks prior. Then a dog off the leash came into our campsite several times. Next I went fishing to find not much available area because of the fish tail. We left at 7am Sunday to go fish in port Clinton because of that reason. The good side,Toby the assistant manager, did his best to make up.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay, and so much fun for kids of all ages! We will be returning!
Aug 10, 2015
During my stay I witnessed other campers using fireworks in the street in front of the campsites. I think this is a very poor practice that the park allows. Not only do they allow it, they sell them in the store. I witnessed a number of these fireworks that left the ground and other that exploded into a ball of fire right where they were lit. Dangerous to expencive equipment and people.
Aug 10, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. It's very kid friendly with lots to do. Fun for everyone.
Aug 10, 2015
We all loved the free pancakes!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Wish there were more than 1 bathroom on the side of the campground where we stayed. There were 2 port pots that were disgusting. Noticed the swimming lake and beach to not look as nice as past years. Everything else made for a great weekend!
Aug 10, 2015
ROADS ARE NOT SO GOOD ON A MOTORCYCLE AND SITE WAS QUITE SMALL NOT TO MENTION HARD TO FIND IN THE DARK.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a lot of fun and I'm glad you have the bracelets now to include the activities, it makes it so much more fun and enjoyable. The last time we came was years ago but now we will be back soon!!
Aug 08, 2015
The water stinks. There was so many mosquitos we couldn't sit outside past 9:00pm. We used bug spray but it didn't seem to matter.
Aug 08, 2015
The park was clean, the staff was always helpful, there were so many activities for the kids, and we couldn't get enough of the water slide. Our grandson played non stop and didn't want to leave. We will definitely return.
Aug 08, 2015
The stay was wonderful the staff was courteous and very nice and kind and very helpful for your needs I will recommend it to all my friends and family
Aug 07, 2015
Nice sites, no choice on resort fee if you are using it for overnight. Fee's for Dog and extra car unexpected.
Aug 06, 2015
poor pancakes, putt-putt course in bad shape also not maintained very well.to many barking dogs camp prices to high lots not maintained very well lots in bad shape and the park has a sewer smell.
Aug 06, 2015
Site water was grey and smelled horrible. Slide pool was green so we ony used it once. Bathroom toilets kept clogging. Overall this stay was disappointing for price we pay.
Aug 06, 2015
No water pressure in the showers most of the weekend
Aug 05, 2015
Nice park, small sites, very expensive to camp for a weekend (per night, and the extra cost per child/per day for activities which my kids didn't do, plus paying for a dog per night is outrageous), Sat. pancake maker great personality, great organization, Sunday pancake makers were awful, slow and one stood around. People drove way to fast through out park
Aug 05, 2015
Campground itself was great with activities and options for the kids and family. Grounds were shaded, well kept and everyone was respectful. Only a few things I noticed that I would recommend. The small number of showers available made it a waiting game and they need an update. Campsites were all not labeled which caused an issue with set up. Would like to have seen cable hook up at all RV sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Loved the lake the water slide and the outdoor movie. Great time!
Aug 04, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at KOA. The only complaint I have is your miniature golf site. It is very dirty.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a great weekend. Kids had a blast. We will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 04, 2015
Great amenities and very clean. Staff went out of way to be polite and welcoming.
Aug 04, 2015
Great!
Aug 04, 2015
The summer shiners made everything awesome! My kids enjoyed the activities they put on. Jacob & Tobias were my sons favorite workers.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
You do not have enough bathroons for the number of people you have staying there and the ones you have are dirty and need to be upkept better. Our sight had garbage all over it when we arrived. Why is check in at 3 if check out is noon and you don't clean the sites?
Aug 03, 2015
Although overall a pretty nice place,the sites are too stacked together and was not impressed with the young lady who checked me in.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a fantastic stay and lived being on an end right by the water where we could see the kids swimming. I think this campground needs at least one more shower building and the pancake cookers need to start the griddle up earlier so they are ready to cook by 8:00, not just getting started pre heating the griddle. Otherwise awesome time!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a blast with all the events you had and all KOA employees are just wonderful people.
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I had a great weekend at Monroe county KOA . I only thing I would like to see is maybe the bath rooms could use some bleach. It smells bad! Sorry KOA. I've camp at this koa for about 15 year it's a great camp ground for your kids and adults.
Aug 03, 2015
We've been coming to Monroe county KOA for nearly 10 years. We always have the best time and the fireworks are the best
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the staff! They were always smiling, super friendly and very helpful! 😊
Aug 03, 2015
I love staying there beside more then half the sinks have no water or come out with a sprinkle. Even the shower pressures is so light it takes forever to shower. I think u guys need to work on that
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals