Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
We had so much fun!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice park. Lots to do. Can get a little muddy in wet weather.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a Great Time ! ; Activities for our girls and us with Movie in the Park was awesome ; park kept very clean & staff very friendly ; free pancakes in the morning was a pleasant surprise ; beach well groomed & clean many great memories. Only one issue it involved the Samaria Road directions from I-75 on website ; an e-mail heads up was needed ; worst road I've ever been on pulling a camper.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This kampground was the nicest KOA I have even been to. Very clean, lots of activities and areas for the kids, very nice store and facilities.....all in all, the best KOA I have seen. Highly recommend.
Jun 30, 2014
Great place to bring kids...great well-rounded activities. More attention to site upkeep would be helpful (size of lots, grass, fire rings).
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was great to camp with family friend and a clean and kid friendly place!
Jun 30, 2014
Only problem was with free breakfast- usually 50 people in line every day we tried to get there- never made it- get another griddle-granddaughter loved all of the kid-related activities!
Jun 30, 2014
I had a really good time. The camp is well run and was clean. I didn't get bit by one bug and we were there for 3 days. The swimming pond is awesome! It's the KOA I remember from my childhood :)
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time, we will be back!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We brought our two grandaughters, ages 10 and 12. They and we had a great time. Your summershiners kept them entertained quite a bit of the time. It is a nice, well kept camopgroung.
Jun 29, 2014
We had a blast lots to do. We had 4 teens that we brought camping , and I never once heard I"m bored. And that is a big success for Monroe KOA . Thanks again we are planning our next camping trim to Monroe KOA in August .
Jun 29, 2014
i really like this KOA i just wish they forced campers to follow rules, no pets on beach, playground etc.. campers smoking in no smoking areas such as at food trailer,bathrooms. The waterslide needs to be fixed its really sub par.you actually stop mid slide and its rough.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Great staff !!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
This place is like Disneyland. This would be a great vacation destination for kids. Tons of things to do and a store like Walmart. Great, friendly people.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Like the many amenities at the KOA, but website should have mentioned the mandatory "resort fee." Should spray for mosquitoes. More water pressure in the showers would be nice too.
Jun 25, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. My kids and husband enjoyed the stay as well.
Jun 24, 2014
Loved it! Kids had so much fun!
Jun 24, 2014
I was really pleased with this KOA. There is a lot to do here. I especially appreciated the amount of activities that were included as part of the price. There were very few things that cost extra and that was a huge relief for us. The only thing I was concerned about was there appeared to be black mold growing on one of the ceiling tiles in the women's bathroom near the laundry.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
This was our first time here. We had a wonderful time. See you next year!
Jun 24, 2014
We already have a wonderful time. The kids are busy with all sorts of activities. We had time to relax. The pancake breakfast is always a hit. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2014
I wish you would invest more time/ money into activities for the kids. Nice new cabins but nothing for the kids. Bounce houses got set up midday Saturday when then pond was packed. Kids would've loved it in morning or evening. Seriously three organized activities a day and your the most expensive campground we go to. Go check out yogi bear in Indiana. That's how you do it. They are packed everyday
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We've been coming here since the first year it opened. We love it just as much as he first time we stayed. We are now bringing each of our grandsons to enjoy it. Thanks for such a quality campground.
Jun 23, 2014
They were very accommodating by finding us another site since someone had their car parked in our site when we arrived. The lake was great and the playground was nice. If it weren't for the fireworks late at night, after 11, the weekend would have been the best camping experience all spring.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was great! No complaints, lots to do and we were happy to take advantage of the late check out option on Sunday.
Jun 23, 2014
Loved our stay very clean campground will definitely come back as much as we can so much to do
Jun 23, 2014
Another great stay!
Jun 21, 2014
We encountered friendly and helpful staff with lots of fun for the kids. It's relaxing and you can spend the whole day in your swimsuit and go barefoot everywhere. I would definitely camp here again.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Having a price list available for the boat rental would be something that could help drum some business. When we arrived we were greeted by a very pleasant staff and I will recommend this to all my camping friends and family. Thank you for putting us by a bathroom since my daughter in law is 7 months pregnant.
Jun 18, 2014
Monroe Co KOA is awesome!!! We really love how clean it is kept and the friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
fine
Jun 17, 2014
Our site was in the middle of a road with no fire ring or table. Our neighbors didn't like us parking there.
Jun 17, 2014
This was our first camping trip as a family and we thoroughly enjoyed the great atmosphere, friendly staff and well kept grounds. We will be back! Thanks.
Jun 17, 2014
After staying several times I do have complaint of use of fireworks and lack of enforcing rule

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.