Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
My teenagers liked the activities, swimming lake, water slides, and fishing pond. However, the water was terrible in the bathrooms and at our site. It smelled like sulfur. The whole campground smelled like it. It was so bad our dog wouldn't drink it. We thought it was better toward the end of our stay so we showered but as soon as we left the campground we realized that we all smelled bad.
May 27, 2015
The staff was great the site was too small. the water quality was lousy and the fishing was horrible. 1 fish caught in 3 days:(.
May 27, 2015
Great family campground, clean bathrooms & a lot of things to do for little kids!
May 27, 2015
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND, THE ONLY BAD THING WAS NOT MUCH ROOM TO PARK,WHEN WE ARRIVED WE HAD TO ASK CAMPERS NEXT TO US TO MOVE THEIR CARS, NOT MUCH ROOM TO BACK A 5TH WHEEL IN WHEN CARS ARE PARKED IN ROAD AND BY CAMP SITES.
May 27, 2015
Awesome - we had a great time! There was a ton of activities for the kids and we felt safe at the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. This is our second trip to this site and we will be back.
May 27, 2015
Very enjoyable extra friendly staff-clean-great place to take the family
May 27, 2015
I am very upset about our stay we were charged for every thing. I bought a membership and I was still charges a resort fee, charged for my kids even after I put them on the reservation we were charged for our car. I would never recommend a KOA!
May 27, 2015
The only complaint that I can find with your KOA Campground is that there aren't enough FULL hookup campsites. It would be awesome if there was a way to put a couple of full hookup sites on each road in the park, even though I know that that would be cost prohibitive. Still, our grandsons LOVE going there, including the 3 year old who just enjoyed his 1st camping experience over Memorial Day w/e!
May 27, 2015
Toby is the MAN!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We had a great time at the monroe koa, was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly from check in to leaving. Lots of fun things to do for the kids, my son loves the water slide! Only thing I don't like is the extra fees for dogs and kids. I personally think that should be included... But other than that it was a great weekend and would visit again.
May 27, 2015
I had a good time. However, we did not have electric at our site for the first several hours of our stay. This was disappointing considering we were depending on that for food.
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. It would be nice if the volleyball net was updated and they needed more help at the snack shack!!
May 27, 2015
My family had a great time during our stay!! There are many activities going on. Lots of things to keep the kids busy. The pancake breakfast was great. My children are begging to go back! I've already recommended Monroe KOA to all of my friends! Can't wait to go back!!
May 27, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA. The activities they have for the kids are always fun.
May 23, 2015
nice and quiet.
May 22, 2015
Friendly staff, but the drains smelt in the restrooms & showers.
May 18, 2015
Office staff very courteous and friendly, especially Toby. I would recommend this KOA to family and friends. The only thing I disagree with is all of the extra fees that are charged.
May 18, 2015
It was for the most part a good stay need more supervision on the play grounds kids throwing rocks and sand so much my grandkids could not play there had a water supply issue no water Sunday morning from the camp ground they were on it pretty quick but still a pain over all not a bad camp ground friendly staff clean bathrooms
May 18, 2015
Other than off and on rain and having no water Sunday morning, electrical problem with the well pump, we had a wonderful time. People and staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2015
Early in the season, so that could have a bearing on this review. The water smelled horrible. Could not even brush our teeth with it. Had to use bottled water.
May 15, 2015
My husband and I stopped on our way home from our vacation. It was off season. We were very impressed with the whole grounds. Wish we knew about this place when our boys were little. They would have loved it. Very friendly staff! !!!!! Looks like a GREAT PLACE TO VACATION WITH KIDS!!!!!
May 13, 2015
lots of kids activities and everyone was extremely friendly. Only downside is that it is expensive, especially for cabin rentals.
May 12, 2015
We loved the new manager and the staff was extremely nice! Helpful and on point at all time! Clean and friendly
May 12, 2015
Loved the park. Disliked the sulfur water.
May 12, 2015
the grounds are nice and clean well kept but very overly priced
May 12, 2015
Staff were very friendly. The campground was busy but heard nor saw any aggression, swearing, or out of control drinking. Loved the weekend.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time at the Monroe KOA kids cancer camp. Many activities to enjoy and the weather was great!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very run down... Falling apart everywhere you look
May 11, 2015
The stay was fine and the campground was its usual clean and comfortable place. But the price keeps going up and pretty soon we won't be returning because of it.
May 11, 2015
we really enjoyed our weekend the grandchildren want to go there again :-)
May 11, 2015
didn't care for the $10.00 charge for extra vehicle, $10.00 for dog. I don't feel being a KOA card member this was explained when I bought the membership. Did not see my discount either on receipt.
May 11, 2015
We reservered (3) full hook up sites (3) weeks in advance a man told me there were only 3 sites left and only 2 were next to each other. So we reserved them and when we get there we find out there are all kinds of empty full hook up sites close together after we are set up. The sites we were given were so narrow that we had the next site sewer tube in our site 4 feet away from our door. Very unhap
May 11, 2015
We had a very nice time and everyone (esp staff) were so helpful and polite. I was shocked that the next day Toby called me by name. How personable and a home like feeling.
May 11, 2015
Staff were very couteous and fun!
May 11, 2015
The staff was amazing and extremely accomodating allowing to check out a little late to do laundry despite a crazy busy weekend! I will say that the laundry facilities can use some updating as we got slightly burned on one of the dryers and one of the washers had ice cream in it but otherwise that this was one of the better KOA's especially for the kids playground, facilities and dog park.
May 09, 2015
would stay again if I travel that way
May 09, 2015
It looked like there were a lot of ammenities for the entire family for summer time fun. However we were in the area for an event in Ypsilanti and did not use any of the KOA facilities other than just parking our RV there.
May 09, 2015
Very professional caretakers. We had a pleasant stay
May 08, 2015
The young man who checked us in was very helpful and pleasant. His name was Toby and he made us feel very welcome. Park was clean and has a lot of amenities.
May 07, 2015
We stayed/paid $50 for 1 night,the sight should've been a lot cleaner even though it was the beginning of the season. There was dog poop, garbage and several other trash things in the sight. We even had a worker stop to see how we were and there was garbage right in front of the golf cart and he didnt even pick it up! Again,it was early in the season but for the $$ shouldve been ALOT cleaner
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
The sites were too small for my liking, but the park was clean & well kept. All of the staff was great, very helpful & friendly!; especially the gentleman who ran the counter named Bob.
May 02, 2015
I don't like being charged extra for my dog.
Apr 27, 2015
Very pleasent
Apr 23, 2015
Well organized and kept. Easy in out access, near freeway.
Apr 20, 2015
pros: nice staff, location cons: traffic noise Just opened in April: maintenance issues, not ready for guests but charged full summer prices. Likely nice in summer.
Apr 20, 2015
Fantastic.
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean and great facilities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.