Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Everything was fantastic except for the firewood. For $6.10 a bundle, I should get nice seasoned DRY wood which was not the case. Overall awesome weekend though.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place for family camping, lots of activities for children, but also lots of reasons for the children to ask for spending money. Very small camping sites. However, the staff are all exceptional, the bathrooms and all facilities were clean and up to date.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great time. Camp was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Many activities fir kids and adults
Aug 15, 2014
Great campground. Lots of activities for kids. Wish the sites were a little bigger though. We'll return anyway.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
First trip to this campground in 8/2014 and campsites are very small. Despite the "enforcer" vehicle patrolling the campground (never been to a campground that had that so should have known) my kids bikes were stolen! They have water problems and while we were off the site the workers were checking faucets and left my hose on and I came back to a flooded site. Needless to say we won't be back.
Aug 14, 2014
The kids had a great time. The only complaint was the street light directly over out tent. We asked one of the workers if something could be done about it, since there was no one else camping in the area and he never got back to us.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
no cable poor water mud holes when it rains I cancelled my labor day weekend because you cant guarantee your full hook ups..even though I paid for it I didn't get it or no compensation. and I will not come out and miss college football weekend
Aug 12, 2014
Perhaps the best KOA we have stayed at. Very family oriented, courteous, friendly & lots of activities. But our site was at the front gate where loud exhausts came and went all night, waking us, especially one motorcycle. And some two-person petal powered quads broken & not available for rent.
Aug 12, 2014
Love This KOA! Had A Great Time W/My Family...Already Planning Our Next Visit!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had an absolute wonderful time. Only negatives were the site was a mess when we arrived and the sewer smell by the bathrooms. Overall a great experience .
Aug 12, 2014
We loved how big the campsites are and all the activities you have for kids. We also experienced great customer service when we booked another reservation at KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was great, went out of way to be helpful. Clean facilities, lots of activities, our site was quite large, will be returning!
Aug 12, 2014
poor internet
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time during our stay! Will definately come back next year!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice facility, abundant amenities, great programming!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The employees of the park are very nice. The cost was a bit overwelming. The fact that you charge per person per site. What started at 55 a night turned into more like 80 a night. The size of the sights are quite small. The fire pits are very small.
Aug 11, 2014
We camped with family and friends. We all had a great time. We have stayed at KOA for 5 years now and plan on many more camping trips in the future. Thank you for the good times and many memories.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground itself and amenities were top notch! Honestly one of the best campgrounds we have been too. Staff was the issue. Too many issues to list with 400 characters.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Cold showers...kids became sick from water..too crowded..fireworks..barking dogs and kids unsupervised everywhere.
Aug 10, 2014
I did enjoy my stay all the staph was very polite and helpful my grand children had a great time also me too.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We love this KOA but are getting worried that there is not enough upkeep on the slide. It is getting old and is in need of some TLC.
Aug 08, 2014
It was a great time. Kids had so much fun. The beach is one of the best parts because it is so clean.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We usually love this Koa but when we got there the site was filthy syrup and water mellon all over the picnic table and garbage left on our site. The water slide was dirty and slippery my grandson fell hit his head and cut his foot the life guard never took her head out of her book
Aug 07, 2014
Booked Deluxe Site. Small Unlevel. Camper Wouldn't Fit. Able To Get Other Site But Was More Money And Not Deluxe. Site Was Dirty. People Drinking On The Beach At Swimming Lake. Beer Cans Left Lying Around. Complained To StaFf But Nothing Happened. Things needed Updated Like The putt-putt. Swimming Lake Could Use Some Inflatables. Didn't See Land Inflatable Stuff. Staff Was Friendly
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The waterpark was great. Our only complaint was the bathrooms. The showers really need updated and were dirty. Over all it was a good stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Our campsite~excellent location.Updates badly needed:putt-putt worn,exposed wires,bumpers gone.Showerhouse disgusting,seems you'd build another shower house.9 showers 4 a resort doesn't seem logical.Swimlake was nice.loved the farmers mkt.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
From the Friday night dance party to the sugar soft sand on the beach and the hand-dipped ice cream, this is a great place to spend a week or a weekend.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place for kids. This KOA needs more (and better) showers.
Aug 05, 2014
Advertise free wi-fi, but we were only able to get it outside our camper and my brother's cabin 220. Shouldn't advertise it if it isn't that great :(
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great time and will be back
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Sites seem on smaller side. Rain flooded out first site had to move. Activities were accomedating.
Aug 05, 2014
The stay was great. There was so much for the kids to do they were never bored. Activites included were mini putt, the huge water slide (which was nice that our 4 year could ride with his Dad since he is afraid of the water) and the huge pond that has a beach all around so you were not sitting on top of someone else. The only thing I didn't like was the campsite was small.
Aug 05, 2014
If the lots were just a little bigger, I would give this campground 5 stars.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place, enjoyed our brief visit, but disappointed that we were charged at both stays a resort fee even though we only stayed for a quick nights sleep. This should be considered for seniors.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.