Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place for a family to relax and enjoy each other. The kids do not run out of outdoor activities; the camp ground is very well kept; and, the customer service is great!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great weekend!! So much fun so much for the kids!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
I would have like if our site had the grass cut. Our site was small so it would have taken 2 minutes to cut it before we arrived. Bathrooms were not clean. Showers are not clean. Not enough showers for that big of a campground. Kids activities were fun but most were extra cost when you already pay 3.00 per day per child. I dont think they should charge 5.00 per day for a dog.
Sep 03, 2013
Showers have no temperature adjustment. Rained for 15 mins and our site was flooded. Sites are not equally spaced nor are they clearly identified. We love the layout and understand the concept but it needs to be brought up to pricing standards.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The staff were friendly,the grounds were clean and well kept.the showers had zero water pressure,that may have been the time of day. showers and restrooms were kept clean throughout the day. this KOA is not for adults looking for a quiet relaxing weekend! there are kids running everywhere. It is geared for family fun, If you are not into kids this is not for you.
Sep 03, 2013
Clean but, very expensive.
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to stay many activities for the children to do. Will be going back before the season is up.
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent campground with great installations and amenties.
Sep 02, 2013
Great for children and families! The water has a distinct odor and I would take cooking and drinking water with me.
Aug 30, 2013
sites are extremely small and difficult to get into trash locations are not easy to get to very expensive
Aug 30, 2013
this campground needs to have better sites they were muddy uneven the showers and water to the rv`s smelled very bad you could use fill on the grounds also. for the price you charge i have been to nicer and cleaner campgrounds. i will not come here until it improves maybe never.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Always loved staying at the Monroe KOA. We stayed at the campground when our daughter was young and now we are bringing her children. The park was clean and well maintained, and the staff is very helpful and pleasant. The only problem I had was with our site. The ground was muddy and after the massive rain we were under 2 inches of water. The sites need leveling and gravel.
Aug 28, 2013
We had a blast, very kid friendly environment. Shower water had a sulphur smell to it and was not always hot. Other than that we will return!
Aug 28, 2013
We had a great time as repeat customers. Kids love camping there. Only real complaint is the smelly water, it seems to get worse with more people. Maybe prop open shower doors when not in use to air them out.
Aug 27, 2013
The smell of the sulfur in the water is terrible. I had to completely drain and rinse my water system when I got home. I heard other campers complain about the water. If this continues, I don't know if I will use this campground again. My wife's hair even smelled like sulfur after she washed it.
Aug 27, 2013
Good experience for first time camping. Pancake breakfast was a hit with the kids. No activities on Sunday or Monday (and we missed the activities on Saturday due to mid-day check in). I was told that you had a lot of staff depart (I'm guessing to return to school), but I had assumed it would be full activities through Labor Day -I would have scored the experience higher. Bike shop opened late
Aug 27, 2013
The site has full of attractions and my son of 6 yrs old liked them very much. I hope the water slide opens longer in a day. We stayed in a tent area with water and electricity (101). My wife and son did not mind, but I was annoyed by the noise of US-23 during night.
Aug 26, 2013
The park is great except for the sulphur water. the water was awful.
Aug 26, 2013
My family had a great time. The local fire department did a great job with their accident reenactment and they had great activities for the kids. The water slide and beach area were so much fun for the whole family!
Aug 26, 2013
I like that the staff is very friendly and helpful and that you have people keeping an extra eye on things at night. The only issues we had with our stay were the showers. Our first 3 nights there was no water coming out of the shower heads even after we had someone look at it and say it was fixed there still was only a small trickle. There were also 12 large nails scattered all over the site
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The manager Ryan and his staff were awesome as usual!
Aug 26, 2013
Water smells like rotten eggs. Very, very cramped lots. Wet sansy lot with black ants.
Aug 26, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is clean. We feel secure in letting the children go on their own. They really enjoyed the pancakes and the movie. Firefighters were great and we all learned alot. Special kudos to Bob, Leyna, and Ryan.
Aug 26, 2013
Water park / beach are nice, but sites are small. A lot of trees, but some need to be taken down at the corners to accomodate larger campers, can't even make some corners because of people parking cars next to road. Plus, dump station shouldn't be right next to the office/store and no place to wait without blocking road.
Aug 26, 2013
Water smelled other than that the park is very nice
Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic if you have kids and plan to use the toys. Very expensive for those of us who used it as a stopover and did not swim or play put putt. $5 per night per dog? Highway robbery.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Campers were very respectful of each other. We planning to stay again in the near future.
Aug 24, 2013
Everything was wonderful. The only problem was that the first night we stayed the showers by the rental shack was not working when we went to use them. There was only a trickle of water in only one shower. The others didn't even have any water. The staff is always great. We have been visiting for a few years.
Aug 23, 2013
Most sites are grassy. If it rains, you might get puddles on your site. Day use campground. They have a water slide, swimming lake and a fishing lake. Lots for the kids to do. Lots of cabins. Not enough showers! Only 2at office. They do not post times for cleaning restrooms.
Aug 23, 2013
We come here because of our kids. It is kid friendly. This trip the showers under the cabin were totally unacceptable, dirty, smelly & lots of insects taking up residence on the ceilings. Shower 1 did not work at all, 2 3 4 5 literally any water came out & 6 stopped working half way thru. This KOA needs to put some time, money & pride into those showers. It's enough to keep us from coming back!
Aug 23, 2013
facility is cleans. sites for RV are Extremely close together, to close for me. Water for campers is HORRIBLE! Water is not fit for consumption. I can not return to this site with these conditions
Aug 23, 2013
We took our first rv camping trip here. The campgrounds were very clean. The kids had a wonderful time and enjoyed the water slide, putt putt and riding bikes
Aug 23, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Camping area was clean. The bathrooms were fairly clean. Other campers were friendly as a rule. There were campers a few rows down fighting and shouting obscenities around 11pm for 20 minutes or so. Started up again around 3:30am. Would like better security. We felt uneasy about the whole situation
Aug 22, 2013
to expensive
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 20, 2013
The camp has nice, new facilities like the cabins, but, some of the other things are wearing out, like the cement pads are breaking up and the water has a serious smell. The Staff, though, is excellent in every way. I really want to have a 4.5 star rating. Thanks for your assistance.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The drinking water quality is poor(smelled like sewage). They need paved pull through's . Extremely dusty. On the positive side my grandkids enjoyed the activities.
Aug 20, 2013
We were staying at this KOA in August. We checked in easily but were not shown to our site, The tent site was very small, close to the next one and the wet sand ended up on everything .. The showers were awful and stunk, there was no hot water, absolutely no pressure,and the floors were dirty concrete. The bathrooms smelled like sewage. There are plenty of great KOA locations just not Monroe.
Aug 20, 2013
It was our first time staying at a KOA and at this camp in general and we could not have been more pleased with everything. We highly recommend it to our family & friends.
Aug 20, 2013
We loved this koa the only thing was the water line for the trailer it smelled really bad like bad eggs otherwise loved the place!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very disappointed when I could hook up to your Wi-Fi it kicked me off.I have to wonder if you have new ownership.It just didn't seem like the same campgrounds. Prices in store is very high. rental use to be 45 min now it's down to 30.Added to the list of rule should be no foul language, family campgrounds. Staff very friendly, helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.