Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at KOA Monroe/Toledo.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time but I wish the showers were cleaner
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
They need to slow the traffic down to the 5 mph as posted or somebody is going to get hit by a car.
Jul 21, 2014
If you have kids a great place. Thought it was too busy and crowded for our liking.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed at the pull thru 187 and it was terrible! It looked like a road--gravel all around us. People were walking through it, trying to ride bikes through. Cars would stop and look at us because "we were camping in the road"! Other campers when walking their dogs would stop, stare, and point because of it. Very disappointed we paid extra for a pull thru and it was a horrible site.
Jul 21, 2014
Great KOA -something for everyone. My son enjoyed the soccer field (rare at a KOA) and the fishing pond and swimming lake are fantastic. Facility very clean and one of the biggest kamp stores around. Full hook up sites are a little crowded but overall a great place to kamp.
Jul 21, 2014
The only complaint I have is the wood that was being sold was wet and would not burn at all. We had to go down the street and purchase wood to burn. We were not the only ones with that issue. I am still happy with our stay and will continue to camp at KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Sites are close together, very little grass.
Jul 21, 2014
We went with a group of friends and had a blast! All seven kids ranging in ages from 3-15 had a great time and there were lots of fun things for everyone to do! The camp ground was clean and well staffed with friendly people. We will be back for sure!! :)
Jul 21, 2014
It is close to home for us didn't have to travel very far and the other campers and staff are very friendly. Lots of activities to do and just a nice place to get out of the city.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We made our reservations months in advance and was assigned a site that did not match what we needed. We would have paid for the more expensive site if we hadn't questioned it. Staff were very nice and for the amount of campers it is kept nice.
Jul 17, 2014
Great location and so easy to get to. Love the swimming pond and beach.
Jul 15, 2014
We camped with a group of friends and had a blast! The kids and adults loved the water slide and activities that were available all weekend! The only thing that was a little frustrating was waiting in line at the snack shack... We waited 45 minutes for the pancake breakfast then 30 minutes for Ice Cream.
Jul 15, 2014
There were 5 tents on the site next to us. There must of been 20 people on that site. We felt like we were camping in K-mart's parking lot. The state parks allow only 2 tents and 4 adults on a site. You have a fun park but it's to much about money.
Jul 15, 2014
Prices have gone up over the last few years but the only thing being added is new cabins. Free Wifi is advertised but yet I was not able to get any signal at my campsite that I paid over $50 a night for. I used to love this KOA but they are not changing for the best lately.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our first time camping and will come back soon, the kids loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Bathroom were kept clean..quiet at night and had the perfect site for my family. Will come back.
Jul 14, 2014
We bring our granddaughters there a couple times a season. They absolutely love it there! Halloween season is a must!
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful, the kids had a blast!
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice Campground for families, our kids loved the swimming lake, slide and kids activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Need to enforce rules on unruly kids and their Awol parents, some were up past 2am yelling and swearing near our site on both nights; security drove by and did nothing. RV Dump needs to be fixed, we could smell it throughout the grounds, including at the lake.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
My family and I had a great time at the Monroe County KOA. The facilities are very clean and there were lots of activities for our children. We will definitely be going back in the future.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. We totally enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Young kids will like the beach and swimming lake. If you are a tent camper, then you may like this campground. RVers will not like close spaces (your neighbor's dump pipe next to your picnic table), there is no grass, bring extra rugs, and watch out for the hundreds of daily visitors who literally storm the beach and lake. As for me and my family, we WILL NOT be returning.
Jul 14, 2014
It was really nice place but the bathrooms and showers were not kept up well.
Jul 14, 2014
The activities for mt six year old son were great, he loved it. The sites were tiny and very crowded, the facilities were old and dated. Showers were not clean.
Jul 14, 2014
I enjoyed all of the activities, and they were relatively clean, if a tiny bit run down. The KOA managers didn't manage the people next to me, who stayed up making noise until 4 am.
Jul 14, 2014
Everything we were looking for. Had a great time and will come back soon.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We had six people on our site. The campsite we initially chose was too small. They were very accommodating and moved us. I have stayed at this campground multiple times, and highly recommend it. The staff is very friendly and great towards the kids.
Jul 12, 2014
The pancakes were burnt both mornings we were there. On the second day, they ran out of syrup before they were done serving. Seems like the service is going downhill from past years.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We stay for the fourth of July nearly. This near we extended our stay from 4 nights to 8 nights. No regrets could have stayed longer. The fireworks put on at KOA were the best. Felt like we had a grand finale multiple times. AMAZING show, atmosphere, everything was wonderful!
Jul 10, 2014
I felt the campgrounds was very well kept but the bathrooms were filthy. Cleaned shower prior to taking shower. Was in there when they cleaned one morning and they never touched the commodes or the shower stales. All they did was wipe down sink and left(took all of 5 minutes). Very disapointed. Will not go back.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
It was our first visit and definitely won't be our last. Looking forward to future camping :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.