Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Manager mike was very rude the security guard ken had the worst attitude I've ever seen, other campers were friendly but staff was rude and had no respect at all, I would never go to another koa again and wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at a koa worst camping experience I've ever had.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed here several times over the past couple of years and the staff and facilities are wonderful. The only issues we had were with the power and with the wifi. This is the second time that power had to be worked on during one of our stays and the wifi just doesnt seem to work at all. Other than that my kids had a ball and we'll definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice people, but sites are very small and close together.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly
Sep 08, 2015
We were crammed in like sardines. Sites on both sides of us were made into an A and a B which made the neighbors crowd onto us. Very money greedy imo for management to do. Also when the rain came our site was flooded with muddy water. Will not stay here again or recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 08, 2015
Disappointed. The sites were full of dirt and mud, little to no grass. The power kept going out in our strip.
Sep 08, 2015
Our kids loved this place and can't stop talking about it. The campground has a lot of cool and fun activities for the whole family. The other comments about the water are true. It's not a show stopper, but it got worse towards the end of the weekend. Camp was very crowded (Labor Day) and there were some obnoxious. Security did a fair job of shutting it down. Kids can't stop talking about it!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast. We loved the outdoor movie, the beach was so nice & clean, and the campground was also clean. We will definitely be booking another trip for next year
Sep 08, 2015
Was a nice stay
Sep 08, 2015
our site was in a low area and we got a lot of rain. The whole site flooded so we had to relocate our whole site one day in (which was a huge pain). They were very friendly and offered to help us move our tent but offered no compensation what so ever, for the time and aggravation. Some wood, bike rentals or even a voucher would have been a nice gesture.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Activities are enjoyable for all ages. Can't wait for Halloween weekends, they are the best.
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoyed your campgrounds character. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the showers. Was booked into too small of a site, loved the site we were moved too. Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Family friendly, plenty playground equipment, could have more activities such as floating races, give-aways such as winning store dollars, bathrooms dirty, water smelled of sulfur, mini-golf area full of leaves, could have lighting in golf area, the place was kind of run-down, muddy campground: poor drainage. Swimming was great, sandy beach and sandy in the water. Overall, fun time was had by all.
Sep 06, 2015
The facility was great. It was nice and clean. But most of all we enjoyed the friendly staff. Especially how they treated and interacted with the guests. Thanks for everything.
Sep 05, 2015
This is our 7th year coming to the Monroe KOA. We saw some changes. The water in the showers smelled of sulfur. The store closed at 6pm. Activities for the kids started 15 min to a half hour late. We went midweek, but I expect the same amenities I would get on a weekend for the price we paid. Worst trip we have had there in 7 years. Used to be much better.
Sep 04, 2015
This was the worst campground that I ever stead at. Issued wrong campsite, filthy restrooms/showers and the water smelled like sewer.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
our stay was awesome everybody was very friendly
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very acomadating, lots for kids to do, love the loud speaker announcements so kids don't miss activities!!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground but campers on lot 40 were rude. Nothing against KOA.
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and accommodations for families!
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed from Aug 28-30. The snack shack hours changed without any notice or signs. Disappointed children couldn't get ice cream. Also went to do the tie dye t'shirt on Saturday at noon, but they had no children's shirt sizes available. Running an event and not have any material for children to use again caused disappointment. And cancelling the movie sat night was a bad idea, there was no rain
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was good. The only "complaint" we had was that the sites are so on top of each other and share outlets with each other, yet outlets are not in a central space for each camp. Our neighbors had to walk through our campsite to get to their electrical and water. Also there was am impression that there were grills at the sites, which there were not. Camp staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Other then My daughter getting a paint chip from the waterslide under her toe nail and had to visit the ER to get it removed on Saturday we had a great time.
Aug 31, 2015
Was not happy with the site I reserved over the phone but they gave me a better site right away which made our entire stay great!
Aug 31, 2015
I read all the negative reviews of this campground and was very worried to book here. I have to say I just didn't see the problems so many others have had. The campground overall seemed clean to me. Many complained about the smell of the water, but if I hadn't read it beforehand I don't think I would've even noticed. The bathrooms were fine as were the showers. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Fun and good activities For the family.
Aug 31, 2015
Not what we were expecting from a KOA to pull in for the night. Way overcrowded with cars and MANY people per campsite. It was one big party. We didn't feel safe letting our children off the campsite to play anywhere.
Aug 30, 2015
Koa is awesome. Hated the weather (October in August) my only complaint
Aug 29, 2015
It's always a fun stay at the KOA! There's so many fun activities to keep you busy, and the staff is so friendly and helpful!
Aug 29, 2015
The man-made swimming pool didn't look as appealing as we might have liked. It was end-of-summer, so we didn't get the full experience of the camp, as it was mostly empty. Nice and quiet, though, which was great for helping us get a full night's sleep! Thanks -
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic! A lot of activities for children.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Great amenities. Not pleased with all the extra fees for children and dogs on a daily basis. Some sites are really small. Will probably visit again.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and friendly staff, but tight sites. I had to take my children away from the playground due to smoking near my children ON the playground -- then dropping their smoking trash directly in front of swings etc. It's totally disgusting and ruined our play time
Aug 25, 2015
Campground and restrooms were clean and nicely kept. We appreciated all of the activities to keep the kids busy. The water from the taps, however, tasted terrible and was very cloudy. Otherwise we had a great time.
Aug 25, 2015
When I camp I like peaceful relaxing and I get that at Monroe KOA. The staff is always friendly, laughing, and ready to bend over backwards to help
Aug 25, 2015
The water was terrible!!! First the chlorine was really strong then the water softener was off. The smell was so bad after using any water that we left the campgrounds at 9 pm as the smell made me sick !!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Been there before will be there again .wish I had the time to do this more often
Aug 25, 2015
I like this campground, but the water quality is extremely poor. It smells like sulphur and is actually bad enough that it completely tarnished my husband's silver jewelry when he took a shower. I would never consider drinking it. We will return when the water quality improves--until then, we can't recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 25, 2015
First and last time at a KOA. We even left a day early even though we had paid for one more day. A fight broke out at 2am on the camp sight next to us- I never saw park security and it was 25 minutes before a sheriff came. You would think with an 11pm noise curfew- the party might have been asked to leave the next day because they had every camp sight awake around us; but no. Staff didn't care!
Aug 25, 2015
please level sites
Aug 24, 2015
Water issues and smelled. Nothing like years past
Aug 24, 2015
We made special plans. Even called to make sure they could acomadat us. We get there our site is on a hill. Sewer drains 2 foot out the door. Water was terrible. They shut the water off several times and had electrical problems too. Over price had to pay extra fee for dogs and one other person. I could have went to an rv resort for what I paid. I think you need to do something about this. No koa
Aug 24, 2015
We love coming to your campground. However, the sulfur smell in the water/bathhouse was very bad this year. I know that may be out of your hands. Otherwise, a fantastic time as usual. See you next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Very enjoyable Free Pancakes every morning was a special treat Wish the fishing was better
Aug 24, 2015
The grass could of used a mowing, I take our lots as they had nails bottle caps and stones all over. I believe in leaving it better than I found it . The smell from the building across from the slide was terrible. Other than that we had a great weekend at Monroe KOA
Aug 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals