Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Had a great time!
Jul 31, 2015
The water stunk.
Jul 30, 2015
Too close to the freeway. Lake had a smell to the water. The site was very uneven! But the kids liked the actives, tie dying shirts, wet kick ball, hay ride & movies. Maybe we'll be back. Your staff was very nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Im at a catch 22! We love ur camp ground and the ideas you have for activities for the children, but the facility has some things that I believe are in need of attn! The water was so horribly smelly and cloudy, it may be considered unsafe! I never seen anything posted about the water, human fecal matter was in the swimming area & had to pulled out by a wrker. An announcement should have been mad
Jul 29, 2015
I would suggest more showers and restrooms. Eight showers for over 200+ campsights is ridiculous!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Left from weeks stay very disappointed. Fishing pond unfishable with too many cattails snagging line. Beach not dug up daily like used to be, some days so hard grandson could not play. Used to have nightly hayride every night but Friday. Looked forward to my 2 yr old grandson enjoying that, but did not have them. Also, used to spray for mosquitoes and no longer do!!
Jul 28, 2015
We had fun!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time and will come definitely come back. The staff were wonderful. One suggestion is for better security at night. We had a couple of bundles of fire wood stolen. Also, to monitor people drinking. There was a line for the bathroom at 3am. I thought this was a kid friendly campground not a party campground. My husband also saw someone smoking marijuana right by the store.
Jul 28, 2015
Great pancake breakfast and everything a family with young children could want in a campground. Bring your mosquito repellent!
Jul 28, 2015
The sites are EXTREMELY tight. We had an issue with the electrical and the water. Beach could have been a little cleaner. GREAT place for kids. Lots to do.
Jul 28, 2015
This is our second visit. Last year (our first visit) was great! So we came back - this time was horrible. Our camping neighbors could not have been worse. 5 dogs, burning all of their garbage all night...and drunk and talking/yelling all night. Our daughter ended up with an asthma attack after the evening of trash burning. We tried to talk with the staff - they offered us a 10%. Not good.
Jul 28, 2015
Was good except for the power problem that caused us to have to move after we were already set up. The bathrooms could have been better. Barely any water coming out of faucets water was pouring out of roof from above loft.
Jul 28, 2015
Only thing going for this place is the water slide. mini golf is ignored at best and over run by leaves and trash. Showers have weak water pressure and are dirty. Staff is very friendly. site we were on was not even close to level, with trees located such that I could not open awning. Also site is very small. Again, only reason we visit this camp ground is because of the water slide.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground with tons to do and efficient and friendly staff, but the water (not the lakes) smells horrible. I smelled worse after my shower than before and the laundry had to all be re-washed. 5 star staff!
Jul 28, 2015
I will be contacting corporate. Our weekend was the wrist camping trip ever. Horrible customer service, rude employees, false advertising, filthy conditions, etc! The negative list goes on and on.
Jul 27, 2015
This campground has a lot of activities - the swimming pond and the water slide were huge hits with our kids. BUT, there just aren't enough restrooms. We would not visit again for this reason. I stood in line all weekend to use the restroom.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was as expected. We have been here before so we knew what to expect. KOA are always fun and enjoyable experiences for our entire family.
Jul 27, 2015
very nice campground with plenty of things for the kids to do, however... we booked for a 30 amp site and they put our group in a 20 amp section and the fuses kept blowing. It was hot and air at night was important. I will say the staff was very friendly and helpful but I would only go back if I was assured a spot where we would not have issues with the electric.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We paid for a premium site and got a narrow grass spot. the water smelled like sewage and was cloudy, so we had to use bottled water for everything except the toilet. We took our showers at a friend's home. Quiet time not enforced-loud talking and partying until well past midnight, every night. came from Florida to have a poor camping experience for 5 nights. BTY the internet is very poor.
Jul 27, 2015
Great swimming lake.
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms were always dirty, and the smell of sewer was constant, but the employees were always kind and very patient. They also provide a delicious pancake breakfast for free. Make sure to tip the cooks! If you have kids, this is a great place: pond, fishing, playground, a water slide, and many activities supervised by KOA. If you're making an adult only trip, I would choose another.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The positive side was, the check in was easy, and the staff were really friendly. The negative side, Everything seemed run down, the bathrooms were always dirty, the sites were EXTREMELY small, felt like we were packed in. One of the things that made me decide to come here was that they advertised they had bounce houses, but then was told they only have it once in awhile, the roads were rutted.
Jul 27, 2015
I gave 2 stars because it has many things and a lot of potential. We left early due to disruptive teenagers, the people at the site next to us got kicked out and my kids heard many curse words, the noise rules were not followed and we got NO sleep. There was trash everywhere. It's the people camping there that ruined my experience. Rowdy trashy people.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff worked wonderfully together was very helpful and well mannered. And did a very good with the running of the daily activities
Jul 26, 2015
Low water pressure. Cable didn't work well.
Jul 26, 2015
Very fun and family oriented. Prices were fair in the store and snack shop and also for rentals. A little too crowded towards the weekend but thats expected. Had an awesome time!!
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA is in need of some TLC. The aging waterslide and putt putt need attention. The life guards need to be more consistant and follow the rules of the slide before someone gets hurt.
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA is a Kids playgroound. If that's what your looking for great. We wanted an overnight, comfortable CG with clean facilities. For $56 we didn't get any of those things. Packed in like sardines, hundreds of kids running wild and filty restrooms.
Jul 25, 2015
they had4 toilets and 3 were not useable, the sulfur water was the worse I ever smelled, the putt putt golf was filthy, this is a few reasons why I rate it so low
Jul 25, 2015
When we booked you failed to tell us of all of the extra charges causing our camp site, which was full of trash, nails, mud and the grass was not even mowed to skyrocket over the price of a hotel. No one bothered to tell us where any of the amenities were and your staff appeared to be teens who were trying to do a job with no or little training. We frequent Monroe county and will never again stay.
Jul 25, 2015
Easy pull thru. Water was awful!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
if quite time is at 10pm why is it that its not enforced we had people around us up until 2-3am partying and making noise while everyone was trying to sleep i used to like coming out there
Jul 23, 2015
Although not terrible, the park is not as well maintained as other KOAs we've been to. Grass not mowed, had to play mini golf through a lot of leaves, and hanging plants were pretty much dead for lack of water.
Jul 23, 2015
There was so much more to do than expected. We were only passing through for one night, but we wished we were there longer. Best campground on our 2 week cross country trip.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff, bathrooms dirty and needing maintenance. Ceiling tiles about to cave in from dripping above.. Overall just a "fair" property.
Jul 23, 2015
My kids love this KOA! There looked to have been some work done to the showers, floors were refinished and doors painted. Although the bathrooms are fairly clean, they should be checked more often. Fire pits at every site need to cleaned after each checkout. Toilets need repair. Kids has fun and we stayed an extra day!
Jul 22, 2015
Clean campground, friendly staff enough said :)
Jul 22, 2015
The water smelled terrible. The smell in the restrooms was so bad that my granddaughter couldn't stand to be in it. The roads were terrible and when it rained there were puddles everywhere. I was afraid to ride my bike on them. I would never go there again.
Jul 22, 2015
had a great time , no problems , the only thing that was unpleasant was the smell of the potable water , have stayed in the past and don't remember it being that stinky , wont stop us from returning though
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed. The sulfur smell in the cabin was so bad it burned my eyes I gagged in the shower. The 'rustic' sites are right beside the highway so you hear the traffic loudly all night. And its not even KOA who provides the activities and pancakes so KOA is making a ton of money off others generosity. This place makes me want to never return to any KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
My only complaint is that the Rv sites were too close together, other than that we had a great time!
Jul 21, 2015
Great time - kids loved it!!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground. We have a big rig and sites are tight! No cement pads. The water is highly suffer! It rained a lot and many sites were mud pits. But overall there is a lot to do. The swimming pond is awesome!! Very clean!
Jul 21, 2015
Game room - out of order. Laundry room- out of order Showers and restroom- out of order. Food in snack shack were not always same size. Beach- dirty. Staff constantly saying sorry for the inconvince. Worst stay ever.
Jul 21, 2015
great activities and workers..and ice cream and fun....terrible mud drive for whole stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.