Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
the people were friendly.. the sites were a little hard to get into.. and unlevel.. we stayed one night... they had lots of fun things for the kids to do...
Jul 31, 2016
OK
Jul 30, 2016
Crowed, camping too close together. Some very small lots. Expensive for what we had. Felt with monies made some amenities could have been in better shape. Otherwise friendly atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2016
Kids had a great time. Free breakfast was unexpected but appreciated. The kids activity coordinators did a great job. The water slide is awesome. Improvements needed: Showers and baths.
Jul 29, 2016
The park was in good shape. The Kahuna hut and store needs to stay open another hour. The snack bar closed at 7:00 and everyone wants to have an ice cream after dinner and could not. The Dumpster near the snack bar needs to be emptied on a more frequent basis. Showers need an upgrade badly.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff! Camp store was a great help for those little things you leave behind. A lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 29, 2016
Love staying here. Close enough to home in case there's a problem, but far enough away to "get away"! Campground is always clean and staff is very friendly and helpful! Can't say enough good things about this KOA, and can't wait to visit again!!
Jul 29, 2016
Employees were very helpful and nice. Activity staff very energetic. Overall very nice place to camp. Boat rental prices a little high and your packed in pretty tight but I would recommend for short stays
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean and fun
Jul 28, 2016
Not very clean. Sites were sub standard. Staff were nice though.
Jul 28, 2016
Very messy sites and uneven. I would not recommend although it was convenient to I-75. Staff was there but no one to show to site. Compare to the KOA in Dayton, Ohio, which was friendly, level sites and a nice experience, KOA Monroe has a lot of cleaning up to do.
Jul 27, 2016
Very unreliable. I made reservations 6 months in advance. I was double booked, and told there was nothing they could do about it and that it happens because of conflicting computer systems, then given 2 free ice creams as consolation. We will not be back.
Jul 27, 2016
the park itsself was very clean and well kept. the lots were a good size. I was not happy with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers they needed cleaned more often.there are lots of things for the kids to do so they had alot of fun. the staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place. Plenty to do. Daughters loved the pond and water slide. Anything you may have forgotten can be had at the store. Pancake breakfast a +.
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were gross, selection in the store was slim, not a lot of activities for adults. Perfect for people with kids.Campsites needed leveling - after the rain we had a HUGE watery area. Dog park could be bigger and needs to have water for the dogs. Dogs not allowed in the water. For the price paid it wasn't that great of a place but we came for a family reunion.
Jul 26, 2016
Every employee greeted me with a wave or a smile.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice variety of spots to camp, some close to water, others nestled in the trees.
Jul 26, 2016
No help in getting directions to site-no help in getting trailer backed into site. Not friendly at all.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay; was great for the younger children in our group.
Jul 25, 2016
Love all of the activities and tie dye shirt making, not to mention the pancakes! Already booked again for Halloween!
Jul 25, 2016
It was ok, camp sites too close together, barely enough room to get around, let alone back up you rig into a site. When we made the reservations were told only sites available for that weekend, however noticed sites un-occupied. Camp store over priced and having to pay extra for dogs per day is ridiculous, for that extra fee you should have walked our dogs too. Won't come again.
Jul 25, 2016
First stay at a KOA campground. For the Price you pay, the sites were not well maintained and VERY small. The additional charges for each child and pet were not worth the free amenities the park provided.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, the staff very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was other patrons walking through our campsite.We would definitely come back !!!!
Jul 25, 2016
I give one star for friendly staff and one for activities. However I would not recommend this park to family. The bathrooms and showers are VERY poorly maintained! I do not believe they were cleaned all weekend! Also only two bathrooms in the entire park. Most Lot sizes are very small. We had a decent size lot but there was a drainage ditch next to it; which meant mosquito infestation. No return
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, sites are too small.. Didn't even have room for a campfire
Jul 25, 2016
It was very hot but we had lot's of fun!!
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time at the campground and a KOA. It was a great time for us and we will be back again!!
Jul 25, 2016
The bathrooms were less than desirable!! But other than that our family had a great time! Lots of great things for the kids to do!!
Jul 25, 2016
A little loud, but otherwise very good.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great place with lots going on for all ages. We will return for sure.
Jul 24, 2016
Rustic camping area is large and spacious. Very nice swimming lake and separate fishing lake. Beach nice, large water slide. If you want full hookups, the sites are small and the big units are really packed in. Water hookup served 4 sites so hose lines are long and run all over. Access to the site behind us was so tight they had to drive through our setup to get access to theirs.
Jul 24, 2016
We loved it people / staff was so nice and friendly our first time and yes we r coming back. And we still did not do everything there that we wanted to but we will thank you Koa . Mark & Kelley Staten and family
Jul 24, 2016
Very thankful for KOA's. We were in and out but will definitely keep them in mind in the future. Friendly check out!
Jul 23, 2016
I had a short stay, but the facility looked good for a longer stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Only con is our fire ring didn't have any grates for grilling but other sites did have a fire ring with grates. Loved the beach and waterslide!
Jul 23, 2016
Was very unhappy last year and almost didn't come back. Im glad we did, the park was as nice as we have seen it in the last 8 years. Great job!
Jul 22, 2016
Had a great stay
Jul 22, 2016
Great!
Jul 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay greatly! Will return! Cabins are nice. Bed was hard but will bring an air mattress next time. Love this campground. Staff are awesome with the kids!
Jul 21, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 20, 2016
Sites limites are not well defined and the mini put was old and not very nice. We did not like the microphone announcement all th Time
Jul 20, 2016
Awsome time clean and friendly my kids loved it and so did we staff was there to help with anything
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Little problem with my campsite at first and they fixed it no questions asked. Had a great weekend. The kids loved it! So many fun activities, clean bathrooms, wonderful beach and water slide! Pancake breakfast was delicious.. only thing is wished they stocked the fishing pond more..
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We love KOA Monroe so much that it is a family tradition. Three generations have enjoyed it. All the employees have been very respectful, from my 90 year old grandma to my 8 year old son. My mom has pictures of myself and my son at the same age on the same well maintained playground equipment. We have made a lot of funny memories on the put-put course.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay. The grandkids want to come back for a week!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy