Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
This week we was supposed to have a pull through site u reserved months in advanced I have a 40' trailer. I had to back into a little spot and the grass was tall. The sites are way to close together the cable tv didn't work and the water smell was horrible. The staff was kinda un organized. Lots of alcohol and they don't enforce the curfew. The only reason I would ever go back is the fireworks
Jul 10, 2015
Too many trees if you are trying to park a camper. The park actually lost power during a storm, not their fault-but we still paid full price for electic!
Jul 10, 2015
Everyone was nice, helpful, and friendly. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 10, 2015
The park was dirty. The beach looked like it had not been cleaned this year. I took my grand kids fishing and it was littered with paper and beer cans. The water slide and mini golf needs a complete make over. Extremely disappointed , everyone I spoke with had the same opinion .
Jul 09, 2015
The kids loved it!!
Jul 09, 2015
They called the spot I was in a delux site. It was on level and no gravel base and camp chargers 6.00 dollars witch I have never paid at any other KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
The only thing that needs improvement is the bathrooms and showers. The water pressure was inadequate and the facilities were always dirty.
Jul 08, 2015
Best trip ever first 4th of july
Jul 08, 2015
Campsites are VERY small your put in the sites on top of each other. They need to realize campers are made mostly with slide outs now. Water smelt, cars fly in and out of their, water slide was not wet kids stopped half way down, they charged us for our small pet that we were sure we were charged for when we reserved our stay, charged for most of the extra activities
Jul 08, 2015
The firework show was fantastic and there's lots of stuff for the kids to do everywhere. Some of the equipment is a little dated but it still serves it's purpose. The lake I was a little iffy about because it doesn't have fresh water coming in. I probably would've much rather have spam and I pool. All of the staff was really nice and worked hard.
Jul 08, 2015
I go to k.o.a. every year. Always a great time. This time, didn't have wi-fi the entire 5 days.
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground. The site was spacious and had plenty of room for our family. We loved the swimming lake and clean beach. Staff was very friendly. The fireworks on July 4th were absolutely awesome. The only cons are that quiet hours were not enforced, the water is stinky (but not that bad) and they don't have close to enough showers. Big lines everyday.
Jul 08, 2015
This KOA was so much fun. We will be defiantly going back. The only down fall was these were the worst restrooms of a KOA I have seen.
Jul 08, 2015
Snack shack needs to be opened well before 11..and a lot more random porta potties...also the water slide...but beyond those three complaints...this place rocked
Jul 08, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed all the activities your camp had to offer. Our weekend was shortened by rain, but we all still had a great time.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent firework display. Only one complaint. Wish the Sites for bigger rvs were larger. Full hookup sites are smaller than sites with water & electric only. Very hard to back into. Otherwise great campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Was one of the best camping experiences we have had. And we would gladly come back again we will be there next year for the of the best camping experiences we have had. And we would gladly come back again we will be there next July 4th celebration again
Jul 07, 2015
There was a mix up with the reservation. We had to move to a new spot although we really didn't have to. Otherwise, it was terrific.
Jul 07, 2015
HUGE IMPROVEMENT FROM LAST YEAR, GREAT FIREWORKS, ALL SHOWERS CLEAN AND HOT WATER ALL THE TIME, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, GREAT JOB GUYS
Jul 06, 2015
Campground and stay was wonderful!!! Always have a great time, my kids love it !!!
Jul 06, 2015
Fun!
Jul 06, 2015
The bathrooms were not very good. The toilets were not easy to flush. The water did not smell very good.
Jul 06, 2015
Spots are a little tight for large 5th wheels or coaches. Staff was friendly. July 4th weekend so it was over-packed which explains overflowing dumpsters. Lots to do for the kids here.
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic stay ...... 4th of July fireworks were the best around ....way to go staff
Jul 06, 2015
I felt like a kid. ..quiet time of 11pm is ridiculous for a Friday night. Security officer could use a training class for manners ..if you want respect you need to treat people with respect
Jul 06, 2015
Main bathroom needs to be cleaned more often. Electrical shorted out. Had twould heaters plugged in which did not have a high amp. Other camp sites no issues.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over the 4th of July weekend, so it was pretty busy. But eventhough there were a ton of people there, every staff member I ran into was extremely friendly & helpful! The sites were a bit small, but we still had a great time & my kids enjoyed all of the activities that were offered. :-)
Jul 06, 2015
We love this campground but the smell of the water is awful.
Jul 06, 2015
It was so crowded; it was ridiculous! I think on holiday weekends day passes shouldn't be allowed! There wasn't any room @ the beach for paying customers! We will probably not return because of that reason. Also womens bathrooms were disgusting 90% of the time! It wasn't because the employees weren't cleaning because they were! They just couldn't keep up with all the people
Jul 06, 2015
Fireworks were great however the music and noise that went all through the night will probably keep us from staying again.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a great campground to stay at. The restroom are clean and the 4th of July fireworks can't be beat.
Jul 06, 2015
My only suggestion for improvement is to train staff to cross-sell your membership program. Being a newbie to KOA, I knew the general basics, but had to ask the gentleman that checked me in (surprisingly, a "Supervisor") and when I asked about the detail of membership, I was handed a pretty basic tri-fold brochure and told "the benefits are all in there"...not too helpful. :(
Jul 06, 2015
We are frequent flyers ar KOA and our stay was Fabulous as always!
Jul 06, 2015
Lot of friendly staff and amenities but the sulfa water was really bad. Big disadvantage.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our time there like we always do. The fireworks were very good and told all our friends about them. Thanks for having a clean and friendly campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Fireworks for July 4th were amazing! Showers were cold and barely had any water coming out. Way too over booked. Staff did not seem to care too much about complaints of kids lighting fireworks and smoke bombs off in the park near tons of little ones. We had to argue to get any kind of refund to leave early for our kids safety. They also surprise you and charge extra per child and a resort f
Jul 04, 2015
The staff are wonderful! The park is so kid friendly and they had a ball :-)
Jul 03, 2015
Only complaint is the lowness of the sites. We had a pond around our camper. Staff was extremely helpful and nice and our kids loved it.
Jul 03, 2015
My 5year old grandaughter wondered off and it was all hands on deck with the staff. They found her in no time and she was returned to a very grateful andrrelieved grandma. Thanks Staff!
Jul 03, 2015
Although there was record rainfall while we were there in a 40 ft 5th wheel, the grassy spots could've used some maintenance. We ended up sitting in mud! Sites are poorly marked & the roads not really wide enough for larger units. Would be OK for a small camper. Lots for kids to do, not a place to spend a quiet time passing thru....
Jul 03, 2015
water in showers smelled like sulphur. water did not drain. full of mosquitos. garbages were all full. 10 showers for a kampground that size was far too few. was like the county fair rather than a kampground. young staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 02, 2015
Although our location on the petersburg KOA was amazing the huge rain storm put a damper on our weekend so we had to reschedule our stay for August 15th and the KOA was very comidating. I look forward to going back.
Jul 02, 2015
We love to stay here. We tent camp in the back corner. It's close to home and the people are always really friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a full hook up site..The water smelled so bad.. I would not use it for anything..including bathing.
Jun 30, 2015
Stay away during rainy season. Water was smelly and dirty and cloudy. You are right on top of each other. Playground was underwater and one big mud puddle pool was not a pool and the pond was gross. We would not ever go there again. The people running the place were very pleasant and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
The water was awful. I had so much sulfur that we can not get that smell out of our hair and it smelled up the entire camper. The staff was great but the nasty water ruined our experience. I don't think you guys can charge top dollar for water that is so terrible. All of the campers around us were also complaining and I heard from several that they will never come back. This is so unfortunate
Jun 29, 2015
The facilities and campground were great. If it hadn't been for the flooding we would have stayed the intended time.
Jun 29, 2015
The water is horrible! Smells of rotten eggs, dogs wouldn't even drink the water!
Jun 29, 2015
I feel this KOA is too expensive. They charge extra for pets, vehicles and children. The amenities are not up to date and the park has the worst smelling well water. Their fishing creek smells as well. The park lost power and we were without electricity and water. No one at this KOA did anything to help the situation. Overall we were not happy with our stay and will not be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.