Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Electric was off till midnight but still got charged. Sites very small, mostly grassy.
Jun 23, 2017
Mostly clean restrooms. Nice store. Friendly staff. Simple overnight for us. Some areas were not in use and it seemed a little worn in spots. Newer cabins look great. Free breakfast was a nice addition. Lotsa people enjoying fishing pond
Jun 22, 2017
We didn't get to stay. Cancelled Tuesday.
Jun 22, 2017
My stay was great !
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Not impressed with fathers day weekend. Paid for full hookup, cable NEVER worked. Was told the cable people would come out and look at it, that never happened and I never heard another word about it. Also Sunday night the security guard was nowhere to be found. Myself and a camper that was camping next to us had to go take care of a situation across the street. Bathrooms were dirty all weekend.
Jun 21, 2017
This was our first time at this campground. We were surprised how many activities there were for the kids and the prices were very reasonable! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well taken care of. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend it to everyone who likes to camp!
Jun 20, 2017
We have a good time when we camp with this koz
Jun 20, 2017
I always enjoy my stays here, I think they should promote the amenities they have with more activities, like a cornhole contest, basketball shoot out, Putt putt contest, volleyball games. Maybe a scavenger hunt, egg toss on the soccer field .... these small things can greatly improve the fun for family's. Thank you
Jun 19, 2017
It's OK at best. The site we were on, and many others, was a postage stamp. There was barely any room for both our truck and 28ft trailer. Also, we're fairly certain there are small leeches in the swim area.
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed camping here many years ago. They have added some activities but the grounds are poorly kept. Dead grass and weeds, dusty dirt roads. Staff was friendly but campground could use blacktop and sites that have more space. This place could be awesome if they updated a bit more. Adding a pool would be nice for those that cannot do lake swimming. Sorry Monroe KOA, lost our business.
Jun 19, 2017
The camp sites are way too small. Once people parked their cars along the side of their campers there was no room for the kids to play at the site.
Jun 19, 2017
The only change we would recommend is that someone coming to visit for three hours or less not be required to pay the day visit rate.
Jun 19, 2017
It is a nice KOA but there are limited bathrooms and showers. Would like to be spaced further apart when the camp is not full.
Jun 19, 2017
The showers at the loft were scalding hot, with no way to adjust the temp. This could be a liability- please consider lowering the temperature.
Jun 19, 2017
Full hook up sites are tight to back into. Power kept going off. Love the water slide and beach. Miss the pike of sand and candy hunts.
Jun 19, 2017
Always a great time at koa!! Ur staff was excellent and great facility!!
Jun 19, 2017
If you have a camper that is longer than 30 feet some sites are difficult to back in. Bathrooms we gross not very clean
Jun 19, 2017
This was the dirtiest campground I have ever stayed. We paid for 2 nights but left after 1 night. Bathrooms are disgusting. Very unorganized and tents are packed all around you. Will never go back. Cannot believe this was a KOA.
Jun 18, 2017
Not awesome but not horrible. Dated and water is full of sulfur. New to camping and noticing that many private campgrounds are in need of a good cleaning and updates. This KOA is close to the freeway, which is convenient except loud. Staff was great
Jun 17, 2017
Top notch!
Jun 16, 2017
Very pricey.Even with my membership discount.no one in my group used the pancake deal or waterslide. I feel that should be offered instead of instant charge. Disappointed that I don't receive discount for other sites I booked.shower vents all gross.I did still have fun with my friends but for price I might as well go to hotel.
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay was very nice, however we were boxed in by so many cars that were in the campground. Could not get to our camp site without squeezing between the parked cars.
Jun 15, 2017
Pleasant!Could use someone walking around picking up garbage on beach area.Overall a great place!!!
Jun 15, 2017
While the campground was full of activities for kids, it was also full of day use customers. When we checked in, we were not told of additional charges before being handed our bill - such as $5 per pet, extra for bike rental even though they just told us "everything" was included in wrist band. When my granddaughter went to get a bike, she was chased down & told she "stole" the bike.
Jun 14, 2017
A little bit expensive. But it was clean and my daughter had a blast. The guys and girls running the activities were great, u could tell they like there jobs.
Jun 14, 2017
This was our first time camping at the KOA campground and we couldn't be happier. Very clean facility. Our family will most definitely be visiting again this summer!
Jun 14, 2017
I think it is really sad what they charge visitors who come to see campers. Also for charging people to camp with their children.
Jun 13, 2017
We had the worst site in the park! Between trees so we couldn't put out canopy. About a 6 ft sitting area. Had to walk around camper to get to other side for the picnic table. Would bring grandkids again but demand a better site!
Jun 13, 2017
I needed an extended check out and there was no option for me to stay on my site - I would have to pull my camper and park in the "day camp" area. I ended up paying $47.00 for an additional night. An option to extend the stay on the site I'm on for less would have been nice. Other than that - staff was friendly and facility was nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Plenty of activities for the kids. The pond/swim area was green. Not sure why. My wife was pretty grossed out over it. The full hook up sites were tiny. Fire pit was three feet way from our camper. We didn't feel comfortable having a bonfire so, we didn't. Other than that, it was an okay stay. Met new people and that highlighted the weekend.
Jun 12, 2017
The mens showers had plugged drains Saturday morning. Most annoying was the continuous flow of people walking thru our site to get to and from the store area.
Jun 12, 2017
Activitiy leaders very friendly. Store staff also very friendly. Restrooms clean. Fun place to go.
Jun 12, 2017
The location is excellent for us but I would like to see some sort of extended stay to last through the day on the existing camp site as opposed to needing to move to The Rustic area especially since it was Sunday and not many new camp sites were being booked.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This camp is very kid friendly, I loved all the activities for the kids to do. Great staff very respectful an lots of security. The only issue I could have is how early checkout is an the price of wood considering they don't allow outside wood brought in. Overall I had an amazing weekend!
Jun 11, 2017
Nice campground Friendly staff. I would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful and cordial.
Jun 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Only downsides were close to I-23(road noise) and 30-amp receptable was installed upside down. Not really happy about the $7.00/night resort fee(seniors not using most of the extras), but knew that before confirming the reservation. All in all good experience. Grounds well kept.
Jun 07, 2017
Best family & friend time ever!!! Lots to do, great staff and clean!!
Jun 06, 2017
Loved everything about the campground. I just wish they had more bathrooms and shower houses
Jun 05, 2017
My family has been coming every year for the last 4 years and we love it!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, great amenities and tons of activities, the park was clean and well maintained, the whole family had a fantastic time, we look forward to our next visit 😊
Jun 05, 2017
Not the cleanest of facilities. The bathrooms need some real elbow grease and updated. Expensive place to take a family. Didn't realize you have to pay so much to have some good family time together in a KOA. I agree, lots of things to do for the kids, but, you are charged for everything you do. Takes the fun out of it for those that can't afford it.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground and very nice staff. The swimming lake needs some improvements and some sites are very close to one another.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice
Jun 01, 2017
Shower house and toilets were dirty frequently.
Jun 01, 2017
kids had a great time...Love the attention to them...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals