Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We should get to stay and enjoy the park on check out day and not have to get a visitors pass. I understand getting off your site but once you do that you should be able to stay for the day
Aug 04, 2014
ManY Potential Activities For Families But Unfortunately, Rules Are Not Enforced. Many Loud Foul Mouthed Campers. Teenagers Took Over The Playground And Out After "Curfew". Very Very Crowded.Small Sites. Would Not Recommend For Families With Kids.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was extremely polite and professional! Made me feel like a very valued guest. For the price charged, I expected the grounds to be updated and better kept. The playground, snack shack & water slide show their age and at the very least need a thorough cleaning. There are A LOT of children at this campground but not a lot of adult supervision. That needs to be remedied!
Aug 04, 2014
There was NO firewood available (ran out). Customers were parking in front of the Dump Station and no was able to dump.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great time and there was so much for the kids to do! We loved the scheduled activities throughout the week and we will definately be back again.
Aug 03, 2014
been coming their off and on for 20 years seems to be going down hill it was very busy if we pay all that money to stay why do u let outsider come in to do the same thing we pay more for? Its just all about making more money coast to much to stay at koa not worth it!!
Aug 02, 2014
It was great! The staff was wonderful and treated us so well! The activities during the day were so fun. It was nice they were offered during the week too. Very clean facilities as well. Thanks KOA!
Jul 31, 2014
Our kids like to stay here, they love the water slide & that they bike ride without the old parents! The shower heads were much better this time, they have been replaced. However the amount of trash around is still the same. Every time, there is some garbage in the fire pits. Diapers, soda cans, etc... Camp sites should be checked just as the cabins are, cigarette butts were everywhere! Yuck
Jul 30, 2014
We wanted to take our two grandsons age 4 and 6 tent camping for the first time like we did with our children. We took them fishing for the first time and they both caught a fish. They had such a blast that they wanted to stay. They still have the water slide bands on thinking they can still use them. What a wonderful stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Second time camping there this year. Staff is great and friendly. Kids really enjoyed. Only complaint was the wet wood on Saturday night. No roasting that night.
Jul 30, 2014
Had to get staff to disperse some teens hanging out at open camp site across from ours. Some teen boys out after 11
Jul 30, 2014
everything was great with exception to the rest showers. The other campers apparently felt it ok to leave feminine hygiene things laying around which was very gross and hard to explain to my grandson.
Jul 30, 2014
My grandbabies think your the best in the whole wide world...and no matter what campground they go to...there's no place like K o a !!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
very busy on the weekends, camped right next to the pond.
Jul 29, 2014
Lots of activities for the family. My only concern is the bathrooms/showers. They were slimey and unsanitary. I would not return just for that reason.
Jul 29, 2014
Even though I onlt camped there for one noght I cammped there last year also, This campground id really great and I really enjoyed my stay, I hope to be able to stop there for some time and really get to enjoy the campground, The staff and people where very friendly and helpful. See you next time.
Jul 29, 2014
nice campground not as clean as other campgrounds we have stayed at. Prices higher and hidden charges like extra for a dog first time i have ever had to pay for my dog.
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent family fun park!!
Jul 29, 2014
I have already recommended this campground to 3 of my friends
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground. Nice staff!
Jul 28, 2014
The campsite we had was on a road so everyone in the campground passed through our site. It was very frustrating and annoying for the fact that we couldn't have our dog outside. We had campers yell at us to put our dog away because they didn't want to walk through there and listen to my dog bark. It was very rude! When I told the office they did not care. I paid for a site and didn't get one.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our overall stay was great. We loved waking up to the pancakes, the facilities were clean and the sites well maintained. So so on the activities.. the kid's looked forward to them, but there was a cancelation for some reason. , however,That won't stop us from going back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is the second time I went I was very disappointed in the fact the people were setting off the paper lanterns that were getting caught in the trees!! I went to the office to complain as after getting stuck the lantern came down on my truck!!! Nothing was done and they continued to lite them where it wasn't safe to do so!!! VERY UPSET THAT THEY COULD NOT TAKE CARE OF A DANGEROUS SITUATION!!
Jul 28, 2014
Great people in the store. Good campsite. Bob is exceptional. Lena is the only one who should make pancakes. The others are too slow.
Jul 28, 2014
Everything else was fine but the firewood sold in the shop did not burn very well.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice staff and a great place to stay with the family.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff wonderful but the sites lack grass and are too close together.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone very pleasant and helpful. The whole place was extremely clean. We had a tire issue with our vehicle, the manager in the office was very helpful. Gave us directions to a repair place and we were able to extend our stay one day in order to take care of the problem.
Jul 26, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay @ this koa.it's a great campground!!our kids enjoyed playing soccer with the koa workers.:D
Jul 25, 2014
It was very convent for family member to visit with us only 45 min fr home nice beach clean restrooms and facily the kids love the waterslide also u have a very caring staff members also all were great keep up the good work hope to camp again soon
Jul 25, 2014
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The park was well kept also. The only thing that was not up to par was the arcade. Most of the machines were out of order. Other than that we had a great time!!
Jul 25, 2014
The camp sites are to close together and the hook ups seem like they are one the wrong side!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was fine.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We were very unhappy with our stay. We had the impression that the camp was out of control. The store sold fireworks so there were teenagers setting them off after the quiet hour and no one stopped them, my dog and I were attacked by an unleashed pit bull owned by a drunk day visitor, and the swimming pond (not a chlorinated pool)area was full of people there for the day only.
Jul 24, 2014
We come every year and love it. Liked the new additions to the cabins and the bathrooms seemed cleaner compared to last year. The only disappointment was the poor condition of the arcade and the mini golf could definitely use some updating. Look forward to coming again next year.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
great place, clean and staff are really nice
Jul 23, 2014
restrooms were not clean. Not up to KOA standards. Would only stay here as an overnight on the way to somewhere else.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This is our first season of camping in a tent camper. The only thing I was not happy with were the restrooms (RR). It was a very busy weekend and the RR needed to be checked more frequently. It is very sandy and that is tracked into RR. Maybe more gravel would help. Other than that our site was GREAT! #7 grassy, shady, and big. Would be perfect if it had a pool. Lots of activities.
Jul 22, 2014
Bathrooms need updating and should be cleaned more often. I would not want to stay more than the weekend I did with the restrooms and showers. Everything else is great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.