Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
The bathrooms were nasty and didn't get cleaned for 2 days and when they did get cleaned the woman complained about being in pain the whole time and didn't clean very well
Aug 19, 2016
I like that it is kid friendly. Ii brought my grand kids for their first camping trip and they had alot of fun
Aug 19, 2016
Its a great family place to camp. They had lots of family and kid activities.campgrounds are clean and well attended too. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2016
Had a great time with the family kids loved it plenty of activities for them
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We paid for a "deluxe"full hook up site and we had to look at the side of a garage and an over filled dumpster which was 10 feet from our site. The rule regarding children not being able to ride their bikes at dark is really strict. the rule that your campfire has to be extinguished by 11:00pm was really ridiculous! Overall,the place is very dirty, unkept, over priced! We wil not return!
Aug 16, 2016
We had the most amazing time. Thank you all for being so hospitable to my family and taking such good care of us. Espicially want to thank your wonderful maintenance worker Vickie , she is an extraordinary helpful , kind , generous and loving lady. Thank you all for the great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time, in spite of the rain. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
It rained off and on, but overall, we had a great time. The staff are very friendly, except the slide staff. They seemed very bored and stoic. I imagine it can get boring. The activity girls were great! Lots of energy and smiles. Very good with the kids. Love their fairytale outfits.
Aug 15, 2016
Always enjoy going to this campground, staff is friendly and lots of stuff for kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was packed full but it was still a great time...the fireworks were phenomenal!! I have yet to find a KOA I like better than this one...the beach is awesome and the kids activities are great. My grandkids love it here.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great had a blast. But only only 1 thing the men's and women's bathrooms were not kept clean. We did see the cleaning golfcart keep driving by the bathrooms but they didn't stop in. Evert year we have gone before they were always clean but not this year.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My first time camping. I found it very enjoyable. The swimming pond was clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Besides the downpour or stay with awesome like always. The girls are always so cheerful and friendly. Miranda is our all-time favorite my boys absolutely adore her she is an amazing worker.
Aug 15, 2016
Stay was great even though it rained all weekend. Would have liked a larger lot. Not enough space for us to have a fire on the lot (58). Swimming pond was awesome.
Aug 15, 2016
We always love staying here. Seeing Mike and Vickey is always a joy. Hope they get seasonal site soon. Hint Mike.
Aug 15, 2016
2nd time being there and every bit as nice as the first. Very friendly staff everything worked like it should, we will be back again and bringing friends with us.
Aug 15, 2016
Our First Family Camping Trip was a success! With two young kids, the activities and comfortable environment made it memorable. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 15, 2016
Overall the campground is very nice. Many activities for the young and old. The pancakes each morning is an added treat! Since restrooms are very important to most campers, that was our issue for the lower rating. They need updating, and because of the number of campers using them, more showers plus more frequent cleaning would be a great improvement. Fix those, and a "10" and 5 stars are yours.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice swimming pond, decent playground for kids, site was mainly bare dirt, water is well water with high sulfur smell.
Aug 15, 2016
The grounds were not kept up. The plants were dead... The employees, not very friendly & weren't kept up themselves. Out of every KOA we have stayed at for over 20 yrs, this one was horrible. The only positive-easy off/on highway.
Aug 14, 2016
Amazing staff at this location. Smiling and friendly all the time! First weekend was crazy busy for Olympics Weekend; second weekend not as busy but still buzzing. Only complaint is two showers for the whole campground, and they and the bathroom floor were constantly a sandy mess. Pancake ladies had the best attitude ever! Clean and well kept grounds. Slide and lagoon, so fun!
Aug 14, 2016
I thought the place was great all staff more than helpful and patient. The actaul RV sites seem a little tight for my preference but still it was greatr family fun overall
Aug 14, 2016
I've been going to this camp ground since I was young. Now I bring my children to this KOA. Love it. Lots of things to do. Great staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Major problems: Water pressure too low. Water had a very bad sulfur odor. Electrical connections have reverse polarity. Water connection shared by 4 campsites on one leaking tap. Campground charges $7 a day resort fee in addition to 65/night for a "deluxe" muddy site.
Aug 12, 2016
I have camped at koa for many years, I love it... All staff is very friendly , great prices and a clean campground.i would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms are filthy and was appalled that you charged for dogs! Our dogs are better behaved than half the children there.Originally assigned space 51 but the location of the water source is so stupid hose wouldn't reach. had to change sites.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
no way this is a "resort"
Aug 09, 2016
Always love staying here. Bathrooms we clean as usual. Big thanks to Vickie on that!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Kids loved the slide and clean swimming lake, as did I. The only issue was the bathroom near out site. The septic was definitely full Sunday morning and they were filthy pretty much our entire stay. However, this was the fault of fellow campers. It was not the normal restroom dirt.
Aug 09, 2016
Bathrooms weren't clean; floors were dirty every time I was in there, soap empty, toilet was constantly plugged. Day pass people overtook the campground both Saturday and Sunday. Rules such as drinking not allowed on beach property totally ignored and not enforced. Quiet times were not enforced; people were loud until 2 am both nights. Fireworks were set off both nights. Very unhappy with stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
we were put on a site with barely room for camper... couldn't put our awning out all the way it would hit the camper next to us.no room for fire pit and our truck together.we had to run to closest store to get ANOTHER 25 ft hose.cause the guy next to us was hooked up to our water if we sat outside ourcamper BY THE DOOR.his SEWER was right next to us.NICE. place was DIRTY!laundry was filth
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Filthy bathrooms, unorganized staff, dirty putt putt, snack shack, and pond. Cramped spaces
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
great place started to take my sons there 36 years ago and now taking my grandsons there for the past 10 years the staff is great. bob the manager is a great guy and so is toby will be back next year
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms were very nasty. Dirty with peeling paint and mold in each area. To many people for the amount of restrooms. Granddaughter had an accident because of the wait. Site 142 was so tight and poorly designed. 4 families had to share 1 electrical outlet and water facet. My family member moved her site and that took away from our family time.
Aug 08, 2016
The campsite had a giant rotting stump in the middle, a light post, 3 trees and a drainage ditch which the map says is a stream. After talking to the office they changed our site to another in a different area. We were surrounded by partying teenagers swearing and blaring music loudly until 4am. Their quiet time of 11pm is not enforced. It took security over an hour to respond. We left early.
Aug 08, 2016
The kids loved the water slide and I felt like the swimming pond and beach were very clean! However, the bathroom and shower facilities could use a little TLC. I also think the sites could have been better marked. Looks as if there are cement markers on the roads but no site numbers and the ones on the electrical boxes are not very clear as to what area is yours to use.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a really great stay this past weekend. Special shout-out to the recreation staff- they were so great with our kids!
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived late and easily found our campsite (thanks to the well marked night registration box). I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy everything the campground had to offer!
Aug 08, 2016
Too close to each other, lots of dirt no grass we had a tree with roots over out side area had hornet net above us
Aug 08, 2016
Busy campground, but we got a spot that worked for us away from the crowds
Aug 08, 2016
my kids always ave a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here a couple years ago and the bathrooms were nasty, we decided to try it again over weekend and same things DISGUSTING. Toilet paper wades all over the walls never cleaned up. When went to office they had attitude with me and said they were just cleaned refused to look at picture I just took. I expect more when you charged $170 for 2 Nights
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy