Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
I am not sure if I would come back to this place again. The area was nice but there were so many other issues that made the stay not very pleasant.
Jul 20, 2015
Good. Lots of kid activities! Bad. Lots are too close together. The water has a horrible sulfur smell. Almost ruined our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The whole campground was a mud hole, for what you charge, you could at least put in some gravel on Sites and Street.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was not as well maintained as others I have visited. Leaves covered campsite. Stayed in July.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our original site was under water when we arrive. We were sent to check out other sites, some were already reserved and others no power. Finally after 2 hours, we could set up 😔. The rotten egg smell in all the restrooms was unbearable. That alone will keep me from returning 😝
Jul 20, 2015
There was one girl who was rude to many of us..she was African American always carried a purse.acted like she did nit want to be there. .gave us a hard time at break fast..needs to be moved from tge public
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The bathrooms needed cleaning more often.
Jul 20, 2015
We left a day early and burned for the price of one night because the bathrooms were disgusting and smelled of sewer gas. Would never go back or recommend this KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
The smell in the bathrooms was very unpleasant. There was also standing water on the floor in the showers.
Jul 20, 2015
Very incontrolled pet policy, numerous sites with continuous barking dogs, I was nice and went to the front office but nothing was done. Showers were broken and did not work. Did not appear well managed, we'll go elsewhere next time
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
This has been one of the worst KOA's that I have stayed at. Check-in process was not professional and the supervisor arrogant and rude. I was reserved (paid) for a pull-thru premium site but at check-in they didn't put me in that type of site. I had to "insist" on the type of site that I paid for. The "Water Park" is simply a water slide with hours that do not accommodate overnight campers.
Jul 18, 2015
This campground had, without exception, the most polite, friendly, and helpful employees. Made our stay pleasant.
Jul 18, 2015
Our stay was great except all the rain and some of the activities weren't ready and movie night was cancelled when we were already sitting there for a half hour cause they couldn't get it to work I thought it should have been set up and tried before the announcement was made and the mini golf was really dirty and should be cleaned up but we still did it and had fun everything else was very clean a
Jul 18, 2015
Positives: Friendly staff, camp store, swim pond, water slide and snack shack. Negatives: shower drains plugged, Movie night canceled (Projector problems.Bummer). Pond needs bass restocked. mini golf course needs major repair. Should be cleaned daily. otherwise we had a good stay.
Jul 17, 2015
The back bathrooms and showers were not clean at all and full of sand. The area around our campsite was poorly drained and muddy due to the rain. Many of the other campers frequently used foul language even with children around, too many other children were left unsupervised, and too much drinking throughout the campground. All of these things took a toll on our weekend.
Jul 17, 2015
I have stayed at this campgrounds for awhile, but just a little disappointed this time. The bathrooms were very dirty, the staff seemed like socializing instead of doing their job of cleaning up around the grounds.
Jul 17, 2015
Great time, as usual.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was nice and helpful. The first site they gave us was muddy and they let us pick another site. I look forward to visiting again soon. The grandkids had a great time too! Thanks!
Jul 16, 2015
very pretty with a great dog area.One of the best that we have seen.
Jul 16, 2015
Overall, it was a nice experience. The swimming lake was well maintained and perfect for little kids. The only complaints I have are that near the fishing lake there was quite a bit of trash; beer cans all over and plastic bottles. The 2nd issue that I had was that 2 out of the 4 bathrooms (near the back of the park) were out of order the whole weekend.
Jul 15, 2015
My family has been staying at this KOA for several years and love it every time! One concern I have noticed is the step down to the water from the area of site 100/101 side is getting very hard/high. It would be nice to have a few steps going down to the sand if at all possible. If not you have to walk to either end to get to that side of the beach.
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent stay - just don't like that pit bulls and rots (breed of dogs) are allowed everywhere. Bathrooms, beach, etc. Understand you love your dogs and there harmless - they still can snap. Some couldn't control them. This past weekend there where to many for my liking. Love the campground, but they should restrict them to there site and not be allowed free range. Exspecially by children.
Jul 15, 2015
When we first got there the campsite given to us was very cramped and had no space. Our firepit was right next to the road. But we talked to the employees and they were able to move us thankfully. Campsite was clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Been coming there for years and I rave about the place it's always been a great place for the kids but on my last 2 visits this year 2015 The garbege was full, there was no soap in the soap dispencers in both bathrooms, bathrooms were dirty, food stand was very slow and arranments I made over the phone and in person were not honored. we have another resevation and I hope are experience is better.
Jul 14, 2015
Family reunion for last 30 years 50 plus people. Facilities and staff are great but if it rains the park is underwater. Always the same low spots. Appreciate the pancake breakfast and all the activities for children.
Jul 14, 2015
The bathroom/shower facilities are small and in poor repair. The water system was unable to keep up once busy on the weekend and resulted in erratic and poor water pressure. Water also had strong sulfur smell and let heavy white residue.
Jul 14, 2015
stayed at this KOA last year and loved it. we decided to stay again this year and add on a few days. experience wasn't as great this year. site was covered in litter, smelled of dog feces and the fire ring was full of ash. dumpsters were full ( and smelled awful), the wifi was shut off for a few days and the mosquitos were horrible even during the day
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was good except the nearest bathroom had 2 out of 4 were out of order
Jul 13, 2015
Tommy and Eddie were awesome hosts for the kids activities. The only request I would have is to have a DJ on one of the weekend nights!
Jul 13, 2015
I stayed for the 4th of July weekend and my family had a blast.My sister came to visit and had to pay 39 dollars because the person at the gate gave her a day pass instead of visitor pass. I thought the gentleman could have made her pay the difference instead of charging her for a new pass. Vickie did an excellent job!
Jul 13, 2015
we used to stay here when our kids where younger and we are know taking grand kids. Rented bikes had issues with chains popping off they would not refund money. Put Put was full off leaves. Two people at the waterslide where more interested in texting than paying attention. Bathrooms were nasty. we spent a lot of money this weekend and I was not very happy with the over all stay.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Need extra stones down row C due to big puddle after the rain at the end away from the beach. But a few days of the sun and it finally went down to just a little muddy. Otherwise we had a great time and loved the pancakes..delicious! The workers were all very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
I love staying at the koa because of the family activities and how everyone is so friendly and theres always something new to do.I've been camping here for the past 3yrs and enjoy my stay every time.Thank you for being a part of my family's life.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
everyone helpful and curteous had great time fireworks were ausume
Jul 12, 2015
Great place for kids, the cost is a little high compared to other campgrounds. There is alot for the kids. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often, they where very dirty compared to state parks. Overall it was a nice stay.
Jul 12, 2015
All the employees we met were very friendly and accommodating. This is a fun KOA.
Jul 11, 2015
It was un organixed,dirty, and lost power and water. We left early.
Jul 11, 2015
This week we was supposed to have a pull through site u reserved months in advanced I have a 40' trailer. I had to back into a little spot and the grass was tall. The sites are way to close together the cable tv didn't work and the water smell was horrible. The staff was kinda un organized. Lots of alcohol and they don't enforce the curfew. The only reason I would ever go back is the fireworks
Jul 10, 2015
Too many trees if you are trying to park a camper. The park actually lost power during a storm, not their fault-but we still paid full price for electic!
Jul 10, 2015
Everyone was nice, helpful, and friendly. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 10, 2015
The park was dirty. The beach looked like it had not been cleaned this year. I took my grand kids fishing and it was littered with paper and beer cans. The water slide and mini golf needs a complete make over. Extremely disappointed , everyone I spoke with had the same opinion .
Jul 09, 2015
The kids loved it!!
Jul 09, 2015
They called the spot I was in a delux site. It was on level and no gravel base and camp chargers 6.00 dollars witch I have never paid at any other KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
The only thing that needs improvement is the bathrooms and showers. The water pressure was inadequate and the facilities were always dirty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.