Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Amazing staff at this location. Smiling and friendly all the time! First weekend was crazy busy for Olympics Weekend; second weekend not as busy but still buzzing. Only complaint is two showers for the whole campground, and they and the bathroom floor were constantly a sandy mess. Pancake ladies had the best attitude ever! Clean and well kept grounds. Slide and lagoon, so fun!
Aug 14, 2016
I thought the place was great all staff more than helpful and patient. The actaul RV sites seem a little tight for my preference but still it was greatr family fun overall
Aug 14, 2016
I've been going to this camp ground since I was young. Now I bring my children to this KOA. Love it. Lots of things to do. Great staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Major problems: Water pressure too low. Water had a very bad sulfur odor. Electrical connections have reverse polarity. Water connection shared by 4 campsites on one leaking tap. Campground charges $7 a day resort fee in addition to 65/night for a "deluxe" muddy site.
Aug 12, 2016
I have camped at koa for many years, I love it... All staff is very friendly , great prices and a clean campground.i would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms are filthy and was appalled that you charged for dogs! Our dogs are better behaved than half the children there.Originally assigned space 51 but the location of the water source is so stupid hose wouldn't reach. had to change sites.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
no way this is a "resort"
Aug 09, 2016
Always love staying here. Bathrooms we clean as usual. Big thanks to Vickie on that!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Kids loved the slide and clean swimming lake, as did I. The only issue was the bathroom near out site. The septic was definitely full Sunday morning and they were filthy pretty much our entire stay. However, this was the fault of fellow campers. It was not the normal restroom dirt.
Aug 09, 2016
Bathrooms weren't clean; floors were dirty every time I was in there, soap empty, toilet was constantly plugged. Day pass people overtook the campground both Saturday and Sunday. Rules such as drinking not allowed on beach property totally ignored and not enforced. Quiet times were not enforced; people were loud until 2 am both nights. Fireworks were set off both nights. Very unhappy with stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
we were put on a site with barely room for camper... couldn't put our awning out all the way it would hit the camper next to us.no room for fire pit and our truck together.we had to run to closest store to get ANOTHER 25 ft hose.cause the guy next to us was hooked up to our water if we sat outside ourcamper BY THE DOOR.his SEWER was right next to us.NICE. place was DIRTY!laundry was filth
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Filthy bathrooms, unorganized staff, dirty putt putt, snack shack, and pond. Cramped spaces
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
great place started to take my sons there 36 years ago and now taking my grandsons there for the past 10 years the staff is great. bob the manager is a great guy and so is toby will be back next year
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms were very nasty. Dirty with peeling paint and mold in each area. To many people for the amount of restrooms. Granddaughter had an accident because of the wait. Site 142 was so tight and poorly designed. 4 families had to share 1 electrical outlet and water facet. My family member moved her site and that took away from our family time.
Aug 08, 2016
The campsite had a giant rotting stump in the middle, a light post, 3 trees and a drainage ditch which the map says is a stream. After talking to the office they changed our site to another in a different area. We were surrounded by partying teenagers swearing and blaring music loudly until 4am. Their quiet time of 11pm is not enforced. It took security over an hour to respond. We left early.
Aug 08, 2016
The kids loved the water slide and I felt like the swimming pond and beach were very clean! However, the bathroom and shower facilities could use a little TLC. I also think the sites could have been better marked. Looks as if there are cement markers on the roads but no site numbers and the ones on the electrical boxes are not very clear as to what area is yours to use.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a really great stay this past weekend. Special shout-out to the recreation staff- they were so great with our kids!
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived late and easily found our campsite (thanks to the well marked night registration box). I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy everything the campground had to offer!
Aug 08, 2016
Too close to each other, lots of dirt no grass we had a tree with roots over out side area had hornet net above us
Aug 08, 2016
Busy campground, but we got a spot that worked for us away from the crowds
Aug 08, 2016
my kids always ave a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here a couple years ago and the bathrooms were nasty, we decided to try it again over weekend and same things DISGUSTING. Toilet paper wades all over the walls never cleaned up. When went to office they had attitude with me and said they were just cleaned refused to look at picture I just took. I expect more when you charged $170 for 2 Nights
Aug 06, 2016
My kids love every moment Very helpful staff and love the free pancakes, first time camping, I did it alon with my 5 kids and can't wait to do it again, I'm already making plans for the next
Aug 06, 2016
We had an amazing time at the koa campground!! So much to do, we even booked for one more extra day! Staff were so friendly! Can't wait to come back!
Aug 05, 2016
I am 52 years old and been camping here since I was a kid. I am upset with the upkeep of the fishing pond. I have complained for the last 2 years about the cattails. They make it impossible to enjoy fishing when all you do is get tangled. I was promised it would be cleaned out by this year, and once again it was not. I am tired of the excuses!!
Aug 05, 2016
What a great campground ... We always love to stay at KOA Next stop ... Boston
Aug 04, 2016
Too close to entry into KOA.
Aug 04, 2016
Sadly, I found this campground to be far less than the KOA standards in cleanliness and appropriate activities for the kids. The bathrooms we NOT clean, the swimming pond was questionable and the sites were surprisingly close to one another. The sewer plug for the site next to us was RIGHT BESIDE our picnic table. I was very disappointed with this campground and would not recommend it.
Aug 04, 2016
I really enjoy this KOA & their staff. We visit a lot for day visits and try to camp there yearly. My only suggestion would be to have more restrooms especially by the pond & rustic cabins
Aug 04, 2016
A great family place. Lots of activities Wish that the showers were a little more updated/ and not push button water.
Aug 02, 2016
Site 41 is the best for big rigs, enjoyed our stay and free pancakes for breakfast each morning.
Aug 02, 2016
kids loved this campground and the staff is AWESOME!
Aug 02, 2016
Be back in september
Aug 02, 2016
We had a lot of fun with all the things to do(fish, swim, games)
Aug 02, 2016
The place was clean and the staff was friendly. Need to work harder at having less dirt at sites and more growing grass
Aug 02, 2016
I've been to monroe KOA several times through the years with my kids and brought my grandchildren for the first time. I was disappointed that quiet time changed from 10:00 to 11:00. Some guest on site near ours were quite loud and swearing until 3:00 am with no one from the camp patroling to keep things quiet.other than that it's a great place to camp
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay! Just wish there were more activities to do. There were none on the Sunday and we stayed till Monday.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Kids had a blast. Sites are small wish they were bigger.
Aug 01, 2016
The guests and staff were all very friendly. Lots activities. But the sites were very narrow.I felt packed in. My awening and trailer took up the whole width of the site.
Aug 01, 2016
Overcrowded. Lack of staffing assistance. Saw accidents because sites were so tight. Bathrooms dirty. Not enough toilets or showers. No hot water. Automatically charge a "Resort Fee" on top of regular fee.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was every friendly and helpful.swimming hole was to refreshing. Thought for a spring feed pond it would be a little colder. Felt almost hot.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time to this KOA. I really can't say enough about how happy we were with everything and how much fun the kids and our entire family had. We will definitely be back as a weekend wasn't enough time to explore the whole place. Above all the staff was the best, from the front desk/store to the staff that drove around just to say high or to inform us of upcoming events
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly. The swimming lake was very clean and maintained. It was very family oriented!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were wonderful, very pleasant and helpful. My children and I however were a little disappointed in the activities for kids. My husband and I chose to pay more and come to a KOA because of the activities with the children. The ones that were offered no one was really at. My boys were disappointed. My husband and I are also sorry to say we experienced severe sand flea bites. Very severe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy