Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
If my teenagers can have fun and are not complaining then you get an A from my family
Jul 14, 2016
we have been camping at Monroe koa for over 30 years great times but over the last 3 years everytime we go out there something goes wrong once it was no water for a whole day once it was electric problems all weekend and this time no water pressure so I don't know
Jul 14, 2016
Camped with my family in a Travel Trailer. The weekend was filled with events for the kids and the family, staff was great at each event interacting with the kids. All the other campers were friendly, the bathrooms were clean. We will be coming back!
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was really friendly and energetic. There is a lot of things to do here for kids. They loved it.
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful first time camping experience. Campground is clean, and Staff is friendly and helpful. everything works but could use a "coat of Paint". will definitely be back again. I have booked other KOA's based on this experience. They have a lot to live up to.
Jul 13, 2016
A lot of fun and activities for the kids. It was very clean and everyone was friendly!!
Jul 12, 2016
Personally, I would NEVER return to this campground. The 30 amp sites out front are poor for any staying more than one nite; shoe-horned in things were so tight. Use them for overbite only. Terrible sulphur in water (our water was white like milk for our 4 days. Filthy RR and showers. no soap used in mopping of floors. No hot H2O any morn @ 6 am. Ruts bad unable to level.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. Restrooms were a little dirty from time to time but that's understandable. We took our 3 & 5 year old grandkids for their 1st camping experience & they can't stop talking about KOA! We'll definitely be back. Loved all the activities for the little ones 😊
Jul 12, 2016
This is an old park in dire need of re-building and re-aligning of sites. The things that impressed me were first - the manager had time or made time to visit and he listened. KOA should spend some money on this park. It can be a flagship for you. Other thing I liked is the staff - amazing - what great young people !!! Thirdly - the free pancake breakfast.
Jul 11, 2016
The prices are on the higher end of camping. We have been coming this time of year for over 21 years for a family reunion and we should be able to get discount for group rate (3 cabins-new ones) and 6 lots rented this year. Overall cleanliness was average also
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was nice but the bathrooms and showers are horrible.
Jul 11, 2016
The Campground is nice, we had a lovely shady spot. The bathrooms are older and not cleaned the greatest. The free pancakes were very nice. We were there on 4th of July and someone egged our trailer so wasn't pleased about that. The staff was pretty nice.
Jul 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the whole family! Great variety at the ,Snack Shack.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Crowded, extremely dirty bathrooms, overpriced. Free pancakes were awful.
Jul 11, 2016
This KOA has a lot of activities to keep families busy. Some of the sites are on the tight side but overall it is a nice campground. The bathrooms could be cleaned more as well.
Jul 10, 2016
Overall our stay was nice. One piece of advice for mgt. The kids working the slide are not very attentive (allowing kids to rush back up to the slide's end to scare/hit the next person coming down) and not trained to handle unruly kids that have no parents nearby. Jake was fabulous though...great with kids. Bathrooms and golf course could use a little TLC. The snack shop girls were great!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
I get two vacations a yea2. One at Christmas and one on the 4th of July. Going to kola is a given for the 4th. The kids love the place and look forward to it every year. Everyone that knows us knows about this place. ...
Jul 09, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The campsites were very nice. There was a lot of fun things to do. The camp store was great. Thank you for a fun time. Would like to come back again. I just loved the little lake!
Jul 08, 2016
Not happy with the. Wi-fi. Yeah, it's free. IF you can connect. 2 years in a row. Would be okay for a weekend. But a whole week with kids. Go data go. Hope you have unlimited dats. Lol. Otherwise, Great. Been going here for 14 yrs.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. Fireworks were awesome and we had a great view from our site. As usual everyone was friendly and helpful and of course the pancakes were delicious :)
Jul 08, 2016
Dirt sites and bathroom showers dirty. Paid for deluxe just for cement Tacks and didn't get them site super on level
Jul 08, 2016
I've been coming off and on to this campground for 20 yrs. Someven things have changed for the better. Everyone registered in your camp site gets water slide,put-put golf and a pancakes for breakfast. But some of the better tent sites with grass have cabins.
Jul 07, 2016
very pleasent fireworks were ausome wish you would vido tape.
Jul 07, 2016
Grounds were very well maintained, staff was friendly and accommodating and breakfast was fabulous!
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed the spectacular fireworks. Enjoyed the fact of no day use that Saturday. Beach still crowded, but not overwhelming. Facilities clean. Activities fun! Young staff members kept guests entertained with upbeat spirit. We had fishing poles stolen from our campsite so will be more careful in future. Love this campground and service!
Jul 07, 2016
We have been going to Monroe County KOA since the eighties when my children were young now I'm taking my grandchildren and the place is pretty much still the same. Clean and safe. We always enjoy our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
The group of about 20 stayed up all night drinking and playing loud music. Also teenagers left unsupervised at camp ground helped them selfs to my refrigerator at 2:00 am!!! All the staff we talked to we very friendly and helpful. If we return it won't be on a busy weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
We've been to a few different KOA's and just other campgrounds in general. Hands down the staff at this KOA are the nicest, friendliest we've ever encountered. and its like that every time we go. The 4th of July activities were great and their fireworks display was utterly awesome.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
We came back after hearing the sulfur / rotten egg smell was fixed and wow! were we impressed! The staff, the organized activities, the firework show, the lake and now the improved water makes KOA Monroe our favorite KOA in the USA!
Jul 06, 2016
It was so much fun, i would definitely recomend it to others!
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed at koa for the 4th of July and the fireworks were amazing!!!! We will be back in a couple weeks!!! The staff is super friendly!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The bathrooms were horribly dirty and smelled of sewage. One morning we were told by another camper to use a hot water hose as there was no hot water... Apparently a staff person told them to. There was no real quiet time and no one to enforce it... Our neighbors were loud well past 1am. On a positive note.. Lots of activities.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it! We love going there over the July 4th weekend. Great fire works show.
Jul 06, 2016
Sites were quite small, too many unattended children running around 😕
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful. The only thing I was not happy with was the showers. It was very closed in and the water didnt drain out and I was left standing in some one else's dirty water. Other than that I was a wonderful experience.
Jul 06, 2016
It was very nice, clean, and family oriented.
Jul 06, 2016
The only negative part of our stay was that we felt like we were crammed in like sardirns. We felt like we had no room.
Jul 06, 2016
I love my state and everyone was very friendly and the fireworks were awesome
Jul 05, 2016
The campground is really fun for the kids. The campground could use more showers and bathrooms, but that's a minor thing for us.
Jul 05, 2016
I would have given this place a 10 but site 49 is over the sewer and smelled like sewer all weekend. If not for that this place is GREAT!
Jul 05, 2016
It was wonderful
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground, wonderful people to deal with. Only issue is that every year they run out of stuff at there snack shack on holiday weekends. And once again this year they ran out of certain items agains. Need better inventory control. Over all great campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2016
was having a great time till camper behind us was dumping his waste water all weekend after diggin a hole in ground for it to run into , told office and guy with golf cart came around and drove by slow , then stopped and never got out of cart and looked , it smelled so bad inside our camper and outside , also running out of ice cream and funnel fries ( seriously ) should never happen , disappointe
Jul 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA campground. This was the 1st time that we stayed in this section of the campground. We found the campsite to be very narrow. We were finding it difficult to keep our camping supplies/grandsons totally on our site...until the "next door neighbor" pulled both of their vehicles into a line inbetween the 2 sites. Otherwise...fun as usual @ KOA!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy