Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
A horrible holiday weekend... There was a horrible smell coming from the septic by the bathroom, the showers would not drain, the bathrooms were in math, Park employees were both immature and rude, and Park activities and amenities were not what was stated. I would not recommend this KOA to anybody.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It was a wonderful stay and great memories with our family.
Sep 06, 2016
We had an excellent stay, staff is awesome! Only issue with the site was that we had ALL dirt, no grass so it was extremely messy with our kids. We had some really loud neighbors using EXTELREME profanity at night while tryng to get our little ones down (crying). It seems the "no obscene language" rule is not enforced :( 4 of 6 showers clogged all weekend,but staff was trying hard to fix!
Sep 05, 2016
Its very clean and friendly! This is the best place to take kids, there is alot for them to do, from plaaned activities to campground amenities. We have come here fro the last two years and we will be back. Thank you for making camping fun, restful and family filled.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice campground, nice staff. Would consider staying again. Camped in a motor home.
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Help backing our 37' RV into lot 38 would have been helpful. Lot was near main entrance and we blocked people entering the camp while doing so. The place was clean & amenities were good but rules enforcement was lax. People had dogs in the water of the swimming pond and beach area. People walking around with alcohol. Had to call twice about noisy neighbors 11PM-1AM.
Aug 30, 2016
very nice ppl
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
It seemed run down, things need to be updated (mini golf and buildings) bathrooms were ok although a few toilets didnt flush correctly. The camp site they gave us was really small and on a hill even though there were many other available.
Aug 29, 2016
Mostly it's a nice campground however we did have 2 issues: -They upgraded our site to a more expensive site with cable which we don't use but we didn't realize this until the night before we left. I told the supervisor when I was checking out and she apologized for the error. -The sites are very close together. The camper next to us had their outside lights on all night outside our bedrooms.
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of things to keep kids busy. Sites are a l little small though.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our 3rd great returning to Monroe KOA and as always our family had a great time. The staff is friendly, the campground is clean and not once did my kids say "I'm bored". We are looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first time camping here and it was amazing: I will never camp anywhere but here. Very clean and the staff is so so nice! There was so much to do. My kids didn't want to leave.
Aug 29, 2016
THE SITES ARE TOO SMALL. I FELT LIKE MY NEIGHBORS WERE ON TOP OF ME. I WAS AT SITE 56
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to camp great for children
Aug 29, 2016
Arrived without a reservation for tent camping. The gentleman who checked us in picked a great site, #206, near the ball field for us. The free pancakes was a great addition from the last time we were here (it's been a few years). We had a great time despite the rain. We saw staff draining the rain water from the roads and playgrounds. Great job KOA!!
Aug 27, 2016
Loved the small atmosphere but the abundance of things to keep the kids happy and busy! We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2016
They had only 2 50AMP pull thrus and they were along a fence. They also clled themselves a Resort KOA but the waterslide was not working, putt putt was being repaired, etc. and they charged an extra $7/nite. The water pressure was low so the showers were a trickle of water. This is a big KOA but it needs a lot of updating to accommodate some of the big rigs. This KOA needs some updating.
Aug 27, 2016
Over priced for what you get. And the loud speaker announcement at 9pm woke up my sleeping child. I would have complained but the staff was super grouchy, maybe we caught them on a bad day. On the plus side the site was level and the electricity was consistent to keep our AC running day and night.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff at the KOA in Monroe were great, very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we felt that the sites could have been cleaner along with the bathrooms. Also it advertised a lot of extra activities and upon check in we were informed they were open. However the waterslide, which our children were very excited to ride shut down an hour before the scheduled time so they were not able to use it
Aug 25, 2016
Other than the flooding due to the rain its always a good stay at Monroe
Aug 24, 2016
It rained most of the time and they had to pump out the flooded road. The camper that sat next to us put out their awnings which were butted up to our awning, which I was not happy about and when their awning collapsed from the weather, luckily they miss from hitting ours. We did put that we had two slideouts and I think the campground should of giving a bigger lot to accomidate.
Aug 24, 2016
The entire crew is the best.Bob sho runs the store etc is so helpful and nice and the restrooms are so clean due to Vickie.I will always camp at Monroe Koa.They are wonderful
Aug 24, 2016
We had so much fun. So many activities to do. My girls loved it. Even though we got drenched from the down pour.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time. My tie dye shirt came out AMAZING and an awesome value for only $6. My children loved making them as well. The pond was very refreshing and very clean. Thank you KOA Monroe, we will be back soon!
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly, and helpful staff. Great place for children!
Aug 23, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay, and is looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 23, 2016
Had great time!
Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground but very busy and noisy only two showers for 214 sites younger koa staffers cruising the grounds with loud music not sure if to enhance mood , didn't do it for us not relaxing as we had hoped
Aug 23, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this KOA! Everyone is super friendly and the park is amazing. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. Bathrooms/showers are clean! 5 stars for sure!
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but was bummed that there were no planned activities on Sunday and none 'til after checkout on Monday. Bathrooms were not dirty. Workers working the slide should not be on their phones while working and probably not a good idea to have someone who has a sling/broken arm working the bottom of the slide. Be nice to have a set of corn hole bags that are all the same.
Aug 22, 2016
Koa.com
Aug 22, 2016
Great place lots of activities for kids. Bathroom and shower house were very dirty. Needs much updating and lots of cleaning. Not impressed with them at all
Aug 22, 2016
Did not take us to site . Reserved deluxe site . Site I was given was not a delux site and not level. That's the bad. The good easy in and out .
Aug 22, 2016
We love all the activities for the kids it was great only downfall was the people camping next to us keeping us up all hours of the night with their rude loud voices and arguing
Aug 22, 2016
Bobb(front counter guy)is a HOOT! Grounds: kept clean; Roads: Horrible(lots of deep bumps and rain=big lake size puddles! Bathrooms/showers: could use more frequent attention. Location: Next to US23 (major highway), which can be quite busy and noisy. Swimming: pond well maintained with water slide; Fishing: Nice/big pond. Outdoor movie night=fun. All-in-all: Eh, 4 stars
Aug 22, 2016
Very accommodating like ourspot Plenty of fine restaurants close by.
Aug 22, 2016
Heaven on Earth
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome stay
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
A little piece of paradise in our back yard
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Never a disapointment!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place,great time,kids had a blast,stuff for them to do is awesome
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone there was extremely helpful and polite...my kids had a really good time and they had plenty of stuff for them to do
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy