Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Shower up front was out of order while we were there. The shower suites could use more hooks. And every time I had to push the button for more water it got colder. Dump stations made it smell horrible. They split our group up and we reserved way in advance.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Bathroom cleaning from 8am to 9 am is a extremely inconvenience considering that's when most people are waking up....then guest day passes should be good until midnight since midnight is the end of the day and you need to put in a few wash basins outside of bathrooms for dish washing. The amenities were great though large swimming pond, the water slide and activities were a blast.
Aug 07, 2017
Need more restroom and shower facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and helpful in every way. My family enjoyed themself. Looking forward to another koa visit.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time. Kid friendly is what we were looking for. Sites did feel congested.
Aug 07, 2017
I enjoyed this campground very much. Only recommendation would be better air circulation (or a/c) in the restrooms in the front of the campground. Seems other set of facilities were upgraded and much better.
Aug 07, 2017
Location of the KOA was easy to get to. However, the number of people at the KOA, due to individuals being able to purchase day passes to use the campground, yet not stay at the campground made it almost unbearable with the amount of people.... People constantly walk through campsites, which is very frustrating.
Aug 07, 2017
Me my boyfriend and the 4 kids all loved it and had so much fun! We will definitely be back! And thank you for the free pancakes. They were amazing!
Aug 07, 2017
Great time all activities need to have an end time
Aug 07, 2017
Camp is great. It was our second time and we plan to go back. Our first time was great. but unfortunately, on the second time, there were some people who do not respect others. Dogs barking every 5 minutes with the owners shouting on them louder than the dogs and loud music after midnight is terrible.
Aug 07, 2017
Super weekend!!
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground. If you have kids this has lots of activities for them. Free pancakes in the morning a bonus.
Aug 05, 2017
Huge campground with many kid-friendly activities, but overall it needs a lot of sprucing up to begin to compare to most KOA's.
Aug 04, 2017
was fine till i broke my ankle on basketball court. told front desk i had to leave a day early to get into orthapedic surgeon for final evaluation that day . was only day they could see me. went to urgent care earlier that day . i asked for a refund of mlast day because of situation and they would not give it to me. we go here every year for a week at this time of year . was very upsetting
Aug 04, 2017
Check-in easy. Large pancake breakfast. Large lake, playground area for kids. Site are sandy and dusty. ( some grass ). Sites are lower than ground level, so if it rains you will be in water. It was for me a convenient stop. Rates are high.
Aug 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was a very clean park and we loved the pull thru site. Plan on coming back again some time.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Last 3 years, everything has been great! I would like to see additional showers added and updating current showers.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a sewage smell near the bathrooms which can be smelled in the camping area. The grounds crews don't speak also collected one of my party's fishing rod and didn't ask or stop when I yelled to them to stop. They told him it was turned in to lost and found ,not true. It was also noisy by the freeway. I give credit to 1 blond young male for speaking on Sunday the rest just look at u strange
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
I was just there to try out the new rig, didn't really explore the activities. But it looked nice and I will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was overall a nice place. A bit congested and not a big fan that the grounds are open to the public. Definitely not the feel of "up north camping". The staff was great, the lake and beach were very convenient and clean. Great place for kids.
Aug 01, 2017
it was a nice stay and nice park, there just wasn't that much to do there or around there.
Aug 01, 2017
We had an amazing time! So much so that we are coming back almost every weekend in August one weekend in September and again in October! See you soon
Aug 01, 2017
I like this koa lots to do! But 7 of us sitting around the fire at 110:30p and were told we were being to loud. We had music on low and were literally just talking again at 11:30 the same thing were told they would call the cops and make us leave if this happened again.. At that time our music off.. But you know dogs barking were cool camp sites are to close together we felt smooched!
Jul 31, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time, many things to do and play thank you
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We always stay at KOA's rare when we don't. The staff was friendly, the bathroom left A LOT to be desired. They were not well maintained and were over all pretty gross. I think a lot of improvements need made with the bathroom situation. I also felt like there were WAY TOO many dogs. Dogs off leash, barking dogs, people who weren't treating their dogs very nicely. It was pretty upsetting.
Jul 31, 2017
Was not happy at water slide when the workers were using weed wackier inside gated area, then spraying what looked like weed killer or fertilizer. Had to take my children out of the area. Also, coming out of water, ( water slide) so many children fall, extremely slippery. We have been to this campground several times and have seen no improvements in this area.
Jul 31, 2017
Site was nice, not too shady not to sunny. Employees are friendly. Only issues I had was the showers were disgusting on Saturday, and I paid for wood to be delivered and it took over an hour. Other wise had a very nice time. Will visit again.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and fun. But for almost $200 for a 3 night stay and all the high cost for all the extra amenities. Too rich for my wallet. We won't be back!
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground. Sites are on the smaller side but was enjoyable if you have nice neighbors.
Jul 31, 2017
From the moment we checked in, we were nothing but satisfied. The staff was friendly, the park was clean, our site was the perfect size, and there was so much to do!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff and so many activities for families to enjoy!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This was my family's first ever camping experience and we had a very relaxing time. The KOA staff and all the people we talked to were very pleasant. We will be back for sure!
Jul 31, 2017
Had a blast!!
Jul 31, 2017
Very unhappy from the start. Our site was taken when we arrived. the campground did make a gesture of giving us free bundle of wood. Rail was broken on the K9 fence. Worst of all was dust, which caused my asthma to worsen. It would have been helpful to dampen the drives, even just at night. It was too crowded and sites were too small. These things overshadowed the good thing at the campgroun
Jul 31, 2017
Great place if you got small kids/ grandkids
Jul 31, 2017
We used to love this campground and come multiple times a summer. Now, it's just ok and we maybe come once a summer. Most of the older employees are kind and helpful but the younger help is unengaged, playing on their phones while working the water slide and seem to know very little in regards to answering questions. Also, very few restrooms. It is so dusty due to traffic it is hard to breathe!
Jul 31, 2017
Horrible horrible horrible we got there with no electric all I did was give us a $3 gift certificate while half my food and gone bad we had people constantly walking to her site to go to the beach we had a car pull up on the site the first day we were there couldn't find the person who it was cuz they were at the beach thinking they can just pull up on people site to walk to the beach did it the s
Jul 30, 2017
While the staff members were nice, the place itself started out ok, but went downhill fast. The bathroom/shower facilities were not plentiful enough to handle the population that quickly arrives for the weekend. For all the people who use the showers, they should be cleaned more than once a day. The mold on the shower curtains and ceilings was bad. The sites pack you in close like refugee camps.
Jul 29, 2017
Love the camp site 76C
Jul 29, 2017
Crowded, loud, packed tight premium spaces. Combine a trailer park and a cruise ship Lido deck and this is what you get. Way overpriced!
Jul 28, 2017
Our stay was 4 days. The sites were extremely close together. The entrance to the campground was filled with holes making it very bouncy for pulling a camper. The mini golf was fun for the kids as was the playground. We did not utilize any other activities. The grounds need to be updated and sites cleaned better. There were bottle caps and cigarette butts in our site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals