Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 10 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Trailer Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
It was very cold. We couldn't use all the facilities like the swimming pond and the water slides. Yet for 2 adults, one child under 2 and one dog a weekend was $120 for just water and electric. Site was very unlevel, water and electric were on opposite side of site and had to have a hose and cord running right in front of our door. For the amount of money I spent on the site I was not happy
Oct 15, 2015
I have stayed here a few times, but after last weekend I'm not likely to go back any time soon. The water was undrinkable and very cloudy. I couldn't see the bottom of our bathtub when my grandson was taking a bath. I took him immediately. Also I was not impressed by charging for children that are camping with you as a family. That is ridiculous. If that is the way all KOAs are I won't go back
Oct 15, 2015
Charged for a resort fee when I used none of the extra activities. was told to go to my site which was extremely unlevel. When I told a staff member, the response was that "we had someone there for quite awhile". The worst KOA experience I have ever had.
Oct 13, 2015
This was our 5th Halloween weekend in as many years. Staff is very friendly. The campground is showing its age. They do a great job of planning the activities for the kids. No enforcement of quiet time after 10:00 pm, or other rules. Again this year, we had neighbors that were outside until after 2:00 am talking, laughing and playing loud music. Kept others awake as well.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Spaces pretty tight. Water quality VERY BAD. Not clear. Very milky on sight 39. A water filter was used. A new filter has to be purchased after one use. As far as activities and organization, very well done
Oct 13, 2015
I was not impressed. The halloween camping was great! The campground it self was not the best I have ever been too. The sites were very small and you were right on top of your neighbor. The prices were increased dramatically for the hahlooween theme.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome atmosphere for family and kids especially during Halloween everybody was polite and clean campgrounds fun activities
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great time 3rd year camping gets better every year
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The facility over all is well maintained, bathrooms clean, A campfire ring at every site. The cabins are clean. They had fun activities for everyone planed for the Halloween festivities. The store has just about anything you might have forgotten or need, The dog park was of good size. We had a great time and can't wait until next year. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Sites are a bit tight. Extra charges for pets, resort fee & children on a Halloween themed weekend make it pricey.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time and the Halloween Festivities were a lot of fun!
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoy the Halloween camping. We will be back next year!
Oct 12, 2015
They put on a lot of fun things for the kids. Free pancakes in the morning, it just doesn't get any better!
Oct 12, 2015
We had a blast at our first halloween camping.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time. Thank You.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Great people, nice park.
Oct 08, 2015
Me personally, we have been coming her for 10 yrs. our daughter is now 14. I think KOA should figure something for the teenagers to do.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoy coming and camping there every year, although your rates are getting a bit high, ..$53 a night for water and electric.. and still dont understand the $6 a night resort fee for a couple in their 50,s with n kids
Oct 05, 2015
This is the 5th year we have come with a large group to camp for Halloween weekends. This is the FIRST year that we've had to pay for the adults to ride the wagon ride with our young children. We had several kids in our group of 8 sites crying and having melt downs because we had to get out of line to go get more $ so that us adults could ride with our children. Very disappointed.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Although the staff was wonderful, this cg is in need of a facelift. Sites are extremely tight, firepits are not set in the ground so each camper has moved to their ideal spot creating several pits all over each site, dump stations in the cg smelled horrible and the rows within sight had a nose full, the roads had muddy potholes, mini golf was falling apart, loud party guests until 1am, more..
Oct 05, 2015
We come every year since 2005 and the activities and crowds are nice. Bob is always friendly, some of the older kids wondered why they didn't have a putt putt contest for them like 13 to 15 ..... But the rest of the events were nice .... One year you did a midnight madness sale at the store that was fun and there was some confusion on the glow ride costs but still a lot of fun. See you next year
Oct 05, 2015
It was a lot of fun, but we hollow wen camped there 3 years ago and they do the exact same thing as they did then. Really should try to switch it up so its a different experience.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time. The Halloween activities were fun and there was plenty to do.
Oct 03, 2015
Bathrooms dirty/doors have gap people looking thru them, and locks werent working well.. Water tastes disgusting and with full hookup, you would expect to have clean, WORKING water. The water in park stopped working for a bit. Not long enough putterz for adults.Too many people cutting thru our lots. Haunted not open long, I had an old gift certificate couldnt use.. UNHAPPY!!had no exp. date.
Oct 03, 2015
Needs grass. Water smells and tastes disgusting. Paid for full hookup, couldnt use water. Gift certificate had no expiration date, told it was too old. Free pancakes, yet was not announced or displayed.
Oct 01, 2015
Facilities were worn and shabby. Bathrooms and showers were dirty.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Halloween weekend was a lot of fun with costumes, decorating, And activities, Trick or treating and sites were well decorated, even with haunted houses. We will come again for Halloween wkend. Couple things tho--the smell of the water and the septic area was awful. Water in lake was green and not too inviting. Kids had fun at the park and the banana bikes(although cost $5 per half hour, adds up!)
Sep 29, 2015
My grandchildren love to come here. Everytime I suggest trying somewhere new, they say no. I do think there should be some different categories for Halloween contests, tho.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
See you next year during Halloween weekends.
Sep 28, 2015
need to fix the water nasty smell and taste
Sep 28, 2015
Kids had fun and all the activities kept them busy all weekend
Sep 28, 2015
We go to this campground every year for Halloween, 7th year in a row. We love this camp ground. Only issue this year was water had a horrible sulfer smell. Hopefully will be fixed for next season.
Sep 28, 2015
You need to mark the road getting to sites 206 - 210. Several cars were blocking us in on these sites, we had to drive along the baseball field and go out the opposite direction when we tried to leave both Saturday and Sunday morning. Rest rooms were not kept very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
had a great time with Halloween activities
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Had an amazing time and met many awesome people :-)
Sep 28, 2015
This was a great stay! We visit this KOA several times a year but this is the first time we camped during the Halloween theme weekends! Everything was very organized and it was nice that there was age groups! The only thing that I can't stress enough is that during such a busy weekend the restrooms need a lot more attention. There were plenty workers, someone should strictly be on restroom
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great.......water connection on our site needs to be changed due to leaking
Sep 28, 2015
I camped here last weekend and I commented that the energy wasn't the same without Ryan but this weekend things seemed so much more together. The Halloween parties were great, the events were great, you guys truly shine this time of year. We actually left our seasonal early just we could get on a few Halloween weekends with you. Great time!
Sep 27, 2015
Large camping area with 2 lakes/ponds. Not much open or available at the end of the season on weekdays. Showers were not too clean. Staff helpful, but not available but for limited times. Near the interstate but little security during night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals