Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
I have been coming to this KOA since 1996 and this year we had the worst experience with our electricity. We have had a larger group of people and never experienced the problem with it popping all the breakers. The funny thing is that not everyone was using their electricity.
Oct 13, 2014
This particular stay was upsetting. We had no power more than 10x's throughout our stay. Having to continuously deal with this took away from the relaxation/enjoyment of our stay.
Oct 13, 2014
A solid 3 1/2 overall. I camp here once a year during halloween weekends. The campground is just OK. That said, the halloween weekends are great. The activities are boutiful and the kids really enjoy themselves. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. Overall it is a great exprience. Outside of halloween weekends I'm not sure I would stay here.
Oct 13, 2014
The kids had a lot of fun especially on the playground.
Oct 11, 2014
it was a good stay enjoyed the firefighter activities as both of us are firefighter-paramedics and did not know we had booked for that weekend
Oct 11, 2014
End of season showers weren't not cleaned to normal KOA standards. Same empty shampoo bottle in the shower every day.
Oct 11, 2014
had a nice stay. thanks
Oct 11, 2014
Only there for one night but very comfortable. Pull throughs are a little close to one another. Overall very very nice. Would strongly recommend. Will stay there again. Keep up the good work and thank you.
Oct 07, 2014
The campsite was great. The bathrooms could be a little more cleaner and maybe updated.
Oct 07, 2014
love the set up of this campground,great Halloween parties and haunted houses. please remodel the showers.
Oct 07, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. I can't believe How much effort you put into the weekend for the kids. Best owners since I' be been coming. 40 some years. The parties and decorations are so much fun. My grandkids love coming. It's a safe environment. They love the bike rental too. Thank you so much.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time as always! My only complaint was the magician on Saturday. He wasn't as good as the magician from last year. Not nearly as entertaining. But the kids had a great time and can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 07, 2014
camp ground was great minus the bathrooms toilets were rockingand showers were tight killed me on wood but the experience was great and i will go again
Oct 07, 2014
It was cold, raining, and winding but we had a great time. Weather seemed to work around the activities and treat-or-treat times. We will be back this year and next.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
I like me the change in games and having the younger adults run them. More enjoyable for the children and adults!!
Oct 06, 2014
Halloween weekend. Great activities. Staff just right in fun/noise management. Easy to get to. Well laid out and maintained campground. Super at accommodating large camping groups. MANY repeat groups some for over ten years. (ours was three and repeating.)
Oct 06, 2014
Halloween camping is great fun at this koa with lots of activities for all. Just wish the koa's would not charge for children...thought camping was a "family" event and with todays financial issues the koa campgrounds should step it up to campers and families and at least include 2 children with 2 adults in their pricing. Most campgrounds always include the children with comparable rates.thank you
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Been to KOA holloweekends for the past several years and do not think we will return. Prices are ridiculous and staff is rude. Averaged out to 75.00/night for water/electric site. They charged us for kids, vehicle and resort fee. Many other campgrounds do holloweekends also for much less.
Oct 06, 2014
Always an awesome experience!!
Oct 03, 2014
Our stay was great. But the bathroom problems have not changed. The bathroom by the front office still jams up or backs up. The one in the back by the lake? Has mold growing in the ceiling. This toilet area and sink never back up. Showers in same area? Filthy. When I looked they did not look clean as do the state parks do. Ventilation system does not work. More to say but out of clicks.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Nice big pull through sites with pretty trees and beach area. Staff members were friendly and helpful. We just missed the Halloween festivities, but looked like fun!
Oct 01, 2014
We really like the atmosphere at the campground. The Halloween weekend is always a favorite. On the down side, the main bathroom/ showers really need a renovation. The showers have no hooks on the walls, a very narrow shelf, and cement floors. We also had problems renting the bikes for our children over the weekend.
Sep 30, 2014
great staff everything was good. bathrooms need to be updated
Sep 30, 2014
Our stay was great. Would be greater if ever site had there own electrical hook up like Emmett KOA does.
Sep 30, 2014
My Family had a blast..The counselors who did the kids activities were GREAT..The office staff GREAT......and our stay was everything it was meant to be..Little concerned w/no lifeguards..Think this would be a plus..altho I understand sometimes parents take that as a babysitter method.....Would be cool if there was a pool too..WE loved FREE pancake BREAKFAST & loved ALL the activities 4 the kids
Sep 30, 2014
I feel the camp ground is over priced, that is compared to other KOA sites. The lot we stayed on was too small for our RV and the site extremely unlevel for what they claim to be their deluxe site. Just felt the nickel and dimed everything.
Sep 30, 2014
Our family had So much during the Halloween weekend. It was our first time there for Halloween and we will go back again!
Sep 29, 2014
Monroe KOA is the best KOA for family fun and activities. Outstanding! We just keep coming back!
Sep 29, 2014
Great place for the kids! Very eventful.
Sep 29, 2014
overall not a horrible campground ground! but the stench of the sewers system they have or lack of.....was overwhelming! and very disappointed in the staff! very rude an unfriendly! Not to mention very expensive for the accommodations! tried to give it a second chance but was disappointed once again! :(
Sep 29, 2014
We have been going to this KOA for 10 years. Enjoying more each time we visit. Staff is great, events and things to do for kids well done.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful weekend! There is so much for the kids to do & we loved how everyone took the time to decorate there campsites!!! We will be back every year!
Sep 29, 2014
I was actually very disappointed this time. The staff was less than friendly. One made my daughter cry during their party, another one snapped at me twice. I realize people have bad days, but this visit left me disappointed.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Very nice and clean. Great staff!!! Mr.Dave is very accommodating. Pancake breakfast was perfect, quick and hot! Everyone was so patient and pleasant to all the children. Thank-you for another great weekend!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
great park. the HOUSEKEEPING of cabins needs more work.
Sep 22, 2014
The work crew are so friendly. I really appreciate how clean the bathrooms are that is the first thing I look for. Was there for Halloween weekend there were a lot of activities for the children. The children love going to this campgrounds.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.