Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Stay was good. No complaints other than the campers are sure packed in like sardines. Glad we didn't have much bigger than what we had.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time, many activities. Loved the haunted house! Negative issues: parking and a bit expensive.
Oct 17, 2016
Best Halloween camping ever!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We are really thinking about not coming back to this KOA. The bathrooms are deplorable! You know you are going to busy on these weekends, WHY DO YOU NOT HAVE SOMEONE TAKING CARE PF THE BATHROOMS. 3 of the 4 toilets in the bathroom under the apartment were broken (they would not flush, real pretty) this was for the entire weekend. Bathrooms are VERY important. This KOA needs toknow that.
Oct 17, 2016
Very entertaining weekend, enjoyed the Halloween events. We will definitely return.
Oct 17, 2016
Our little ones had so much fun trick or treating. We can't wait to come back in the summer & swim
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
There is a lot to do for the kids and it is very clean. All the staff are very helpful and kind
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The kids had a lot of fun.
Oct 12, 2016
Holloween weekend too much fun!!! My husband and myself have brought our grand daughters 4 years in a row now! I think once they out grow it we will still come I love the fun, the Staff is Amazing!! I love the family feel. Camping people in all are the best but KOA Monroe has the tops! The price is higher than we normally pay for camping, but we get sooo much more that it is well worth it!
Oct 11, 2016
Campground is in need of some serious TLC. Sites are tight and not well maintained. They do a great job of organizing the Halloween weekends but they need to follow-up and enforce their announcements about quiet hour being from 11pm to 7am. We had neighbors across the road out past 2am talking loudly most nights of our stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Great time for the Halloween weekend. A lot of fun activities forctheckids. Very nice staff. Only complaint is the dump station. One station is not enough for the size of the campground and it's real seems unsanitary to have it so close to the camp store I think that's really nasty
Oct 11, 2016
I would like to see the restroom and showers together.
Oct 11, 2016
Not sure if kids had more fun or the adults deff a new thing to do every year
Oct 10, 2016
We were here for the Halloween camping weekend, I come every year, and had a blast again! Beautiful campground with awesome friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 10, 2016
Great Halloween weekend camping!
Oct 10, 2016
Always awesome!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely wonderful had a great time
Oct 10, 2016
our stay was great like it has been the last 15 years for Halloween camping---big bummer this time--three toilet handles in the ladies room in the back of the koa were broken so the toilets were not flushing well or always running
Oct 10, 2016
Again it seem like the Campers were on their own at night. We came in on Thursday and were told it was $10 for the night. Then when I checked in Friday morning, the $10 a night was only if you're just gonna leave your camper. That was not explain to me. Also the amount of campers who participated and passing out candy was disappointed. Someone should've stayed back at the camper and passed o
Oct 10, 2016
We love the campground itself. Most of the employees are very friendly, and have great customer service. However, I found it a little ridiculous that you only get one parking pass per site. Then when we had to pay for the other parking pass the employee overcharged us for it because he did not know what he was doing.
Oct 10, 2016
We registered. Drove out to our site. The campground is very tight. The site was very muddy. We cut our losses decided to leave.
Oct 10, 2016
We brought our family for the Halloween weekend it was a great weekend. Lots of fun. The prices in the store are kind of high and it cost our visitors $6.00 per person not $6 per car. That is steep.
Oct 10, 2016
I have to agree with the children, "Best time EVER!!" At the best campground for kids.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time! The kids loved the organized activities and the Halloween camping. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
Campsites were a little tight. However activities for the kids were awesome.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend! Wish you would do a better job on keeping the late night drunks quiet.
Oct 08, 2016
Great staff...friendly and helpful! Large park with a lot of open space for playing and walking.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Halloween activities great for kids. Site, facilities and "some" staff extremely unhelpful and could care less that you are unhappy! Bob was great!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Oct 04, 2016
I like the campground but just wish they would change things up a bit. Every weekend it is the same old thing nothing ever changes.
Oct 03, 2016
Friday night we saw no security on carts or walking and folks in the next road from us stayed up and we're drinking and making all kinds of noise till 4 am, talked to the manager and was told we had security out sorry. I expect higher standards when I stay at KOA's that what I pay for not just sorry basically too bad.this campground has really gone down since your company has bought it.
Oct 03, 2016
Worst campground that I've been to in a long time. Will not be back. Very dirty.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The showers were very old and rundown-minimal water pressure, back showers lukewarm, ceilings cracked.
Oct 03, 2016
Besides the rain which you have no control over and the flooded site again no control over. It was the best stay. We loved the fact there were activites for three year olds. and lots to do.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
There were lots of things for kids to do so that was good, but it rained pretty much the whole weekend leaving most of the park flooded including many sites. For as much money as we paid, the park needs a better way to drain including filling in low spots and maybe even adding asphalt or more gravel to the sites.
Oct 02, 2016
We love this campground. There is so much to do. The staff is amazing
Oct 01, 2016
It is a good quality campground and we enjoyed staying there.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The Halloween week-end is my favorite.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very good weekend! Facilities are nice but some areas need improvement/updating.
Sep 26, 2016
We loved it! Love the Halloween camping trips here. Always a good time! Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
My family and I have been coming here for about 15 years. We only do the Halloween weekend. I was disappointed that not many sites were decorated this time. Also I was disappointed to see the same magician! He does the same act EVERY year! Even the kids know the routine, and that's why he gets so much negativity during his show. Everyone knows the tricks.
Sep 26, 2016
I paid for a deluxe site and I could not even get my awning all the way out. Waste of money for a deluxe site will not go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy