Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
The camp has nice, new facilities like the cabins, but, some of the other things are wearing out, like the cement pads are breaking up and the water has a serious smell. The Staff, though, is excellent in every way. I really want to have a 4.5 star rating. Thanks for your assistance.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The drinking water quality is poor(smelled like sewage). They need paved pull through's . Extremely dusty. On the positive side my grandkids enjoyed the activities.
Aug 20, 2013
We were staying at this KOA in August. We checked in easily but were not shown to our site, The tent site was very small, close to the next one and the wet sand ended up on everything .. The showers were awful and stunk, there was no hot water, absolutely no pressure,and the floors were dirty concrete. The bathrooms smelled like sewage. There are plenty of great KOA locations just not Monroe.
Aug 20, 2013
It was our first time staying at a KOA and at this camp in general and we could not have been more pleased with everything. We highly recommend it to our family & friends.
Aug 20, 2013
We loved this koa the only thing was the water line for the trailer it smelled really bad like bad eggs otherwise loved the place!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very disappointed when I could hook up to your Wi-Fi it kicked me off.I have to wonder if you have new ownership.It just didn't seem like the same campgrounds. Prices in store is very high. rental use to be 45 min now it's down to 30.Added to the list of rule should be no foul language, family campgrounds. Staff very friendly, helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a group with 6 families and they were able to accommodate all of our needs. The kids, ages 8-15 yrs old had a lot to do so the adults were able to relax. We have decided to make it an annual trip and bring more friends next year!
Aug 19, 2013
This was our family's first visit and my kids had so much fun that we cannot wait to come back. thank you for the great weekend.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice Kid Friendly Park with lots of great activities. A little disappointed in thier registration, we booked multiple sites & had to pay each seperately. One worker made a rude comment to me on the amount if time my daughter took in the shower. Overall would go back but would most likely would not be more then once per year.
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was amazing. It is just a little to pricey. I understand there are extra things to do, but we did not engage in any of the extra activities.
Aug 19, 2013
Absolutely wonderful stay! Loved the campground, especially the cleanliness! Would definitely come back!
Aug 19, 2013
we have enjoyed this KOA previously but not this time. supposeadly someone complained about our dog barking and we were warned but the majority of sites around ours said they didn't hear her barking. Also, we were told by staff to take our dog out of an area that was not designated as a no pet area.
Aug 19, 2013
Amazing camp grounds. Very clean and well kept and the staff was great. My wife was a first time camper and now can't wait to go again. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2013
No shower pressure , also way to hot. Your Price is high for week day stay.
Aug 19, 2013
It was great, there is always something for the kids. Very clean kampground
Aug 18, 2013
I would recommend this campground. It was very nice and clean and the staffwas very friendly and courteous.
Aug 18, 2013
Terrible water. We will not stay there again because of that issue. Otherwise, a nice campground.
Aug 17, 2013
Great park for kids! Very friendly staff! We had elec/water hook-up site, only complaint is the water was grey, stinky, and dirty. Maybe they were having problems that weekend, if so we should of been told, in my opinion the water on our site wasn't fit for any use.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The kids loved the waterslide, fishing, mini golf. We loved the reasonable cost of the Bike rental, kId activities & the free all you can eat pancake breakfast. We stayed an extra day we enjoyed it so much.
Aug 14, 2013
The only thing I didn't like about the campground was the disgusting rotten egg well water. It was unbearable.
Aug 14, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. First time we saw someone picking up garbage left at tent/pop-up/travel trailer sites. Plenty of campers leave lots of garbage around & it was a good thing to see it picked up. Showers need to checked on throughout the day. One had a filthy towel on the floor, one had a used tampon and another smelled like a urinal. Showers need a lot TLC, scrubbing, new shower heads
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a very good time. Would like to go back again someday.
Aug 13, 2013
So many things to do for the family. I almost didn't have to plan anything to do. Almost because there are things that I have to plan for camping or the family would be disappointed.
Aug 13, 2013
Really nice I just wish the camp sites were larger!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Great for families. We loved the 2-room cabin right next to the playground. Staff was very helful and friendly. Could use more trash/recycle receptacles as people seemed to litter wrappers and containers.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great campground, I always love to stay here. Just a few notes for improvement for next summer. Work on the drainage issues with the 73A - 69 campsites. Also some of the sites in the woods flood or puddle too easily. Nothing some 4 inch perforated drainage tile won't cure. Some more gravel on the roads is needed too. (crushed ashphalt compacts well and makes a solid long-lasting roadbed. :-)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful stay! We do a group get together every year and keep coming back.
Aug 12, 2013
showers were very cold
Aug 12, 2013
This is the first time we have been camping this summer that we never left the campsite once we arrived and were set up. Love the size of the campsites.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. The pancake breakfast was a very nice bonus!Staff were friendly and they had good activities.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place with lots of stuff for kids to do. If with rain they had fun. Only complaints are the Cold showers in the back, and people walking thru our site. Maybe not cutting thru sites should be in the rules. Will be back..
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had fun, loved the campsite, the swimming area, and the activities. I would stay again, however the bathrooms/showers were disgusting! I felt the need to hold my breath in the bathroom, and even was gagging in the shower.
Aug 12, 2013
The activities were awesome, the kids had a great time. The lake, the waterslide, everything that was available to us was great. We certainly will return. We had one issue and that was with the water at the hook up. Very sulfar smell and taste. I recommend a filter.
Aug 12, 2013
9 out of 10 times a graet place to stay.Its the employees.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground had a lot fun activities, but the water smelled horrible. The bathrooms were pretty clean, but the smell of the water made them disgusting. The water on our campsite also smelled horrible and was cloudy. Something needs to be done about the water.
Aug 11, 2013
Very unhappy with my recent stay. Booked 5 nights, left after 1st night. We were put on a grassless, dirt site, even though nearby grassy sites were mostly empty. The tap water tasted horrible and smelled even worse. The college age kids in charge had nothing to offer to any of these issues. And lets not forget, EXPENSIVE! Moved to nearby RV Resort for 1/2 the cost. Sad day for KOA.
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed the sites and the set up of the camp ground as a whole. The only issue we had was the security guard or watch man what ever his title is was very rude he acted like he did not want to be there or something was wrong . He was a heavy set bald middle age guy should of got his name was on cart with police light . was very unkind and found out later yelled at my kids
Aug 10, 2013
It is a great camp ground especially for children. The problem is the water. We showered in the morning a stunk so bad all day it was embrassing. The next morning it was worse so we didn't shower. They should about some kind of filter system that is better than what they have
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. The slide, pond and summershiners were great. The only thing I would change is that they need to find someone who can fix the women's shower. It is either hot or cold. When I reported it, I was told that it was installed wrong and could not be fixed. If someone can install it wrong, can't someone install it correctly?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.