Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2012
just wanted to say that we had a really nice stay everyone was very very nice.Bob and Daina was so freiendly.they treated us like we was family.they r the best .thanks see u all real soon bridget gipson
Oct 22, 2012
This is my campground of choice from now on. The Halloween weekends are just Awesome! I plan to return every year. Thank you so much for such a great time every year. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 22, 2012
We have been coming for Halloween camping for 5+ years but this year our campsite was poor. We paid for a full hook up and it did not work. When we complained an employee told us that it was unfortunate that kids threw rocks down the sewer hole! No adjustment to our bill and no service recovery was offered. It was very inconvenient.
Oct 22, 2012
I gave 4 stars because of the muddy terrain. I know that is not likely to change but it did make a mess of our camper. I always like the halloween adventure you put on. All the staff was great except one lady with dark hair. She is in her 50's or so. She was there for the tie dye and took the tickets at the parties. she seemed a little abrasive. I will be back.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Sites are small prices are high ,they charge for every little thing. Not staying here again.
Oct 22, 2012
I enjoyed my stay very much. I do, however, have two minor complaints. #1) my picnic table was broken. and #2)the Halloweekend activities were only geared to the little ones. I have a 6 year old and a 16 year old. My older child was very bored. My younger child had a wonderful time though but I would have liked to have seen something for the older kids to do.
Oct 22, 2012
lots to do
Oct 19, 2012
Good time! Loved the pancakes!
Oct 17, 2012
Great time our grandchildren really look forward to spooktacular weekend cant wait until we do it again.This campground is wonderful.Good job thanks for making our stay wonderful.
Oct 17, 2012
The campground is nice, but our favorite spots were converted to cabins.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We always have a great time.
Oct 15, 2012
Had a great time, one can't conrol Mother Nature though. Very family oriented, all the staff seemed very helpful. Thank you for providing a great place to make memories!
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
This is the third time we've been to the campground (2nd time staying) and the water literally smells bad. I'm not sure what the issue is but we didn't shower because of it. Very bad and it's been that way every time we've come.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
I don't like feeling like after a very expensive weekend many things cost extra. I worked very hard to save up to come there and then I can only park one vehicle for free. I hate the nickle and dimeing. Staff did not care enough to understand they just said you will be asked to leave. Not good!
Oct 15, 2012
We have never been there before . But we are talking about coming back every year. Thank you , we had a great time.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
It was really enjoyingable all except for the drunk loud mouth guy at 1am who had to be told three times by the enforcer to keep it down
Oct 15, 2012
Our site 21 had barely enough room on it with a camper because the power box and trees took up over 1/3 of the site.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We loved everything about our stay. The kids had so much to do that they are unable to decide what their favorite part was. We are definitely coming back again next year. The only complaint that we have, was with the showers. I'm not sure if it was because of the amount of people staying, but they seemed to be dirty every time we went to use them and the water wouldn't drain and filled the bottom.
Oct 15, 2012
Awesome activities and great staff!
Oct 13, 2012
We have been coming for the Halloween Week-end for 17 Years. We now come with friends and family and have always had a great time. Great Employees alway very helpful.
Oct 11, 2012
It didn't seem like they were able to keep up with the bathrooms twice we went to the bike shop to have someone sent over because the mens bathroom was unusable, I do understand that there where lots and lots of unsupervised children and that was part of the problem.
Oct 11, 2012
water has high sulphur content, smells terrible, tastes terrible, but all the rest is great
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
This is the second year we have celebrated Canadian thanksgiving at Monroe KOA. We love it here and can't wait to come back next year!!!!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Friendly staff, great amenities, clean bathrooms. We are already looking forward to returning next year!
Oct 09, 2012
We had a great time. Bath rooms wee always clean. Staff were extremely nice. Halloween parties and activities were very fun for children. Everyone SAFE!
Oct 09, 2012
Friendly relaxed environment. Fun for the whole family.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
We stayed overnight on our why home from the Soo. Great wifi. We would not Camp there during the summer (kids). The staff was very friendly. Thank You
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
We are repeat campers. It is always a great time.
Oct 08, 2012
campground is clean with a friendly staff. electric power is still an issue. my plug in amp meter was in the red all weekend. ran my fridge on gas so I would not burn it out on electric
Oct 08, 2012
This was our 4th annual Halloween Camp and we're already planning for next year!!
Oct 08, 2012
Always have a great time!!
Oct 08, 2012
I was a little dis-appointed that the full service site didn't allow me to plug into the 50amp service. The site we had, #190 had no "Kid Traffic", therefore we didn't even need any goodies to give out. Sites were very close and the expense for two days ($132) seemed a little steep as I compared prices and amenities from other campgrounds that we visited this year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.