Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
I prefer paved roads..putt putt golf not playable..beach was more like dirt..One night was enough..
Aug 20, 2015
Not worth $67 a night at all!!! This was my first experience at a KOA and it was not what was advertised. I stayed at much nicer places for half the price!
Aug 19, 2015
Over priced. Water at bathrooms and camp site was nasty smelled very bad and was very cloudy. Bathroom and shower were very nasty did not seam to ever have been cleaned.people from near by town came in to go to beach and water slide using ever space so had no room at beech was over crowed. Bike were beat up and ever time I went to rent one they were sold out . The worst koa I've been
Aug 19, 2015
Sites not maintained. Grass not cut and sites not raked or fire rings cleaned. Small rain and we had a lake in our site and around
Aug 19, 2015
$15 extra for three indoor cats is unacceptable. Too much mud on site. Never coming back.
Aug 18, 2015
allgood for 20 years
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was great but the sulfur smell in the water was horrible.
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoy the activities and employees. Our biggest disappointment is some of the other campers. People are just plain rude. I also thought the water temp in the mens and women's showers in the front could use some work. You either have cold or scalding water.
Aug 18, 2015
Sulfur smell was so bad I thought someone had crapped on the floor! Another night no water pressure in the showers. Great facility to entertain the kids and very friendly staff, but it appears the infrastructure is being neglected and it looks worn also. The overall product does not match the top dollar charged for staying there. After many annual visits here, it might be time to try another
Aug 18, 2015
We liked the park and the staff was great. However I don't know that I would come back again because of the bathrooms. I don't like the pump station in middle of park and the showers were horrible. Stinky and no water pressure
Aug 18, 2015
Very expensive.. but nice
Aug 18, 2015
kids had a great time'a little crowded on the weekend for me
Aug 17, 2015
sites have alot of garbege on them and are not kept up with ,when it rains the sites are muddy and the roadsare flooded, the water has a foul smell to it ,this camp ground should be inspected by the board of health.
Aug 17, 2015
friendly staff great kids activities awesome playground
Aug 17, 2015
Was a little crowded but had a lot of fun stuff to keep the kids busy and happy which made me happy!
Aug 17, 2015
We had great time! Campsite 64 was old and needs upgraded.we had a power outage for about 1/2 hour but it was restored. Still,our grandkids enjoyed the swimming lake.
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed here many times and always have a great time. The water pressure in the shower and restrooms is horrible! Other than that everything was good.
Aug 17, 2015
Delux hookup sites r all awful..bad locations. The water is foul smelling .. We had to buy a filter system... Of all the KOA's we have been to..to date..this one is not good.
Aug 17, 2015
The workers were very friendly but I think that it's over priced, especially since we don't have kids. The 'rustic' sites were right by the freeway and you could hear and see the cars on freeway. The shower house smelled like rotten house-probably the sewage drain, but not a good combination. The free pancakes were very good though.
Aug 17, 2015
WE HAVE BEEN THERE ABOUT 7 TIMES AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT.WILL SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.
Aug 17, 2015
camping there for years and years great for my kids then grandkids lots of fun for parents too only bad thing is price very expensive compared to other parks in the area and that part of the state even with value card still loook foward to return labor day weekend
Aug 17, 2015
The campground is wonderful however I attempted to take my toddler to the shower house (with shoes on) and I was terribly disgusted with the shower. Black soap scum on the floor not to mention the water pressure was nonexistent. I will certainly camp here again, just won't step foot in the shower house.
Aug 17, 2015
The sites are way too close together to enjoy and for the pull through your front door is in the other sites sewer line. The smells are terrible. The extra money you are forced to pay for a water slide that we never used and a out out course that we never were able to find free ( it needs major updating by the way) is not worth it. the beach smelled. Tio much money if u have kids! Staff nice
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great weekend here..very clean,and kid friendly..definitely will be returning to camp here again
Aug 17, 2015
Staff were great - this KOA is very large and seems to be popular - almost too busy!
Aug 15, 2015
Laundromat disaster--dirty and only 2 machines working. So much dog poop around the the site we wanted that we needed to take another site. The water drinking water smelled. But we will still return with grandkids because the activities leader, Scott, I think, was outstanding with the kids. Also our grandkids enjoyed the water slide. Sure do hope this KOA can get it together!
Aug 15, 2015
Everyone working at KOA was very friendly and helpful! We enjoyed our stay very much!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay but would stay here for a longer period.
Aug 14, 2015
Campground isnt bad but dont expect the savings that are promised. Intentionally misleading "Hot Deal Savings" I booked online and paid the reservation deposit. The advertised deal was that "kids camp free" and it says in black and white that the discount will be applied at check in. My 5 yr old and I brought a printout of all the paperwork and were refused any discount by supervisor for no reason
Aug 14, 2015
Great Campground! So many activities for our kids even during the week. Staff was pleasant & helpful. Will definitely camp here again.
Aug 13, 2015
My granddaughter had a great time. The play facilities are in fair condition. There are big holes around most of the play toys. The lake was nasty. My campsite was under water. The park is KOA in name only. It needs major upkeep. I might go back for day use but not to stay in the motorhome.
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times! Unfortunately, this time they seemed highly under staffed. Restrooms were always disgusting and broken, waterslide pool was green, and the swimming lake smelled awful? To the point we were worried about our health swimming in it. Again, normally we LOVE this KOA! This time was a HUGE disappointment.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground was okay, nothing to really brag about. I think I would be more okay with the place if the water didn't smell like rotten egg.
Aug 12, 2015
The roads are the worst I've ever seen. Granted it had been raining, but the roads are all dirt and had not been graded in some time. They were very rough and there was no stone on them at all, much less paving. They beat you to death to drive over them, and mud gets everywhere, including in the RV's.
Aug 11, 2015
Sites are extremely small. I felt like I was sandwiched between campers all week long. I was not happy about having to pay for two cars for 9 days so has already spent enough on the stay itself. The neighbors had a dog that barked constantly, constantly walked through our site and played their music loud enough for me to hear it in my camper with the air on. I will not be back
Aug 11, 2015
the kids are lucky to have all the events done for them they were treated excellently. and a free pancake breakfast everyday great
Aug 11, 2015
The only issue was toilites kept overflowing when flushed in main bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
I have been coming to Monroe koa for years and have always loved it and I raved about it's cleanliness and fun. it's to my understanding I could be wrong that there are new owner's as of 2015 and I have never seen the place so dirty and un kept. I came 3 times this summer hoping is was a fluke but apparently not. smelly water, smelly bathrooms, concession stand was slow and unorganized etc.
Aug 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! You were flexible enough to change our site and we were truly happy with 165. The people are so friendly, Pancakes are awesome too! TNX
Aug 11, 2015
The bathrooms most of the time were dirty. I felt like I couldn't let my kids go in there. Gross!
Aug 11, 2015
Great family campground! The only thing I didn't care for, was the dirty smell of the bathrooms and the water pressure was a little weak in the showers. Overall, I had a great stay and would definitely come back.
Aug 11, 2015
Always a pleasure.
Aug 11, 2015
The sites are horrible. They need updated for today's vehicles. They are too small and need leveled. We paid $50. For horrible site by entrance gate. All roads are dirt and create dust from all extra traffic going to oversize pond and water slide. Staff was young and no nothing about their sites. Fire rings move creating mess of entire site! Was charged $5 for dog and $6 use fee for park.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We got to the K.O.A every year. This year was there 07/02/15-07/0715 and 08/07/15-08/09/15. BOTH trips. NO Wi-Fi. Never had this problem before. Not 100% sure I will go back. Maybe next year.
Aug 10, 2015
the location of the Monroe/Toledo KOA is great, the spaces in the full hook up lots are way too small. With all of the big rigs it was claustrophobic! We will be looking for another campground in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a good time. Friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Bathrooms could be cleaner
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time, kids all had a blast. Sites are a little tight, but we knew that going in. We will be booking a weekend again.
Aug 10, 2015
I think it is excessive to charge $6 for all visitors no matter what. My dad, on a fixed income, wanted to come and visit us, enjoy a bonfire and have dinner. This shouldn't cost $6, the employee at the gate should have the job of assisting, rather than exhorting. When I went to contest the fee, I was told basically 'too bad'. When I said I wouldn't be back, I was met with no response.
Aug 10, 2015
absolute horrible campground bathrooms were horrible dirty only two events a day for kids will never go backway too expensive
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy