Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Excellent site. Bathrooms very clean. Staff very friendly. Will stay there again.
Oct 15, 2013
I am not one to complain, nor have i ever given a negative feedback for anything. That being said, our campsite was very small with barely any room to park. This was a huge inconvenience. Also the restrooms had a very unpleasant smell the entire weekend which we believe was from the water (very unfortunate). We had family visit for a few hours and they were charged $5 a person! This is outrageous
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time, thanks for making the Halloween season so much fun! In fact we are coming back for the last weekend of the season and we were just there, so we did have a great time! We have been telling everyone about your place and will be there again next summer for sure!!
Oct 15, 2013
This is the first time I've ever stayed at this KOA. It was great. It's very well kept and the staff are extremely friendly.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
You need to figure out the new water system. This is the second time this year we had sulfur water on Saturday night.
Oct 14, 2013
We were there for the Halloween weekend and it was great, lots of activities for kids of all ages and campers and staff got into the theme.
Oct 14, 2013
This was are third year coming back for halloween weekend. We love it.. My only complaint is the sulfur smell of the water. That's why I bring my own! Already planning for next year!
Oct 14, 2013
Halloween camping with a big group of our friends is our most enjoyable, looked forward to weekend all year. The kids love the festivities and we talk about it weeks afterwards. Looking forward to booking next fall!!
Oct 14, 2013
We love this campground and the Halloween weekends are great. There are quite a few activities for the kids and they always have a great time.
Oct 14, 2013
Great time and atmosphere. Haunted weekends are the families favorite. Message to Bob: Norman Brown!!! 😎 See you all next year!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great time at the Halloween camp. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2013
We had a great time as always. You guys really took great care of our friends that had their 80's themed wedding in the pavilion :)
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Only thing that I would ask is that the shower heads be either cleaned or changed do to very low flow of water. Other than that this was our 2nd year coming for the Halloween weekend and we had a blast
Oct 14, 2013
we always have a great time at Monroe KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I was completely disappointed. Both nights my family and I were kept up until after 3 am by the campsite behind us because they were intoxicated. The second night I packed up my family at 3am and left in order to get some sleep. Then when I called the next day to talk to management about my experience they offered no compensation what so ever. I complained both days!
Oct 10, 2013
First time at the Halloween trick or treat... Loved it . We will definitely be back.
Oct 09, 2013
We always have a great time during the Halloween weekend even if it rains. The bathrooms and grounds are kept very clean and the KOA staff are always professional and courteous.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The campground and activities were great. However, the water in both the hookups and the bathrooms smelled terrible. It stunk so bad we did not want to brush teeth or cook with it.
Oct 07, 2013
Trick or treating and all the Halloween festivities are very fun!! Nice camp ground but the water smells very bad and the bath houses are not that clean. Will go back though!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Poor bathroom outdoor night lighting and poor cleanliness. Will not return due to price paid and poor restroom facilities. Other campgrounds in this price range have excellent facilities that are well kept
Oct 07, 2013
The staff members were terrific. The Pancake breakfast was great but the cook needs help. He was just setting up at 8:00 and he didn't begin until 8:20. He should have had many made prior to 8:00 because the line is crazy. Many children waiting and when it was expected to begin at 8 families shouldn't be waiting 20 extra minutes. Too hard for families to wait 40 minutes.
Oct 07, 2013
fun weekend, kids had a great time . only bad part was the water at my site was black in color on sunday ,could not use the water.
Oct 07, 2013
It was extremely loud and dusty due to leaves being burned throughout the campground and construction within the campground, so we could not open the windows. Additionally, I paid $5 extra for each of my dogs that I do clean up after! Campground was average to mediocre for the price. Not impressed.
Oct 07, 2013
I do have a couple complaints I called ahead to the 800 number to inquire about charges,I asked if 2 cars were allowed& if there was an additional charge she stated no there would not be a charge yet I had a $10 charge on my bill.I also inquired about pets& wasnt told that theres a charge for dogs.We also did not know about the charge per person figured that would all be included.Will not return
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Kids loved the halloween weekend. Pumpkin carving contest and magic show are great. We were caught makin a little too much noise after quiet hours and asked nicely to keep it down. Great place. Need to try out in the summer
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
I really like all the improvements to the campground. I don't like all the extra fees - each site should include cost of 2adults/2 children not extra for each child.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
With over 170 sites, a couple more dumping stations would be a wonderful addition. LOVE the Halloween wknds (expensive but so fun!). This was our 6th time. Site voting needs more categories and time to turn in votes. & a non-scary portion of the campground we scared a lot of the little ones. :-(
Oct 01, 2013
Had a wonderful time, think the campground is great, only problem is the rates are getting to high.
Oct 01, 2013
We stayed from Fri - Mon. Starting sat afternoon. The water started to smell very very bad (sulfr). On Sun morning I went into the campground restroom, I had to run out the smell was so bad I was about to vomit. It made our camper smell also. I had to sanitize our water system when I got home. It is too bad as we love this KOA, friendly staff and over all great place.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Facilities clean but the water quality was terrible even for showering with sulpher smell.Also the road exit recommended from I75 -the road was in terrible condition all the way to SR23-should not be in your brochure-very stressful on RV
Sep 30, 2013
Our group (16 sites) enjoyed the time to spend at the Monroe KOA and celebrate the Halloween Camping weekend. We look forward to our stay every year and this year was no different. Our only issue was the rude camper that was placed in the middle of our group by the reservation service - not one of ours and he was just a nuisance.
Sep 30, 2013
Water very bad. Bad Sulphur smell and taste.
Sep 30, 2013
The water smelled like rotten eggs. The site behind me was up until 2 am so much for the guy who drives around to put a stop to that. I thank the koa should do a better job of motoring the guests in take of beer. My family will not be going back to that KOA again thank you.
Sep 30, 2013
Site 58 was the smallest site we have ever stayed on - disappointing for a full service price we could barely put up our awning. Water issue was unacceptable - sewer/sulfur smell made us skip showers and do our dishes at home.
Sep 30, 2013
Water was very poor quality. Staff extremely friendly and helpful
Sep 30, 2013
Loved the activists had a lot of fun but site was very small for the camper I told them I had my awning touched other camper and water has a strong strong egg smell they need to place filter to prevent this will Not come next year due to this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.