Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 10 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972


15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Trailer Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
I had a good time. However, we did not have electric at our site for the first several hours of our stay. This was disappointing considering we were depending on that for food.
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. It would be nice if the volleyball net was updated and they needed more help at the snack shack!!
May 27, 2015
My family had a great time during our stay!! There are many activities going on. Lots of things to keep the kids busy. The pancake breakfast was great. My children are begging to go back! I've already recommended Monroe KOA to all of my friends! Can't wait to go back!!
May 27, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA. The activities they have for the kids are always fun.
May 23, 2015
nice and quiet.
May 22, 2015
Friendly staff, but the drains smelt in the restrooms & showers.
May 18, 2015
Office staff very courteous and friendly, especially Toby. I would recommend this KOA to family and friends. The only thing I disagree with is all of the extra fees that are charged.
May 18, 2015
It was for the most part a good stay need more supervision on the play grounds kids throwing rocks and sand so much my grandkids could not play there had a water supply issue no water Sunday morning from the camp ground they were on it pretty quick but still a pain over all not a bad camp ground friendly staff clean bathrooms
May 18, 2015
Other than off and on rain and having no water Sunday morning, electrical problem with the well pump, we had a wonderful time. People and staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2015
Early in the season, so that could have a bearing on this review. The water smelled horrible. Could not even brush our teeth with it. Had to use bottled water.
May 15, 2015
My husband and I stopped on our way home from our vacation. It was off season. We were very impressed with the whole grounds. Wish we knew about this place when our boys were little. They would have loved it. Very friendly staff! !!!!! Looks like a GREAT PLACE TO VACATION WITH KIDS!!!!!
May 13, 2015
lots of kids activities and everyone was extremely friendly. Only downside is that it is expensive, especially for cabin rentals.
May 12, 2015
We loved the new manager and the staff was extremely nice! Helpful and on point at all time! Clean and friendly
May 12, 2015
Loved the park. Disliked the sulfur water.
May 12, 2015
the grounds are nice and clean well kept but very overly priced
May 12, 2015
Staff were very friendly. The campground was busy but heard nor saw any aggression, swearing, or out of control drinking. Loved the weekend.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time at the Monroe KOA kids cancer camp. Many activities to enjoy and the weather was great!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very run down... Falling apart everywhere you look
May 11, 2015
The stay was fine and the campground was its usual clean and comfortable place. But the price keeps going up and pretty soon we won't be returning because of it.
May 11, 2015
we really enjoyed our weekend the grandchildren want to go there again :-)
May 11, 2015
didn't care for the $10.00 charge for extra vehicle, $10.00 for dog. I don't feel being a KOA card member this was explained when I bought the membership. Did not see my discount either on receipt.
May 11, 2015
We reservered (3) full hook up sites (3) weeks in advance a man told me there were only 3 sites left and only 2 were next to each other. So we reserved them and when we get there we find out there are all kinds of empty full hook up sites close together after we are set up. The sites we were given were so narrow that we had the next site sewer tube in our site 4 feet away from our door. Very unhap
May 11, 2015
We had a very nice time and everyone (esp staff) were so helpful and polite. I was shocked that the next day Toby called me by name. How personable and a home like feeling.
May 11, 2015
Staff were very couteous and fun!
May 11, 2015
The staff was amazing and extremely accomodating allowing to check out a little late to do laundry despite a crazy busy weekend! I will say that the laundry facilities can use some updating as we got slightly burned on one of the dryers and one of the washers had ice cream in it but otherwise that this was one of the better KOA's especially for the kids playground, facilities and dog park.
May 09, 2015
would stay again if I travel that way
May 09, 2015
It looked like there were a lot of ammenities for the entire family for summer time fun. However we were in the area for an event in Ypsilanti and did not use any of the KOA facilities other than just parking our RV there.
May 09, 2015
Very professional caretakers. We had a pleasant stay
May 08, 2015
The young man who checked us in was very helpful and pleasant. His name was Toby and he made us feel very welcome. Park was clean and has a lot of amenities.
May 07, 2015
We stayed/paid $50 for 1 night,the sight should've been a lot cleaner even though it was the beginning of the season. There was dog poop, garbage and several other trash things in the sight. We even had a worker stop to see how we were and there was garbage right in front of the golf cart and he didnt even pick it up! Again,it was early in the season but for the $$ shouldve been ALOT cleaner
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
The sites were too small for my liking, but the park was clean & well kept. All of the staff was great, very helpful & friendly!; especially the gentleman who ran the counter named Bob.
May 02, 2015
I don't like being charged extra for my dog.
Apr 27, 2015
Very pleasent
Apr 23, 2015
Well organized and kept. Easy in out access, near freeway.
Apr 20, 2015
pros: nice staff, location cons: traffic noise Just opened in April: maintenance issues, not ready for guests but charged full summer prices. Likely nice in summer.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean and great facilities
Apr 13, 2015
Not all the bathrooms were working properly. It was opening weekend, however, they should not open until at least all bathrooms are open, clean, and have running water. We went for many walks so the one bathroom open and clean by store was not enough. Staff was friendly.
Mar 17, 2015
my ONLY complaint would be the puddles in the driveways, otherwise a top notch campground!
Dec 13, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Always have q great time .
Oct 31, 2014
Awesome, had a great time. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 30, 2014
My 1st time staying at KOA, had a great time. It was one of there Halloween weekends. Was amazed at all the activities they had going on and how well organized it was. Its a great place to camp, especially if you have kids of any age group. The only thing theres a priblem with on some of the sites are trees right in the middle of aome sites. This is a huges disadvantage for campers with slideouts.
Oct 30, 2014
We arrived and no attendant available at 4 pm. Roads are dirt and irregular. Sites are poorly marked and not really level. Fortunately it was open with electric 4 days prior to season end.
Oct 29, 2014
we always have a great time with the friendly staff. Halloween Weekends are a blast!
Oct 28, 2014
This is such a great place to go. Staff is really friendly. One suggestion would be ensure dog park is secure. Fill in dirt at doorway.
Oct 28, 2014
We have been coming to Monroe koa for years, and sad to say but this will be our last. The staff that runs the grounds are very rude. Requested to be by our family who goes every year with us was ruined because they double booked our site. The bathrooms were NEVER cleaned the entire weekend. The three people who ran the kids party should be running the entire show. Unfortunately we willbe not comi
Oct 28, 2014
Great experience! We haven't camped here in at least 5 years and I can't believe it. We will definitely make it a point to come back more often! Thanks for a great final weekend of camping for our family!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy