Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 13, 2013
Great weekend!!!
May 13, 2013
Nice campground with nice beach.
May 11, 2013
The best KOA that we have ever stayed in....the Manager and everyone involved were GREAT. There to celebrate my Fathers 100th BDay and this made it a wonderful experience for me to have a place to stay. Everyone was helpfull in every way, even allowing me to borrow a few tools to repair some minor problems to my 5th wheel. Hats off to all the people in Monroe!!!!!
May 11, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean campground.
May 11, 2013
The campground has many amenities but maintenance seems to not be a priority. In addition, we were given a list of 70 cable channels only to find that there were only 24 active. Most of those were local with the addition of CNN and cartoon channels. We were also surprised to find the office closed at 5 p.m. We will not stay there again.
May 06, 2013
Every time we stay, the power either goes out or has surges. Nothing was open. Will try one more time to see how it is
May 04, 2013
We have been coming to the Monroe KOA since 1983. We reserve several sites for our family gathering. We have won now 7 trophies for the Halloween weekend. My brother has won just as many, usually 1st place. Our only complaint is the smell in the water. It was never this bad in the past. Other than that, we love coming.
May 04, 2013
One of the most run-down KOAs we've ever been to. Granted, they'd just reopened after the winter, but there were already many seasonal campers there. The showers were chipped and needed more than just a cleaning! And the entire 3 days we were there, the water was posted as not drinkable!
May 03, 2013
Great park...lots to do from swimming in lake to boat rentals. great kids playground. Large park well kept.
Apr 29, 2013
Its the beginning of the season there so not many other campers.Still was greated by friendly staff and enjoyed the week end.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
The staff is always friendly and willing to help. The campground is always clean
Apr 22, 2013
Other than the fact that the weather caused the water line to freeze, we had a very good overnight there.
Apr 17, 2013
the weather was cold and there were very few campers. the staff brought out bikes and allowed my daughter to ride as much as she wanred. they were very kind and helpful. every staff member assured our comfort and satisfaction.
Apr 16, 2013
Great spot once we got there, as a suggestion, the directions to the park should only be via I23. We took exit 9 off I 75 north and the road was terrible in fact we thought about turning around and go elsewhere good thing we did't as the park is beautiful
Apr 15, 2013
Campsite was nice. The weather no so much
Apr 15, 2013
Nov 23, 2012
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
We love the Halloween Weekends. One except this year was "Beth" dark brown hair running the pumpkin contest who was nasty and then told us we carved our pumpkin before we setup our site and then stepped away from the judging to have a smoke. Did not appreciate her comments. She is not a people person and should be moved to the sidelines...other than that enjoyed our 10th year of Halloweekend.
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
we have been halloween camping here for about ten years now-----since the new people have been running it-(sorry-cant remember your names)--I must say it has been cleaner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mainly the restrooms----Thank you!!!!Thank you!!!! Thank you!!!! see you next year!!!
Nov 01, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Stayed for the Halloween event, lots of things for the kids to do. Friendly people working there.
Oct 31, 2012
It was a GREAT weekend! So much to do. My son took first place in the putt-putt (10 yr old). He was thrilled. He took 2nd last year. The staff and camp site are wonderful. We will be back next year. Thank you for a great weekend.!
Oct 31, 2012
Campground was very nice. Had a lot of activities for the kids. The sewer connection on our site was broken that the hose wouldn't screw in but it still worked.
Oct 29, 2012
As always, had a great time. Enjoy the halloween atmosphere, trick or treaters and activities.
Oct 29, 2012
We come every year, and always enjoyed it! We were in tents and it was a bit chilly, but was able to check out the newly added cabins...that will be where we stay next year!! They look awesome! A home away from home, and still able to enjoy the halloween events!! Love it, we will be back next year!
Oct 29, 2012
from beginning to end we had a wonderful time. The magic show was terrific and the parties are always fun. Our grandbabies always look forward to trick or treat and are amazed at the time and thought that other campers put into decorating their campsites. Thanks for a safe and exciting week end.
Oct 29, 2012
The Halloween weekend activities were great! Loved the magic show and age specific halloween parties along with the hayride, site decorating contests, etc. Very well put on and organized. We will be back next season!
Oct 29, 2012
Excellent Halloween festivities, the kids loved it. Good free pancake breakfast, friendly staff. We camp here sever times a year, close to home and nice for a quick get away.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
The best place for Children. I like that the kampground always had and activity for all ages. Never bored. The Barkground is very nice Keep up the good Job. We will be back next year!
Oct 29, 2012
SOME THINGS SEEMED DIFF THIS YEAR=(THE PARTIES FOR 2 DIF AGE GROUPS BOTH SEEMED RUSHED. ALOT IS GOING ON, BUT WE HAVE COME TO THIS FOR MANY YEARS.IT SEEMED LIKE COME ON LETS GO, LETS HURRY UP AND GET YOU OUT OF HERE. THE 1ST PARTY ENDED 5MINS EARLY. I DID NOT LIKE HOW THEY HAD ALL KIDS STAND UNDER CANDY IN A CLUMP & JUDGED COSTUMES-IT WASNT AS NICE AS HOW THEY DID BIG CIRCLE IN YRS PAST. NOTGREAT
Oct 29, 2012
Staff is GREAT! Thank you Bobb, you are always so nice and helpful
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
I complained last year about camping expenses. The overnight cost is simply too much. Also you charged me 20 dollars for 2 dogs for tonight. I will never tell you again I have pets. My son and his wife came late Saturday night. You charged them 20 additional dollars. And I already paid for sight. It's just too much for a working family. All together between camping and Store purchase. 400$.
Oct 24, 2012
The Halloween weekend and activites that you do are great!. It was so well organized and all the staff was so nice and friendly! That truely makes a difference. We've done other campgrounds for Halloween but none compare to this KOA!
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
We stayed on a weekend where it rained the first whole night. Our neighbors were great and gave us a blue tarp to put over our tent to keep us dry. We had 3 sites and 3 different families staying with kids ranging from 3 to 14. Everyone had a great time even though it was wet and cold. There are so many activities for the kids and everyone plans on doing this again next year. Thank you KOA.
Oct 23, 2012
we go to halloween camp every year always have a great time. the pancake breakfast was a very nice surprise thank you, our only complaint is camping fees are a bit pricey but I guess theyare worth it.
Oct 23, 2012
just wanted to say that we had a really nice stay everyone was very very nice.Bob and Daina was so freiendly.they treated us like we was family.they r the best .thanks see u all real soon bridget gipson
Oct 22, 2012
This is my campground of choice from now on. The Halloween weekends are just Awesome! I plan to return every year. Thank you so much for such a great time every year. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 22, 2012
We have been coming for Halloween camping for 5+ years but this year our campsite was poor. We paid for a full hook up and it did not work. When we complained an employee told us that it was unfortunate that kids threw rocks down the sewer hole! No adjustment to our bill and no service recovery was offered. It was very inconvenient.
Oct 22, 2012
I gave 4 stars because of the muddy terrain. I know that is not likely to change but it did make a mess of our camper. I always like the halloween adventure you put on. All the staff was great except one lady with dark hair. She is in her 50's or so. She was there for the tie dye and took the tickets at the parties. she seemed a little abrasive. I will be back.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.