Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Our group (16 sites) enjoyed the time to spend at the Monroe KOA and celebrate the Halloween Camping weekend. We look forward to our stay every year and this year was no different. Our only issue was the rude camper that was placed in the middle of our group by the reservation service - not one of ours and he was just a nuisance.
Sep 30, 2013
Water very bad. Bad Sulphur smell and taste.
Sep 30, 2013
The water smelled like rotten eggs. The site behind me was up until 2 am so much for the guy who drives around to put a stop to that. I thank the koa should do a better job of motoring the guests in take of beer. My family will not be going back to that KOA again thank you.
Sep 30, 2013
Site 58 was the smallest site we have ever stayed on - disappointing for a full service price we could barely put up our awning. Water issue was unacceptable - sewer/sulfur smell made us skip showers and do our dishes at home.
Sep 30, 2013
Water was very poor quality. Staff extremely friendly and helpful
Sep 30, 2013
Loved the activists had a lot of fun but site was very small for the camper I told them I had my awning touched other camper and water has a strong strong egg smell they need to place filter to prevent this will Not come next year due to this.
Sep 30, 2013
Great events for the kids(free and exciting)!!! staff were excellent and great attitudes from all staff...Thanks to Lee for helping out campsite 38a with a quick fix
Sep 30, 2013
I was very disappointed to have to pay an extra charge for everything. Including parking passes for our vehicles. Ridiculous. As well as pay for our kids and a resort fee. We had fun and so did our kids however all the fees is unbelievable! !
Sep 30, 2013
Great campground. I do feel that they nickel and dime you with extras. Would be nice to see them include a few things in the cost.
Sep 30, 2013
Great time for family! Staff was very pleasant. The organized activities were well run. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed herself and that was the most important thing to me. Thanks KOA Monroe County!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Our stay was nice, only the sulfur smell in the bathrooms must be better controlled. Also, do not totally agree with the $5.00 charge per day per dog. What does this cover? When you charge $3.00 per child. Kids have lots of choices to do at your campground. Responsible owners pick up after their pets so really why the charge? Let campers know about the event fees at reservation time.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Hot water didn't work in either the men or woman's showers. Only passing through, so didn't have a chance to complain. They called the day we left, but only wanted charge card info they couldn't read. Hung up before I could say anything, and they never asked.
Sep 25, 2013
For as much as we paid for our camp site bathroom should b cleaned more than once a day and the shower could use a very good cleaning. The shower curtain r nasty like they have never been clean.. People don't want that touching them while showering... The festivities were great my children had a wonderful time'
Sep 25, 2013
Had a great time, staff was wonderful. Thanks
Sep 24, 2013
I come every year for your halloween weekend. The only thing that could be better is the electrical box on site 200 is not enough to share with the other site. Need one on site 211. Great park.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Always willing to help where they could.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We love camping with you for Halloween. However, the water at our site and throughout the campground was horrible as far as smell, taste and color.
Sep 23, 2013
Halloween camping at the Monroe KOA is my favorite event of the year!
Sep 23, 2013
We've been coming to Monroe for the past 6 years for Halloween camping. The crowd has seriously decreased possibly due to the higher costs. This is the first time the water in my camper and in the showers smelled just awful. Store and haunted house closed earlier on Saturday than years past. Found showers and bathrooms to be dirty. Definitely has declined in quality over the years.
Sep 23, 2013
The water smelled like rotten eggs
Sep 23, 2013
We brought our 5 and 6 year old grandsons down for the weekend. They had a great time, so many planned activites, it was wonderful!!!
Sep 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very welcoming. The only problem is the sulfur in the water, we'll come prepared next time.
Sep 19, 2013
Wee love it....!!!!!
Sep 18, 2013
Our stay was great.The staff are the best.
Sep 18, 2013
Loved the K-9 park, it is huge!
Sep 17, 2013
The campground itself is great but your water is bad. Made everyones hair smell after washing it!...This trip out we carried our own water. The other family members didn't and kept comming to use ours. Get it fixed please. No other campground we've been to has water that bad and smelly.
Sep 17, 2013
Lots of fun, loved the Halloween activities and awards but the water smelled horrible!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We were there celebrating a 40th bday party. It was a fun time for the kids as well as the adults! My recommendation from this trip however is that clear in the back party of the grounds you should install more speakers so the announcements can be heard better as well as more internet antennas to allow for great wifi connection. The main station is to far & the wifi is poor in the distant areas.
Sep 16, 2013
First time staying. Had a great time. Everything was very organized. My kids loved all the Halloween festivities. If I have to pick a bad point, the showers need to be updated. Everything else was perfect, my family and friends are already planning a return!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground
Sep 12, 2013
My group loves this place!!! I always highly recommend KOA Monroe to all of my friends and family. Very accommadating!
Sep 11, 2013
Water was smelly real bad. During the day it was hard to use the water slide with all the daily use passes.
Sep 10, 2013
We had great weekend, kids had fun. The repeat of the Saturday movie from the weekend before was disappointment. Again the smelly water was a complaint but also the bathrooms from Sunday from Monday were horrible.. More cleaning is needed on long weekends.
Sep 09, 2013
Well water had a strong sulfur smell which unfortunately made the whole experience unpleasant.
Sep 09, 2013
HAd a great time witht hte family at the KOA - wish it was a little warmer , but hey- it's MI
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome campgroup. A lot of activities to participle in. Would definitely come back. The only problem was that the water smelled horribly
Sep 09, 2013
when you fill a glass with water it looks like water that was in a toilet for about a week. i will be checking to see it this is displayed on KOA. com, fix this problem and it could be a good camp ground.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff and fellow campers with lots to do. very large KOA nice and quiet, well kept. lots of sulphur in their water, not to good for bathing or cooking even with our new external filter.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This was our 2nd stay. We brought 2 - 2yr old granddaughters as this place is for kids. But, if other campers could hold their swearing & drinking by swim lake & around children, it would be nice. Also, your water is really bad. We learned that in June, so we brought our own, but it is nasty. Playground equipment is getting old & needs repairs/painting especially as expensive as this KOA is.
Sep 06, 2013
We love staying at this KOA. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because of the (always) broke down machines in the game room. We give the kids $5. a day to use in the game room & they always loose some money due to machines (with no "out of order" signs) taking some of their money. Also only two dump stations is kind of a hassle on holidays. "Honey wagon" service would be a great addition.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.