Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
people cutting through camp site, loud music from other campers, charged for my dog because someone made an error in our reservation re: military discount. Thought Bob was rude as a manager!! Will never be back and will not refer anyone there.
Jul 09, 2013
Maybe for future note to place more stone down in kamping areas that are not tent related...very difficult to enjoy when muddy, stuck with vehicles and campers, etc...otherwise Great Time and always will return :)
Jul 09, 2013
We were out of water several times and also electricity. Not good when you paid for full hook up
Jul 09, 2013
We as grandparents had a wonderful time,along with our adult children,and grandchildren.Everyone enjoyed the water slide and the time there flew by.Staff was very helpful,and capable.
Jul 08, 2013
I have been coming to this KOA for 26 years and this year is the worst its ever been. Fireworks on the 6th of July. The water shutoff. Some staff members were rude. One dumping site or on recepticle.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Despite the rain...we had a great time!! Friendly, clean and full of fun for busy boys!!
Jul 08, 2013
I know you can not control the weather by any means, however some of the lots could use a little elevation to prevent pooling around or in tents. Thank goodness my parents were in a camper in the next lot or we would have not been "happy campers" due to a water proofed tent taking on water since there was no where for it to go. We really enjoy your campground annually but this would be helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
I stay on 198 site and did not like that I was not told it was a walk way to the horseshoes so people walked in my camp site not happy, the fireworks was very good, and the park was very clean, my family will be back thank you
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoy the stay at KOA the reasons are the staff will go out of their way to make You are taken care of and any questions are answered. The activities you have for the children are phenomenal all day long. I am 54 years old and the firework display you guys put on was the best. It is such a great place to take your family and feel safe. Thank you again and we are planning to come back.
Jul 08, 2013
The cost to camp and all the nickle and dime fees need to Stop!! The bath houses need to be updated and a minimum of 2 handicap/family bathroom needs to be installed for a park to be considered family friendly. Also when someone purchases a day pass w/fireworks and then is denied entry after running to the store is ridiculous!!
Jul 08, 2013
We love the campground,but there was 2 problems water and electric shortage.The fireworks show was awesome and friendly workers.
Jul 08, 2013
Disappointed at the treatment i received while checking in. I was supposed to be on site 194, and three stuck me away from my family on 104.
Jul 08, 2013
This was our first time to stay at Monroe KOA. My girls really enjoyed doing the kids activities and you have a very nice staff. One of your employees Victoria was extreme helpful. She should be recognized.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Plenty of activities reasonably priced. What was disappointing were the shower facilities that are outdated & too compact. At another KOA they had separate shower facilities for men & women. Also their was confusion over how many tents we could have at one site. We asked to have another parties tent next to ours but they were unable to accommodate. We seen multiple tents at various sites.
Jul 08, 2013
The friendliest staff. Tons of activities for the kids. Every year there is some kind of improvement to the property. We refer to it as old reliable, keep up the good work and we will always come back several times a year!
Jul 08, 2013
would love more bathrooms and could use some more grass sites.
Jul 08, 2013
Not as nice as pictured probably wouldn't return
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Bob the manager needs a class on customer service..... Will never go to ANY KOA. Want a refund on my card membership. Have been a member 2009 until now. Never again thanks for scaring my 3 year old grandaughter. She said that man is mean he scares me.... Not what you should hear, not a great memory maker Bob.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff and summershiners were very friendly and the free pancakes every morning were delicious. The campsites felt pretty cramped and right on top of one another. Prices at the store were very reasonable.
Jul 07, 2013
We stopped for the night, the sight was horrible, smelled really bad. I had to clean up three piles of poop. They charged me $10 for my two dogs but I had to clean up after other dogs. Also there was a $5 resort fee, for what I don't know, we only slept there. The cost for the night was $62.70 for a dump. I stay at alot of koa never have I encounter one like this.
Jul 06, 2013
I thought the park was nice. My only complaint is the extra fees for my dog and the added resort fee.
Jul 06, 2013
What a top notch place to stay. Clean, friendly, absolutely one of the best we have stayed at, and we have been at sooo many ! And, to think that it is only 30 minutes away from our home! Congratulations on a job well done. L. Nelson
Jul 06, 2013
Please get the laundry machine change converter filled everyday, as it was not done and I had to wait daily for someone to fill it
Jul 06, 2013
We love camping at KOA- only negative thing this stay was crying/barking dogs all night long and several intoxicated people being loud into late hours of the night. but that was expected with the holiday! We will return!
Jul 05, 2013
Only downsides were shower temps could not be adjusted and they were way too cold. Also, would have liked to have had a bike/rollerblade trail. Rollerblade preferably because they are easier to tote vs. A bike when traveling. Overall, pleased.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
The weather was rainy so activities got cancelled. There is a lot to do for the kids. I liked the free pancakes since it rained it was one less thing to do. I didn't think the workers were friendly though. The roads need the holes repaired too.
Jul 03, 2013
great service at the gate! when we came in we were warm of the rain storm on the radar and to go set-up our camper before going to register,we did not get soak wet,Thanks you care about your guests
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Your facilities are great. But our stay was for 3 nights,and each night our neighbor partied and played loud music till 2,3 & 4am. We had discussions with others who also were disgusted and had complained.Nothing was done. Your flyer says quiet time at 11pm is strickly enforced...where? i called the security phone and got a voice mail. We vacation to rest up, mission failed.
Jul 02, 2013
Kids had a lot of fun. Facilities were clean and well kept.
Jul 01, 2013
Planned activities kept the kids busy. They had lots of fun putt-putt golfing, swimming, water sliding, and chess/checkers playing. They also had fun tie-dying t-shirts. A great momento of the weekend. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly, competent staff. Safe. Happy, busy kids. Fun for 6-60+. We especially enjoyed tie-dye creations and pancakes.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly and lots of fun activities for the kids. Swimming area is unbelievable. Wood costs bundles (pun intended) so we brought our own.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
the putt-putt course definetly needs some work, not in very good shape.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Lots too close together for larger RV's. We felt like we were on top of each other. Quite a few barking dogs. Staff and store were very accommodating. Grounds and bathrooms were very clean, especially with all the rain we had. Pancake breakfast and activities were fun for all ages.
Jun 29, 2013
My site was flooded the entire stay. My propane was stolen right off my site on the first day in broad daylight and I had to pay for more. Was a hellish experience and I don't think I will be returning to this KOA or any other KOA for that matter again.
Jun 29, 2013
Wonderful place! Enjoyed every minute of our stay there!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We satyed in a 5th wheel. our pull thru site was somewhat difficult to get into and was a very narrow site. Otherwise we had a pleasant time. Thanks.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We were very impressed with the staff friendly and kept eveything spotless. Ideas for importments would be to increase flow power on showers, keep the timer but enough flow to rinse shampoo out and add a hand dryer in the bathroom that kids can reach! Otherwise very nice campgrounds!
Jun 25, 2013
Everything was good, lots of trees made it a little tricky to park but we managed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.