Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was a pretty clean campground. The lake was very clean and warm. Water slide and playground are great for kids. Layout seems odd with cabins scattered about the RV and tent sites. Fire pits need improvements.
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA is one of our favorites. The fact that there are so many fun things to do is the biggest reason. The only thing that could make it better is a pool. Though the swimming lake and beach are fun, a nice pool would be great. Otherwise we absolutely love this campground and it's our go to throughout the summer and fall.
Aug 06, 2013
Showers were scalding hot with no way to adjust.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, great facilities (kids playground and dog run), well kept grounds.
Aug 06, 2013
Yes our stay was nice..very helpful as well.I needed help with putting up my tent..and they sent someone right away to help me do that.Thank you KOA. LouAnn Upton
Aug 06, 2013
Just wished the bathrooms were more up to date
Aug 06, 2013
The facility was great. My disappointment came with the excess costs. They are "FEE HAPPY." We wanted to stay and use the facilities the day that we checked out at noon, we had to pay ANOTHER $8.00 for a pass to park and use the lake. We had to pay $5.00 a person for a "resort fee." Then, we had to pay $5.00 per pet per night. The showers were scalding hot or very cold. (hard to bathe my 1 yr old)
Aug 06, 2013
was surprised how u charge for every little thing, and then have the shower house with no hot water I mean ice cold could not even give my kids a shower:(
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I have never been charged for so many misc things, ie., pet, second car, etc. The campground was nice and clean. Man at checkin desk was unfriendly.
Aug 05, 2013
OUr only complaint is how the bike rental was handled both times our kids went there. Other groups were rented bikes in front of our kids even though they were clearly there first. Maybe KOA can invest in purchasing a few more of the populare banana bikes.
Aug 05, 2013
Maintance is starting to go bad. We have stayed at this KOA for years, bathrooms not clean; housekeeping shows up and just stand around talking to people and never clean anything. They also wipe down stuff but down disenfect anything. Showers r broke, which we mentioned to the office. Water in Showers one day were ice cold with no hot water, the next scolding hot.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground!!...awesome sites, clean the kids were never bored, we will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2013
The area was crammed. I could barely put out my awning as the people next to me were right on top of me. The supervisor Bob was not very friendly as he was too busy talking with whom I am assuming was a friend or regular customer. He hardly listened to what I was saying. I had to repeat myself several times.
Aug 05, 2013
A very nice campground, will be on our "return" list.
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed the weekend. The staff is very friendly and there is lots of things for the kids to do. We come every year and the kids always look forward to going.
Aug 04, 2013
Great time all facility where nice. Water slide was fun for all even the 2 year old.
Aug 04, 2013
I was expecting more from your camp because it looks so good on Online.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This was not our best KOA experience. We were not escorted to our site. We could not find our electrical plug. We called the office and could not reach a live person. We flagged down someone who was delivering wood ; he had us plug into an outlet that was numbered for another site. The sites seemed especially small and close together . The employee making pancakes was very slow and not very alert
Aug 03, 2013
Our family enjoyed the activities the campground had to offer. Our family loved the water slide, pancake breakfast, and KOA sponsored activities. We would enjoy to the opportunity to return and have shared with friends the positive experience we had at the Monroe KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice staff, very kid friendly, packed in like sardines, had to crawl under slide out to hook up sewer, bad water smell (used bottled water for drinking & cooking), no escort to site, prefer pool vs swimming pond, very muddy after rains. In general the facility looks worn out  needs some TLC  not sure if we would return if in area.
Aug 02, 2013
we always enjoy our stay but someone needs to be responsible for lost money in your arcade room
Aug 02, 2013
What a great family camp ground. We are grandparents but we really enjoy watching the kids.
Aug 01, 2013
The only thing that would keep me from coming back is the smell of the water in the showers other then that its a great campground
Aug 01, 2013
it is getting too pricey. they charge for everything. only 2 adults allowed in camping rate. do they expect me to leave kids at home don't feel we should have to pay an extra daily fee for our children. we use to camp 8/9 times a summer there but now will camp there maybe once per year for just long weekend. use to have family reunion there in july but have not done so cause of prices.
Aug 01, 2013
Stay was nice. Grounds were clean. Little work could be done to level out sites as the majority are uneven. I will probably return for another stay.
Jul 31, 2013
Sorry to say I was not as happy with my stay here this year. I have been camping here every year for 40+ years and this was not a very good experience this year. My family stayed for 10 days and on two of the nights we had things stolen from our campsite. This has never happened to us before and I feel the campground needs to do something to improve security. Also, the water stunk this year.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Made the reservation for my niece - she and my other niece ad nephew had a great time even with the cold weather. Only negative, cost to join her for a picnic on a rainy cold day-$6.00 per person even for my 83 year old mom.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
only issue We Had The Showers Were Cold In One Building & Didn't Work In Other Building.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The activities available were great, but the sites we very much sandwiched in. Not the easiest place to maneuver through.
Jul 30, 2013
Our family had a blast. Everyone had fun, there were lots of activities to keep us entertained.
Jul 30, 2013
The main showers were ice cold all the time and not clean. Not enough showers for the size of the campground. The bathrooms were dirty and at least one toilet was always plugged. The campsite next to us flooded so bad they had to pack up and leave. (it should be have been a campsite because of the way the water drained in the park)
Jul 30, 2013
Too crowded, sites too small. Expensive for the basic services (water & electric - no sewer at our site.) The campground has a lot of amenities that we chose not to use but paid for anyway. You have no choice about that. The RV sites are among tent sites and maneuvering even a small trailer was very difficult in the tight space. Roads are narrow & muddy.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed here for a # of yrs. Our group reserves at least 3 sites each yr. My only disappointment this yr was that we had a $20 gift cert. that we won from the sand castle contest last yr that I forgot to give them prior to them charging my credit card. They refused to credit my credit card for the $20.00. Therefore, we'll be considering other options for our annual camping trip for 2014
Jul 29, 2013
We felt very welcomed here from the moment we arrived. They had a ton of activities for the kids to do, they loved the place. We will definitely return here.
Jul 29, 2013
When we arrived, there was an issue with a large tree branch that was about to fall on our trailer. Your staff took care of the problem swiftly and professionally. Thank you. We enjoyed our stay very much:)
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Monroe KOA. Our 2 boys (ages 9 & 10) are already asking when we can go back. They loved the waterslide, putt putt and the movie night. Thanks so much for having many things to keep them active and entertained. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
That was the smallest roughest cqmpsite ive ever been at in my 25 years of camping all around the united states. I couldnt even extend my awning because it was touching the neighbors Never again would i waste that kind of money cor such a horrible vacation

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.