Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Wish the speaker system was better for the announcements and out of the 6 outside showers 2 of them were not working. Wish there were more showers for such a big campground.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay, very clean campground, friendly staff :)
Jul 20, 2013
Great campgrounds! Alot of flies this stay but weather was also extremely hot and humid. Water has strange odor and taste! We have already made a weekend reservation for early September. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Camp site had quite a lot of plastic waste from previous campers. Needed cleanup.
Jul 20, 2013
The staff were friendly and helpfully but the campground was not up to my expectations for a KOA. Sites were unlevel and muddy in many cases and the place had an unkempt feel.
Jul 20, 2013
Good campground ok for families. We only had one night so couldn't take advantage of facilities.
Jul 19, 2013
Dirty
Jul 19, 2013
had a great time. what a wonderful kampground
Jul 18, 2013
Wonderful family camp ground!!
Jul 18, 2013
It is probably a reasonably nice campground at other times but we camped on 4th of July weekend and it really was over crowded and above the capacity of the facilties. Too few full hookups for the bath facilties. Also personal fireworks were everywhere and with that many people and children running around there really was a safety hazard. Policies on quiet hours and fireworks were not enforced
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Had all the conveniences you could imagine. We had a complaint and it was taken care of immediately. Great staff!
Jul 18, 2013
Everything was great the only problem was that there was a kid male sitting on top of the slide telling people when to go and he was on his phone.. never checked to see if it was ok.. had people run into me at the bottom or in the middle of the slide. Didn't see a name tag but was wearing orange nike shoes.. letting people go down head first ...
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Monroe County KOA is a great place for kids & families. However the trailers for rent are infested with large black ants (probably carpenter ants) that make it uncomfortable to stay there especially at the rate they charge.
Jul 16, 2013
Great campground, with a lot of activities for children of all ages.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This was my first time staying here and it was a good time. Workers were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
All was great with the exception of the gameroom. A machine "ate" some of my son's money and was told at the front desk they were not their machines and couldnt do anything about it. If you offer a game room, it would make sense to have someone there to maintain it. Also would like to see quiet hours enforced after 11pm.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our first trip to Monroe KOA We had a fun time & liked that the camp ground offered a lot of activities for the kids We LOVED having the SummerShine group there, they were great! However, what we didn't like was our neighbors that were behind us, the language they used was disgusting and not family friendly. We felt like we couldn't hang out at our campsite as we did not want to hear the
Jul 15, 2013
We thought it was rediculas that you charge money for the little ones to dance and see a movie. You charge more than any other camp ground in the area! Also we saw lots of people bringing their our wood and quiet time did not start near our site until 2:00 am! I was not extremely happy with the stay.
Jul 15, 2013
We loved the Summershiners! As a Christian family, we liked the fact that there was a Christian group there to keep the kids busy and the Sunday service was a pleasant surprise. Few places do this and I think it's great!
Jul 13, 2013
Really liked the improvements to the putt-putt course. The activities for the kids were a lot of fun. The staff is, as always, very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2013
Pancake breakfast was a good idea. The management needs more workers so that the restrooms could be monitored better. There were too many people using the restrooms to keep them clean to be only cleaned once a day. Showers were clogged with water. Nice place .
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Beautiful campground, well maintained, extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the campground..
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everything Was Great . The Staff was awesome facility was VERY clean and well maintained. I Will return to stay in the future with my family Very kid oriented Our 5 yr old loved every minute we were there THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL Experience..
Jul 10, 2013
Did not like our site at all, #139. Absolutely no shade. Pretty expensive weekend that's for sure. I have camped there before,not too sure I will again.
Jul 10, 2013
My one and only complaint is that there definately needs to he more showers and bathrooms versus porti-potties
Jul 09, 2013
besides the showers having poor water pressure and losing power , we always enjoy our stays at koa, a special thanks goes out to Lani for spending her extra time with my daughter, she is a good person and should be thanked for her special efforts to make your campground a better place
Jul 09, 2013
Fireworks were awesome!
Jul 09, 2013
people cutting through camp site, loud music from other campers, charged for my dog because someone made an error in our reservation re: military discount. Thought Bob was rude as a manager!! Will never be back and will not refer anyone there.
Jul 09, 2013
Maybe for future note to place more stone down in kamping areas that are not tent related...very difficult to enjoy when muddy, stuck with vehicles and campers, etc...otherwise Great Time and always will return :)
Jul 09, 2013
We were out of water several times and also electricity. Not good when you paid for full hook up
Jul 09, 2013
We as grandparents had a wonderful time,along with our adult children,and grandchildren.Everyone enjoyed the water slide and the time there flew by.Staff was very helpful,and capable.
Jul 08, 2013
I have been coming to this KOA for 26 years and this year is the worst its ever been. Fireworks on the 6th of July. The water shutoff. Some staff members were rude. One dumping site or on recepticle.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Despite the rain...we had a great time!! Friendly, clean and full of fun for busy boys!!
Jul 08, 2013
I know you can not control the weather by any means, however some of the lots could use a little elevation to prevent pooling around or in tents. Thank goodness my parents were in a camper in the next lot or we would have not been "happy campers" due to a water proofed tent taking on water since there was no where for it to go. We really enjoy your campground annually but this would be helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
I stay on 198 site and did not like that I was not told it was a walk way to the horseshoes so people walked in my camp site not happy, the fireworks was very good, and the park was very clean, my family will be back thank you
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoy the stay at KOA the reasons are the staff will go out of their way to make You are taken care of and any questions are answered. The activities you have for the children are phenomenal all day long. I am 54 years old and the firework display you guys put on was the best. It is such a great place to take your family and feel safe. Thank you again and we are planning to come back.
Jul 08, 2013
The cost to camp and all the nickle and dime fees need to Stop!! The bath houses need to be updated and a minimum of 2 handicap/family bathroom needs to be installed for a park to be considered family friendly. Also when someone purchases a day pass w/fireworks and then is denied entry after running to the store is ridiculous!!
Jul 08, 2013
We love the campground,but there was 2 problems water and electric shortage.The fireworks show was awesome and friendly workers.
Jul 08, 2013
Disappointed at the treatment i received while checking in. I was supposed to be on site 194, and three stuck me away from my family on 104.
Jul 08, 2013
This was our first time to stay at Monroe KOA. My girls really enjoyed doing the kids activities and you have a very nice staff. One of your employees Victoria was extreme helpful. She should be recognized.
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.