Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
We love camping with you for Halloween. However, the water at our site and throughout the campground was horrible as far as smell, taste and color.
Sep 23, 2013
Halloween camping at the Monroe KOA is my favorite event of the year!
Sep 23, 2013
We've been coming to Monroe for the past 6 years for Halloween camping. The crowd has seriously decreased possibly due to the higher costs. This is the first time the water in my camper and in the showers smelled just awful. Store and haunted house closed earlier on Saturday than years past. Found showers and bathrooms to be dirty. Definitely has declined in quality over the years.
Sep 23, 2013
The water smelled like rotten eggs
Sep 23, 2013
We brought our 5 and 6 year old grandsons down for the weekend. They had a great time, so many planned activites, it was wonderful!!!
Sep 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very welcoming. The only problem is the sulfur in the water, we'll come prepared next time.
Sep 19, 2013
Wee love it....!!!!!
Sep 18, 2013
Our stay was great.The staff are the best.
Sep 18, 2013
Loved the K-9 park, it is huge!
Sep 17, 2013
The campground itself is great but your water is bad. Made everyones hair smell after washing it!...This trip out we carried our own water. The other family members didn't and kept comming to use ours. Get it fixed please. No other campground we've been to has water that bad and smelly.
Sep 17, 2013
Lots of fun, loved the Halloween activities and awards but the water smelled horrible!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We were there celebrating a 40th bday party. It was a fun time for the kids as well as the adults! My recommendation from this trip however is that clear in the back party of the grounds you should install more speakers so the announcements can be heard better as well as more internet antennas to allow for great wifi connection. The main station is to far & the wifi is poor in the distant areas.
Sep 16, 2013
First time staying. Had a great time. Everything was very organized. My kids loved all the Halloween festivities. If I have to pick a bad point, the showers need to be updated. Everything else was perfect, my family and friends are already planning a return!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground
Sep 12, 2013
My group loves this place!!! I always highly recommend KOA Monroe to all of my friends and family. Very accommadating!
Sep 11, 2013
Water was smelly real bad. During the day it was hard to use the water slide with all the daily use passes.
Sep 10, 2013
We had great weekend, kids had fun. The repeat of the Saturday movie from the weekend before was disappointment. Again the smelly water was a complaint but also the bathrooms from Sunday from Monday were horrible.. More cleaning is needed on long weekends.
Sep 09, 2013
Well water had a strong sulfur smell which unfortunately made the whole experience unpleasant.
Sep 09, 2013
HAd a great time witht hte family at the KOA - wish it was a little warmer , but hey- it's MI
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome campgroup. A lot of activities to participle in. Would definitely come back. The only problem was that the water smelled horribly
Sep 09, 2013
when you fill a glass with water it looks like water that was in a toilet for about a week. i will be checking to see it this is displayed on KOA. com, fix this problem and it could be a good camp ground.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff and fellow campers with lots to do. very large KOA nice and quiet, well kept. lots of sulphur in their water, not to good for bathing or cooking even with our new external filter.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This was our 2nd stay. We brought 2 - 2yr old granddaughters as this place is for kids. But, if other campers could hold their swearing & drinking by swim lake & around children, it would be nice. Also, your water is really bad. We learned that in June, so we brought our own, but it is nasty. Playground equipment is getting old & needs repairs/painting especially as expensive as this KOA is.
Sep 06, 2013
We love staying at this KOA. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because of the (always) broke down machines in the game room. We give the kids $5. a day to use in the game room & they always loose some money due to machines (with no "out of order" signs) taking some of their money. Also only two dump stations is kind of a hassle on holidays. "Honey wagon" service would be a great addition.
Sep 06, 2013
We liked the campground, but we did not like the smelly water that was used for the RV hookup. We had to flush the unit the next place we went.
Sep 06, 2013
campgrounds clean and staff great
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was great, only one thing i would change and that is a better hand dryer in the restrooms...
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Lots of fun activities for the kids, especially the water slide and fishing pond. On the negative side, I found it to be extremely crowded and felt more like I was hanging out in a trailer park than a campground. Also the showers have virtually no water pressure and they were really dirty.
Sep 04, 2013
Our family had lots of fun! The only draw back is the smell of the water in the bathrooms. Shower water smells terrible! Something really should be done about that because it really is a very nice campground! Lots of things to do!
Sep 03, 2013
I have washed our bathing suits and towels 3 times and can't get the sulfer smell out from the stinky water! The kids had fun though.
Sep 03, 2013
My wife and I just didn't feel it here. For my son it was a good place lots of things to do for him. I like the resort fee and all get wrist bans for everything. I found the swim pond very dirty. It could use some sort of fountain to move the water and perhaps skim the top. Observed people killing fish and then throwing them back and lots of trash around the fishing pond. Staff was very friendly
Sep 03, 2013
Upon arriving registration was a headache. The sites were much smaller than anticipated and for the rate I didn't think that it was worth it. Another very frustrating thing was the bathroom! They are very small and each day even though pancake breakfast started at 8am they had the main bathroom closed for cleaning. It really should have been done before everyone got up to eat.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
1st issue was with the WET firewood that they charge over $6.00 for. You couldn't burn it at all. 2nd issue was with the showers that only had a push button and had scalding hot water. 3rd issue was with the other campers who insisted on playing loud obscene music, even after I and the "patrol" people asked them not to. I go to KOA because they are normally family friendly.This one was not.
Sep 03, 2013
when I got there my site was not clean there was beer cans and trash from previous campers spent half an hour cleaning other then that we a great time staff was friendly and there was plenty of things to due this is second time I have camped at this koa and I would come back again
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Unfortunately we were extremely disappointed in so many things it would be difficult to recommend staying overnight. Seems like a one day water park. Water Sulfur smell bad, no golf carts allowed, extremely cramped sites (we got a premium site), odd configuration with little/no privacy at all and expensive for what you get.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay. Lots of activities for the G-kids, only saw them for meals and bed time. :) Wonderful, helpful staff. We'll be back again soon.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place for a family to relax and enjoy each other. The kids do not run out of outdoor activities; the camp ground is very well kept; and, the customer service is great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.