Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 10 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Trailer Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Had lots to do for the grand kids. Grandson love fishing and releasing his catches. Campground could use signage close to campground turn so you can slow down to make the turn on the enterance road.
Jun 13, 2015
we really like this koa.workers are very nice.only downfall-the water smells awful,and some things were closed early.
Jun 13, 2015
The sites are very close together. The people next to me were so close my awning almost hit their camper. The sewer connection for the site next to us was right by our fire pit. We smelled it constantly. The sewer connections were broken so you couldn't screw your connection in place. I just jammed it in the best I could. Rather unsanitary. The staff was very nice, but I won't be going back.
Jun 11, 2015
The campgrounds are clean and I like that there are lots of amenities. Unfortunately it rained during our visit. But that didn't stop our kids from going down the water slide. We will be back. Great place to create fun memories.
Jun 09, 2015
Extra charges, such as nightly fee for pets is not warranted. Campground does NOTHING for the charge but put it in the register. Store prices extremely high.
Jun 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. The staff is always smiling and very friendly. There is always a family friendly activity going on.
Jun 08, 2015
Love this KOA but the putt putt course was a mess covered with sticks, leaves and other stuff making it difficult to play, we eventually just quit. Also the dog park was in need of some care, the grass was almost as tall as my dogs
Jun 08, 2015
Clean bathrooms, lots of things for the kids to do, staff was very helpfull
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
love KOA but need to do something about water drainage we had to leave due to flooding.
Jun 03, 2015
Very low ground and was flooded the two days we were there.
Jun 02, 2015
Loved it even though it rained. Staff was wonderful
Jun 01, 2015
CHARGING PEOPLE IN THEIR 60 FOR WATER SLIDES IS WRONG
Jun 01, 2015
We came on the rainiest weekend of the decade - not your fault. However, the drainage was horrible! I can't imagine how bad it would have been with a tent or driving through with a car (we had a pop up and a truck). The water from the faucet and shower was gag-inducing. When I brought it up to the staff, they said "Yeah, it's sulfer water." Nice pancakes but NOT efficient.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay, lots of kids activities good staff and all around good time!
May 31, 2015
Had a great time! Although we had a power problem at our site on day 1 the staff was wonderful and kept us in the loop until it was fixed.
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
The water smelled VERY bad. Took a shower and immediately had to take Benydril because my eyes were burning & constant sneezing. Was charged a $6 resort fee but nothing was open. No snackbar, waterslide or even gameroom even though it was well within the posted hours on the door. Three days after Memorial Day and trash was still overflowing at the dumpsters.
May 29, 2015
Had a great weekend. Already have many more booked for the summer :)
May 28, 2015
The campground has some nice activities for the kids but the sites are too crowded and muddy. Too many trees in the way that make backing in to any site difficult. Luckily we arrived before the people next to us or it would have been very difficult to back in versus difficult. Could use some stone since there are so many trees growing grass is not an option. Nice facilities however.
May 28, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves during our 3 day stay. The kids had a blast The staff is very friendly. The accommodations are standard. The property is kept up well. The only thing to mention is that the water is well water and has an extremely bad odor. Not a terrible taste but hard to deal with. Also the RV spots are very tight and hard to maneuver for larger RVs/travel trailers.
May 28, 2015
Very disappointed that someone was in our assigned spot when we arrived. We had to ask them to move. Also we paid for a camper spot fee, a few for kids under 17, a fee for pets, and a resort fee. I like camping and will continue to camp but for this cost , I could have stayed in a hotel. Ridiculous !
May 27, 2015
very nice
May 27, 2015
Had the most relaxing weekend in a long time can't wait to come back
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We have been here many of times and the two things that make me not come more often are: 1) the smelly water 2) the rundown arcade.
May 27, 2015
The staff was great. But for memorial weekend there were some issues. The ATM didn't work, the water at the sites was horrible, and the snack trailer had issues and they didn't have about 50% of the menu items. Should have been more prepared for a holiday weekend.
May 27, 2015
Great family campground. We always have a great time here.
May 27, 2015
We were very disappointed with our stAy this past weekend. I had called for reservations in March and requested 2 sites next to each other. I was told thdy would do that. My son called the Wed. Before we left to confirm and was again told we would have 2 sites next to each other. When we got there on Friday one site was on one end of the road and the other site was on the other end of the road.
May 27, 2015
Above average campground, plenty for the kids to do.
May 27, 2015
Love this campground and all the activities to keep the kids entertained. We have been staying here for over 20+ years and keep coming back! If you are looking for a quiet campground keep Looking because this is a "FAMILY" campground not an adult campground!!
May 27, 2015
When we arrived Thursday to drop off our camper there was no power on our lot. The thought was that it was corrected when we left to go home. On Friday morning I discovered there was no power still on our lot. The employees were very helpful and brought a generator to our lot. very pleased with their services
May 27, 2015
Had fun. Too many people there on a holiday weekend.
May 27, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay and our site was nice. The water had a sulfur smell, but we brought bottled water, so it wasn't a big deal.
May 27, 2015
It was a great time and fun
May 27, 2015
MY SPOT WAS VERY SMALL. I WAS DISAPPOINTED. THE SULFA IN THE WATER WAS SO HIGH IT SMELLED AWFUL AND IT TARNISHED ALL MY JEWELRY. THIS STAY WAS DISAPPOINTING.
May 27, 2015
The smell of the sulfer water and sewer for the first 24 hours was almost unbearable! We never hooked up to the water for fear of the smell entering our trailer as well. I was also disappointed on the cleanliness of the bathrooms ... toilet paper on the floor . My boys loved the putt putt golf, but that course could use a little TLC; even a powerwasher on the greens would improve this a TON.
May 27, 2015
My teenagers liked the activities, swimming lake, water slides, and fishing pond. However, the water was terrible in the bathrooms and at our site. It smelled like sulfur. The whole campground smelled like it. It was so bad our dog wouldn't drink it. We thought it was better toward the end of our stay so we showered but as soon as we left the campground we realized that we all smelled bad.
May 27, 2015
The staff was great the site was too small. the water quality was lousy and the fishing was horrible. 1 fish caught in 3 days:(.
May 27, 2015
Great family campground, clean bathrooms & a lot of things to do for little kids!
May 27, 2015
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND, THE ONLY BAD THING WAS NOT MUCH ROOM TO PARK,WHEN WE ARRIVED WE HAD TO ASK CAMPERS NEXT TO US TO MOVE THEIR CARS, NOT MUCH ROOM TO BACK A 5TH WHEEL IN WHEN CARS ARE PARKED IN ROAD AND BY CAMP SITES.
May 27, 2015
Awesome - we had a great time! There was a ton of activities for the kids and we felt safe at the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. This is our second trip to this site and we will be back.
May 27, 2015
Very enjoyable extra friendly staff-clean-great place to take the family
May 27, 2015
I am very upset about our stay we were charged for every thing. I bought a membership and I was still charges a resort fee, charged for my kids even after I put them on the reservation we were charged for our car. I would never recommend a KOA!
May 27, 2015
The only complaint that I can find with your KOA Campground is that there aren't enough FULL hookup campsites. It would be awesome if there was a way to put a couple of full hookup sites on each road in the park, even though I know that that would be cost prohibitive. Still, our grandsons LOVE going there, including the 3 year old who just enjoyed his 1st camping experience over Memorial Day w/e!
May 27, 2015
Toby is the MAN!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We had a great time at the monroe koa, was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly from check in to leaving. Lots of fun things to do for the kids, my son loves the water slide! Only thing I don't like is the extra fees for dogs and kids. I personally think that should be included... But other than that it was a great weekend and would visit again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals