Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 28, 2013
Lots of activities, extremely friendly staff, well policed at night, clean. Glad it didn't rain, as our sight had a large bare spot covered in straw where they planted new grass. Will definitely be back.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I would have gave a better rating, but the general manager had the worst customer service and terrible people friendly skills. Not sure if our 9 site group will be back again.
May 28, 2013
We have enjoyed camping at this KOA for years, there is a lot to offer for kids and families. I didn't rate with the highest marks because of the cost. The camping rates are very high. It's also outragous what visitors have to pay. We had my parents and 3 families visit us for a couple of hours who had to pay between $12-$24 per family for a total of $72.
May 28, 2013
We have been staying with you guys for many years and was shocked to see the bathrooms and shower stalls in such poor condition, they were dirty and had garbage on the ground. We didn't let this ruin are trip , we still had a great time like always :)
May 28, 2013
easy in easy out, friendly associates.
May 28, 2013
We had a fabulous time again this year. I also wanted to mention that your housekeeping member Vicky is a gem. Not only is she kind to visitors, but is extremely happy and upbeat with the other staff members. She sets a great example to all! P.S. yummy pancakes!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
had a good time staff did a great job to make stay the best they could movie night for the kids on sunday was a lot of fun wish they did that all weekend thanks
May 28, 2013
I have been staying here with my family for years and enjoy it. Sure the wood price is higher than it should be and having it delivered would be nice. Having trash pickup from the site/more reliable wifi would be bonuses. I do enjoy movie in the park and the activities for the kids, friendly staff. The showers have questionable hot water at best, the ones by the store are worse then others.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Staff was great. I understand the campgrounds were busy on memorial weekend, but I believe some campsites should be regulated to how big your trailer can be to park on a lot.
May 28, 2013
The campgrounds were very clean and well maintained. The staff except a handful were courteous and helpful. The only bad experience was being turned away from doing a build a bear project with my children. We were told after standing in line that time was up and my children would not be able to make a bear. Not only were my children unhappy, but the campground lost money. We will not be returning.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Had a great time. A little crowded which was expected but otherwise it was a lot of fun. A lot to do. Putt Putt needs a little TLC is our only complaint.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Camp site was VERY small only 8 feet between our camper and the next. Watched staff ignore people at times when they needed help. Fishing was great. Slide scratched my sons back all up. For what they charge I Probley won't be going back. :-(
May 28, 2013
We have stayed here a few times.. This stay was not enjoyable. We went without power one whole night, and lost it on and off a couple other times. The waterwas not useable for showering. I have recommended this site to a number of family, and friends... I have told them we are NOT going back!
May 28, 2013
Pros and cons- Staff was friendly but not nearly as friendly as other KOAs that I have stayed at. IE: showing you personally to your site, delivering firewood. Bathrooms were ok, showers were horrible.Dirty and the water had the worst sulfur smell to it. Lots of fun things to do for the kids, it was not too far from home.
May 28, 2013
Had a great holiday weekend. Site was a little small but we made the best of it. The power went out on Saturday night which was a little inconvenient but the manager came by the next day to apologize and offer other accommodations. Great staff, very friendly. We have been coming to this KOA since 1995. We like it so much we havent visited any other campgrounds!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Disappointed with the fact of no live entertainment the entire holiday weekend as promised. The wagon ride should have some type of hay or straw for seating. It may be hard for some people to get up or down in such a position. Otherwise we had a good time. Staff was always friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
Very disappointed for the price!!!!! Will not return and would recommend any state park over monroe koa
May 28, 2013
Sites are a little narrow. The PA announcements are not appropriate. Hand out a schedule of events and let it go. No need to announce every event. Also-I do not appreciate the boy scouts driving around screaming in a PA,selling 50/50 tickets. Walk to my site, I would have bought some. Lastly, how is it appropriate for the boy scouts to take my returnables from my site without permission??
May 27, 2013
May 22, 2013
Workers are very rude.
May 21, 2013
We had lots of fun. Campsites we clean. Staff was friendly. The only bad comment was the fishing pond was not stalked up yet. kids fished all day and caught one fish.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
My kids loved it they are 5 and 7 boy and girl. The beach was nice,fishing was fun,put-put golf was fun and free. Store was well stocked. Fire wood was a bit costly. Some of the custome service was poor. We got one night free,would never pay $62 a night.Snack shack was closed.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great staff very clean restrooms great place to stay!
May 20, 2013
Absolutely the BEST KOA so far. Everyone was so friendly and helpful - we definitely will stay there again! Thanks for a great visit.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Always a great time! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Monroe KOA is one of our favorite places to camp. Only suggestion would be to sand / repaint picnic tables at snack shack. The green paint is peeling and looks real bad.
May 14, 2013
Liked this campground. Will camp here again.
May 14, 2013
Camp ground is nice and staff was friendly. Only reason not giving it a five star is they charge you for everything extra cars,kids and visitors no matter how long the visit is. Bike rentals seem a bit over priced. But still a nice camp ground to visit.
May 14, 2013
KOA Monroe is very family friendly, this past weekend camping with three other adults, We went camping to get away from it all, Their were a lot of kids, but KOA had so many activates for the children, we felt we were all alone at the camp ground. The only suggestion I have to help with the cost of the camping fees, is have a program, like buy 10 days get one free, or some other discount.
May 14, 2013
Only one problem. It is advertised that there is Wi Fi Internet throughout the campground. There was none. Asked at office. Still none. False advertising. Everything else was great.
May 13, 2013
We love your KOA and the care camp weekend. Thanks for a good weekend Darlene-Ken P.
May 13, 2013
Great Stay and many activities! Appreciate the staff! The weekend was well supervised and activities were wonderful despite the cold weather.
May 13, 2013
Always have a great time the staff are great the campgrounds are great I will keep coming back I have stayed in tents ,lodges, trailers always fun
May 13, 2013
Your staff walked up to my neighbor campsite where we were sitting and asked who's camper was next to us. I said mine and he informed me he was going to teach me how to shut a door properly. He accused me of slamming my door all night. He realized it was not me when the camper next to me slammed their door. He ended his plan to instruct me and left. Feel free to ask for further information
May 13, 2013
The grounds were beautiful and top notch as always with lots of stuff for the kids to do . . . . one of the main reasons that we have been coming to this campground for 5 years. What was different this time is that I wasn't happy with the way that we were treated by a handful of the workers running the grounds. Too strict of an environment for me. We will be looking elsewhere for family camping.
May 13, 2013
The worker's are rude, the campsite was not picked up from the previous campers, the campground in general wasn't that great for the amount of money it costs. Definitely expected more from a KOA. At least the bathrooms were decent.
May 13, 2013
I could barely fit in between the trees of the site I was put on. The sites were very small. It was across from the dump station which made it very unpleasant to spend any time sitting outside of our trailer. The smell was awful!!! This was also the first time in my 48 years of camping that I ever got a tick! I will NOT be returning.
May 13, 2013
Me and my family love this KOA :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.