Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
we were put on a site with barely room for camper... couldn't put our awning out all the way it would hit the camper next to us.no room for fire pit and our truck together.we had to run to closest store to get ANOTHER 25 ft hose.cause the guy next to us was hooked up to our water if we sat outside ourcamper BY THE DOOR.his SEWER was right next to us.NICE. place was DIRTY!laundry was filth
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Filthy bathrooms, unorganized staff, dirty putt putt, snack shack, and pond. Cramped spaces
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
great place started to take my sons there 36 years ago and now taking my grandsons there for the past 10 years the staff is great. bob the manager is a great guy and so is toby will be back next year
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms were very nasty. Dirty with peeling paint and mold in each area. To many people for the amount of restrooms. Granddaughter had an accident because of the wait. Site 142 was so tight and poorly designed. 4 families had to share 1 electrical outlet and water facet. My family member moved her site and that took away from our family time.
Aug 08, 2016
The campsite had a giant rotting stump in the middle, a light post, 3 trees and a drainage ditch which the map says is a stream. After talking to the office they changed our site to another in a different area. We were surrounded by partying teenagers swearing and blaring music loudly until 4am. Their quiet time of 11pm is not enforced. It took security over an hour to respond. We left early.
Aug 08, 2016
The kids loved the water slide and I felt like the swimming pond and beach were very clean! However, the bathroom and shower facilities could use a little TLC. I also think the sites could have been better marked. Looks as if there are cement markers on the roads but no site numbers and the ones on the electrical boxes are not very clear as to what area is yours to use.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a really great stay this past weekend. Special shout-out to the recreation staff- they were so great with our kids!
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived late and easily found our campsite (thanks to the well marked night registration box). I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy everything the campground had to offer!
Aug 08, 2016
Too close to each other, lots of dirt no grass we had a tree with roots over out side area had hornet net above us
Aug 08, 2016
Busy campground, but we got a spot that worked for us away from the crowds
Aug 08, 2016
my kids always ave a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here a couple years ago and the bathrooms were nasty, we decided to try it again over weekend and same things DISGUSTING. Toilet paper wades all over the walls never cleaned up. When went to office they had attitude with me and said they were just cleaned refused to look at picture I just took. I expect more when you charged $170 for 2 Nights
Aug 06, 2016
My kids love every moment Very helpful staff and love the free pancakes, first time camping, I did it alon with my 5 kids and can't wait to do it again, I'm already making plans for the next
Aug 06, 2016
We had an amazing time at the koa campground!! So much to do, we even booked for one more extra day! Staff were so friendly! Can't wait to come back!
Aug 05, 2016
I am 52 years old and been camping here since I was a kid. I am upset with the upkeep of the fishing pond. I have complained for the last 2 years about the cattails. They make it impossible to enjoy fishing when all you do is get tangled. I was promised it would be cleaned out by this year, and once again it was not. I am tired of the excuses!!
Aug 05, 2016
What a great campground ... We always love to stay at KOA Next stop ... Boston
Aug 04, 2016
Too close to entry into KOA.
Aug 04, 2016
Sadly, I found this campground to be far less than the KOA standards in cleanliness and appropriate activities for the kids. The bathrooms we NOT clean, the swimming pond was questionable and the sites were surprisingly close to one another. The sewer plug for the site next to us was RIGHT BESIDE our picnic table. I was very disappointed with this campground and would not recommend it.
Aug 04, 2016
I really enjoy this KOA & their staff. We visit a lot for day visits and try to camp there yearly. My only suggestion would be to have more restrooms especially by the pond & rustic cabins
Aug 04, 2016
A great family place. Lots of activities Wish that the showers were a little more updated/ and not push button water.
Aug 02, 2016
Site 41 is the best for big rigs, enjoyed our stay and free pancakes for breakfast each morning.
Aug 02, 2016
kids loved this campground and the staff is AWESOME!
Aug 02, 2016
Be back in september
Aug 02, 2016
We had a lot of fun with all the things to do(fish, swim, games)
Aug 02, 2016
The place was clean and the staff was friendly. Need to work harder at having less dirt at sites and more growing grass
Aug 02, 2016
I've been to monroe KOA several times through the years with my kids and brought my grandchildren for the first time. I was disappointed that quiet time changed from 10:00 to 11:00. Some guest on site near ours were quite loud and swearing until 3:00 am with no one from the camp patroling to keep things quiet.other than that it's a great place to camp
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay! Just wish there were more activities to do. There were none on the Sunday and we stayed till Monday.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Kids had a blast. Sites are small wish they were bigger.
Aug 01, 2016
The guests and staff were all very friendly. Lots activities. But the sites were very narrow.I felt packed in. My awening and trailer took up the whole width of the site.
Aug 01, 2016
Overcrowded. Lack of staffing assistance. Saw accidents because sites were so tight. Bathrooms dirty. Not enough toilets or showers. No hot water. Automatically charge a "Resort Fee" on top of regular fee.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was every friendly and helpful.swimming hole was to refreshing. Thought for a spring feed pond it would be a little colder. Felt almost hot.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time to this KOA. I really can't say enough about how happy we were with everything and how much fun the kids and our entire family had. We will definitely be back as a weekend wasn't enough time to explore the whole place. Above all the staff was the best, from the front desk/store to the staff that drove around just to say high or to inform us of upcoming events
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly. The swimming lake was very clean and maintained. It was very family oriented!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were wonderful, very pleasant and helpful. My children and I however were a little disappointed in the activities for kids. My husband and I chose to pay more and come to a KOA because of the activities with the children. The ones that were offered no one was really at. My boys were disappointed. My husband and I are also sorry to say we experienced severe sand flea bites. Very severe.
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms were in poor shape
Jul 31, 2016
the people were friendly.. the sites were a little hard to get into.. and unlevel.. we stayed one night... they had lots of fun things for the kids to do...
Jul 31, 2016
OK
Jul 30, 2016
Crowed, camping too close together. Some very small lots. Expensive for what we had. Felt with monies made some amenities could have been in better shape. Otherwise friendly atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2016
Kids had a great time. Free breakfast was unexpected but appreciated. The kids activity coordinators did a great job. The water slide is awesome. Improvements needed: Showers and baths.
Jul 29, 2016
The park was in good shape. The Kahuna hut and store needs to stay open another hour. The snack bar closed at 7:00 and everyone wants to have an ice cream after dinner and could not. The Dumpster near the snack bar needs to be emptied on a more frequent basis. Showers need an upgrade badly.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff! Camp store was a great help for those little things you leave behind. A lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 29, 2016
Love staying here. Close enough to home in case there's a problem, but far enough away to "get away"! Campground is always clean and staff is very friendly and helpful! Can't say enough good things about this KOA, and can't wait to visit again!!
Jul 29, 2016
Employees were very helpful and nice. Activity staff very energetic. Overall very nice place to camp. Boat rental prices a little high and your packed in pretty tight but I would recommend for short stays
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean and fun
Jul 28, 2016
Not very clean. Sites were sub standard. Staff were nice though.
Jul 28, 2016
Very messy sites and uneven. I would not recommend although it was convenient to I-75. Staff was there but no one to show to site. Compare to the KOA in Dayton, Ohio, which was friendly, level sites and a nice experience, KOA Monroe has a lot of cleaning up to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals