Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was very nice. Staff would come by daily and ask if we needed anything. You should be very proud to have such pleasant, courteous, and friendly staff/employees. My family enjoyed the stay very much!!!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful cabin for 6. Air conditioning was a lifesaver in 90 deg temps. Kids loved swimming, slide & pancakes!!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean campground. All the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I also love how family and kid oriented it is. There is so much for the kids to do!
Jul 25, 2016
the only nice thing I can say is that they did let us check in early since our cabin was already clean per them. The cabin looks nice when walk in then noticed window covered with flies, frig top was covered with dirt,dirt in bathtub. Went to turn tv on no remote then contact office, the remote was replace but quit working went back to office about remote and air not working never fix either.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in a 6 person cabin. The porch was not covered and there were no rugs in front of the doors. There was sand everywhere and we did not have small children with us.The broom was useless and the stipulation that we were supposed to clean the bathroom borders on ridiculous. The camp ground is perfect for families, we were there as part of a big group, our children are grown.
Jul 25, 2016
Was great! A lot of things for the kids to do!
Jul 25, 2016
Was a real good experience. My only complaint would be the price for a room we were expected to clean after we stayed. For the price we should not have to have cleaned a room. I also had to repair the curtain in our room because I waited three hours for the guy to come in which I had to ask about it again. Then he came out without a a new rod to tell me yeah it's broke! Then went to find it!
Jul 24, 2016
WE CHECKED INTO ONE OF THE LARGE KABINS AND IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. WHO EVER OWNS THIS KOA OR MANAGES IT, THEY NEED TO CHECK THE CABINS AFTER THEY ARE CLEANED AND ALSO CHANGE MATTRESS COVERS AND MAKE SURE THEY CLEAN THE LOFT, THE ONE WE HAD THERE WAS THROW UP ON THE FLOOR OF THE LOFT AND THE MATTRESS, FOR THE MONEY YOU SPEND ON THESE CABINS THEY SHOULD BE SUPER CLEAN.DISHES NOT WASHED WASN'T.
Jul 23, 2016
My family and I always have a wonderful time at your KOA! Our cabin was wonderful and when we discovered our coffee maker wasn't working, your staff was quick to change it out for us. Thank you for a great stay! :-)
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place,but a little pricey on the cabins.Koa should offer discounted cabin rates.most of the cabins were vacant probably due to price.
Jul 21, 2016
It was comfortable. Nothing much for little kids to do but it was still fun and enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2016
it was great, the staff was very helpful, and we had a great time!
Jul 17, 2016
Cabins were not very clean. I now they want the camper to clean their cabin before they leave, but donot provide any cleaning equipment or cleaning products.
Jul 17, 2016
It was great. We have been coming here for years. There is so much to do. We had a lot of fun
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and cute. The staff were great with the kids activities and we never ran out of stuff to do. Will go back again!
Jul 16, 2016
We loved the activities scheduled. It really impressed our kids. All employees were super friendly, especially a young man named Craig. He was great with the kids and sat and talked with us for awhile, giving fist bumps to our youngest son, and joking with our oldest (who is 12). We hope to come back again before summer ends, because we had such a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
I loved the delux Kabin/kottage we stayed in. There were some minor probs. Some lights were out. Bathroom door was off its hinges when checked in. I feel like customer service is less helpful than it used to be. My family has been camping there for 20 years.
Jul 15, 2016
Our family loves to stay at this KOA! The staff is great and there is so much for the kids to do. By the end of the day they are exhausted! The only reason I choose to give a 4 star vs 5 star is because there is some maintenance that is needed to be done on the golf course. Some of the features are falling apart and the course could use a cleaning and a fresh coat of paint.
Jul 14, 2016
We love coming here every year. We always meet there with other family members and really have a good time.
Jul 14, 2016
Me and my girlfiend loved staying at your campground. The employees were very nice and there was alot of activities. We will definitely make another reservation in the near future!!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This is our favorite KOA, we only go to other KOAs fit jumping pillows and those big water inflatables. This one has the most energetic activity staff there is!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a 6 person cabin. I am very pleased with the amenities and the park. The only bad thing is it doesn't seem the floors are washed!
Jul 11, 2016
Had an amazing time the staff was very helpful when I needed assistance. Had a great spot for the cabin we had. Was my first time staying with the KOA
Jul 10, 2016
had a great time!
Jul 08, 2016
This was our 4th year at KOA Monroe. The activities were good but the campground needs updates. Bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day. Put put grounds were outdated, and lack of balls/clubs to play. Half the games in the game room, including the change machine did not work. Staff, incl. housekeeping were friendly and outgoing but a few updates to the park will go a long way.
Jul 08, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Monroe Co. KOA! It was nice to have such a fun filled, relaxing family getaway!
Jul 07, 2016
My reservation was messed up. Campers did not follow the rules. Got no sleep due others partying all night next door and the 11pm rules not enforced.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful get away close to home. I was able to relax while the kids played! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabins and outdoors are very clean!! We will definitely do this again!
Jul 06, 2016
Overall extremely great experience. Family friendly. Lots to do for kids and adults. However, not all staff are on the same page. That can cause extreme inconveniences for travelers.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
My family has been going to this campground for almost 20 years and we've seen many changes--some very good. This year wasn't the same experience. We had multiple occasions of rude employees, dirty cabins at check-in, employees eating while servings guests breakfast, food cart closing a little after 7:00 pm (every other year it stayed open much later-Many campers complained about this!):(
Jul 06, 2016
i am handicap and you advetised it was handicap assable no you are not the bathrooms do not let you in with a walker or wheel chair the rocks by the bathrooms make it impossible to get to the cabins have steps and they were dirty
Jul 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay we will be back for sure
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were not kept clean at all, other than that it was a nice Campground
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice place, very clean, friendly staff. Cabin was great! However, can't give it 5 stars as the ambient noise from the freeway was somewhat bothersome at times. And a few more trees would be nice for those hot summer days.
Jun 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our 1st camping trip. The only thing that could have made our stay better was some sort of posting or itinerary of the special activities going on at the camp.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Certain areas of the camp could use a little TLC. Great campground!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was great! Loved the activities for kids. Our cabin was really small & I thought it included a gas grill. But other than that, we had a great time
Jun 27, 2016
Absolutely awesome place - everything about it.
Jun 27, 2016
My family and I had a great time. Couple things that need to be fixed is mini golf needs to be maintained, wifi needs to be extended in campground if you are going to advertise in on your webpage, and also the grills on the cabins need to be maintained since there are part of the cabin package.
Jun 27, 2016
1st - Not for the group with family and friends. You assume your camping as fun but instead of them, we were baby seated for our time. 2nd - Dirty.. No clean sites and if you close to woods than your site smell like sewage. 3rd - Water.. It stinks, hand soap even does not take out water smell. We ended up using all distilled water for all our use.
Jun 22, 2016
We spent a lot of money for our 2 night stay in a cabin . The first night we discovered the hot water did not work when my daughter attempted to take a shower at 11 pm we called and two workers came down and tried to fix it . Then the worker complains that he has to wake up his boss to fix it . It was fixed briefly day 2 same thing my kids had to go home to shower .
Jun 21, 2016
Great staff!
Jun 21, 2016
There were plenty of activities planned for all age groups. Staff is exceptionally helpful!
Jun 20, 2016
great vacation
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy