Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
We stay every year in a cabin and it is always a great time for the kids! This year are toilet was gross and dirty our grill was so dirty it was clogged and a worker had to come clean it and fix it. For how much money we spend I would expect these things to be clean. The staff weren't was friendly as they were the previous years. Pancake breakfast was long over and the mess sat there all day.
Jun 30, 2014
Kids had a great time. .. grounds were well taken care of. .. will definitely camp there again
Jun 30, 2014
Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Nice place with lot of amenities, activities to spend time. Will recommend this place to family and friends.
Jun 30, 2014
Our stay at KOA was very wonderful. We stayed in a 6 people cabin and it was a perfect choice. We liked the Swing set up outside the Cabins and it was very good. Even though the daily rental was expensive compared to other camping grounds, we don't have many choices since the # of cabins are less. Staff was very polite and friendly. Enjoyed the bike trail, volley ball courts, swimming.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We loved it. It was our first time here. There was a problem with our original accomodations and they upgraded us to the brand new lodges. We loved having the huge front yard and the lodge was beautiful. We have camped this same week for 8 years and have always gone to the Port Huron KOA. They no longer offer us the discount we were accustomed to so we decided to try something new. So glad we did.
Jun 23, 2014
Can't wait to come back. We loved the lodge we stayed in and played in the water and had picnics played golf grandkids played on the water slide we've been coming to Monroe Co KOA for over 25 years!
Jun 23, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at monroe KOA!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Had a great weekend. Plan to stay again before the end of the season..
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was great and the staff was helpful!
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was helpful and friendly. Only thing was,I would've enjoyed to be able to enjoy a night bike ride.
Jun 21, 2014
While our overall stay was good and the kids had a great time i was amazed at how filthy the bathroom and cabin floors were :( wiped up spilled water and the paper towel was brown ( day 1) plugged shower drain and cold shower at store. You need a few more food items in your store. Otherwise we enjoyed the place and peace and quiet
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent campground! Friendly staff and lots of great kid friendly activities!
Jun 19, 2014
Thanks for a great stay. The kids loved the activities and the cabin was wonderful!!!
Jun 17, 2014
We were very dissatisfied with the Cabin we rented. There was no shade so we were unable to sit outside and enjoy the outdoors. Also, the air conditioner did not work properly. Overall my family was hot all day causing the kids to be unhappy which I'm return caused mom and dad to be unhappy. I tried to file a complaint at the office and he seemed to not care I was happy. :(
Jun 16, 2014
We as a family had an awsome time we are definitely come back. Plus my husband and I would like to come back. Sooner alone without the kids thanks camp koa
Jun 12, 2014
The staff was outstanding! The park was very well kept! We will be back!
Jun 10, 2014
I hate to say such things about such a nice place but I would never go to KOA in Monroe again! The staff are horrible and they don't keep any of the fun things that there are to do open. Never again!
Jun 09, 2014
mostly positive...loved the summershine group main negative when the police= ambulance left they should have used the loud speaker(that was used to share info about actitivies}to let the other campers know that all was safe. There are many children with fear issues . An announcement reassuring the campers that they were sate-no personal info needed to be shared...left us feeling unsafe that nigh
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I was very impressed with the little upgrades to the cabins (swing on porch and fire pit cleaned up). I was very pleased with all of the activities that were planned compared to last year. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
cabin 2 the bunk bed needs a ladder. women shower no hot water.
Jun 02, 2014
I think quiet time should be extended till at least midnight and a special thank you to kenzie I do believe is her name made my stay awesome helped when ever I needed something for sure will be back !
Jun 02, 2014
It was a terrific weekend overall. There was a rowdy group that got out of hand. The way the camp handled removing them was very much appreciated and allowed us to enjoy the remainder of our stay. Well done KOA Monroe! We'll see you next year! Pack 1783 Southgate
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time at KOA as always. My husband, kids, and myself always have fun with all the activities that you offer. We stayed in the cabin and really enjoyed the upgrades. The thicker mattress was wonderful to sleep on and we like the fridge. Thank you for the great time !!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I loved staying in your cabin very relaxing
May 27, 2014
Cabin was great.
May 24, 2014
This was the best koa campgrounds i been to. Also i wanna say the workers were GREAT! They all had great customer service. I will definally be back in soon! With my friends and family!!
May 23, 2014
It was cold in the cabin when we first arrived and I didn't know how to turn on the heater. I walked to the store to ask. There was someone there to help before I even got back.
May 20, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great stay, lots of activities, excellent staff.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
I always enjoy my time at this KOA. I have been coming to this one specifically since I was about 8 years old. Even with the changes in ownership the some of the same smiling faces are still there and it is comforting. We always have a great time! I was disappointed to learn our free night for donating to the auction can only be used on a tent site this was not the case in previous years.
May 12, 2014
The cabin was amazing, bathrooms were clean for the most part.,, the kids had a blast... Kind of pricey but over all I would go back for sure..
May 12, 2014
Oct 29, 2013
We had a great time as usual. We stayed in 217 this time instead of the new deluxe model. The coffee pot was so filthy that it could not be used. The overall cleanliness was nasty. The toilet moved every time you sat on it. Not sure I would recommend one of those cabins again.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
5 friends and I needed a place to stay for just 1 night with less than 3 hours notice. A 2-room cabin was available. The facility was amazing, the cabin was fantastic, the price was so reasonable I couldn't believe it, and the location was perfect for us. We're from Boston so I doubt we'll be near Toledo again, but I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a cozy, outdoorsy experience.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great Stay...KOA does a great job arranging activities for children. My family goes every Halloween weekend every year.
Oct 14, 2013
The Maintenance Supervisor and his Wife (I didn't catch their names), were absolutely wonderful! -- (They live there with a motorhome). They are very friendly, and made our stay that more pleasant. I say this EVERY visit. I would like to see cabins have pets be available to stay. We always come for Halloween weekends. Do you think you could make them avail, during the end of camping season?
Oct 08, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabins this year They were clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the well water smell from the bathroom in the cabin. It gave the cabin that rotten egg smell. A scented candle helped to knock down the smell

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.