Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We booked a tree house due to our 9 year old seeing pics on the website. We got there to find the tree was cut down. We were there during the week the bathrooms needed more attention. The tree house was dirty. I swept,dusted & wiped dead bugs out of it. We couldn't open the window to enjoy the breeze as the screen had holes. Girl in front booth wasn't friendly.Other staff were fine.Beautiful park.
Jul 22, 2014
I have been going to thisKOA since I was 4, I bring my kids every year since they were born. we got married on Saturday 7/19/14 by the fishing Pond. All my life only place I have never had a bad time or memory. Best KOA in the USA.....
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
cabin really small, deluxe
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Kabin was clean and comfy, enough to make me stay again instead of in our tent.
Jul 17, 2014
Wish it was longer!
Jul 15, 2014
The Staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to accommodate us so we could be with our family for a couple nights.
Jul 15, 2014
We normally take a yearly week long trip to our cabin on Higgins Lake but after this weekend we are highly considering spending a week at Monroe KOA! Great job
Jul 14, 2014
Once again we had a fun filled weekend at the KOA! We have never been disappointed. The new deluxe cabins are beautiful. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 14, 2014
We rented two cabins for two families...but because of our requirements were a little far apart.That was ok because the all the activities were between them and we had two destination camps.We brought our kayaks and had a blast. Both lakes and the whole park was well maintained and clean. We wished that there was a sandy public boat launch and a reduced day usage rate after 5 p.m. though
Jul 14, 2014
I like camp koa Monroe we've been coming there for years with my entire extended family, we rent 10 to12 cabins together at the same time! We all feel like there has been no updates or improvements to any of the playgrounds or the slide and it's starting to look a little shabby and rundown!! We may need to choose a different koa location next year, unless some changes are made to impr
Jul 14, 2014
My family had a great time. I would like to have seen a few more bathrooms and showers. The ones doing the activities with the kids were amazing. Really a highlight of the trip. Oh, the firewood was too new maybe, lots of smoke and difficult to burn was a complaint from many neighboring sites also.
Jul 14, 2014
My kids and I stayed here as a close to home family vacation since my husband is deployed overseas. The campground had activities every day for the kids to do and they loved the lake and water slide. My only issue was with the smell of the water in our cabin. It smelled like old fireworks/sulfer. Made me not want to brush my teeth with the water. Luckily I packed a lot of bottled water
Jul 12, 2014
Loved the cabin. My family loves this KOA.
Jul 11, 2014
Scratching off 'sleeping in a tree house' from the bucket list :)
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We expected the cabin to be cleaner.... if we had one complaint, it would be the cabins cleanliness... overall the grounds were beautiful. Staff was friendly, and helpful.
Jul 08, 2014
It was awesome! Facilities were super clean, loft was a bit small for adults but we made it work!
Jul 07, 2014
This has been our 2nd year coming, and we absolutely love it!! The people have been so helpful and very friendly! and our kids enjoy the different activities through out the week too!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Check in was fast & easy. Cabin was pretty nice except for the ants and the almost broken shower door. Six dollars doesn't get you enough wood to sustain a fire for longer than 15 minutes so you better plan accordingly. Beach was great. Couldn't figure out the futon and the staff had a hard time too. Nice for a kids outing.
Jul 03, 2014
I have not been camping in 10 years. I hate the tent thing. We rented a cabin, It was great. lots of fun things for the kids. I loved the snack bar, next time I will bring less food and relax more.
Jul 02, 2014
Cons... bed was absolutely horrible, did not get much sleep. Did not appreciate the beach sand being raked with a tractor after the start of open swimming hours, very inconvenient. Loved the cabin, location, activities.
Jun 30, 2014
We are not typically a family to complain, however, ....cabin 217; FILTHY, from shredded torn mattresses (look underneath), floors there haven't been swept; spiders on the top bunk; toilet not anchored to the floor. FILTHY & for $127.00/ night. Appalling!!!
Jun 30, 2014
We stay every year in a cabin and it is always a great time for the kids! This year are toilet was gross and dirty our grill was so dirty it was clogged and a worker had to come clean it and fix it. For how much money we spend I would expect these things to be clean. The staff weren't was friendly as they were the previous years. Pancake breakfast was long over and the mess sat there all day.
Jun 30, 2014
Kids had a great time. .. grounds were well taken care of. .. will definitely camp there again
Jun 30, 2014
Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Nice place with lot of amenities, activities to spend time. Will recommend this place to family and friends.
Jun 30, 2014
Our stay at KOA was very wonderful. We stayed in a 6 people cabin and it was a perfect choice. We liked the Swing set up outside the Cabins and it was very good. Even though the daily rental was expensive compared to other camping grounds, we don't have many choices since the # of cabins are less. Staff was very polite and friendly. Enjoyed the bike trail, volley ball courts, swimming.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We loved it. It was our first time here. There was a problem with our original accomodations and they upgraded us to the brand new lodges. We loved having the huge front yard and the lodge was beautiful. We have camped this same week for 8 years and have always gone to the Port Huron KOA. They no longer offer us the discount we were accustomed to so we decided to try something new. So glad we did.
Jun 23, 2014
Can't wait to come back. We loved the lodge we stayed in and played in the water and had picnics played golf grandkids played on the water slide we've been coming to Monroe Co KOA for over 25 years!
Jun 23, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at monroe KOA!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Had a great weekend. Plan to stay again before the end of the season..
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was great and the staff was helpful!
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was helpful and friendly. Only thing was,I would've enjoyed to be able to enjoy a night bike ride.
Jun 21, 2014
While our overall stay was good and the kids had a great time i was amazed at how filthy the bathroom and cabin floors were :( wiped up spilled water and the paper towel was brown ( day 1) plugged shower drain and cold shower at store. You need a few more food items in your store. Otherwise we enjoyed the place and peace and quiet
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent campground! Friendly staff and lots of great kid friendly activities!
Jun 19, 2014
Thanks for a great stay. The kids loved the activities and the cabin was wonderful!!!
Jun 17, 2014
We were very dissatisfied with the Cabin we rented. There was no shade so we were unable to sit outside and enjoy the outdoors. Also, the air conditioner did not work properly. Overall my family was hot all day causing the kids to be unhappy which I'm return caused mom and dad to be unhappy. I tried to file a complaint at the office and he seemed to not care I was happy. :(
Jun 16, 2014
We as a family had an awsome time we are definitely come back. Plus my husband and I would like to come back. Sooner alone without the kids thanks camp koa
Jun 12, 2014
The staff was outstanding! The park was very well kept! We will be back!
Jun 10, 2014
I hate to say such things about such a nice place but I would never go to KOA in Monroe again! The staff are horrible and they don't keep any of the fun things that there are to do open. Never again!
Jun 09, 2014
mostly positive...loved the summershine group main negative when the police= ambulance left they should have used the loud speaker(that was used to share info about actitivies}to let the other campers know that all was safe. There are many children with fear issues . An announcement reassuring the campers that they were sate-no personal info needed to be shared...left us feeling unsafe that nigh
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I was very impressed with the little upgrades to the cabins (swing on porch and fire pit cleaned up). I was very pleased with all of the activities that were planned compared to last year. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
cabin 2 the bunk bed needs a ladder. women shower no hot water.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.