Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
I gave 4 stars because they close the bathrooms at 9am for cleaning. Cleaning is essential BUT can they do it at a less high traffic time? Maybe 5 am or later in the evening 10 pm. Otherwise it was Great! Great swimming pond, playground is awesome. The kids loved the water slide. Free pancake breakfast, the themed weekend, and plenty of other activities that didn't cost alot!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The activities were great. Lakes are very cool. Queen bed in cabin could have been better - maybe take an air mattress? We will go again - it was a fun time for all!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
everyone was extremely kind garry,eugene etc, we will return but will need to upgrade slightly.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the swimming "lake!"
Aug 12, 2017
First time we stayed in cabin. Was great. We've gone to this KOA on and off for the last 16yrs. Great staff, clean grounds and lots of activities. You meet the nicest people camping
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was my grand daughters birthday and we stayed in the tree house and had an amazing time!! Beautiful view, lots of fun things to do. She's ready to come back again. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was great!!
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay in a small cabin, it was clean and we enjoyed our entire visit!
Aug 10, 2017
IT WAS GREAT , THEY TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF ARE NEEDS , NO QUESTIONS ASKED , WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND TELL ME FRIEND'S ABOUT THIS KOA .
Aug 09, 2017
Clean, friendly, lots of stuff for children to do . . .
Aug 09, 2017
Needs updating ,The women's bathroom were old and dirty and smelt bad . The swimming lake look nice but wasn't sure if it was clean. The people running the place seem nice . We really didn't feel comfortable with the security ,they look like a couple of bikers ready to bust some heads. I don't want to be intimidated on my vacation. We love the KOA s just not this one . Hope they will update the
Aug 09, 2017
No security after 11:00! Loud music, profanity, large party until after 1:00am! I had 3 children with me. In the morning we had marshmallows all over our camp site from them throwing at each other the night before. During the day, loud music also from multiple sites.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had an amazing time! It was our first time staying at KOA and the staff was great and the campgrounds were clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2017
Stay was great! Think visitors time should be extended to 11pm instead of 10pm.
Aug 07, 2017
Lots to do and staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2017
Staff here are great! Full of energy and very thoughtful of each other and the guests! Our cabin, which we paid big bucks for, was not the best. Bath area was dirty and moldy. We didn't even use the shower area. No mirror in the whole place. We were there for a family reunion and would go again if our reunion should be there, but wouldn't book it for ourselves. Price too high for what we had.
Aug 07, 2017
We just had a family reunion weekend here and it was fantastic! Friendly staff, reasonable prices, clean and plenty to do. We had about 50 of us between the cabins, rvs and tents. We had kids from toddlers to the young at heart. There was truly something for everyone! We did row boat tug o war, paddle boarding, banana biking, swimming, water sliding, mini golfing, movie watching, sand castle compe
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great family trip to this KOA location! There were plenty of activities and all of the sites were clean. We felt the good hospitality whenever we were at the front/main store. The only disappointment was that we wanted to do some of the things pictured on the pages site. They must have been seasonal things. All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 07, 2017
We had so much fun at our stay with KOA Mornoe MI. The tree house Cabin was cute and clean. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice cabins, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We had a great time! This was our first time staying there and we will be coming back in October.
Aug 05, 2017
great stay in treehouse
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
My kids and I had a wonderful time! Our cabin was clean and cute! It was much more than I expected! We will definitely be returning!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Really friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2017
My stuff got stolen
Aug 01, 2017
Fun filled with loads of activities
Aug 01, 2017
My parents came to visit while we were there and now want to set up a trip there..always a great time and perfect experience
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff were great. Cabin was great. Only issue we had was we were not able to get in our cabin until 3:30 instead of 3pm. However the staff apologized and made up for it. My kids love this place!
Jul 31, 2017
Kids love it always, but I was verbally assulted by a drunk women first night and I opened my cabin to the stink of dirty diapers left there by previous renters. I was given a bundle of free firewood for the trouble
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was very crowded and noisy. We realized once we got home that our backyard had more nature than this KOA. The lodge we stayed in was nice and clean. However the neighboring lodge was extremely close to ours making it feel like we were essentially sharing the small outside space we had with the neighbors. We loved the free pancakes and the kids loved swimming in the lake.
Jul 30, 2017
The best of KOA is Mc Kayla. She smiles. She interacts. Other KOA staff, not so much. Capture the flag guy was late and did not greet the children. Both he and the gaga employee allowed rampant cheating -never giving the young kids a chance. Offer games for 11 and younger and 12 and older. None of the young kids know customer service. My frig wasn't cold. Milk soured. No apology or renumera
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
One thing that I would like to see maybe addressed would be this. We stayed Tues. and Wed. night. On Thur. we asked to stay another night, which the office said we could, but we had to move to another cabin. There was obviously another cabin available and check-in time had not yet occurred, so why couldn't they just change the incoming family to the other cabin instead of making us move everyth
Jul 28, 2017
Great selection of activities for the whole family, clean and groomed beach, pancakes were good, cabin and bathrooms were filthy, cabin smelled like smoke and alcoholic beverages, the cabin's AC filter was caked with dust and dirt
Jul 26, 2017
The grandkids loved the lake, water slide, and golf. We also enjoyed the Christmas in July sleigh ride and dance. I rented a kabin and was happy that it had air conditioning! The staff was extremely friendly and always visible.
Jul 26, 2017
I throughly enjoy my camping experience at the Monroe/Toledo KOA except for one disappointment and discomfort. We stay in a wonderful deluxe cabin but the parking foe terrible. I just had a total knee replacement and had to park some distance away while all the other cabins had their vehicles park right in front or next to their cabins. I did not appreciate this at all.
Jul 26, 2017
Took my three great grandsons. They had a wonderful time
Jul 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our 4 day stay as our cabin was right beside the lake. However, the bathroom facilities were never clean and always line ups for the showers.. which were also always in a state of filth. We would love to come back next year and hope to see more clean bathrooms around the cabin areas as well as more showers.
Jul 24, 2017
The only negative is your roads. Hard to ride bike, walk on and when it rained, full of water. Just more stones and/or grating would do wonders!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Use to come here as a child now im bringing my kids an gradkids an making memorys! Love love love tbis place
Jul 23, 2017
Normally would give 5 stars, but this stay wasn't that great. People drunk,swearing, and being X rated while hundreds of children are on the beach. I pay twice the rate for a bigger cabin because of my family size yet the smaller, cheaper cabins are over max capacity with 7-8 people and a dog. This is the second year in a row that our grill didn't work and all that was offered, a lighter!
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 22, 2017
We stay at the location every year and usually love it however this year some of the staff was extremely rude on two seperate occasions. When you pay alot of money for a relaxing vacation and are treated like you are not valued as a customer, it did change the entire mood for the week spent there. We do not think we will return.
Jul 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals