Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Very clean campground except for the bathrooms which always seemed dirty and very outdated. Also the putt putt golf area needs to be updated. But overall a good place to stay and the beach area was always clean!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we had a great weekend!
Aug 09, 2016
I thought the stay was great. There were so many fun things to do as well. The only thing that could have been better was check out time. I would have preferred to leave by about 1 or 2 pm.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved the 2-room cabin that we stayed in...very clean and super convenient to all of your amenities!
Aug 08, 2016
Toby and the staff were very attentive to our needs. They took the time to listen and then acted to resolve the situation. The Olympic Games for the kids were super fun!
Aug 08, 2016
We go every year, and my kids always have a blast.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed for Olympiad weekend, it was great fun. Pancakes, as always were great!! Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime we come to this campground. The staff is really friendly and pleasant.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed there two nights over the weekend bathrooms not clean and no way to keep people off our campsite kids and adults both just walked right through
Aug 08, 2016
Our cabin smelled like smoke, the sites are very small, lake was nice and shallow for kids. The staff running water slide needs to do a better job of enforcing posted rules. Well stocked store (pricey), clean bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We Had A Great Time Its Our 5 Years in A Roll Can"t wait Tell Next Year Thanks Guys Great Job.
Aug 05, 2016
We've been coming here for years but this is the first time back in 2 years and staying in a newer lodge. I was pleased with the lodge,& utensils were suppose to be included but not spatulas or grilling tools so I went without but they are for SALE.. And water was not great and my kids favorite banana bikes were all broken so other than staff & lodge I wasn't pleased with this trip or cost.
Aug 04, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. opportunities,daily, to participate in camp sponsor activities. Location of the camp is within a reasonable distance and easy to access. Camp offers a variety of camping experience,from "rustic" to luxury.
Aug 04, 2016
Kids had a great time! Cabin was nice. They were updating putt putt course while we were there which was much needed. We will absolutely go back!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground and helpful staff. So many fun things for kids to do.
Aug 03, 2016
They need to be more accommodating if you ask for a late check out, and the need to clean the swimming hole better. Lower the prices a tiny bit they have went up so so much! Other than that it was ok
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Kids had great time. Took the full stay to get tv working. Glad we didn't have a rainy week.
Aug 02, 2016
When we got there, they hadn't even cleaned our cabin yet. As you walked in the door the floor was about ready to cave in and our sink was leaking all over the place. We found food wrappers under our bed too. We go camping every year to KOA campgrounds and this is the worst experience we've ever had. Traverse City, Port Huron, South Haven, those were amazing. This experience was horrible.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was wonderful except the size of the ice cream cones. That may not seem like much, but when you're feeding 5 children it means a lot. The double scoops looked more like 1/2 singles. It was a lot of money for very little which is a contradiction to the rest of what it means to stay at KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time as always! My only complaint is that the outside furniture at the Deluxe Cabins has cloth cushions that get soaked and are not usable after a rain. They really should be replaced with something weather resistant they can just be wiped dry and will be usable after the rain. Also wanted to put a tent on our site but were told not allowed at cabin sites only to see others do it.
Aug 01, 2016
we had a wonderful time thank you..
Aug 01, 2016
Just wish we can have a bigger cabin next year.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed it. We had a cabin and a tent site. Could not use the tent site because of too much water from the rain so cramped 9 people into the cabin but it worked.
Aug 01, 2016
Overcrowded, LOUD, and people walking around with alcohol ALL day. The water slide was NOT staffed responsibly. "We have a height restriction but we don't really use it." Kids were shoved down who were WAY too small and afraid by others. Worker at bottom was on his cell paying NO attention. 10 minutes until the pancakes are over means you'll be "cut off" from the line. Staff 50% nice/50% not.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was very nice. Staff would come by daily and ask if we needed anything. You should be very proud to have such pleasant, courteous, and friendly staff/employees. My family enjoyed the stay very much!!!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful cabin for 6. Air conditioning was a lifesaver in 90 deg temps. Kids loved swimming, slide & pancakes!!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean campground. All the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I also love how family and kid oriented it is. There is so much for the kids to do!
Jul 25, 2016
the only nice thing I can say is that they did let us check in early since our cabin was already clean per them. The cabin looks nice when walk in then noticed window covered with flies, frig top was covered with dirt,dirt in bathtub. Went to turn tv on no remote then contact office, the remote was replace but quit working went back to office about remote and air not working never fix either.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in a 6 person cabin. The porch was not covered and there were no rugs in front of the doors. There was sand everywhere and we did not have small children with us.The broom was useless and the stipulation that we were supposed to clean the bathroom borders on ridiculous. The camp ground is perfect for families, we were there as part of a big group, our children are grown.
Jul 25, 2016
Was great! A lot of things for the kids to do!
Jul 25, 2016
Was a real good experience. My only complaint would be the price for a room we were expected to clean after we stayed. For the price we should not have to have cleaned a room. I also had to repair the curtain in our room because I waited three hours for the guy to come in which I had to ask about it again. Then he came out without a a new rod to tell me yeah it's broke! Then went to find it!
Jul 24, 2016
WE CHECKED INTO ONE OF THE LARGE KABINS AND IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. WHO EVER OWNS THIS KOA OR MANAGES IT, THEY NEED TO CHECK THE CABINS AFTER THEY ARE CLEANED AND ALSO CHANGE MATTRESS COVERS AND MAKE SURE THEY CLEAN THE LOFT, THE ONE WE HAD THERE WAS THROW UP ON THE FLOOR OF THE LOFT AND THE MATTRESS, FOR THE MONEY YOU SPEND ON THESE CABINS THEY SHOULD BE SUPER CLEAN.DISHES NOT WASHED WASN'T.
Jul 23, 2016
My family and I always have a wonderful time at your KOA! Our cabin was wonderful and when we discovered our coffee maker wasn't working, your staff was quick to change it out for us. Thank you for a great stay! :-)
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place,but a little pricey on the cabins.Koa should offer discounted cabin rates.most of the cabins were vacant probably due to price.
Jul 21, 2016
It was comfortable. Nothing much for little kids to do but it was still fun and enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2016
it was great, the staff was very helpful, and we had a great time!
Jul 17, 2016
Cabins were not very clean. I now they want the camper to clean their cabin before they leave, but donot provide any cleaning equipment or cleaning products.
Jul 17, 2016
It was great. We have been coming here for years. There is so much to do. We had a lot of fun
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and cute. The staff were great with the kids activities and we never ran out of stuff to do. Will go back again!
Jul 16, 2016
We loved the activities scheduled. It really impressed our kids. All employees were super friendly, especially a young man named Craig. He was great with the kids and sat and talked with us for awhile, giving fist bumps to our youngest son, and joking with our oldest (who is 12). We hope to come back again before summer ends, because we had such a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
I loved the delux Kabin/kottage we stayed in. There were some minor probs. Some lights were out. Bathroom door was off its hinges when checked in. I feel like customer service is less helpful than it used to be. My family has been camping there for 20 years.
Jul 15, 2016
Our family loves to stay at this KOA! The staff is great and there is so much for the kids to do. By the end of the day they are exhausted! The only reason I choose to give a 4 star vs 5 star is because there is some maintenance that is needed to be done on the golf course. Some of the features are falling apart and the course could use a cleaning and a fresh coat of paint.
Jul 14, 2016
We love coming here every year. We always meet there with other family members and really have a good time.
Jul 14, 2016
Me and my girlfiend loved staying at your campground. The employees were very nice and there was alot of activities. We will definitely make another reservation in the near future!!
Jul 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy