Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
My grandson and I were ate up with bedbugs from one of your cabins
Jun 12, 2017
It was our first time here Staff is wonderful. Will definitely return again!!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
It was a great place and I would go back there,
Jun 06, 2017
Great value. Kids had a great time and adults did too. Love the freebies including pancakes and activities. Would like to see updates made to the bathroom but happy with our return stay.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a cabin for the long weekend and it was clean and neat. There were many activities for our 10 year old son to do. It was a great weekend! Thank you KOA!
Jun 01, 2017
There were 63 of us camping this week end with the Clawson family.We all had a great time,there was plenty for all of us to do The staff was great from our check in till we checked out! The teens did a great job with the events and helping the kids have fun.Even though it rained some it never dampened our fun. Four days,63 people,0 complaints,priceless! Thanks
Jun 01, 2017
Enjoyed the scheduled activities. I understand a campsite can't be sparkling clean but would've preferred the cabin to be cleaner. More showers would be a good idea!
May 31, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin sink and shower was not very clean.
May 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, our stay was fun and restful, we are going back.
May 30, 2017
There is a lot to do, staff is very friendly, restrooms were always clean, quick to put alternative activities when the rain came. The only complaint is that the previous owners took much better care of the great swimming lake. They need to clean all the sea weed out and put practices in place to keep it out.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in a 1 rm cabin on a very packed memorial weekend for a place to stay during a soccer tournament. The staff did a great job of keeping the campgrounds & bathrooms clean, plenty of activities and great free pancake breakfast.
May 23, 2017
We loved it! It could use just a little updating in some public areas like the golf and shower areas but was a great stay. We loved the fishing. I was puzzled why we were put in the farthest kabin (it was number 1) when no others were occupied - it would have been better to have been closer to restrooms. Staff was incredible and very friendly. Appreciated the call to advise about construction!
May 22, 2017
GREATLY enjoyed our stay on the "buy-one-get-one for $10" weekend!! ALL of the staff were awesome & the grounds are well kept/clean! We rented 2 cabins and will definitely return again! Again, perfect place to enjoy the summer!
May 17, 2017
My first cabin rental, and we all loved it.. No Hassel for tent put up. Can't wait to try out other cabins there.
May 16, 2017
We had a great time, there's lots to do for the kids and adults.
May 16, 2017
The staff was outstanding they did everything to accommodate me and my family!
May 08, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Campground well kept.
Nov 01, 2016
It's was super fun!
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is always wonderful!! Vicki (Vicky) is great. Love coming here. A large group of ours always come around Halloween, a quick suggestion is to have an outdoor floor mat with bristles to clean off dirt before entering the cabins.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay, Been staying there for 19 years with Family.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time.
Oct 25, 2016
The place and staff were great. Very good with the activities and contest. The cabins were very nice and clean
Oct 24, 2016
E
Oct 24, 2016
My family and I had an absolute blast here. They have so many things to keep the kids busy, they are not bored for one minute! My only regret is not starting, what will now be a annual tradition, earlier!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The only issue I had was the condition of the cabin, from a previous stay I had a cabin that was in better condition. The cabin was too cold, poorly lit and the water was too smelly for me.all in all, I will return!!!!!!
Oct 18, 2016
great family fun, nice cabins
Oct 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the Halloween theme weekend. Will be making this a family tradition. The grandkids love it.
Oct 12, 2016
Had a great time, The people you have working there are Awesome. See you next camping season.
Oct 10, 2016
Good morning We all had a great time staying at campground especially for the Halloween weekend we do it every year and are thinking of staying there when we get our new motor home in the summer when can we make reservations for next year. Thanks again for a fun filled weekend and me winning the 3rd place adult costume contest
Oct 06, 2016
We've come here with the same large group for 7 years now. Kids have a good time. The staff is always friendly!
Oct 06, 2016
This was our third trip this year and as always my family had a great time. Can't wait to come back next year
Oct 04, 2016
We had a great time and the cabin made my "non-camping" husband enjoy it 👍🏼
Oct 03, 2016
We visited during the Halloween festival with grandchildren. This KOA kept everyone entertained! Bingo, Magic show, put-put tournament, pumpkin contest, costume contest, Haunted barn, hayrides, trick or treat, site contest. They serve Amazing pancakes every morning, no additional charge.... We did have some rain, but KOA kept the show & fun rolling! Nicely done KOA! Great KOA team! &#
Oct 03, 2016
My son was chewed up by bed bugs in cabin #K23. Ruined his weekend and mine.
Oct 03, 2016
The bed mattresses were terribly uncomfortable and noisy. I recognize the need for a plastic or vinyl enclosed mattress, but the price surpasses the comfort level two-fold.
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed the activities offered during our stay, cabin was clean, employees were friendly and helpful. Only down side was that there was a single bathroom & no showers near our cabin (without a bathroom).
Sep 20, 2016
I rented a cabin this time a brought my 2 and 6 year old daughters with me for the Halloween weekend. The roof leaked and my bedding was soaked. Two of the screens in the windows were broken so I couldn't open the windows because I was scared my two year old would fall out. Other than that it was fun. I would like to come back but after that I am not sure.
Sep 19, 2016
We went for the Halloween weekend and the kids had a great time. Our cabin was neat and clean but the fact that my cost for the weekend was more than I've paid for 4 or 5-star hotels is a bit confusing.
Sep 12, 2016
We love this campground. Vicki and the other cleaning staff are amazing. We will be back soon!
Sep 12, 2016
A few problems with the cabin, but overall we had a great time.
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin floors was very dirty, wi-fi did not work in my cabin had to go to the bike shack to use the wi- fi.
Sep 12, 2016
There were a lot of kids and parents walking through our cabin site and we had to ask them to not play in our site late at night cause our little kids were sleeping. Staff was nice and
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of fun
Sep 06, 2016
The beds inside the cabin were hard to sleep on but other than that we had a great weekend!
Sep 06, 2016
Love it here. I have been coming here since I was a child and now sharing it with my kids. The cabin we stayed in was spacious and clean. The only negative was the shower in the cabin had little to no hot water but we made do and used the other showers. That small little thing won't keep us away..... See you next year KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals