Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
The carpet for the slide stairs are absolutely gross and need ripped off!!!
Aug 06, 2014
The showers could use to be updated and. But over all I did not feel like I was getting ripped off. It was very affordable. My oldest is 10 and he cried when it was time to go, he tried to book our cabin for one more night by himself and surprise us. I will diffidently be back next summer for a longer stay. Thank for the great experience. Martin
Aug 06, 2014
they did not have any firewood on hand to buy i asked too many times but they had wood to do Smore's on Tuesday at 5pm wasn't able to do that with me own family. the camp site gets mad when you bring your own this is way people do this
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Overall campground was nice and filled with activities. But was very disappointed in noise level and disrespect!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Only issue I had was the poor shower in the men's washroom , other than that we had a great time at your park Thanks Terry Crawford
Aug 04, 2014
Too much mud near our cabin. It rained, which didnt bother us, but there was mud all over. Durung the rain we took the kids to the arcade, and a lot of the games didn't work. The prices of some of your items in the store are ridiculous. Offer more freebies like coffee, for those who pay good money to stay all weekend.
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was very helpful and nice. The activities the camp scheduled for the kids were awesome. We will be back next year.
Aug 02, 2014
Cabins do not get cleaned, showers were constantly disgusting and need to be updated customer service was horrible .... And the enforcer fat tub of goo is nothing but a cocky prick... Will never come back
Aug 02, 2014
The amazing staff really made our stay truly special.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Dislikes: campsites are pretty small with lot of people packed in, not enough bathrooms and showers, expensive Likes: lots to do, liked the organized activities that were planned and my kids never ran out of fun things to do.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This was our first time there and we loved it! Our whole family went and had a great time. Our cabin was so sweet and nice. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The only thing I can say is that the waterslide area needs a little spruced up, but the beach and lake were wonderful. I also have a suggestion that people not be allowed to smoke on the beach... or on their rafts to keep beach nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Pros: pancakes, swimming lake, lots of kid activities, extensive store, fun!!! Cons: we waited for our cabin check for at least 30 min, and no one EVER told us we were OK to leave -- poor communication with your customers!!!!, dirty bathrooms
Jul 26, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA and it was great, free pancakes breakfast was a big hit with the kids, also we found the prices of food and rentals to be very reasonable
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed the delux cabin. The ground keepers and bike rental guy were all friendly. Very happy we were not there on the weekend.
Jul 26, 2014
Me and my family had a wonderful time. There was a lot of things for the kids to do. The Christmas in July theme was great.I am looking forward to going back next summer.The cabin was just the right size for the 4 of us. Thanks for a memorable stay.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The cabin is just OK. Not one of the best. It was the older model and the water has a smell that the others dont (we stayed in the newer one the week prior and it did not). Also, we had ANTS which was not welcoming.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We booked a tree house due to our 9 year old seeing pics on the website. We got there to find the tree was cut down. We were there during the week the bathrooms needed more attention. The tree house was dirty. I swept,dusted & wiped dead bugs out of it. We couldn't open the window to enjoy the breeze as the screen had holes. Girl in front booth wasn't friendly.Other staff were fine.Beautiful park.
Jul 22, 2014
I have been going to thisKOA since I was 4, I bring my kids every year since they were born. we got married on Saturday 7/19/14 by the fishing Pond. All my life only place I have never had a bad time or memory. Best KOA in the USA.....
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
cabin really small, deluxe
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Kabin was clean and comfy, enough to make me stay again instead of in our tent.
Jul 17, 2014
Wish it was longer!
Jul 15, 2014
The Staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to accommodate us so we could be with our family for a couple nights.
Jul 15, 2014
We normally take a yearly week long trip to our cabin on Higgins Lake but after this weekend we are highly considering spending a week at Monroe KOA! Great job
Jul 14, 2014
Once again we had a fun filled weekend at the KOA! We have never been disappointed. The new deluxe cabins are beautiful. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 14, 2014
We rented two cabins for two families...but because of our requirements were a little far apart.That was ok because the all the activities were between them and we had two destination camps.We brought our kayaks and had a blast. Both lakes and the whole park was well maintained and clean. We wished that there was a sandy public boat launch and a reduced day usage rate after 5 p.m. though
Jul 14, 2014
I like camp koa Monroe we've been coming there for years with my entire extended family, we rent 10 to12 cabins together at the same time! We all feel like there has been no updates or improvements to any of the playgrounds or the slide and it's starting to look a little shabby and rundown!! We may need to choose a different koa location next year, unless some changes are made to impr
Jul 14, 2014
My family had a great time. I would like to have seen a few more bathrooms and showers. The ones doing the activities with the kids were amazing. Really a highlight of the trip. Oh, the firewood was too new maybe, lots of smoke and difficult to burn was a complaint from many neighboring sites also.
Jul 14, 2014
My kids and I stayed here as a close to home family vacation since my husband is deployed overseas. The campground had activities every day for the kids to do and they loved the lake and water slide. My only issue was with the smell of the water in our cabin. It smelled like old fireworks/sulfer. Made me not want to brush my teeth with the water. Luckily I packed a lot of bottled water
Jul 12, 2014
Loved the cabin. My family loves this KOA.
Jul 11, 2014
Scratching off 'sleeping in a tree house' from the bucket list :)
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We expected the cabin to be cleaner.... if we had one complaint, it would be the cabins cleanliness... overall the grounds were beautiful. Staff was friendly, and helpful.
Jul 08, 2014
It was awesome! Facilities were super clean, loft was a bit small for adults but we made it work!
Jul 07, 2014
This has been our 2nd year coming, and we absolutely love it!! The people have been so helpful and very friendly! and our kids enjoy the different activities through out the week too!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Check in was fast & easy. Cabin was pretty nice except for the ants and the almost broken shower door. Six dollars doesn't get you enough wood to sustain a fire for longer than 15 minutes so you better plan accordingly. Beach was great. Couldn't figure out the futon and the staff had a hard time too. Nice for a kids outing.
Jul 03, 2014
I have not been camping in 10 years. I hate the tent thing. We rented a cabin, It was great. lots of fun things for the kids. I loved the snack bar, next time I will bring less food and relax more.
Jul 02, 2014
Cons... bed was absolutely horrible, did not get much sleep. Did not appreciate the beach sand being raked with a tractor after the start of open swimming hours, very inconvenient. Loved the cabin, location, activities.
Jun 30, 2014
We are not typically a family to complain, however, ....cabin 217; FILTHY, from shredded torn mattresses (look underneath), floors there haven't been swept; spiders on the top bunk; toilet not anchored to the floor. FILTHY & for $127.00/ night. Appalling!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.