Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Loved the cabin except not pleased with dishes being dirty. Couple of the glasses were so sticky, they stuck to the shelf. Top of refrigerator had loose food on it and had not been cleaned. Staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
It was fun. The kids enjoyed it. It was very clean. A little disappointed that all activities were not running due to slow period. I feel we paid a little too much for what was actually open and offered while we were there. The prices during slow season should reflect the lack of activities. We should have got a discount since there wasn't much to do. Could have stayed in a hotel.
Aug 26, 2016
We rented a cabin for the first time. It was ok. There was a nest of bees living under the porch. Plus there was other types of bees everywhere in the campground. I'm allergic so that was concerning. The beds in the cabins are horrible. I left a day early because I was not able to sleep there any longer. It was becoming painful.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent place to get away and relax.
Aug 24, 2016
We rented a cabin that smelled horrible Like a dead animal and raw sewage smelled horribly inside the cabin The campground is infested with flies and bees like no other place I've been.
Aug 23, 2016
Our weekend at KOA was great. We mostly go so the children can have some time together and enjoy the activities offered by the staff. We truly enjoyed the Firefighters wknd and the demonstrations they had. Thanks and we'll be visiting soon.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great weekend!! From the free pancake breakfast every morning to the simulated fire dept. disaster show. Your KOA team is great!! Thank you, we will be back!! Kabin was very clean and ready when we got there, even the air conditioning was turned on!! Four adults and two grand children had an absolutely great weekend, lots of fun things for the kids to keep busy, Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
The family had a lot fun camping at the Monroe KOA. The bathrooms stayed pretty clean. We did rent a small cabin, which was cute. Just wish they took a little more time cleaning and checking it out before you they give you the key. My daughter was excited to sleep on the top bunk, but when we made the beds at night we noticed the trim was missing and nails sticking out . She got poked.
Aug 22, 2016
it was great, cabins were not as nice as ones in auburn hills, but loved thelayout of the koa, just wish small dogs could be allowed in cabins. I have a 3 pound teacup and couldn't bring her, had a blast though, staff very friendly and helpful, campers were not as friendly as the other koa but not your fault, loved it plan on coming back
Aug 21, 2016
The stay was great but the info between the phone service and the campground were way off
Aug 21, 2016
After making and double checking reservations for cabin 218, the management change cabin numbers and assigned me to a old small cabin now renumbered 218. I just double checked with a phone call a couple of days earlier.As a fact, the girl sent me to the cabin I wnated but it was now 220!! she said Oh I guess you were not informed. I will never stay here again and will Yelp it I was ripped off!
Aug 21, 2016
Good-great staff, planned daily activities for kids, free pancakes,nice beach,stocked store and snack stand. Not so good-bathrooms need to be cleaned more often, no hot water in back showers, pricy rates plus resort fee, run down areas-tot lot, golf course (missing the obstacles), rules not enforced for safety (kids allowed to go headfirst down waterslide,at park and riding bikes at night etc.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time the kids didn't want to leave will be coming back next year.
Aug 18, 2016
It was fun for one night with all of the activities for the kids (they loved the waterslide, bikes, boats, and mini golf) but I prefer more nature and to be farther away from the highway, etc.
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Had so much fun on the water slide and in the lake.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Was pleasantly surprised at the overall experience. Suggest cutting down dead trees and dead limbs soon. The ones above our cabin 13b were very scary. Aside from this I would recommend.
Aug 15, 2016
Compared to other KOAs the bathrooms and showers we less than stellar, and most of the time dirty!i have never been to a campground that makes me take out my trash and sweep the cabin prior to check out.
Aug 15, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT DELUXE KAMPING KABIN, #217, MY ONLY COMPLIANT WAS WE COULDNT GET A WIFI SIGNAL, BUT I WAS TOLD WE WERE THE FARTHEST FROM THE ROUTER. SO, YOU NEED TO ADD A SIGNAL BOOSTER, PLEASE AND THANK YOU. STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. WHEN IT RAINING, YOU NEED SOMEPLACE TO SIT IN THE KABIN. THANK YOU...WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 15, 2016
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Monroe/Toledo. It was a family friendly campground. It was not loud at night and there were activities for the younger kids (here was a fee for some). I had teenagers with me so they could swim or play mini golf for free. The game room was a little dark and had a couple of games that were out of order. But overall i would visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I had a great time , and all the activities during fairy tale weekend were great. My daughter and her friends loved it. We will be coming back soon for sure.
Aug 13, 2016
I visited a lot of KOA websites but didn't find a KOA that offered a variety of things to do for kids. This KOA offered different activities the kids could do with the camp staff. I couldn't keep the kids from the lake or off the water slide. The cabin we rented was everything we could imagine and more. The grounds were well kept an I couldn't have asked for a better first time camping experience
Aug 13, 2016
Alot of fun!! Cabin was very nice and clean. Kids had a blast!!
Aug 13, 2016
Really enjoyed the swimming lake! Had a good time.
Aug 12, 2016
the cabin I stayed in was in need of a new box spring on full bed...dust and dirt under the bed was so thick am sure its been a very long time since its been moved or cleaned. for $104 a night it was a very bad experience .
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful, our cabin was very nice and clean. We all had a great time swimming in the lake, playing putt putt golf and riding our bikes around the camp ground. We will be back soon !
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. Everything was close and easy to get to. My cabin was filled with water damage. Just by looking on the outside you could see problems. The bathroom sink leaked water from the faucet and made a huge puddle the eventually made its way to the floor. Somehow the bathtub leaked,but couldn't figure out where. The propane grill was nice but it wouldn't light the majority of the tim
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time! We're already planning our next trip.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice stay. Kept up nicely. We only had a problem with our coffee maker leaking. Plenty of activities, pleasant and accommodating staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean campground except for the bathrooms which always seemed dirty and very outdated. Also the putt putt golf area needs to be updated. But overall a good place to stay and the beach area was always clean!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we had a great weekend!
Aug 09, 2016
I thought the stay was great. There were so many fun things to do as well. The only thing that could have been better was check out time. I would have preferred to leave by about 1 or 2 pm.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved the 2-room cabin that we stayed in...very clean and super convenient to all of your amenities!
Aug 08, 2016
Toby and the staff were very attentive to our needs. They took the time to listen and then acted to resolve the situation. The Olympic Games for the kids were super fun!
Aug 08, 2016
We go every year, and my kids always have a blast.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed for Olympiad weekend, it was great fun. Pancakes, as always were great!! Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime we come to this campground. The staff is really friendly and pleasant.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed there two nights over the weekend bathrooms not clean and no way to keep people off our campsite kids and adults both just walked right through
Aug 08, 2016
Our cabin smelled like smoke, the sites are very small, lake was nice and shallow for kids. The staff running water slide needs to do a better job of enforcing posted rules. Well stocked store (pricey), clean bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We Had A Great Time Its Our 5 Years in A Roll Can"t wait Tell Next Year Thanks Guys Great Job.
Aug 05, 2016
We've been coming here for years but this is the first time back in 2 years and staying in a newer lodge. I was pleased with the lodge,& utensils were suppose to be included but not spatulas or grilling tools so I went without but they are for SALE.. And water was not great and my kids favorite banana bikes were all broken so other than staff & lodge I wasn't pleased with this trip or cost.
Aug 04, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. opportunities,daily, to participate in camp sponsor activities. Location of the camp is within a reasonable distance and easy to access. Camp offers a variety of camping experience,from "rustic" to luxury.
Aug 04, 2016
Kids had a great time! Cabin was nice. They were updating putt putt course while we were there which was much needed. We will absolutely go back!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground and helpful staff. So many fun things for kids to do.
Aug 03, 2016
They need to be more accommodating if you ask for a late check out, and the need to clean the swimming hole better. Lower the prices a tiny bit they have went up so so much! Other than that it was ok
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Kids had great time. Took the full stay to get tv working. Glad we didn't have a rainy week.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy