Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Excellent place to stay. The staff are so friendly. There are a lot of things to do fishing, swimming, playground, water slide and more. Bob was very helpful with and issue I had upon check-in. The water coming from the pipes have the worse rotten egg smell I have ever smelled.
Jun 30, 2015
We have been staying in the same 3 cabins @ the Monroe County KOA for over 15 years. We were somewhat disappointed this year. We found food on the floor in all 3 cabins when we checked in. At any given time at least 2 toilets in the women's bathroom behind the store was out of order. In past years the campground had a wagon ride for the kids every night - not this year.
Jun 30, 2015
My delux cabin was disgusting your workers need to clean better such as wipe down sweep and mop and clean under the beds..
Jun 29, 2015
I understand that KOA can't control the weather but if they had a proper drainage system in place we wouldn't have ruined our shoes trying to walk into our cabin. Also the power went out leaving my Mom with no oxygen therefore she fell and hit her head. The result of this fall was a gash in her forehead just missing her eye. AGAIN if a proper backup system were in place. NOT happy at ALL
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great place to stay. There are some big issues with flooding whenever it rains but the staff is great and the amenities are wonderful.
Jun 29, 2015
We were suppose to stay two nights but the cabin was flooded Friday night and all day and night Saturday so we left Saturday morning at 9am. The cabin was so flooded that we couldn't even get in to our spot so we had to stay somewhere else. Also power was out. When I called and spoke to the customer service they were rude and wouldn't give me even a partial refund or credit for another night.
Jun 29, 2015
Well the first night wasn't that bad. It had rained a ton. Had to upgrade to a cabin because we have 4 small kids and it was just too cold. Got into the cabin and the electricity went out and at that point it started getting really miserable.
Jun 28, 2015
It was great, had a lot of fun, was not crowded during the weekdays, clean and very comfy cabin, loved it, will be back soon!
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was great
Jun 27, 2015
The cabin was perfect! The staff is so incredibly friendly! Everything was perfect! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2015
Everyone there was very nice and we liked that everything was clean and that the kids had so much to do
Jun 25, 2015
Loved all the great kids activities and was so impressed that many were free! Staff was super friendly! Bathrooms and bath houses need updated.
Jun 23, 2015
Black Ant problem in deluxe cabin- I would appreciate some compensation for this and was told to add this into feedback. Pricing a little high for for deluxe cabin. Otherwise staff was very helpful and friendly and we had a great time!
Jun 23, 2015
upon checking in, I was pleasantly surprised that a larger cabin became available and was offered to me. I appreciate that the desk girl made it known to me that it was available- as it turned out it was right next to friends that were staying too. Thank you!! Would like to see better drainage in campground as much of roads were very muddy and filled with water. Thats really only suggestion.
Jun 20, 2015
There were no activities or events for the kids during the week. It did rain and storm a few days, but seems like most of the daytime hrs that somethin could have been going on. Overall it is a very nice campground. Kids really like the free pancakes. I think the rental rates for the bikes are kind of high but kids don't seem to care.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
It was a great 2 days! We will be coming back for more camping fun.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and our kids had a ton of fun. It had rained quite a bit before our stay so a few issues came from that, flooded campground and sulfur smell, but we would still go back and recommend it to others
Jun 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay except for all the rain.
Jun 16, 2015
Our cabin was filthy. They replaced our window ac unit as soon as we got there with a new one that did not work.. The TV didn't work either.. And the bottom of the shower door fell off by the third day.. Our cabin was much smaller than we anticipated.
Jun 16, 2015
Definitely not a good time. Everything was closed down due to the weather. Our first cabin smelled horrible. So we had to chang . So basically ot was a waste of $.I asked for my $ back. A lot of people were complaining about everything being closed and they said tjey wouldn't reopen amd all the staff wss sent home
Jun 15, 2015
We stay every year at the Monroe KOA and have a great time!Even though Mother Nature wasn't that nice to us, we still kept dry in our cabin and made the most of it! Fishing Banana Bikes, & the water slide kids had a blast!
Jun 15, 2015
It rained most of our stay. However we still managed to have a great time. The kids loved the yard chess game, fishing and water slide. The banana bikes were a big hit as well. I was alittle disappointed with the upkeep on the mini golf course, needs cleaned up, a lot. Which, really wouldn't take much time. Also had a lot of flying ants in our cabin that we had to take care of.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff there is over the top! They all were very nice and willing to make sure everyone had everything they needed. Great job guys!
Jun 14, 2015
Pros: - All kinds of cabin rentals - Snack Shack - Fun bike/boat/paddle boat/canoe rentals - Tie Dye - Mini golf - Large camp store - Huge property - Movie night - Firewood delivery to your campsite Cons: - Everything is so expensive! Cabin rentals, camp store, "daily resort fee" - Check-out for rentals is 11:00 am. Noon or even 1:00 pm would be great. - Sulfur smell in the
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was very helpful. Prices were reasonable. We will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was friendly, camp ground was clean, awesome activities for the whole family. LOVED it!
Jun 08, 2015
We had so much fun. There was a lot for the kids to do and the place had a really relaxed good vibe. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 was the water in the bathroom and showers smelled SO SO SO BAD. I almost barfed and put my clothes back on and didn't take a shower in the first building. The back showers were a bit better but I didn't use the water to brush my teeth all weekend.
Jun 08, 2015
very disappointed!!! been coming there 10+ years and never been so disappointed..prices are outrageous!!! staff are poorly versed on information cabin was dirty and decrepid when we arrived had to have cabin remopped floor sticky.was told rustic sites did not come with firepit or picinic table so I upgraded to electric 15 more for 2 nites..grill at cabin was a safety hazard. not the same as before
Jun 06, 2015
Out of 4 empty cabins we were put in the one that was in the sun all day, closest to the road and farthest from restroom and store. Nothing to do after 5 when it perfect to bike ride or go boat riding everything was closed.Cabin was dirty and lawn was't mowed.Mowed all rest.Had till 3 to mow and get cabin ready. They had plenty of help 3 times more help than campers. Just because we r not weekende
Jun 01, 2015
Horribly smelling water (sulfur) that also ruined my wife's sterling silver necklace and earrings. "They"are aware of this problem and don't seem concerned. Cable was out on t.v..Rained a lot and campground flooded most sites entirely. Insufficient drainage. I will say the staff was helpful when needed though.
Jun 01, 2015
We stayed in a lodge for our weekend stay and it was not the cleanest. Floors were dirty and had not been cleaned for a while. Water had a rotten smell that got worse as the weekend went on.
Jun 01, 2015
I understand that you can not control the rain- but we were in the middle of a lake. Our cabin was surrounded by water up to our ankles. We were literally on an island. The water coming out of the faucet was disgusting! We couldn't brush our teeth with it (we used bottled water) or shower it smelled so bad. The worst part: we nicely complained and were brushed off with a "yeah, we know."
Jun 01, 2015
The campground is great for kids. Love all of the activities and staff were great also. Only complaint is the camping cabin that we stayed in smelled badly of cigarette smoke and was not clean. The mattress's need to be wiped down and the floors should be mopped. Not worth $82 a night.
Jun 01, 2015
1st time stay at KOA. Great experience, the cabins were clean, the staff was GREAT!! Especially Vickie & all the young people that patrol the park to make sure we have what we needed and very friendly and inviting.... we'll be back. Our children had fun fishing, water sliding, swimming, watching movie & the Tie-Dye.
Jun 01, 2015
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
The Good. Close to home. The bad... no enough bathrooms/showers. water is highly sulfurized. stinks. can't drink it. One 20 oz of bottled water $1.59 be prepared to use a port-a-potty and fight for a shower stall. toilets plugged up. urinals are "no-flush". For the price you pay for stay, water should be a given. Our second time there and once again security called out to break up a drunken riot.
May 28, 2015
I recently stayed in your lodge cabin Memorial Day. Our family enjoyed the cabin and the many activities offered. However each night something was stolen from our campsite, bundle of fire wood, camping candle and items from our cooler. Unfortunately the lodge cabin location leaves the site vulnerable to petty thieves. If I stayed again I would try the lodge located on the baseball field.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
It was my third time here and we had a blast as usual. My only issue is that the pet policy was not explained to me at check in, only when I was 'caught' with my dog outside my cabin. I had paid for the dog when I arrived! It all worked out and she stayed on a friend's site - but I would have been forced to leave if we hadn't been in a group.
May 27, 2015
Park is amazing. So much to do. Only drawback is the unsavory raw egg sulfur smell present in the well water supplied faucets and showers. A hot shower was almost unbearable. Fix that and im there every weekend.
May 27, 2015
Clean,and the workers were very pleasant! Lots of fun for the whole family!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 22, 2015
Overall a good experience, but I called the site in advance and had to bring our puppy. Found out we couldn't bring her in the cabin, so she had to stay outside all night. It was cold and raining. Considering we were one of maybe a handful of campers on the whole site, this shouldn't have been an issue. We will be back, but believe the pet policy should be changed a little.
May 22, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was so nice. The attention to detail on my reservation notes for some special requests executed perfectly. A+
May 18, 2015
May 14, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.