Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 01, 2016
It's was super fun!
Oct 31, 2016
Staff is always wonderful!! Vicki (Vicky) is great. Love coming here. A large group of ours always come around Halloween, a quick suggestion is to have an outdoor floor mat with bristles to clean off dirt before entering the cabins.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay, Been staying there for 19 years with Family.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time.
Oct 25, 2016
The place and staff were great. Very good with the activities and contest. The cabins were very nice and clean
Oct 24, 2016
E
Oct 24, 2016
My family and I had an absolute blast here. They have so many things to keep the kids busy, they are not bored for one minute! My only regret is not starting, what will now be a annual tradition, earlier!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The only issue I had was the condition of the cabin, from a previous stay I had a cabin that was in better condition. The cabin was too cold, poorly lit and the water was too smelly for me.all in all, I will return!!!!!!
Oct 18, 2016
great family fun, nice cabins
Oct 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the Halloween theme weekend. Will be making this a family tradition. The grandkids love it.
Oct 12, 2016
Had a great time, The people you have working there are Awesome. See you next camping season.
Oct 10, 2016
Good morning We all had a great time staying at campground especially for the Halloween weekend we do it every year and are thinking of staying there when we get our new motor home in the summer when can we make reservations for next year. Thanks again for a fun filled weekend and me winning the 3rd place adult costume contest
Oct 06, 2016
We've come here with the same large group for 7 years now. Kids have a good time. The staff is always friendly!
Oct 06, 2016
This was our third trip this year and as always my family had a great time. Can't wait to come back next year
Oct 04, 2016
We had a great time and the cabin made my "non-camping" husband enjoy it 👍🏼
Oct 03, 2016
We visited during the Halloween festival with grandchildren. This KOA kept everyone entertained! Bingo, Magic show, put-put tournament, pumpkin contest, costume contest, Haunted barn, hayrides, trick or treat, site contest. They serve Amazing pancakes every morning, no additional charge.... We did have some rain, but KOA kept the show & fun rolling! Nicely done KOA! Great KOA team! &#
Oct 03, 2016
My son was chewed up by bed bugs in cabin #K23. Ruined his weekend and mine.
Oct 03, 2016
The bed mattresses were terribly uncomfortable and noisy. I recognize the need for a plastic or vinyl enclosed mattress, but the price surpasses the comfort level two-fold.
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyed the activities offered during our stay, cabin was clean, employees were friendly and helpful. Only down side was that there was a single bathroom & no showers near our cabin (without a bathroom).
Sep 20, 2016
I rented a cabin this time a brought my 2 and 6 year old daughters with me for the Halloween weekend. The roof leaked and my bedding was soaked. Two of the screens in the windows were broken so I couldn't open the windows because I was scared my two year old would fall out. Other than that it was fun. I would like to come back but after that I am not sure.
Sep 19, 2016
We went for the Halloween weekend and the kids had a great time. Our cabin was neat and clean but the fact that my cost for the weekend was more than I've paid for 4 or 5-star hotels is a bit confusing.
Sep 12, 2016
We love this campground. Vicki and the other cleaning staff are amazing. We will be back soon!
Sep 12, 2016
A few problems with the cabin, but overall we had a great time.
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin floors was very dirty, wi-fi did not work in my cabin had to go to the bike shack to use the wi- fi.
Sep 12, 2016
There were a lot of kids and parents walking through our cabin site and we had to ask them to not play in our site late at night cause our little kids were sleeping. Staff was nice and
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of fun
Sep 06, 2016
The beds inside the cabin were hard to sleep on but other than that we had a great weekend!
Sep 06, 2016
Love it here. I have been coming here since I was a child and now sharing it with my kids. The cabin we stayed in was spacious and clean. The only negative was the shower in the cabin had little to no hot water but we made do and used the other showers. That small little thing won't keep us away..... See you next year KOA
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time this year. Been to this KOA a couple of times. Nice people.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly! The campground was clean, bathroom and showers were clean. We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2016
Lodge was nice. We did have a problem with the kitchen cupboards coming off the hinges and there were so many flies outside that we had to eat each meal in the lodge. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure are stay was enjoyable. We had an issue with bees and staff took care of it right away and sprayed and hung bee traps which took care of the problem. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Everything was great. Wasn't sure what to expect considering the reviews. I was slightly disappointed the snack shack never opened and the tractors were working till close to 9pm and all through our dinner. The floors of the cabin need a good wash. But all the same I'd go again. Great place for kids
Sep 01, 2016
The restrooms and showers weren't as clean as I'd expect, but I was real happy with pretty much everything else. Great staff and service.
Aug 30, 2016
Perfect place for the kids.
Aug 30, 2016
friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids, free pancakes, and awesome cabins.It was an over all great weekend getaway..
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The only complaint we had was the cabin was extremely dusty - I understand we are outside and there will be dust, but the ceiling fan looked like it hadn't been dusted in weeks. Other than that, we loved it and will continue to patronize this KOA in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
This place overpriced and run down! Waste of my money and time! Putt-Putt is a joke and a safety hazard.
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the cabin except not pleased with dishes being dirty. Couple of the glasses were so sticky, they stuck to the shelf. Top of refrigerator had loose food on it and had not been cleaned. Staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
It was fun. The kids enjoyed it. It was very clean. A little disappointed that all activities were not running due to slow period. I feel we paid a little too much for what was actually open and offered while we were there. The prices during slow season should reflect the lack of activities. We should have got a discount since there wasn't much to do. Could have stayed in a hotel.
Aug 26, 2016
We rented a cabin for the first time. It was ok. There was a nest of bees living under the porch. Plus there was other types of bees everywhere in the campground. I'm allergic so that was concerning. The beds in the cabins are horrible. I left a day early because I was not able to sleep there any longer. It was becoming painful.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent place to get away and relax.
Aug 24, 2016
We rented a cabin that smelled horrible Like a dead animal and raw sewage smelled horribly inside the cabin The campground is infested with flies and bees like no other place I've been.
Aug 23, 2016
Our weekend at KOA was great. We mostly go so the children can have some time together and enjoy the activities offered by the staff. We truly enjoyed the Firefighters wknd and the demonstrations they had. Thanks and we'll be visiting soon.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great weekend!! From the free pancake breakfast every morning to the simulated fire dept. disaster show. Your KOA team is great!! Thank you, we will be back!! Kabin was very clean and ready when we got there, even the air conditioning was turned on!! Four adults and two grand children had an absolutely great weekend, lots of fun things for the kids to keep busy, Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy