Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 10 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Trailer Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 05, 2015
Sulfur smell was terrible. But the professionalism of the staff, especially vikki and the owner Mike was the worsrt st! As a girlscout leader, not a parent i was appalled at the yelling at me 8n front of these little girls, making one of the little girls cry, and being talked down to...never, ever again! I have already spread the word to other leaders, boycotts too, as well as many parents!
Nov 03, 2015
Our children had an amazing time as did the adults. The cabin was perfect for what we needed. The only problem we had was the kitchen faucet. We were able to work around it. Looking forward to next year. The staff was very kid friendly.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
My grandson, who is very hard to please, so enjoyed the weekend! We will be returning when the weather permits.
Oct 26, 2015
Cabin costs went up way too high in price. Paid $600 for 2 nights. New cabin and things were falling apart. Have been coming here for Halloween for many years but cost will send us elsewhere.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a group of over 20 and we have been going to the Monroe KOA for the past 3 years. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice staff! My grandson loved staying here for a Halloween weekend in October. 👻 Lots of fun activities for the kids! One suggestion-don't use the arcade-only 2 games worked-all the rest ate our money with no tefunds😢
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed at the Monroe KOA October 23-25 for their Halloween Haunted Festivities. It was FANTASTIC!!! The KOA team worked very hard to entertain & keep everyone safe... They had age specific parties, a magic show, spooky movie, hay rides, pumpkin contests, tye-dying, and an unbelievable HAUNTED BARN!!!! Free pancakes, YUM! Kids trick-or-treated, what FUN! Nice job KOA team! We'll be back!
Oct 19, 2015
cabins not maintained very well. 3 out of 3 of my visits something broken or just not working properly. Too pricey for this. also kids parties not managed well. costume contests extremely unorganized. I really wished you counted a paper vote for pet and adult contests. although I have many complaints I continue to come because it is a fun weekend. just a few things there could improve. thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Need an oven or a convection microwave in cabin 221! Other than that, stay was great!
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast staying for a Halloween weekend! The activities are great and the staff are very friendly and helpful even when dealing with so many people. The negatives include the need for more restrooms and showers and for them to be cleaned a little more frequently. Also many areas could use a little sprucing up with paint and fixing broken areas. For instance the mini golf area looks sad.
Oct 19, 2015
There was a group of us who rented regular cabins on the side near the pavilion.. It is great that you are expanding the park, how ever you have approx. 12 cabins with no bathroom facilities and one single bathroom (where there is always a line). Please expand that restroom facility, it's a long walk to the other one.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Went for a Halloween weekend & it was great. The weather dipped down into the 40's but the cabin we were in was very warm & cozy.
Oct 19, 2015
Clean, very family friendly, and staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2015
.
Oct 15, 2015
Cabin was extremely dirty! This was our third stay and I've never experienced this before.
Oct 15, 2015
This campground is in a state of disrepair. I think the management team may be overwhelmed by the degree of upkeep a campground requires. The cabin was somewhat unclean, such as; the sink was dirty, no drain plug, mattress covers were dusty, floor in corners and around bedposts was dirty, some amenities were in need of minor repair. The cabin and the campground were not worth the price
Oct 13, 2015
As always a great time was had by all!!
Oct 13, 2015
I would not stay in a cabin with bathroom again because of the sulfur smell in the water other cabins would have been great, rest of campground was quite nice
Oct 12, 2015
We loved the deluxe cabins. The lofts are a little deceiving because in the picture it looks like a much more useable space. The kids had a great time, very clean and pleasant employees. Magic show dismissal was very un-nerving for parents. Should tell kids to stay put and have the parents go get them. Overall-a fabulous stay
Oct 12, 2015
This KOA is our favorite place to camp! Lots of activities and friendly helpful staff!
Oct 12, 2015
The coffee maker was filled with mold in the filter chamber. Each mattress was topped with sand/dirt. No room for our vehicle on our site while most all other cabin/tent/rv campers had room. Gas grill grates were rust filled. All Halloween activities were enjoyable.
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great weekend the staff is great,lots of activities, very organized and clean. Very impressed, we will be back in the spring.
Oct 12, 2015
Always have a great time with friends during the month of October. We been going here for at least 8 years, when our kids were still doing trick or treating. Now the kids stay home and the parents still get together and have fun.
Oct 09, 2015
enjoyed a nice quiet evening in the tree house cabin, staff very friendly, keep up the good work
Oct 07, 2015
It was good. Just wish I could bring my dogs and they could stay in my Kabin.
Oct 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very pleasant.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff very helpful for our late arrival. Decorated for Halloween. Clean, hot showers.
Sep 30, 2015
we wouldn't spend our Halloween weekends anywhere else thank you
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay! The Halloween weekend activities were great.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the Halloween Camping weekends! Another great weekend with only one issue: the sulphur smell in the water was horrible this year!! Then two pumps went down so we lost water for a period. I believe a total water system to remove the sulphur smell is required. My skin, clothes, and other items still smelled of sulphur after taking a shower and doing laundry.
Sep 22, 2015
The only complaint I have is that the water is extremely foul smelling. The KOA could offer some type of air freshener or plug in to mask the smell. Also, we had some issues with the price of our cottages. People in out group, we rented 4 of the same cottages, on the same day, paid different amounts. Not sure how that happens.
Sep 21, 2015
Myself and 4 other families booked our stay back in march. Same cabins and we all were asked to pay different amounts when we checked in. We had all paid in full for the weekend in march. No explanation, but was rudely told I could either pay or not have my reservation! The water must have been recently treated or something but the sulfur smell was unbelievably overwhelming and nauseating.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time. We enjoy the Halloween weekends every year and you continue to provide an amazing experience each time we come. Only feedback for this year would be to have the haunted house open later after trick or treating was over. They both ended at the same time. Regardless I would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We love the Halloween weekends. I brought my youngest son here years ago and now I brought my grandson for the first time. We had alot of fun! The only problem is there is an odor in the women's bathroom - the water had a strong odor in the bathroom too. I couldn't even brush my teeth.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed in a cabin very nice.
Sep 17, 2015
This year my daughter wanted her slumber 10th birthday party at a camp ground I chose KOA not knowning what to expect. The 7 girls had a wonderful time. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The pancakes were wonderful. We will return.
Sep 15, 2015
We all love this place. The staff is always so nice and friendly! We will be back..
Sep 14, 2015
I enjoyed the environment, and my cabin was nice, but it got fairly cold, and my heat did not work. I requested twice that someone come look at it, and was told they would, but no one showed. I bought a membership, and I am now regretting that decision.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our 1st visit to any KOA campground, and we LOVED it!! So many family friendly activities, and that to me says it all. If my kids are happy, I'm happy. The staff was great, so friendly & positive. We loved it so much, we're planning a weekend trip back, the 1st weekend in Oct. The regulars convinced us to come check out the Halloween weekends....Looking forward to it.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a good stay for Labor Day 2015. We were in deluxe cabin 220 & it was very clean & nice. Staff was very friendly. There was an issue with the shower, it would go back & forth between scalding hot and freezing cold with no in between. Didn't report because we thought it was due to so many people-later found out that other cabins water was fine so we let staff know then-wish we would have sooner.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very friendly. I would like more activities for kids esp on a holiday weekend but the kids did enjoy what was offered. Swimming area not the greatest. We called it the blue lagoon.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground has so much to do, but the bathrooms are substandard...the showers and toilets. They didn't flush reliably. Even though we had bathroom problems, we had a lot of fun too.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our fifth year we been at this koa and it's been great ever year the only complaint this year is the showers were dirty and the water smailed realy bad.
Sep 08, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 08, 2015
The camp itself was great the shower water in 211 cabin was only scalding hot for 40seconds and then freezing. .the floors seemed a bit dirty but otherwise we had a great time . Took shower at the front instead. .to bad it was so expensive.
Sep 07, 2015
if you want to know why i will never go camping again, you need to call me at 734-846-3351. this was the worst stay that i have ever had any where.i will never be back here again
Sep 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. My only complaint was the water in our cabin... Smelled horrible our first day and a half,then seemed to be treated because it Smelled like pool water but our last day and a half went to smelling, as my 8 year old put it... like really bad farts. So bad that we just kept the bathroom door shut.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals