Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
We had a great time as usual. We stayed in 217 this time instead of the new deluxe model. The coffee pot was so filthy that it could not be used. The overall cleanliness was nasty. The toilet moved every time you sat on it. Not sure I would recommend one of those cabins again.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
5 friends and I needed a place to stay for just 1 night with less than 3 hours notice. A 2-room cabin was available. The facility was amazing, the cabin was fantastic, the price was so reasonable I couldn't believe it, and the location was perfect for us. We're from Boston so I doubt we'll be near Toledo again, but I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a cozy, outdoorsy experience.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great Stay...KOA does a great job arranging activities for children. My family goes every Halloween weekend every year.
Oct 14, 2013
The Maintenance Supervisor and his Wife (I didn't catch their names), were absolutely wonderful! -- (They live there with a motorhome). They are very friendly, and made our stay that more pleasant. I say this EVERY visit. I would like to see cabins have pets be available to stay. We always come for Halloween weekends. Do you think you could make them avail, during the end of camping season?
Oct 08, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabins this year They were clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the well water smell from the bathroom in the cabin. It gave the cabin that rotten egg smell. A scented candle helped to knock down the smell
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This was our 1sr year to stay in a cabin (we usually tent it). The cabins were wonderful!! We will definitely be in a cabin next year!! Only problem, the bathrooms smell like sour eggs!! :0( That is why only 4 stars.
Oct 02, 2013
The water throughout the Kampground STINKS like rotten eggs. It was ok on Friday night and Saturday morning, but as the day went on the smeel got worse and worse, my Lodge smelled horrible by the end of the day and that's just from flushing the toilet, and running the sink to wash dishes and hands. Please have the water sample tested on a Sunday morning to see what's getting stirred up in the well
Oct 01, 2013
We have camped here 21 yrs in a row on Halloween Weekends. As usual, we had a great time. Nice & helpful staff. Clean facilities. I was very upset that rules were not enforced. Esp.11pm quiet time. People near us were very loud until after 1 am. Security rounded but didnt see them after 12am. Also kids on playground at 11pm which closes at dark. Not safe. Last, the water smells awful, not sure why
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The stay was wonderful! Very clean, lots of stuff to do. The only complaint I had was, bathrooms smelled like sulfer, next to the dump sight.
Sep 29, 2013
mom and myself enjoyed our time with you. yes we will be back.
Sep 28, 2013
The weather was not good but the stay was great. There was lots to do and hours of fun. We will see you next summer.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It was our first time here with our family (kids age 2-14). We all had a blast and will definitely be back. The activites were great and the prices were very reasonable!
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time as we always do when we come visit. Plenty of fun and relaxing for everyone. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
So much fun. My family loved the trick or treating and pumpkin contests.
Sep 16, 2013
Loved our weekend. Staff is always very pleasant. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. Would recommend it.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
when i went to check in we were supposed to have 3 cabins and when we arrived they only had 1 for us. We had to turn around and go back home with all kinds of food time and money invested in this trip.
Sep 09, 2013
I always enjoy my cabin stay at Monroe KOA, but found the addition of 5 trailer homes in the cabin area rather intrusive. This trip, the water was extremely bad with a very bad sulphur smell & almost made me sick when I brushed my teeth. Showers lacked water pressure, I missed the start of Halloween weekends because now it doesn't start til following weekend. The place was clean & help friendly
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
My girls loved the treehouse! We had a fabulous time fishing, paddle boating, swimming, going down the waterslide, riding bikes, and we learned how to tie-dye in the shape of a heart:) Best set up I've seen on an outdoor movie as well.
Sep 09, 2013
Ok we once again had a great time and enjoyed ourselves very very much my neices birthday wAs a hit and everyone had a great time as usual your staff provided us with a wonderful weekend and I thank all of you very I do have an issue with your securit patrol that singled us out for no reason we were not any louder than anyone else during the game and it was very upsetting!!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Excellent friendly staff. Bummed out that someone did a poor job planning the free lunch for customer appreciation week. Waited in line 30 mins to be told that the food was gone and we were SOL. KOA has an exact guess head count, so why is their planning so far off?
Sep 06, 2013
NICE CABIN. NEED TO REPLACE MATTRESS. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. TERRIBLE SMELL FROM THE WATER. HAD A GREAT TIME WITH OUR FAMILY. LOTS TO DO.
Sep 04, 2013
as advertised.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
first time visiting your koa enjoyed our self and family very much will come back.Thanks for the hospitality.
Sep 02, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised that there were enough activities available to entertain our 4 kids all weekend long! Very clean cabin, bathrooms, and beach, loved the free pancake breakfast!
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Love it here! Every time we stay we always have an amazing time! Employees are always helpful and pleasant. Lots to do for the kids. Only complaint is the state of the bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
My two girls and I were there for 4 nights in the treehouse cabin. I was one of our best KOA stays! Only 2 suggestions, up here in Canada our cabins have mini fridges which is a bonus, and my girls missed the jumping pillow they have had the experience with KOA Niagara Canada and KOA Cardinal ON. Although Monroe does have other exceptional features such as A/C which proved perfect for this wknd!
Aug 26, 2013
It was a wonderful weekend! We loved it and we will be back next year!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.