Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Good family environment. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a great place that is very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and works to make sure you have a great stay. I will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 25, 2015
Very pricey when customers are expected to provide all linens and perform almost all housekeeping duties
Jul 23, 2015
From arrival to departure our trip was filled will problem after problem. Water in cabin smelled horrible to the point during our showers you had to plug your nose to keep from gagging and not drinkable even though staff claimed it was fine. Campground as a whole was dirty. Dogs running loosing on the beach. People drinking and smoking all over the beach and in the water!
Jul 23, 2015
Great time with the grandkids in a one room cabin..staff was very professional and patient. Campground was extremely well maintained. Its our destination place for family fun.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
we had a wonderful stay. My three great grandsons can't wait to come back!
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time at KOA, plenty of activities for the kids and everything is really close to one another!! My first time at a KOA and I'll definitely be back. The staff is amazing, available and very friendly. Thanks for the wonderful family memories!!
Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the 1 room cabin. My only complaint was that the cable was not working in our cabin
Jul 22, 2015
Disappointed in the cleanliness of the cabin. Mattresses ripped and dirty. We had to clean them before we could put bedding on them.
Jul 22, 2015
Have been going there for 35 years. Love it
Jul 21, 2015
I have always stayed ay KOA but this last time I stayed a couple things happened while I was there their during breakfast time a gentlemen told me that the pan cake line was closed ok I understand that they do close at 1000 but why would he give a lady behind me a plate of pancakes but yet tell me it was closed I was so angry my grand daughter is only 6 then I also got bite in my cabin
Jul 20, 2015
the water is horrible!!!! cant even brush your teeth with it. it smells so bad. the bed was made out of feathers, no support. the cabin was clean but couldn't get past the smell. roads were all mud, very little gravel. staff was very nice. lots of activities too expensive for what you get!
Jul 20, 2015
I have been there 5 out of the last 7 years, but this year the smell of the water was horrible. It did get better after some use, but until then it was really bad. Some upgrades in gas grills would be nice. I had to get maintenance to get mine going.
Jul 20, 2015
Great time and fun for the kids. The banana bikes were fun to ride through the mud puddles! I would rate it a 5 if the water didn't smell so bad from sulfur after it rained. Also, it would be better if the public bathrooms by cabin 205 were larger and have more than one toilet to share with the other campers.
Jul 20, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was very nice. However it was very expensive for what you got. I think the park needs to be cleaned up. Stone needs to be added through out. Leaves were never picked up from last fall. I was rather disapointed in our stay. I had 3 teenagers with me and other than swimming and basketball/volleyball there was nothing for them to do. I thought there would be more activities.
Jul 19, 2015
I was surprised the amount of leaves that were still on the ground, that had to be from Spring. The cabin was really nice. The kids had a great time! The camp employees were extremely helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff manning the slide was veryyyyyy rude and disrespectful, my special needs 5 year old ran towards the slide and was told by me to slow down and the witch at the top cut her wrist band off, really pathetic kids make mistakes you don't have to punish my child or treat her like that, may not ever be back over this crap.
Jul 17, 2015
We love this KOA!!! One of the employees did you guys are talking about adding one big attraction for next year. My suggestion would be something indoors, maybe mini bowling or update the arcade. You stock the pond and charge per catch to make sure little ones caught some fish.
Jul 16, 2015
Many kids were unsupervised with no parent seemingly nearby to monitor their behavior. The grounds were a bit dirty with many sites having garbage strewn about and an unclean smell permeated the entire site. Using the slide on one night, workers were not paying much attention and ignoring some kids while allowing other kids to cut in line or break rules.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
The Cabin was nice, with lots of things included, like plates, coffee maker etc. However was very disappointed at the amount trash that was literally everywhere through out the campground.
Jul 13, 2015
bathrooms need to be renovated over by the cabins. Shower didn't work at the clubhouse. Beach wasnt groomed but awesome for kids. No fountain so no filtration in pond that i could see although i have to believe its tested daily. Overall KOA needs to put a little money back to camp ground. We like Koa and will continue to camp there but this one may be scratched off for now.kids loved the slide
Jul 13, 2015
I was very disappointed with my stay this summer at koa. My grill was not working and it took at least an hour for the maintenance to fix it. My fridge was not getting cold. I had maintenance in and out of my cabin all day trying to fix it. They finally just gave us ice and coolers to keep our food in. The problems with the fridge and grill interrupted our stay and put a damper on our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
This is our favorite local getaway spot. We have been coming to this camp ground for many years now and have enjoyed it immensely. However, this year the potable water coming from the spicket was nauseating. The water had a bad aroma and to attempt to cook or to make coffee in it was disgusting. Unless this is fixed in the future we as a family have decided to look elsewhere for a new getaway spot
Jul 13, 2015
The shower door in the cabin was broken, the futon would not let out and after two workers attempting, and one night of it not being able to be let down, we were finally able to get it down. The water has a horendous odor. Most other KOA campgrounds allow you to leave your trash and it is picked up. You have to tote it all the way to the front at this location. Just overall less than desireable.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of fun activities for the kids, friendly staff. Bathrooms and cabins were not very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and we will be returning with more friends and family... Thank you
Jul 10, 2015
Upon arrival to our cabin, we found a large industrial sized garbage bag filled to the max with trash from prior guests. Also garbage inside and out of the cabin. We checked in hours after the prior occupants left. Unexceptable. Also had maintainace issues with power and the roof leaked directly over the bed, not how you want to wake up in the middle of the night. Not sure if ee will return.
Jul 10, 2015
Everything was great!! Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
Loved that there was so many activities to do! the cabins were great!
Jul 09, 2015
all of the staff were very friendly and helpful for all of our needs. the cost of the rental was quite expensive but we really had a great time . my kids love all of the activities through out our stay . thanks for a very memorable vacation.
Jul 09, 2015
Average
Jul 08, 2015
KOA staff are always awesome firework Were spectacular.Love going there :)
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome as usual. Love the fireworks and clean beach. The mattress in the cabin was really too hard though. Love this place and friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Dog Weight Limit Highly Recommended at <25lbs We were warned by the owner of a pit that his dog was not friendly&doesn't like little kids and other dogs. Extremely disappointing. We stayed in Rustic.
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 3rd year at KOA on 4th of July weekend and it was not up to the same standards as previously. While this campground is very active and the kids LOVE LOVE LOVE all of the activities and things to do, there were some down sides:(1)bathroom were not clean or working half the time,(2)the snack shack ran out of food or took too long to cook, (3) beach was dirty, (4) water slide was dirty.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had the best 4th of July weekend at KOA!!!
Jul 05, 2015
would of been a five but there was not a refrigerator in our cabin, and the remote didnt work for the tv
Jul 04, 2015
Had fun and kids love it but when i drop money on a cabin i dont want strangers in tents bothering me walking right through my site to use restroom and their dogs wondering around at night and other people and their dogs walking into me or my kids.outside of that we like it and had fun and half your staff is very helpful,others need to learn to drive.thank u.
Jul 03, 2015
We stayed in the lodges and paid 180.00 per night. The first think we noticed was the horrible stench of sulfur. It was awful. We complained to the office and they said to run the water more. They also said that they could treat the water. When we asked if they treated it they said they did not and that we had to live with it. Would NOT recommend this KOA to anyone!!
Jul 03, 2015
Monroe/Toledo koa did everything they could to make us feel welcome. The staff was friendly, pancakes were free, the rooms were clean, and the grounds were well maintained. They even had planned activities for the kids. Great place for a vacation.
Jul 03, 2015
Our Stay was fun and friendly Staff. However, the smell of the water in the cabins was horrible. It was hard to wash the dishes without gagging. Other than that, it was well worth the money!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent place to stay. The staff are so friendly. There are a lot of things to do fishing, swimming, playground, water slide and more. Bob was very helpful with and issue I had upon check-in. The water coming from the pipes have the worse rotten egg smell I have ever smelled.
Jun 30, 2015
We have been staying in the same 3 cabins @ the Monroe County KOA for over 15 years. We were somewhat disappointed this year. We found food on the floor in all 3 cabins when we checked in. At any given time at least 2 toilets in the women's bathroom behind the store was out of order. In past years the campground had a wagon ride for the kids every night - not this year.
Jun 30, 2015
My delux cabin was disgusting your workers need to clean better such as wipe down sweep and mop and clean under the beds..
Jun 29, 2015
I understand that KOA can't control the weather but if they had a proper drainage system in place we wouldn't have ruined our shoes trying to walk into our cabin. Also the power went out leaving my Mom with no oxygen therefore she fell and hit her head. The result of this fall was a gash in her forehead just missing her eye. AGAIN if a proper backup system were in place. NOT happy at ALL
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great place to stay. There are some big issues with flooding whenever it rains but the staff is great and the amenities are wonderful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.