Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
it was great, the staff was very helpful, and we had a great time!
Jul 17, 2016
Cabins were not very clean. I now they want the camper to clean their cabin before they leave, but donot provide any cleaning equipment or cleaning products.
Jul 17, 2016
It was great. We have been coming here for years. There is so much to do. We had a lot of fun
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and cute. The staff were great with the kids activities and we never ran out of stuff to do. Will go back again!
Jul 16, 2016
We loved the activities scheduled. It really impressed our kids. All employees were super friendly, especially a young man named Craig. He was great with the kids and sat and talked with us for awhile, giving fist bumps to our youngest son, and joking with our oldest (who is 12). We hope to come back again before summer ends, because we had such a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
I loved the delux Kabin/kottage we stayed in. There were some minor probs. Some lights were out. Bathroom door was off its hinges when checked in. I feel like customer service is less helpful than it used to be. My family has been camping there for 20 years.
Jul 15, 2016
Our family loves to stay at this KOA! The staff is great and there is so much for the kids to do. By the end of the day they are exhausted! The only reason I choose to give a 4 star vs 5 star is because there is some maintenance that is needed to be done on the golf course. Some of the features are falling apart and the course could use a cleaning and a fresh coat of paint.
Jul 14, 2016
We love coming here every year. We always meet there with other family members and really have a good time.
Jul 14, 2016
Me and my girlfiend loved staying at your campground. The employees were very nice and there was alot of activities. We will definitely make another reservation in the near future!!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This is our favorite KOA, we only go to other KOAs fit jumping pillows and those big water inflatables. This one has the most energetic activity staff there is!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a 6 person cabin. I am very pleased with the amenities and the park. The only bad thing is it doesn't seem the floors are washed!
Jul 11, 2016
Had an amazing time the staff was very helpful when I needed assistance. Had a great spot for the cabin we had. Was my first time staying with the KOA
Jul 10, 2016
had a great time!
Jul 08, 2016
This was our 4th year at KOA Monroe. The activities were good but the campground needs updates. Bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day. Put put grounds were outdated, and lack of balls/clubs to play. Half the games in the game room, including the change machine did not work. Staff, incl. housekeeping were friendly and outgoing but a few updates to the park will go a long way.
Jul 08, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Monroe Co. KOA! It was nice to have such a fun filled, relaxing family getaway!
Jul 07, 2016
My reservation was messed up. Campers did not follow the rules. Got no sleep due others partying all night next door and the 11pm rules not enforced.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful get away close to home. I was able to relax while the kids played! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabins and outdoors are very clean!! We will definitely do this again!
Jul 06, 2016
Overall extremely great experience. Family friendly. Lots to do for kids and adults. However, not all staff are on the same page. That can cause extreme inconveniences for travelers.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
My family has been going to this campground for almost 20 years and we've seen many changes--some very good. This year wasn't the same experience. We had multiple occasions of rude employees, dirty cabins at check-in, employees eating while servings guests breakfast, food cart closing a little after 7:00 pm (every other year it stayed open much later-Many campers complained about this!):(
Jul 06, 2016
i am handicap and you advetised it was handicap assable no you are not the bathrooms do not let you in with a walker or wheel chair the rocks by the bathrooms make it impossible to get to the cabins have steps and they were dirty
Jul 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay we will be back for sure
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were not kept clean at all, other than that it was a nice Campground
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice place, very clean, friendly staff. Cabin was great! However, can't give it 5 stars as the ambient noise from the freeway was somewhat bothersome at times. And a few more trees would be nice for those hot summer days.
Jun 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our 1st camping trip. The only thing that could have made our stay better was some sort of posting or itinerary of the special activities going on at the camp.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Certain areas of the camp could use a little TLC. Great campground!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was great! Loved the activities for kids. Our cabin was really small & I thought it included a gas grill. But other than that, we had a great time
Jun 27, 2016
Absolutely awesome place - everything about it.
Jun 27, 2016
My family and I had a great time. Couple things that need to be fixed is mini golf needs to be maintained, wifi needs to be extended in campground if you are going to advertise in on your webpage, and also the grills on the cabins need to be maintained since there are part of the cabin package.
Jun 27, 2016
1st - Not for the group with family and friends. You assume your camping as fun but instead of them, we were baby seated for our time. 2nd - Dirty.. No clean sites and if you close to woods than your site smell like sewage. 3rd - Water.. It stinks, hand soap even does not take out water smell. We ended up using all distilled water for all our use.
Jun 22, 2016
We spent a lot of money for our 2 night stay in a cabin . The first night we discovered the hot water did not work when my daughter attempted to take a shower at 11 pm we called and two workers came down and tried to fix it . Then the worker complains that he has to wake up his boss to fix it . It was fixed briefly day 2 same thing my kids had to go home to shower .
Jun 21, 2016
Great staff!
Jun 21, 2016
There were plenty of activities planned for all age groups. Staff is exceptionally helpful!
Jun 20, 2016
great vacation
Jun 20, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great and perfect for our stay. The lake was also very clean and perfect for our family, will be coming back again.
Jun 20, 2016
Got the wrong cabin at first but everything worked out. Great customer service Toby and Hailey :)
Jun 18, 2016
More fun than a barrel of monkeys!
Jun 16, 2016
My 4 year old son and I stayed in a cabin with my friends family of 4. Everything went smoothly and all our needs were met both in the accommodations and service. We had a wonderful experience and as first time customers, we will surely return. Loved free pancakes, clean swimming pond and playground. It was peaceful and family friendly. We hope to next time take part in the planned activities!
Jun 15, 2016
Well our air conditioner broke in our deluxe cabin the first full day we were there(was 95degrees) and we reported it twice and it was never fixed... Then we had our cooler, chairs and firewood stolen as did our neighbors. And the water is always so stinky that we can't even do our laundry here... I did laundry here once and ended up throwing some of our clothes away
Jun 14, 2016
Had a great time .
Jun 13, 2016
Good activities for the kids. Our cabin was nice for jus the three of us.
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I stayed here for our first camping trip. It was amazing, so much to do for the entire family. We look forward to coming back! The staff was great!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great, the only problem we had was flying ants in the cabin. There were an extream amount of flying ants. Maybe some type of bug spray after each cabin has been stayed in would help?
Jun 10, 2016
Fantastic stay! Great staff!!
Jun 06, 2016
My family and I had a great stay this past weekend. My kids loved all of the activities, swimming, water slide, and pancake breakfast. It was quiet after hours and all the staff was nice and friendly. I would recommend this for any family looking to camp out.
Jun 04, 2016
Awesome staff. We weren't happy with our cabin being so close to the road so they upgraded us for no extra charge. Husband was silly and requested a treasure map and they unexpectedly drew us one. Will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy