Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
The loft is directly next to the dumping station and it made me extremely ill. The water was off on two occasions in the same day. The loft needs to be renovated and the floors need to be cleaned better. That being said, the staff is extremely friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
The swimming lake in itself is worth the trip. The tap water smells strongly of sulfur so drinking water is necessary. The staff is friendly and planned activities are plentiful.
Aug 24, 2015
The housekeeping staff was excellent.
Aug 23, 2015
No running water 2x. And when it did work it smelled so bad of sulfur you couldn't even stand to shower in it.
Aug 22, 2015
There are massive water problems. The cabins are extremely dirty. The loft is right next to the dumping station and it made me extremely ill. I had to leave the night before I was scheduled to. On a positive note, the staff is extraordinarily friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
it was the worst campground i have ever been to. it was a total ripoff
Aug 22, 2015
I rented a cabin strictly for the running water factor and the pipes burst through the night. I believe some sort of compensation should have been giving to us but they refused at the office. Way too much money for what we got.
Aug 21, 2015
I took 2 elementary age grand-daughters and their friends for an overnight campout and stayed for the next day as well. We all enjoyed our stay. The kids employed by the park are WONDERFUL! They were great with the kids, had upbeat attitudes, and displayed outstanding customer service.
Aug 20, 2015
always a great time
Aug 20, 2015
It was a nice fun clean environment my family had a great time
Aug 19, 2015
The water stunk and the rest rooms were filthy. I would never come back to this KOA nor would I recommend it.
Aug 19, 2015
The activities were great and the kids running the were wonderful. The water needed softening -smelled awful in the cabin and at laundry. For the price, I shouldn't have been expected to clean my own cabin before leaving. The floor actually needed a good scrubbing upon check in. I've never stayed anywhere where the guest is expected to clean the toilet and shower and sweep the floors.
Aug 18, 2015
My family has done annual trips to this KOA for the last 5 years. We have enjoyed the amenities. This year for the first time we stayed in a deluxe cabin which was nice except for the water, which was extremely smelly and discolored. The beach was not graded once, the roads are full of pot holes and muddy. Even the John Deere trike was in disrepair to my son's disappointment.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
The bathrooms were very very dirty.The cabin I stayed in cost almost 200 for 2 night. It was also dirty. The TV was so small no one could watch it.Not worth 200 at all!Their was no where for adults to swim except a man made mud hole. I will never come their again
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome stay. Our 2 room cabin was clean and the staff were super friendly!
Aug 16, 2015
We love it here! We feel safe, love the planned activities, love the family feel. Loved the bikes, the water, the waterslide. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they could use a wipe down- lots of webs and dust! Other than that we had a great time! And the pancakes in the morning, just started the day of right! Thanks KOA!!!
Aug 15, 2015
My family and I rented a kabin and it was very clean and cozy. I will be returning soon. Best campground ever.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had an amazing time! so much fun..great prices and WONDERFUL HELPfUL EXTREMELY NICE STAFF!! oh and the cabin was so clean amd BEAUTIFUL! We have decided to make this koa our annual summer vacation spot! THANK YOU KOA!
Aug 13, 2015
thought everything was greaat , cabin did smell a little smoky though and I don't smoke
Aug 13, 2015
The cabin was great ! Would love to rent it for a week
Aug 12, 2015
The cabin was great but my grandkids got a very bad skin rash from the water. they allowed dogs to walk on the beach , this is unhealthy. Peoples dogs were going to the bathroom and sometimes they were not picking it up. The dance was a joke, my grandkids did not like it at all they like the dances that they have at camp dearborn. Not enough things to do for the kids. Too many people drinking ther
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin we had was clean and well stocked. We were there on a weekend and it was very crowded. The whole campground had a bad smell and the lake was gross.
Aug 11, 2015
I love that the campground was very kid friendly. However, I was less than impressed with the deluxe cabin that we stayed in. It looked as if it had not been cleaned very well. The bed in the room was a full size bed instead of a queen (as advertised). But the thing that bothered me the most was the fact that the warm water in the shower did not work. For the price that we paid, I expected more.
Aug 11, 2015
they stay was great had alot of fun many things for the family to do the staff was very helpful and friendly looking forward to our stay next summer
Aug 11, 2015
I rented what I thought was a Deluxe cabin but was very disappointed to see the little shack. For $100.00 I thought I would have received better. The picture's don't tell the real story. I feel I was DUPED.
Aug 11, 2015
Our family had an amazing time!! Thank you!!
Aug 10, 2015
We love coming to KOA for the day, so we decided to rent one of the deluxe cabins. Unfortunately I felt the cabin was sub par for how expensive it is for a night ($225). Hot water was terrible, literally 30 seconds of hot water. Cabins are way too close to each other. Also I understand it's "camping" but it was pretty dirty in the cabin. due to so many campers we were unable to rent bikes or golf.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Cabins were ok but not for the rate. Water was nasty and cloudy. Had a view of the road and all sites for rvs and tents way too close. Was required to wipe down everything and clean before able to leave. The candy hunt and movie was great. Couldn't rent a bike $24 an hour! no reservations but waited an hour then was told someone else was there first. Not worth $286/day
Aug 09, 2015
Water smells horrible. Shower was very weak and couldn't keep a constant temp. Floor of cabin very dirty. Only teens available to talk to about issues. We will stay at another KOA just not this one.
Aug 08, 2015
nice
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed how well the lake was maintained. We also like the activities, kickball, sand sculpture and slip and slide. Free pancake breakfast was great as well!
Aug 07, 2015
Great stay, we had a deluxe cabin. Kids had fun. Just needs some upgrading to grounds and parks. Roads get flooded. Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2015
I had really hoped the reviews I read online were wrong, but we had reserved a 2 day stay in a Kabin, and ended up leaving a day early. There's so much that could be great about this campground - the activities, the staff were very nice, and there were always cleaning crews out & about, it still was dirty, and the Kabin had no shade, was right next to the road, and was not comfortable to sleep in
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The 1st two nights were great. We were in cabin 220. Then our last night we got neighbors. Not sure what happen but the there was disagreement between them and the park attendees. Then the park cops came by while we were cooking because of our neighbors. I understand they were the ones that being watch.Felt that we were thrown in it because the cabins were so close. The last day was uncomfortable.
Aug 07, 2015
Every person you have working there is so friendly, that made our stay so much nicer. Also there were no mosqutos!! One negative is the cabin I rented online the picture made it seem like it was much larger and I called to make sure what I see is what I get before booking, and it was half that size, and it smelled kinda bad.
Aug 07, 2015
Have been coming to this campground on and off for the last several years. Campground is declining with age. Upkeep of many things are lacking.
Aug 05, 2015
Was a GREAT time , Love MISS Vicki !! Thank you for your help !! Also the young landy worked during our stay . She made us some deep fried pickles they was GREAT !! so we nick named her Pickles....she knows who she is.HINT : she worked the snack shack Wed night and Thurs I believe 29th and 30th of july...Love this place !
Aug 04, 2015
We had 6 families and 12 children in cabins and nearby sites. We had a blast. Everyone had a great time, the staff were friendly and everything was very clean. I expected the water to smell (after I read some of the reviews) but I didn't notice a smell at all. We will be back next year.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground is nice and there are a lot of activities for kids. The only downside is the limited bathroom facilities and the showers are very poor - water barely dribbles out.
Aug 04, 2015
It was our first time at this particular KOA- we absolutely LOVED the idea of the man made lake and the beach wrapping all around . Our 3 kids had a blast going from the beach, in the water and then to the water slide . We thought of 1 thing that would be a terrific add on to the lake - a floating mat in the centre to swim to . Kayaking and banana bikes were terrific too ! We had a blast ! ㈇
Aug 03, 2015
Lots to do for kids. Cabins were clean and completely adequate. Beds were good. Only concerns were the water quality given the sheer volume of people swimming in it.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great,but the lake water seemed very dirty, and there were "things" floating around in it. Also, there were minnows in it, after reassuring my granddaughter all the fish were in the fish lake. A little thing, but a big deal to her. Everything else was fine.
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I had a great time. The main complaint was the water in the shower which fluctuated from hot to cold. Very difficult for my daughter to enjoy a shower without the concern of burning or freezing.
Aug 03, 2015
My oldest is 18 we've been coming there since he was a young boy and will continue to come back. We love it there
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome experience for people of all ages.
Aug 01, 2015
Dirty cabins. Pond caused ear infections in two family members. Washrooms were disgusting. Never stayed at a KOA as poorly managed as this one
Jul 31, 2015
I don't like the cabins right by the entrance as much cuz it feels like we're not all the way in the camp.the grounds and bathrooms were clean and the activities were fun.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.