Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2016
Showerhead didnt work in our cabin (L218), but was quickly replaced. Hangers should be provided, or add hooks/pegs. There should be a screen door, as we couldnt open the window due to the AC unit. Paint edge of slight step to the side deck, as it was a tripping hazard. Door latch needs to be replaced. Weve stayed at this KOA for 6+ years, and this was the first time we saw a mouse in our cabin.
May 19, 2016
Had a great stay, employees were very nice. Even though everything worked out in the end, I wasn't told the trailer that I rent wasn't ready until I got to the campground. I should have been notified before I got to the campground. But the employees did everything to make my family's stay enjoyable.
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. From check in to check out our stay was 4 star. We WILL be coming back!
May 16, 2016
Awesome
May 16, 2016
The activities and amenities were awesome, my kids are still raving about the magic show and glow ride. The weekend was a bit chilly but our cabin was warm and cozy inside, can't wait to come back!
May 11, 2016
Love love love camping here!
May 07, 2016
So far the best KOA experience I've had. Wonderfully friendly staff and a perfect cabin. Thank you for making our brief stay the best it could be!
May 02, 2016
Loved our stay I the treehouse cabin! Bob checked us in with a friendly welcome, had family up for the day to grill burgers for my sons birthday! Bathrooms were clean, cabin was great, staff was friendly. Look forward to checking out all the amenities during the summer.
Apr 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. This was a great getaway for my daughter and I. We really enjoyed the fishing and the putt putt golf. I wish we would have stayed a little longer though.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice clean cabin. Porch and deck had plenty of room for hanging out. Went at great time of year, not as many people, weather perfect for sitting by the fire.
Nov 05, 2015
Sulfur smell was terrible. But the professionalism of the staff, especially vikki and the owner Mike was the worsrt st! As a girlscout leader, not a parent i was appalled at the yelling at me 8n front of these little girls, making one of the little girls cry, and being talked down to...never, ever again! I have already spread the word to other leaders, boycotts too, as well as many parents!
Nov 03, 2015
Our children had an amazing time as did the adults. The cabin was perfect for what we needed. The only problem we had was the kitchen faucet. We were able to work around it. Looking forward to next year. The staff was very kid friendly.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
My grandson, who is very hard to please, so enjoyed the weekend! We will be returning when the weather permits.
Oct 26, 2015
Cabin costs went up way too high in price. Paid $600 for 2 nights. New cabin and things were falling apart. Have been coming here for Halloween for many years but cost will send us elsewhere.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a group of over 20 and we have been going to the Monroe KOA for the past 3 years. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice staff! My grandson loved staying here for a Halloween weekend in October. 👻 Lots of fun activities for the kids! One suggestion-don't use the arcade-only 2 games worked-all the rest ate our money with no tefunds😢
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed at the Monroe KOA October 23-25 for their Halloween Haunted Festivities. It was FANTASTIC!!! The KOA team worked very hard to entertain & keep everyone safe... They had age specific parties, a magic show, spooky movie, hay rides, pumpkin contests, tye-dying, and an unbelievable HAUNTED BARN!!!! Free pancakes, YUM! Kids trick-or-treated, what FUN! Nice job KOA team! We'll be back!
Oct 19, 2015
cabins not maintained very well. 3 out of 3 of my visits something broken or just not working properly. Too pricey for this. also kids parties not managed well. costume contests extremely unorganized. I really wished you counted a paper vote for pet and adult contests. although I have many complaints I continue to come because it is a fun weekend. just a few things there could improve. thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Need an oven or a convection microwave in cabin 221! Other than that, stay was great!
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast staying for a Halloween weekend! The activities are great and the staff are very friendly and helpful even when dealing with so many people. The negatives include the need for more restrooms and showers and for them to be cleaned a little more frequently. Also many areas could use a little sprucing up with paint and fixing broken areas. For instance the mini golf area looks sad.
Oct 19, 2015
There was a group of us who rented regular cabins on the side near the pavilion.. It is great that you are expanding the park, how ever you have approx. 12 cabins with no bathroom facilities and one single bathroom (where there is always a line). Please expand that restroom facility, it's a long walk to the other one.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Went for a Halloween weekend & it was great. The weather dipped down into the 40's but the cabin we were in was very warm & cozy.
Oct 19, 2015
Clean, very family friendly, and staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2015
.
Oct 15, 2015
Cabin was extremely dirty! This was our third stay and I've never experienced this before.
Oct 15, 2015
This campground is in a state of disrepair. I think the management team may be overwhelmed by the degree of upkeep a campground requires. The cabin was somewhat unclean, such as; the sink was dirty, no drain plug, mattress covers were dusty, floor in corners and around bedposts was dirty, some amenities were in need of minor repair. The cabin and the campground were not worth the price
Oct 13, 2015
As always a great time was had by all!!
Oct 13, 2015
I would not stay in a cabin with bathroom again because of the sulfur smell in the water other cabins would have been great, rest of campground was quite nice
Oct 12, 2015
We loved the deluxe cabins. The lofts are a little deceiving because in the picture it looks like a much more useable space. The kids had a great time, very clean and pleasant employees. Magic show dismissal was very un-nerving for parents. Should tell kids to stay put and have the parents go get them. Overall-a fabulous stay
Oct 12, 2015
This KOA is our favorite place to camp! Lots of activities and friendly helpful staff!
Oct 12, 2015
The coffee maker was filled with mold in the filter chamber. Each mattress was topped with sand/dirt. No room for our vehicle on our site while most all other cabin/tent/rv campers had room. Gas grill grates were rust filled. All Halloween activities were enjoyable.
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great weekend the staff is great,lots of activities, very organized and clean. Very impressed, we will be back in the spring.
Oct 12, 2015
Always have a great time with friends during the month of October. We been going here for at least 8 years, when our kids were still doing trick or treating. Now the kids stay home and the parents still get together and have fun.
Oct 09, 2015
enjoyed a nice quiet evening in the tree house cabin, staff very friendly, keep up the good work
Oct 07, 2015
It was good. Just wish I could bring my dogs and they could stay in my Kabin.
Oct 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very pleasant.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff very helpful for our late arrival. Decorated for Halloween. Clean, hot showers.
Sep 30, 2015
we wouldn't spend our Halloween weekends anywhere else thank you
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay! The Halloween weekend activities were great.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the Halloween Camping weekends! Another great weekend with only one issue: the sulphur smell in the water was horrible this year!! Then two pumps went down so we lost water for a period. I believe a total water system to remove the sulphur smell is required. My skin, clothes, and other items still smelled of sulphur after taking a shower and doing laundry.
Sep 22, 2015
The only complaint I have is that the water is extremely foul smelling. The KOA could offer some type of air freshener or plug in to mask the smell. Also, we had some issues with the price of our cottages. People in out group, we rented 4 of the same cottages, on the same day, paid different amounts. Not sure how that happens.
Sep 21, 2015
Myself and 4 other families booked our stay back in march. Same cabins and we all were asked to pay different amounts when we checked in. We had all paid in full for the weekend in march. No explanation, but was rudely told I could either pay or not have my reservation! The water must have been recently treated or something but the sulfur smell was unbelievably overwhelming and nauseating.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time. We enjoy the Halloween weekends every year and you continue to provide an amazing experience each time we come. Only feedback for this year would be to have the haunted house open later after trick or treating was over. They both ended at the same time. Regardless I would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We love the Halloween weekends. I brought my youngest son here years ago and now I brought my grandson for the first time. We had alot of fun! The only problem is there is an odor in the women's bathroom - the water had a strong odor in the bathroom too. I couldn't even brush my teeth.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed in a cabin very nice.
Sep 17, 2015
This year my daughter wanted her slumber 10th birthday party at a camp ground I chose KOA not knowning what to expect. The 7 girls had a wonderful time. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The pancakes were wonderful. We will return.
Sep 15, 2015
We all love this place. The staff is always so nice and friendly! We will be back..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals