Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Normally would give 5 stars, but this stay wasn't that great. People drunk,swearing, and being X rated while hundreds of children are on the beach. I pay twice the rate for a bigger cabin because of my family size yet the smaller, cheaper cabins are over max capacity with 7-8 people and a dog. This is the second year in a row that our grill didn't work and all that was offered, a lighter!
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 22, 2017
We stay at the location every year and usually love it however this year some of the staff was extremely rude on two seperate occasions. When you pay alot of money for a relaxing vacation and are treated like you are not valued as a customer, it did change the entire mood for the week spent there. We do not think we will return.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Are stay was great the only problem was that there was two garbage dumpsters next to the tree house cabins that smelled really bad
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA had a lot to offer, Snack Shack, water slide, etc. The cabin smelled like cigarette and caused headaches. The bathrooms were disgusting.
Jul 18, 2017
Bathhouse was horribly dirty, showers were gross. drain so full of hair water could not drain. Switch to a cabin with bathroom for second night. Were told we would get key at noon or so, didn't get it till after 1:30. That shower didn't drain properly either. Called & left message, never got a response. After paying an extra $30 for that cabin had to wait till I got home for proper shower.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great. The cabin was clean and nice. Will definitely return in the future.
Jul 17, 2017
Public restroom could be a little cleaner.. The wood under the mattress can be a lot cleaner and .. Please lift up the mattresses and clean. Other than that, my stay was very enjoyable.. My Family comes there yearly for the last 25
Jul 16, 2017
This is an amazing family campground. The staff members are so friendly and enthusiastic. There are non stop activities for kids. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 15, 2017
Was in 4 person cabin. No hot water at all. Shower was broken. Toilet backed up. Coffee pot was broken. Upon arrival cabin wasn't ready. Waited for 2 hours and watched housekeeping walk in and then walk right back out. So they did not clean it at all. I was there for family reunion and enjoyed my stay but cabin was a not up to par at all.
Jul 15, 2017
Camped with daughter and 4 & 5 year old grandsons. Grandsons said I am the best grandma ever and 4 year old said it was the best day of his life on the first day he rode water slide! Made wonderful memories and already planning to do it again next year!
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and good service. A lot of fun activities to do.
Jul 13, 2017
we had a great time. first time taking our 4 year old camping. The only thing we had an issue with was the first night our smoke alarm kept going off every 5 min from the campfire that was annoying. and the second night was so packed with "day visitors" they completely invaded our space, took up all our parking space to the point where we had no where to park. And stayed long after they were suppo
Jul 12, 2017
cannot say enough to explain how great this camp stay was. The best A+ my kids did not want to leave ! so much to do cannot do in 1 weekend. will be returning often
Jul 11, 2017
Annual family trips for over 30 years. Typically a great experience. However, some staff over-worked and unfriendly making us feel uncomfortable.
Jul 10, 2017
It was awesome going again in 2 weeks had a good time
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We paid for a cabin that was supposed to include hot water, but didn't. We repeatedly called, and they tried to fix, but it never worked. We asked for a discount but were told no. Ridiculous.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed another GREAT KOA stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
This campground has an amazing staff. KOA Monroe is absolutely one of the most relaxing places ever. The staff caters to people of all ages, especially the activities for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
My family had a great time!! The staff is so friendly. We will defenently be making this a family tradition.
Jul 04, 2017
This is our 5th year. Had a great time! Some of the policy changes have made me less likely to come back again.
Jun 30, 2017
The cabin was really dirty. Like the floor hadn't been mopped in weeks. There was a ton of thick black dust in the air conditioning and when we turned the ceiling fan on in both rooms we got big clumps of dust all over our bedding and other stuff. We also lost power during our stay and it took quite a long time for them to get it back on. We notice every year that things are getting more rundown.
Jun 30, 2017
we enjoyed it very much but kids were so disappointed that the water slide didn't open till 11am we didn't have time the night before to take them on it and didn't have any money left to pay the $8 to stay in park later. kids looked forward to slide all year I was so disappointed when I had to tell them we have to wait another year. other then that I love the place.
Jun 27, 2017
My daughter broke her foot running due to a whole in the ground. Other than that I have no complaints.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time! One suggestion is to get some baby apparel and even koa infant tshirts for the tie dying.
Jun 26, 2017
I found that the lake had a lot of weeds in it. This used to be a very clean lake. The playground has not been updated in years.
Jun 26, 2017
Very family friendly!
Jun 26, 2017
The bathroom near the store seem to need constant maintenance. As soon as the girls cleaned it, the bathroom was muddy within a half hour as if no one came in to clean it that day. I almost slipped.
Jun 21, 2017
We had no electricity or water our entire stay. The manager continued to give us a time frame for the utilities would be restored. It by 9 pm,as it began to get dark. We were unable to shower, wash our hands, cook or feed our infant baby. We were not prepared for this and we decided to end our famalies 1st experience at KOA go home. I was very disappointed and will probably not be returning.
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed at a KOA in Maine and then the Monroe KOA. Our accommodations were for a deluxe cabin at both locations. Our Monroe cabin was mostly clean but the shower had mildew and the kitchen sink was about a foot square and looked like it had black goop in the drain visible.It served our purpose, but I am used to better accommodations from a KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
It was great better then what I thought it was going to be. thanks
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
Small site with disappointing amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
The activities offered were great. We enjoyed building sand castles, swimming, giant chess, and putt putt. The pancakes were delicious too. my only complaint was having a cabin close to the bathrooms. Although it was convenient, we did NOT appreciate the smell.
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed Monday-Friday in a cabin and had a great time. The RECing crew were very friendly and engaged everyone in conversation. Our only complaints would have to be that we had to put the bathroom door back on its track when we arrived and the weird smell from the water. Otherwise all was clean and pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
Some sites too small for camper but can park car in overflow. Lots to do, very clean and friendly staff. Ladies doing pancakes this year very slow, but we appreciate free breakfast. Overall great stay
Jun 14, 2017
Two great days! Friendly staff. Great accommodations. I'll definitely return.
Jun 13, 2017
Always a Great time at KOA!!
Jun 13, 2017
CABIN L223 IS NOT A GOOD SPOT. THERE IS NO QUITE TIME IT IS RIGHT NEXT TO THE RESTROOM FOR TENT CAMPING. YOU SPEND ALOT MORE MONEY TO NOT HAVE TO DEAL WITH WAITING IN LINE FOR RESTROOMS. HOWEVER THERE IS A LINE ALL DAY AND NIGHT AT THIS RESTROOM .PEOPLE WALK THROUGH YOUR SITE AT L223 TO GET TO RESTROOMS . ALL HOURS OF THE DAY AND NIGHT. KOA YOU PUT THE RESTROOM WHERE THE TENTS R AT.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2017
My grandson and I were ate up with bedbugs from one of your cabins
Jun 12, 2017
It was our first time here Staff is wonderful. Will definitely return again!!
Jun 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals