Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
We had a blast.
Jul 15, 2017
Camped with daughter and 4 & 5 year old grandsons. Grandsons said I am the best grandma ever and 4 year old said it was the best day of his life on the first day he rode water slide! Made wonderful memories and already planning to do it again next year!
Jul 15, 2017
Lots for kids to do. Plenty of room for improvements, but overall not bad. Staff that we met were very nice. A lot of the costs were rolled into the resort fee. Slide, pancakes kids crafts.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly and good service. A lot of fun activities to do.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great. We stayed in the loft. We were a little worried about them being in the location they were (above showers/restrooms) But it was just fine. Lots for the kids to do. The loft was clean. The grounds were well kept. The waterslide could use a little TLC but other than that everything was good. We had a fun time!
Jul 13, 2017
The only reason I did not give 5 stars was due to the neglect of the camper we stayed in for the price we paid. The atmosphere and the employees at Koa are great!!! The camper we stayed in was disgusting. There was a two inch gap at the bottom of the sliding doors that would not close, therefore we where constantly killing ants and beetles!!! No screens on the windows. Just dirty overall.
Jul 13, 2017
we had a great time. first time taking our 4 year old camping. The only thing we had an issue with was the first night our smoke alarm kept going off every 5 min from the campfire that was annoying. and the second night was so packed with "day visitors" they completely invaded our space, took up all our parking space to the point where we had no where to park. And stayed long after they were suppo
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed 4 nights starting on a busy weekend. Overall quiet nights. A bit crowded. Water, sewer and electric all good. Internet very slow at times. Quick access to US 23 a major route. Good services. Over all very happy, but we like a little more space.
Jul 13, 2017
BIG FUN!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Our stay was great! Employees were very helpful and courteous! Loved all the activities for the kids
Jul 13, 2017
They need to update their WiFi. It is very poor
Jul 13, 2017
Very family friendly place. My son loved it and I intend on taking my whole family there in the future
Jul 12, 2017
cannot say enough to explain how great this camp stay was. The best A+ my kids did not want to leave ! so much to do cannot do in 1 weekend. will be returning often
Jul 12, 2017
Didn't get the trailer I requested then the one we had was leaking out of the a.c. unit been coming for three years now first time getting a cabin... but we love it there
Jul 12, 2017
Snack stand should stay open later, tried to go at 8 and it was closed. Also they used to sell pizza? More pergolas on the beach would be awesome Bathrooms reek of cigarettes Employees riding around first thing in the morning blaring music that could be heard 3 roads away was a bit much T-shirt/sweatshirts sold in the store could be better looking. Colors were great but design looked pretty c
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great stay. Very clean and staff was friendly. Would recommend to anyone. Only thing I could suggest to the campground is that you need larger bathrooms. When it was busy it was hard to get the bathrooms because of the amount of people there. Overall 5 star. See you next time😆
Jul 11, 2017
Annual family trips for over 30 years. Typically a great experience. However, some staff over-worked and unfriendly making us feel uncomfortable.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time and the staff was great and so friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
We loved it.
Jul 11, 2017
Small dirty sites... Fire ring full of garbage when we arrived resulting in flies everywhere until I started a fire. Too expensive. 143.00 for 2 nights camping... do not enforce the quiet times... People yelling and partying until 2-3am.. will not be returning. too many other options in the area.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is awesome ...we have the best time
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Love site #41, the free pancake breakfasts every morning and the beach area. Staff is very fun and great with the kiddos.
Jul 10, 2017
We usually camp in tents but decided to stay in one of their park models. It was nice having it during the rain we had. Want to rent a cabin next. Everyone was friendly and lots of activities for the grandkids who stayed the last night with us because they were having so much fun. Hope to come back soon.
Jul 10, 2017
It was awesome going again in 2 weeks had a good time
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
As always it was a wonderful time with my grandchildren and has been since I first brought my children 30 years ago.The only way it could get any better is if they put in a big swimming pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the clean camping area and all the available activities for the grandkids. They looked forward to the pancake breakfast. We will return again.
Jul 10, 2017
Everybody had a great time. Love how theres different activities with the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff! Love that the water slide is included in the stay now. Enjoyed the activities that were put together for the children.
Jul 10, 2017
Our entire site was infested with bees. The front desk said they would send someone out to look at the problem but no one ever came. We were confined to our camper most of the weekend for fear that our infant or toddler would be attacked by bees. Also the swimming lake is always over crowded due to day passes being sold.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is always very friendly and the bathrooms are much cleaner than before. They are on top of it
Jul 10, 2017
as the terminator would say.... "I'll be back"
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Lots going on. Very relaxing. I will admit that I was a little disappointed in my spot. I told the lady at booking that my trailer was 29' alone. The trees in the spot given made it very challenging to park trailer. I was able to get it in there, I don't think average Joe would be able too.. Everyone was really nice...
Jul 10, 2017
This is a nice fun type of KOA,nice pond for swimming,staff is grate very helpful and willing to help
Jul 09, 2017
Very enjoyable 3days at the campgrounds. Grandkids enjoyed the swimming lake and the water slide. One of the best campgrounds around. All the staff was very friendly. We stayed in the loft cabin, it needs a little work on the door, but otherwise was nice if you don't mind stairs to get up to your stay. Thank you for making it enjoyable koa. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
I was a little put off by the size of the place when I first got there plus it was packed due to 4th of July. The staff was great, the activities well planned, and the camp stayed clean. I now have some sites picked out for the next time we get down that way.
Jul 08, 2017
Fireworks were awesome. My guess Ms. Rita Crooks was little bit upset with the ladies showers. She said did they were flooded and only have one working. And me I stay 3 days and my granddaughter and boyfriend stayed one night. I paid 250.00 then I complain to Bob. And he reimburse me 31 $32 So I still paid over 200.00. I can't figure that out.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We paid for a cabin that was supposed to include hot water, but didn't. We repeatedly called, and they tried to fix, but it never worked. We asked for a discount but were told no. Ridiculous.
Jul 08, 2017
$35.00 fee for what?? Pet fee's your insane with your prices.
Jul 08, 2017
Big RV sites not very nice. Not very level for motorhomes. Just an overnight stop for us. Many destination campers seemed to enjoy the lake swimming.
Jul 08, 2017
Me and my family loved it and the Gm Toby was excellent here even up graded our cabin and pulled out the red carpet for us. We will be telling everybody we know how fabulous our stay was at the KOA
Jul 07, 2017
This campground would be perfect if the showers were updated and cleaned more often.
Jul 07, 2017
Was not hot water first night of stay for showers needs more showers. Needs to clean restroom on no peak hours. Was turn away 4 times at restroom due to cleanings. Need to get points on koa valuecard for purchases in store. Fireworks were excellent. Swimming pond need seaweed cleaned from bottom. Prices on high side
Jul 07, 2017
Was here from June 30  July 5. Had a fabulous time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals