Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Monroe KOA. Our 2 boys (ages 9 & 10) are already asking when we can go back. They loved the waterslide, putt putt and the movie night. Thanks so much for having many things to keep them active and entertained. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Bathrooms need to be updated
Jul 29, 2013
That was the smallest roughest cqmpsite ive ever been at in my 25 years of camping all around the united states. I couldnt even extend my awning because it was touching the neighbors Never again would i waste that kind of money cor such a horrible vacation
Jul 29, 2013
My family and the two others that were with us will never visit this campground again. There was a faint smell of sewage all weekend long, the sites are way too small and for the first time in 20+ years of camping we had something stolen off of our campsite. The showers were abysmal, clean but absolutely NO water pressure and NO hot water. All in all it was NOT a good experience.
Jul 29, 2013
very crowded, firewood was stolen first night, not directed to site
Jul 29, 2013
The KOA is close to my home however, I didn't care for the availability of bathrooms and showers nor the cleanliness of them. I loved the aspect of the fishing pond and my child could go fishing and how large the swimming area is. We had a great time however the mosquitos were horrible and my child got eaten up badly by them even with off on. The staff was friendly and the store was stocked.
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA is extremely dirty and the shower facilities were awful! There was only a trickle of water coming from them and the others were flooded. It was absolutely disgusting. I would not come back and we almost left early and came home.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I thought the organized activities were great for the kids. I was very disappointed in the showers, there was only one button and the water was very cold.
Jul 29, 2013
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. Although this latest stay, it seemed very unorganized. Activities that were planned didn't happen and there was no announcement stating such. Better organization and letting campers know when things are to go on or canceled would be a great improvement.
Jul 29, 2013
Site was rather small with a tree in the middle. Hook ups were in an odd location.
Jul 29, 2013
disappointed with the site !!!! Not level,and not very well maintain !! I'm handicapped and it was very hard to setup because of the ground leveling was so bad !!! Don't intend to return because bad maintance!
Jul 29, 2013
Was a bit $$ for a primitive sight. And they had a event going on woke up to cars in my sight and people just walking threw my spot. Felt like I was camping in a parking lot
Jul 28, 2013
It was great the first 2 days! After that it went downhill :( the new neighbors were up and load until 1:30 a.m. And as far as I know nothing was done. The brochure said quiet time was at 11:00 p.m. Also the water from the shower smelled like rotten eggs. The staff was amazing and friendly. All the activities for the kids were great! Rain ruined our last day but that's camping!
Jul 28, 2013
All the activities made it enjoyable. The trailer we stayed in had an ant problem and it could of been cleaned better.
Jul 28, 2013
No grass at our site. Swimming Pond water was pretty dirty looking. No weekly rates. Could not understand loud speaker- very muffled and we were right by a speaker. PutPut needs some cleaning and updating. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Kids had lots of fun. Security was visible. Great improvement there!
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was perfect. I was very impressed with the whole experience. I will be back next year!
Jul 27, 2013
I was very dissatisfied with my cabin. It had damaged mini blinds, no ladder for the bunk beds, the carpet in the room was stained and filthy, the vertical blinds had missing pcs and THE A/C didn't work! The GM said it was fixed on Thursday but it still was not blowing out cool air. I have stayed at your KOA for 7 years now and this is the only time I have had a problem. Cabin not worth $152 a day
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The campground was ok. We needed a site for our trailer and a cabin for my mother - in - law. The first cabin was totally unacceptable and we moved to another that was ok. Way overpriced. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2013
It's been a few years since I have stayed at KOA. I was so happy about all the changes and additions. It was a great weekend and we are already planning for next years stay. Bathrooms could definitely be cleaned more often and maybe showers upgraded but it was a great weekend.
Jul 26, 2013
Other then the rain we had a wonderful time. Love bringing the kids here with the activities included in the campfee. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2013
We thought the roadways in the campground needed some improvement. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the location in the area. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great time. Door was very hard to open in one of our kabobs but it was not the end of the world. Lots of activities and things to do.
Jul 26, 2013
Yours is the very best KOA we have ever stayed at (20+ KOAs) Everone was very helpful and friendly. Very family oriented.Enjoyed Bob's chatter. We will return. The O'Haras
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Super FUN! Kids loved it!
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful campground, wonderful facilities.
Jul 25, 2013
This was a great family atmosphere for the kids. They really enjoyed this much so than previous lavious vacations. As they felt like they could go on their own and feel safe and yet have some fun. The kids were very sad to go as they had made friends that they didn't want to leave behind. Very enjoyable time will be back again several times before the season is over.
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I wish they had is a flyer with their prices on it. We went to the office to get a flyer and they don't offer one.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The employees are all very nice and helpful!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The staff was very helpful! The Campground was fun with loads of activities, although it would have been nice to have movies every night vice only on Thursday. The only downside was the water was awful, it is filled with sulphur, smells and was undrinkable....or useful.
Jul 23, 2013
Stayed in a nice cabin. Kids loved the waterside and the swimming beach was really clean. Had alot of fun activities everyday. Only thing we didn't like was the flooded playground and road from the rain. Read a lot reviews about this. Hope you fix this.
Jul 22, 2013
WE HAVE DONE OUR FAMILY REUNION THERE FOR 8+ YEARS. ALWAY ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY AND CLEAN. IT IS A WONDERFUL PLACE AND I'D GO AGAIN IN A SECOND.
Jul 22, 2013
This was a Cub Scouts Event.....We had close to 50 people with family and Scouts...All had a great time and lots of fun....
Jul 22, 2013
I really liked the trailer but expected hot water in it. Doesn't it come with hot water? Other than that it was a great time, bad weather and all.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The water during this trip smelled very bad. So strong we could barely shower, let alone put it into our mouth. My husband's sterling silver necklace was turned brown in the shower. When he showed it to someone in the office, they really didn't seem at all concerned about it. Just said someone was checking the well. Unacceptable.
Jul 22, 2013
Great beach and water slide. Lots to do for kids!
Jul 22, 2013
A lot of fun. The kids had a blast. The rustic tents by the highway way a bit loud, but we still had a great time. We go there again for sure.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
While the staff was friendly and helpful, we found that the sites were too close together for our liking. The lake, activities and playground were great, but we found the sulfur smell of the tap water to be nauseating.
Jul 22, 2013
first off the campsite we stayedat was way to small there way no room for anything also on my 2nd night my cooler was stolen for my campsite and we left someone else stuff was tooking from there's but the pancakes are great we look the cook the was there on friday-sunday

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.