Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
As always a great time was had by all!!
Oct 13, 2015
I was not impressed. The halloween camping was great! The campground it self was not the best I have ever been too. The sites were very small and you were right on top of your neighbor. The prices were increased dramatically for the hahlooween theme.
Oct 13, 2015
I would not stay in a cabin with bathroom again because of the sulfur smell in the water other cabins would have been great, rest of campground was quite nice
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We loved the deluxe cabins. The lofts are a little deceiving because in the picture it looks like a much more useable space. The kids had a great time, very clean and pleasant employees. Magic show dismissal was very un-nerving for parents. Should tell kids to stay put and have the parents go get them. Overall-a fabulous stay
Oct 12, 2015
This KOA is our favorite place to camp! Lots of activities and friendly helpful staff!
Oct 12, 2015
We have been coming to this campground for 15 years this time site t188 was dirty cobb webson celling and no blind in back u cant sleep back there!please address these problems. That was disappointing for the price of a night. Always have a good time and would love to keep coming back.
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome atmosphere for family and kids especially during Halloween everybody was polite and clean campgrounds fun activities
Oct 12, 2015
The coffee maker was filled with mold in the filter chamber. Each mattress was topped with sand/dirt. No room for our vehicle on our site while most all other cabin/tent/rv campers had room. Gas grill grates were rust filled. All Halloween activities were enjoyable.
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great time 3rd year camping gets better every year
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great weekend the staff is great,lots of activities, very organized and clean. Very impressed, we will be back in the spring.
Oct 12, 2015
The facility over all is well maintained, bathrooms clean, A campfire ring at every site. The cabins are clean. They had fun activities for everyone planed for the Halloween festivities. The store has just about anything you might have forgotten or need, The dog park was of good size. We had a great time and can't wait until next year. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Oct 12, 2015
Always have a great time with friends during the month of October. We been going here for at least 8 years, when our kids were still doing trick or treating. Now the kids stay home and the parents still get together and have fun.
Oct 12, 2015
My family and I were extremely disappointed with our lodging. Our loft was located above the community bathrooms and shower. It was also located next to the dumping station and trash area. We hardly slept due to the noise of the airdryers in the bathrooms. It smelled as well. The site map is deceiving. I felt misled. I was very unhappy!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Sites are a bit tight. Extra charges for pets, resort fee & children on a Halloween themed weekend make it pricey.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time and the Halloween Festivities were a lot of fun!
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoy the Halloween camping. We will be back next year!
Oct 12, 2015
They put on a lot of fun things for the kids. Free pancakes in the morning, it just doesn't get any better!
Oct 12, 2015
We had a blast at our first halloween camping.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time. Thank You.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Great people, nice park.
Oct 09, 2015
enjoyed a nice quiet evening in the tree house cabin, staff very friendly, keep up the good work
Oct 08, 2015
Me personally, we have been coming her for 10 yrs. our daughter is now 14. I think KOA should figure something for the teenagers to do.
Oct 07, 2015
It was good. Just wish I could bring my dogs and they could stay in my Kabin.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very pleasant.
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoy coming and camping there every year, although your rates are getting a bit high, ..$53 a night for water and electric.. and still dont understand the $6 a night resort fee for a couple in their 50,s with n kids
Oct 05, 2015
This is the 5th year we have come with a large group to camp for Halloween weekends. This is the FIRST year that we've had to pay for the adults to ride the wagon ride with our young children. We had several kids in our group of 8 sites crying and having melt downs because we had to get out of line to go get more $ so that us adults could ride with our children. Very disappointed.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Although the staff was wonderful, this cg is in need of a facelift. Sites are extremely tight, firepits are not set in the ground so each camper has moved to their ideal spot creating several pits all over each site, dump stations in the cg smelled horrible and the rows within sight had a nose full, the roads had muddy potholes, mini golf was falling apart, loud party guests until 1am, more..
Oct 05, 2015
We come every year since 2005 and the activities and crowds are nice. Bob is always friendly, some of the older kids wondered why they didn't have a putt putt contest for them like 13 to 15 ..... But the rest of the events were nice .... One year you did a midnight madness sale at the store that was fun and there was some confusion on the glow ride costs but still a lot of fun. See you next year
Oct 05, 2015
It was a lot of fun, but we hollow wen camped there 3 years ago and they do the exact same thing as they did then. Really should try to switch it up so its a different experience.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time. The Halloween activities were fun and there was plenty to do.
Oct 05, 2015
Plenty of kid-friendly activities and entertainment all weekend. Despite the terrible weather, the campground had plenty to offer to make our stay a little cozier and fun.
Oct 03, 2015
Bathrooms dirty/doors have gap people looking thru them, and locks werent working well.. Water tastes disgusting and with full hookup, you would expect to have clean, WORKING water. The water in park stopped working for a bit. Not long enough putterz for adults.Too many people cutting thru our lots. Haunted not open long, I had an old gift certificate couldnt use.. UNHAPPY!!had no exp. date.
Oct 03, 2015
Needs grass. Water smells and tastes disgusting. Paid for full hookup, couldnt use water. Gift certificate had no expiration date, told it was too old. Free pancakes, yet was not announced or displayed.
Oct 01, 2015
Facilities were worn and shabby. Bathrooms and showers were dirty.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff very helpful for our late arrival. Decorated for Halloween. Clean, hot showers.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
we wouldn't spend our Halloween weekends anywhere else thank you
Sep 30, 2015
Halloween weekend was a lot of fun with costumes, decorating, And activities, Trick or treating and sites were well decorated, even with haunted houses. We will come again for Halloween wkend. Couple things tho--the smell of the water and the septic area was awful. Water in lake was green and not too inviting. Kids had fun at the park and the banana bikes(although cost $5 per half hour, adds up!)
Sep 29, 2015
My grandchildren love to come here. Everytime I suggest trying somewhere new, they say no. I do think there should be some different categories for Halloween contests, tho.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
See you next year during Halloween weekends.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay! The Halloween weekend activities were great.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the Halloween Camping weekends! Another great weekend with only one issue: the sulphur smell in the water was horrible this year!! Then two pumps went down so we lost water for a period. I believe a total water system to remove the sulphur smell is required. My skin, clothes, and other items still smelled of sulphur after taking a shower and doing laundry.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy