Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Way too many people. It was 4th of July weekend. Bathrooms were dirty, Porta potty overflowing. Coffee area dirty. Spaces very cramped but we are used to more primate camping so others may enjoy camping with hundreds of people.
Jul 04, 2015
Had fun and kids love it but when i drop money on a cabin i dont want strangers in tents bothering me walking right through my site to use restroom and their dogs wondering around at night and other people and their dogs walking into me or my kids.outside of that we like it and had fun and half your staff is very helpful,others need to learn to drive.thank u.
Jul 04, 2015
The staff are wonderful! The park is so kid friendly and they had a ball :-)
Jul 03, 2015
Only complaint is the lowness of the sites. We had a pond around our camper. Staff was extremely helpful and nice and our kids loved it.
Jul 03, 2015
The water had a foul odor. We could not use the stove and when we tried to call no one answered the phone. We had problems with the air conditioner. However, there was a variety of activities for the children to enjoy themselves.
Jul 03, 2015
We stayed in the lodges and paid 180.00 per night. The first think we noticed was the horrible stench of sulfur. It was awful. We complained to the office and they said to run the water more. They also said that they could treat the water. When we asked if they treated it they said they did not and that we had to live with it. Would NOT recommend this KOA to anyone!!
Jul 03, 2015
It was our first camping trip. All staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved all the activities. They were asking to come back before we even left!!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Monroe/Toledo koa did everything they could to make us feel welcome. The staff was friendly, pancakes were free, the rooms were clean, and the grounds were well maintained. They even had planned activities for the kids. Great place for a vacation.
Jul 03, 2015
My 5year old grandaughter wondered off and it was all hands on deck with the staff. They found her in no time and she was returned to a very grateful andrrelieved grandma. Thanks Staff!
Jul 03, 2015
Although there was record rainfall while we were there in a 40 ft 5th wheel, the grassy spots could've used some maintenance. We ended up sitting in mud! Sites are poorly marked & the roads not really wide enough for larger units. Would be OK for a small camper. Lots for kids to do, not a place to spend a quiet time passing thru....
Jul 03, 2015
water in showers smelled like sulphur. water did not drain. full of mosquitos. garbages were all full. 10 showers for a kampground that size was far too few. was like the county fair rather than a kampground. young staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Didn't like the smell of the water. And all the sand that was in the rooms.
Jul 03, 2015
Our Stay was fun and friendly Staff. However, the smell of the water in the cabins was horrible. It was hard to wash the dishes without gagging. Other than that, it was well worth the money!!!
Jul 02, 2015
Although our location on the petersburg KOA was amazing the huge rain storm put a damper on our weekend so we had to reschedule our stay for August 15th and the KOA was very comidating. I look forward to going back.
Jul 02, 2015
We love to stay here. We tent camp in the back corner. It's close to home and the people are always really friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Excellent place to stay. The staff are so friendly. There are a lot of things to do fishing, swimming, playground, water slide and more. Bob was very helpful with and issue I had upon check-in. The water coming from the pipes have the worse rotten egg smell I have ever smelled.
Jun 30, 2015
We have been staying in the same 3 cabins @ the Monroe County KOA for over 15 years. We were somewhat disappointed this year. We found food on the floor in all 3 cabins when we checked in. At any given time at least 2 toilets in the women's bathroom behind the store was out of order. In past years the campground had a wagon ride for the kids every night - not this year.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a full hook up site..The water smelled so bad.. I would not use it for anything..including bathing.
Jun 30, 2015
Stay away during rainy season. Water was smelly and dirty and cloudy. You are right on top of each other. Playground was underwater and one big mud puddle pool was not a pool and the pond was gross. We would not ever go there again. The people running the place were very pleasant and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
My delux cabin was disgusting your workers need to clean better such as wipe down sweep and mop and clean under the beds..
Jun 30, 2015
Everything was great up until we got rained out on Friday and had to leave but I guess that's the chances u take when u rustic camp but over all a great time and the staff was fantastic
Jun 29, 2015
I understand that KOA can't control the weather but if they had a proper drainage system in place we wouldn't have ruined our shoes trying to walk into our cabin. Also the power went out leaving my Mom with no oxygen therefore she fell and hit her head. The result of this fall was a gash in her forehead just missing her eye. AGAIN if a proper backup system were in place. NOT happy at ALL
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great place to stay. There are some big issues with flooding whenever it rains but the staff is great and the amenities are wonderful.
Jun 29, 2015
We were suppose to stay two nights but the cabin was flooded Friday night and all day and night Saturday so we left Saturday morning at 9am. The cabin was so flooded that we couldn't even get in to our spot so we had to stay somewhere else. Also power was out. When I called and spoke to the customer service they were rude and wouldn't give me even a partial refund or credit for another night.
Jun 29, 2015
The water was awful. I had so much sulfur that we can not get that smell out of our hair and it smelled up the entire camper. The staff was great but the nasty water ruined our experience. I don't think you guys can charge top dollar for water that is so terrible. All of the campers around us were also complaining and I heard from several that they will never come back. This is so unfortunate
Jun 29, 2015
Well the first night wasn't that bad. It had rained a ton. Had to upgrade to a cabin because we have 4 small kids and it was just too cold. Got into the cabin and the electricity went out and at that point it started getting really miserable.
Jun 29, 2015
The facilities and campground were great. If it hadn't been for the flooding we would have stayed the intended time.
Jun 29, 2015
The water is horrible! Smells of rotten eggs, dogs wouldn't even drink the water!
Jun 29, 2015
I feel this KOA is too expensive. They charge extra for pets, vehicles and children. The amenities are not up to date and the park has the worst smelling well water. Their fishing creek smells as well. The park lost power and we were without electricity and water. No one at this KOA did anything to help the situation. Overall we were not happy with our stay and will not be back.
Jun 28, 2015
It was great, had a lot of fun, was not crowded during the weekdays, clean and very comfy cabin, loved it, will be back soon!
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was great
Jun 27, 2015
The cabin was perfect! The staff is so incredibly friendly! Everything was perfect! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2015
Everyone there was very nice and we liked that everything was clean and that the kids had so much to do
Jun 27, 2015
The bathrooms need a lot of attention in the showers and in supplies.
Jun 27, 2015
Water was not useable. Bad order wash your clothes there and now they stink to And campground was 1/3 full they put me in the mud when there were plenty of dry sites open
Jun 26, 2015
Nice location, close to Route 23. However, the driveways are in need of more gravel. Rain results in quite a bit of mud.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved all the great kids activities and was so impressed that many were free! Staff was super friendly! Bathrooms and bath houses need updated.
Jun 25, 2015
Kids loved the pancakes and banana bikes. They would have preferred a regular pool. Water is extremely high in sulfer.
Jun 25, 2015
Could not have asked for better service. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The water was unacceptable would not give it to an animal. The color and smell we're discussing.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The park was dirty and the sites small. I was on the end of a row near an overflowing dumpster. There was no "policing" the guests. A couple was having sex in the lake. People were lighting fireworks on top of a picnic table and setting off smoke bombs filling my trailer. The water was dark grey and left black streaks in my toilet. Monday there was no water. We left.
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful campground. Unfortunate surprise on my charge card seeing ALL of the "extra" charges that were not disclosed originally.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Black Ant problem in deluxe cabin- I would appreciate some compensation for this and was told to add this into feedback. Pricing a little high for for deluxe cabin. Otherwise staff was very helpful and friendly and we had a great time!
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time at your KOA. My kids loved the free mini golf and waterslide. We were not to fond of the swim lake. The bathrooms needed more attention and cleaning. But we had an overall good stay.
Jun 23, 2015
upon checking in, I was pleasantly surprised that a larger cabin became available and was offered to me. I appreciate that the desk girl made it known to me that it was available- as it turned out it was right next to friends that were staying too. Thank you!! Would like to see better drainage in campground as much of roads were very muddy and filled with water. Thats really only suggestion.
Jun 23, 2015
Lots of mud
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly staff loved it will be back..awesome

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.