Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
The cabin is just OK. Not one of the best. It was the older model and the water has a smell that the others dont (we stayed in the newer one the week prior and it did not). Also, we had ANTS which was not welcoming.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We come every year and love it. Liked the new additions to the cabins and the bathrooms seemed cleaner compared to last year. The only disappointment was the poor condition of the arcade and the mini golf could definitely use some updating. Look forward to coming again next year.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
great place, clean and staff are really nice
Jul 23, 2014
restrooms were not clean. Not up to KOA standards. Would only stay here as an overnight on the way to somewhere else.
Jul 23, 2014
We booked a tree house due to our 9 year old seeing pics on the website. We got there to find the tree was cut down. We were there during the week the bathrooms needed more attention. The tree house was dirty. I swept,dusted & wiped dead bugs out of it. We couldn't open the window to enjoy the breeze as the screen had holes. Girl in front booth wasn't friendly.Other staff were fine.Beautiful park.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This is our first season of camping in a tent camper. The only thing I was not happy with were the restrooms (RR). It was a very busy weekend and the RR needed to be checked more frequently. It is very sandy and that is tracked into RR. Maybe more gravel would help. Other than that our site was GREAT! #7 grassy, shady, and big. Would be perfect if it had a pool. Lots of activities.
Jul 22, 2014
I have been going to thisKOA since I was 4, I bring my kids every year since they were born. we got married on Saturday 7/19/14 by the fishing Pond. All my life only place I have never had a bad time or memory. Best KOA in the USA.....
Jul 22, 2014
Bathrooms need updating and should be cleaned more often. I would not want to stay more than the weekend I did with the restrooms and showers. Everything else is great.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Disappointed with our long weekend. There were far too many people for the facilities and the showers were filthy. The sheer volume of people made it almost impossible for the bathrooms to ever appear clean. The noise from all the people in the area made it feel like you were at a crowded festival. Staff was friendly and the beach very nice, but we will NEVER be back to this KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at KOA Monroe/Toledo.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time but I wish the showers were cleaner
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
They need to slow the traffic down to the 5 mph as posted or somebody is going to get hit by a car.
Jul 21, 2014
If you have kids a great place. Thought it was too busy and crowded for our liking.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed at the pull thru 187 and it was terrible! It looked like a road--gravel all around us. People were walking through it, trying to ride bikes through. Cars would stop and look at us because "we were camping in the road"! Other campers when walking their dogs would stop, stare, and point because of it. Very disappointed we paid extra for a pull thru and it was a horrible site.
Jul 21, 2014
Great KOA -something for everyone. My son enjoyed the soccer field (rare at a KOA) and the fishing pond and swimming lake are fantastic. Facility very clean and one of the biggest kamp stores around. Full hook up sites are a little crowded but overall a great place to kamp.
Jul 21, 2014
The only complaint I have is the wood that was being sold was wet and would not burn at all. We had to go down the street and purchase wood to burn. We were not the only ones with that issue. I am still happy with our stay and will continue to camp at KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Sites are close together, very little grass.
Jul 21, 2014
We went with a group of friends and had a blast! All seven kids ranging in ages from 3-15 had a great time and there were lots of fun things for everyone to do! The camp ground was clean and well staffed with friendly people. We will be back for sure!! :)
Jul 21, 2014
It is close to home for us didn't have to travel very far and the other campers and staff are very friendly. Lots of activities to do and just a nice place to get out of the city.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
my kids & grandkids love this koa. as I get older, I struggle w/noise from e-way & no life guard but other than that staff is always very helpful & friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We made our reservations months in advance and was assigned a site that did not match what we needed. We would have paid for the more expensive site if we hadn't questioned it. Staff were very nice and for the amount of campers it is kept nice.
Jul 19, 2014
cabin really small, deluxe
Jul 17, 2014
Great location and so easy to get to. Love the swimming pond and beach.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Kabin was clean and comfy, enough to make me stay again instead of in our tent.
Jul 17, 2014
Wish it was longer!
Jul 15, 2014
We camped with a group of friends and had a blast! The kids and adults loved the water slide and activities that were available all weekend! The only thing that was a little frustrating was waiting in line at the snack shack... We waited 45 minutes for the pancake breakfast then 30 minutes for Ice Cream.
Jul 15, 2014
The Staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to accommodate us so we could be with our family for a couple nights.
Jul 15, 2014
There were 5 tents on the site next to us. There must of been 20 people on that site. We felt like we were camping in K-mart's parking lot. The state parks allow only 2 tents and 4 adults on a site. You have a fun park but it's to much about money.
Jul 15, 2014
Prices have gone up over the last few years but the only thing being added is new cabins. Free Wifi is advertised but yet I was not able to get any signal at my campsite that I paid over $50 a night for. I used to love this KOA but they are not changing for the best lately.
Jul 15, 2014
We normally take a yearly week long trip to our cabin on Higgins Lake but after this weekend we are highly considering spending a week at Monroe KOA! Great job
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Once again we had a fun filled weekend at the KOA! We have never been disappointed. The new deluxe cabins are beautiful. Thanks for a great weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.