Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This was our first time there and we loved it! Our whole family went and had a great time. Our cabin was so sweet and nice. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The only thing I can say is that the waterslide area needs a little spruced up, but the beach and lake were wonderful. I also have a suggestion that people not be allowed to smoke on the beach... or on their rafts to keep beach nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campsite we had was on a road so everyone in the campground passed through our site. It was very frustrating and annoying for the fact that we couldn't have our dog outside. We had campers yell at us to put our dog away because they didn't want to walk through there and listen to my dog bark. It was very rude! When I told the office they did not care. I paid for a site and didn't get one.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our overall stay was great. We loved waking up to the pancakes, the facilities were clean and the sites well maintained. So so on the activities.. the kid's looked forward to them, but there was a cancelation for some reason. , however,That won't stop us from going back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is the second time I went I was very disappointed in the fact the people were setting off the paper lanterns that were getting caught in the trees!! I went to the office to complain as after getting stuck the lantern came down on my truck!!! Nothing was done and they continued to lite them where it wasn't safe to do so!!! VERY UPSET THAT THEY COULD NOT TAKE CARE OF A DANGEROUS SITUATION!!
Jul 28, 2014
Great people in the store. Good campsite. Bob is exceptional. Lena is the only one who should make pancakes. The others are too slow.
Jul 28, 2014
Everything else was fine but the firewood sold in the shop did not burn very well.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice staff and a great place to stay with the family.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff wonderful but the sites lack grass and are too close together.
Jul 28, 2014
Great time, stay every year
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Pros: pancakes, swimming lake, lots of kid activities, extensive store, fun!!! Cons: we waited for our cabin check for at least 30 min, and no one EVER told us we were OK to leave -- poor communication with your customers!!!!, dirty bathrooms
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone very pleasant and helpful. The whole place was extremely clean. We had a tire issue with our vehicle, the manager in the office was very helpful. Gave us directions to a repair place and we were able to extend our stay one day in order to take care of the problem.
Jul 26, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA and it was great, free pancakes breakfast was a big hit with the kids, also we found the prices of food and rentals to be very reasonable
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed the delux cabin. The ground keepers and bike rental guy were all friendly. Very happy we were not there on the weekend.
Jul 26, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay @ this koa.it's a great campground!!our kids enjoyed playing soccer with the koa workers.:D
Jul 26, 2014
Me and my family had a wonderful time. There was a lot of things for the kids to do. The Christmas in July theme was great.I am looking forward to going back next summer.The cabin was just the right size for the 4 of us. Thanks for a memorable stay.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
It was very convent for family member to visit with us only 45 min fr home nice beach clean restrooms and facily the kids love the waterslide also u have a very caring staff members also all were great keep up the good work hope to camp again soon
Jul 25, 2014
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The park was well kept also. The only thing that was not up to par was the arcade. Most of the machines were out of order. Other than that we had a great time!!
Jul 25, 2014
The camp sites are to close together and the hook ups seem like they are one the wrong side!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was fine.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We were very unhappy with our stay. We had the impression that the camp was out of control. The store sold fireworks so there were teenagers setting them off after the quiet hour and no one stopped them, my dog and I were attacked by an unleashed pit bull owned by a drunk day visitor, and the swimming pond (not a chlorinated pool)area was full of people there for the day only.
Jul 24, 2014
The cabin is just OK. Not one of the best. It was the older model and the water has a smell that the others dont (we stayed in the newer one the week prior and it did not). Also, we had ANTS which was not welcoming.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We come every year and love it. Liked the new additions to the cabins and the bathrooms seemed cleaner compared to last year. The only disappointment was the poor condition of the arcade and the mini golf could definitely use some updating. Look forward to coming again next year.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
great place, clean and staff are really nice
Jul 23, 2014
restrooms were not clean. Not up to KOA standards. Would only stay here as an overnight on the way to somewhere else.
Jul 23, 2014
We booked a tree house due to our 9 year old seeing pics on the website. We got there to find the tree was cut down. We were there during the week the bathrooms needed more attention. The tree house was dirty. I swept,dusted & wiped dead bugs out of it. We couldn't open the window to enjoy the breeze as the screen had holes. Girl in front booth wasn't friendly.Other staff were fine.Beautiful park.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This is our first season of camping in a tent camper. The only thing I was not happy with were the restrooms (RR). It was a very busy weekend and the RR needed to be checked more frequently. It is very sandy and that is tracked into RR. Maybe more gravel would help. Other than that our site was GREAT! #7 grassy, shady, and big. Would be perfect if it had a pool. Lots of activities.
Jul 22, 2014
I have been going to thisKOA since I was 4, I bring my kids every year since they were born. we got married on Saturday 7/19/14 by the fishing Pond. All my life only place I have never had a bad time or memory. Best KOA in the USA.....
Jul 22, 2014
Bathrooms need updating and should be cleaned more often. I would not want to stay more than the weekend I did with the restrooms and showers. Everything else is great.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Disappointed with our long weekend. There were far too many people for the facilities and the showers were filthy. The sheer volume of people made it almost impossible for the bathrooms to ever appear clean. The noise from all the people in the area made it feel like you were at a crowded festival. Staff was friendly and the beach very nice, but we will NEVER be back to this KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at KOA Monroe/Toledo.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time but I wish the showers were cleaner
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.