Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
It was a great time and fun
May 27, 2015
MY SPOT WAS VERY SMALL. I WAS DISAPPOINTED. THE SULFA IN THE WATER WAS SO HIGH IT SMELLED AWFUL AND IT TARNISHED ALL MY JEWELRY. THIS STAY WAS DISAPPOINTING.
May 27, 2015
The smell of the sulfer water and sewer for the first 24 hours was almost unbearable! We never hooked up to the water for fear of the smell entering our trailer as well. I was also disappointed on the cleanliness of the bathrooms ... toilet paper on the floor . My boys loved the putt putt golf, but that course could use a little TLC; even a powerwasher on the greens would improve this a TON.
May 27, 2015
My teenagers liked the activities, swimming lake, water slides, and fishing pond. However, the water was terrible in the bathrooms and at our site. It smelled like sulfur. The whole campground smelled like it. It was so bad our dog wouldn't drink it. We thought it was better toward the end of our stay so we showered but as soon as we left the campground we realized that we all smelled bad.
May 27, 2015
The staff was great the site was too small. the water quality was lousy and the fishing was horrible. 1 fish caught in 3 days:(.
May 27, 2015
Great family campground, clean bathrooms & a lot of things to do for little kids!
May 27, 2015
Park is amazing. So much to do. Only drawback is the unsavory raw egg sulfur smell present in the well water supplied faucets and showers. A hot shower was almost unbearable. Fix that and im there every weekend.
May 27, 2015
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND, THE ONLY BAD THING WAS NOT MUCH ROOM TO PARK,WHEN WE ARRIVED WE HAD TO ASK CAMPERS NEXT TO US TO MOVE THEIR CARS, NOT MUCH ROOM TO BACK A 5TH WHEEL IN WHEN CARS ARE PARKED IN ROAD AND BY CAMP SITES.
May 27, 2015
Awesome - we had a great time! There was a ton of activities for the kids and we felt safe at the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. This is our second trip to this site and we will be back.
May 27, 2015
Very enjoyable extra friendly staff-clean-great place to take the family
May 27, 2015
I am very upset about our stay we were charged for every thing. I bought a membership and I was still charges a resort fee, charged for my kids even after I put them on the reservation we were charged for our car. I would never recommend a KOA!
May 27, 2015
Clean,and the workers were very pleasant! Lots of fun for the whole family!
May 27, 2015
The only complaint that I can find with your KOA Campground is that there aren't enough FULL hookup campsites. It would be awesome if there was a way to put a couple of full hookup sites on each road in the park, even though I know that that would be cost prohibitive. Still, our grandsons LOVE going there, including the 3 year old who just enjoyed his 1st camping experience over Memorial Day w/e!
May 27, 2015
Toby is the MAN!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We had a great time at the monroe koa, was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly from check in to leaving. Lots of fun things to do for the kids, my son loves the water slide! Only thing I don't like is the extra fees for dogs and kids. I personally think that should be included... But other than that it was a great weekend and would visit again.
May 27, 2015
I had a good time. However, we did not have electric at our site for the first several hours of our stay. This was disappointing considering we were depending on that for food.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. It would be nice if the volleyball net was updated and they needed more help at the snack shack!!
May 27, 2015
My family had a great time during our stay!! There are many activities going on. Lots of things to keep the kids busy. The pancake breakfast was great. My children are begging to go back! I've already recommended Monroe KOA to all of my friends! Can't wait to go back!!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA. The activities they have for the kids are always fun.
May 23, 2015
nice and quiet.
May 22, 2015
Overall a good experience, but I called the site in advance and had to bring our puppy. Found out we couldn't bring her in the cabin, so she had to stay outside all night. It was cold and raining. Considering we were one of maybe a handful of campers on the whole site, this shouldn't have been an issue. We will be back, but believe the pet policy should be changed a little.
May 22, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was so nice. The attention to detail on my reservation notes for some special requests executed perfectly. A+
May 22, 2015
Friendly staff, but the drains smelt in the restrooms & showers.
May 18, 2015
Office staff very courteous and friendly, especially Toby. I would recommend this KOA to family and friends. The only thing I disagree with is all of the extra fees that are charged.
May 18, 2015
It was for the most part a good stay need more supervision on the play grounds kids throwing rocks and sand so much my grandkids could not play there had a water supply issue no water Sunday morning from the camp ground they were on it pretty quick but still a pain over all not a bad camp ground friendly staff clean bathrooms
May 18, 2015
Other than off and on rain and having no water Sunday morning, electrical problem with the well pump, we had a wonderful time. People and staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
Early in the season, so that could have a bearing on this review. The water smelled horrible. Could not even brush our teeth with it. Had to use bottled water.
May 15, 2015
My husband and I stopped on our way home from our vacation. It was off season. We were very impressed with the whole grounds. Wish we knew about this place when our boys were little. They would have loved it. Very friendly staff! !!!!! Looks like a GREAT PLACE TO VACATION WITH KIDS!!!!!
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
My family had a great time as always. The staff were all very nice & courteous.the campground was very clean. The only thing I wasn't happy with was our cabin. We had no hot water for almost a day & a half, the shower door was broken, & the floor in front of the "kitchen" sink sunk down & made you feel like you were gonna fall thru the floor.
May 13, 2015
lots of kids activities and everyone was extremely friendly. Only downside is that it is expensive, especially for cabin rentals.
May 13, 2015
I enjoyed the stay. The only negative would be the smell of the water while taking a shower. The staff was extremely helpful. I would have liked to had more time to stay at the site. I was very relaxed and comfortable. Thank you.
May 12, 2015
We loved the new manager and the staff was extremely nice! Helpful and on point at all time! Clean and friendly
May 12, 2015
We had a great weekend with all the planned events and wonderful ponds
May 12, 2015
Loved the park. Disliked the sulfur water.
May 12, 2015
We rented a cabin thinking it would be like all the other campgrounds. That is not the case! This cabin was clean, decorated, had a fully functioning kitchen, spacious bathroom, and very comfortable patio furniture. The staff at KOA Monroe were friendly and always asked if there was more they could do. The campground is clean, kid friendly, and they have lots of activities.
May 12, 2015
the grounds are nice and clean well kept but very overly priced
May 12, 2015
Staff were very friendly. The campground was busy but heard nor saw any aggression, swearing, or out of control drinking. Loved the weekend.
May 12, 2015
We will be back very soon. This was our first time at a KOA campground, however we are long time campers. It was a wonderful experience, and Vicki in the house cleaning dept. made our trip, she was very helpful in getting us acclimated and warm and friendly we are clearing our calender now, see you soon!
May 11, 2015
We stayed in the Loft suite and enjoyed our stay. The only complaint is that the mattresses were very very much too firm. Every adult in our party complained about back pain from them. For the price we paid for that suite the mattresses should have been more comfortable and less painful!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time at the Monroe KOA kids cancer camp. Many activities to enjoy and the weather was great!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very run down... Falling apart everywhere you look
May 11, 2015
Awesome time!
May 11, 2015
The stay was fine and the campground was its usual clean and comfortable place. But the price keeps going up and pretty soon we won't be returning because of it.
May 11, 2015
we really enjoyed our weekend the grandchildren want to go there again :-)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.