Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We Had A Great Time Its Our 5 Years in A Roll Can"t wait Tell Next Year Thanks Guys Great Job.
Aug 06, 2016
We had an amazing time at the koa campground!! So much to do, we even booked for one more extra day! Staff were so friendly! Can't wait to come back!
Aug 05, 2016
I am 52 years old and been camping here since I was a kid. I am upset with the upkeep of the fishing pond. I have complained for the last 2 years about the cattails. They make it impossible to enjoy fishing when all you do is get tangled. I was promised it would be cleaned out by this year, and once again it was not. I am tired of the excuses!!
Aug 05, 2016
What a great campground ... We always love to stay at KOA Next stop ... Boston
Aug 05, 2016
We've been coming here for years but this is the first time back in 2 years and staying in a newer lodge. I was pleased with the lodge,& utensils were suppose to be included but not spatulas or grilling tools so I went without but they are for SALE.. And water was not great and my kids favorite banana bikes were all broken so other than staff & lodge I wasn't pleased with this trip or cost.
Aug 04, 2016
Too close to entry into KOA.
Aug 04, 2016
Sadly, I found this campground to be far less than the KOA standards in cleanliness and appropriate activities for the kids. The bathrooms we NOT clean, the swimming pond was questionable and the sites were surprisingly close to one another. The sewer plug for the site next to us was RIGHT BESIDE our picnic table. I was very disappointed with this campground and would not recommend it.
Aug 04, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. opportunities,daily, to participate in camp sponsor activities. Location of the camp is within a reasonable distance and easy to access. Camp offers a variety of camping experience,from "rustic" to luxury.
Aug 04, 2016
I really enjoy this KOA & their staff. We visit a lot for day visits and try to camp there yearly. My only suggestion would be to have more restrooms especially by the pond & rustic cabins
Aug 04, 2016
A great family place. Lots of activities Wish that the showers were a little more updated/ and not push button water.
Aug 04, 2016
Kids had a great time! Cabin was nice. They were updating putt putt course while we were there which was much needed. We will absolutely go back!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground and helpful staff. So many fun things for kids to do.
Aug 03, 2016
They need to be more accommodating if you ask for a late check out, and the need to clean the swimming hole better. Lower the prices a tiny bit they have went up so so much! Other than that it was ok
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Site 41 is the best for big rigs, enjoyed our stay and free pancakes for breakfast each morning.
Aug 02, 2016
kids loved this campground and the staff is AWESOME!
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Kids had great time. Took the full stay to get tv working. Glad we didn't have a rainy week.
Aug 02, 2016
When we got there, they hadn't even cleaned our cabin yet. As you walked in the door the floor was about ready to cave in and our sink was leaking all over the place. We found food wrappers under our bed too. We go camping every year to KOA campgrounds and this is the worst experience we've ever had. Traverse City, Port Huron, South Haven, those were amazing. This experience was horrible.
Aug 02, 2016
Be back in september
Aug 02, 2016
We had a lot of fun with all the things to do(fish, swim, games)
Aug 02, 2016
The place was clean and the staff was friendly. Need to work harder at having less dirt at sites and more growing grass
Aug 02, 2016
I've been to monroe KOA several times through the years with my kids and brought my grandchildren for the first time. I was disappointed that quiet time changed from 10:00 to 11:00. Some guest on site near ours were quite loud and swearing until 3:00 am with no one from the camp patroling to keep things quiet.other than that it's a great place to camp
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay! Just wish there were more activities to do. There were none on the Sunday and we stayed till Monday.
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was wonderful except the size of the ice cream cones. That may not seem like much, but when you're feeding 5 children it means a lot. The double scoops looked more like 1/2 singles. It was a lot of money for very little which is a contradiction to the rest of what it means to stay at KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Kids had a blast. Sites are small wish they were bigger.
Aug 01, 2016
The guests and staff were all very friendly. Lots activities. But the sites were very narrow.I felt packed in. My awening and trailer took up the whole width of the site.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time as always! My only complaint is that the outside furniture at the Deluxe Cabins has cloth cushions that get soaked and are not usable after a rain. They really should be replaced with something weather resistant they can just be wiped dry and will be usable after the rain. Also wanted to put a tent on our site but were told not allowed at cabin sites only to see others do it.
Aug 01, 2016
Overcrowded. Lack of staffing assistance. Saw accidents because sites were so tight. Bathrooms dirty. Not enough toilets or showers. No hot water. Automatically charge a "Resort Fee" on top of regular fee.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was every friendly and helpful.swimming hole was to refreshing. Thought for a spring feed pond it would be a little colder. Felt almost hot.
Aug 01, 2016
we had a wonderful time thank you..
Aug 01, 2016
Just wish we can have a bigger cabin next year.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time to this KOA. I really can't say enough about how happy we were with everything and how much fun the kids and our entire family had. We will definitely be back as a weekend wasn't enough time to explore the whole place. Above all the staff was the best, from the front desk/store to the staff that drove around just to say high or to inform us of upcoming events
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed it. We had a cabin and a tent site. Could not use the tent site because of too much water from the rain so cramped 9 people into the cabin but it worked.
Aug 01, 2016
Overcrowded, LOUD, and people walking around with alcohol ALL day. The water slide was NOT staffed responsibly. "We have a height restriction but we don't really use it." Kids were shoved down who were WAY too small and afraid by others. Worker at bottom was on his cell paying NO attention. 10 minutes until the pancakes are over means you'll be "cut off" from the line. Staff 50% nice/50% not.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly. The swimming lake was very clean and maintained. It was very family oriented!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were wonderful, very pleasant and helpful. My children and I however were a little disappointed in the activities for kids. My husband and I chose to pay more and come to a KOA because of the activities with the children. The ones that were offered no one was really at. My boys were disappointed. My husband and I are also sorry to say we experienced severe sand flea bites. Very severe.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms were in poor shape
Aug 01, 2016
Last time we was there the people next to us was very loud and rude. Completly ruined our family vacation. Girl threatened my woman so we packed up and left early. One the koa workers said something to them once but didnt help, and we cant afford to stay again. Guess when we can afford to we will have to give another place a shot. I use to love this place as a child tho.
Jul 31, 2016
the people were friendly.. the sites were a little hard to get into.. and unlevel.. we stayed one night... they had lots of fun things for the kids to do...
Jul 31, 2016
OK
Jul 30, 2016
Crowed, camping too close together. Some very small lots. Expensive for what we had. Felt with monies made some amenities could have been in better shape. Otherwise friendly atmosphere.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and courteous. The grounds well safe and well maintained. The whole family had fun.
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was very nice. Staff would come by daily and ask if we needed anything. You should be very proud to have such pleasant, courteous, and friendly staff/employees. My family enjoyed the stay very much!!!
Jul 29, 2016
The description of the room we rented was not what we got. When brought to the front desk supervisor she refunded 10%. The room needed a deep clean. The beds are uncomfortable but that's to be expected. The KOA works for the activities were amazing and great with the kids. I love that they offer free pancakes. Overall we had a great experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Kids had a great time. Free breakfast was unexpected but appreciated. The kids activity coordinators did a great job. The water slide is awesome. Improvements needed: Showers and baths.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The park was in good shape. The Kahuna hut and store needs to stay open another hour. The snack bar closed at 7:00 and everyone wants to have an ice cream after dinner and could not. The Dumpster near the snack bar needs to be emptied on a more frequent basis. Showers need an upgrade badly.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff! Camp store was a great help for those little things you leave behind. A lots of activities for the kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy