Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground. The site was spacious and had plenty of room for our family. We loved the swimming lake and clean beach. Staff was very friendly. The fireworks on July 4th were absolutely awesome. The only cons are that quiet hours were not enforced, the water is stinky (but not that bad) and they don't have close to enough showers. Big lines everyday.
Jul 08, 2015
This KOA was so much fun. We will be defiantly going back. The only down fall was these were the worst restrooms of a KOA I have seen.
Jul 08, 2015
Snack shack needs to be opened well before 11..and a lot more random porta potties...also the water slide...but beyond those three complaints...this place rocked
Jul 08, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed all the activities your camp had to offer. Our weekend was shortened by rain, but we all still had a great time.
Jul 08, 2015
July 4th was awesome @ KOA
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean, friendly people and great atmosphere. My Family enjoyed staying here.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent firework display. Only one complaint. Wish the Sites for bigger rvs were larger. Full hookup sites are smaller than sites with water & electric only. Very hard to back into. Otherwise great campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Dog Weight Limit Highly Recommended at <25lbs We were warned by the owner of a pit that his dog was not friendly&doesn't like little kids and other dogs. Extremely disappointing. We stayed in Rustic.
Jul 07, 2015
4th of July fireworks were nice but they left beach DISGUSTING for Sunday morning. Bathrooms were gross the whole weekend as well. They charged a fortune and we got VERY little in the way of service. Don't waste your $$
Jul 07, 2015
Was one of the best camping experiences we have had. And we would gladly come back again we will be there next year for the of the best camping experiences we have had. And we would gladly come back again we will be there next July 4th celebration again
Jul 07, 2015
There was a mix up with the reservation. We had to move to a new spot although we really didn't have to. Otherwise, it was terrific.
Jul 07, 2015
HUGE IMPROVEMENT FROM LAST YEAR, GREAT FIREWORKS, ALL SHOWERS CLEAN AND HOT WATER ALL THE TIME, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, GREAT JOB GUYS
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 3rd year at KOA on 4th of July weekend and it was not up to the same standards as previously. While this campground is very active and the kids LOVE LOVE LOVE all of the activities and things to do, there were some down sides:(1)bathroom were not clean or working half the time,(2)the snack shack ran out of food or took too long to cook, (3) beach was dirty, (4) water slide was dirty.
Jul 06, 2015
Campground and stay was wonderful!!! Always have a great time, my kids love it !!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had the best 4th of July weekend at KOA!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Fun!
Jul 06, 2015
The bathrooms were not very good. The toilets were not easy to flush. The water did not smell very good.
Jul 06, 2015
Spots are a little tight for large 5th wheels or coaches. Staff was friendly. July 4th weekend so it was over-packed which explains overflowing dumpsters. Lots to do for the kids here.
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic stay ...... 4th of July fireworks were the best around ....way to go staff
Jul 06, 2015
I felt like a kid. ..quiet time of 11pm is ridiculous for a Friday night. Security officer could use a training class for manners ..if you want respect you need to treat people with respect
Jul 06, 2015
Main bathroom needs to be cleaned more often. Electrical shorted out. Had twould heaters plugged in which did not have a high amp. Other camp sites no issues.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over the 4th of July weekend, so it was pretty busy. But eventhough there were a ton of people there, every staff member I ran into was extremely friendly & helpful! The sites were a bit small, but we still had a great time & my kids enjoyed all of the activities that were offered. :-)
Jul 06, 2015
We love this campground but the smell of the water is awful.
Jul 06, 2015
It was so crowded; it was ridiculous! I think on holiday weekends day passes shouldn't be allowed! There wasn't any room @ the beach for paying customers! We will probably not return because of that reason. Also womens bathrooms were disgusting 90% of the time! It wasn't because the employees weren't cleaning because they were! They just couldn't keep up with all the people
Jul 06, 2015
Very fun, maybe make the rustic campsites marked. Many people had more than one vehicle per site. So it was packed more with cars than camp sites/tents, and took up more room....making it aggravating. Also, more picnic tables in that stop too. Another porta potty in the area as well.
Jul 06, 2015
Fireworks were great however the music and noise that went all through the night will probably keep us from staying again.
Jul 06, 2015
Always a great time. Very friendly staff. Toby goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. If you ask for something to be cleaned they do it!!! Porta johns were full by our area. I informed toby and he assured me it would be taken care of by morning. And it was! They even brought in a second one!
Jul 06, 2015
This is a great campground to stay at. The restroom are clean and the 4th of July fireworks can't be beat.
Jul 06, 2015
My only suggestion for improvement is to train staff to cross-sell your membership program. Being a newbie to KOA, I knew the general basics, but had to ask the gentleman that checked me in (surprisingly, a "Supervisor") and when I asked about the detail of membership, I was handed a pretty basic tri-fold brochure and told "the benefits are all in there"...not too helpful. :(
Jul 06, 2015
We are frequent flyers ar KOA and our stay was Fabulous as always!
Jul 06, 2015
Lot of friendly staff and amenities but the sulfa water was really bad. Big disadvantage.
Jul 06, 2015
We enjoyed our time there like we always do. The fireworks were very good and told all our friends about them. Thanks for having a clean and friendly campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Fireworks for July 4th were amazing! Showers were cold and barely had any water coming out. Way too over booked. Staff did not seem to care too much about complaints of kids lighting fireworks and smoke bombs off in the park near tons of little ones. We had to argue to get any kind of refund to leave early for our kids safety. They also surprise you and charge extra per child and a resort f
Jul 05, 2015
would of been a five but there was not a refrigerator in our cabin, and the remote didnt work for the tv
Jul 05, 2015
Way too many people. It was 4th of July weekend. Bathrooms were dirty, Porta potty overflowing. Coffee area dirty. Spaces very cramped but we are used to more primate camping so others may enjoy camping with hundreds of people.
Jul 04, 2015
Had fun and kids love it but when i drop money on a cabin i dont want strangers in tents bothering me walking right through my site to use restroom and their dogs wondering around at night and other people and their dogs walking into me or my kids.outside of that we like it and had fun and half your staff is very helpful,others need to learn to drive.thank u.
Jul 04, 2015
The staff are wonderful! The park is so kid friendly and they had a ball :-)
Jul 03, 2015
Only complaint is the lowness of the sites. We had a pond around our camper. Staff was extremely helpful and nice and our kids loved it.
Jul 03, 2015
The water had a foul odor. We could not use the stove and when we tried to call no one answered the phone. We had problems with the air conditioner. However, there was a variety of activities for the children to enjoy themselves.
Jul 03, 2015
We stayed in the lodges and paid 180.00 per night. The first think we noticed was the horrible stench of sulfur. It was awful. We complained to the office and they said to run the water more. They also said that they could treat the water. When we asked if they treated it they said they did not and that we had to live with it. Would NOT recommend this KOA to anyone!!
Jul 03, 2015
It was our first camping trip. All staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved all the activities. They were asking to come back before we even left!!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Monroe/Toledo koa did everything they could to make us feel welcome. The staff was friendly, pancakes were free, the rooms were clean, and the grounds were well maintained. They even had planned activities for the kids. Great place for a vacation.
Jul 03, 2015
My 5year old grandaughter wondered off and it was all hands on deck with the staff. They found her in no time and she was returned to a very grateful andrrelieved grandma. Thanks Staff!
Jul 03, 2015
Although there was record rainfall while we were there in a 40 ft 5th wheel, the grassy spots could've used some maintenance. We ended up sitting in mud! Sites are poorly marked & the roads not really wide enough for larger units. Would be OK for a small camper. Lots for kids to do, not a place to spend a quiet time passing thru....
Jul 03, 2015
water in showers smelled like sulphur. water did not drain. full of mosquitos. garbages were all full. 10 showers for a kampground that size was far too few. was like the county fair rather than a kampground. young staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 03, 2015
Didn't like the smell of the water. And all the sand that was in the rooms.
Jul 03, 2015
Our Stay was fun and friendly Staff. However, the smell of the water in the cabins was horrible. It was hard to wash the dishes without gagging. Other than that, it was well worth the money!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.