Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Very enjoyable extra friendly staff-clean-great place to take the family
May 27, 2015
I am very upset about our stay we were charged for every thing. I bought a membership and I was still charges a resort fee, charged for my kids even after I put them on the reservation we were charged for our car. I would never recommend a KOA!
May 27, 2015
Clean,and the workers were very pleasant! Lots of fun for the whole family!
May 27, 2015
The only complaint that I can find with your KOA Campground is that there aren't enough FULL hookup campsites. It would be awesome if there was a way to put a couple of full hookup sites on each road in the park, even though I know that that would be cost prohibitive. Still, our grandsons LOVE going there, including the 3 year old who just enjoyed his 1st camping experience over Memorial Day w/e!
May 27, 2015
Toby is the MAN!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We had a great time at the monroe koa, was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly from check in to leaving. Lots of fun things to do for the kids, my son loves the water slide! Only thing I don't like is the extra fees for dogs and kids. I personally think that should be included... But other than that it was a great weekend and would visit again.
May 27, 2015
I had a good time. However, we did not have electric at our site for the first several hours of our stay. This was disappointing considering we were depending on that for food.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. It would be nice if the volleyball net was updated and they needed more help at the snack shack!!
May 27, 2015
My family had a great time during our stay!! There are many activities going on. Lots of things to keep the kids busy. The pancake breakfast was great. My children are begging to go back! I've already recommended Monroe KOA to all of my friends! Can't wait to go back!!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA. The activities they have for the kids are always fun.
May 23, 2015
nice and quiet.
May 22, 2015
Overall a good experience, but I called the site in advance and had to bring our puppy. Found out we couldn't bring her in the cabin, so she had to stay outside all night. It was cold and raining. Considering we were one of maybe a handful of campers on the whole site, this shouldn't have been an issue. We will be back, but believe the pet policy should be changed a little.
May 22, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was so nice. The attention to detail on my reservation notes for some special requests executed perfectly. A+
May 22, 2015
Friendly staff, but the drains smelt in the restrooms & showers.
May 18, 2015
Office staff very courteous and friendly, especially Toby. I would recommend this KOA to family and friends. The only thing I disagree with is all of the extra fees that are charged.
May 18, 2015
It was for the most part a good stay need more supervision on the play grounds kids throwing rocks and sand so much my grandkids could not play there had a water supply issue no water Sunday morning from the camp ground they were on it pretty quick but still a pain over all not a bad camp ground friendly staff clean bathrooms
May 18, 2015
Other than off and on rain and having no water Sunday morning, electrical problem with the well pump, we had a wonderful time. People and staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
Early in the season, so that could have a bearing on this review. The water smelled horrible. Could not even brush our teeth with it. Had to use bottled water.
May 15, 2015
My husband and I stopped on our way home from our vacation. It was off season. We were very impressed with the whole grounds. Wish we knew about this place when our boys were little. They would have loved it. Very friendly staff! !!!!! Looks like a GREAT PLACE TO VACATION WITH KIDS!!!!!
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
My family had a great time as always. The staff were all very nice & courteous.the campground was very clean. The only thing I wasn't happy with was our cabin. We had no hot water for almost a day & a half, the shower door was broken, & the floor in front of the "kitchen" sink sunk down & made you feel like you were gonna fall thru the floor.
May 13, 2015
lots of kids activities and everyone was extremely friendly. Only downside is that it is expensive, especially for cabin rentals.
May 13, 2015
I enjoyed the stay. The only negative would be the smell of the water while taking a shower. The staff was extremely helpful. I would have liked to had more time to stay at the site. I was very relaxed and comfortable. Thank you.
May 12, 2015
We loved the new manager and the staff was extremely nice! Helpful and on point at all time! Clean and friendly
May 12, 2015
We had a great weekend with all the planned events and wonderful ponds
May 12, 2015
Loved the park. Disliked the sulfur water.
May 12, 2015
We rented a cabin thinking it would be like all the other campgrounds. That is not the case! This cabin was clean, decorated, had a fully functioning kitchen, spacious bathroom, and very comfortable patio furniture. The staff at KOA Monroe were friendly and always asked if there was more they could do. The campground is clean, kid friendly, and they have lots of activities.
May 12, 2015
the grounds are nice and clean well kept but very overly priced
May 12, 2015
Staff were very friendly. The campground was busy but heard nor saw any aggression, swearing, or out of control drinking. Loved the weekend.
May 12, 2015
We will be back very soon. This was our first time at a KOA campground, however we are long time campers. It was a wonderful experience, and Vicki in the house cleaning dept. made our trip, she was very helpful in getting us acclimated and warm and friendly we are clearing our calender now, see you soon!
May 11, 2015
We stayed in the Loft suite and enjoyed our stay. The only complaint is that the mattresses were very very much too firm. Every adult in our party complained about back pain from them. For the price we paid for that suite the mattresses should have been more comfortable and less painful!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time at the Monroe KOA kids cancer camp. Many activities to enjoy and the weather was great!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very run down... Falling apart everywhere you look
May 11, 2015
Awesome time!
May 11, 2015
The stay was fine and the campground was its usual clean and comfortable place. But the price keeps going up and pretty soon we won't be returning because of it.
May 11, 2015
we really enjoyed our weekend the grandchildren want to go there again :-)
May 11, 2015
didn't care for the $10.00 charge for extra vehicle, $10.00 for dog. I don't feel being a KOA card member this was explained when I bought the membership. Did not see my discount either on receipt.
May 11, 2015
We reservered (3) full hook up sites (3) weeks in advance a man told me there were only 3 sites left and only 2 were next to each other. So we reserved them and when we get there we find out there are all kinds of empty full hook up sites close together after we are set up. The sites we were given were so narrow that we had the next site sewer tube in our site 4 feet away from our door. Very unhap
May 11, 2015
The staff at this location is extremely friendly and out going. The only down fall we had was the smoke detector chirped loudly both nights of our stay in the middle of the night
May 11, 2015
We had a very nice time and everyone (esp staff) were so helpful and polite. I was shocked that the next day Toby called me by name. How personable and a home like feeling.
May 11, 2015
Staff were very couteous and fun!
May 11, 2015
grass not cut and picnic tables not down. Prices continue to increase. Might as well go to a hotel. Although kid friendly things to do increases and is great.
May 11, 2015
The staff was amazing and extremely accomodating allowing to check out a little late to do laundry despite a crazy busy weekend! I will say that the laundry facilities can use some updating as we got slightly burned on one of the dryers and one of the washers had ice cream in it but otherwise that this was one of the better KOA's especially for the kids playground, facilities and dog park.
May 09, 2015
would stay again if I travel that way
May 09, 2015
It looked like there were a lot of ammenities for the entire family for summer time fun. However we were in the area for an event in Ypsilanti and did not use any of the KOA facilities other than just parking our RV there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.