Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
excellent time! We stayed in the trailer and was close to everything. The grandkids and fun on the waterslide, putt put, the free pancakes and swimming. The only downfall was paying extra for having more then one car.
Jul 14, 2014
Our first time camping and will come back soon, the kids loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
My kids and I stayed here as a close to home family vacation since my husband is deployed overseas. The campground had activities every day for the kids to do and they loved the lake and water slide. My only issue was with the smell of the water in our cabin. It smelled like old fireworks/sulfer. Made me not want to brush my teeth with the water. Luckily I packed a lot of bottled water
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Bathroom were kept clean..quiet at night and had the perfect site for my family. Will come back.
Jul 14, 2014
We bring our granddaughters there a couple times a season. They absolutely love it there! Halloween season is a must!
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful, the kids had a blast!
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice Campground for families, our kids loved the swimming lake, slide and kids activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Need to enforce rules on unruly kids and their Awol parents, some were up past 2am yelling and swearing near our site on both nights; security drove by and did nothing. RV Dump needs to be fixed, we could smell it throughout the grounds, including at the lake.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
My family and I had a great time at the Monroe County KOA. The facilities are very clean and there were lots of activities for our children. We will definitely be going back in the future.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We has a wonderful time. I liked that the rustic sites had space between camping areas. The staff were all exceptional
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. We totally enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Young kids will like the beach and swimming lake. If you are a tent camper, then you may like this campground. RVers will not like close spaces (your neighbor's dump pipe next to your picnic table), there is no grass, bring extra rugs, and watch out for the hundreds of daily visitors who literally storm the beach and lake. As for me and my family, we WILL NOT be returning.
Jul 14, 2014
It was really nice place but the bathrooms and showers were not kept up well.
Jul 14, 2014
The activities for mt six year old son were great, he loved it. The sites were tiny and very crowded, the facilities were old and dated. Showers were not clean.
Jul 14, 2014
I enjoyed all of the activities, and they were relatively clean, if a tiny bit run down. The KOA managers didn't manage the people next to me, who stayed up making noise until 4 am.
Jul 14, 2014
Everything we were looking for. Had a great time and will come back soon.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We had six people on our site. The campsite we initially chose was too small. They were very accommodating and moved us. I have stayed at this campground multiple times, and highly recommend it. The staff is very friendly and great towards the kids.
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was very nice and made sure that we were well taken care of! I would definitely camp here again and I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 12, 2014
The pancakes were burnt both mornings we were there. On the second day, they ran out of syrup before they were done serving. Seems like the service is going downhill from past years.
Jul 12, 2014
Loved the cabin. My family loves this KOA.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
traffic noise was very disruptive for sleeping in the rustic tent area. Pancake breakfast was not ready at 8AM - either day. We were not notified that there were no sites near showers, playground or restrooms even though we registered online ahead of time. Inspite of this, the children loved the slide and swimming.
Jul 11, 2014
Scratching off 'sleeping in a tree house' from the bucket list :)
Jul 10, 2014
We stay for the fourth of July nearly. This near we extended our stay from 4 nights to 8 nights. No regrets could have stayed longer. The fireworks put on at KOA were the best. Felt like we had a grand finale multiple times. AMAZING show, atmosphere, everything was wonderful!
Jul 10, 2014
I felt the campgrounds was very well kept but the bathrooms were filthy. Cleaned shower prior to taking shower. Was in there when they cleaned one morning and they never touched the commodes or the shower stales. All they did was wipe down sink and left(took all of 5 minutes). Very disapointed. Will not go back.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
It was our first visit and definitely won't be our last. Looking forward to future camping :)
Jul 10, 2014
The store ran out if choc milk and the snack shack was out of several things that we would have ordered. Fire wood was very expensive. Staff members were great. Store had a great selection. Bought a grate for camp fire- price was fantastic. Snack shack food was good. Love the dryer that runs for just a quarter- wonderful for slightly damp items. Bathrooms/showers were ok. A lot of mosquitos.
Jul 10, 2014
We had a lot of fun! Planning on making it a yearly trip
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We expected the cabin to be cleaner.... if we had one complaint, it would be the cabins cleanliness... overall the grounds were beautiful. Staff was friendly, and helpful.
Jul 08, 2014
It was awesome! Facilities were super clean, loft was a bit small for adults but we made it work!
Jul 07, 2014
People were friendly and the campground was nice. There was lots of things planned however, some of the events just seemed to be missing something to make it great.
Jul 07, 2014
This has been our 2nd year coming, and we absolutely love it!! The people have been so helpful and very friendly! and our kids enjoy the different activities through out the week too!
Jul 07, 2014
Good family campground, lots to do.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Pros:Great job on the fixing the bad smelling water. Kids loved the activities. Quiet time was enforced this time. Cons: Too many people cutting through our site even with putting bikes in a row to block them. Really need upgrade the back showers and have them cleaned. Need to train some staff to fully cook pancakes. Will be back for more fun..
Jul 05, 2014
Not much to do here for kids, but has a good location for Mackinaw. Bring lots of bug spray!
Jul 05, 2014
Power went out right at dinner time. Was fixed 25 minutes later. Trash cans over flowing, and pancake breakfast line too long. Had to wait 25 minutes. Only one young girl flipping the pancakes. Otherwise, fine stay.
Jul 04, 2014
Check in was fast & easy. Cabin was pretty nice except for the ants and the almost broken shower door. Six dollars doesn't get you enough wood to sustain a fire for longer than 15 minutes so you better plan accordingly. Beach was great. Couldn't figure out the futon and the staff had a hard time too. Nice for a kids outing.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Our Girl Scout troop had a great time at the Monroe KOA! We can't wait to come back!
Jul 03, 2014
We had so much fun!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.