Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Dislikes: campsites are pretty small with lot of people packed in, not enough bathrooms and showers, expensive Likes: lots to do, liked the organized activities that were planned and my kids never ran out of fun things to do.
Jul 31, 2014
Our kids like to stay here, they love the water slide & that they bike ride without the old parents! The shower heads were much better this time, they have been replaced. However the amount of trash around is still the same. Every time, there is some garbage in the fire pits. Diapers, soda cans, etc... Camp sites should be checked just as the cabins are, cigarette butts were everywhere! Yuck
Jul 30, 2014
We wanted to take our two grandsons age 4 and 6 tent camping for the first time like we did with our children. We took them fishing for the first time and they both caught a fish. They had such a blast that they wanted to stay. They still have the water slide bands on thinking they can still use them. What a wonderful stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Second time camping there this year. Staff is great and friendly. Kids really enjoyed. Only complaint was the wet wood on Saturday night. No roasting that night.
Jul 30, 2014
Had to get staff to disperse some teens hanging out at open camp site across from ours. Some teen boys out after 11
Jul 30, 2014
everything was great with exception to the rest showers. The other campers apparently felt it ok to leave feminine hygiene things laying around which was very gross and hard to explain to my grandson.
Jul 30, 2014
My grandbabies think your the best in the whole wide world...and no matter what campground they go to...there's no place like K o a !!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Our cabin was dirty.The workers stole from us. We will never come back to this k.o.a.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I would have given 5 stars if there were more bathrooms/showers..And if they were cleaner. You guys do a great job of picking up garbage but as far as inside the bathrooms...the floors were REALLY REALLY REALLY disgusting. Need more Porto potties in the rustic area. The only other good feedback I think I can give is the fishing pond...please rake/clean it somehow...all we pulled up were weeds.
Jul 29, 2014
very busy on the weekends, camped right next to the pond.
Jul 29, 2014
Lots of activities for the family. My only concern is the bathrooms/showers. They were slimey and unsanitary. I would not return just for that reason.
Jul 29, 2014
Even though I onlt camped there for one noght I cammped there last year also, This campground id really great and I really enjoyed my stay, I hope to be able to stop there for some time and really get to enjoy the campground, The staff and people where very friendly and helpful. See you next time.
Jul 29, 2014
nice campground not as clean as other campgrounds we have stayed at. Prices higher and hidden charges like extra for a dog first time i have ever had to pay for my dog.
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent family fun park!!
Jul 29, 2014
I have already recommended this campground to 3 of my friends
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground. Nice staff!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This was our first time there and we loved it! Our whole family went and had a great time. Our cabin was so sweet and nice. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The only thing I can say is that the waterslide area needs a little spruced up, but the beach and lake were wonderful. I also have a suggestion that people not be allowed to smoke on the beach... or on their rafts to keep beach nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campsite we had was on a road so everyone in the campground passed through our site. It was very frustrating and annoying for the fact that we couldn't have our dog outside. We had campers yell at us to put our dog away because they didn't want to walk through there and listen to my dog bark. It was very rude! When I told the office they did not care. I paid for a site and didn't get one.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our overall stay was great. We loved waking up to the pancakes, the facilities were clean and the sites well maintained. So so on the activities.. the kid's looked forward to them, but there was a cancelation for some reason. , however,That won't stop us from going back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is the second time I went I was very disappointed in the fact the people were setting off the paper lanterns that were getting caught in the trees!! I went to the office to complain as after getting stuck the lantern came down on my truck!!! Nothing was done and they continued to lite them where it wasn't safe to do so!!! VERY UPSET THAT THEY COULD NOT TAKE CARE OF A DANGEROUS SITUATION!!
Jul 28, 2014
Great people in the store. Good campsite. Bob is exceptional. Lena is the only one who should make pancakes. The others are too slow.
Jul 28, 2014
Everything else was fine but the firewood sold in the shop did not burn very well.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice staff and a great place to stay with the family.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff wonderful but the sites lack grass and are too close together.
Jul 28, 2014
Great time, stay every year
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Pros: pancakes, swimming lake, lots of kid activities, extensive store, fun!!! Cons: we waited for our cabin check for at least 30 min, and no one EVER told us we were OK to leave -- poor communication with your customers!!!!, dirty bathrooms
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone very pleasant and helpful. The whole place was extremely clean. We had a tire issue with our vehicle, the manager in the office was very helpful. Gave us directions to a repair place and we were able to extend our stay one day in order to take care of the problem.
Jul 26, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA and it was great, free pancakes breakfast was a big hit with the kids, also we found the prices of food and rentals to be very reasonable
Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed the delux cabin. The ground keepers and bike rental guy were all friendly. Very happy we were not there on the weekend.
Jul 26, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay @ this koa.it's a great campground!!our kids enjoyed playing soccer with the koa workers.:D
Jul 26, 2014
Me and my family had a wonderful time. There was a lot of things for the kids to do. The Christmas in July theme was great.I am looking forward to going back next summer.The cabin was just the right size for the 4 of us. Thanks for a memorable stay.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
It was very convent for family member to visit with us only 45 min fr home nice beach clean restrooms and facily the kids love the waterslide also u have a very caring staff members also all were great keep up the good work hope to camp again soon
Jul 25, 2014
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The park was well kept also. The only thing that was not up to par was the arcade. Most of the machines were out of order. Other than that we had a great time!!
Jul 25, 2014
The camp sites are to close together and the hook ups seem like they are one the wrong side!!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was fine.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We were very unhappy with our stay. We had the impression that the camp was out of control. The store sold fireworks so there were teenagers setting them off after the quiet hour and no one stopped them, my dog and I were attacked by an unleashed pit bull owned by a drunk day visitor, and the swimming pond (not a chlorinated pool)area was full of people there for the day only.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.