Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
We always stay at KOA's rare when we don't. The staff was friendly, the bathroom left A LOT to be desired. They were not well maintained and were over all pretty gross. I think a lot of improvements need made with the bathroom situation. I also felt like there were WAY TOO many dogs. Dogs off leash, barking dogs, people who weren't treating their dogs very nicely. It was pretty upsetting.
Jul 31, 2017
Was not happy at water slide when the workers were using weed wackier inside gated area, then spraying what looked like weed killer or fertilizer. Had to take my children out of the area. Also, coming out of water, ( water slide) so many children fall, extremely slippery. We have been to this campground several times and have seen no improvements in this area.
Jul 31, 2017
Site was nice, not too shady not to sunny. Employees are friendly. Only issues I had was the showers were disgusting on Saturday, and I paid for wood to be delivered and it took over an hour. Other wise had a very nice time. Will visit again.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and fun. But for almost $200 for a 3 night stay and all the high cost for all the extra amenities. Too rich for my wallet. We won't be back!
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground. Sites are on the smaller side but was enjoyable if you have nice neighbors.
Jul 31, 2017
From the moment we checked in, we were nothing but satisfied. The staff was friendly, the park was clean, our site was the perfect size, and there was so much to do!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff and so many activities for families to enjoy!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This was my family's first ever camping experience and we had a very relaxing time. The KOA staff and all the people we talked to were very pleasant. We will be back for sure!
Jul 31, 2017
Had a blast!!
Jul 31, 2017
Very unhappy from the start. Our site was taken when we arrived. the campground did make a gesture of giving us free bundle of wood. Rail was broken on the K9 fence. Worst of all was dust, which caused my asthma to worsen. It would have been helpful to dampen the drives, even just at night. It was too crowded and sites were too small. These things overshadowed the good thing at the campgroun
Jul 31, 2017
Great place if you got small kids/ grandkids
Jul 31, 2017
We used to love this campground and come multiple times a summer. Now, it's just ok and we maybe come once a summer. Most of the older employees are kind and helpful but the younger help is unengaged, playing on their phones while working the water slide and seem to know very little in regards to answering questions. Also, very few restrooms. It is so dusty due to traffic it is hard to breathe!
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed at this location annually for the past 3 years in the "Rustic" tent camping area. This year was busier than usual. As a result, the porta-potties were full by Saturday noon, and were not tended to the rest of the weekend. The activities were great, and with one exception the staff were very enthusiastic! Water slide attendant was NOT enforcing rules, very immature/inattentive/unsafe
Jul 31, 2017
Horrible horrible horrible we got there with no electric all I did was give us a $3 gift certificate while half my food and gone bad we had people constantly walking to her site to go to the beach we had a car pull up on the site the first day we were there couldn't find the person who it was cuz they were at the beach thinking they can just pull up on people site to walk to the beach did it the s
Jul 30, 2017
While the staff members were nice, the place itself started out ok, but went downhill fast. The bathroom/shower facilities were not plentiful enough to handle the population that quickly arrives for the weekend. For all the people who use the showers, they should be cleaned more than once a day. The mold on the shower curtains and ceilings was bad. The sites pack you in close like refugee camps.
Jul 30, 2017
The best of KOA is Mc Kayla. She smiles. She interacts. Other KOA staff, not so much. Capture the flag guy was late and did not greet the children. Both he and the gaga employee allowed rampant cheating -never giving the young kids a chance. Offer games for 11 and younger and 12 and older. None of the young kids know customer service. My frig wasn't cold. Milk soured. No apology or renumera
Jul 29, 2017
Love the camp site 76C
Jul 29, 2017
Crowded, loud, packed tight premium spaces. Combine a trailer park and a cruise ship Lido deck and this is what you get. Way overpriced!
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
One thing that I would like to see maybe addressed would be this. We stayed Tues. and Wed. night. On Thur. we asked to stay another night, which the office said we could, but we had to move to another cabin. There was obviously another cabin available and check-in time had not yet occurred, so why couldn't they just change the incoming family to the other cabin instead of making us move everyth
Jul 28, 2017
Great selection of activities for the whole family, clean and groomed beach, pancakes were good, cabin and bathrooms were filthy, cabin smelled like smoke and alcoholic beverages, the cabin's AC filter was caked with dust and dirt
Jul 28, 2017
Our stay was 4 days. The sites were extremely close together. The entrance to the campground was filled with holes making it very bouncy for pulling a camper. The mini golf was fun for the kids as was the playground. We did not utilize any other activities. The grounds need to be updated and sites cleaned better. There were bottle caps and cigarette butts in our site.
Jul 28, 2017
This was a great place to camp with my family. There is plenty to do to keep the kiddos happy. I was very please with all the helpful staff and they maintained the camp grounds. I was especially surprised at how well the bathrooms were kept up. This will be our new family camping destination. Thank you so much!
Jul 28, 2017
We will be making this a regular vacation
Jul 27, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay. Roads could use some work and bathrooms need updating
Jul 27, 2017
This park is way to small for the larger RV's like mine of 37'. We were in so called premium site that was very small and felt like we were on top of each other.They had a HUGE empty play field which they could spread out but do not. The roads where mud and pot holes in the park and coming into the park. Maybe you should take the Resort Fee you charge and fill the pot holes.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff here is always really nice! Pancakes were amazing and lake seems to be warm even on a cool day! Great time!
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was great!! Lots for the kids to do and the campground was very clean! The lake was good and my kids loved the water slide also. The staff was very friendly and did a great job caring for the campground!
Jul 26, 2017
The grandkids loved the lake, water slide, and golf. We also enjoyed the Christmas in July sleigh ride and dance. I rented a kabin and was happy that it had air conditioning! The staff was extremely friendly and always visible.
Jul 26, 2017
I throughly enjoy my camping experience at the Monroe/Toledo KOA except for one disappointment and discomfort. We stay in a wonderful deluxe cabin but the parking foe terrible. I just had a total knee replacement and had to park some distance away while all the other cabins had their vehicles park right in front or next to their cabins. I did not appreciate this at all.
Jul 26, 2017
Took my three great grandsons. They had a wonderful time
Jul 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our 4 day stay as our cabin was right beside the lake. However, the bathroom facilities were never clean and always line ups for the showers.. which were also always in a state of filth. We would love to come back next year and hope to see more clean bathrooms around the cabin areas as well as more showers.
Jul 25, 2017
This campground has potential but with the campers it attacts, it's a turn off. If you need security to run the park on a golf cart all night and you have police showing up regularily, there's an issue. The roads inside the park need fixing. Rain caused a dirty mess because of the roads and lack of grass at the site.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Always wonderful we have been enjoying Monroe koa since 1997
Jul 25, 2017
My family and I love it there. So much for the kids to do. We plan on making this a yearly tradition. I little pricy but well worth it.
Jul 25, 2017
The campsite was clean when we arrived. The staff was kind, courteous, and they kept the place clean. The swimming pond has nice soft sand and each morning it was raked clean. It's one of the nicer campgrounds that I've been to.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Site was a mud hole after a rainfall. While KOA cannot control rainfall, they could maintain their property for more appropriate response to rain. Road into resort had potholes the size of Rhode Island. Pure neglect! Would never recommend this resort.
Jul 24, 2017
Expensive and office staff were rude. Terrible site layout. Rules not enforced.
Jul 24, 2017
The only negative is your roads. Hard to ride bike, walk on and when it rained, full of water. Just more stones and/or grating would do wonders!
Jul 24, 2017
The amenities are awesome but the staff seems unable to handle problematic campers. We did not feel safe at night.
Jul 24, 2017
A good place for great family fun. I wasn't keen on the water quality, but it worked.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly Staff. The sites are very clean. Will stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
Hated the swimming pond, it reminded me of a giant blue toilet bowl, I like seeing the bottom of the pond. Also about 3:30 a.m. Sunday mourning a new camper pulled in beside us. Making the dog bark and waking us up. Don't know what's up with that.
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay with so much to do for the kids. Nice staff in the store. Beautiful place. Place is a mud pit with very little grass. Bring a big area rug and you will have a wonderful stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
So much for the kids to do!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals