Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
They let people move the fire rings anywhere they want . It rained and the whole campsite turned to ONE BIG MUD HOLE. We have been going to this KOA for several years and it keeps getting worse . WE WILL NOT RETURN !!!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Great activities. Sites are way to small.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Another great stay!
Oct 27, 2015
Had a great Halloween Weekend at KOA as always.
Oct 26, 2015
Cabin costs went up way too high in price. Paid $600 for 2 nights. New cabin and things were falling apart. Have been coming here for Halloween for many years but cost will send us elsewhere.
Oct 26, 2015
The camp site are small
Oct 26, 2015
We love the Monroe KOA.... very clean, well organized activities and friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a group of over 20 and we have been going to the Monroe KOA for the past 3 years. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2015
Although the campgrounds are nice lot 187 is horrible and should never be rented out again. If I knew how narrow this was and location of the fire pit I would not have accepted this lot. We were unable to use the fire pit and had no picnic table on the lot. In addition, people see this lot as a pass-thru to the other road and were walking through our lot at all hours of the day and night.
Oct 26, 2015
It was ok. Filthy bathrooms, all day everyday. Huge mud puddles on sites and roads. Way to expensive!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Holloween camping was wonderful we go every year & have never been dissapointed. Their staff is also very friendly and take great care of their little trick or treaters!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a blast at Halloween camping. We will be back again next year!
Oct 26, 2015
There is always fun things to do, and the staff is so friendly
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time at KOA with plenty to do for the kids.
Oct 26, 2015
Stay was ok I thought the price and the extra charges for things were high.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice staff! My grandson loved staying here for a Halloween weekend in October. 👻 Lots of fun activities for the kids! One suggestion-don't use the arcade-only 2 games worked-all the rest ate our money with no tefunds😢
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed at the Monroe KOA October 23-25 for their Halloween Haunted Festivities. It was FANTASTIC!!! The KOA team worked very hard to entertain & keep everyone safe... They had age specific parties, a magic show, spooky movie, hay rides, pumpkin contests, tye-dying, and an unbelievable HAUNTED BARN!!!! Free pancakes, YUM! Kids trick-or-treated, what FUN! Nice job KOA team! We'll be back!
Oct 26, 2015
The only thing I can remotely complain about is the showers and the bathroom, but they were not even that bad, just a little dirty, but it was a big weekend and there were a lot of people! The staff was awesome! Our whole weekend was amazingly fun!
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time! It was our first Halloween weekend there, it was a blast. Staff was very friendly, activities were great for the kids! Excellent dog park!
Oct 26, 2015
ourstay was very enjoyabe everyone was helpful courtious
Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful location. Grounds and Trees were beautiful. The place got busy for the weekend with a lot of very happy people enjoying family time.
Oct 25, 2015
All of the staff we encountered, made us feel like they truly cared about us and our stay. We're definitely coming back!
Oct 24, 2015
We have the most fabulous time at the Monroe KOA. The trees should be looked at though were the campers park, we had a tough time getting the camper in and making the plug reach due to one tree.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
lots of road noise, campground 95% empty, they put us right next to another RV, was not happy, also let another Rv park perpendicular to us when there were lots of sites available, paid 6.00 for a resort fee, why?
Oct 22, 2015
When I called I was reserving a full hook up site. When I arrived, the site was not a full hook up. The extra charge for everything is outrageous.
Oct 21, 2015
It was fun for the kids. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but overall a good time. We will be back next October .
Oct 20, 2015
You guys do a great job on the holloween weekend everyone had a great time well be back next year
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time for the Halloween weekend, looking forward to next year!
Oct 20, 2015
Staff extremely friendly very clean easy in and out for big rig
Oct 19, 2015
cabins not maintained very well. 3 out of 3 of my visits something broken or just not working properly. Too pricey for this. also kids parties not managed well. costume contests extremely unorganized. I really wished you counted a paper vote for pet and adult contests. although I have many complaints I continue to come because it is a fun weekend. just a few things there could improve. thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Need an oven or a convection microwave in cabin 221! Other than that, stay was great!
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast staying for a Halloween weekend! The activities are great and the staff are very friendly and helpful even when dealing with so many people. The negatives include the need for more restrooms and showers and for them to be cleaned a little more frequently. Also many areas could use a little sprucing up with paint and fixing broken areas. For instance the mini golf area looks sad.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Exellant friendly staff. Lousy showers
Oct 19, 2015
There was a group of us who rented regular cabins on the side near the pavilion.. It is great that you are expanding the park, how ever you have approx. 12 cabins with no bathroom facilities and one single bathroom (where there is always a line). Please expand that restroom facility, it's a long walk to the other one.
Oct 19, 2015
We love coming to KOA! Young or old everyone has a good time!
Oct 19, 2015
Great time Halloween camping!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Went for a Halloween weekend & it was great. The weather dipped down into the 40's but the cabin we were in was very warm & cozy.
Oct 19, 2015
Was an awesome time. The haunted house was a great bonus too
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed with two other families and overall had a pleasant experience. We had a small site while friends had a site double the size, was not real happy with that we were on top of our neighbors. The fire "rings" are crap, my buddies was failing apart. Bring your own firewood or pay 5.30 for a few peices of split wood. The bathrooms were relativly clean and they had some good stuff for kids.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time. Our kids loved all the activities.
Oct 19, 2015
Loved Halloween! Would love more opportunities for Halloween activities.
Oct 19, 2015
This is our 5th Boo camp, they always do a great job!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy