Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Sites were quite small, too many unattended children running around 😕
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful. The only thing I was not happy with was the showers. It was very closed in and the water didnt drain out and I was left standing in some one else's dirty water. Other than that I was a wonderful experience.
Jul 06, 2016
It was very nice, clean, and family oriented.
Jul 06, 2016
The only negative part of our stay was that we felt like we were crammed in like sardirns. We felt like we had no room.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a lot of fun. The only thing I can suggest for improvement is to spend money on painting the golf course area. It really needs renovation! Also, steps exiting pool area for slide need paint and crack repairs. Staff were awesome! We love camping here at KOA :)
Jul 06, 2016
I love my state and everyone was very friendly and the fireworks were awesome
Jul 06, 2016
i am handicap and you advetised it was handicap assable no you are not the bathrooms do not let you in with a walker or wheel chair the rocks by the bathrooms make it impossible to get to the cabins have steps and they were dirty
Jul 05, 2016
The campground is really fun for the kids. The campground could use more showers and bathrooms, but that's a minor thing for us.
Jul 05, 2016
I would have given this place a 10 but site 49 is over the sewer and smelled like sewer all weekend. If not for that this place is GREAT!
Jul 05, 2016
It was wonderful
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground, wonderful people to deal with. Only issue is that every year they run out of stuff at there snack shack on holiday weekends. And once again this year they ran out of certain items agains. Need better inventory control. Over all great campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2016
was having a great time till camper behind us was dumping his waste water all weekend after diggin a hole in ground for it to run into , told office and guy with golf cart came around and drove by slow , then stopped and never got out of cart and looked , it smelled so bad inside our camper and outside , also running out of ice cream and funnel fries ( seriously ) should never happen , disappointe
Jul 05, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA campground. This was the 1st time that we stayed in this section of the campground. We found the campsite to be very narrow. We were finding it difficult to keep our camping supplies/grandsons totally on our site...until the "next door neighbor" pulled both of their vehicles into a line inbetween the 2 sites. Otherwise...fun as usual @ KOA!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had an awesome stay July 4th weekend. The kids loved the gaga ball pit, water slide and swimming area. Adults enjoyed corn hole and sending the kids down to watch the movie. Our dog loved the dog park! It was a wonderful stay. It would have been perfect had there been plumbed bathrooms and shower facilities in the rustic camping area. Although that isn't going to keep us from coming back!
Jul 05, 2016
Clean and friendly staff.. had activities for the kids to do all weekend ,this trip was worth the drive to make new memories..
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I stayed at the Monroe/ Toledo KOA for the 4th of July weekend. We had a great time, looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 04, 2016
My wife and I really like how the staff worked with the kids.
Jul 04, 2016
I ALWAYS recommend koa,I have fond memories of camping Koa Monroe as a child and thrilled to share the experience with my own children
Jul 03, 2016
Sure lots to do!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean-staff very friendly and helpful-definely set up for children-lots to do
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay we will be back for sure
Jul 01, 2016
Our kids love this KOA, however mom and dad think that improvements need to made, for the price increase, the resort fee and the charge per child. The bathrooms and showers ABSOLUTELY need to be redone, this is a MUST it is LONG overdue! Yes, this a campground, but for these rates, I expect better bathrooms no holes in the ceiling in the bathroom & the showers are bad!!
Jun 30, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were not kept clean at all, other than that it was a nice Campground
Jun 30, 2016
First-time stay. I was concerned after noticing online many good comments but also many poor comments. However, I was pleased with our stay. Avid campers realize that a bathroom at a campground can get dirty quite quickly, especially if going in with dirty feet right after it is cleaned and the floor is still wet. However, we thought the campground was really nice, especially if you have kids.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice place, very clean, friendly staff. Cabin was great! However, can't give it 5 stars as the ambient noise from the freeway was somewhat bothersome at times. And a few more trees would be nice for those hot summer days.
Jun 30, 2016
Great addition of GA GA ball. Water and sand very clean. Great free pancakes. Wish there was less street lights but I understand why they're there.
Jun 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our 1st camping trip. The only thing that could have made our stay better was some sort of posting or itinerary of the special activities going on at the camp.
Jun 29, 2016
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The first site we were given was way to "busy" for our needs. They moved us to a second site with no problem, but this site was nothing but mud due to an extremely heavy rain the day before. Then they allowed us to chose a site of our choice. The campground was neat, clean, well maintained and had lots to do, especially the kids.
Jun 29, 2016
Our family loves to camp, this was our first time visiting KOA and I can say for sure that we will not go anywhere else other than here again! The whole family had a blast and can't wait to come back again! Everyone is super nice & helpful and there is so much to do! We stayed 3 nights and could have easily stayed a couple of more in order to be able to do everything that we wanted to do!
Jun 28, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Certain areas of the camp could use a little TLC. Great campground!
Jun 28, 2016
Not very happy about the fishing pond. At most you can only fish about 40% of it due to the cat tails. I think they need to be taken care of.
Jun 28, 2016
Love it!! The weekend themed activities was a fabulous idea. See you at halloween.
Jun 27, 2016
The park was clean and there were plenty of activities and events for the kids. I called 3 times to secure my site and they never updated my reservation so we didn't get the site with sewer we had reserved and they had to put us on 2 smaller sites to accommodate us.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great spot and weather was perfect!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was great! Loved the activities for kids. Our cabin was really small & I thought it included a gas grill. But other than that, we had a great time
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay! We were part of a bigger group and the setting was perfect--cabins for some, camping for others. The activities were a lot of fun for the kids (Candy Land Weekend). The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2016
Absolutely awesome place - everything about it.
Jun 27, 2016
I didn't like the road noise. The lack of trees on my site. Or how uneven it was. I won't be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The swim lake and beach are nice. Tons of fun activities for the kids, couldn't even fit them all in. The restrooms were very dirty and the showers extremely small (adding to the gross factor because the walls were dirty). There were one or two vehicles that kept tearing down our "street" 20-30 mph. Made me very nervous about all the kids playing, esp as it got dark.
Jun 27, 2016
My family and I had a great time. Couple things that need to be fixed is mini golf needs to be maintained, wifi needs to be extended in campground if you are going to advertise in on your webpage, and also the grills on the cabins need to be maintained since there are part of the cabin package.
Jun 27, 2016
very happy and plan to return soon. Staff very helpful and interacted with guest's. Plenty for kids to do and many koa planned events. Awesome lake,nice sites. Think the extra charge for small children (under age 3)a bit ridiculous as they don't use "extras" like the older children. 6/2016
Jun 27, 2016
1st - Not for the group with family and friends. You assume your camping as fun but instead of them, we were baby seated for our time. 2nd - Dirty.. No clean sites and if you close to woods than your site smell like sewage. 3rd - Water.. It stinks, hand soap even does not take out water smell. We ended up using all distilled water for all our use.
Jun 27, 2016
We always love staying at KOA and we have never felt out of place. We did get treated a little rudely by the older gentleman at the front desk.also he was rude to our teenage girls that are very well behaved. I have never seen him there before either. He sounds like the man on the message recorder. He was about 60 years old. We will make ever effort to avoid this man in the future.
Jun 26, 2016
The neighbors kept walking in our campsite to catch frogs, even past quite time. They also played loud music and lit small fireworks past quite time. Other then that the experience was very nice and injoy able.
Jun 24, 2016
This KOA is superior, one of the very best campgrounds I have ever stayed at in my years of camping around the country. Great staff, super friendly and helpful. The grounds are marvelous, lots of shade without making it a challenge to get into your spot. Super walking. And the swimming and fishing ponds are a great bonus, as were the free pancake breakfasts!!!!
Jun 22, 2016
We spent a lot of money for our 2 night stay in a cabin . The first night we discovered the hot water did not work when my daughter attempted to take a shower at 11 pm we called and two workers came down and tried to fix it . Then the worker complains that he has to wake up his boss to fix it . It was fixed briefly day 2 same thing my kids had to go home to shower .
Jun 21, 2016
Great staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy