Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
I thought the place was great all staff more than helpful and patient. The actaul RV sites seem a little tight for my preference but still it was greatr family fun overall
Aug 14, 2016
The facilities were a bit far from the tent site(ie showers, bathrooms and potable water.) Trash pickup was lacking. Pond was great as well as the slide. The biggest complaint was the location. Too close to the road. A lot of traffic noise. A bit pricey too. All in all pretty average stay.
Aug 14, 2016
I've been going to this camp ground since I was young. Now I bring my children to this KOA. Love it. Lots of things to do. Great staff.
Aug 13, 2016
I visited a lot of KOA websites but didn't find a KOA that offered a variety of things to do for kids. This KOA offered different activities the kids could do with the camp staff. I couldn't keep the kids from the lake or off the water slide. The cabin we rented was everything we could imagine and more. The grounds were well kept an I couldn't have asked for a better first time camping experience
Aug 13, 2016
Alot of fun!! Cabin was very nice and clean. Kids had a blast!!
Aug 13, 2016
Really enjoyed the swimming lake! Had a good time.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
the cabin I stayed in was in need of a new box spring on full bed...dust and dirt under the bed was so thick am sure its been a very long time since its been moved or cleaned. for $104 a night it was a very bad experience .
Aug 12, 2016
Major problems: Water pressure too low. Water had a very bad sulfur odor. Electrical connections have reverse polarity. Water connection shared by 4 campsites on one leaking tap. Campground charges $7 a day resort fee in addition to 65/night for a "deluxe" muddy site.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful, our cabin was very nice and clean. We all had a great time swimming in the lake, playing putt putt golf and riding our bikes around the camp ground. We will be back soon !
Aug 12, 2016
I have camped at koa for many years, I love it... All staff is very friendly , great prices and a clean campground.i would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. Everything was close and easy to get to. My cabin was filled with water damage. Just by looking on the outside you could see problems. The bathroom sink leaked water from the faucet and made a huge puddle the eventually made its way to the floor. Somehow the bathtub leaked,but couldn't figure out where. The propane grill was nice but it wouldn't light the majority of the tim
Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms are filthy and was appalled that you charged for dogs! Our dogs are better behaved than half the children there.Originally assigned space 51 but the location of the water source is so stupid hose wouldn't reach. had to change sites.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time! We're already planning our next trip.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice stay. Kept up nicely. We only had a problem with our coffee maker leaking. Plenty of activities, pleasant and accommodating staff.
Aug 10, 2016
no way this is a "resort"
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean campground except for the bathrooms which always seemed dirty and very outdated. Also the putt putt golf area needs to be updated. But overall a good place to stay and the beach area was always clean!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we had a great weekend!
Aug 09, 2016
Always love staying here. Bathrooms we clean as usual. Big thanks to Vickie on that!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Kids loved the slide and clean swimming lake, as did I. The only issue was the bathroom near out site. The septic was definitely full Sunday morning and they were filthy pretty much our entire stay. However, this was the fault of fellow campers. It was not the normal restroom dirt.
Aug 09, 2016
Bathrooms weren't clean; floors were dirty every time I was in there, soap empty, toilet was constantly plugged. Day pass people overtook the campground both Saturday and Sunday. Rules such as drinking not allowed on beach property totally ignored and not enforced. Quiet times were not enforced; people were loud until 2 am both nights. Fireworks were set off both nights. Very unhappy with stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
we were put on a site with barely room for camper... couldn't put our awning out all the way it would hit the camper next to us.no room for fire pit and our truck together.we had to run to closest store to get ANOTHER 25 ft hose.cause the guy next to us was hooked up to our water if we sat outside ourcamper BY THE DOOR.his SEWER was right next to us.NICE. place was DIRTY!laundry was filth
Aug 09, 2016
I thought the stay was great. There were so many fun things to do as well. The only thing that could have been better was check out time. I would have preferred to leave by about 1 or 2 pm.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved the 2-room cabin that we stayed in...very clean and super convenient to all of your amenities!
Aug 08, 2016
Toby and the staff were very attentive to our needs. They took the time to listen and then acted to resolve the situation. The Olympic Games for the kids were super fun!
Aug 08, 2016
We go every year, and my kids always have a blast.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed for Olympiad weekend, it was great fun. Pancakes, as always were great!! Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Filthy bathrooms, unorganized staff, dirty putt putt, snack shack, and pond. Cramped spaces
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime we come to this campground. The staff is really friendly and pleasant.
Aug 08, 2016
great place started to take my sons there 36 years ago and now taking my grandsons there for the past 10 years the staff is great. bob the manager is a great guy and so is toby will be back next year
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms were very nasty. Dirty with peeling paint and mold in each area. To many people for the amount of restrooms. Granddaughter had an accident because of the wait. Site 142 was so tight and poorly designed. 4 families had to share 1 electrical outlet and water facet. My family member moved her site and that took away from our family time.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed there two nights over the weekend bathrooms not clean and no way to keep people off our campsite kids and adults both just walked right through
Aug 08, 2016
Our cabin smelled like smoke, the sites are very small, lake was nice and shallow for kids. The staff running water slide needs to do a better job of enforcing posted rules. Well stocked store (pricey), clean bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
The campsite had a giant rotting stump in the middle, a light post, 3 trees and a drainage ditch which the map says is a stream. After talking to the office they changed our site to another in a different area. We were surrounded by partying teenagers swearing and blaring music loudly until 4am. Their quiet time of 11pm is not enforced. It took security over an hour to respond. We left early.
Aug 08, 2016
The kids loved the water slide and I felt like the swimming pond and beach were very clean! However, the bathroom and shower facilities could use a little TLC. I also think the sites could have been better marked. Looks as if there are cement markers on the roads but no site numbers and the ones on the electrical boxes are not very clear as to what area is yours to use.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a really great stay this past weekend. Special shout-out to the recreation staff- they were so great with our kids!
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived late and easily found our campsite (thanks to the well marked night registration box). I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy everything the campground had to offer!
Aug 08, 2016
Too close to each other, lots of dirt no grass we had a tree with roots over out side area had hornet net above us
Aug 08, 2016
Busy campground, but we got a spot that worked for us away from the crowds
Aug 08, 2016
my kids always ave a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here a couple years ago and the bathrooms were nasty, we decided to try it again over weekend and same things DISGUSTING. Toilet paper wades all over the walls never cleaned up. When went to office they had attitude with me and said they were just cleaned refused to look at picture I just took. I expect more when you charged $170 for 2 Nights
Aug 08, 2016
It was camping at its best everyone was very respectful and very helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
My kids love every moment Very helpful staff and love the free pancakes, first time camping, I did it alon with my 5 kids and can't wait to do it again, I'm already making plans for the next
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy