Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2014
This is my first time staying at a KOA campground. I booked my reservations online and when I checked in I still had a balance for resort fees that I wasn't aware of and thought it should have been added at the time of making the reservation. I had a great time lots of stuff to do but really didn't understand why we had to pay add'l $$ for activities when we pd some many fee w/reserv.
May 15, 2014
As always we had a great time. I think the young guys who do the activities (Ryan and the others) have really helped turn this KOA around. Activities at a campground like this are essential and they are doing a great job!
May 13, 2014
Great stay, lots of activities, excellent staff.
May 12, 2014
Staff is great. But cabin prices could be a little cheaper.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Campground very nicely kept including bathrooms. Only negative thing was the fireworks and cap guns that were sold in the store. To loud! Many of us have very small children or pets.
May 12, 2014
I always enjoy my time at this KOA. I have been coming to this one specifically since I was about 8 years old. Even with the changes in ownership the some of the same smiling faces are still there and it is comforting. We always have a great time! I was disappointed to learn our free night for donating to the auction can only be used on a tent site this was not the case in previous years.
May 12, 2014
Nice place but very limited room at campsite
May 12, 2014
The cabin was amazing, bathrooms were clean for the most part.,, the kids had a blast... Kind of pricey but over all I would go back for sure..
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Had a Great Time -------- We Plan To Be Back ....
May 12, 2014
Love this park and the staff! Very friendly and accomodating!
May 12, 2014
It was wonderful the only thing that disappointed me was no morning pancakes and the snack shack wasn't open or else it would have been 5 stars
May 12, 2014
everything was very nice and clean.the staff members were very nice,glad to see your updating equiment.general manager was very nice with the supervisor also took time to answer our questions and always a down to earth person.thanks keep up the good work.will be back soon.
May 12, 2014
Great place for family. Kids had a blast. So much to do. Cant wait to come back in October for Halloween
May 12, 2014
It's rediculous that I have for my children. They are part of my family. Already paying a lot for a site and spending money at store, bikes etc... Just rediculous
May 12, 2014
Wonderful weather, wonderful activities, wonderful beach area, wonderful playground, chess board, mini golf. And we were there on the buy one get on free spring weekend so 1/2 price. Thanks.
May 12, 2014
I have been a guest to the Monroe koa for over 40 years. Somehow you always make the next visit a surprise with all the updates. Keep up the good work and we also appreciate the friendly staff!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Awesome Mother's Day weekend! Activities were great.
May 12, 2014
If holiday rates apply all amenities should be availabe, they WERE NOT. If I had lied and said that my wife would be camping she would not have been charged a $6.00 fee to visit, This was to be a charity weekend not one to gouge the camper. The rates are out of line with like KOAs, This KOA will never win a President or Founders award. The staff is very friendly
May 12, 2014
This is our 4th year here. Great fun for the kids and family. It is great, just wish they had an additional bathroom near the rustic. 1 bathroom for cabins and rustic seems not enough. Always a long walk and a line.
May 09, 2014
Excellent
May 09, 2014
It was a wonderful campground with a great staff who seemed to be working very hard to make everything perfect. There were lots of activities and a tranquil setting. BUT I felt it was absolutely ridiculous to charge $5 per night for a dog.
May 07, 2014
We were disappointed that the restrooms had no heat turned on. 39 degrees one night. I Asked the office about it, nothing was done. I realize there weren't many campers, but we stay at KOAs for nice restrooms.
May 06, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Staff was really friendly. The whole camp was clean and well kept.
Apr 29, 2014
Love this place my family and I have a great time everytime we come keep it up and thanks
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our two-night stay. The kids had a great time fishing in the catch-and-release pond.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
We stayed Easter weekend, which was really early in the season, so we shared the campground with maybe 5 - 12 other campers. Staff was available and helpful. Looked like they were working very hard at updating and getting everything ready for the upcoming season! We have stayed here several times and will continue to return.
Apr 23, 2014
we had a great time just wish the hot water was working in the first cabin we had i am very grateful that you guys moved us we will be returning in july thank you again for all your help
Apr 23, 2014
When we walked in the office to check in we were greeted with friendly staff. Campground was very clean and quiet and restrooms were also very clean. The store had a variety of items. We will stay again.
Apr 22, 2014
A few issues, but biggest complaint was lack of customer service.Started at check-in, and then my wife drove our car into firepit. It got stuck and almost ripped off front bumper.As we're trying to resolve the issue, 4 staff walk by and no one asks if we need help! Other campers came up and stated that they couldn't believe no one offered help, so campers helped us. Thanks campers! Poor form KOA
Apr 18, 2014
As snowbirds we really need a place to stay on our way home in the Spring. Our stay was on your first day of the season as we were running from adverse weather, helpful staff relieved the stress. It would be nice to see it in better weather conditions...LOL
Apr 16, 2014
I initially wanted to rate my stay lower, but realized that the only thing (other than the surprise April snowfall) that was disappointing was the lack of working showers. The facility itself was up to KOA standards, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I've stayed here in the past when everything was perfect, so I guess that's why I was a little upset about the shower situation.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
The road into the campground from I75 was the worst paved road i have ever driven on.please change the directions in the KOA book.seems like a nice campground for families in the summer.We were just passing thru on the way back to Canada.campsite muddy due to weather and time of year.
Apr 15, 2014
My wife and I needed a night to "open" the camper after a long Northern winter. The Monroe KOA was great! It was our first time staying there, but it won't be our last!
Apr 15, 2014
great stop on route home , thanks
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Loved the place hated the sulfer smell in the water. Smelled like sewage and therefore never really felt clean.
Nov 03, 2013
I LOVE our annual stay at this KOA in Monroe County. The staff is absolutely wonderful and they do so much for the kids and families!! Highly recommend them!!
Oct 29, 2013
We had a great time as usual. We stayed in 217 this time instead of the new deluxe model. The coffee pot was so filthy that it could not be used. The overall cleanliness was nasty. The toilet moved every time you sat on it. Not sure I would recommend one of those cabins again.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
wonderful campground....just a little to pricey...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.