Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
The only thing I didn't like about the campground was the disgusting rotten egg well water. It was unbearable.
Aug 14, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. First time we saw someone picking up garbage left at tent/pop-up/travel trailer sites. Plenty of campers leave lots of garbage around & it was a good thing to see it picked up. Showers need to checked on throughout the day. One had a filthy towel on the floor, one had a used tampon and another smelled like a urinal. Showers need a lot TLC, scrubbing, new shower heads
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a very good time. Would like to go back again someday.
Aug 13, 2013
So many things to do for the family. I almost didn't have to plan anything to do. Almost because there are things that I have to plan for camping or the family would be disappointed.
Aug 13, 2013
Really nice I just wish the camp sites were larger!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
I loved how much there was to do at the campground. Hated that I paid $141/night for a camper and there were ants everywhere and I had to clean the RV!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Great for families. We loved the 2-room cabin right next to the playground. Staff was very helful and friendly. Could use more trash/recycle receptacles as people seemed to litter wrappers and containers.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great campground, I always love to stay here. Just a few notes for improvement for next summer. Work on the drainage issues with the 73A - 69 campsites. Also some of the sites in the woods flood or puddle too easily. Nothing some 4 inch perforated drainage tile won't cure. Some more gravel on the roads is needed too. (crushed ashphalt compacts well and makes a solid long-lasting roadbed. :-)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I have been camping here for 30 years, I have always loved it. I still love it, but the water smelled so bad I got sick. I came home and wash my wash cloths and towels and I have to wash them again with bleach to get the smell out of them. Please do something about the water, and I will be back. The campground is still a very nice campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful stay! We do a group get together every year and keep coming back.
Aug 12, 2013
showers were very cold
Aug 12, 2013
This is the first time we have been camping this summer that we never left the campsite once we arrived and were set up. Love the size of the campsites.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. The pancake breakfast was a very nice bonus!Staff were friendly and they had good activities.
Aug 12, 2013
My kids and I had a great time. We went to have great family time together and was happy it was here.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place with lots of stuff for kids to do. If with rain they had fun. Only complaints are the Cold showers in the back, and people walking thru our site. Maybe not cutting thru sites should be in the rules. Will be back..
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had fun, loved the campsite, the swimming area, and the activities. I would stay again, however the bathrooms/showers were disgusting! I felt the need to hold my breath in the bathroom, and even was gagging in the shower.
Aug 12, 2013
The activities were awesome, the kids had a great time. The lake, the waterslide, everything that was available to us was great. We certainly will return. We had one issue and that was with the water at the hook up. Very sulfar smell and taste. I recommend a filter.
Aug 12, 2013
9 out of 10 times a graet place to stay.Its the employees.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground had a lot fun activities, but the water smelled horrible. The bathrooms were pretty clean, but the smell of the water made them disgusting. The water on our campsite also smelled horrible and was cloudy. Something needs to be done about the water.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very unhappy with my recent stay. Booked 5 nights, left after 1st night. We were put on a grassless, dirt site, even though nearby grassy sites were mostly empty. The tap water tasted horrible and smelled even worse. The college age kids in charge had nothing to offer to any of these issues. And lets not forget, EXPENSIVE! Moved to nearby RV Resort for 1/2 the cost. Sad day for KOA.
Aug 10, 2013
We enjoyed the sites and the set up of the camp ground as a whole. The only issue we had was the security guard or watch man what ever his title is was very rude he acted like he did not want to be there or something was wrong . He was a heavy set bald middle age guy should of got his name was on cart with police light . was very unkind and found out later yelled at my kids
Aug 10, 2013
The staff was incredible!! very friendly and attentive. The cabin was nice, what I had expected for the price. Was not happy with the lack of showers or their condition. Had to fight between hot and cold water. Snack shack was nice, fair prices. Mainly will not visit again because we prefer a little more rustic area, not so close to the freeway. Swimming pond not so appealing.
Aug 10, 2013
we all had a great time, but the bathrooms and beach area needed more attention, went to beach and kids playground was polluted with beer cans and trash, that should not happen my kids didnt need that, staff was very friendly
Aug 10, 2013
I stayed in one of the cabins. We had a great time, but the reason I always stay in the cabin is because sleeping in a tent would be to hard on my back, the beds in those cabins are awful my back is killing me. I do not know if I will come back because of the beds.
Aug 10, 2013
the first time i stayed it was a perfect 10. this last time i stayed it was terrible! when i checked into the cabin, it was filthy! i was so discussed. the toilet was so gross that i had to leave my kids in the car and go in and clean the bathroom and kitchen first. the liquid soap containers were all empty! a lot of the bikes were out of order so there were not enough bikes for rental.
Aug 10, 2013
It is a great camp ground especially for children. The problem is the water. We showered in the morning a stunk so bad all day it was embrassing. The next morning it was worse so we didn't shower. They should about some kind of filter system that is better than what they have
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. The slide, pond and summershiners were great. The only thing I would change is that they need to find someone who can fix the women's shower. It is either hot or cold. When I reported it, I was told that it was installed wrong and could not be fixed. If someone can install it wrong, can't someone install it correctly?
Aug 09, 2013
Plenty of family activities in a wonderful outdoor setting. Clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good Work!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great time. The putt putt needs a major overhaul but you could at least touch up the paint and have the workers sweep the greens. It's a mess.
Aug 08, 2013
It would be a 5 star stay if it weren't for the tremendous amount of bugs....even with spray it was outrageous. Other than that we had a great time.
Aug 07, 2013
The family and our freinds had a great time with the exception of some stealing all my daughters bikini bottoms, 10 years and under.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
20-30 blacks staying in one cabin,is very disturbing an predudice....not to mention 15 parking spots not available we will never be back.
Aug 07, 2013
great place for family camping
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in a 1 room cabin w/o bathroom that was old and in need of updating but clean, we have stayed in much better cabins at other KOAs and were a little disappointed with this cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds were very nice.
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed for two night, our first night was awful there were people partying in the park until 3 AM at the site right across from us and security did nothing.The kids didn't get any sleep which made for a long rest of the trip. The second night was fine those people must have left. They need better rule enforcement.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was a pretty clean campground. The lake was very clean and warm. Water slide and playground are great for kids. Layout seems odd with cabins scattered about the RV and tent sites. Fire pits need improvements.
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA is one of our favorites. The fact that there are so many fun things to do is the biggest reason. The only thing that could make it better is a pool. Though the swimming lake and beach are fun, a nice pool would be great. Otherwise we absolutely love this campground and it's our go to throughout the summer and fall.
Aug 06, 2013
lots n lots of fun for our grandkiddos!! Maybe an over kill with all the play options.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.