Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Was a real good experience. My only complaint would be the price for a room we were expected to clean after we stayed. For the price we should not have to have cleaned a room. I also had to repair the curtain in our room because I waited three hours for the guy to come in which I had to ask about it again. Then he came out without a a new rod to tell me yeah it's broke! Then went to find it!
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, the staff very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was other patrons walking through our campsite.We would definitely come back !!!!
Jul 25, 2016
I give one star for friendly staff and one for activities. However I would not recommend this park to family. The bathrooms and showers are VERY poorly maintained! I do not believe they were cleaned all weekend! Also only two bathrooms in the entire park. Most Lot sizes are very small. We had a decent size lot but there was a drainage ditch next to it; which meant mosquito infestation. No return
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, sites are too small.. Didn't even have room for a campfire
Jul 25, 2016
It was very hot but we had lot's of fun!!
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time at the campground and a KOA. It was a great time for us and we will be back again!!
Jul 25, 2016
The bathrooms were less than desirable!! But other than that our family had a great time! Lots of great things for the kids to do!!
Jul 25, 2016
A little loud, but otherwise very good.
Jul 25, 2016
Friday night, security came by and asked us to quiet down, that was fine. However Saturday, there were people being obnoxiously loud behind out tents, and kids running around and through our tents until 2:00 am. Made it hard to sleep on top of all the highway noise.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great place with lots going on for all ages. We will return for sure.
Jul 24, 2016
WE CHECKED INTO ONE OF THE LARGE KABINS AND IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. WHO EVER OWNS THIS KOA OR MANAGES IT, THEY NEED TO CHECK THE CABINS AFTER THEY ARE CLEANED AND ALSO CHANGE MATTRESS COVERS AND MAKE SURE THEY CLEAN THE LOFT, THE ONE WE HAD THERE WAS THROW UP ON THE FLOOR OF THE LOFT AND THE MATTRESS, FOR THE MONEY YOU SPEND ON THESE CABINS THEY SHOULD BE SUPER CLEAN.DISHES NOT WASHED WASN'T.
Jul 24, 2016
Rustic camping area is large and spacious. Very nice swimming lake and separate fishing lake. Beach nice, large water slide. If you want full hookups, the sites are small and the big units are really packed in. Water hookup served 4 sites so hose lines are long and run all over. Access to the site behind us was so tight they had to drive through our setup to get access to theirs.
Jul 24, 2016
We loved it people / staff was so nice and friendly our first time and yes we r coming back. And we still did not do everything there that we wanted to but we will thank you Koa . Mark & Kelley Staten and family
Jul 24, 2016
Very thankful for KOA's. We were in and out but will definitely keep them in mind in the future. Friendly check out!
Jul 23, 2016
My family and I always have a wonderful time at your KOA! Our cabin was wonderful and when we discovered our coffee maker wasn't working, your staff was quick to change it out for us. Thank you for a great stay! :-)
Jul 23, 2016
I had a short stay, but the facility looked good for a longer stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Only con is our fire ring didn't have any grates for grilling but other sites did have a fire ring with grates. Loved the beach and waterslide!
Jul 23, 2016
Was very unhappy last year and almost didn't come back. Im glad we did, the park was as nice as we have seen it in the last 8 years. Great job!
Jul 22, 2016
Had a great stay
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place,but a little pricey on the cabins.Koa should offer discounted cabin rates.most of the cabins were vacant probably due to price.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great!
Jul 21, 2016
It was comfortable. Nothing much for little kids to do but it was still fun and enjoyable.
Jul 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay greatly! Will return! Cabins are nice. Bed was hard but will bring an air mattress next time. Love this campground. Staff are awesome with the kids!
Jul 21, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
it was great, the staff was very helpful, and we had a great time!
Jul 20, 2016
Sites limites are not well defined and the mini put was old and not very nice. We did not like the microphone announcement all th Time
Jul 20, 2016
The facilities and the staff and the activities were wonderful. Unfortunately, the proximity to the highway (Route 23) made sleeping almost impossible. For this reason I would not recommend this campsite for overnight stays.
Jul 20, 2016
My family had an excellent experience at this facility! We rented a camper site it was clean and had a spacious deck. There were many kid friendly activities that made my children's stay delightful .
Jul 20, 2016
Awsome time clean and friendly my kids loved it and so did we staff was there to help with anything
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Little problem with my campsite at first and they fixed it no questions asked. Had a great weekend. The kids loved it! So many fun activities, clean bathrooms, wonderful beach and water slide! Pancake breakfast was delicious.. only thing is wished they stocked the fishing pond more..
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We love KOA Monroe so much that it is a family tradition. Three generations have enjoyed it. All the employees have been very respectful, from my 90 year old grandma to my 8 year old son. My mom has pictures of myself and my son at the same age on the same well maintained playground equipment. We have made a lot of funny memories on the put-put course.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay. The grandkids want to come back for a week!
Jul 18, 2016
drove 461 mi., found out the hidden cost, $21 just to stay on top of the regular daily charge, plus a daily charge of $5 a day for one little dog.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the family activities the whole time we were there. Lots of fun.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nice sites, restroom we Re not as clean as the usual koa standards
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We are rustic campers who have always enjoyed this KOA due to the nature of their rustic sites primarily the ability to let our children fish from our site to get there and find the cattails have taken over 95% of the fishing pond with the 5% it hasn't taken over be at the boat rental end. We complained and was told oh we can move you to this full hook up for additional $ 400 characters not
Jul 17, 2016
Cabins were not very clean. I now they want the camper to clean their cabin before they leave, but donot provide any cleaning equipment or cleaning products.
Jul 17, 2016
It was great. We have been coming here for years. There is so much to do. We had a lot of fun
Jul 17, 2016
lots for kids to do and all had a great time
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and cute. The staff were great with the kids activities and we never ran out of stuff to do. Will go back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy