Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
First trip to this campground in 8/2014 and campsites are very small. Despite the "enforcer" vehicle patrolling the campground (never been to a campground that had that so should have known) my kids bikes were stolen! They have water problems and while we were off the site the workers were checking faucets and left my hose on and I came back to a flooded site. Needless to say we won't be back.
Aug 14, 2014
The kids had a great time. The only complaint was the street light directly over out tent. We asked one of the workers if something could be done about it, since there was no one else camping in the area and he never got back to us.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
no cable poor water mud holes when it rains I cancelled my labor day weekend because you cant guarantee your full hook ups..even though I paid for it I didn't get it or no compensation. and I will not come out and miss college football weekend
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Perhaps the best KOA we have stayed at. Very family oriented, courteous, friendly & lots of activities. But our site was at the front gate where loud exhausts came and went all night, waking us, especially one motorcycle. And some two-person petal powered quads broken & not available for rent.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time! My 3 kids were all over the camp ground trying to get all the fun in in one day! Banana bikes are a huge hit. Just wish they would check the hand sanitizer in the port-a-potty because it was empty all weekend long.
Aug 12, 2014
Love This KOA! Had A Great Time W/My Family...Already Planning Our Next Visit!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had an absolute wonderful time. Only negatives were the site was a mess when we arrived and the sewer smell by the bathrooms. Overall a great experience .
Aug 12, 2014
We loved how big the campsites are and all the activities you have for kids. We also experienced great customer service when we booked another reservation at KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
This was our families first time to a KOA. At first I thought rustic camping at $50/day was a lot but the extras offered like free pancakes and various fun activities for the kids made up for it. Not enough shade in the Rustic area so next time we'll bring shade. Kids had a blast and staff was courteous and helpful. I found two dog stations and would have liked to see one in the rustic area.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was great, went out of way to be helpful. Clean facilities, lots of activities, our site was quite large, will be returning!
Aug 12, 2014
Perhaps you could plant some trees along the expressway for noise reduction. Bummed it rained in morning so we ran out of time to do things.
Aug 12, 2014
poor internet
Aug 11, 2014
Small campus compared to Port Huron. Just didn't feel the vibe here however I will continue to share the KOA camp experience with my family.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time during our stay! Will definately come back next year!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice facility, abundant amenities, great programming!
Aug 11, 2014
Nice campground, free pancakes were great! Staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. You and the staff are very friendly and helpful. THank you!
Aug 11, 2014
The employees of the park are very nice. The cost was a bit overwelming. The fact that you charge per person per site. What started at 55 a night turned into more like 80 a night. The size of the sights are quite small. The fire pits are very small.
Aug 11, 2014
We camped with family and friends. We all had a great time. We have stayed at KOA for 5 years now and plan on many more camping trips in the future. Thank you for the good times and many memories.
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was wonderful. . Loved the convenience of every thing thanks for a great weekend. . We will be coming back for sure! !
Aug 11, 2014
The campground itself and amenities were top notch! Honestly one of the best campgrounds we have been too. Staff was the issue. Too many issues to list with 400 characters.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Cold showers...kids became sick from water..too crowded..fireworks..barking dogs and kids unsupervised everywhere.
Aug 10, 2014
I did enjoy my stay all the staph was very polite and helpful my grand children had a great time also me too.
Aug 09, 2014
Fun time - nice campground that is very kid & family friendly & oriented.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We love this KOA but are getting worried that there is not enough upkeep on the slide. It is getting old and is in need of some TLC.
Aug 08, 2014
It was a great time. Kids had so much fun. The beach is one of the best parts because it is so clean.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We usually love this Koa but when we got there the site was filthy syrup and water mellon all over the picnic table and garbage left on our site. The water slide was dirty and slippery my grandson fell hit his head and cut his foot the life guard never took her head out of her book
Aug 07, 2014
Our stay was great! Everyone was friendly, the campground was clean, and there was plenty to do for the whole family.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Booked Deluxe Site. Small Unlevel. Camper Wouldn't Fit. Able To Get Other Site But Was More Money And Not Deluxe. Site Was Dirty. People Drinking On The Beach At Swimming Lake. Beer Cans Left Lying Around. Complained To StaFf But Nothing Happened. Things needed Updated Like The putt-putt. Swimming Lake Could Use Some Inflatables. Didn't See Land Inflatable Stuff. Staff Was Friendly
Aug 06, 2014
The carpet for the slide stairs are absolutely gross and need ripped off!!!
Aug 06, 2014
The showers could use to be updated and. But over all I did not feel like I was getting ripped off. It was very affordable. My oldest is 10 and he cried when it was time to go, he tried to book our cabin for one more night by himself and surprise us. I will diffidently be back next summer for a longer stay. Thank for the great experience. Martin
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The waterpark was great. Our only complaint was the bathrooms. The showers really need updated and were dirty. Over all it was a good stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Our campsite~excellent location.Updates badly needed:putt-putt worn,exposed wires,bumpers gone.Showerhouse disgusting,seems you'd build another shower house.9 showers 4 a resort doesn't seem logical.Swimlake was nice.loved the farmers mkt.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
From the Friday night dance party to the sugar soft sand on the beach and the hand-dipped ice cream, this is a great place to spend a week or a weekend.
Aug 06, 2014
they did not have any firewood on hand to buy i asked too many times but they had wood to do Smore's on Tuesday at 5pm wasn't able to do that with me own family. the camp site gets mad when you bring your own this is way people do this

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.