Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful first experience with you. So much, that we booked ahead for fathers day and 4th of July weekends. We look forward to making many new memories.
Jun 01, 2016
This is our second time there and it is great family time and lots to do for the kids I would definitely recommend it to friends and family
May 31, 2016
We love this KOA!! Unfortunately, there was an issue with the electricity this past weekend. While we understand that issues happen, it is the way it was handled that made us unhappy. There was no communication about the issue. When attempting to report the issue and ask for more information, staff was not helpful. We love staying here, but hope in the future, issues are handled better.
May 31, 2016
Quiet hour was not enforced. Neighboring site had multiple visitors parked on our site instead of the visitor parking.
May 31, 2016
There was a mix-up on our reservation, but the staff was fast to straighten it out. They are always very helpful. It was a good week-end.
May 31, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the Monroe County KOA. The management handled the very few issues they had promptly and efficiently. I was amazed how organized and well- run the campsite was... Despite the large number of people who were there this past weekend. The water was amazing! I cannot wait to go back next year!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Overall, a great experience. The mini golf course is really run down, though. Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean. Need more hooks and shelves in the showers though.
May 31, 2016
Had a great time lots to do . The only thing I've noticed the last couple times we've stayed . Things are started to look run down . The putt- putt is really bad . The bike rental building could use a nice coat of paint . The little details that will take you over the top . If you need someone to build new putt putt sets I would love to give you a price . But all in all great place to relax . Tnks
May 31, 2016
Getting a bit expensive, the restrooms can always use work, but the staff and the "resort" is GREAT! I have been going for at least 35 years!
May 31, 2016
We love this KOA!! There are tons of things to keep the kids occupied! Friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Facilities were well-maintained and the staff was very helpful and friendly! The free pancakes were a nice bonus too!!
May 31, 2016
A bit unorganized. Given wrong site number initially at entrance gate. Sites are small.
May 31, 2016
Our family has been going to the KOA for about 50 years and its only gotten better. My grandchildren never want to leave. Thanks for the great times we've had over the years and also for the nicest employees.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
As far as the campsites go, they're nice and roomy. However, the bathrooms and showers at the Monroe location need a lot of work.. Very dirty and need to be cleaned more throughout the day....
May 31, 2016
You get nickel and dimed to death here, everything costs money. They go around at night and harass you for talking above a whisper when people are elsewhere whooping and hollering all night, lighting off M-80's and such.
May 31, 2016
It was a good stay. The bathrooms were not very clean, but other than that it was good!
May 31, 2016
Great staff. Clean camp. Many activities for children. Would like better enforcement of quiet after midnight.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly
May 31, 2016
To crowded small lot way to expensive extra charge for everything
May 31, 2016
Overall campground was nice and the amenities were great. My children enjoyed it. Staff was friendly and helpful. Negatives: the extra fees tacked on for kids, cars,dogs, resort fee on what is already an expensive site.rather pay for what we use:Did not use putt putt or slide-one of my kids did.)neighbors horrible: blaring music from 3am to 4:30 and swearing obscenely/trash all over/kept awake
May 31, 2016
There isn't another campground that compares to This KOA. Fun for all ages and I love how family and kid oriented they are. Very clean, we'll kept and nice employees.
May 31, 2016
Great slide! Planned events more for the older kid/teen would be nice to have some for the younger kids. Quiet hrs not enforced Our fan was on high and well after quiet time could still clearly hear our neighbors swearing. At putt putt a group of men came w/ a blow up boat full of beer arguing how to playskins swearing. I told the front desk and never saw anyone address even with kids playing
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Staff was good and lots to do for kids and the beach and water were nice. Money needs to be invested everything looks run down and in disrepair.
May 31, 2016
Overall pretty good campground. The only reason for not getting 5 star rating was couple of hiccups with dump service and wood delivery service but I guess we just didn;t have luck on that day.
May 29, 2016
Very nice
May 28, 2016
Campground was very clean and very maintained..The staff working behind the counter were very polite and friendly..This was my first stay at the KOA I had just purchased the trailer & I will definitely stay at the Monroe KOA again..even the grounds crew were very nice and friendly...thank you so much for a great weekend stay
May 28, 2016
it was a great night in the cabin L217 but we had a little visitor in the middle of the night a mouse ate a chunk of girl scout cookie that we had wrapped up and it left droppings on the counter I told the lady in the office in morning and she only offered to send housekeeping after I had already cleaned it up I'm not asking for anything free just would of thought it would of been handled better
May 28, 2016
While your staff was very friendly and helpful, this KOA is very run down and highly overpriced! Four nights of camping from Florida to Michigan and the most we paid for full hookup pull thru site at very nice Rv Parks was $31 until we stopped at Monroe County KOA and were charged $47 for a run down back in site. Unfortunately this has been my experience at 90% of all KOA's where I have stayed.
May 27, 2016
We are from Canada and this was our third year coming to Monroe KOA and we will come again.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Very nice sites. Pleasant host. Clean bathrooms.
May 24, 2016
Nice campground. Some of the sites are tight but we had a larger site. Definitely will be back!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Had a great time, we love the kids activities!
May 23, 2016
I'm 45 and have been coming since I was a child. Clean, friendly,safe and very child friendly. My only suggestion is I'd like to see improvements made to the putt putt course, it could use some TLC.
May 23, 2016
Family friendly KOA. Plenty to do with your kids. Secure area and clean.
May 23, 2016
The sites were very small. It seemed like all of our stuff was piled up. We enjoyed the activities but some areas needed some updating, eg the mini golf area. We will be back as we did enjoy our time at the campground. We won't be staying in the deluxe hook up area though. And will have to look around for a site with a little more space.
May 23, 2016
Showerhead didnt work in our cabin (L218), but was quickly replaced. Hangers should be provided, or add hooks/pegs. There should be a screen door, as we couldnt open the window due to the AC unit. Paint edge of slight step to the side deck, as it was a tripping hazard. Door latch needs to be replaced. Weve stayed at this KOA for 6+ years, and this was the first time we saw a mouse in our cabin.
May 23, 2016
I had a fantastic time. I wish I would have known about getting late check out for a little bit more. It was definitely worth the extra couple of bucks to sleep in a bit and take down camp at my leisure. Cannot wait to go there again!
May 23, 2016
Campsite was so small we couldn't park our truck,we were right on top of the neighbors"drainage lines"for our campfire.When we mentioned this to staff we got a sorry bout your luck.The bounce house activity collapsed 5 times so didn't get to do that as it was unsafe, the cost of renting the pedal bikes was outrageous so little park was all we could do.For the price to camp TOTALLY NOT worth it!
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
We loved being able to stay close to home. The staffers were friendly and helpful. The facility was clean. When there was a problem, a staff member addressed it immediately. The weather was awful, but it didn't dampen our fun. We will be back!
May 20, 2016
Staff very helpful checking us in. Pouring rain and muddy grounds made our campsite that was close to restrooms ideal. Unfortunately on such a cold night the main door to the restroom/shower was permanently propped open - squirrels running in and out - making it too cold to shower.
May 19, 2016
Had a great stay, employees were very nice. Even though everything worked out in the end, I wasn't told the trailer that I rent wasn't ready until I got to the campground. I should have been notified before I got to the campground. But the employees did everything to make my family's stay enjoyable.
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. From check in to check out our stay was 4 star. We WILL be coming back!
May 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and they had lots of activities. Our sewer drain hook up was broken off on site 59. But we just used a piece of wood to hold our hose in place. I was concerned to why the park was so empty on the care camp weekend. It's always been full.
May 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy