Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Water hookup drew sulphur water. Pee ewe! Otherwise things were great.
Jun 17, 2015
Th campground and staff are wonderful BUT the water situation is not. Stinky sulfur water! Smells like rotten eggs. Hard to shower in stinky water and I had used the laundry there and cannot get the smell out of my towels and clothes after washing them at home twice. Need gravel put on driveways throughout campground. When it rains, the roads flood.
Jun 16, 2015
Our cabin was filthy. They replaced our window ac unit as soon as we got there with a new one that did not work.. The TV didn't work either.. And the bottom of the shower door fell off by the third day.. Our cabin was much smaller than we anticipated.
Jun 16, 2015
I like camping at this KOA, but this time around I was a little disappointed! There was supposed to be a Girl/Boy Scout Jamboree that included special scout activities over the weekend of May 29-31 plus the regular KOA activities. There end up being no scout activies planned!! And to no fault of the camp, a bad storm rained us out our second day/night! I had small Dasies Scouts so we left early.
Jun 16, 2015
Great staff, good amenities but the sulfur water will make us think twice about staying there again
Jun 16, 2015
My only issue with KOA is the extra charge for the kids, as if $51.00 per night is not enough, you have to charge $3.00 per kid per night. Way to much for camping!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Definitely not a good time. Everything was closed down due to the weather. Our first cabin smelled horrible. So we had to chang . So basically ot was a waste of $.I asked for my $ back. A lot of people were complaining about everything being closed and they said tjey wouldn't reopen amd all the staff wss sent home
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We have not camped in about 15 years. We had a blast the week we stayed here. All of the staff so friendly! They really do care about their campers!! Perfect for Children and your fur babies too!
Jun 16, 2015
Not enough activities cabin had a water leak we requested a cabin we got a trailer
Jun 15, 2015
We stay every year at the Monroe KOA and have a great time!Even though Mother Nature wasn't that nice to us, we still kept dry in our cabin and made the most of it! Fishing Banana Bikes, & the water slide kids had a blast!
Jun 15, 2015
It rained most of our stay. However we still managed to have a great time. The kids loved the yard chess game, fishing and water slide. The banana bikes were a big hit as well. I was alittle disappointed with the upkeep on the mini golf course, needs cleaned up, a lot. Which, really wouldn't take much time. Also had a lot of flying ants in our cabin that we had to take care of.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff there is over the top! They all were very nice and willing to make sure everyone had everything they needed. Great job guys!
Jun 15, 2015
As always, we had a blast even though the weather wasn't that great. Mike and all the employees are awesome! Thanks again for another GREAT time!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Designed as a community campground and not an RV campground. Not Big Rig friendly. Sites are so close together I had neighbors cooking under our bedroom slide. Gravel roads- grass site. Water had a horrible odor ..and a pet monkey next door! Reservations made in advance and honored. Close to the interstate with easy access. More like a weekend family resort.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very unhappy - rented us a campsite that floods when it rains
Jun 15, 2015
It was a very wet weekend with lots of rain but the campground was very nice and family friendly and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 14, 2015
My family and I had a great time! The camp site was huge. Bathrooms were clean. The kids had a blast at the park and on the waterslide.
Jun 14, 2015
Pros: - All kinds of cabin rentals - Snack Shack - Fun bike/boat/paddle boat/canoe rentals - Tie Dye - Mini golf - Large camp store - Huge property - Movie night - Firewood delivery to your campsite Cons: - Everything is so expensive! Cabin rentals, camp store, "daily resort fee" - Check-out for rentals is 11:00 am. Noon or even 1:00 pm would be great. - Sulfur smell in the
Jun 14, 2015
Had lots to do for the grand kids. Grandson love fishing and releasing his catches. Campground could use signage close to campground turn so you can slow down to make the turn on the enterance road.
Jun 13, 2015
we really like this koa.workers are very nice.only downfall-the water smells awful,and some things were closed early.
Jun 13, 2015
The sites are very close together. The people next to me were so close my awning almost hit their camper. The sewer connection for the site next to us was right by our fire pit. We smelled it constantly. The sewer connections were broken so you couldn't screw your connection in place. I just jammed it in the best I could. Rather unsanitary. The staff was very nice, but I won't be going back.
Jun 11, 2015
The campgrounds are clean and I like that there are lots of amenities. Unfortunately it rained during our visit. But that didn't stop our kids from going down the water slide. We will be back. Great place to create fun memories.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was very helpful. Prices were reasonable. We will definitely be back.
Jun 10, 2015
Had a great time, clean facilities and campground, friendly staff that were prevalent which helps us feel safe letting the kids explore, and lots of activities on the weekends. Stayed in the rustic part and tent camped, and had an awesome stay. Thanks KOA, we will definitely be back!
Jun 09, 2015
Extra charges, such as nightly fee for pets is not warranted. Campground does NOTHING for the charge but put it in the register. Store prices extremely high.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was friendly, camp ground was clean, awesome activities for the whole family. LOVED it!
Jun 08, 2015
Power went out at one of the two cabins I reserved and wasn't fixed until 5 hours later. Hot water only lasted 3 minutes. Was told I had to purchase a visitor and parking pass for each additional person even though I had purchased an $800 reservation for up to 14 people.
Jun 08, 2015
We had so much fun. There was a lot for the kids to do and the place had a really relaxed good vibe. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 was the water in the bathroom and showers smelled SO SO SO BAD. I almost barfed and put my clothes back on and didn't take a shower in the first building. The back showers were a bit better but I didn't use the water to brush my teeth all weekend.
Jun 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. The staff is always smiling and very friendly. There is always a family friendly activity going on.
Jun 08, 2015
Love this KOA but the putt putt course was a mess covered with sticks, leaves and other stuff making it difficult to play, we eventually just quit. Also the dog park was in need of some care, the grass was almost as tall as my dogs
Jun 08, 2015
very disappointed!!! been coming there 10+ years and never been so disappointed..prices are outrageous!!! staff are poorly versed on information cabin was dirty and decrepid when we arrived had to have cabin remopped floor sticky.was told rustic sites did not come with firepit or picinic table so I upgraded to electric 15 more for 2 nites..grill at cabin was a safety hazard. not the same as before
Jun 08, 2015
Clean bathrooms, lots of things for the kids to do, staff was very helpfull
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Out of 4 empty cabins we were put in the one that was in the sun all day, closest to the road and farthest from restroom and store. Nothing to do after 5 when it perfect to bike ride or go boat riding everything was closed.Cabin was dirty and lawn was't mowed.Mowed all rest.Had till 3 to mow and get cabin ready. They had plenty of help 3 times more help than campers. Just because we r not weekende
Jun 06, 2015
Well kept facilities with fun activities for the kids. We had a nice time. The staff was typically kind and helpful, as we've come to expect from KOA.
Jun 03, 2015
love KOA but need to do something about water drainage we had to leave due to flooding.
Jun 03, 2015
Very low ground and was flooded the two days we were there.
Jun 02, 2015
Loved it even though it rained. Staff was wonderful
Jun 01, 2015
CHARGING PEOPLE IN THEIR 60 FOR WATER SLIDES IS WRONG
Jun 01, 2015
Horribly smelling water (sulfur) that also ruined my wife's sterling silver necklace and earrings. "They"are aware of this problem and don't seem concerned. Cable was out on t.v..Rained a lot and campground flooded most sites entirely. Insufficient drainage. I will say the staff was helpful when needed though.
Jun 01, 2015
We stayed in a lodge for our weekend stay and it was not the cleanest. Floors were dirty and had not been cleaned for a while. Water had a rotten smell that got worse as the weekend went on.
Jun 01, 2015
I understand that you can not control the rain- but we were in the middle of a lake. Our cabin was surrounded by water up to our ankles. We were literally on an island. The water coming out of the faucet was disgusting! We couldn't brush our teeth with it (we used bottled water) or shower it smelled so bad. The worst part: we nicely complained and were brushed off with a "yeah, we know."
Jun 01, 2015
We came on the rainiest weekend of the decade - not your fault. However, the drainage was horrible! I can't imagine how bad it would have been with a tent or driving through with a car (we had a pop up and a truck). The water from the faucet and shower was gag-inducing. When I brought it up to the staff, they said "Yeah, it's sulfer water." Nice pancakes but NOT efficient.
Jun 01, 2015
The campground is great for kids. Love all of the activities and staff were great also. Only complaint is the camping cabin that we stayed in smelled badly of cigarette smoke and was not clean. The mattress's need to be wiped down and the floors should be mopped. Not worth $82 a night.
Jun 01, 2015
1st time stay at KOA. Great experience, the cabins were clean, the staff was GREAT!! Especially Vickie & all the young people that patrol the park to make sure we have what we needed and very friendly and inviting.... we'll be back. Our children had fun fishing, water sliding, swimming, watching movie & the Tie-Dye.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay, lots of kids activities good staff and all around good time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.