Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Koa is awesome. Hated the weather (October in August) my only complaint
Aug 29, 2015
Good place and very nice staff. need more washrooms for the number of poeple there though
Aug 29, 2015
It's always a fun stay at the KOA! There's so many fun activities to keep you busy, and the staff is so friendly and helpful!
Aug 29, 2015
The man-made swimming pool didn't look as appealing as we might have liked. It was end-of-summer, so we didn't get the full experience of the camp, as it was mostly empty. Nice and quiet, though, which was great for helping us get a full night's sleep! Thanks -
Aug 28, 2015
Everyone is so polite and friendly. Great experience for me, my wife, and kids.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic! A lot of activities for children.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Great amenities. Not pleased with all the extra fees for children and dogs on a daily basis. Some sites are really small. Will probably visit again.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice and friendly staff, but tight sites. I had to take my children away from the playground due to smoking near my children ON the playground -- then dropping their smoking trash directly in front of swings etc. It's totally disgusting and ruined our play time
Aug 25, 2015
Campground and restrooms were clean and nicely kept. We appreciated all of the activities to keep the kids busy. The water from the taps, however, tasted terrible and was very cloudy. Otherwise we had a great time.
Aug 25, 2015
When I camp I like peaceful relaxing and I get that at Monroe KOA. The staff is always friendly, laughing, and ready to bend over backwards to help
Aug 25, 2015
The water was terrible!!! First the chlorine was really strong then the water softener was off. The smell was so bad after using any water that we left the campgrounds at 9 pm as the smell made me sick !!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Been there before will be there again .wish I had the time to do this more often
Aug 25, 2015
I like this campground, but the water quality is extremely poor. It smells like sulphur and is actually bad enough that it completely tarnished my husband's silver jewelry when he took a shower. I would never consider drinking it. We will return when the water quality improves--until then, we can't recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 25, 2015
First and last time at a KOA. We even left a day early even though we had paid for one more day. A fight broke out at 2am on the camp sight next to us- I never saw park security and it was 25 minutes before a sheriff came. You would think with an 11pm noise curfew- the party might have been asked to leave the next day because they had every camp sight awake around us; but no. Staff didn't care!
Aug 25, 2015
please level sites
Aug 24, 2015
The loft is directly next to the dumping station and it made me extremely ill. The water was off on two occasions in the same day. The loft needs to be renovated and the floors need to be cleaned better. That being said, the staff is extremely friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Water issues and smelled. Nothing like years past
Aug 24, 2015
We made special plans. Even called to make sure they could acomadat us. We get there our site is on a hill. Sewer drains 2 foot out the door. Water was terrible. They shut the water off several times and had electrical problems too. Over price had to pay extra fee for dogs and one other person. I could have went to an rv resort for what I paid. I think you need to do something about this. No koa
Aug 24, 2015
The Sulfur smell in our Cabin was horrible, we had to go stay at a hotel!
Aug 24, 2015
The swimming lake in itself is worth the trip. The tap water smells strongly of sulfur so drinking water is necessary. The staff is friendly and planned activities are plentiful.
Aug 24, 2015
The housekeeping staff was excellent.
Aug 24, 2015
We love coming to your campground. However, the sulfur smell in the water/bathhouse was very bad this year. I know that may be out of your hands. Otherwise, a fantastic time as usual. See you next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Very enjoyable Free Pancakes every morning was a special treat Wish the fishing was better
Aug 24, 2015
The grass could of used a mowing, I take our lots as they had nails bottle caps and stones all over. I believe in leaving it better than I found it . The smell from the building across from the slide was terrible. Other than that we had a great weekend at Monroe KOA
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was a great stay will go back there again
Aug 24, 2015
Our site was very big which was great, however would be best for a large group or family. The rules were not followed. Campfires were not out by 11 pm, children were not with their parents by the required time. It was very noisy and not relaxing. The bathrooms were disgusting and smelled like the sewer.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice park with a lot of activities
Aug 23, 2015
The bath house was in very poor condition. No sinks with running water but one,lg. hole in the celling, and bad smell. Everything else was great.
Aug 23, 2015
No running water 2x. And when it did work it smelled so bad of sulfur you couldn't even stand to shower in it.
Aug 23, 2015
I paid for a "full hookup" site and was not able to utilize this for the duration of my stay. No discount was offered. I feel this was poor customer service.
Aug 22, 2015
all sites are too small and in very poor condition. putt putt golf is a mess. do you people own a leaf blower? a severe lack of general upkeep and maintenance.
Aug 22, 2015
There are massive water problems. The cabins are extremely dirty. The loft is right next to the dumping station and it made me extremely ill. I had to leave the night before I was scheduled to. On a positive note, the staff is extraordinarily friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
it was the worst campground i have ever been to. it was a total ripoff
Aug 22, 2015
Fun place to camp, staff was very friendly. Only bad thing is the expense. Seems quite expensive, nearly twice the price of other camp grounds.
Aug 22, 2015
I rented a cabin strictly for the running water factor and the pipes burst through the night. I believe some sort of compensation should have been giving to us but they refused at the office. Way too much money for what we got.
Aug 21, 2015
The womens bathrooms were discusting! I camped at the Emmet and Port Huron KOAs and they take much more pride in the cleanliness of their campground. We had to complain 2x in 3 hours before someone cleaned feces off the stalls and floor and also unglogged a toilet. The water pressure was non-existint and the bathrooms were not child friendly. Theres nowhere to get a baby diapered once washed.
Aug 21, 2015
I took 2 elementary age grand-daughters and their friends for an overnight campout and stayed for the next day as well. We all enjoyed our stay. The kids employed by the park are WONDERFUL! They were great with the kids, had upbeat attitudes, and displayed outstanding customer service.
Aug 21, 2015
Only stayed one night, they had all that we needed!
Aug 21, 2015
The swimming lake was great, the children loved it. The shower water smelled bad. 11 noise curfew was not observed by surrounding campers. The pancakes were delicious. Bathrooms were kept clean. Overall, it was a enjoyable experience
Aug 21, 2015
The camp ground was a nice place. Putting up with the car alarms, many barking whining dogs and people outside my tent at 3 am both nights was a lot to deal with. I have two young children and we were kept up most of the night. This was the second time here and like the campground but do not like the atmosphere there.
Aug 20, 2015
always a great time
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
It was a nice fun clean environment my family had a great time
Aug 20, 2015
The campground and lake were fine, we had a blast swimming but the bathrooms were horrible. The showers had no water pressure at all and you couldn't control temperature. The dump station was right in middle of campground next to the bathrooms and showers and the smell was horrible.
Aug 20, 2015
We loved this campground! The mini lake was organic, the water slide was fun, the employees were ALL friendly and went out of their way to be KIND. The bathrooms were clean, and there was always something to do! We will be back soon!
Aug 20, 2015
I prefer paved roads..putt putt golf not playable..beach was more like dirt..One night was enough..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals