Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
It was great. We have been coming here for years. There is so much to do. We had a lot of fun
Jul 17, 2016
lots for kids to do and all had a great time
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and cute. The staff were great with the kids activities and we never ran out of stuff to do. Will go back again!
Jul 16, 2016
We have been coming here now for 20 yrs , it's been through alot of owners and changes, The maintence of the rental trailers and cabins are no longer kept up as they once use to be! If it says it has pots ,cups ,then it should have them , just so a camper knows how to pack right, and if it says there's a fridge ...the fridge should work. But it doesn't matter really , it's our family tradition .
Jul 16, 2016
We loved the activities scheduled. It really impressed our kids. All employees were super friendly, especially a young man named Craig. He was great with the kids and sat and talked with us for awhile, giving fist bumps to our youngest son, and joking with our oldest (who is 12). We hope to come back again before summer ends, because we had such a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
Staff-friendly/helpful Swimming lake-nice Water slide-nice Loft-slightly dirty/not kept up, rain came in under kitchen door, back deck not usable, front deck needs repair Electrical hookups-some not maintained very well Quiet environment The campground seemed very nice and loft was spacious but probably won't stay in the loft again.
Jul 16, 2016
I loved the delux Kabin/kottage we stayed in. There were some minor probs. Some lights were out. Bathroom door was off its hinges when checked in. I feel like customer service is less helpful than it used to be. My family has been camping there for 20 years.
Jul 16, 2016
Need to upgrade sites - ours was VERY rooty from the trees
Jul 15, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly. Always asking if we needed extra toilet paper or grabage bags. They were always cleaning the public restrooms and when there was a surprise in one, they rushed out to clean them again! They kept the entire park clean. They didn't mind that we accidentally kept our rental bike a little long. Thank you KOA for making our rip wonderful
Jul 15, 2016
We had a great weekend! Love all the activities! However, the bathrooms were a bit dirty and the smell.... But otherwise a great place!
Jul 15, 2016
Spaces are a little small, but adequate. Staff is great. Activities are excellent.
Jul 15, 2016
Our family loves to stay at this KOA! The staff is great and there is so much for the kids to do. By the end of the day they are exhausted! The only reason I choose to give a 4 star vs 5 star is because there is some maintenance that is needed to be done on the golf course. Some of the features are falling apart and the course could use a cleaning and a fresh coat of paint.
Jul 15, 2016
If my teenagers can have fun and are not complaining then you get an A from my family
Jul 14, 2016
We love coming here every year. We always meet there with other family members and really have a good time.
Jul 14, 2016
we have been camping at Monroe koa for over 30 years great times but over the last 3 years everytime we go out there something goes wrong once it was no water for a whole day once it was electric problems all weekend and this time no water pressure so I don't know
Jul 14, 2016
Camped with my family in a Travel Trailer. The weekend was filled with events for the kids and the family, staff was great at each event interacting with the kids. All the other campers were friendly, the bathrooms were clean. We will be coming back!
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was really friendly and energetic. There is a lot of things to do here for kids. They loved it.
Jul 14, 2016
Me and my girlfiend loved staying at your campground. The employees were very nice and there was alot of activities. We will definitely make another reservation in the near future!!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful first time camping experience. Campground is clean, and Staff is friendly and helpful. everything works but could use a "coat of Paint". will definitely be back again. I have booked other KOA's based on this experience. They have a lot to live up to.
Jul 13, 2016
A lot of fun and activities for the kids. It was very clean and everyone was friendly!!
Jul 12, 2016
Personally, I would NEVER return to this campground. The 30 amp sites out front are poor for any staying more than one nite; shoe-horned in things were so tight. Use them for overbite only. Terrible sulphur in water (our water was white like milk for our 4 days. Filthy RR and showers. no soap used in mopping of floors. No hot H2O any morn @ 6 am. Ruts bad unable to level.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. Restrooms were a little dirty from time to time but that's understandable. We took our 3 & 5 year old grandkids for their 1st camping experience & they can't stop talking about KOA! We'll definitely be back. Loved all the activities for the little ones 😊
Jul 12, 2016
Campsite was not very crowded, but Porta potty at back of campgrounds were absolutely atrocious. They definately should have been changed/cleaned out. They were full and they were nasty you could smell them from my campsite. I have camped here several times and have never been so disgusted. The restrooms between the cabins were also a mess on several days. It was very frustrating. :(
Jul 12, 2016
This is an old park in dire need of re-building and re-aligning of sites. The things that impressed me were first - the manager had time or made time to visit and he listened. KOA should spend some money on this park. It can be a flagship for you. Other thing I liked is the staff - amazing - what great young people !!! Thirdly - the free pancake breakfast.
Jul 12, 2016
This is our favorite KOA, we only go to other KOAs fit jumping pillows and those big water inflatables. This one has the most energetic activity staff there is!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a 6 person cabin. I am very pleased with the amenities and the park. The only bad thing is it doesn't seem the floors are washed!
Jul 11, 2016
The prices are on the higher end of camping. We have been coming this time of year for over 21 years for a family reunion and we should be able to get discount for group rate (3 cabins-new ones) and 6 lots rented this year. Overall cleanliness was average also
Jul 11, 2016
Had an amazing time the staff was very helpful when I needed assistance. Had a great spot for the cabin we had. Was my first time staying with the KOA
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was nice but the bathrooms and showers are horrible.
Jul 11, 2016
The Campground is nice, we had a lovely shady spot. The bathrooms are older and not cleaned the greatest. The free pancakes were very nice. We were there on 4th of July and someone egged our trailer so wasn't pleased about that. The staff was pretty nice.
Jul 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the whole family! Great variety at the ,Snack Shack.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great best campground ever stayed in
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Crowded, extremely dirty bathrooms, overpriced. Free pancakes were awful.
Jul 11, 2016
This KOA has a lot of activities to keep families busy. Some of the sites are on the tight side but overall it is a nice campground. The bathrooms could be cleaned more as well.
Jul 10, 2016
Overall our stay was nice. One piece of advice for mgt. The kids working the slide are not very attentive (allowing kids to rush back up to the slide's end to scare/hit the next person coming down) and not trained to handle unruly kids that have no parents nearby. Jake was fabulous though...great with kids. Bathrooms and golf course could use a little TLC. The snack shop girls were great!
Jul 10, 2016
had a great time!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
I get two vacations a yea2. One at Christmas and one on the 4th of July. Going to kola is a given for the 4th. The kids love the place and look forward to it every year. Everyone that knows us knows about this place. ...
Jul 09, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The campsites were very nice. There was a lot of fun things to do. The camp store was great. Thank you for a fun time. Would like to come back again. I just loved the little lake!
Jul 08, 2016
This was our 4th year at KOA Monroe. The activities were good but the campground needs updates. Bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day. Put put grounds were outdated, and lack of balls/clubs to play. Half the games in the game room, including the change machine did not work. Staff, incl. housekeeping were friendly and outgoing but a few updates to the park will go a long way.
Jul 08, 2016
Not happy with the. Wi-fi. Yeah, it's free. IF you can connect. 2 years in a row. Would be okay for a weekend. But a whole week with kids. Go data go. Hope you have unlimited dats. Lol. Otherwise, Great. Been going here for 14 yrs.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. Fireworks were awesome and we had a great view from our site. As usual everyone was friendly and helpful and of course the pancakes were delicious :)
Jul 08, 2016
Dirt sites and bathroom showers dirty. Paid for deluxe just for cement Tacks and didn't get them site super on level
Jul 08, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Monroe Co. KOA! It was nice to have such a fun filled, relaxing family getaway!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy