Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
It rained and most of the roads were under water or very muddy. They need to work on roads in campground
Jun 19, 2015
We had our granddaughters with us and they were very disappointed that there were no activities. That was the reason we had chosen your location. In the past there were many.
Jun 19, 2015
great time first time in motorhome
Jun 19, 2015
It was a great 2 days! We will be coming back for more camping fun.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and our kids had a ton of fun. It had rained quite a bit before our stay so a few issues came from that, flooded campground and sulfur smell, but we would still go back and recommend it to others
Jun 18, 2015
Nice place but rain too much. Smile.
Jun 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay except for all the rain.
Jun 18, 2015
This campground has a serious water quality problem. The water is full of sulphur.The staff attempted a pump flush to clear the water but the pump was clogged and sent water flooding our campsite from their pumphouse while we were packing up to leave. The flood water was several inches deep before it was shut off by the staff after we complained. The showers were dirty with no rubber mats.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Water hookup drew sulphur water. Pee ewe! Otherwise things were great.
Jun 17, 2015
Th campground and staff are wonderful BUT the water situation is not. Stinky sulfur water! Smells like rotten eggs. Hard to shower in stinky water and I had used the laundry there and cannot get the smell out of my towels and clothes after washing them at home twice. Need gravel put on driveways throughout campground. When it rains, the roads flood.
Jun 16, 2015
Our cabin was filthy. They replaced our window ac unit as soon as we got there with a new one that did not work.. The TV didn't work either.. And the bottom of the shower door fell off by the third day.. Our cabin was much smaller than we anticipated.
Jun 16, 2015
I like camping at this KOA, but this time around I was a little disappointed! There was supposed to be a Girl/Boy Scout Jamboree that included special scout activities over the weekend of May 29-31 plus the regular KOA activities. There end up being no scout activies planned!! And to no fault of the camp, a bad storm rained us out our second day/night! I had small Dasies Scouts so we left early.
Jun 16, 2015
Great staff, good amenities but the sulfur water will make us think twice about staying there again
Jun 16, 2015
My only issue with KOA is the extra charge for the kids, as if $51.00 per night is not enough, you have to charge $3.00 per kid per night. Way to much for camping!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Definitely not a good time. Everything was closed down due to the weather. Our first cabin smelled horrible. So we had to chang . So basically ot was a waste of $.I asked for my $ back. A lot of people were complaining about everything being closed and they said tjey wouldn't reopen amd all the staff wss sent home
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We have not camped in about 15 years. We had a blast the week we stayed here. All of the staff so friendly! They really do care about their campers!! Perfect for Children and your fur babies too!
Jun 16, 2015
Not enough activities cabin had a water leak we requested a cabin we got a trailer
Jun 15, 2015
We stay every year at the Monroe KOA and have a great time!Even though Mother Nature wasn't that nice to us, we still kept dry in our cabin and made the most of it! Fishing Banana Bikes, & the water slide kids had a blast!
Jun 15, 2015
It rained most of our stay. However we still managed to have a great time. The kids loved the yard chess game, fishing and water slide. The banana bikes were a big hit as well. I was alittle disappointed with the upkeep on the mini golf course, needs cleaned up, a lot. Which, really wouldn't take much time. Also had a lot of flying ants in our cabin that we had to take care of.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff there is over the top! They all were very nice and willing to make sure everyone had everything they needed. Great job guys!
Jun 15, 2015
As always, we had a blast even though the weather wasn't that great. Mike and all the employees are awesome! Thanks again for another GREAT time!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Designed as a community campground and not an RV campground. Not Big Rig friendly. Sites are so close together I had neighbors cooking under our bedroom slide. Gravel roads- grass site. Water had a horrible odor ..and a pet monkey next door! Reservations made in advance and honored. Close to the interstate with easy access. More like a weekend family resort.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very unhappy - rented us a campsite that floods when it rains
Jun 15, 2015
It was a very wet weekend with lots of rain but the campground was very nice and family friendly and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 14, 2015
My family and I had a great time! The camp site was huge. Bathrooms were clean. The kids had a blast at the park and on the waterslide.
Jun 14, 2015
Pros: - All kinds of cabin rentals - Snack Shack - Fun bike/boat/paddle boat/canoe rentals - Tie Dye - Mini golf - Large camp store - Huge property - Movie night - Firewood delivery to your campsite Cons: - Everything is so expensive! Cabin rentals, camp store, "daily resort fee" - Check-out for rentals is 11:00 am. Noon or even 1:00 pm would be great. - Sulfur smell in the
Jun 14, 2015
Had lots to do for the grand kids. Grandson love fishing and releasing his catches. Campground could use signage close to campground turn so you can slow down to make the turn on the enterance road.
Jun 13, 2015
we really like this koa.workers are very nice.only downfall-the water smells awful,and some things were closed early.
Jun 13, 2015
The sites are very close together. The people next to me were so close my awning almost hit their camper. The sewer connection for the site next to us was right by our fire pit. We smelled it constantly. The sewer connections were broken so you couldn't screw your connection in place. I just jammed it in the best I could. Rather unsanitary. The staff was very nice, but I won't be going back.
Jun 11, 2015
The campgrounds are clean and I like that there are lots of amenities. Unfortunately it rained during our visit. But that didn't stop our kids from going down the water slide. We will be back. Great place to create fun memories.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was very helpful. Prices were reasonable. We will definitely be back.
Jun 10, 2015
Had a great time, clean facilities and campground, friendly staff that were prevalent which helps us feel safe letting the kids explore, and lots of activities on the weekends. Stayed in the rustic part and tent camped, and had an awesome stay. Thanks KOA, we will definitely be back!
Jun 09, 2015
Extra charges, such as nightly fee for pets is not warranted. Campground does NOTHING for the charge but put it in the register. Store prices extremely high.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was friendly, camp ground was clean, awesome activities for the whole family. LOVED it!
Jun 08, 2015
Power went out at one of the two cabins I reserved and wasn't fixed until 5 hours later. Hot water only lasted 3 minutes. Was told I had to purchase a visitor and parking pass for each additional person even though I had purchased an $800 reservation for up to 14 people.
Jun 08, 2015
We had so much fun. There was a lot for the kids to do and the place had a really relaxed good vibe. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 was the water in the bathroom and showers smelled SO SO SO BAD. I almost barfed and put my clothes back on and didn't take a shower in the first building. The back showers were a bit better but I didn't use the water to brush my teeth all weekend.
Jun 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. The staff is always smiling and very friendly. There is always a family friendly activity going on.
Jun 08, 2015
Love this KOA but the putt putt course was a mess covered with sticks, leaves and other stuff making it difficult to play, we eventually just quit. Also the dog park was in need of some care, the grass was almost as tall as my dogs
Jun 08, 2015
very disappointed!!! been coming there 10+ years and never been so disappointed..prices are outrageous!!! staff are poorly versed on information cabin was dirty and decrepid when we arrived had to have cabin remopped floor sticky.was told rustic sites did not come with firepit or picinic table so I upgraded to electric 15 more for 2 nites..grill at cabin was a safety hazard. not the same as before
Jun 08, 2015
Clean bathrooms, lots of things for the kids to do, staff was very helpfull
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Out of 4 empty cabins we were put in the one that was in the sun all day, closest to the road and farthest from restroom and store. Nothing to do after 5 when it perfect to bike ride or go boat riding everything was closed.Cabin was dirty and lawn was't mowed.Mowed all rest.Had till 3 to mow and get cabin ready. They had plenty of help 3 times more help than campers. Just because we r not weekende
Jun 06, 2015
Well kept facilities with fun activities for the kids. We had a nice time. The staff was typically kind and helpful, as we've come to expect from KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.