Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed rustic tent at the end of the lake. Really good pancakes would recommend. I can agree if your staying camper/rv they are over crowed
Jul 27, 2015
We paid for a premium site and got a narrow grass spot. the water smelled like sewage and was cloudy, so we had to use bottled water for everything except the toilet. We took our showers at a friend's home. Quiet time not enforced-loud talking and partying until well past midnight, every night. came from Florida to have a poor camping experience for 5 nights. BTY the internet is very poor.
Jul 27, 2015
Great swimming lake.
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms were always dirty, and the smell of sewer was constant, but the employees were always kind and very patient. They also provide a delicious pancake breakfast for free. Make sure to tip the cooks! If you have kids, this is a great place: pond, fishing, playground, a water slide, and many activities supervised by KOA. If you're making an adult only trip, I would choose another.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The positive side was, the check in was easy, and the staff were really friendly. The negative side, Everything seemed run down, the bathrooms were always dirty, the sites were EXTREMELY small, felt like we were packed in. One of the things that made me decide to come here was that they advertised they had bounce houses, but then was told they only have it once in awhile, the roads were rutted.
Jul 27, 2015
I gave 2 stars because it has many things and a lot of potential. We left early due to disruptive teenagers, the people at the site next to us got kicked out and my kids heard many curse words, the noise rules were not followed and we got NO sleep. There was trash everywhere. It's the people camping there that ruined my experience. Rowdy trashy people.
Jul 27, 2015
We found the campground perfectly adequate with one exception: the mosquitoes were un-bearable. The complex is built on wetland and has way too many mosquitoes to allow camping to be comfortable.
Jul 26, 2015
The staff worked wonderfully together was very helpful and well mannered. And did a very good with the running of the daily activities
Jul 26, 2015
Low water pressure. Cable didn't work well.
Jul 26, 2015
Good family environment. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
Very fun and family oriented. Prices were fair in the store and snack shop and also for rentals. A little too crowded towards the weekend but thats expected. Had an awesome time!!
Jul 26, 2015
This is a great place that is very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and works to make sure you have a great stay. I will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA is in need of some TLC. The aging waterslide and putt putt need attention. The life guards need to be more consistant and follow the rules of the slide before someone gets hurt.
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA is a Kids playgroound. If that's what your looking for great. We wanted an overnight, comfortable CG with clean facilities. For $56 we didn't get any of those things. Packed in like sardines, hundreds of kids running wild and filty restrooms.
Jul 25, 2015
they had4 toilets and 3 were not useable, the sulfur water was the worse I ever smelled, the putt putt golf was filthy, this is a few reasons why I rate it so low
Jul 25, 2015
When we booked you failed to tell us of all of the extra charges causing our camp site, which was full of trash, nails, mud and the grass was not even mowed to skyrocket over the price of a hotel. No one bothered to tell us where any of the amenities were and your staff appeared to be teens who were trying to do a job with no or little training. We frequent Monroe county and will never again stay.
Jul 25, 2015
Very pricey when customers are expected to provide all linens and perform almost all housekeeping duties
Jul 25, 2015
Easy pull thru. Water was awful!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
if quite time is at 10pm why is it that its not enforced we had people around us up until 2-3am partying and making noise while everyone was trying to sleep i used to like coming out there
Jul 23, 2015
My family just spent the best vacation together ever. I have 4 children and 4 grandchildren never once did I here " I'm bored". The staff treated us like royalty. We are already planning our next trip.
Jul 23, 2015
From arrival to departure our trip was filled will problem after problem. Water in cabin smelled horrible to the point during our showers you had to plug your nose to keep from gagging and not drinkable even though staff claimed it was fine. Campground as a whole was dirty. Dogs running loosing on the beach. People drinking and smoking all over the beach and in the water!
Jul 23, 2015
Although not terrible, the park is not as well maintained as other KOAs we've been to. Grass not mowed, had to play mini golf through a lot of leaves, and hanging plants were pretty much dead for lack of water.
Jul 23, 2015
Great time with the grandkids in a one room cabin..staff was very professional and patient. Campground was extremely well maintained. Its our destination place for family fun.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
we had a wonderful stay. My three great grandsons can't wait to come back!
Jul 23, 2015
There was so much more to do than expected. We were only passing through for one night, but we wished we were there longer. Best campground on our 2 week cross country trip.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff, bathrooms dirty and needing maintenance. Ceiling tiles about to cave in from dripping above.. Overall just a "fair" property.
Jul 23, 2015
My kids love this KOA! There looked to have been some work done to the showers, floors were refinished and doors painted. Although the bathrooms are fairly clean, they should be checked more often. Fire pits at every site need to cleaned after each checkout. Toilets need repair. Kids has fun and we stayed an extra day!
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time at KOA, plenty of activities for the kids and everything is really close to one another!! My first time at a KOA and I'll definitely be back. The staff is amazing, available and very friendly. Thanks for the wonderful family memories!!
Jul 22, 2015
Clean campground, friendly staff enough said :)
Jul 22, 2015
The water smelled terrible. The smell in the restrooms was so bad that my granddaughter couldn't stand to be in it. The roads were terrible and when it rained there were puddles everywhere. I was afraid to ride my bike on them. I would never go there again.
Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the 1 room cabin. My only complaint was that the cable was not working in our cabin
Jul 22, 2015
had a great time , no problems , the only thing that was unpleasant was the smell of the potable water , have stayed in the past and don't remember it being that stinky , wont stop us from returning though
Jul 22, 2015
Disappointed in the cleanliness of the cabin. Mattresses ripped and dirty. We had to clean them before we could put bedding on them.
Jul 22, 2015
Have been going there for 35 years. Love it
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
I have always stayed ay KOA but this last time I stayed a couple things happened while I was there their during breakfast time a gentlemen told me that the pan cake line was closed ok I understand that they do close at 1000 but why would he give a lady behind me a plate of pancakes but yet tell me it was closed I was so angry my grand daughter is only 6 then I also got bite in my cabin
Jul 21, 2015
This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed. The sulfur smell in the cabin was so bad it burned my eyes I gagged in the shower. The 'rustic' sites are right beside the highway so you hear the traffic loudly all night. And its not even KOA who provides the activities and pancakes so KOA is making a ton of money off others generosity. This place makes me want to never return to any KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
My only complaint is that the Rv sites were too close together, other than that we had a great time!
Jul 21, 2015
Great time - kids loved it!!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground. We have a big rig and sites are tight! No cement pads. The water is highly suffer! It rained a lot and many sites were mud pits. But overall there is a lot to do. The swimming pond is awesome!! Very clean!
Jul 21, 2015
Game room - out of order. Laundry room- out of order Showers and restroom- out of order. Food in snack shack were not always same size. Beach- dirty. Staff constantly saying sorry for the inconvince. Worst stay ever.
Jul 21, 2015
great activities and workers..and ice cream and fun....terrible mud drive for whole stay
Jul 21, 2015
The roads need gravel. The putt putt golf needs major repairs. The water smells bad.
Jul 21, 2015
The main bathrooms were smelly and not working most of the weekend....we also were between two large groups that partied until 2am very noisy
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone had a wonderful time. The kids really enjoyed themselves riding the bikes and swimming.. Staff was very friendly and helpful.. We were not able to take full advantage of everything this site had to offer but definitely plan to return😃 my only complaint was the smell of the well water:(
Jul 21, 2015
As always a great time was had by all! Staff is fantastic & very attentive. Only complaint is bathrooms need some work. Showers by the store back up so unless you are there super early you will be standing in others shore water.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.