Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Stay was great! Think visitors time should be extended to 11pm instead of 10pm.
Aug 08, 2017
Shower up front was out of order while we were there. The shower suites could use more hooks. And every time I had to push the button for more water it got colder. Dump stations made it smell horrible. They split our group up and we reserved way in advance.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Lots to do and staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2017
Staff here are great! Full of energy and very thoughtful of each other and the guests! Our cabin, which we paid big bucks for, was not the best. Bath area was dirty and moldy. We didn't even use the shower area. No mirror in the whole place. We were there for a family reunion and would go again if our reunion should be there, but wouldn't book it for ourselves. Price too high for what we had.
Aug 07, 2017
We just had a family reunion weekend here and it was fantastic! Friendly staff, reasonable prices, clean and plenty to do. We had about 50 of us between the cabins, rvs and tents. We had kids from toddlers to the young at heart. There was truly something for everyone! We did row boat tug o war, paddle boarding, banana biking, swimming, water sliding, mini golfing, movie watching, sand castle compe
Aug 07, 2017
Bathroom cleaning from 8am to 9 am is a extremely inconvenience considering that's when most people are waking up....then guest day passes should be good until midnight since midnight is the end of the day and you need to put in a few wash basins outside of bathrooms for dish washing. The amenities were great though large swimming pond, the water slide and activities were a blast.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great family trip to this KOA location! There were plenty of activities and all of the sites were clean. We felt the good hospitality whenever we were at the front/main store. The only disappointment was that we wanted to do some of the things pictured on the pages site. They must have been seasonal things. All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 07, 2017
Need more restroom and shower facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
We had so much fun at our stay with KOA Mornoe MI. The tree house Cabin was cute and clean. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and helpful in every way. My family enjoyed themself. Looking forward to another koa visit.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time. Kid friendly is what we were looking for. Sites did feel congested.
Aug 07, 2017
I enjoyed this campground very much. Only recommendation would be better air circulation (or a/c) in the restrooms in the front of the campground. Seems other set of facilities were upgraded and much better.
Aug 07, 2017
Location of the KOA was easy to get to. However, the number of people at the KOA, due to individuals being able to purchase day passes to use the campground, yet not stay at the campground made it almost unbearable with the amount of people.... People constantly walk through campsites, which is very frustrating.
Aug 07, 2017
Me my boyfriend and the 4 kids all loved it and had so much fun! We will definitely be back! And thank you for the free pancakes. They were amazing!
Aug 07, 2017
Great time all activities need to have an end time
Aug 07, 2017
Camp is great. It was our second time and we plan to go back. Our first time was great. but unfortunately, on the second time, there were some people who do not respect others. Dogs barking every 5 minutes with the owners shouting on them louder than the dogs and loud music after midnight is terrible.
Aug 07, 2017
Super weekend!!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice cabins, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We had a great time! This was our first time staying there and we will be coming back in October.
Aug 05, 2017
great stay in treehouse
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground. If you have kids this has lots of activities for them. Free pancakes in the morning a bonus.
Aug 05, 2017
Huge campground with many kid-friendly activities, but overall it needs a lot of sprucing up to begin to compare to most KOA's.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
My kids and I had a wonderful time! Our cabin was clean and cute! It was much more than I expected! We will definitely be returning!
Aug 04, 2017
was fine till i broke my ankle on basketball court. told front desk i had to leave a day early to get into orthapedic surgeon for final evaluation that day . was only day they could see me. went to urgent care earlier that day . i asked for a refund of mlast day because of situation and they would not give it to me. we go here every year for a week at this time of year . was very upsetting
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Really friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Check-in easy. Large pancake breakfast. Large lake, playground area for kids. Site are sandy and dusty. ( some grass ). Sites are lower than ground level, so if it rains you will be in water. It was for me a convenient stop. Rates are high.
Aug 04, 2017
My stuff got stolen
Aug 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was a very clean park and we loved the pull thru site. Plan on coming back again some time.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
great.
Aug 02, 2017
Last 3 years, everything has been great! I would like to see additional showers added and updating current showers.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a sewage smell near the bathrooms which can be smelled in the camping area. The grounds crews don't speak also collected one of my party's fishing rod and didn't ask or stop when I yelled to them to stop. They told him it was turned in to lost and found ,not true. It was also noisy by the freeway. I give credit to 1 blond young male for speaking on Sunday the rest just look at u strange
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
I was just there to try out the new rig, didn't really explore the activities. But it looked nice and I will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was overall a nice place. A bit congested and not a big fan that the grounds are open to the public. Definitely not the feel of "up north camping". The staff was great, the lake and beach were very convenient and clean. Great place for kids.
Aug 01, 2017
it was a nice stay and nice park, there just wasn't that much to do there or around there.
Aug 01, 2017
Fun filled with loads of activities
Aug 01, 2017
My parents came to visit while we were there and now want to set up a trip there..always a great time and perfect experience
Aug 01, 2017
We had an amazing time! So much so that we are coming back almost every weekend in August one weekend in September and again in October! See you soon
Aug 01, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff were great. Cabin was great. Only issue we had was we were not able to get in our cabin until 3:30 instead of 3pm. However the staff apologized and made up for it. My kids love this place!
Aug 01, 2017
Fun weekend. Lots to do. Staff was great. Not enough bathrooms, and they could be cleaned more often. "Rustic" camping area is not very rustic, but the kids had a good time regardless.
Aug 01, 2017
The stay was great, staff very friendly, lots to do affordable for what your getting the store there was very well stocked with what ever you may need a little over priced in the store to be expected, we stayed in the rustic ,looking to try the cabins next time .if I had any complaints it would be the highway near our site and how pact the grounds seem to be look forward to my next stay
Aug 01, 2017
I like this koa lots to do! But 7 of us sitting around the fire at 110:30p and were told we were being to loud. We had music on low and were literally just talking again at 11:30 the same thing were told they would call the cops and make us leave if this happened again.. At that time our music off.. But you know dogs barking were cool camp sites are to close together we felt smooched!
Jul 31, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time, many things to do and play thank you
Jul 31, 2017
Kids love it always, but I was verbally assulted by a drunk women first night and I opened my cabin to the stink of dirty diapers left there by previous renters. I was given a bundle of free firewood for the trouble
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was very crowded and noisy. We realized once we got home that our backyard had more nature than this KOA. The lodge we stayed in was nice and clean. However the neighboring lodge was extremely close to ours making it feel like we were essentially sharing the small outside space we had with the neighbors. We loved the free pancakes and the kids loved swimming in the lake.
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals