Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
we had a wonderful stay. My three great grandsons can't wait to come back!
Jul 23, 2015
There was so much more to do than expected. We were only passing through for one night, but we wished we were there longer. Best campground on our 2 week cross country trip.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff, bathrooms dirty and needing maintenance. Ceiling tiles about to cave in from dripping above.. Overall just a "fair" property.
Jul 23, 2015
My kids love this KOA! There looked to have been some work done to the showers, floors were refinished and doors painted. Although the bathrooms are fairly clean, they should be checked more often. Fire pits at every site need to cleaned after each checkout. Toilets need repair. Kids has fun and we stayed an extra day!
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time at KOA, plenty of activities for the kids and everything is really close to one another!! My first time at a KOA and I'll definitely be back. The staff is amazing, available and very friendly. Thanks for the wonderful family memories!!
Jul 22, 2015
Clean campground, friendly staff enough said :)
Jul 22, 2015
The water smelled terrible. The smell in the restrooms was so bad that my granddaughter couldn't stand to be in it. The roads were terrible and when it rained there were puddles everywhere. I was afraid to ride my bike on them. I would never go there again.
Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the 1 room cabin. My only complaint was that the cable was not working in our cabin
Jul 22, 2015
had a great time , no problems , the only thing that was unpleasant was the smell of the potable water , have stayed in the past and don't remember it being that stinky , wont stop us from returning though
Jul 22, 2015
Disappointed in the cleanliness of the cabin. Mattresses ripped and dirty. We had to clean them before we could put bedding on them.
Jul 22, 2015
Have been going there for 35 years. Love it
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
I have always stayed ay KOA but this last time I stayed a couple things happened while I was there their during breakfast time a gentlemen told me that the pan cake line was closed ok I understand that they do close at 1000 but why would he give a lady behind me a plate of pancakes but yet tell me it was closed I was so angry my grand daughter is only 6 then I also got bite in my cabin
Jul 21, 2015
This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed. The sulfur smell in the cabin was so bad it burned my eyes I gagged in the shower. The 'rustic' sites are right beside the highway so you hear the traffic loudly all night. And its not even KOA who provides the activities and pancakes so KOA is making a ton of money off others generosity. This place makes me want to never return to any KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
My only complaint is that the Rv sites were too close together, other than that we had a great time!
Jul 21, 2015
Great time - kids loved it!!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground. We have a big rig and sites are tight! No cement pads. The water is highly suffer! It rained a lot and many sites were mud pits. But overall there is a lot to do. The swimming pond is awesome!! Very clean!
Jul 21, 2015
Game room - out of order. Laundry room- out of order Showers and restroom- out of order. Food in snack shack were not always same size. Beach- dirty. Staff constantly saying sorry for the inconvince. Worst stay ever.
Jul 21, 2015
great activities and workers..and ice cream and fun....terrible mud drive for whole stay
Jul 21, 2015
The roads need gravel. The putt putt golf needs major repairs. The water smells bad.
Jul 21, 2015
The main bathrooms were smelly and not working most of the weekend....we also were between two large groups that partied until 2am very noisy
Jul 21, 2015
Everyone had a wonderful time. The kids really enjoyed themselves riding the bikes and swimming.. Staff was very friendly and helpful.. We were not able to take full advantage of everything this site had to offer but definitely plan to return😃 my only complaint was the smell of the well water:(
Jul 21, 2015
As always a great time was had by all! Staff is fantastic & very attentive. Only complaint is bathrooms need some work. Showers by the store back up so unless you are there super early you will be standing in others shore water.
Jul 21, 2015
took our 3 grandkids all had a blast . only problem was the condition of the restrooms 1 had to be shut down, and the other was ruined by other inconsiderate campers (guest's)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I am not sure if I would come back to this place again. The area was nice but there were so many other issues that made the stay not very pleasant.
Jul 20, 2015
Good. Lots of kid activities! Bad. Lots are too close together. The water has a horrible sulfur smell. Almost ruined our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
the water is horrible!!!! cant even brush your teeth with it. it smells so bad. the bed was made out of feathers, no support. the cabin was clean but couldn't get past the smell. roads were all mud, very little gravel. staff was very nice. lots of activities too expensive for what you get!
Jul 20, 2015
I have been there 5 out of the last 7 years, but this year the smell of the water was horrible. It did get better after some use, but until then it was really bad. Some upgrades in gas grills would be nice. I had to get maintenance to get mine going.
Jul 20, 2015
The whole campground was a mud hole, for what you charge, you could at least put in some gravel on Sites and Street.
Jul 20, 2015
Very dirty. Several fights. NOt empressed at all. Will not be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Great time and fun for the kids. The banana bikes were fun to ride through the mud puddles! I would rate it a 5 if the water didn't smell so bad from sulfur after it rained. Also, it would be better if the public bathrooms by cabin 205 were larger and have more than one toilet to share with the other campers.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was not as well maintained as others I have visited. Leaves covered campsite. Stayed in July.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our original site was under water when we arrive. We were sent to check out other sites, some were already reserved and others no power. Finally after 2 hours, we could set up 😔. The rotten egg smell in all the restrooms was unbearable. That alone will keep me from returning 😝
Jul 20, 2015
There was one girl who was rude to many of us..she was African American always carried a purse.acted like she did nit want to be there. .gave us a hard time at break fast..needs to be moved from tge public
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was very nice. However it was very expensive for what you got. I think the park needs to be cleaned up. Stone needs to be added through out. Leaves were never picked up from last fall. I was rather disapointed in our stay. I had 3 teenagers with me and other than swimming and basketball/volleyball there was nothing for them to do. I thought there would be more activities.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The bathrooms needed cleaning more often.
Jul 20, 2015
We left a day early and burned for the price of one night because the bathrooms were disgusting and smelled of sewer gas. Would never go back or recommend this KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
The smell in the bathrooms was very unpleasant. There was also standing water on the floor in the showers.
Jul 20, 2015
Very incontrolled pet policy, numerous sites with continuous barking dogs, I was nice and went to the front office but nothing was done. Showers were broken and did not work. Did not appear well managed, we'll go elsewhere next time
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
I was surprised the amount of leaves that were still on the ground, that had to be from Spring. The cabin was really nice. The kids had a great time! The camp employees were extremely helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Normally we enjoy KOA but we rented the Loft this time and it was filthy! There was feceis on the toilet the ground was dirty. Overall, you could tell the place hadn't been cleaned in a long time and we paid $500+ to stay 3 days. How upsetting this was. But I was given $60 in gift certificates from a manager for compensation. So on this visit alone I'm not sure I'd recommend to anyone. Sorry
Jul 19, 2015
This has been one of the worst KOA's that I have stayed at. Check-in process was not professional and the supervisor arrogant and rude. I was reserved (paid) for a pull-thru premium site but at check-in they didn't put me in that type of site. I had to "insist" on the type of site that I paid for. The "Water Park" is simply a water slide with hours that do not accommodate overnight campers.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff manning the slide was veryyyyyy rude and disrespectful, my special needs 5 year old ran towards the slide and was told by me to slow down and the witch at the top cut her wrist band off, really pathetic kids make mistakes you don't have to punish my child or treat her like that, may not ever be back over this crap.
Jul 18, 2015
This campground had, without exception, the most polite, friendly, and helpful employees. Made our stay pleasant.
Jul 18, 2015
Our stay was great except all the rain and some of the activities weren't ready and movie night was cancelled when we were already sitting there for a half hour cause they couldn't get it to work I thought it should have been set up and tried before the announcement was made and the mini golf was really dirty and should be cleaned up but we still did it and had fun everything else was very clean a
Jul 18, 2015
The activities for kids were fun, the campground itself was lovely with plenty of shade. However, more staff oversight is needed. The bathrooms were filthy much of the time. With such a large park oriented to families, especially water and sand activities, more frequent cleaning is needed. Also, they need to monitor quiet hours. We were kept awake until 1 am by loud music and yelling.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.