Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Bobb(front counter guy)is a HOOT! Grounds: kept clean; Roads: Horrible(lots of deep bumps and rain=big lake size puddles! Bathrooms/showers: could use more frequent attention. Location: Next to US23 (major highway), which can be quite busy and noisy. Swimming: pond well maintained with water slide; Fishing: Nice/big pond. Outdoor movie night=fun. All-in-all: Eh, 4 stars
Aug 22, 2016
Very accommodating like ourspot Plenty of fine restaurants close by.
Aug 22, 2016
Heaven on Earth
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome stay
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
A little piece of paradise in our back yard
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
it was great, cabins were not as nice as ones in auburn hills, but loved thelayout of the koa, just wish small dogs could be allowed in cabins. I have a 3 pound teacup and couldn't bring her, had a blast though, staff very friendly and helpful, campers were not as friendly as the other koa but not your fault, loved it plan on coming back
Aug 22, 2016
Never a disapointment!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place,great time,kids had a blast,stuff for them to do is awesome
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone there was extremely helpful and polite...my kids had a really good time and they had plenty of stuff for them to do
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The stay was great but the info between the phone service and the campground were way off
Aug 21, 2016
After making and double checking reservations for cabin 218, the management change cabin numbers and assigned me to a old small cabin now renumbered 218. I just double checked with a phone call a couple of days earlier.As a fact, the girl sent me to the cabin I wnated but it was now 220!! she said Oh I guess you were not informed. I will never stay here again and will Yelp it I was ripped off!
Aug 21, 2016
Good-great staff, planned daily activities for kids, free pancakes,nice beach,stocked store and snack stand. Not so good-bathrooms need to be cleaned more often, no hot water in back showers, pricy rates plus resort fee, run down areas-tot lot, golf course (missing the obstacles), rules not enforced for safety (kids allowed to go headfirst down waterslide,at park and riding bikes at night etc.
Aug 20, 2016
The bathrooms were nasty and didn't get cleaned for 2 days and when they did get cleaned the woman complained about being in pain the whole time and didn't clean very well
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
I like that it is kid friendly. Ii brought my grand kids for their first camping trip and they had alot of fun
Aug 19, 2016
Its a great family place to camp. They had lots of family and kid activities.campgrounds are clean and well attended too. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time the kids didn't want to leave will be coming back next year.
Aug 18, 2016
Had a great time with the family kids loved it plenty of activities for them
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
It was fun for one night with all of the activities for the kids (they loved the waterslide, bikes, boats, and mini golf) but I prefer more nature and to be farther away from the highway, etc.
Aug 16, 2016
We paid for a "deluxe"full hook up site and we had to look at the side of a garage and an over filled dumpster which was 10 feet from our site. The rule regarding children not being able to ride their bikes at dark is really strict. the rule that your campfire has to be extinguished by 11:00pm was really ridiculous! Overall,the place is very dirty, unkept, over priced! We wil not return!
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Had so much fun on the water slide and in the lake.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Was pleasantly surprised at the overall experience. Suggest cutting down dead trees and dead limbs soon. The ones above our cabin 13b were very scary. Aside from this I would recommend.
Aug 16, 2016
We had the most amazing time. Thank you all for being so hospitable to my family and taking such good care of us. Espicially want to thank your wonderful maintenance worker Vickie , she is an extraordinary helpful , kind , generous and loving lady. Thank you all for the great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time, in spite of the rain. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
It rained off and on, but overall, we had a great time. The staff are very friendly, except the slide staff. They seemed very bored and stoic. I imagine it can get boring. The activity girls were great! Lots of energy and smiles. Very good with the kids. Love their fairytale outfits.
Aug 15, 2016
Always enjoy going to this campground, staff is friendly and lots of stuff for kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Compared to other KOAs the bathrooms and showers we less than stellar, and most of the time dirty!i have never been to a campground that makes me take out my trash and sweep the cabin prior to check out.
Aug 15, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT DELUXE KAMPING KABIN, #217, MY ONLY COMPLIANT WAS WE COULDNT GET A WIFI SIGNAL, BUT I WAS TOLD WE WERE THE FARTHEST FROM THE ROUTER. SO, YOU NEED TO ADD A SIGNAL BOOSTER, PLEASE AND THANK YOU. STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. WHEN IT RAINING, YOU NEED SOMEPLACE TO SIT IN THE KABIN. THANK YOU...WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I brought 4 grandkids and stayed in a park model. We had a great time and would return. There was 1 issue during our stay. Your website advertises a bounce house and inflated obstacle course, which there was neither. One of the main reasons we booked was because of that. Your staff didn't seem to know what I was talking about.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was packed full but it was still a great time...the fireworks were phenomenal!! I have yet to find a KOA I like better than this one...the beach is awesome and the kids activities are great. My grandkids love it here.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great had a blast. But only only 1 thing the men's and women's bathrooms were not kept clean. We did see the cleaning golfcart keep driving by the bathrooms but they didn't stop in. Evert year we have gone before they were always clean but not this year.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Monroe/Toledo. It was a family friendly campground. It was not loud at night and there were activities for the younger kids (here was a fee for some). I had teenagers with me so they could swim or play mini golf for free. The game room was a little dark and had a couple of games that were out of order. But overall i would visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
My first time camping. I found it very enjoyable. The swimming pond was clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Besides the downpour or stay with awesome like always. The girls are always so cheerful and friendly. Miranda is our all-time favorite my boys absolutely adore her she is an amazing worker.
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I had a great time , and all the activities during fairy tale weekend were great. My daughter and her friends loved it. We will be coming back soon for sure.
Aug 15, 2016
Stay was great even though it rained all weekend. Would have liked a larger lot. Not enough space for us to have a fire on the lot (58). Swimming pond was awesome.
Aug 15, 2016
We always love staying here. Seeing Mike and Vickey is always a joy. Hope they get seasonal site soon. Hint Mike.
Aug 15, 2016
2nd time being there and every bit as nice as the first. Very friendly staff everything worked like it should, we will be back again and bringing friends with us.
Aug 15, 2016
Our First Family Camping Trip was a success! With two young kids, the activities and comfortable environment made it memorable. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 15, 2016
Overall the campground is very nice. Many activities for the young and old. The pancakes each morning is an added treat! Since restrooms are very important to most campers, that was our issue for the lower rating. They need updating, and because of the number of campers using them, more showers plus more frequent cleaning would be a great improvement. Fix those, and a "10" and 5 stars are yours.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice swimming pond, decent playground for kids, site was mainly bare dirt, water is well water with high sulfur smell.
Aug 15, 2016
The grounds were not kept up. The plants were dead... The employees, not very friendly & weren't kept up themselves. Out of every KOA we have stayed at for over 20 yrs, this one was horrible. The only positive-easy off/on highway.
Aug 14, 2016
Amazing staff at this location. Smiling and friendly all the time! First weekend was crazy busy for Olympics Weekend; second weekend not as busy but still buzzing. Only complaint is two showers for the whole campground, and they and the bathroom floor were constantly a sandy mess. Pancake ladies had the best attitude ever! Clean and well kept grounds. Slide and lagoon, so fun!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy