Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Cold showers...kids became sick from water..too crowded..fireworks..barking dogs and kids unsupervised everywhere.
Aug 10, 2014
I did enjoy my stay all the staph was very polite and helpful my grand children had a great time also me too.
Aug 09, 2014
Fun time - nice campground that is very kid & family friendly & oriented.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We love this KOA but are getting worried that there is not enough upkeep on the slide. It is getting old and is in need of some TLC.
Aug 08, 2014
It was a great time. Kids had so much fun. The beach is one of the best parts because it is so clean.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We usually love this Koa but when we got there the site was filthy syrup and water mellon all over the picnic table and garbage left on our site. The water slide was dirty and slippery my grandson fell hit his head and cut his foot the life guard never took her head out of her book
Aug 07, 2014
Our stay was great! Everyone was friendly, the campground was clean, and there was plenty to do for the whole family.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Booked Deluxe Site. Small Unlevel. Camper Wouldn't Fit. Able To Get Other Site But Was More Money And Not Deluxe. Site Was Dirty. People Drinking On The Beach At Swimming Lake. Beer Cans Left Lying Around. Complained To StaFf But Nothing Happened. Things needed Updated Like The putt-putt. Swimming Lake Could Use Some Inflatables. Didn't See Land Inflatable Stuff. Staff Was Friendly
Aug 06, 2014
The carpet for the slide stairs are absolutely gross and need ripped off!!!
Aug 06, 2014
The showers could use to be updated and. But over all I did not feel like I was getting ripped off. It was very affordable. My oldest is 10 and he cried when it was time to go, he tried to book our cabin for one more night by himself and surprise us. I will diffidently be back next summer for a longer stay. Thank for the great experience. Martin
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The waterpark was great. Our only complaint was the bathrooms. The showers really need updated and were dirty. Over all it was a good stay.
Aug 06, 2014
Our campsite~excellent location.Updates badly needed:putt-putt worn,exposed wires,bumpers gone.Showerhouse disgusting,seems you'd build another shower house.9 showers 4 a resort doesn't seem logical.Swimlake was nice.loved the farmers mkt.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
From the Friday night dance party to the sugar soft sand on the beach and the hand-dipped ice cream, this is a great place to spend a week or a weekend.
Aug 06, 2014
they did not have any firewood on hand to buy i asked too many times but they had wood to do Smore's on Tuesday at 5pm wasn't able to do that with me own family. the camp site gets mad when you bring your own this is way people do this
Aug 05, 2014
Great place for kids. This KOA needs more (and better) showers.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Advertise free wi-fi, but we were only able to get it outside our camper and my brother's cabin 220. Shouldn't advertise it if it isn't that great :(
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great time and will be back
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Sites seem on smaller side. Rain flooded out first site had to move. Activities were accomedating.
Aug 05, 2014
The stay was great. There was so much for the kids to do they were never bored. Activites included were mini putt, the huge water slide (which was nice that our 4 year could ride with his Dad since he is afraid of the water) and the huge pond that has a beach all around so you were not sitting on top of someone else. The only thing I didn't like was the campsite was small.
Aug 05, 2014
If the lots were just a little bigger, I would give this campground 5 stars.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place, enjoyed our brief visit, but disappointed that we were charged at both stays a resort fee even though we only stayed for a quick nights sleep. This should be considered for seniors.
Aug 04, 2014
Overall campground was nice and filled with activities. But was very disappointed in noise level and disrespect!
Aug 04, 2014
Loud music was played by many campers through out the park. The lot behind us played their music so loud I could not enjoy my camp site. Then music is to loud and the campground did not control it even when we requested the camp office to. We had to ask security at11pm to have the music be turned off. That was the only time we found peace. Very disappointed with this campground
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We should get to stay and enjoy the park on check out day and not have to get a visitors pass. I understand getting off your site but once you do that you should be able to stay for the day
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Only issue I had was the poor shower in the men's washroom , other than that we had a great time at your park Thanks Terry Crawford
Aug 04, 2014
ManY Potential Activities For Families But Unfortunately, Rules Are Not Enforced. Many Loud Foul Mouthed Campers. Teenagers Took Over The Playground And Out After "Curfew". Very Very Crowded.Small Sites. Would Not Recommend For Families With Kids.
Aug 04, 2014
Too much mud near our cabin. It rained, which didnt bother us, but there was mud all over. Durung the rain we took the kids to the arcade, and a lot of the games didn't work. The prices of some of your items in the store are ridiculous. Offer more freebies like coffee, for those who pay good money to stay all weekend.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was extremely polite and professional! Made me feel like a very valued guest. For the price charged, I expected the grounds to be updated and better kept. The playground, snack shack & water slide show their age and at the very least need a thorough cleaning. There are A LOT of children at this campground but not a lot of adult supervision. That needs to be remedied!
Aug 04, 2014
There was NO firewood available (ran out). Customers were parking in front of the Dump Station and no was able to dump.
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was very helpful and nice. The activities the camp scheduled for the kids were awesome. We will be back next year.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great time and there was so much for the kids to do! We loved the scheduled activities throughout the week and we will definately be back again.
Aug 03, 2014
been coming their off and on for 20 years seems to be going down hill it was very busy if we pay all that money to stay why do u let outsider come in to do the same thing we pay more for? Its just all about making more money coast to much to stay at koa not worth it!!
Aug 02, 2014
It was great! The staff was wonderful and treated us so well! The activities during the day were so fun. It was nice they were offered during the week too. Very clean facilities as well. Thanks KOA!
Aug 02, 2014
Cabins do not get cleaned, showers were constantly disgusting and need to be updated customer service was horrible .... And the enforcer fat tub of goo is nothing but a cocky prick... Will never come back
Aug 02, 2014
Working with the youth can be challenging. We had ages 4 -19 and because of the various activities available we were able to keep all entertained and busy. We look forward to joining you next year and we have even talked about adding the adult groups. Keep up the great work! P.S. Personally I loved the swimming lake.
Aug 02, 2014
The amazing staff really made our stay truly special.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Dislikes: campsites are pretty small with lot of people packed in, not enough bathrooms and showers, expensive Likes: lots to do, liked the organized activities that were planned and my kids never ran out of fun things to do.
Jul 31, 2014
Our kids like to stay here, they love the water slide & that they bike ride without the old parents! The shower heads were much better this time, they have been replaced. However the amount of trash around is still the same. Every time, there is some garbage in the fire pits. Diapers, soda cans, etc... Camp sites should be checked just as the cabins are, cigarette butts were everywhere! Yuck

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.