Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Manager mike was very rude the security guard ken had the worst attitude I've ever seen, other campers were friendly but staff was rude and had no respect at all, I would never go to another koa again and wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at a koa worst camping experience I've ever had.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed here several times over the past couple of years and the staff and facilities are wonderful. The only issues we had were with the power and with the wifi. This is the second time that power had to be worked on during one of our stays and the wifi just doesnt seem to work at all. Other than that my kids had a ball and we'll definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very friendly. I would like more activities for kids esp on a holiday weekend but the kids did enjoy what was offered. Swimming area not the greatest. We called it the blue lagoon.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice people, but sites are very small and close together.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly
Sep 08, 2015
We were crammed in like sardines. Sites on both sides of us were made into an A and a B which made the neighbors crowd onto us. Very money greedy imo for management to do. Also when the rain came our site was flooded with muddy water. Will not stay here again or recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground has so much to do, but the bathrooms are substandard...the showers and toilets. They didn't flush reliably. Even though we had bathroom problems, we had a lot of fun too.
Sep 08, 2015
Disappointed. The sites were full of dirt and mud, little to no grass. The power kept going out in our strip.
Sep 08, 2015
Our kids loved this place and can't stop talking about it. The campground has a lot of cool and fun activities for the whole family. The other comments about the water are true. It's not a show stopper, but it got worse towards the end of the weekend. Camp was very crowded (Labor Day) and there were some obnoxious. Security did a fair job of shutting it down. Kids can't stop talking about it!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast. We loved the outdoor movie, the beach was so nice & clean, and the campground was also clean. We will definitely be booking another trip for next year
Sep 08, 2015
Was a nice stay
Sep 08, 2015
our site was in a low area and we got a lot of rain. The whole site flooded so we had to relocate our whole site one day in (which was a huge pain). They were very friendly and offered to help us move our tent but offered no compensation what so ever, for the time and aggravation. Some wood, bike rentals or even a voucher would have been a nice gesture.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Activities are enjoyable for all ages. Can't wait for Halloween weekends, they are the best.
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoyed your campgrounds character. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the showers. Was booked into too small of a site, loved the site we were moved too. Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
This is our fifth year we been at this koa and it's been great ever year the only complaint this year is the showers were dirty and the water smailed realy bad.
Sep 08, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 08, 2015
Family friendly, plenty playground equipment, could have more activities such as floating races, give-aways such as winning store dollars, bathrooms dirty, water smelled of sulfur, mini-golf area full of leaves, could have lighting in golf area, the place was kind of run-down, muddy campground: poor drainage. Swimming was great, sandy beach and sandy in the water. Overall, fun time was had by all.
Sep 08, 2015
The camp itself was great the shower water in 211 cabin was only scalding hot for 40seconds and then freezing. .the floors seemed a bit dirty but otherwise we had a great time . Took shower at the front instead. .to bad it was so expensive.
Sep 07, 2015
if you want to know why i will never go camping again, you need to call me at 734-846-3351. this was the worst stay that i have ever had any where.i will never be back here again
Sep 06, 2015
The facility was great. It was nice and clean. But most of all we enjoyed the friendly staff. Especially how they treated and interacted with the guests. Thanks for everything.
Sep 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. My only complaint was the water in our cabin... Smelled horrible our first day and a half,then seemed to be treated because it Smelled like pool water but our last day and a half went to smelling, as my 8 year old put it... like really bad farts. So bad that we just kept the bathroom door shut.
Sep 05, 2015
This is our 7th year coming to the Monroe KOA. We saw some changes. The water in the showers smelled of sulfur. The store closed at 6pm. Activities for the kids started 15 min to a half hour late. We went midweek, but I expect the same amenities I would get on a weekend for the price we paid. Worst trip we have had there in 7 years. Used to be much better.
Sep 04, 2015
This was the worst campground that I ever stead at. Issued wrong campsite, filthy restrooms/showers and the water smelled like sewer.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We had the best time of our lifes.my grandkids have never been camping beforeand the staff was amazingand very helpfull .we will be back next year. Thanks for everything.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
our stay was awesome everybody was very friendly
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very acomadating, lots for kids to do, love the loud speaker announcements so kids don't miss activities!!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Always a great experience !!! Wonderful staff and amenities. I have been renting cabins there for 3 years my kids always enjoy it.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground but campers on lot 40 were rude. Nothing against KOA.
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent staff members!
Aug 31, 2015
The treehouse cabins are awesome, even though it was kinda chilly there was still plenty to keep the kids busy and happy
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and accommodations for families!
Aug 31, 2015
When we checked in the cabin looked ok, except when we went to make coffee there was old coffee grounds left in the coffee holder plus the coffee pot was not washed out, when I was going to put my twin girls to sleep on the pull out couch there was a sheet thrown in on the mattress of the pull out couch plus it was very filthy the floors in the bathroom and upper loft never were swept call me to m
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time. Took 4 grandkids and they thoroughly enjoyed the water slide, swimming, mini golf, the slip n slide and especially the bike rentals. Can't wait for next year.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed from Aug 28-30. The snack shack hours changed without any notice or signs. Disappointed children couldn't get ice cream. Also went to do the tie dye t'shirt on Saturday at noon, but they had no children's shirt sizes available. Running an event and not have any material for children to use again caused disappointment. And cancelling the movie sat night was a bad idea, there was no rain
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, cabins/lodging, very good pancake breakfast, and many activities for the family! Small concern was the pond had a great amount of green algae and had a "smell". The kids enjoyed the slide however there was not a "swimming pool" area for them to enjoy instead of the pond.
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was good. The only "complaint" we had was that the sites are so on top of each other and share outlets with each other, yet outlets are not in a central space for each camp. Our neighbors had to walk through our campsite to get to their electrical and water. Also there was am impression that there were grills at the sites, which there were not. Camp staff was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Other then My daughter getting a paint chip from the waterslide under her toe nail and had to visit the ER to get it removed on Saturday we had a great time.
Aug 31, 2015
Was not happy with the site I reserved over the phone but they gave me a better site right away which made our entire stay great!
Aug 31, 2015
I read all the negative reviews of this campground and was very worried to book here. I have to say I just didn't see the problems so many others have had. The campground overall seemed clean to me. Many complained about the smell of the water, but if I hadn't read it beforehand I don't think I would've even noticed. The bathrooms were fine as were the showers. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Fun and good activities For the family.
Aug 31, 2015
We had fun as we always do the only problem we had was with the neighboring campers two really big dogs wandering around our site and the neighbors shooting off bottle rockets.
Aug 31, 2015
Not what we were expecting from a KOA to pull in for the night. Way overcrowded with cars and MANY people per campsite. It was one big party. We didn't feel safe letting our children off the campsite to play anywhere.
Aug 30, 2015
Koa is awesome. Hated the weather (October in August) my only complaint
Aug 29, 2015
Good place and very nice staff. need more washrooms for the number of poeple there though
Aug 29, 2015
It's always a fun stay at the KOA! There's so many fun activities to keep you busy, and the staff is so friendly and helpful!
Aug 29, 2015
The man-made swimming pool didn't look as appealing as we might have liked. It was end-of-summer, so we didn't get the full experience of the camp, as it was mostly empty. Nice and quiet, though, which was great for helping us get a full night's sleep! Thanks -
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals