Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
It was great! But the water pressure in the shower could be better
Aug 03, 2015
Great Facility. Great beach. Friendly happy staff. 1 slip n slide not enough for so many guests. Kids disappointed to not see bounce houses advertised on website. Disappointed in site location & size. High traffic area, giant electric box on site.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Fun activities for the kids and breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and the store had a great selection of everything we needed. Sites are a little small and right on top of each other and not clearly marked.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this Campground. There were so many different activities to do. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay better.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a decent campground, pretty overpriced for what you get compared to other campgrounds within an hour drive of us. Had to pay for my husbands vehicle along with mine, paying per person was a rip off too I thought. For as much as you pay to stay, the waterslide should be part of the deal. We will not be going back and wasting our money.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a good time overall. Campsites are ON TOP of eachother, quiet hours not enforced AT ALL. Had kids running around till 1 am waking up my 9 month old. Waited in line for pancakes for 45 minutes, and was there at 8:06! Showers had NO water pressure, put put was horribly under maintained. CHARGED FOR EVERY LITTLE THING! 2 cars, 2 kids, stay past noon your charged! paid too much for poor quality
Aug 02, 2015
They have lots for the kids to do. But we found the staff not to help full for eg. We booked by phone and gave them are VKR number which gives them all the info of are trailer.and they proceed to out us on a site that was only big enough for are trailer ND could not fit are truck on it. When I went to the front they were not helpful and pretty much said that's your site.
Aug 02, 2015
The camper we stayed in could have used some cleaning. The air vents and fan were caked with dust. We reset the air conditioner so it actually worked the first day it was sooo hot. The smell of the water was horrible! The rest was great most of the staff was very friendly. So many things to do not enough time. Loved the extras ex. movie night, inflatables.... the shop could get use more fun
Aug 02, 2015
too crowded, site rutted and had very little grass, long lines for breakfast...
Aug 02, 2015
We always have a great time there. My kids say summer isn't complete without a visit to Monroe KOA. The staff are great and the pancakes are delicious!
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was horrible.The swimming pond was yellow and looked like you were swimming in a toilet. the fishing pond were full of algae and cattails. Both these pond issues can easily be treated with chemicals. Our Tablet was stolen and we got no help from staff to recover.Our site was all sand, sucked.No activities for kids during the week.Putt putt is old,unlevel and full of leaves. never go back
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome experience for people of all ages.
Aug 01, 2015
Dirty cabins. Pond caused ear infections in two family members. Washrooms were disgusting. Never stayed at a KOA as poorly managed as this one
Aug 01, 2015
Camp sites were too close to each other and privacy was limited. Access to campgrounds was easy from route 23.
Aug 01, 2015
Too Crowded and many sites filthy
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very disappointed with all the extra fees. From a charge per child to a charge for an extra vehicle. Mud holes on many of the streets. Hot water in the shower that I took would not have been bearable for my 12 and 14 year olds. Should take some of the money from your outrageous weekend fees ($46 plus) that do not include full hook up and purchase some crushed concrete for the mud holes.
Aug 01, 2015
Awesome! Always is! My kids won't go to any other campground
Aug 01, 2015
Thank you guys for cooking our gluten free pancakes on your griddle!
Jul 31, 2015
This was the worst camping experience I have ever been on. The campground was filthy , the site and fire pit were full of garbage upon arrival. The dumpsters were full, the bathrooms filthy and lacked screens for protection against mosquitos. Expressed our concerns to the staff who were unhelpful and rude. We left early asking for a refund and were not issued one. Took this to corporate
Jul 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Had a great time!
Jul 31, 2015
I don't like the cabins right by the entrance as much cuz it feels like we're not all the way in the camp.the grounds and bathrooms were clean and the activities were fun.
Jul 31, 2015
The water stunk.
Jul 30, 2015
This is a place we vacation at once a year. 5 stars up to this year. The bathroom by the office was consistently dirty, and the showers had barely any water pressure. The sand is normally tilled every morning making the beach very clean, this year it was done just once, leaving a lot of debris.
Jul 30, 2015
Great team and very welcoming people. A little minus on the quality of bathroom's cleaning, which could be a little cleaner. Otherwise, perfect stay in this KOA =)
Jul 30, 2015
Me and my grandkids had two great nights in your one room Tree House with a double bed and bunk beds for the kiddos, nice surprise having AC and TV in the tree house. All the activities were nice, water slide, swimming, free putt putt golf and wonderful treat of free pancakes in the morning. The price for the bikes and kayaks was very reasonable allowing more fun. Thanks.
Jul 30, 2015
Too close to the freeway. Lake had a smell to the water. The site was very uneven! But the kids liked the actives, tie dying shirts, wet kick ball, hay ride & movies. Maybe we'll be back. Your staff was very nice.
Jul 30, 2015
Im at a catch 22! We love ur camp ground and the ideas you have for activities for the children, but the facility has some things that I believe are in need of attn! The water was so horribly smelly and cloudy, it may be considered unsafe! I never seen anything posted about the water, human fecal matter was in the swimming area & had to pulled out by a wrker. An announcement should have been mad
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
I would suggest more showers and restrooms. Eight showers for over 200+ campsights is ridiculous!
Jul 29, 2015
everything was great except for the mattress on the beds.Those need to be upgraded especially considering the rates that are charged.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Left from weeks stay very disappointed. Fishing pond unfishable with too many cattails snagging line. Beach not dug up daily like used to be, some days so hard grandson could not play. Used to have nightly hayride every night but Friday. Looked forward to my 2 yr old grandson enjoying that, but did not have them. Also, used to spray for mosquitoes and no longer do!!
Jul 28, 2015
We had fun!
Jul 28, 2015
Our cabin was full of large spiders that bit us all night. the water in restroom smelled bad and the water from the swimming area tarnished our jewelry, we were to watch a movie while there and the equipment failed. were charged one dollar for popcorn and the person selling the popcorn told my daughter it was an extra dollar for her tip. What a scam.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great time and will come definitely come back. The staff were wonderful. One suggestion is for better security at night. We had a couple of bundles of fire wood stolen. Also, to monitor people drinking. There was a line for the bathroom at 3am. I thought this was a kid friendly campground not a party campground. My husband also saw someone smoking marijuana right by the store.
Jul 28, 2015
Great pancake breakfast and everything a family with young children could want in a campground. Bring your mosquito repellent!
Jul 28, 2015
The sites are EXTREMELY tight. We had an issue with the electrical and the water. Beach could have been a little cleaner. GREAT place for kids. Lots to do.
Jul 28, 2015
This is our second visit. Last year (our first visit) was great! So we came back - this time was horrible. Our camping neighbors could not have been worse. 5 dogs, burning all of their garbage all night...and drunk and talking/yelling all night. Our daughter ended up with an asthma attack after the evening of trash burning. We tried to talk with the staff - they offered us a 10%. Not good.
Jul 28, 2015
Was good except for the power problem that caused us to have to move after we were already set up. The bathrooms could have been better. Barely any water coming out of faucets water was pouring out of roof from above loft.
Jul 28, 2015
Only thing going for this place is the water slide. mini golf is ignored at best and over run by leaves and trash. Showers have weak water pressure and are dirty. Staff is very friendly. site we were on was not even close to level, with trees located such that I could not open awning. Also site is very small. Again, only reason we visit this camp ground is because of the water slide.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground with tons to do and efficient and friendly staff, but the water (not the lakes) smells horrible. I smelled worse after my shower than before and the laundry had to all be re-washed. 5 star staff!
Jul 28, 2015
I will be contacting corporate. Our weekend was the wrist camping trip ever. Horrible customer service, rude employees, false advertising, filthy conditions, etc! The negative list goes on and on.
Jul 27, 2015
This campground has a lot of activities - the swimming pond and the water slide were huge hits with our kids. BUT, there just aren't enough restrooms. We would not visit again for this reason. I stood in line all weekend to use the restroom.
Jul 27, 2015
Very kid friendly atmosphere!
Jul 27, 2015
First night only half the cabin had electric and no hot water or gas
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was as expected. We have been here before so we knew what to expect. KOA are always fun and enjoyable experiences for our entire family.
Jul 27, 2015
Pros - Very nice staff, A lot of activities for the kids, nice manicured beach. Cons - Cost, awful shower houses, the smell, the horrendous water pressure, and the smell of the water were terrible. Sites cost far too much for what you get in comparison to others camp grounds I have stayed at.
Jul 27, 2015
very nice campground with plenty of things for the kids to do, however... we booked for a 30 amp site and they put our group in a 20 amp section and the fuses kept blowing. It was hot and air at night was important. I will say the staff was very friendly and helpful but I would only go back if I was assured a spot where we would not have issues with the electric.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.