Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Please fix the showers. Also we have been coming for the last 3 years and its the same thing/games each year for the kids, try something new.
Sep 02, 2014
Will NEVER camp there again ! They never answer the phone, and are very unprofessional. Security personnel need to find a different job.
Sep 02, 2014
Lots for kids to do. Deluxe cabins perfect for those new to camping.
Sep 02, 2014
Slide left mark on my sons back.The bathrooms are disqusting. I could go into detail, but it was that bad (good thing I have a camper).Water pressure was aweful.Size of the deluxe lots were tiny and sewege was broken. Was charged $6 per day for FREE breakfast and slide.Was charged for 6 extra kids, only had 1. Watch your bill
Sep 02, 2014
The bad smell of the water was overwhelming.Our kids have sensitive skin so no showers or swimming. Our lot was nothing but dirt and it was so small we almost did not fit with our 23ft trailer. Rules were a joke. Way too expensive and did not have what they claimed.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Not impressed with cleanliness of the bath/showers!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Everything was good except for check in. I was told on the phone that I was getting 3 kids for free as it was a online coupon or something like that. When I got there I was told that I can not receive that price and was charged almost $50 more at check in. I feel that was a bait a switch on your part. I was pretty upset about that. And the people at check in were making I sound like I was wrong.
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground- worth the money! The staff was wonderful, events were fun, and the extras were very affordable. We camped on a holiday weekend so the sites were packed in pretty tight but that was not a problem. The only thing that was even remotely unpleasant was that they have only 2 main restroom/shower facilities and the staff couldn't keep up with cleaning them, though they tried.
Sep 02, 2014
Very unprofessional/unethical night security workers;need to learn their responsibilities are responded to,if handled in a more personable/professional manner;bullying isn't the answer as he clearly chose to go that route. However,it is acceptable to smoke marijuana all day everyday throughout the park at your leisure around all the kids. Dogs barking at 6:00 a.m. is ok too. Just don't talk loud
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time, staff was friendly and helpful. Pancakes in the AM on the giant griddle and we especially loved the tree house!!!
Sep 02, 2014
we had a great time at your campground. the only complaint that we have is the closeness of the sites and the roads. we notice a lot of big rigs having trouble getting down the roads and into there sites. our site wasn't to bad to get into but we had a popup. the same site with a bigger rig could not have gotten in to it. also the roads were really dusty. more adult activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Wifi did not work. No trash cans around fishin pond, so garbage was littered everywhere. And a little high priced. But overall staff was friendly and helpfull and the facility was pretty kept up with.
Sep 01, 2014
We were a bit disappointed in our spot given we has a full hookup pull thru spot that faced the side of a storage barn. We also had lots of people walking thru our site to get to the store. We enjoyed the firefighters weekend and activities but didn't really feel like we were camping given the view. This was our first trip to a KOA and I'm not sure we would give this another try.
Sep 01, 2014
Very enjoyable . Sites were a little small . Camp employees were fantastic
Sep 01, 2014
We watched families get thrown out for playing corn hole and listening to music all before 11pm. But could walk thru and see people smoking pot, not a place I will go back to; it was frowned upon for families to have old fashioned fun but allowed drugs..not the kamping I want my family to experience!
Sep 01, 2014
In over 30 stays in the last year we have never experience such a disappointment in our stay at a KOA. There were far too many people on each site along with too many vechiles and tents to be enjoyable. The 3 tents on the site next to us were so close that on the morning we were leaving we had be very careful not to drive over the corner of the tent which was across the entrance to our campsite.
Aug 31, 2014
My son and I had the best time at monroe koa! I am so happy we chose koa and couldnt be more pleased with our stay! The Kabin was just right. Everything was nice and clean and we loved the location. My son loved all of the activities- especially the put put! I was so impressed by the staff as well. They were helpful and friendly. I already scheduled another stay and we can't wait to return!
Aug 30, 2014
Clean, safe, friendly, lots to do for the kids.
Aug 30, 2014
Loved the activities for kids. However 6:00pm is too early to close the ice cream stand. People like to enjoy ice cream after dinner. The layout of the sewer hookups is VERY poor. You end of having someones sewer practically next to awning of your trailer. We had reserved one spot but realized after we arrived the sewer was under our awning. We moved to another site.
Aug 29, 2014
We had a lot of fun! Kids loved the beach & the water slide! We stayed in the lodges. They weren't the cleanest when we got there, I had to clean the refrigerator & the little amount of kitchen supplies that were there. Outside the lodges were ok but a little small, it would be nice if it was paved around them to stop a lot of the dirt getting inside.
Aug 29, 2014
We loved the beach area and spent most of our time there. We found the campground was in need of maintenance and cleaning. The playground equipment was extremely dirty. Our lodge was also in need of cleaning. The cupboards, saucepans, dinnerware and silverware needed washing before we were able to use them. I understand that previous campers were responsible but campground should check also.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
not too impressed. Sulphur water, unmaintained mini golf, long waits at Snack Shack, and everything closes to early.
Aug 29, 2014
I was really happy with all the activities included in the price of stay- water slide, mini golf and pancake breakfast. This was our first stay at a KOA campsite and will defenitely return and check out other locations.
Aug 29, 2014
it was nice and clean the people were verry friendly,helpful and professonal.
Aug 28, 2014
Great location,and so much fun for the kids. We wonder about the treatment of the swimming lake water, but the kids didn't think about it and had a wonderful time playing in and around the water.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This as an overall great and fabulous experience 10/10 would do again
Aug 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were very clean & the staff was very pleasent. Our Grandkids were asking when can we come back even before we left.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
4 yrs ago this was the cleanest place now it is getting messy & rundown. Showers needs major attn water slide needs to resurfaced badly. There is always trash in the fire rings. Used to see people pick up trash, not any more. At done point you have to put money into your camp, now us the time! If our kids didn't like this KOA we would not be coming back. Getting very run down!
Aug 27, 2014
we rented cabin 189, cabin was very dirty, one bedroom had no curtains or shades. Carpeting was filthy, kitchen only had 4 forks,2 coffee cups and 3 knives for 6 people. Beds not comfortable, windows filthy. Overall very disappointed for the price.
Aug 27, 2014
It was wonderful!! Very kid friendly. Have already recommended to friends.
Aug 27, 2014
What a great park! Very family friendly. Has something for kids and adults of all ages. Only thing we didn't like was the small showers and the smell by the bathrooms. However it was much better this yr then last year. This was our second yr at this park and we would definitely come back again! Staff was very helpful and friendly also.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The plus was the huge outdoor area that accompanied our cabin. The down side was the awful odors that occasionally drifted our way from the bathrooms/showers below us. Liked the loft.
Aug 26, 2014
We always have a great a time. There is so much to do and everyone is always friendly. The restrooms are always clean and if not they are taken care of right away.Will definitely go back.
Aug 26, 2014
I thought the firemen weekend was really good
Aug 26, 2014
Nice playground and service! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Was a great fire fighter weekend. Lots of stuff going on. A little disappointed at no announcements for some activities. This weekend the front washrooms never seemed clean. Maybe consider washrooms for the day use part to limit the amount of people using the camping bathrooms. Staff were great as usual.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Worst koa I have ever stayed at. Our site we had orginally there was a motorhome half into our site making it that we would be bumper to bumper with them moved to another site there was a huge hornets nest in the tree above our site. They said they would remove it and never did then put someone else in that site. Finally got another site that had broken glass in an old fire pit.
Aug 25, 2014
Lots of fun this weekend tent camping at your KOA! There were MANY fun things to do, but my children were sad there were no inflatables, as advertised. Everything else was as expected! A couple of things to make it even better: restroom soap refilled more, showers/floors cleaner,& better burning, cheaper firewood. Thanks for a fun weekend!
Aug 25, 2014
Dirty Bathrooms- campgrounds not well maintain 54$- Come-on...do some maintenance and clean the bathrooms.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Firefighter weekend was awesome. A three year old enjoyed his first kamping experience. Great friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Decent facility. Loud clientele late night and well into the morning. Obvious marijuana usage.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.