Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I enjoyed the environment, and my cabin was nice, but it got fairly cold, and my heat did not work. I requested twice that someone come look at it, and was told they would, but no one showed. I bought a membership, and I am now regretting that decision.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our 1st visit to any KOA campground, and we LOVED it!! So many family friendly activities, and that to me says it all. If my kids are happy, I'm happy. The staff was great, so friendly & positive. We loved it so much, we're planning a weekend trip back, the 1st weekend in Oct. The regulars convinced us to come check out the Halloween weekends....Looking forward to it.
Sep 14, 2015
Water has a sulphur smell, large pot holes on our site #48 and the driveway. Charged us seniors the resort fee we did not need making this an expensive KOA.
Sep 13, 2015
This koa has added more camp suits so you are so close to next camper ii is crazy no room .bathrooms very very nasty water smells like sewer even in side r,v just to mush to even list cops was out lot people was made to levee people was up partying all night but biggest thin suits so close you are right on top so your siting on one anther the manger was nice I don't know how
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the lake was clean the rules were enforced. The upkeep was not very good. The putt putt course was covered with debris and the garbage cans were overflowing.
Sep 12, 2015
It was Labor Day weekend and they had trouble finding us an available spot that wasn't flooded. The spot we had was so cramped that we didn't even have room to walk around. My son Dominick likes this KOA because he has friends that work there but I didn't enjoy my stay that much because I didn't have any space to have fun.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Campground was ok . The staff very pleasant . But the water smelled of rotten eggs and was blackened by what the manager informed us of magnesium in the water. Fortunately we were self contained with fresh water and survived the evening.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
disappointed that after 3 day holiday stay forced out at 12, courtesy would allow to 4pm....
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly. I would probably stay again, just not on a holiday weekend since it was so crowded.
Sep 09, 2015
Children had fun - roads and sites could use some maintenance but overall we enjoyed our stay
Sep 09, 2015
Was an average camping experience for our family. For the expense, we expected much more.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff had a hard time keeping up with the restrooms and they were closed the last day of our stay. Very inconvenient. It rained a lot in a short period of time and flooded many of the campsites. What a mess! Concrete slabs for all campsites would've nice!
Sep 08, 2015
Problems with electric and water made for an interesting stay in the rain. I know not all things are controllable - the staff were fantastic through the entire stay. If not for Bobb and his team the Thur-Mon trip would have been a disaster. Thank you for all you do!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We will mostly not be returning to Monroe KOA. We have stayed there twice in the last few weeks & both times have not been very good experiences. The bathroom facilities have been shut down & closed due to issues they are having. The facilities have not been kept up the way they use to be. The snack shack ran out of food,ice cream was freezer burnt or melted. Our campsite was flooded both times.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a good stay for Labor Day 2015. We were in deluxe cabin 220 & it was very clean & nice. Staff was very friendly. There was an issue with the shower, it would go back & forth between scalding hot and freezing cold with no in between. Didn't report because we thought it was due to so many people-later found out that other cabins water was fine so we let staff know then-wish we would have sooner.
Sep 08, 2015
For the amount of money charged to stay in a full hook up site I was disappointed. There was no gravel to park on-only dirt, most sites were extremely uneven with large low spots, and my entire usable space for my picnic table and rugs was all dirt so when it rained on saturday everything under my awning (rugs, picnic table, chairs) was sitting in ankle deep muddy water. And no garbage pickup!
Sep 08, 2015
i wish the bath facilities were better and bigger. we really enjoyed the swimming pond and movie.
Sep 08, 2015
We were floating in our site the roadways are pot holed filled and was filled with rain and muddy... The park is infested with flies... Says Wi-Fi but that doesn't work... Showers are muddy, bathrooms were so smelly. Enjoyed the swimming hole and activities, but the park was not great
Sep 08, 2015
I would rate this stay higher if the bathroom facilities were cleaner and in good working order. It is pretty pricey to stay here if you don't have a VKR membership. The W/S/&E sites were pretty close together.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The cost for this KOA is very, very expensive. $53 a night for the site is fine and is what you'll see online, but then they add a resort fee, a fee per child, a fee per adult, a fee per animal and a parking fee. All told a 3 night stay ended up costing $221 just in KOA fees. That's too much for dirty bathrooms and a lake that is a very unnatural blue and pot filled muddy roads.
Sep 08, 2015
Manager mike was very rude the security guard ken had the worst attitude I've ever seen, other campers were friendly but staff was rude and had no respect at all, I would never go to another koa again and wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at a koa worst camping experience I've ever had.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed here several times over the past couple of years and the staff and facilities are wonderful. The only issues we had were with the power and with the wifi. This is the second time that power had to be worked on during one of our stays and the wifi just doesnt seem to work at all. Other than that my kids had a ball and we'll definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very friendly. I would like more activities for kids esp on a holiday weekend but the kids did enjoy what was offered. Swimming area not the greatest. We called it the blue lagoon.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice people, but sites are very small and close together.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly
Sep 08, 2015
We were crammed in like sardines. Sites on both sides of us were made into an A and a B which made the neighbors crowd onto us. Very money greedy imo for management to do. Also when the rain came our site was flooded with muddy water. Will not stay here again or recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground has so much to do, but the bathrooms are substandard...the showers and toilets. They didn't flush reliably. Even though we had bathroom problems, we had a lot of fun too.
Sep 08, 2015
Disappointed. The sites were full of dirt and mud, little to no grass. The power kept going out in our strip.
Sep 08, 2015
Our kids loved this place and can't stop talking about it. The campground has a lot of cool and fun activities for the whole family. The other comments about the water are true. It's not a show stopper, but it got worse towards the end of the weekend. Camp was very crowded (Labor Day) and there were some obnoxious. Security did a fair job of shutting it down. Kids can't stop talking about it!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast. We loved the outdoor movie, the beach was so nice & clean, and the campground was also clean. We will definitely be booking another trip for next year
Sep 08, 2015
Was a nice stay
Sep 08, 2015
our site was in a low area and we got a lot of rain. The whole site flooded so we had to relocate our whole site one day in (which was a huge pain). They were very friendly and offered to help us move our tent but offered no compensation what so ever, for the time and aggravation. Some wood, bike rentals or even a voucher would have been a nice gesture.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Activities are enjoyable for all ages. Can't wait for Halloween weekends, they are the best.
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoyed your campgrounds character. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the showers. Was booked into too small of a site, loved the site we were moved too. Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
This is our fifth year we been at this koa and it's been great ever year the only complaint this year is the showers were dirty and the water smailed realy bad.
Sep 08, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 08, 2015
Family friendly, plenty playground equipment, could have more activities such as floating races, give-aways such as winning store dollars, bathrooms dirty, water smelled of sulfur, mini-golf area full of leaves, could have lighting in golf area, the place was kind of run-down, muddy campground: poor drainage. Swimming was great, sandy beach and sandy in the water. Overall, fun time was had by all.
Sep 08, 2015
The camp itself was great the shower water in 211 cabin was only scalding hot for 40seconds and then freezing. .the floors seemed a bit dirty but otherwise we had a great time . Took shower at the front instead. .to bad it was so expensive.
Sep 07, 2015
if you want to know why i will never go camping again, you need to call me at 734-846-3351. this was the worst stay that i have ever had any where.i will never be back here again
Sep 06, 2015
The facility was great. It was nice and clean. But most of all we enjoyed the friendly staff. Especially how they treated and interacted with the guests. Thanks for everything.
Sep 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay. My only complaint was the water in our cabin... Smelled horrible our first day and a half,then seemed to be treated because it Smelled like pool water but our last day and a half went to smelling, as my 8 year old put it... like really bad farts. So bad that we just kept the bathroom door shut.
Sep 05, 2015
This is our 7th year coming to the Monroe KOA. We saw some changes. The water in the showers smelled of sulfur. The store closed at 6pm. Activities for the kids started 15 min to a half hour late. We went midweek, but I expect the same amenities I would get on a weekend for the price we paid. Worst trip we have had there in 7 years. Used to be much better.
Sep 04, 2015
This was the worst campground that I ever stead at. Issued wrong campsite, filthy restrooms/showers and the water smelled like sewer.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We had the best time of our lifes.my grandkids have never been camping beforeand the staff was amazingand very helpfull .we will be back next year. Thanks for everything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals