Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
This campground is good for kids if they are school age+. We rented the rustic camp site & got no sleep due to the fact that the whole area is RIGHT OFF OF THE HIGHWAY. All night long you could hear the cars. This camp has a lot of activites & things to do but we found out that "at least one kid a year dies in the lake". Also there is hardly any privacy between the campsites.
Aug 30, 2016
very nice ppl
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This was out first time visiting KOA as soon as we checked in we had to take cover because of tornado warning. A worker named Jacki was so amazing keeping kids calm while everyone was in the bathroom. So a big thank you to the housekeeper Jacki! Everyone was elce was so great from the time we checked in to the time we checked out.Thank you for a memorable weekend !
Aug 30, 2016
Perfect place for the kids.
Aug 30, 2016
It seemed run down, things need to be updated (mini golf and buildings) bathrooms were ok although a few toilets didnt flush correctly. The camp site they gave us was really small and on a hill even though there were many other available.
Aug 30, 2016
friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids, free pancakes, and awesome cabins.It was an over all great weekend getaway..
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Mostly it's a nice campground however we did have 2 issues: -They upgraded our site to a more expensive site with cable which we don't use but we didn't realize this until the night before we left. I told the supervisor when I was checking out and she apologized for the error. -The sites are very close together. The camper next to us had their outside lights on all night outside our bedrooms.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of things to keep kids busy. Sites are a l little small though.
Aug 29, 2016
The only complaint we had was the cabin was extremely dusty - I understand we are outside and there will be dust, but the ceiling fan looked like it hadn't been dusted in weeks. Other than that, we loved it and will continue to patronize this KOA in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
Was expecting more than pancakes for breakfast like other locations. Fewer activities than other locations. Thought pumping rainwater into swimming pond was kind of gross. After hours noise restrictions not enforced.
Aug 29, 2016
This place overpriced and run down! Waste of my money and time! Putt-Putt is a joke and a safety hazard.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our 3rd great returning to Monroe KOA and as always our family had a great time. The staff is friendly, the campground is clean and not once did my kids say "I'm bored". We are looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first time camping here and it was amazing: I will never camp anywhere but here. Very clean and the staff is so so nice! There was so much to do. My kids didn't want to leave.
Aug 29, 2016
THE SITES ARE TOO SMALL. I FELT LIKE MY NEIGHBORS WERE ON TOP OF ME. I WAS AT SITE 56
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to camp great for children
Aug 29, 2016
Arrived without a reservation for tent camping. The gentleman who checked us in picked a great site, #206, near the ball field for us. The free pancakes was a great addition from the last time we were here (it's been a few years). We had a great time despite the rain. We saw staff draining the rain water from the roads and playgrounds. Great job KOA!!
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the cabin except not pleased with dishes being dirty. Couple of the glasses were so sticky, they stuck to the shelf. Top of refrigerator had loose food on it and had not been cleaned. Staff was friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Loved the small atmosphere but the abundance of things to keep the kids happy and busy! We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2016
They had only 2 50AMP pull thrus and they were along a fence. They also clled themselves a Resort KOA but the waterslide was not working, putt putt was being repaired, etc. and they charged an extra $7/nite. The water pressure was low so the showers were a trickle of water. This is a big KOA but it needs a lot of updating to accommodate some of the big rigs. This KOA needs some updating.
Aug 27, 2016
Over priced for what you get. And the loud speaker announcement at 9pm woke up my sleeping child. I would have complained but the staff was super grouchy, maybe we caught them on a bad day. On the plus side the site was level and the electricity was consistent to keep our AC running day and night.
Aug 26, 2016
It was fun. The kids enjoyed it. It was very clean. A little disappointed that all activities were not running due to slow period. I feel we paid a little too much for what was actually open and offered while we were there. The prices during slow season should reflect the lack of activities. We should have got a discount since there wasn't much to do. Could have stayed in a hotel.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff at the KOA in Monroe were great, very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we felt that the sites could have been cleaner along with the bathrooms. Also it advertised a lot of extra activities and upon check in we were informed they were open. However the waterslide, which our children were very excited to ride shut down an hour before the scheduled time so they were not able to use it
Aug 26, 2016
family friendly, easy access, meets my needs.
Aug 26, 2016
We rented a cabin for the first time. It was ok. There was a nest of bees living under the porch. Plus there was other types of bees everywhere in the campground. I'm allergic so that was concerning. The beds in the cabins are horrible. I left a day early because I was not able to sleep there any longer. It was becoming painful.
Aug 25, 2016
Other than the flooding due to the rain its always a good stay at Monroe
Aug 24, 2016
It rained most of the time and they had to pump out the flooded road. The camper that sat next to us put out their awnings which were butted up to our awning, which I was not happy about and when their awning collapsed from the weather, luckily they miss from hitting ours. We did put that we had two slideouts and I think the campground should of giving a bigger lot to accomidate.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent place to get away and relax.
Aug 24, 2016
The entire crew is the best.Bob sho runs the store etc is so helpful and nice and the restrooms are so clean due to Vickie.I will always camp at Monroe Koa.They are wonderful
Aug 24, 2016
We rented a cabin that smelled horrible Like a dead animal and raw sewage smelled horribly inside the cabin The campground is infested with flies and bees like no other place I've been.
Aug 24, 2016
We had so much fun. So many activities to do. My girls loved it. Even though we got drenched from the down pour.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time. My tie dye shirt came out AMAZING and an awesome value for only $6. My children loved making them as well. The pond was very refreshing and very clean. Thank you KOA Monroe, we will be back soon!
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly, and helpful staff. Great place for children!
Aug 23, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay, and is looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 23, 2016
Had great time!
Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground but very busy and noisy only two showers for 214 sites younger koa staffers cruising the grounds with loud music not sure if to enhance mood , didn't do it for us not relaxing as we had hoped
Aug 23, 2016
Our weekend at KOA was great. We mostly go so the children can have some time together and enjoy the activities offered by the staff. We truly enjoyed the Firefighters wknd and the demonstrations they had. Thanks and we'll be visiting soon.
Aug 23, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this KOA! Everyone is super friendly and the park is amazing. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. Bathrooms/showers are clean! 5 stars for sure!
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but was bummed that there were no planned activities on Sunday and none 'til after checkout on Monday. Bathrooms were not dirty. Workers working the slide should not be on their phones while working and probably not a good idea to have someone who has a sling/broken arm working the bottom of the slide. Be nice to have a set of corn hole bags that are all the same.
Aug 23, 2016
Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner (I skipped the shower). The rest of the stay was perfect. It poured rain at 6am but that isn't anything that could have been avoided. Wish I could have stayed longer!
Aug 22, 2016
Koa.com
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place lots of activities for kids. Bathroom and shower house were very dirty. Needs much updating and lots of cleaning. Not impressed with them at all
Aug 22, 2016
Great weekend!! From the free pancake breakfast every morning to the simulated fire dept. disaster show. Your KOA team is great!! Thank you, we will be back!! Kabin was very clean and ready when we got there, even the air conditioning was turned on!! Four adults and two grand children had an absolutely great weekend, lots of fun things for the kids to keep busy, Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
Did not take us to site . Reserved deluxe site . Site I was given was not a delux site and not level. That's the bad. The good easy in and out .
Aug 22, 2016
The family had a lot fun camping at the Monroe KOA. The bathrooms stayed pretty clean. We did rent a small cabin, which was cute. Just wish they took a little more time cleaning and checking it out before you they give you the key. My daughter was excited to sleep on the top bunk, but when we made the beds at night we noticed the trim was missing and nails sticking out . She got poked.
Aug 22, 2016
We love all the activities for the kids it was great only downfall was the people camping next to us keeping us up all hours of the night with their rude loud voices and arguing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy