Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Overcrowded. Lack of staffing assistance. Saw accidents because sites were so tight. Bathrooms dirty. Not enough toilets or showers. No hot water. Automatically charge a "Resort Fee" on top of regular fee.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was every friendly and helpful.swimming hole was to refreshing. Thought for a spring feed pond it would be a little colder. Felt almost hot.
Aug 01, 2016
we had a wonderful time thank you..
Aug 01, 2016
Just wish we can have a bigger cabin next year.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time to this KOA. I really can't say enough about how happy we were with everything and how much fun the kids and our entire family had. We will definitely be back as a weekend wasn't enough time to explore the whole place. Above all the staff was the best, from the front desk/store to the staff that drove around just to say high or to inform us of upcoming events
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed it. We had a cabin and a tent site. Could not use the tent site because of too much water from the rain so cramped 9 people into the cabin but it worked.
Aug 01, 2016
Overcrowded, LOUD, and people walking around with alcohol ALL day. The water slide was NOT staffed responsibly. "We have a height restriction but we don't really use it." Kids were shoved down who were WAY too small and afraid by others. Worker at bottom was on his cell paying NO attention. 10 minutes until the pancakes are over means you'll be "cut off" from the line. Staff 50% nice/50% not.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly. The swimming lake was very clean and maintained. It was very family oriented!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were wonderful, very pleasant and helpful. My children and I however were a little disappointed in the activities for kids. My husband and I chose to pay more and come to a KOA because of the activities with the children. The ones that were offered no one was really at. My boys were disappointed. My husband and I are also sorry to say we experienced severe sand flea bites. Very severe.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms were in poor shape
Aug 01, 2016
Last time we was there the people next to us was very loud and rude. Completly ruined our family vacation. Girl threatened my woman so we packed up and left early. One the koa workers said something to them once but didnt help, and we cant afford to stay again. Guess when we can afford to we will have to give another place a shot. I use to love this place as a child tho.
Jul 31, 2016
the people were friendly.. the sites were a little hard to get into.. and unlevel.. we stayed one night... they had lots of fun things for the kids to do...
Jul 31, 2016
OK
Jul 30, 2016
Crowed, camping too close together. Some very small lots. Expensive for what we had. Felt with monies made some amenities could have been in better shape. Otherwise friendly atmosphere.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and courteous. The grounds well safe and well maintained. The whole family had fun.
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was very nice. Staff would come by daily and ask if we needed anything. You should be very proud to have such pleasant, courteous, and friendly staff/employees. My family enjoyed the stay very much!!!
Jul 29, 2016
The description of the room we rented was not what we got. When brought to the front desk supervisor she refunded 10%. The room needed a deep clean. The beds are uncomfortable but that's to be expected. The KOA works for the activities were amazing and great with the kids. I love that they offer free pancakes. Overall we had a great experience.
Jul 29, 2016
Kids had a great time. Free breakfast was unexpected but appreciated. The kids activity coordinators did a great job. The water slide is awesome. Improvements needed: Showers and baths.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The park was in good shape. The Kahuna hut and store needs to stay open another hour. The snack bar closed at 7:00 and everyone wants to have an ice cream after dinner and could not. The Dumpster near the snack bar needs to be emptied on a more frequent basis. Showers need an upgrade badly.
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff! Camp store was a great help for those little things you leave behind. A lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful cabin for 6. Air conditioning was a lifesaver in 90 deg temps. Kids loved swimming, slide & pancakes!!
Jul 29, 2016
Love staying here. Close enough to home in case there's a problem, but far enough away to "get away"! Campground is always clean and staff is very friendly and helpful! Can't say enough good things about this KOA, and can't wait to visit again!!
Jul 29, 2016
Employees were very helpful and nice. Activity staff very energetic. Overall very nice place to camp. Boat rental prices a little high and your packed in pretty tight but I would recommend for short stays
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean and fun
Jul 28, 2016
Not very clean. Sites were sub standard. Staff were nice though.
Jul 28, 2016
Very messy sites and uneven. I would not recommend although it was convenient to I-75. Staff was there but no one to show to site. Compare to the KOA in Dayton, Ohio, which was friendly, level sites and a nice experience, KOA Monroe has a lot of cleaning up to do.
Jul 27, 2016
Very unreliable. I made reservations 6 months in advance. I was double booked, and told there was nothing they could do about it and that it happens because of conflicting computer systems, then given 2 free ice creams as consolation. We will not be back.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
the park itsself was very clean and well kept. the lots were a good size. I was not happy with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers they needed cleaned more often.there are lots of things for the kids to do so they had alot of fun. the staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place. Plenty to do. Daughters loved the pond and water slide. Anything you may have forgotten can be had at the store. Pancake breakfast a +.
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were gross, selection in the store was slim, not a lot of activities for adults. Perfect for people with kids.Campsites needed leveling - after the rain we had a HUGE watery area. Dog park could be bigger and needs to have water for the dogs. Dogs not allowed in the water. For the price paid it wasn't that great of a place but we came for a family reunion.
Jul 26, 2016
Every employee greeted me with a wave or a smile.
Jul 26, 2016
Do not go. Water was polluted and my entire group got sick. I will never go to a Koa ever agin in my life
Jul 26, 2016
Nice variety of spots to camp, some close to water, others nestled in the trees.
Jul 26, 2016
No help in getting directions to site-no help in getting trailer backed into site. Not friendly at all.
Jul 25, 2016
The amenities were mostly great. Lots to do outside. Unfortunately, it was upwards of 95 degrees, and the cable channel selection was very poor. There was no Disney Channel for the little kids when we needed a break from the heat.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean campground. All the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I also love how family and kid oriented it is. There is so much for the kids to do!
Jul 25, 2016
the only nice thing I can say is that they did let us check in early since our cabin was already clean per them. The cabin looks nice when walk in then noticed window covered with flies, frig top was covered with dirt,dirt in bathtub. Went to turn tv on no remote then contact office, the remote was replace but quit working went back to office about remote and air not working never fix either.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay; was great for the younger children in our group.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in a 6 person cabin. The porch was not covered and there were no rugs in front of the doors. There was sand everywhere and we did not have small children with us.The broom was useless and the stipulation that we were supposed to clean the bathroom borders on ridiculous. The camp ground is perfect for families, we were there as part of a big group, our children are grown.
Jul 25, 2016
Love all of the activities and tie dye shirt making, not to mention the pancakes! Already booked again for Halloween!
Jul 25, 2016
It was ok, camp sites too close together, barely enough room to get around, let alone back up you rig into a site. When we made the reservations were told only sites available for that weekend, however noticed sites un-occupied. Camp store over priced and having to pay extra for dogs per day is ridiculous, for that extra fee you should have walked our dogs too. Won't come again.
Jul 25, 2016
First stay at a KOA campground. For the Price you pay, the sites were not well maintained and VERY small. The additional charges for each child and pet were not worth the free amenities the park provided.
Jul 25, 2016
Was great! A lot of things for the kids to do!
Jul 25, 2016
Was a real good experience. My only complaint would be the price for a room we were expected to clean after we stayed. For the price we should not have to have cleaned a room. I also had to repair the curtain in our room because I waited three hours for the guy to come in which I had to ask about it again. Then he came out without a a new rod to tell me yeah it's broke! Then went to find it!
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, the staff very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was other patrons walking through our campsite.We would definitely come back !!!!
Jul 25, 2016
I give one star for friendly staff and one for activities. However I would not recommend this park to family. The bathrooms and showers are VERY poorly maintained! I do not believe they were cleaned all weekend! Also only two bathrooms in the entire park. Most Lot sizes are very small. We had a decent size lot but there was a drainage ditch next to it; which meant mosquito infestation. No return
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, sites are too small.. Didn't even have room for a campfire
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy