Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground
Sep 12, 2013
My group loves this place!!! I always highly recommend KOA Monroe to all of my friends and family. Very accommadating!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Water was smelly real bad. During the day it was hard to use the water slide with all the daily use passes.
Sep 10, 2013
when i went to check in we were supposed to have 3 cabins and when we arrived they only had 1 for us. We had to turn around and go back home with all kinds of food time and money invested in this trip.
Sep 10, 2013
We had great weekend, kids had fun. The repeat of the Saturday movie from the weekend before was disappointment. Again the smelly water was a complaint but also the bathrooms from Sunday from Monday were horrible.. More cleaning is needed on long weekends.
Sep 09, 2013
I always enjoy my cabin stay at Monroe KOA, but found the addition of 5 trailer homes in the cabin area rather intrusive. This trip, the water was extremely bad with a very bad sulphur smell & almost made me sick when I brushed my teeth. Showers lacked water pressure, I missed the start of Halloween weekends because now it doesn't start til following weekend. The place was clean & help friendly
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
My girls loved the treehouse! We had a fabulous time fishing, paddle boating, swimming, going down the waterslide, riding bikes, and we learned how to tie-dye in the shape of a heart:) Best set up I've seen on an outdoor movie as well.
Sep 09, 2013
Ok we once again had a great time and enjoyed ourselves very very much my neices birthday wAs a hit and everyone had a great time as usual your staff provided us with a wonderful weekend and I thank all of you very I do have an issue with your securit patrol that singled us out for no reason we were not any louder than anyone else during the game and it was very upsetting!!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Well water had a strong sulfur smell which unfortunately made the whole experience unpleasant.
Sep 09, 2013
HAd a great time witht hte family at the KOA - wish it was a little warmer , but hey- it's MI
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome campgroup. A lot of activities to participle in. Would definitely come back. The only problem was that the water smelled horribly
Sep 09, 2013
when you fill a glass with water it looks like water that was in a toilet for about a week. i will be checking to see it this is displayed on KOA. com, fix this problem and it could be a good camp ground.
Sep 09, 2013
Excellent friendly staff. Bummed out that someone did a poor job planning the free lunch for customer appreciation week. Waited in line 30 mins to be told that the food was gone and we were SOL. KOA has an exact guess head count, so why is their planning so far off?
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff and fellow campers with lots to do. very large KOA nice and quiet, well kept. lots of sulphur in their water, not to good for bathing or cooking even with our new external filter.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This was our 2nd stay. We brought 2 - 2yr old granddaughters as this place is for kids. But, if other campers could hold their swearing & drinking by swim lake & around children, it would be nice. Also, your water is really bad. We learned that in June, so we brought our own, but it is nasty. Playground equipment is getting old & needs repairs/painting especially as expensive as this KOA is.
Sep 06, 2013
NICE CABIN. NEED TO REPLACE MATTRESS. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. TERRIBLE SMELL FROM THE WATER. HAD A GREAT TIME WITH OUR FAMILY. LOTS TO DO.
Sep 06, 2013
We love staying at this KOA. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because of the (always) broke down machines in the game room. We give the kids $5. a day to use in the game room & they always loose some money due to machines (with no "out of order" signs) taking some of their money. Also only two dump stations is kind of a hassle on holidays. "Honey wagon" service would be a great addition.
Sep 06, 2013
We liked the campground, but we did not like the smelly water that was used for the RV hookup. We had to flush the unit the next place we went.
Sep 06, 2013
campgrounds clean and staff great
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
as advertised.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was great, only one thing i would change and that is a better hand dryer in the restrooms...
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
first time visiting your koa enjoyed our self and family very much will come back.Thanks for the hospitality.
Sep 04, 2013
Lots of fun activities for the kids, especially the water slide and fishing pond. On the negative side, I found it to be extremely crowded and felt more like I was hanging out in a trailer park than a campground. Also the showers have virtually no water pressure and they were really dirty.
Sep 04, 2013
Our family had lots of fun! The only draw back is the smell of the water in the bathrooms. Shower water smells terrible! Something really should be done about that because it really is a very nice campground! Lots of things to do!
Sep 04, 2013
great campground and we had free pancake on the Monday morning
Sep 03, 2013
I have washed our bathing suits and towels 3 times and can't get the sulfer smell out from the stinky water! The kids had fun though.
Sep 03, 2013
My wife and I just didn't feel it here. For my son it was a good place lots of things to do for him. I like the resort fee and all get wrist bans for everything. I found the swim pond very dirty. It could use some sort of fountain to move the water and perhaps skim the top. Observed people killing fish and then throwing them back and lots of trash around the fishing pond. Staff was very friendly
Sep 03, 2013
Upon arriving registration was a headache. The sites were much smaller than anticipated and for the rate I didn't think that it was worth it. Another very frustrating thing was the bathroom! They are very small and each day even though pancake breakfast started at 8am they had the main bathroom closed for cleaning. It really should have been done before everyone got up to eat.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
1st issue was with the WET firewood that they charge over $6.00 for. You couldn't burn it at all. 2nd issue was with the showers that only had a push button and had scalding hot water. 3rd issue was with the other campers who insisted on playing loud obscene music, even after I and the "patrol" people asked them not to. I go to KOA because they are normally family friendly.This one was not.
Sep 03, 2013
when I got there my site was not clean there was beer cans and trash from previous campers spent half an hour cleaning other then that we a great time staff was friendly and there was plenty of things to due this is second time I have camped at this koa and I would come back again
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Unfortunately we were extremely disappointed in so many things it would be difficult to recommend staying overnight. Seems like a one day water park. Water Sulfur smell bad, no golf carts allowed, extremely cramped sites (we got a premium site), odd configuration with little/no privacy at all and expensive for what you get.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay. Lots of activities for the G-kids, only saw them for meals and bed time. :) Wonderful, helpful staff. We'll be back again soon.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place for a family to relax and enjoy each other. The kids do not run out of outdoor activities; the camp ground is very well kept; and, the customer service is great!
Sep 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.