Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Great place for kids, the cost is a little high compared to other campgrounds. There is alot for the kids. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often, they where very dirty compared to state parks. Overall it was a nice stay.
Jul 12, 2015
All the employees we met were very friendly and accommodating. This is a fun KOA.
Jul 11, 2015
It was un organixed,dirty, and lost power and water. We left early.
Jul 11, 2015
This week we was supposed to have a pull through site u reserved months in advanced I have a 40' trailer. I had to back into a little spot and the grass was tall. The sites are way to close together the cable tv didn't work and the water smell was horrible. The staff was kinda un organized. Lots of alcohol and they don't enforce the curfew. The only reason I would ever go back is the fireworks
Jul 10, 2015
Upon arrival to our cabin, we found a large industrial sized garbage bag filled to the max with trash from prior guests. Also garbage inside and out of the cabin. We checked in hours after the prior occupants left. Unexceptable. Also had maintainace issues with power and the roof leaked directly over the bed, not how you want to wake up in the middle of the night. Not sure if ee will return.
Jul 10, 2015
Everything was great!! Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
Too many trees if you are trying to park a camper. The park actually lost power during a storm, not their fault-but we still paid full price for electic!
Jul 10, 2015
Loved that there was so many activities to do! the cabins were great!
Jul 10, 2015
Everyone was nice, helpful, and friendly. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 10, 2015
The park was dirty. The beach looked like it had not been cleaned this year. I took my grand kids fishing and it was littered with paper and beer cans. The water slide and mini golf needs a complete make over. Extremely disappointed , everyone I spoke with had the same opinion .
Jul 09, 2015
all of the staff were very friendly and helpful for all of our needs. the cost of the rental was quite expensive but we really had a great time . my kids love all of the activities through out our stay . thanks for a very memorable vacation.
Jul 09, 2015
Love KOA Monroe! Our family had a great time. The staff is amazing, the cabin we rented was great and there was plenty to do to keep our family entertained. We will definitely be going back!
Jul 09, 2015
The kids loved it!!
Jul 09, 2015
Average
Jul 09, 2015
They called the spot I was in a delux site. It was on level and no gravel base and camp chargers 6.00 dollars witch I have never paid at any other KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
The only thing that needs improvement is the bathrooms and showers. The water pressure was inadequate and the facilities were always dirty.
Jul 08, 2015
KOA staff are always awesome firework Were spectacular.Love going there :)
Jul 08, 2015
Best trip ever first 4th of july
Jul 08, 2015
Campsites are VERY small your put in the sites on top of each other. They need to realize campers are made mostly with slide outs now. Water smelt, cars fly in and out of their, water slide was not wet kids stopped half way down, they charged us for our small pet that we were sure we were charged for when we reserved our stay, charged for most of the extra activities
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome as usual. Love the fireworks and clean beach. The mattress in the cabin was really too hard though. Love this place and friendly staff
Jul 08, 2015
The firework show was fantastic and there's lots of stuff for the kids to do everywhere. Some of the equipment is a little dated but it still serves it's purpose. The lake I was a little iffy about because it doesn't have fresh water coming in. I probably would've much rather have spam and I pool. All of the staff was really nice and worked hard.
Jul 08, 2015
I go to k.o.a. every year. Always a great time. This time, didn't have wi-fi the entire 5 days.
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground. The site was spacious and had plenty of room for our family. We loved the swimming lake and clean beach. Staff was very friendly. The fireworks on July 4th were absolutely awesome. The only cons are that quiet hours were not enforced, the water is stinky (but not that bad) and they don't have close to enough showers. Big lines everyday.
Jul 08, 2015
This KOA was so much fun. We will be defiantly going back. The only down fall was these were the worst restrooms of a KOA I have seen.
Jul 08, 2015
Snack shack needs to be opened well before 11..and a lot more random porta potties...also the water slide...but beyond those three complaints...this place rocked
Jul 08, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed all the activities your camp had to offer. Our weekend was shortened by rain, but we all still had a great time.
Jul 08, 2015
July 4th was awesome @ KOA
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean, friendly people and great atmosphere. My Family enjoyed staying here.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent firework display. Only one complaint. Wish the Sites for bigger rvs were larger. Full hookup sites are smaller than sites with water & electric only. Very hard to back into. Otherwise great campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Dog Weight Limit Highly Recommended at <25lbs We were warned by the owner of a pit that his dog was not friendly&doesn't like little kids and other dogs. Extremely disappointing. We stayed in Rustic.
Jul 07, 2015
4th of July fireworks were nice but they left beach DISGUSTING for Sunday morning. Bathrooms were gross the whole weekend as well. They charged a fortune and we got VERY little in the way of service. Don't waste your $$
Jul 07, 2015
Was one of the best camping experiences we have had. And we would gladly come back again we will be there next year for the of the best camping experiences we have had. And we would gladly come back again we will be there next July 4th celebration again
Jul 07, 2015
There was a mix up with the reservation. We had to move to a new spot although we really didn't have to. Otherwise, it was terrific.
Jul 07, 2015
HUGE IMPROVEMENT FROM LAST YEAR, GREAT FIREWORKS, ALL SHOWERS CLEAN AND HOT WATER ALL THE TIME, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, GREAT JOB GUYS
Jul 06, 2015
This was our 3rd year at KOA on 4th of July weekend and it was not up to the same standards as previously. While this campground is very active and the kids LOVE LOVE LOVE all of the activities and things to do, there were some down sides:(1)bathroom were not clean or working half the time,(2)the snack shack ran out of food or took too long to cook, (3) beach was dirty, (4) water slide was dirty.
Jul 06, 2015
Campground and stay was wonderful!!! Always have a great time, my kids love it !!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had the best 4th of July weekend at KOA!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Fun!
Jul 06, 2015
The bathrooms were not very good. The toilets were not easy to flush. The water did not smell very good.
Jul 06, 2015
Spots are a little tight for large 5th wheels or coaches. Staff was friendly. July 4th weekend so it was over-packed which explains overflowing dumpsters. Lots to do for the kids here.
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic stay ...... 4th of July fireworks were the best around ....way to go staff
Jul 06, 2015
I felt like a kid. ..quiet time of 11pm is ridiculous for a Friday night. Security officer could use a training class for manners ..if you want respect you need to treat people with respect
Jul 06, 2015
Main bathroom needs to be cleaned more often. Electrical shorted out. Had twould heaters plugged in which did not have a high amp. Other camp sites no issues.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed over the 4th of July weekend, so it was pretty busy. But eventhough there were a ton of people there, every staff member I ran into was extremely friendly & helpful! The sites were a bit small, but we still had a great time & my kids enjoyed all of the activities that were offered. :-)
Jul 06, 2015
We love this campground but the smell of the water is awful.
Jul 06, 2015
It was so crowded; it was ridiculous! I think on holiday weekends day passes shouldn't be allowed! There wasn't any room @ the beach for paying customers! We will probably not return because of that reason. Also womens bathrooms were disgusting 90% of the time! It wasn't because the employees weren't cleaning because they were! They just couldn't keep up with all the people
Jul 06, 2015
Very fun, maybe make the rustic campsites marked. Many people had more than one vehicle per site. So it was packed more with cars than camp sites/tents, and took up more room....making it aggravating. Also, more picnic tables in that stop too. Another porta potty in the area as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.