Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Only issue I had was the poor shower in the men's washroom , other than that we had a great time at your park Thanks Terry Crawford
Aug 04, 2014
ManY Potential Activities For Families But Unfortunately, Rules Are Not Enforced. Many Loud Foul Mouthed Campers. Teenagers Took Over The Playground And Out After "Curfew". Very Very Crowded.Small Sites. Would Not Recommend For Families With Kids.
Aug 04, 2014
Too much mud near our cabin. It rained, which didnt bother us, but there was mud all over. Durung the rain we took the kids to the arcade, and a lot of the games didn't work. The prices of some of your items in the store are ridiculous. Offer more freebies like coffee, for those who pay good money to stay all weekend.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff was extremely polite and professional! Made me feel like a very valued guest. For the price charged, I expected the grounds to be updated and better kept. The playground, snack shack & water slide show their age and at the very least need a thorough cleaning. There are A LOT of children at this campground but not a lot of adult supervision. That needs to be remedied!
Aug 04, 2014
There was NO firewood available (ran out). Customers were parking in front of the Dump Station and no was able to dump.
Aug 03, 2014
The staff was very helpful and nice. The activities the camp scheduled for the kids were awesome. We will be back next year.
Aug 03, 2014
We had a great time and there was so much for the kids to do! We loved the scheduled activities throughout the week and we will definately be back again.
Aug 03, 2014
been coming their off and on for 20 years seems to be going down hill it was very busy if we pay all that money to stay why do u let outsider come in to do the same thing we pay more for? Its just all about making more money coast to much to stay at koa not worth it!!
Aug 02, 2014
It was great! The staff was wonderful and treated us so well! The activities during the day were so fun. It was nice they were offered during the week too. Very clean facilities as well. Thanks KOA!
Aug 02, 2014
Cabins do not get cleaned, showers were constantly disgusting and need to be updated customer service was horrible .... And the enforcer fat tub of goo is nothing but a cocky prick... Will never come back
Aug 02, 2014
Working with the youth can be challenging. We had ages 4 -19 and because of the various activities available we were able to keep all entertained and busy. We look forward to joining you next year and we have even talked about adding the adult groups. Keep up the great work! P.S. Personally I loved the swimming lake.
Aug 02, 2014
The amazing staff really made our stay truly special.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Dislikes: campsites are pretty small with lot of people packed in, not enough bathrooms and showers, expensive Likes: lots to do, liked the organized activities that were planned and my kids never ran out of fun things to do.
Jul 31, 2014
Our kids like to stay here, they love the water slide & that they bike ride without the old parents! The shower heads were much better this time, they have been replaced. However the amount of trash around is still the same. Every time, there is some garbage in the fire pits. Diapers, soda cans, etc... Camp sites should be checked just as the cabins are, cigarette butts were everywhere! Yuck
Jul 30, 2014
We wanted to take our two grandsons age 4 and 6 tent camping for the first time like we did with our children. We took them fishing for the first time and they both caught a fish. They had such a blast that they wanted to stay. They still have the water slide bands on thinking they can still use them. What a wonderful stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Second time camping there this year. Staff is great and friendly. Kids really enjoyed. Only complaint was the wet wood on Saturday night. No roasting that night.
Jul 30, 2014
Had to get staff to disperse some teens hanging out at open camp site across from ours. Some teen boys out after 11
Jul 30, 2014
everything was great with exception to the rest showers. The other campers apparently felt it ok to leave feminine hygiene things laying around which was very gross and hard to explain to my grandson.
Jul 30, 2014
My grandbabies think your the best in the whole wide world...and no matter what campground they go to...there's no place like K o a !!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Our cabin was dirty.The workers stole from us. We will never come back to this k.o.a.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I would have given 5 stars if there were more bathrooms/showers..And if they were cleaner. You guys do a great job of picking up garbage but as far as inside the bathrooms...the floors were REALLY REALLY REALLY disgusting. Need more Porto potties in the rustic area. The only other good feedback I think I can give is the fishing pond...please rake/clean it somehow...all we pulled up were weeds.
Jul 29, 2014
very busy on the weekends, camped right next to the pond.
Jul 29, 2014
Lots of activities for the family. My only concern is the bathrooms/showers. They were slimey and unsanitary. I would not return just for that reason.
Jul 29, 2014
Even though I onlt camped there for one noght I cammped there last year also, This campground id really great and I really enjoyed my stay, I hope to be able to stop there for some time and really get to enjoy the campground, The staff and people where very friendly and helpful. See you next time.
Jul 29, 2014
nice campground not as clean as other campgrounds we have stayed at. Prices higher and hidden charges like extra for a dog first time i have ever had to pay for my dog.
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent family fun park!!
Jul 29, 2014
I have already recommended this campground to 3 of my friends
Jul 29, 2014
Great campground. Nice staff!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This was our first time there and we loved it! Our whole family went and had a great time. Our cabin was so sweet and nice. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The only thing I can say is that the waterslide area needs a little spruced up, but the beach and lake were wonderful. I also have a suggestion that people not be allowed to smoke on the beach... or on their rafts to keep beach nice.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campsite we had was on a road so everyone in the campground passed through our site. It was very frustrating and annoying for the fact that we couldn't have our dog outside. We had campers yell at us to put our dog away because they didn't want to walk through there and listen to my dog bark. It was very rude! When I told the office they did not care. I paid for a site and didn't get one.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our overall stay was great. We loved waking up to the pancakes, the facilities were clean and the sites well maintained. So so on the activities.. the kid's looked forward to them, but there was a cancelation for some reason. , however,That won't stop us from going back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This is the second time I went I was very disappointed in the fact the people were setting off the paper lanterns that were getting caught in the trees!! I went to the office to complain as after getting stuck the lantern came down on my truck!!! Nothing was done and they continued to lite them where it wasn't safe to do so!!! VERY UPSET THAT THEY COULD NOT TAKE CARE OF A DANGEROUS SITUATION!!
Jul 28, 2014
Great people in the store. Good campsite. Bob is exceptional. Lena is the only one who should make pancakes. The others are too slow.
Jul 28, 2014
Everything else was fine but the firewood sold in the shop did not burn very well.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice staff and a great place to stay with the family.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff wonderful but the sites lack grass and are too close together.
Jul 28, 2014
Great time, stay every year
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Pros: pancakes, swimming lake, lots of kid activities, extensive store, fun!!! Cons: we waited for our cabin check for at least 30 min, and no one EVER told us we were OK to leave -- poor communication with your customers!!!!, dirty bathrooms
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone very pleasant and helpful. The whole place was extremely clean. We had a tire issue with our vehicle, the manager in the office was very helpful. Gave us directions to a repair place and we were able to extend our stay one day in order to take care of the problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.