Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Monroe/Toledo. It was a family friendly campground. It was not loud at night and there were activities for the younger kids (here was a fee for some). I had teenagers with me so they could swim or play mini golf for free. The game room was a little dark and had a couple of games that were out of order. But overall i would visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
My first time camping. I found it very enjoyable. The swimming pond was clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Besides the downpour or stay with awesome like always. The girls are always so cheerful and friendly. Miranda is our all-time favorite my boys absolutely adore her she is an amazing worker.
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I had a great time , and all the activities during fairy tale weekend were great. My daughter and her friends loved it. We will be coming back soon for sure.
Aug 15, 2016
Stay was great even though it rained all weekend. Would have liked a larger lot. Not enough space for us to have a fire on the lot (58). Swimming pond was awesome.
Aug 15, 2016
We always love staying here. Seeing Mike and Vickey is always a joy. Hope they get seasonal site soon. Hint Mike.
Aug 15, 2016
2nd time being there and every bit as nice as the first. Very friendly staff everything worked like it should, we will be back again and bringing friends with us.
Aug 15, 2016
Our First Family Camping Trip was a success! With two young kids, the activities and comfortable environment made it memorable. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 15, 2016
Overall the campground is very nice. Many activities for the young and old. The pancakes each morning is an added treat! Since restrooms are very important to most campers, that was our issue for the lower rating. They need updating, and because of the number of campers using them, more showers plus more frequent cleaning would be a great improvement. Fix those, and a "10" and 5 stars are yours.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice swimming pond, decent playground for kids, site was mainly bare dirt, water is well water with high sulfur smell.
Aug 15, 2016
The grounds were not kept up. The plants were dead... The employees, not very friendly & weren't kept up themselves. Out of every KOA we have stayed at for over 20 yrs, this one was horrible. The only positive-easy off/on highway.
Aug 14, 2016
Amazing staff at this location. Smiling and friendly all the time! First weekend was crazy busy for Olympics Weekend; second weekend not as busy but still buzzing. Only complaint is two showers for the whole campground, and they and the bathroom floor were constantly a sandy mess. Pancake ladies had the best attitude ever! Clean and well kept grounds. Slide and lagoon, so fun!
Aug 14, 2016
I thought the place was great all staff more than helpful and patient. The actaul RV sites seem a little tight for my preference but still it was greatr family fun overall
Aug 14, 2016
The facilities were a bit far from the tent site(ie showers, bathrooms and potable water.) Trash pickup was lacking. Pond was great as well as the slide. The biggest complaint was the location. Too close to the road. A lot of traffic noise. A bit pricey too. All in all pretty average stay.
Aug 14, 2016
I've been going to this camp ground since I was young. Now I bring my children to this KOA. Love it. Lots of things to do. Great staff.
Aug 13, 2016
I visited a lot of KOA websites but didn't find a KOA that offered a variety of things to do for kids. This KOA offered different activities the kids could do with the camp staff. I couldn't keep the kids from the lake or off the water slide. The cabin we rented was everything we could imagine and more. The grounds were well kept an I couldn't have asked for a better first time camping experience
Aug 13, 2016
Alot of fun!! Cabin was very nice and clean. Kids had a blast!!
Aug 13, 2016
Really enjoyed the swimming lake! Had a good time.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
the cabin I stayed in was in need of a new box spring on full bed...dust and dirt under the bed was so thick am sure its been a very long time since its been moved or cleaned. for $104 a night it was a very bad experience .
Aug 12, 2016
Major problems: Water pressure too low. Water had a very bad sulfur odor. Electrical connections have reverse polarity. Water connection shared by 4 campsites on one leaking tap. Campground charges $7 a day resort fee in addition to 65/night for a "deluxe" muddy site.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful, our cabin was very nice and clean. We all had a great time swimming in the lake, playing putt putt golf and riding our bikes around the camp ground. We will be back soon !
Aug 12, 2016
I have camped at koa for many years, I love it... All staff is very friendly , great prices and a clean campground.i would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. Everything was close and easy to get to. My cabin was filled with water damage. Just by looking on the outside you could see problems. The bathroom sink leaked water from the faucet and made a huge puddle the eventually made its way to the floor. Somehow the bathtub leaked,but couldn't figure out where. The propane grill was nice but it wouldn't light the majority of the tim
Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms are filthy and was appalled that you charged for dogs! Our dogs are better behaved than half the children there.Originally assigned space 51 but the location of the water source is so stupid hose wouldn't reach. had to change sites.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time! We're already planning our next trip.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice stay. Kept up nicely. We only had a problem with our coffee maker leaking. Plenty of activities, pleasant and accommodating staff.
Aug 10, 2016
no way this is a "resort"
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean campground except for the bathrooms which always seemed dirty and very outdated. Also the putt putt golf area needs to be updated. But overall a good place to stay and the beach area was always clean!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we had a great weekend!
Aug 09, 2016
Always love staying here. Bathrooms we clean as usual. Big thanks to Vickie on that!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Kids loved the slide and clean swimming lake, as did I. The only issue was the bathroom near out site. The septic was definitely full Sunday morning and they were filthy pretty much our entire stay. However, this was the fault of fellow campers. It was not the normal restroom dirt.
Aug 09, 2016
Bathrooms weren't clean; floors were dirty every time I was in there, soap empty, toilet was constantly plugged. Day pass people overtook the campground both Saturday and Sunday. Rules such as drinking not allowed on beach property totally ignored and not enforced. Quiet times were not enforced; people were loud until 2 am both nights. Fireworks were set off both nights. Very unhappy with stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
we were put on a site with barely room for camper... couldn't put our awning out all the way it would hit the camper next to us.no room for fire pit and our truck together.we had to run to closest store to get ANOTHER 25 ft hose.cause the guy next to us was hooked up to our water if we sat outside ourcamper BY THE DOOR.his SEWER was right next to us.NICE. place was DIRTY!laundry was filth
Aug 09, 2016
I thought the stay was great. There were so many fun things to do as well. The only thing that could have been better was check out time. I would have preferred to leave by about 1 or 2 pm.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved the 2-room cabin that we stayed in...very clean and super convenient to all of your amenities!
Aug 08, 2016
Toby and the staff were very attentive to our needs. They took the time to listen and then acted to resolve the situation. The Olympic Games for the kids were super fun!
Aug 08, 2016
We go every year, and my kids always have a blast.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed for Olympiad weekend, it was great fun. Pancakes, as always were great!! Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Filthy bathrooms, unorganized staff, dirty putt putt, snack shack, and pond. Cramped spaces
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime we come to this campground. The staff is really friendly and pleasant.
Aug 08, 2016
great place started to take my sons there 36 years ago and now taking my grandsons there for the past 10 years the staff is great. bob the manager is a great guy and so is toby will be back next year
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms were very nasty. Dirty with peeling paint and mold in each area. To many people for the amount of restrooms. Granddaughter had an accident because of the wait. Site 142 was so tight and poorly designed. 4 families had to share 1 electrical outlet and water facet. My family member moved her site and that took away from our family time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy