Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
it was really nice that was the first time we were there and we will come back thank you
Aug 18, 2014
Lovely campground and very family friendly. Wonderful camp store!
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of great activities for the kiddos. Nice swimming beach. We stayed Wednesday - Sunday and they sure do pack folks in on the weekends. The only issue was that there were only two showers in the bath house up-front and this caused a line up on the weekends. Also hard to keep bathrooms clean with so many kids running in and out but this is ok and part of camping. Sunshiners were great.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was fantastic except for the firewood. For $6.10 a bundle, I should get nice seasoned DRY wood which was not the case. Overall awesome weekend though.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We have no complaints about the campsite itself; staff were friendly & accomodating. Our only complaints are 1) the urinal port-a-potty closest to our campsite was very near to overflowing for over 18 hours & 2) a group of intoxicated young people camped near our tent & harrassed us the last night of our stay. They were loud & rude & did not help to make our last night family friendly.
Aug 16, 2014
Kabin was clean and surprisingly roomy. Kabin had everything we needed along with the store because we forgot some things, there was always great activities planned as well. My family had a great time! It was our kids first time camping. We will be back next year.
Aug 16, 2014
Was disappointed in the cabin we stayed in. Was told it was a full kitchen. There was no stove only a hot plate had to borrow a small knife to peel potatoes and a can opener to open a can hot water did not work in the kitchen got water from bathroom to wash dishes. Was advertised you had Iinflatables for kids but did not
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place for family camping, lots of activities for children, but also lots of reasons for the children to ask for spending money. Very small camping sites. However, the staff are all exceptional, the bathrooms and all facilities were clean and up to date.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great time. Camp was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Many activities fir kids and adults
Aug 15, 2014
Great campground. Lots of activities for kids. Wish the sites were a little bigger though. We'll return anyway.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We rented 11 Kabins and 3 RV sites for our family reunion and great fun was had by all!
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was great and the campground was nice but our cabin was dirty. All hard surfaces were dirty, floor was dirty and the ac vents were horrible. I don't think we will come back. A lot of money to stay in a dirty cabin.
Aug 14, 2014
Great place for kids. Mine had a blast. The cabins are great and take all of the hassle out of camping. The kids loved the pancake breakfast every morning.
Aug 14, 2014
First trip to this campground in 8/2014 and campsites are very small. Despite the "enforcer" vehicle patrolling the campground (never been to a campground that had that so should have known) my kids bikes were stolen! They have water problems and while we were off the site the workers were checking faucets and left my hose on and I came back to a flooded site. Needless to say we won't be back.
Aug 14, 2014
The kids had a great time. The only complaint was the street light directly over out tent. We asked one of the workers if something could be done about it, since there was no one else camping in the area and he never got back to us.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
no cable poor water mud holes when it rains I cancelled my labor day weekend because you cant guarantee your full hook ups..even though I paid for it I didn't get it or no compensation. and I will not come out and miss college football weekend
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Perhaps the best KOA we have stayed at. Very family oriented, courteous, friendly & lots of activities. But our site was at the front gate where loud exhausts came and went all night, waking us, especially one motorcycle. And some two-person petal powered quads broken & not available for rent.
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time! My 3 kids were all over the camp ground trying to get all the fun in in one day! Banana bikes are a huge hit. Just wish they would check the hand sanitizer in the port-a-potty because it was empty all weekend long.
Aug 12, 2014
Love This KOA! Had A Great Time W/My Family...Already Planning Our Next Visit!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had an absolute wonderful time. Only negatives were the site was a mess when we arrived and the sewer smell by the bathrooms. Overall a great experience .
Aug 12, 2014
We loved how big the campsites are and all the activities you have for kids. We also experienced great customer service when we booked another reservation at KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
This was our families first time to a KOA. At first I thought rustic camping at $50/day was a lot but the extras offered like free pancakes and various fun activities for the kids made up for it. Not enough shade in the Rustic area so next time we'll bring shade. Kids had a blast and staff was courteous and helpful. I found two dog stations and would have liked to see one in the rustic area.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was great, went out of way to be helpful. Clean facilities, lots of activities, our site was quite large, will be returning!
Aug 12, 2014
Perhaps you could plant some trees along the expressway for noise reduction. Bummed it rained in morning so we ran out of time to do things.
Aug 12, 2014
poor internet
Aug 11, 2014
Small campus compared to Port Huron. Just didn't feel the vibe here however I will continue to share the KOA camp experience with my family.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time during our stay! Will definately come back next year!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Nice facility, abundant amenities, great programming!
Aug 11, 2014
Nice campground, free pancakes were great! Staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. You and the staff are very friendly and helpful. THank you!
Aug 11, 2014
The employees of the park are very nice. The cost was a bit overwelming. The fact that you charge per person per site. What started at 55 a night turned into more like 80 a night. The size of the sights are quite small. The fire pits are very small.
Aug 11, 2014
We camped with family and friends. We all had a great time. We have stayed at KOA for 5 years now and plan on many more camping trips in the future. Thank you for the good times and many memories.
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was wonderful. . Loved the convenience of every thing thanks for a great weekend. . We will be coming back for sure! !
Aug 11, 2014
The campground itself and amenities were top notch! Honestly one of the best campgrounds we have been too. Staff was the issue. Too many issues to list with 400 characters.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.