Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
It was our first time at this particular KOA- we absolutely LOVED the idea of the man made lake and the beach wrapping all around . Our 3 kids had a blast going from the beach, in the water and then to the water slide . We thought of 1 thing that would be a terrific add on to the lake - a floating mat in the centre to swim to . Kayaking and banana bikes were terrific too ! We had a blast ! ㈇
Aug 04, 2015
Loved the lake the water slide and the outdoor movie. Great time!
Aug 04, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at KOA. The only complaint I have is your miniature golf site. It is very dirty.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a great weekend. Kids had a blast. We will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 04, 2015
Great amenities and very clean. Staff went out of way to be polite and welcoming.
Aug 04, 2015
Great!
Aug 04, 2015
The summer shiners made everything awesome! My kids enjoyed the activities they put on. Jacob & Tobias were my sons favorite workers.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
You do not have enough bathroons for the number of people you have staying there and the ones you have are dirty and need to be upkept better. Our sight had garbage all over it when we arrived. Why is check in at 3 if check out is noon and you don't clean the sites?
Aug 03, 2015
Although overall a pretty nice place,the sites are too stacked together and was not impressed with the young lady who checked me in.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a fantastic stay and lived being on an end right by the water where we could see the kids swimming. I think this campground needs at least one more shower building and the pancake cookers need to start the griddle up earlier so they are ready to cook by 8:00, not just getting started pre heating the griddle. Otherwise awesome time!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a blast with all the events you had and all KOA employees are just wonderful people.
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I had a great weekend at Monroe county KOA . I only thing I would like to see is maybe the bath rooms could use some bleach. It smells bad! Sorry KOA. I've camp at this koa for about 15 year it's a great camp ground for your kids and adults.
Aug 03, 2015
Lots to do for kids. Cabins were clean and completely adequate. Beds were good. Only concerns were the water quality given the sheer volume of people swimming in it.
Aug 03, 2015
We've been coming to Monroe county KOA for nearly 10 years. We always have the best time and the fireworks are the best
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great,but the lake water seemed very dirty, and there were "things" floating around in it. Also, there were minnows in it, after reassuring my granddaughter all the fish were in the fish lake. A little thing, but a big deal to her. Everything else was fine.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the staff! They were always smiling, super friendly and very helpful! 😊
Aug 03, 2015
I love staying there beside more then half the sinks have no water or come out with a sprinkle. Even the shower pressures is so light it takes forever to shower. I think u guys need to work on that
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I had a great time. The main complaint was the water in the shower which fluctuated from hot to cold. Very difficult for my daughter to enjoy a shower without the concern of burning or freezing.
Aug 03, 2015
My oldest is 18 we've been coming there since he was a young boy and will continue to come back. We love it there
Aug 03, 2015
Good stay .vickie was really nice and helpful
Aug 03, 2015
The smell from the restroom was disgusting. Couldn't stand to be on the campsite.
Aug 03, 2015
It was great! But the water pressure in the shower could be better
Aug 03, 2015
Great Facility. Great beach. Friendly happy staff. 1 slip n slide not enough for so many guests. Kids disappointed to not see bounce houses advertised on website. Disappointed in site location & size. High traffic area, giant electric box on site.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Fun activities for the kids and breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and the store had a great selection of everything we needed. Sites are a little small and right on top of each other and not clearly marked.
Aug 03, 2015
We love this Campground. There were so many different activities to do. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay better.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a decent campground, pretty overpriced for what you get compared to other campgrounds within an hour drive of us. Had to pay for my husbands vehicle along with mine, paying per person was a rip off too I thought. For as much as you pay to stay, the waterslide should be part of the deal. We will not be going back and wasting our money.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a good time overall. Campsites are ON TOP of eachother, quiet hours not enforced AT ALL. Had kids running around till 1 am waking up my 9 month old. Waited in line for pancakes for 45 minutes, and was there at 8:06! Showers had NO water pressure, put put was horribly under maintained. CHARGED FOR EVERY LITTLE THING! 2 cars, 2 kids, stay past noon your charged! paid too much for poor quality
Aug 02, 2015
They have lots for the kids to do. But we found the staff not to help full for eg. We booked by phone and gave them are VKR number which gives them all the info of are trailer.and they proceed to out us on a site that was only big enough for are trailer ND could not fit are truck on it. When I went to the front they were not helpful and pretty much said that's your site.
Aug 02, 2015
The camper we stayed in could have used some cleaning. The air vents and fan were caked with dust. We reset the air conditioner so it actually worked the first day it was sooo hot. The smell of the water was horrible! The rest was great most of the staff was very friendly. So many things to do not enough time. Loved the extras ex. movie night, inflatables.... the shop could get use more fun
Aug 02, 2015
too crowded, site rutted and had very little grass, long lines for breakfast...
Aug 02, 2015
We always have a great time there. My kids say summer isn't complete without a visit to Monroe KOA. The staff are great and the pancakes are delicious!
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was horrible.The swimming pond was yellow and looked like you were swimming in a toilet. the fishing pond were full of algae and cattails. Both these pond issues can easily be treated with chemicals. Our Tablet was stolen and we got no help from staff to recover.Our site was all sand, sucked.No activities for kids during the week.Putt putt is old,unlevel and full of leaves. never go back
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome experience for people of all ages.
Aug 01, 2015
Dirty cabins. Pond caused ear infections in two family members. Washrooms were disgusting. Never stayed at a KOA as poorly managed as this one
Aug 01, 2015
Camp sites were too close to each other and privacy was limited. Access to campgrounds was easy from route 23.
Aug 01, 2015
Too Crowded and many sites filthy
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very disappointed with all the extra fees. From a charge per child to a charge for an extra vehicle. Mud holes on many of the streets. Hot water in the shower that I took would not have been bearable for my 12 and 14 year olds. Should take some of the money from your outrageous weekend fees ($46 plus) that do not include full hook up and purchase some crushed concrete for the mud holes.
Aug 01, 2015
Awesome! Always is! My kids won't go to any other campground
Aug 01, 2015
Thank you guys for cooking our gluten free pancakes on your griddle!
Jul 31, 2015
This was the worst camping experience I have ever been on. The campground was filthy , the site and fire pit were full of garbage upon arrival. The dumpsters were full, the bathrooms filthy and lacked screens for protection against mosquitos. Expressed our concerns to the staff who were unhelpful and rude. We left early asking for a refund and were not issued one. Took this to corporate
Jul 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Had a great time!
Jul 31, 2015
I don't like the cabins right by the entrance as much cuz it feels like we're not all the way in the camp.the grounds and bathrooms were clean and the activities were fun.
Jul 31, 2015
The water stunk.
Jul 30, 2015
This is a place we vacation at once a year. 5 stars up to this year. The bathroom by the office was consistently dirty, and the showers had barely any water pressure. The sand is normally tilled every morning making the beach very clean, this year it was done just once, leaving a lot of debris.
Jul 30, 2015
Great team and very welcoming people. A little minus on the quality of bathroom's cleaning, which could be a little cleaner. Otherwise, perfect stay in this KOA =)
Jul 30, 2015
Me and my grandkids had two great nights in your one room Tree House with a double bed and bunk beds for the kiddos, nice surprise having AC and TV in the tree house. All the activities were nice, water slide, swimming, free putt putt golf and wonderful treat of free pancakes in the morning. The price for the bikes and kayaks was very reasonable allowing more fun. Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.