Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
Second time staying camping here. Great place. Highly recommended
Sep 14, 2016
Have been camping at this koa since i was a kid, so its been like 25 years ago. some stuff should still be updated as far as the playground equipment, but there are plenty of cabins and models to stay in. we love it.
Sep 13, 2016
It's sad to set up your whole campsite just to find out your on the wrong one because the map of the park is misleading. So we had to move everything to a new site. My reason for having to have cable was to watch the Tiger game. That station did not come in about 7 of the stations that did work were about cancer. Not what we wanted to watch because I have it:( Had one nice day.
Sep 13, 2016
We always have a awesome time when we stay at KOA! The staff is helpful and friendly. I've been staying at KOA for probably 10 years and will continue as long its possible. Thanks for making our stay pleasant. Tammy T
Sep 13, 2016
Dumpster with open lid was straight ahead. Another location would have improved the natural beauty of the area. Quiet and clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2016
We love this campground. Vicki and the other cleaning staff are amazing. We will be back soon!
Sep 12, 2016
A few problems with the cabin, but overall we had a great time.
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin floors was very dirty, wi-fi did not work in my cabin had to go to the bike shack to use the wi- fi.
Sep 12, 2016
There were a lot of kids and parents walking through our cabin site and we had to ask them to not play in our site late at night cause our little kids were sleeping. Staff was nice and
Sep 12, 2016
The staff really went above and beyond to help us out. It was a good weekend.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground! Would like to have events and activities during the day for families to participate in. Thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was great. The campground was well taken care of and all facilities were as advertised online. I'd certainly stay at the campground again. My only complaint is that bathrooms and showers specifically, are in limited supply for the size of the campground. Finding an open shower each morning was an ordeal.
Sep 12, 2016
alittle pricey don't like how you charge for every person and car. could stay in a hotel cheaper
Sep 10, 2016
I feel like this campground is getting more and more expensive for what they offer. The kids activities were very minimal on the labor day weekend. They had one bounce house with a very long wait. One wagon for wagon rides leads to very long waits also. This park used to be full on holiday weekends, but this year there were several spots unoccupied. What you get for you money is not good anymore.
Sep 09, 2016
This campground was FILTHY after Labor Day Weekend! Little or no effort was being made by Wednesday to pick up the abundant litter on the campsites, playground, beach, dumpsters. Dirtiest KOA we have ever stayed in. They need to hire more adult help. (Or something???). Possibly the trashiest campground we have ever stayed in. We are retired and camp throughout the US several months a year!
Sep 08, 2016
There is NO management here. Visitors are allowed to do and park where ever they want even on your lot. I have been camping here for over 15 years some changes have been good others not so good. There has been many times upon leaving the manager was walking out of the store not once did we get a wave good-bye, have a safe trip, etc. He is all about the $$$$.Same old activities every weekend!
Sep 08, 2016
Quiet hours until 11 pm are not helpful with our 4 younger children. The KOA party wagon drove around blaring music and yelling until after 10:00 pm. The site next to us stayed up until 2:30 am drinking beer and loudly talking and laughing. We will be looking for more kid-friendly facilities for future camping.
Sep 08, 2016
This was our first family camping trip and it was an absolute blast! So much stuff for the kids to do and everything was very clean. We will definitely be back next summer!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
we always have a great time at Monroe KOA ...thanks Mike and Toby !!!!....Denny and Annette Abbott
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to camp.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay this weekend. The free pancakes each morning were a nice treat. My son and I went to the outdoor movie, wished their was one each night! The campground was clean and the staff was great. The kids enjoyed swimming as well. We will be back next season.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful fun filled weekend!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of fun
Sep 06, 2016
We went on Labor Day weekend and thought there would be lots of activities for our children to do. There were 3 a day. They didn't have as many peddle carts as they use to. The mini golf course use to be really neat. Now it is very plain and boring.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was amazing
Sep 06, 2016
Was very enjoyable. Well organized events for the family. Pet and kid friendly. Some issues with the showers not draining.
Sep 06, 2016
The only problem we had was the wood. We probably spent $50-$60 on wood and it was either wet or very dry. Hard to make a descent fire. Burned very fast
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground for kids! There were plenty of fun activities for the kids to keep them busy. The lots are extremely small and dirty. We stayed in 5th wheel. Management needs to invest in stone for lots. VERY SANDY AND DIRTY. The bathrooms were outdated and very dirty also. There was absolutely no water pressure. Out of all the KOA's we've stayed at, this one disappointed us the most.
Sep 06, 2016
I didn't like the hidden costs that your not told about when you reserve your sight I was given a total at time of reservation and ended up paying at least $40 more than that! During the nightly announcements you say children 18 and under cannot leave the campsite without an adult yet the 18 year old is adult when being charged for camping! Make more open spots for fishing! great time though!!
Sep 06, 2016
The beds inside the cabin were hard to sleep on but other than that we had a great weekend!
Sep 06, 2016
Love it here. I have been coming here since I was a child and now sharing it with my kids. The cabin we stayed in was spacious and clean. The only negative was the shower in the cabin had little to no hot water but we made do and used the other showers. That small little thing won't keep us away..... See you next year KOA
Sep 06, 2016
The only koa I know that charges for every child. For what I paid a night I could have stayed at a hotel in Disney.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time this year. Been to this KOA a couple of times. Nice people.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. Very kid friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. The beach area was very clean and sandy. We enjoyed playing volley ball with the whole family. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
The amenities were nice,although playground was very outdated. The camp sites were well shaded and clean. However,they were incredibly small and we were on top of our neighbors.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay. The kids loved the activities that were planned.The entire facility was very clean and not over crowded. We will definitely be staying there again soon.
Sep 06, 2016
A horrible holiday weekend... There was a horrible smell coming from the septic by the bathroom, the showers would not drain, the bathrooms were in math, Park employees were both immature and rude, and Park activities and amenities were not what was stated. I would not recommend this KOA to anybody.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It was a wonderful stay and great memories with our family.
Sep 06, 2016
We had an excellent stay, staff is awesome! Only issue with the site was that we had ALL dirt, no grass so it was extremely messy with our kids. We had some really loud neighbors using EXTELREME profanity at night while tryng to get our little ones down (crying). It seems the "no obscene language" rule is not enforced :( 4 of 6 showers clogged all weekend,but staff was trying hard to fix!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly and I stayed here once when I was real little and I am going to start to bring my daughter here for the summers
Sep 05, 2016
Its very clean and friendly! This is the best place to take kids, there is alot for them to do, from plaaned activities to campground amenities. We have come here fro the last two years and we will be back. Thank you for making camping fun, restful and family filled.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly! The campground was clean, bathroom and showers were clean. We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2016
Lodge was nice. We did have a problem with the kitchen cupboards coming off the hinges and there were so many flies outside that we had to eat each meal in the lodge. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure are stay was enjoyable. We had an issue with bees and staff took care of it right away and sprayed and hung bee traps which took care of the problem. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice campground, nice staff. Would consider staying again. Camped in a motor home.
Sep 02, 2016
Everything was great. Wasn't sure what to expect considering the reviews. I was slightly disappointed the snack shack never opened and the tractors were working till close to 9pm and all through our dinner. The floors of the cabin need a good wash. But all the same I'd go again. Great place for kids
Sep 01, 2016
The restrooms and showers weren't as clean as I'd expect, but I was real happy with pretty much everything else. Great staff and service.
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Help backing our 37' RV into lot 38 would have been helpful. Lot was near main entrance and we blocked people entering the camp while doing so. The place was clean & amenities were good but rules enforcement was lax. People had dogs in the water of the swimming pond and beach area. People walking around with alcohol. Had to call twice about noisy neighbors 11PM-1AM.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy