Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Had great time .Dont understand why you charge extra for kids if the cabin is equited for them .
Aug 21, 2017
I love coming here! Great family place to camp, love the dog park, great idea!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a very nice time .we had rented the motel it was nice .
Aug 21, 2017
We love the firefighters weekend, it is always a lot of fun.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It's always a pleasure. A lot to do for the kids and the parents are involved : ) Will be back : )
Aug 21, 2017
It was the first time I have ever went there. It was a great time for my family.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great visit. Very clean and organized. Great for families. My kids love the activities available to them. It made time for them to go be independent while my husband and I relaxed by the fire. Returning for sure!
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay (our first time here). Rather disappointed with the arcade! My kids loved the themed weekend and we had a blast. We absolutely plan on staying again.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was friendly and courteous.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! All of the staff were very friendly. We will be back soon!
Aug 21, 2017
Campground could use some updating. Other wise a good visit.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Had a great time. Plenty of things for the kids to do, and everything was so decently priced. All of the staff were pleasant. We will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2017
Customer service is always great but staying in the house trailer was a bad experience!! The "air conditioning " was terrible...just a cooling machine. Both bedrooms were sweltering hot. No sharp knife, no mixing bowl. Half of the door wall blinds were missing.The screen door on the second door wall wouldn't lock so couldn't get air into the main bedroom that way. Very unhappy with accommodations
Aug 18, 2017
Stayed in a treehouse and it was great! Plus we loved the banana bikes that we rented.
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great time, weather was perfect. Very relaxing time. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Unfortunately we had to leave early when my 6 year old ended up at ER, but we enjoyed the time we did get to spend.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
A fun time as always. And friendly staff! See you next year.
Aug 18, 2017
When I made reservations for my boyfriend and I, I asked to be located away from kids. Nothing against kids but we wanted a relaxing adult weekend. The person taking my reservation should have told me there are no activities available for adults. You may say you have boating but the lake to boat in is very small, too small to get away from the shore. All activities were very nice for the kids.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We rented a park model for $180 per night , The floors have not been swept or mopped, The shower in both sinks were filthy, in addition to that the portable AC unit didn't work well, it was only sufficient to cool off living room, both bedrooms were still very warm. We were fortunate that the temperature never got above 85° All that said, the rest of the campground was very enjoyable
Aug 17, 2017
The facilities and staff were awesome !!!!!!!!!!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a Great time, lots to do for everyone, only problem is the sites do not have much grass some have none
Aug 16, 2017
rest rooms not clean. most of staff not friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Clean, very friendly staff. Lots of highway noise.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time ð Staff was extremely friendly ð
Aug 16, 2017
we had a great time I just thought could use a face lift.. in some areas we will be back next year
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everything was ok! Thank you
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
So much to do foe the kids. Between swiming, water slides, renting bikes, row boats, paddle boats, etc... we had so much fun. The campsites are clean. Bathrooms maintained. The store is nice and there is a game room which is nice but that I'm glad I can say my kids didnt use because when camping you want them to unhook from electronics. Love this place. Friendly staff too
Aug 15, 2017
Seems like this koa is just a cash grab every thin cost money. But the lots have little grass on them and need a lot of attention. I don't mind paying if I get 4 or 5 star service. We make it a habit of going to higher priced campground but we expect a high end site! The staff is very friendly but the younge employees don't have a clue about camping lol but there friendliness compensated for that
Aug 15, 2017
This Campground is a wonderful place with plenty of activities for children. My only problem with the facility was the lack of shower stalls available as well as bathrooms placed throughout the campground. We rented one of the cabins they are very cute however the beds in them are like a box of rocks so my suggestion would be to bring an air mattress to place on top of the bed
Aug 15, 2017
Fabulous
Aug 15, 2017
the grounds are kept clean the staff is friendly and the free pancake breakfast is great
Aug 14, 2017
To much day car traffic using the beach.
Aug 14, 2017
I gave 4 stars because they close the bathrooms at 9am for cleaning. Cleaning is essential BUT can they do it at a less high traffic time? Maybe 5 am or later in the evening 10 pm. Otherwise it was Great! Great swimming pond, playground is awesome. The kids loved the water slide. Free pancake breakfast, the themed weekend, and plenty of other activities that didn't cost alot!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Altough I love the park, and the employees do a great job, I do wish that the quite time could be more strictly enforced, we stayed in lot 131 and the people who rented the units above the bathhouse and laundry area, were very loud till very early in the morning( both night it was like close to 3am before they finally went in for the night. Beside that we love it there, see you next summer.
Aug 14, 2017
The activities were great. Lakes are very cool. Queen bed in cabin could have been better - maybe take an air mattress? We will go again - it was a fun time for all!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Interior roads were very dry and dusty. Even though temps were ideal, we were forced to close windows and doors and run the A/C. Campground should have a "water wagon" to wet down dusty interior roads.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice facility. Small camp sights...tight! Not ours as we paid the extra for the patio sight which was nice size. 2 complaints. people cut through the camp sight instead of walking around the roads. very rude. sewage drain was plugged on Sunday when we went to clean tanks. although the workers were trying their best to help get it unplugged. we would camp here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals