Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We've been coming here since the first year it opened. We love it just as much as he first time we stayed. We are now bringing each of our grandsons to enjoy it. Thanks for such a quality campground.
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was helpful and friendly. Only thing was,I would've enjoyed to be able to enjoy a night bike ride.
Jun 23, 2014
They were very accommodating by finding us another site since someone had their car parked in our site when we arrived. The lake was great and the playground was nice. If it weren't for the fireworks late at night, after 11, the weekend would have been the best camping experience all spring.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We chose to stay at the primitive tent campsites. These were so close to the highway that you couldnt even hear each other talk without yelling,or get any sleep. These being so close to the hughway is something you should inform your guests about when they reserve these sites.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was great! No complaints, lots to do and we were happy to take advantage of the late check out option on Sunday.
Jun 23, 2014
Loved our stay very clean campground will definitely come back as much as we can so much to do
Jun 23, 2014
Another great stay!
Jun 21, 2014
While our overall stay was good and the kids had a great time i was amazed at how filthy the bathroom and cabin floors were :( wiped up spilled water and the paper towel was brown ( day 1) plugged shower drain and cold shower at store. You need a few more food items in your store. Otherwise we enjoyed the place and peace and quiet
Jun 21, 2014
We encountered friendly and helpful staff with lots of fun for the kids. It's relaxing and you can spend the whole day in your swimsuit and go barefoot everywhere. I would definitely camp here again.
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent campground! Friendly staff and lots of great kid friendly activities!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
I have been coming here since i was a kid and come back every year with my 3 children. I have brought friends and family along as well. The kids love it and remember where everything is so it makes camping easy and safe.
Jun 19, 2014
Having a price list available for the boat rental would be something that could help drum some business. When we arrived we were greeted by a very pleasant staff and I will recommend this to all my camping friends and family. Thank you for putting us by a bathroom since my daughter in law is 7 months pregnant.
Jun 19, 2014
Thanks for a great stay. The kids loved the activities and the cabin was wonderful!!!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Monroe Co KOA is awesome!!! We really love how clean it is kept and the friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2014
We were very dissatisfied with the Cabin we rented. There was no shade so we were unable to sit outside and enjoy the outdoors. Also, the air conditioner did not work properly. Overall my family was hot all day causing the kids to be unhappy which I'm return caused mom and dad to be unhappy. I tried to file a complaint at the office and he seemed to not care I was happy. :(
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
fine
Jun 17, 2014
Our site was in the middle of a road with no fire ring or table. Our neighbors didn't like us parking there.
Jun 17, 2014
This was our first camping trip as a family and we thoroughly enjoyed the great atmosphere, friendly staff and well kept grounds. We will be back! Thanks.
Jun 17, 2014
After staying several times I do have complaint of use of fireworks and lack of enforcing rule
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Very nice place to bring the kids. Everything is really close together so parents don't have to worry. Love the dog park as well.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We as a family had an awsome time we are definitely come back. Plus my husband and I would like to come back. Sooner alone without the kids thanks camp koa
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time, can't wait to come back!
Jun 16, 2014
Would like a lake for the dogs to swim in.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
the associates were friendly and very attentive. prices in the store were responiable.
Jun 16, 2014
first koa I have been to loved it
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Love the quietness, the pond and the waterslides. We are lovers of the free putt putt too!
Jun 16, 2014
They charge for everything and a lot. Boats and golf is old and dirty. Showers were out of order and they never fixed them for 2 days and still out of order when we left. Activities were understaffed and kids waited a long time. Pancakes had an hour wait in line for 2 on your plate. People are very nice and apologetic but they have to be with all the problems. This place needs to be updated.
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoy coming to this koa its close to home and has a lot of entertainment for the children! We also love that there is praise and worship sunday morning!On the other hand it needs to be patrolled better the last two times we stayed there was screaming and fighting in the middle of the night car doors slamming and loud music playing.
Jun 16, 2014
It is always great people r friendly they treat u like family they r the greatest I hope to spend my summer here it's so relaxing and also animal friendly thanks koa
Jun 16, 2014
My daughter was not bored that's for sure. Lots of stuff to do. Super cool. However... the camp sites were right on top of each other making the stay a little uncomfortable. Over all had good time.
Jun 14, 2014
All facilities were very nice. Grounds clean,staff very friendly and helpful. The dog walk area was very nice and Macy enjoyed the enclosed area. Although we did not have children with us we could clearly see the many nice water activities and playgrounds. Thanks for the chance to say thank you to all we met.
Jun 12, 2014
The staff was outstanding! The park was very well kept! We will be back!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
great weekend, nice camp ground, will visit again.
Jun 10, 2014
I find your staff to selective in the complaints they listen to and deal with. Easily taking one side of a story without ever asking for details or following up.
Jun 10, 2014
Very relaxing, our teenage boys had stuff to do and had a real nice time. would will visit again
Jun 10, 2014
I hate to say such things about such a nice place but I would never go to KOA in Monroe again! The staff are horrible and they don't keep any of the fun things that there are to do open. Never again!
Jun 10, 2014
Always have the best time there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.