Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 10 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Trailer Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time. We enjoy the Halloween weekends every year and you continue to provide an amazing experience each time we come. Only feedback for this year would be to have the haunted house open later after trick or treating was over. They both ended at the same time. Regardless I would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We love the Halloween weekends. I brought my youngest son here years ago and now I brought my grandson for the first time. We had alot of fun! The only problem is there is an odor in the women's bathroom - the water had a strong odor in the bathroom too. I couldn't even brush my teeth.
Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed here for years and instead of the campground improving it seems to be going in the other direction. The staff was rude and the facilities were FILTHY! I am very disappointed in this stay.
Sep 21, 2015
The well water stunk like rotten eggs and there was absolutely no wifi signal. We paid for a premium site, so when I asked to speak to a manager they said they would send one to our site. No one ever came, water was not drinkable, just terrible!
Sep 21, 2015
First of all, I love this place, long time camper here but I really miss the energy of Ryan and his friend. Mike is very personable and kind and he is trying but the energy those boys brought to activities is unmatched and its noticeable not the same. The water this weekend was horrible. It had a horrible smell and a black tint. Something needs to be done about that.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed in a cabin very nice.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
The staff are very nice but unfortunately, the grounds and the showers were very poorly cleaned. We were there for two nights during the week and there were very few other campers so it was not as if the park was so full that the maintenance could not be done. The was mildew on the shower walls and ceiling and they were dirty. Cigarette butts, broken plastic, and litter in both sites we stayed in.
Sep 18, 2015
Very noisy early morning-cleaning firepits!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
This year my daughter wanted her slumber 10th birthday party at a camp ground I chose KOA not knowning what to expect. The 7 girls had a wonderful time. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The pancakes were wonderful. We will return.
Sep 15, 2015
We all love this place. The staff is always so nice and friendly! We will be back..
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We have stayed here quite a few times, and do really like this campground. We were very disappointed this stay, the kids were looking forward to going on the inflatables. They were not available the whole weekend. we were told that because they had a free barbecue lunch (that we did not expect, so we brought food for lunch) there wasn't anyone available to run them.
Sep 14, 2015
They need to fill in their entrance.. VERY big pot holes when you are pulling in with your camper and when leaving.. Other then that .. everything was great.. We had a blast!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
I enjoyed the environment, and my cabin was nice, but it got fairly cold, and my heat did not work. I requested twice that someone come look at it, and was told they would, but no one showed. I bought a membership, and I am now regretting that decision.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our 1st visit to any KOA campground, and we LOVED it!! So many family friendly activities, and that to me says it all. If my kids are happy, I'm happy. The staff was great, so friendly & positive. We loved it so much, we're planning a weekend trip back, the 1st weekend in Oct. The regulars convinced us to come check out the Halloween weekends....Looking forward to it.
Sep 14, 2015
Water has a sulphur smell, large pot holes on our site #48 and the driveway. Charged us seniors the resort fee we did not need making this an expensive KOA.
Sep 13, 2015
This koa has added more camp suits so you are so close to next camper ii is crazy no room .bathrooms very very nasty water smells like sewer even in side r,v just to mush to even list cops was out lot people was made to levee people was up partying all night but biggest thin suits so close you are right on top so your siting on one anther the manger was nice I don't know how
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the lake was clean the rules were enforced. The upkeep was not very good. The putt putt course was covered with debris and the garbage cans were overflowing.
Sep 12, 2015
It was Labor Day weekend and they had trouble finding us an available spot that wasn't flooded. The spot we had was so cramped that we didn't even have room to walk around. My son Dominick likes this KOA because he has friends that work there but I didn't enjoy my stay that much because I didn't have any space to have fun.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Campground was ok . The staff very pleasant . But the water smelled of rotten eggs and was blackened by what the manager informed us of magnesium in the water. Fortunately we were self contained with fresh water and survived the evening.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
disappointed that after 3 day holiday stay forced out at 12, courtesy would allow to 4pm....
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly. I would probably stay again, just not on a holiday weekend since it was so crowded.
Sep 09, 2015
Children had fun - roads and sites could use some maintenance but overall we enjoyed our stay
Sep 09, 2015
Was an average camping experience for our family. For the expense, we expected much more.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff had a hard time keeping up with the restrooms and they were closed the last day of our stay. Very inconvenient. It rained a lot in a short period of time and flooded many of the campsites. What a mess! Concrete slabs for all campsites would've nice!
Sep 08, 2015
Problems with electric and water made for an interesting stay in the rain. I know not all things are controllable - the staff were fantastic through the entire stay. If not for Bobb and his team the Thur-Mon trip would have been a disaster. Thank you for all you do!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We will mostly not be returning to Monroe KOA. We have stayed there twice in the last few weeks & both times have not been very good experiences. The bathroom facilities have been shut down & closed due to issues they are having. The facilities have not been kept up the way they use to be. The snack shack ran out of food,ice cream was freezer burnt or melted. Our campsite was flooded both times.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a good stay for Labor Day 2015. We were in deluxe cabin 220 & it was very clean & nice. Staff was very friendly. There was an issue with the shower, it would go back & forth between scalding hot and freezing cold with no in between. Didn't report because we thought it was due to so many people-later found out that other cabins water was fine so we let staff know then-wish we would have sooner.
Sep 08, 2015
For the amount of money charged to stay in a full hook up site I was disappointed. There was no gravel to park on-only dirt, most sites were extremely uneven with large low spots, and my entire usable space for my picnic table and rugs was all dirt so when it rained on saturday everything under my awning (rugs, picnic table, chairs) was sitting in ankle deep muddy water. And no garbage pickup!
Sep 08, 2015
i wish the bath facilities were better and bigger. we really enjoyed the swimming pond and movie.
Sep 08, 2015
We were floating in our site the roadways are pot holed filled and was filled with rain and muddy... The park is infested with flies... Says Wi-Fi but that doesn't work... Showers are muddy, bathrooms were so smelly. Enjoyed the swimming hole and activities, but the park was not great
Sep 08, 2015
I would rate this stay higher if the bathroom facilities were cleaner and in good working order. It is pretty pricey to stay here if you don't have a VKR membership. The W/S/&E sites were pretty close together.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The cost for this KOA is very, very expensive. $53 a night for the site is fine and is what you'll see online, but then they add a resort fee, a fee per child, a fee per adult, a fee per animal and a parking fee. All told a 3 night stay ended up costing $221 just in KOA fees. That's too much for dirty bathrooms and a lake that is a very unnatural blue and pot filled muddy roads.
Sep 08, 2015
Manager mike was very rude the security guard ken had the worst attitude I've ever seen, other campers were friendly but staff was rude and had no respect at all, I would never go to another koa again and wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at a koa worst camping experience I've ever had.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed here several times over the past couple of years and the staff and facilities are wonderful. The only issues we had were with the power and with the wifi. This is the second time that power had to be worked on during one of our stays and the wifi just doesnt seem to work at all. Other than that my kids had a ball and we'll definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very friendly. I would like more activities for kids esp on a holiday weekend but the kids did enjoy what was offered. Swimming area not the greatest. We called it the blue lagoon.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice people, but sites are very small and close together.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly
Sep 08, 2015
We were crammed in like sardines. Sites on both sides of us were made into an A and a B which made the neighbors crowd onto us. Very money greedy imo for management to do. Also when the rain came our site was flooded with muddy water. Will not stay here again or recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground has so much to do, but the bathrooms are substandard...the showers and toilets. They didn't flush reliably. Even though we had bathroom problems, we had a lot of fun too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals