Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Staff was friendly, bathrooms were cleaned often but often toilets were clogged. I was woken up by some drunk people screaming obsenities at each other at 2:30 a.m. The screaming woke the dogs that woke the kids. No security came.
Sep 05, 2014
We loved it. The kids loved it. Really enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 04, 2014
The park is outdated, the events that were posted for the weekend they did not do/have the bounce house or the build a bear event, and the snack shack was out of most things including ice cream and what ice cream that was left was freezer burned. Not a good stay at all. :(
Sep 04, 2014
I will never come back to the KOA in Petersburg Michigan. The security staff was completely out of line and inappropriate at times. At one point I almost felt harassed by him. He ended up calling the police and we had to leave the campground for having our music to loud, before the quiet hour. The next morning we were told to pack up within 45 mins and leave the campground. The kids were upset.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA! The children said it was the best thing they did all summer! They loved playing on the beach & the water slide! They also enjoyed playing putt putt! The free pancakes in the morning were much appreciated! We are already planning to come back again!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The staff that checked us in overcharged us, the Kampground lake was disgusting (my daughter got very sick from it). Everything was extremely expensive and seemed very commercial and not worth the money. We were sold several bundles of wood that were unseasoned and wet. We will never return to this campsite!
Sep 03, 2014
Cops called 3 sights down noisy. Bathrooms not very clean. Counter staff not very friendly.
Sep 03, 2014
I was not happy that there were all kinds of additional fees when I arrived to camp on a budget with my kids... Also site 105 which is where I was is all dirt... Some more grass in that area would be nice instead of fighting to keep a ton od dirt and sand out of tent. Campground was great and would like to return with my children when affordable.
Sep 03, 2014
The events has kept us busy. and we had a great time. The staffs were also were very polite and helpful. I would come back again next year.
Sep 03, 2014
Our 2 grandsons spent very little time at our campsite because they kept meeting "new friends" at the beach, playground, while biking & while at the game room! They even gave us grief about having to eat breakfast & brushing their teeth BEFORE meeting up with their newfound friends! Great time had by all 4 of us, Grandpa, Grandma & grandsons!
Sep 03, 2014
Sites too small,dusty roads, swimming hole water green, sites are all dirt, the water smells disgusting... Would never stay here again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone ever.
Sep 03, 2014
My family and I had a great time.
Sep 03, 2014
People was real nice and nice place . Made reservation online and don't no your campgrounds to good . Been along time since I been there . I got stuck on a campsite so small . Half the size of the rest of the campsites . Was not to happy about that .
Sep 02, 2014
I had several issues this time around and I was pretty upset for awhile first when I called to comfirm my reservation I was told I owed $410 dollar and when I got there I ended up paying $478 which really sucks comsidering that every other camp ground in the area costs about 1/2 what it does to stay at Monroe KOA just had several issues this trip and I probably won't be back!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
The Ping pong ground is very uneven. Someone fell on their face while playing.
Sep 02, 2014
Our stay at the KOA was amazing. The staff were friendly and willing to make accommodations for our group with special needs. The campground itself had a large number of activities and the cabins and facilities were clean. Thanks KOA!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Please fix the showers. Also we have been coming for the last 3 years and its the same thing/games each year for the kids, try something new.
Sep 02, 2014
Will NEVER camp there again ! They never answer the phone, and are very unprofessional. Security personnel need to find a different job.
Sep 02, 2014
Lots for kids to do. Deluxe cabins perfect for those new to camping.
Sep 02, 2014
Slide left mark on my sons back.The bathrooms are disqusting. I could go into detail, but it was that bad (good thing I have a camper).Water pressure was aweful.Size of the deluxe lots were tiny and sewege was broken. Was charged $6 per day for FREE breakfast and slide.Was charged for 6 extra kids, only had 1. Watch your bill
Sep 02, 2014
The bad smell of the water was overwhelming.Our kids have sensitive skin so no showers or swimming. Our lot was nothing but dirt and it was so small we almost did not fit with our 23ft trailer. Rules were a joke. Way too expensive and did not have what they claimed.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Not impressed with cleanliness of the bath/showers!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Everything was good except for check in. I was told on the phone that I was getting 3 kids for free as it was a online coupon or something like that. When I got there I was told that I can not receive that price and was charged almost $50 more at check in. I feel that was a bait a switch on your part. I was pretty upset about that. And the people at check in were making I sound like I was wrong.
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground- worth the money! The staff was wonderful, events were fun, and the extras were very affordable. We camped on a holiday weekend so the sites were packed in pretty tight but that was not a problem. The only thing that was even remotely unpleasant was that they have only 2 main restroom/shower facilities and the staff couldn't keep up with cleaning them, though they tried.
Sep 02, 2014
Very unprofessional/unethical night security workers;need to learn their responsibilities are responded to,if handled in a more personable/professional manner;bullying isn't the answer as he clearly chose to go that route. However,it is acceptable to smoke marijuana all day everyday throughout the park at your leisure around all the kids. Dogs barking at 6:00 a.m. is ok too. Just don't talk loud
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time, staff was friendly and helpful. Pancakes in the AM on the giant griddle and we especially loved the tree house!!!
Sep 02, 2014
we had a great time at your campground. the only complaint that we have is the closeness of the sites and the roads. we notice a lot of big rigs having trouble getting down the roads and into there sites. our site wasn't to bad to get into but we had a popup. the same site with a bigger rig could not have gotten in to it. also the roads were really dusty. more adult activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Wifi did not work. No trash cans around fishin pond, so garbage was littered everywhere. And a little high priced. But overall staff was friendly and helpfull and the facility was pretty kept up with.
Sep 01, 2014
We were a bit disappointed in our spot given we has a full hookup pull thru spot that faced the side of a storage barn. We also had lots of people walking thru our site to get to the store. We enjoyed the firefighters weekend and activities but didn't really feel like we were camping given the view. This was our first trip to a KOA and I'm not sure we would give this another try.
Sep 01, 2014
Very enjoyable . Sites were a little small . Camp employees were fantastic
Sep 01, 2014
We watched families get thrown out for playing corn hole and listening to music all before 11pm. But could walk thru and see people smoking pot, not a place I will go back to; it was frowned upon for families to have old fashioned fun but allowed drugs..not the kamping I want my family to experience!
Sep 01, 2014
In over 30 stays in the last year we have never experience such a disappointment in our stay at a KOA. There were far too many people on each site along with too many vechiles and tents to be enjoyable. The 3 tents on the site next to us were so close that on the morning we were leaving we had be very careful not to drive over the corner of the tent which was across the entrance to our campsite.
Aug 31, 2014
My son and I had the best time at monroe koa! I am so happy we chose koa and couldnt be more pleased with our stay! The Kabin was just right. Everything was nice and clean and we loved the location. My son loved all of the activities- especially the put put! I was so impressed by the staff as well. They were helpful and friendly. I already scheduled another stay and we can't wait to return!
Aug 30, 2014
Clean, safe, friendly, lots to do for the kids.
Aug 30, 2014
Loved the activities for kids. However 6:00pm is too early to close the ice cream stand. People like to enjoy ice cream after dinner. The layout of the sewer hookups is VERY poor. You end of having someones sewer practically next to awning of your trailer. We had reserved one spot but realized after we arrived the sewer was under our awning. We moved to another site.
Aug 29, 2014
We had a lot of fun! Kids loved the beach & the water slide! We stayed in the lodges. They weren't the cleanest when we got there, I had to clean the refrigerator & the little amount of kitchen supplies that were there. Outside the lodges were ok but a little small, it would be nice if it was paved around them to stop a lot of the dirt getting inside.
Aug 29, 2014
We loved the beach area and spent most of our time there. We found the campground was in need of maintenance and cleaning. The playground equipment was extremely dirty. Our lodge was also in need of cleaning. The cupboards, saucepans, dinnerware and silverware needed washing before we were able to use them. I understand that previous campers were responsible but campground should check also.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
not too impressed. Sulphur water, unmaintained mini golf, long waits at Snack Shack, and everything closes to early.
Aug 29, 2014
I was really happy with all the activities included in the price of stay- water slide, mini golf and pancake breakfast. This was our first stay at a KOA campsite and will defenitely return and check out other locations.
Aug 29, 2014
it was nice and clean the people were verry friendly,helpful and professonal.
Aug 28, 2014
Great location,and so much fun for the kids. We wonder about the treatment of the swimming lake water, but the kids didn't think about it and had a wonderful time playing in and around the water.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This as an overall great and fabulous experience 10/10 would do again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.