Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Loved the activists had a lot of fun but site was very small for the camper I told them I had my awning touched other camper and water has a strong strong egg smell they need to place filter to prevent this will Not come next year due to this.
Sep 30, 2013
Great events for the kids(free and exciting)!!! staff were excellent and great attitudes from all staff...Thanks to Lee for helping out campsite 38a with a quick fix
Sep 30, 2013
I was very disappointed to have to pay an extra charge for everything. Including parking passes for our vehicles. Ridiculous. As well as pay for our kids and a resort fee. We had fun and so did our kids however all the fees is unbelievable! !
Sep 30, 2013
Great campground. I do feel that they nickel and dime you with extras. Would be nice to see them include a few things in the cost.
Sep 30, 2013
Great time for family! Staff was very pleasant. The organized activities were well run. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed herself and that was the most important thing to me. Thanks KOA Monroe County!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Our stay was nice, only the sulfur smell in the bathrooms must be better controlled. Also, do not totally agree with the $5.00 charge per day per dog. What does this cover? When you charge $3.00 per child. Kids have lots of choices to do at your campground. Responsible owners pick up after their pets so really why the charge? Let campers know about the event fees at reservation time.
Sep 29, 2013
mom and myself enjoyed our time with you. yes we will be back.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
The weather was not good but the stay was great. There was lots to do and hours of fun. We will see you next summer.
Sep 27, 2013
Hot water didn't work in either the men or woman's showers. Only passing through, so didn't have a chance to complain. They called the day we left, but only wanted charge card info they couldn't read. Hung up before I could say anything, and they never asked.
Sep 25, 2013
For as much as we paid for our camp site bathroom should b cleaned more than once a day and the shower could use a very good cleaning. The shower curtain r nasty like they have never been clean.. People don't want that touching them while showering... The festivities were great my children had a wonderful time'
Sep 25, 2013
Had a great time, staff was wonderful. Thanks
Sep 24, 2013
I come every year for your halloween weekend. The only thing that could be better is the electrical box on site 200 is not enough to share with the other site. Need one on site 211. Great park.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Always willing to help where they could.
Sep 23, 2013
OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL AS IT HAS BEEN FOR THE PAST 6 YEARS. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR. GREAT FAMILY FUN
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time! Very Very Friendly.I do have to say our suite was not very clean.Please wipe the beds&couchs&tables better. Thanks Mary Collier
Sep 23, 2013
We love camping with you for Halloween. However, the water at our site and throughout the campground was horrible as far as smell, taste and color.
Sep 23, 2013
Halloween camping at the Monroe KOA is my favorite event of the year!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We've been coming to Monroe for the past 6 years for Halloween camping. The crowd has seriously decreased possibly due to the higher costs. This is the first time the water in my camper and in the showers smelled just awful. Store and haunted house closed earlier on Saturday than years past. Found showers and bathrooms to be dirty. Definitely has declined in quality over the years.
Sep 23, 2013
The water smelled like rotten eggs
Sep 23, 2013
It was our first time here with our family (kids age 2-14). We all had a blast and will definitely be back. The activites were great and the prices were very reasonable!
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time as we always do when we come visit. Plenty of fun and relaxing for everyone. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
We brought our 5 and 6 year old grandsons down for the weekend. They had a great time, so many planned activites, it was wonderful!!!
Sep 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very welcoming. The only problem is the sulfur in the water, we'll come prepared next time.
Sep 19, 2013
Wee love it....!!!!!
Sep 18, 2013
Our stay was great.The staff are the best.
Sep 18, 2013
Loved the K-9 park, it is huge!
Sep 17, 2013
The campground itself is great but your water is bad. Made everyones hair smell after washing it!...This trip out we carried our own water. The other family members didn't and kept comming to use ours. Get it fixed please. No other campground we've been to has water that bad and smelly.
Sep 17, 2013
Lots of fun, loved the Halloween activities and awards but the water smelled horrible!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We were there celebrating a 40th bday party. It was a fun time for the kids as well as the adults! My recommendation from this trip however is that clear in the back party of the grounds you should install more speakers so the announcements can be heard better as well as more internet antennas to allow for great wifi connection. The main station is to far & the wifi is poor in the distant areas.
Sep 16, 2013
So much fun. My family loved the trick or treating and pumpkin contests.
Sep 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Always answered questions with a smile. Fixed things quickly. Shower head in sweet suite could be changed to a newer one that adjusts. When the toilet was flushed or the water was used it smelled up the cabin. We will be booking and staying at the site again. Should look into building more sweets as we have a large family that would book and stay. Maybe one a ground level?
Sep 16, 2013
Loved our weekend. Staff is always very pleasant. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. Would recommend it.
Sep 16, 2013
I've brought about 20 teenage guys to this campground for the same weekend for the last 3 years, and we've always been treated well. The Saturday morning pancakes are wonderful!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
First time staying. Had a great time. Everything was very organized. My kids loved all the Halloween festivities. If I have to pick a bad point, the showers need to be updated. Everything else was perfect, my family and friends are already planning a return!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground
Sep 12, 2013
My group loves this place!!! I always highly recommend KOA Monroe to all of my friends and family. Very accommadating!
Sep 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.