Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was very nice. However it was very expensive for what you got. I think the park needs to be cleaned up. Stone needs to be added through out. Leaves were never picked up from last fall. I was rather disapointed in our stay. I had 3 teenagers with me and other than swimming and basketball/volleyball there was nothing for them to do. I thought there would be more activities.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The bathrooms needed cleaning more often.
Jul 20, 2015
We left a day early and burned for the price of one night because the bathrooms were disgusting and smelled of sewer gas. Would never go back or recommend this KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
The smell in the bathrooms was very unpleasant. There was also standing water on the floor in the showers.
Jul 20, 2015
Very incontrolled pet policy, numerous sites with continuous barking dogs, I was nice and went to the front office but nothing was done. Showers were broken and did not work. Did not appear well managed, we'll go elsewhere next time
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
I was surprised the amount of leaves that were still on the ground, that had to be from Spring. The cabin was really nice. The kids had a great time! The camp employees were extremely helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Normally we enjoy KOA but we rented the Loft this time and it was filthy! There was feceis on the toilet the ground was dirty. Overall, you could tell the place hadn't been cleaned in a long time and we paid $500+ to stay 3 days. How upsetting this was. But I was given $60 in gift certificates from a manager for compensation. So on this visit alone I'm not sure I'd recommend to anyone. Sorry
Jul 19, 2015
This has been one of the worst KOA's that I have stayed at. Check-in process was not professional and the supervisor arrogant and rude. I was reserved (paid) for a pull-thru premium site but at check-in they didn't put me in that type of site. I had to "insist" on the type of site that I paid for. The "Water Park" is simply a water slide with hours that do not accommodate overnight campers.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff manning the slide was veryyyyyy rude and disrespectful, my special needs 5 year old ran towards the slide and was told by me to slow down and the witch at the top cut her wrist band off, really pathetic kids make mistakes you don't have to punish my child or treat her like that, may not ever be back over this crap.
Jul 18, 2015
This campground had, without exception, the most polite, friendly, and helpful employees. Made our stay pleasant.
Jul 18, 2015
Our stay was great except all the rain and some of the activities weren't ready and movie night was cancelled when we were already sitting there for a half hour cause they couldn't get it to work I thought it should have been set up and tried before the announcement was made and the mini golf was really dirty and should be cleaned up but we still did it and had fun everything else was very clean a
Jul 18, 2015
The activities for kids were fun, the campground itself was lovely with plenty of shade. However, more staff oversight is needed. The bathrooms were filthy much of the time. With such a large park oriented to families, especially water and sand activities, more frequent cleaning is needed. Also, they need to monitor quiet hours. We were kept awake until 1 am by loud music and yelling.
Jul 18, 2015
Positives: Friendly staff, camp store, swim pond, water slide and snack shack. Negatives: shower drains plugged, Movie night canceled (Projector problems.Bummer). Pond needs bass restocked. mini golf course needs major repair. Should be cleaned daily. otherwise we had a good stay.
Jul 17, 2015
The back bathrooms and showers were not clean at all and full of sand. The area around our campsite was poorly drained and muddy due to the rain. Many of the other campers frequently used foul language even with children around, too many other children were left unsupervised, and too much drinking throughout the campground. All of these things took a toll on our weekend.
Jul 17, 2015
I have stayed at this campgrounds for awhile, but just a little disappointed this time. The bathrooms were very dirty, the staff seemed like socializing instead of doing their job of cleaning up around the grounds.
Jul 17, 2015
Great time, as usual.
Jul 17, 2015
We love this KOA!!! One of the employees did you guys are talking about adding one big attraction for next year. My suggestion would be something indoors, maybe mini bowling or update the arcade. You stock the pond and charge per catch to make sure little ones caught some fish.
Jul 16, 2015
it was nice but we stayed in the motel and the smell from the sulfur was really strong but other than that it was a nice stay
Jul 16, 2015
Many kids were unsupervised with no parent seemingly nearby to monitor their behavior. The grounds were a bit dirty with many sites having garbage strewn about and an unclean smell permeated the entire site. Using the slide on one night, workers were not paying much attention and ignoring some kids while allowing other kids to cut in line or break rules.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was nice and helpful. The first site they gave us was muddy and they let us pick another site. I look forward to visiting again soon. The grandkids had a great time too! Thanks!
Jul 16, 2015
very pretty with a great dog area.One of the best that we have seen.
Jul 16, 2015
Overall, it was a nice experience. The swimming lake was well maintained and perfect for little kids. The only complaints I have are that near the fishing lake there was quite a bit of trash; beer cans all over and plastic bottles. The 2nd issue that I had was that 2 out of the 4 bathrooms (near the back of the park) were out of order the whole weekend.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time and the pancakes were good and the kid's can't wait to go back in September
Jul 15, 2015
My family has been staying at this KOA for several years and love it every time! One concern I have noticed is the step down to the water from the area of site 100/101 side is getting very hard/high. It would be nice to have a few steps going down to the sand if at all possible. If not you have to walk to either end to get to that side of the beach.
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent stay - just don't like that pit bulls and rots (breed of dogs) are allowed everywhere. Bathrooms, beach, etc. Understand you love your dogs and there harmless - they still can snap. Some couldn't control them. This past weekend there where to many for my liking. Love the campground, but they should restrict them to there site and not be allowed free range. Exspecially by children.
Jul 15, 2015
When we first got there the campsite given to us was very cramped and had no space. Our firepit was right next to the road. But we talked to the employees and they were able to move us thankfully. Campsite was clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Been coming there for years and I rave about the place it's always been a great place for the kids but on my last 2 visits this year 2015 The garbege was full, there was no soap in the soap dispencers in both bathrooms, bathrooms were dirty, food stand was very slow and arranments I made over the phone and in person were not honored. we have another resevation and I hope are experience is better.
Jul 14, 2015
Family reunion for last 30 years 50 plus people. Facilities and staff are great but if it rains the park is underwater. Always the same low spots. Appreciate the pancake breakfast and all the activities for children.
Jul 14, 2015
The bathroom/shower facilities are small and in poor repair. The water system was unable to keep up once busy on the weekend and resulted in erratic and poor water pressure. Water also had strong sulfur smell and let heavy white residue.
Jul 14, 2015
The Cabin was nice, with lots of things included, like plates, coffee maker etc. However was very disappointed at the amount trash that was literally everywhere through out the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
stayed at this KOA last year and loved it. we decided to stay again this year and add on a few days. experience wasn't as great this year. site was covered in litter, smelled of dog feces and the fire ring was full of ash. dumpsters were full ( and smelled awful), the wifi was shut off for a few days and the mosquitos were horrible even during the day
Jul 13, 2015
bathrooms need to be renovated over by the cabins. Shower didn't work at the clubhouse. Beach wasnt groomed but awesome for kids. No fountain so no filtration in pond that i could see although i have to believe its tested daily. Overall KOA needs to put a little money back to camp ground. We like Koa and will continue to camp there but this one may be scratched off for now.kids loved the slide
Jul 13, 2015
I was very disappointed with my stay this summer at koa. My grill was not working and it took at least an hour for the maintenance to fix it. My fridge was not getting cold. I had maintenance in and out of my cabin all day trying to fix it. They finally just gave us ice and coolers to keep our food in. The problems with the fridge and grill interrupted our stay and put a damper on our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
This is our favorite local getaway spot. We have been coming to this camp ground for many years now and have enjoyed it immensely. However, this year the potable water coming from the spicket was nauseating. The water had a bad aroma and to attempt to cook or to make coffee in it was disgusting. Unless this is fixed in the future we as a family have decided to look elsewhere for a new getaway spot
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was good except the nearest bathroom had 2 out of 4 were out of order
Jul 13, 2015
The shower door in the cabin was broken, the futon would not let out and after two workers attempting, and one night of it not being able to be let down, we were finally able to get it down. The water has a horendous odor. Most other KOA campgrounds allow you to leave your trash and it is picked up. You have to tote it all the way to the front at this location. Just overall less than desireable.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of fun activities for the kids, friendly staff. Bathrooms and cabins were not very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Tommy and Eddie were awesome hosts for the kids activities. The only request I would have is to have a DJ on one of the weekend nights!
Jul 13, 2015
I stayed for the 4th of July weekend and my family had a blast.My sister came to visit and had to pay 39 dollars because the person at the gate gave her a day pass instead of visitor pass. I thought the gentleman could have made her pay the difference instead of charging her for a new pass. Vickie did an excellent job!
Jul 13, 2015
we used to stay here when our kids where younger and we are know taking grand kids. Rented bikes had issues with chains popping off they would not refund money. Put Put was full off leaves. Two people at the waterslide where more interested in texting than paying attention. Bathrooms were nasty. we spent a lot of money this weekend and I was not very happy with the over all stay.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Need extra stones down row C due to big puddle after the rain at the end away from the beach. But a few days of the sun and it finally went down to just a little muddy. Otherwise we had a great time and loved the pancakes..delicious! The workers were all very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
I love staying at the koa because of the family activities and how everyone is so friendly and theres always something new to do.I've been camping here for the past 3yrs and enjoy my stay every time.Thank you for being a part of my family's life.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
everyone helpful and curteous had great time fireworks were ausume
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and we will be returning with more friends and family... Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.