Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We loved the beach and waterslide! The bikes were pretty cool, but the 4 person bike could use a lower gear. Great activities
Aug 11, 2015
The bathrooms most of the time were dirty. I felt like I couldn't let my kids go in there. Gross!
Aug 11, 2015
Great family campground! The only thing I didn't care for, was the dirty smell of the bathrooms and the water pressure was a little weak in the showers. Overall, I had a great stay and would definitely come back.
Aug 11, 2015
they stay was great had alot of fun many things for the family to do the staff was very helpful and friendly looking forward to our stay next summer
Aug 11, 2015
Always a pleasure.
Aug 11, 2015
The sites are horrible. They need updated for today's vehicles. They are too small and need leveled. We paid $50. For horrible site by entrance gate. All roads are dirt and create dust from all extra traffic going to oversize pond and water slide. Staff was young and no nothing about their sites. Fire rings move creating mess of entire site! Was charged $5 for dog and $6 use fee for park.
Aug 11, 2015
I rented what I thought was a Deluxe cabin but was very disappointed to see the little shack. For $100.00 I thought I would have received better. The picture's don't tell the real story. I feel I was DUPED.
Aug 11, 2015
We usually camp at Jellystone in Fremont IN. We wanted to try KOA, because it's closer. I was very happy with the rustic site, and the staff. The slide needs some work though, and the volleyball nets are far too low and need to be adjustable.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We got to the K.O.A every year. This year was there 07/02/15-07/0715 and 08/07/15-08/09/15. BOTH trips. NO Wi-Fi. Never had this problem before. Not 100% sure I will go back. Maybe next year.
Aug 11, 2015
Our family had an amazing time!! Thank you!!
Aug 11, 2015
The rustic sites were nice. Bathrooms poor though. You really need to fix the water so it doesn't smell like eggs.
Aug 10, 2015
We love coming to KOA for the day, so we decided to rent one of the deluxe cabins. Unfortunately I felt the cabin was sub par for how expensive it is for a night ($225). Hot water was terrible, literally 30 seconds of hot water. Cabins are way too close to each other. Also I understand it's "camping" but it was pretty dirty in the cabin. due to so many campers we were unable to rent bikes or golf.
Aug 10, 2015
the location of the Monroe/Toledo KOA is great, the spaces in the full hook up lots are way too small. With all of the big rigs it was claustrophobic! We will be looking for another campground in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a good time. Friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Bathrooms could be cleaner
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Cabins were ok but not for the rate. Water was nasty and cloudy. Had a view of the road and all sites for rvs and tents way too close. Was required to wipe down everything and clean before able to leave. The candy hunt and movie was great. Couldn't rent a bike $24 an hour! no reservations but waited an hour then was told someone else was there first. Not worth $286/day
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time, kids all had a blast. Sites are a little tight, but we knew that going in. We will be booking a weekend again.
Aug 10, 2015
I think it is excessive to charge $6 for all visitors no matter what. My dad, on a fixed income, wanted to come and visit us, enjoy a bonfire and have dinner. This shouldn't cost $6, the employee at the gate should have the job of assisting, rather than exhorting. When I went to contest the fee, I was told basically 'too bad'. When I said I wouldn't be back, I was met with no response.
Aug 10, 2015
absolute horrible campground bathrooms were horrible dirty only two events a day for kids will never go backway too expensive
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay started out to a bad start because I was charged more than I was told when I registered 3 weeks prior. Then a dog off the leash came into our campsite several times. Next I went fishing to find not much available area because of the fish tail. We left at 7am Sunday to go fish in port Clinton because of that reason. The good side,Toby the assistant manager, did his best to make up.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay, and so much fun for kids of all ages! We will be returning!
Aug 10, 2015
During my stay I witnessed other campers using fireworks in the street in front of the campsites. I think this is a very poor practice that the park allows. Not only do they allow it, they sell them in the store. I witnessed a number of these fireworks that left the ground and other that exploded into a ball of fire right where they were lit. Dangerous to expencive equipment and people.
Aug 10, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. It's very kid friendly with lots to do. Fun for everyone.
Aug 10, 2015
We all loved the free pancakes!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Wish there were more than 1 bathroom on the side of the campground where we stayed. There were 2 port pots that were disgusting. Noticed the swimming lake and beach to not look as nice as past years. Everything else made for a great weekend!
Aug 10, 2015
ROADS ARE NOT SO GOOD ON A MOTORCYCLE AND SITE WAS QUITE SMALL NOT TO MENTION HARD TO FIND IN THE DARK.
Aug 09, 2015
Water smells horrible. Shower was very weak and couldn't keep a constant temp. Floor of cabin very dirty. Only teens available to talk to about issues. We will stay at another KOA just not this one.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a lot of fun and I'm glad you have the bracelets now to include the activities, it makes it so much more fun and enjoyable. The last time we came was years ago but now we will be back soon!!
Aug 08, 2015
The water stinks. There was so many mosquitos we couldn't sit outside past 9:00pm. We used bug spray but it didn't seem to matter.
Aug 08, 2015
The park was clean, the staff was always helpful, there were so many activities for the kids, and we couldn't get enough of the water slide. Our grandson played non stop and didn't want to leave. We will definitely return.
Aug 08, 2015
nice
Aug 08, 2015
The cabins are very nice but priced too high.
Aug 08, 2015
The stay was wonderful the staff was courteous and very nice and kind and very helpful for your needs I will recommend it to all my friends and family
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed how well the lake was maintained. We also like the activities, kickball, sand sculpture and slip and slide. Free pancake breakfast was great as well!
Aug 07, 2015
Great stay, we had a deluxe cabin. Kids had fun. Just needs some upgrading to grounds and parks. Roads get flooded. Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2015
I had really hoped the reviews I read online were wrong, but we had reserved a 2 day stay in a Kabin, and ended up leaving a day early. There's so much that could be great about this campground - the activities, the staff were very nice, and there were always cleaning crews out & about, it still was dirty, and the Kabin had no shade, was right next to the road, and was not comfortable to sleep in
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The 1st two nights were great. We were in cabin 220. Then our last night we got neighbors. Not sure what happen but the there was disagreement between them and the park attendees. Then the park cops came by while we were cooking because of our neighbors. I understand they were the ones that being watch.Felt that we were thrown in it because the cabins were so close. The last day was uncomfortable.
Aug 07, 2015
Every person you have working there is so friendly, that made our stay so much nicer. Also there were no mosqutos!! One negative is the cabin I rented online the picture made it seem like it was much larger and I called to make sure what I see is what I get before booking, and it was half that size, and it smelled kinda bad.
Aug 07, 2015
Have been coming to this campground on and off for the last several years. Campground is declining with age. Upkeep of many things are lacking.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice sites, no choice on resort fee if you are using it for overnight. Fee's for Dog and extra car unexpected.
Aug 06, 2015
poor pancakes, putt-putt course in bad shape also not maintained very well.to many barking dogs camp prices to high lots not maintained very well lots in bad shape and the park has a sewer smell.
Aug 06, 2015
Site water was grey and smelled horrible. Slide pool was green so we ony used it once. Bathroom toilets kept clogging. Overall this stay was disappointing for price we pay.
Aug 06, 2015
No water pressure in the showers most of the weekend
Aug 06, 2015
I remembered the Sweet Suite as as a lovely place to stay so I invited, and paid for some family mfembers to spend a sleep over. I got the shock of my life. The stairs leading up to the loft are uneven and a safety risk. The front door is covered with grime,the entire suite needed cleaning, both front and back deck are patched up,the toilet had to be unstopped. Very disapointed.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice park, small sites, very expensive to camp for a weekend (per night, and the extra cost per child/per day for activities which my kids didn't do, plus paying for a dog per night is outrageous), Sat. pancake maker great personality, great organization, Sunday pancake makers were awful, slow and one stood around. People drove way to fast through out park
Aug 05, 2015
Was a GREAT time , Love MISS Vicki !! Thank you for your help !! Also the young landy worked during our stay . She made us some deep fried pickles they was GREAT !! so we nick named her Pickles....she knows who she is.HINT : she worked the snack shack Wed night and Thurs I believe 29th and 30th of july...Love this place !
Aug 05, 2015
Campground itself was great with activities and options for the kids and family. Grounds were shaded, well kept and everyone was respectful. Only a few things I noticed that I would recommend. The small number of showers available made it a waiting game and they need an update. Campsites were all not labeled which caused an issue with set up. Would like to have seen cable hook up at all RV sites.
Aug 04, 2015
We had 6 families and 12 children in cabins and nearby sites. We had a blast. Everyone had a great time, the staff were friendly and everything was very clean. I expected the water to smell (after I read some of the reviews) but I didn't notice a smell at all. We will be back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.