Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoy the Halloween camping. We will be back next year!
Oct 12, 2015
They put on a lot of fun things for the kids. Free pancakes in the morning, it just doesn't get any better!
Oct 12, 2015
We had a blast at our first halloween camping.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time. Thank You.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Great people, nice park.
Oct 09, 2015
enjoyed a nice quiet evening in the tree house cabin, staff very friendly, keep up the good work
Oct 08, 2015
Me personally, we have been coming her for 10 yrs. our daughter is now 14. I think KOA should figure something for the teenagers to do.
Oct 07, 2015
It was good. Just wish I could bring my dogs and they could stay in my Kabin.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very pleasant.
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoy coming and camping there every year, although your rates are getting a bit high, ..$53 a night for water and electric.. and still dont understand the $6 a night resort fee for a couple in their 50,s with n kids
Oct 05, 2015
This is the 5th year we have come with a large group to camp for Halloween weekends. This is the FIRST year that we've had to pay for the adults to ride the wagon ride with our young children. We had several kids in our group of 8 sites crying and having melt downs because we had to get out of line to go get more $ so that us adults could ride with our children. Very disappointed.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Although the staff was wonderful, this cg is in need of a facelift. Sites are extremely tight, firepits are not set in the ground so each camper has moved to their ideal spot creating several pits all over each site, dump stations in the cg smelled horrible and the rows within sight had a nose full, the roads had muddy potholes, mini golf was falling apart, loud party guests until 1am, more..
Oct 05, 2015
We come every year since 2005 and the activities and crowds are nice. Bob is always friendly, some of the older kids wondered why they didn't have a putt putt contest for them like 13 to 15 ..... But the rest of the events were nice .... One year you did a midnight madness sale at the store that was fun and there was some confusion on the glow ride costs but still a lot of fun. See you next year
Oct 05, 2015
It was a lot of fun, but we hollow wen camped there 3 years ago and they do the exact same thing as they did then. Really should try to switch it up so its a different experience.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time. The Halloween activities were fun and there was plenty to do.
Oct 05, 2015
Plenty of kid-friendly activities and entertainment all weekend. Despite the terrible weather, the campground had plenty to offer to make our stay a little cozier and fun.
Oct 03, 2015
Bathrooms dirty/doors have gap people looking thru them, and locks werent working well.. Water tastes disgusting and with full hookup, you would expect to have clean, WORKING water. The water in park stopped working for a bit. Not long enough putterz for adults.Too many people cutting thru our lots. Haunted not open long, I had an old gift certificate couldnt use.. UNHAPPY!!had no exp. date.
Oct 03, 2015
Needs grass. Water smells and tastes disgusting. Paid for full hookup, couldnt use water. Gift certificate had no expiration date, told it was too old. Free pancakes, yet was not announced or displayed.
Oct 01, 2015
Facilities were worn and shabby. Bathrooms and showers were dirty.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff very helpful for our late arrival. Decorated for Halloween. Clean, hot showers.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
we wouldn't spend our Halloween weekends anywhere else thank you
Sep 30, 2015
Halloween weekend was a lot of fun with costumes, decorating, And activities, Trick or treating and sites were well decorated, even with haunted houses. We will come again for Halloween wkend. Couple things tho--the smell of the water and the septic area was awful. Water in lake was green and not too inviting. Kids had fun at the park and the banana bikes(although cost $5 per half hour, adds up!)
Sep 29, 2015
My grandchildren love to come here. Everytime I suggest trying somewhere new, they say no. I do think there should be some different categories for Halloween contests, tho.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
See you next year during Halloween weekends.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great stay! The Halloween weekend activities were great.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the Halloween Camping weekends! Another great weekend with only one issue: the sulphur smell in the water was horrible this year!! Then two pumps went down so we lost water for a period. I believe a total water system to remove the sulphur smell is required. My skin, clothes, and other items still smelled of sulphur after taking a shower and doing laundry.
Sep 28, 2015
need to fix the water nasty smell and taste
Sep 28, 2015
Kids had fun and all the activities kept them busy all weekend
Sep 28, 2015
We go to this campground every year for Halloween, 7th year in a row. We love this camp ground. Only issue this year was water had a horrible sulfer smell. Hopefully will be fixed for next season.
Sep 28, 2015
This is the second time my family and I have stayed here for the Halloween weekend. The facilities are always clean and the kids have fun trick or treating!
Sep 28, 2015
You need to mark the road getting to sites 206 - 210. Several cars were blocking us in on these sites, we had to drive along the baseball field and go out the opposite direction when we tried to leave both Saturday and Sunday morning. Rest rooms were not kept very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
had a great time with Halloween activities
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Had an amazing time and met many awesome people :-)
Sep 28, 2015
This was a great stay! We visit this KOA several times a year but this is the first time we camped during the Halloween theme weekends! Everything was very organized and it was nice that there was age groups! The only thing that I can't stress enough is that during such a busy weekend the restrooms need a lot more attention. There were plenty workers, someone should strictly be on restroom
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was great.......water connection on our site needs to be changed due to leaking
Sep 28, 2015
I camped here last weekend and I commented that the energy wasn't the same without Ryan but this weekend things seemed so much more together. The Halloween parties were great, the events were great, you guys truly shine this time of year. We actually left our seasonal early just we could get on a few Halloween weekends with you. Great time!
Sep 27, 2015
Large camping area with 2 lakes/ponds. Not much open or available at the end of the season on weekdays. Showers were not too clean. Staff helpful, but not available but for limited times. Near the interstate but little security during night.
Sep 26, 2015
Manager was very helpful in getting us situated and stayed late to help.
Sep 25, 2015
Very family friendly, it was the best camping trip we have been on!
Sep 24, 2015
It was the first time i took my family camping and now all they wanna do is go back kids had a blast and my wife is hooked thanks for the great time
Sep 24, 2015
Not very friendly, poor instructions to site, rotten egg smelling water, poor wifi and very basic cable plus extra 5.00 for our dog and 6.00 resort fee on top of overpriced rate.
Sep 23, 2015
Camped in a swamp after it rained. Site had little to no drainage and was a previous problem as told to us by seasonal kampers next to us. Management said ot never floods like that before....lies. also water smelled like rotten eggs and tasted horrible. Manager gave us $20 to come back, doubt I'll use it. We love camping and do it often, probably not here.
Sep 23, 2015
The water smell was awful so we could not even hook up to the water. Luckily we had enough onboard for the one night. The bathrooms were not clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals