Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I especially appreciated the summershiners ministry on Sunday morning. Thanks for remembering that our spiritual lives never go on vacation.
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there, although campsite 49 had 3 manhole covers that you could smell septic waste, the price of the firewood is more then we spend else where, and I thought the kids were free that weeke.d we stayed. Other then that we like monroe koa.
Aug 20, 2014
We loved our stay there, this was our 2nd time and plan on staying more in the future..
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful layout. Great for Kids. My grandson loved it. One concern; The water had a very strong odour. A little concerning.
Aug 19, 2014
The young men that I brought with me from my church had a ball, lots to do, and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The nicest campground that we have stayed at in a very long time. We do this as a family event every year and we plan on coming back next year. Thanks so much.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great weekend. Weather was awesome. Beach was lovey. We played soccer with a group of kids and putt putt golf. And pancake breakfast in the morning. Thanks Monroe KOA
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campground, showers need a massive upgrade,they look like the original showers from when the campground first opened.Dumping station should be relocated somewhere AWAY from the campers,we were 2 row over, I feel sorry for the people who were right next door.
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the camp ground, the people are friendly.. both staff and fellow campers alike. Our kids had a blast with all the activities that are offered. The only thing I would say was a disadvantage was being a first time camper at this site and not enough info was given at the time of registration for us, more info would be nice.
Aug 19, 2014
Tons 4 kids to do, lge play area, soccer and bball fields, basketball hoops, lge water slide, & many daily activities. A lot of kids, people come in on day passes to swim so it's loud & crowded on weekends. Quiet hrs not enforced on our 1st nite till about 1230am. Leash rule not enforced either,Rottweiler close by charged a couple dogs, saw others loose too. Small sites. Nice,friendly staff tho
Aug 19, 2014
We love this campground. It's clean, the staff is friendly and there's so much for the kids to do. I only gave it four stars because the firewood is horribly over priced and doesn't burn well. I also wish the bathrooms were cleaned more than once a day with the number of people using them. Overall we will definitely be planning many more stays at Monroe KOA.
Aug 19, 2014
Campground atmosphere enjoyable. Desk staff friendly. Thought cost of cabin was high & more cleaning expected from us than in hotel of equal or less cost.
Aug 19, 2014
All employees are friendly and helpful. The park is clean and the amenities are great. It couldn't be any better unless it was free.
Aug 19, 2014
What a fun campground this is! Very convenient location and lots to keep the kids entertained and the adults relaxing!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
great people who work there
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a nice time at the KOA. Employees very friendly and helpful. A lot of things to do with the children. Our grandson was always busy. We enjoyed our time very much.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a group of 8 4 adults and 4 kids and enjoy every minute of our weekend! Staff at the rental shack were extremely friendly !! Also our battery died and someone helped us out in minutes! Thanks again for a great weekend we can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2014
Great for Kids! NO FUN for ADULTS. We were told to quiet down at 11:00 pm, so we did, then 5 minutes later, we were told to quiet down again or we would be thrown out. We just arrived at camp that day and was socializing with our friends - not bothering anyone else. Then next night other campers were noisier than we were and nothing was said. I complained to office staff, but nothing was done.
Aug 18, 2014
it was really nice that was the first time we were there and we will come back thank you
Aug 18, 2014
Lovely campground and very family friendly. Wonderful camp store!
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of great activities for the kiddos. Nice swimming beach. We stayed Wednesday - Sunday and they sure do pack folks in on the weekends. The only issue was that there were only two showers in the bath house up-front and this caused a line up on the weekends. Also hard to keep bathrooms clean with so many kids running in and out but this is ok and part of camping. Sunshiners were great.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was fantastic except for the firewood. For $6.10 a bundle, I should get nice seasoned DRY wood which was not the case. Overall awesome weekend though.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We have no complaints about the campsite itself; staff were friendly & accomodating. Our only complaints are 1) the urinal port-a-potty closest to our campsite was very near to overflowing for over 18 hours & 2) a group of intoxicated young people camped near our tent & harrassed us the last night of our stay. They were loud & rude & did not help to make our last night family friendly.
Aug 16, 2014
Kabin was clean and surprisingly roomy. Kabin had everything we needed along with the store because we forgot some things, there was always great activities planned as well. My family had a great time! It was our kids first time camping. We will be back next year.
Aug 16, 2014
Was disappointed in the cabin we stayed in. Was told it was a full kitchen. There was no stove only a hot plate had to borrow a small knife to peel potatoes and a can opener to open a can hot water did not work in the kitchen got water from bathroom to wash dishes. Was advertised you had Iinflatables for kids but did not
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place for family camping, lots of activities for children, but also lots of reasons for the children to ask for spending money. Very small camping sites. However, the staff are all exceptional, the bathrooms and all facilities were clean and up to date.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great time. Camp was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Many activities fir kids and adults
Aug 15, 2014
Great campground. Lots of activities for kids. Wish the sites were a little bigger though. We'll return anyway.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We rented 11 Kabins and 3 RV sites for our family reunion and great fun was had by all!
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was great and the campground was nice but our cabin was dirty. All hard surfaces were dirty, floor was dirty and the ac vents were horrible. I don't think we will come back. A lot of money to stay in a dirty cabin.
Aug 14, 2014
Great place for kids. Mine had a blast. The cabins are great and take all of the hassle out of camping. The kids loved the pancake breakfast every morning.
Aug 14, 2014
First trip to this campground in 8/2014 and campsites are very small. Despite the "enforcer" vehicle patrolling the campground (never been to a campground that had that so should have known) my kids bikes were stolen! They have water problems and while we were off the site the workers were checking faucets and left my hose on and I came back to a flooded site. Needless to say we won't be back.
Aug 14, 2014
The kids had a great time. The only complaint was the street light directly over out tent. We asked one of the workers if something could be done about it, since there was no one else camping in the area and he never got back to us.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
no cable poor water mud holes when it rains I cancelled my labor day weekend because you cant guarantee your full hook ups..even though I paid for it I didn't get it or no compensation. and I will not come out and miss college football weekend
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Perhaps the best KOA we have stayed at. Very family oriented, courteous, friendly & lots of activities. But our site was at the front gate where loud exhausts came and went all night, waking us, especially one motorcycle. And some two-person petal powered quads broken & not available for rent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.