Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
The roads are the worst I've ever seen. Granted it had been raining, but the roads are all dirt and had not been graded in some time. They were very rough and there was no stone on them at all, much less paving. They beat you to death to drive over them, and mud gets everywhere, including in the RV's.
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin we had was clean and well stocked. We were there on a weekend and it was very crowded. The whole campground had a bad smell and the lake was gross.
Aug 11, 2015
I love that the campground was very kid friendly. However, I was less than impressed with the deluxe cabin that we stayed in. It looked as if it had not been cleaned very well. The bed in the room was a full size bed instead of a queen (as advertised). But the thing that bothered me the most was the fact that the warm water in the shower did not work. For the price that we paid, I expected more.
Aug 11, 2015
Sites are extremely small. I felt like I was sandwiched between campers all week long. I was not happy about having to pay for two cars for 9 days so has already spent enough on the stay itself. The neighbors had a dog that barked constantly, constantly walked through our site and played their music loud enough for me to hear it in my camper with the air on. I will not be back
Aug 11, 2015
the kids are lucky to have all the events done for them they were treated excellently. and a free pancake breakfast everyday great
Aug 11, 2015
The only issue was toilites kept overflowing when flushed in main bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
I have been coming to Monroe koa for years and have always loved it and I raved about it's cleanliness and fun. it's to my understanding I could be wrong that there are new owner's as of 2015 and I have never seen the place so dirty and un kept. I came 3 times this summer hoping is was a fluke but apparently not. smelly water, smelly bathrooms, concession stand was slow and unorganized etc.
Aug 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! You were flexible enough to change our site and we were truly happy with 165. The people are so friendly, Pancakes are awesome too! TNX
Aug 11, 2015
We loved the beach and waterslide! The bikes were pretty cool, but the 4 person bike could use a lower gear. Great activities
Aug 11, 2015
The bathrooms most of the time were dirty. I felt like I couldn't let my kids go in there. Gross!
Aug 11, 2015
Great family campground! The only thing I didn't care for, was the dirty smell of the bathrooms and the water pressure was a little weak in the showers. Overall, I had a great stay and would definitely come back.
Aug 11, 2015
they stay was great had alot of fun many things for the family to do the staff was very helpful and friendly looking forward to our stay next summer
Aug 11, 2015
Always a pleasure.
Aug 11, 2015
The sites are horrible. They need updated for today's vehicles. They are too small and need leveled. We paid $50. For horrible site by entrance gate. All roads are dirt and create dust from all extra traffic going to oversize pond and water slide. Staff was young and no nothing about their sites. Fire rings move creating mess of entire site! Was charged $5 for dog and $6 use fee for park.
Aug 11, 2015
I rented what I thought was a Deluxe cabin but was very disappointed to see the little shack. For $100.00 I thought I would have received better. The picture's don't tell the real story. I feel I was DUPED.
Aug 11, 2015
We usually camp at Jellystone in Fremont IN. We wanted to try KOA, because it's closer. I was very happy with the rustic site, and the staff. The slide needs some work though, and the volleyball nets are far too low and need to be adjustable.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We got to the K.O.A every year. This year was there 07/02/15-07/0715 and 08/07/15-08/09/15. BOTH trips. NO Wi-Fi. Never had this problem before. Not 100% sure I will go back. Maybe next year.
Aug 11, 2015
Our family had an amazing time!! Thank you!!
Aug 11, 2015
The rustic sites were nice. Bathrooms poor though. You really need to fix the water so it doesn't smell like eggs.
Aug 10, 2015
We love coming to KOA for the day, so we decided to rent one of the deluxe cabins. Unfortunately I felt the cabin was sub par for how expensive it is for a night ($225). Hot water was terrible, literally 30 seconds of hot water. Cabins are way too close to each other. Also I understand it's "camping" but it was pretty dirty in the cabin. due to so many campers we were unable to rent bikes or golf.
Aug 10, 2015
the location of the Monroe/Toledo KOA is great, the spaces in the full hook up lots are way too small. With all of the big rigs it was claustrophobic! We will be looking for another campground in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a good time. Friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Bathrooms could be cleaner
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Cabins were ok but not for the rate. Water was nasty and cloudy. Had a view of the road and all sites for rvs and tents way too close. Was required to wipe down everything and clean before able to leave. The candy hunt and movie was great. Couldn't rent a bike $24 an hour! no reservations but waited an hour then was told someone else was there first. Not worth $286/day
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time, kids all had a blast. Sites are a little tight, but we knew that going in. We will be booking a weekend again.
Aug 10, 2015
I think it is excessive to charge $6 for all visitors no matter what. My dad, on a fixed income, wanted to come and visit us, enjoy a bonfire and have dinner. This shouldn't cost $6, the employee at the gate should have the job of assisting, rather than exhorting. When I went to contest the fee, I was told basically 'too bad'. When I said I wouldn't be back, I was met with no response.
Aug 10, 2015
absolute horrible campground bathrooms were horrible dirty only two events a day for kids will never go backway too expensive
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay started out to a bad start because I was charged more than I was told when I registered 3 weeks prior. Then a dog off the leash came into our campsite several times. Next I went fishing to find not much available area because of the fish tail. We left at 7am Sunday to go fish in port Clinton because of that reason. The good side,Toby the assistant manager, did his best to make up.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay, and so much fun for kids of all ages! We will be returning!
Aug 10, 2015
During my stay I witnessed other campers using fireworks in the street in front of the campsites. I think this is a very poor practice that the park allows. Not only do they allow it, they sell them in the store. I witnessed a number of these fireworks that left the ground and other that exploded into a ball of fire right where they were lit. Dangerous to expencive equipment and people.
Aug 10, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. It's very kid friendly with lots to do. Fun for everyone.
Aug 10, 2015
We all loved the free pancakes!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Wish there were more than 1 bathroom on the side of the campground where we stayed. There were 2 port pots that were disgusting. Noticed the swimming lake and beach to not look as nice as past years. Everything else made for a great weekend!
Aug 10, 2015
ROADS ARE NOT SO GOOD ON A MOTORCYCLE AND SITE WAS QUITE SMALL NOT TO MENTION HARD TO FIND IN THE DARK.
Aug 09, 2015
Water smells horrible. Shower was very weak and couldn't keep a constant temp. Floor of cabin very dirty. Only teens available to talk to about issues. We will stay at another KOA just not this one.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a lot of fun and I'm glad you have the bracelets now to include the activities, it makes it so much more fun and enjoyable. The last time we came was years ago but now we will be back soon!!
Aug 08, 2015
The water stinks. There was so many mosquitos we couldn't sit outside past 9:00pm. We used bug spray but it didn't seem to matter.
Aug 08, 2015
The park was clean, the staff was always helpful, there were so many activities for the kids, and we couldn't get enough of the water slide. Our grandson played non stop and didn't want to leave. We will definitely return.
Aug 08, 2015
nice
Aug 08, 2015
The cabins are very nice but priced too high.
Aug 08, 2015
The stay was wonderful the staff was courteous and very nice and kind and very helpful for your needs I will recommend it to all my friends and family
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed how well the lake was maintained. We also like the activities, kickball, sand sculpture and slip and slide. Free pancake breakfast was great as well!
Aug 07, 2015
Great stay, we had a deluxe cabin. Kids had fun. Just needs some upgrading to grounds and parks. Roads get flooded. Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2015
I had really hoped the reviews I read online were wrong, but we had reserved a 2 day stay in a Kabin, and ended up leaving a day early. There's so much that could be great about this campground - the activities, the staff were very nice, and there were always cleaning crews out & about, it still was dirty, and the Kabin had no shade, was right next to the road, and was not comfortable to sleep in
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The 1st two nights were great. We were in cabin 220. Then our last night we got neighbors. Not sure what happen but the there was disagreement between them and the park attendees. Then the park cops came by while we were cooking because of our neighbors. I understand they were the ones that being watch.Felt that we were thrown in it because the cabins were so close. The last day was uncomfortable.
Aug 07, 2015
Every person you have working there is so friendly, that made our stay so much nicer. Also there were no mosqutos!! One negative is the cabin I rented online the picture made it seem like it was much larger and I called to make sure what I see is what I get before booking, and it was half that size, and it smelled kinda bad.
Aug 07, 2015
Have been coming to this campground on and off for the last several years. Campground is declining with age. Upkeep of many things are lacking.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice sites, no choice on resort fee if you are using it for overnight. Fee's for Dog and extra car unexpected.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.