Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground but very busy and noisy only two showers for 214 sites younger koa staffers cruising the grounds with loud music not sure if to enhance mood , didn't do it for us not relaxing as we had hoped
Aug 23, 2016
Our weekend at KOA was great. We mostly go so the children can have some time together and enjoy the activities offered by the staff. We truly enjoyed the Firefighters wknd and the demonstrations they had. Thanks and we'll be visiting soon.
Aug 23, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this KOA! Everyone is super friendly and the park is amazing. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. Bathrooms/showers are clean! 5 stars for sure!
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but was bummed that there were no planned activities on Sunday and none 'til after checkout on Monday. Bathrooms were not dirty. Workers working the slide should not be on their phones while working and probably not a good idea to have someone who has a sling/broken arm working the bottom of the slide. Be nice to have a set of corn hole bags that are all the same.
Aug 23, 2016
Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner (I skipped the shower). The rest of the stay was perfect. It poured rain at 6am but that isn't anything that could have been avoided. Wish I could have stayed longer!
Aug 22, 2016
Koa.com
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place lots of activities for kids. Bathroom and shower house were very dirty. Needs much updating and lots of cleaning. Not impressed with them at all
Aug 22, 2016
Great weekend!! From the free pancake breakfast every morning to the simulated fire dept. disaster show. Your KOA team is great!! Thank you, we will be back!! Kabin was very clean and ready when we got there, even the air conditioning was turned on!! Four adults and two grand children had an absolutely great weekend, lots of fun things for the kids to keep busy, Thank you!
Aug 22, 2016
Did not take us to site . Reserved deluxe site . Site I was given was not a delux site and not level. That's the bad. The good easy in and out .
Aug 22, 2016
The family had a lot fun camping at the Monroe KOA. The bathrooms stayed pretty clean. We did rent a small cabin, which was cute. Just wish they took a little more time cleaning and checking it out before you they give you the key. My daughter was excited to sleep on the top bunk, but when we made the beds at night we noticed the trim was missing and nails sticking out . She got poked.
Aug 22, 2016
We love all the activities for the kids it was great only downfall was the people camping next to us keeping us up all hours of the night with their rude loud voices and arguing
Aug 22, 2016
Bobb(front counter guy)is a HOOT! Grounds: kept clean; Roads: Horrible(lots of deep bumps and rain=big lake size puddles! Bathrooms/showers: could use more frequent attention. Location: Next to US23 (major highway), which can be quite busy and noisy. Swimming: pond well maintained with water slide; Fishing: Nice/big pond. Outdoor movie night=fun. All-in-all: Eh, 4 stars
Aug 22, 2016
Very accommodating like ourspot Plenty of fine restaurants close by.
Aug 22, 2016
Heaven on Earth
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome stay
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
A little piece of paradise in our back yard
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
it was great, cabins were not as nice as ones in auburn hills, but loved thelayout of the koa, just wish small dogs could be allowed in cabins. I have a 3 pound teacup and couldn't bring her, had a blast though, staff very friendly and helpful, campers were not as friendly as the other koa but not your fault, loved it plan on coming back
Aug 22, 2016
Never a disapointment!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place,great time,kids had a blast,stuff for them to do is awesome
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone there was extremely helpful and polite...my kids had a really good time and they had plenty of stuff for them to do
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The stay was great but the info between the phone service and the campground were way off
Aug 21, 2016
After making and double checking reservations for cabin 218, the management change cabin numbers and assigned me to a old small cabin now renumbered 218. I just double checked with a phone call a couple of days earlier.As a fact, the girl sent me to the cabin I wnated but it was now 220!! she said Oh I guess you were not informed. I will never stay here again and will Yelp it I was ripped off!
Aug 21, 2016
Good-great staff, planned daily activities for kids, free pancakes,nice beach,stocked store and snack stand. Not so good-bathrooms need to be cleaned more often, no hot water in back showers, pricy rates plus resort fee, run down areas-tot lot, golf course (missing the obstacles), rules not enforced for safety (kids allowed to go headfirst down waterslide,at park and riding bikes at night etc.
Aug 20, 2016
The bathrooms were nasty and didn't get cleaned for 2 days and when they did get cleaned the woman complained about being in pain the whole time and didn't clean very well
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
I like that it is kid friendly. Ii brought my grand kids for their first camping trip and they had alot of fun
Aug 19, 2016
Its a great family place to camp. They had lots of family and kid activities.campgrounds are clean and well attended too. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time the kids didn't want to leave will be coming back next year.
Aug 18, 2016
Had a great time with the family kids loved it plenty of activities for them
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
It was fun for one night with all of the activities for the kids (they loved the waterslide, bikes, boats, and mini golf) but I prefer more nature and to be farther away from the highway, etc.
Aug 16, 2016
We paid for a "deluxe"full hook up site and we had to look at the side of a garage and an over filled dumpster which was 10 feet from our site. The rule regarding children not being able to ride their bikes at dark is really strict. the rule that your campfire has to be extinguished by 11:00pm was really ridiculous! Overall,the place is very dirty, unkept, over priced! We wil not return!
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Had so much fun on the water slide and in the lake.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Was pleasantly surprised at the overall experience. Suggest cutting down dead trees and dead limbs soon. The ones above our cabin 13b were very scary. Aside from this I would recommend.
Aug 16, 2016
We had the most amazing time. Thank you all for being so hospitable to my family and taking such good care of us. Espicially want to thank your wonderful maintenance worker Vickie , she is an extraordinary helpful , kind , generous and loving lady. Thank you all for the great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time, in spite of the rain. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
It rained off and on, but overall, we had a great time. The staff are very friendly, except the slide staff. They seemed very bored and stoic. I imagine it can get boring. The activity girls were great! Lots of energy and smiles. Very good with the kids. Love their fairytale outfits.
Aug 15, 2016
Always enjoy going to this campground, staff is friendly and lots of stuff for kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Compared to other KOAs the bathrooms and showers we less than stellar, and most of the time dirty!i have never been to a campground that makes me take out my trash and sweep the cabin prior to check out.
Aug 15, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT DELUXE KAMPING KABIN, #217, MY ONLY COMPLIANT WAS WE COULDNT GET A WIFI SIGNAL, BUT I WAS TOLD WE WERE THE FARTHEST FROM THE ROUTER. SO, YOU NEED TO ADD A SIGNAL BOOSTER, PLEASE AND THANK YOU. STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. WHEN IT RAINING, YOU NEED SOMEPLACE TO SIT IN THE KABIN. THANK YOU...WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I brought 4 grandkids and stayed in a park model. We had a great time and would return. There was 1 issue during our stay. Your website advertises a bounce house and inflated obstacle course, which there was neither. One of the main reasons we booked was because of that. Your staff didn't seem to know what I was talking about.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was packed full but it was still a great time...the fireworks were phenomenal!! I have yet to find a KOA I like better than this one...the beach is awesome and the kids activities are great. My grandkids love it here.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great had a blast. But only only 1 thing the men's and women's bathrooms were not kept clean. We did see the cleaning golfcart keep driving by the bathrooms but they didn't stop in. Evert year we have gone before they were always clean but not this year.
Aug 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy