Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Decent facility. Loud clientele late night and well into the morning. Obvious marijuana usage.
Aug 25, 2014
The rules were not enforced, there was load parties going all night, fires all night, drunks walking all over everyones camp sites, & none of the kids inflatable activities were up so feel that I waisted my money not satisfied at all, it was suppose to be a family friendly campground...
Aug 24, 2014
You could tell the cabins were not really cleaned. The camper before did the basics but no one else really cleaned it. Grime around toilets and sinks. Chairs not word down. Need to hire competent clean up crew.
Aug 24, 2014
Kids had a great time swimming, fishing, canoeing, biking and playing games.
Aug 23, 2014
The camp itself is kept up well. We requested a pull-through site & were told that 49 was a bigger site so we took it but it was probably bigger because that's where the septic tanks are which, of course, are underground but doesn't give you a lot of room because of the raised ground where the tanks are. It was okay here but won't return. The sites are quite close here.
Aug 23, 2014
great time. Personnel at csmpground were friendly and courteous.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
My little guy (8yrs old) had so much fun with the lake, play ground, bikes & mini golf!
Aug 22, 2014
Love loved it. Had a great time. We already booked another stay
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! We had our Company Picnic in your pavilion which was great too!! The campground and facilities were always very clean and picked up!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
It took me three days to get someone to answer the phone at the campgrounds because I had a question to ask.!!. And I was not happy with paying for two days but had to leave by 11:00am. Therefore I was cheated out of 4 hours stay. Couch that made into a bed was very heavy and very uncomfortable to sit on.You need a couple of large bowls in the kitchen cupboard. You can call me at 313-381-3964
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I especially appreciated the summershiners ministry on Sunday morning. Thanks for remembering that our spiritual lives never go on vacation.
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there, although campsite 49 had 3 manhole covers that you could smell septic waste, the price of the firewood is more then we spend else where, and I thought the kids were free that weeke.d we stayed. Other then that we like monroe koa.
Aug 20, 2014
We loved our stay there, this was our 2nd time and plan on staying more in the future..
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful layout. Great for Kids. My grandson loved it. One concern; The water had a very strong odour. A little concerning.
Aug 19, 2014
The young men that I brought with me from my church had a ball, lots to do, and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The nicest campground that we have stayed at in a very long time. We do this as a family event every year and we plan on coming back next year. Thanks so much.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great weekend. Weather was awesome. Beach was lovey. We played soccer with a group of kids and putt putt golf. And pancake breakfast in the morning. Thanks Monroe KOA
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campground, showers need a massive upgrade,they look like the original showers from when the campground first opened.Dumping station should be relocated somewhere AWAY from the campers,we were 2 row over, I feel sorry for the people who were right next door.
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the camp ground, the people are friendly.. both staff and fellow campers alike. Our kids had a blast with all the activities that are offered. The only thing I would say was a disadvantage was being a first time camper at this site and not enough info was given at the time of registration for us, more info would be nice.
Aug 19, 2014
Tons 4 kids to do, lge play area, soccer and bball fields, basketball hoops, lge water slide, & many daily activities. A lot of kids, people come in on day passes to swim so it's loud & crowded on weekends. Quiet hrs not enforced on our 1st nite till about 1230am. Leash rule not enforced either,Rottweiler close by charged a couple dogs, saw others loose too. Small sites. Nice,friendly staff tho
Aug 19, 2014
We love this campground. It's clean, the staff is friendly and there's so much for the kids to do. I only gave it four stars because the firewood is horribly over priced and doesn't burn well. I also wish the bathrooms were cleaned more than once a day with the number of people using them. Overall we will definitely be planning many more stays at Monroe KOA.
Aug 19, 2014
Campground atmosphere enjoyable. Desk staff friendly. Thought cost of cabin was high & more cleaning expected from us than in hotel of equal or less cost.
Aug 19, 2014
All employees are friendly and helpful. The park is clean and the amenities are great. It couldn't be any better unless it was free.
Aug 19, 2014
What a fun campground this is! Very convenient location and lots to keep the kids entertained and the adults relaxing!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
great people who work there
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a nice time at the KOA. Employees very friendly and helpful. A lot of things to do with the children. Our grandson was always busy. We enjoyed our time very much.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a group of 8 4 adults and 4 kids and enjoy every minute of our weekend! Staff at the rental shack were extremely friendly !! Also our battery died and someone helped us out in minutes! Thanks again for a great weekend we can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2014
Great for Kids! NO FUN for ADULTS. We were told to quiet down at 11:00 pm, so we did, then 5 minutes later, we were told to quiet down again or we would be thrown out. We just arrived at camp that day and was socializing with our friends - not bothering anyone else. Then next night other campers were noisier than we were and nothing was said. I complained to office staff, but nothing was done.
Aug 18, 2014
it was really nice that was the first time we were there and we will come back thank you
Aug 18, 2014
Lovely campground and very family friendly. Wonderful camp store!
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of great activities for the kiddos. Nice swimming beach. We stayed Wednesday - Sunday and they sure do pack folks in on the weekends. The only issue was that there were only two showers in the bath house up-front and this caused a line up on the weekends. Also hard to keep bathrooms clean with so many kids running in and out but this is ok and part of camping. Sunshiners were great.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everything was fantastic except for the firewood. For $6.10 a bundle, I should get nice seasoned DRY wood which was not the case. Overall awesome weekend though.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We have no complaints about the campsite itself; staff were friendly & accomodating. Our only complaints are 1) the urinal port-a-potty closest to our campsite was very near to overflowing for over 18 hours & 2) a group of intoxicated young people camped near our tent & harrassed us the last night of our stay. They were loud & rude & did not help to make our last night family friendly.
Aug 16, 2014
Kabin was clean and surprisingly roomy. Kabin had everything we needed along with the store because we forgot some things, there was always great activities planned as well. My family had a great time! It was our kids first time camping. We will be back next year.
Aug 16, 2014
Was disappointed in the cabin we stayed in. Was told it was a full kitchen. There was no stove only a hot plate had to borrow a small knife to peel potatoes and a can opener to open a can hot water did not work in the kitchen got water from bathroom to wash dishes. Was advertised you had Iinflatables for kids but did not
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great place for family camping, lots of activities for children, but also lots of reasons for the children to ask for spending money. Very small camping sites. However, the staff are all exceptional, the bathrooms and all facilities were clean and up to date.
Aug 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.