Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Many kids were unsupervised with no parent seemingly nearby to monitor their behavior. The grounds were a bit dirty with many sites having garbage strewn about and an unclean smell permeated the entire site. Using the slide on one night, workers were not paying much attention and ignoring some kids while allowing other kids to cut in line or break rules.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was nice and helpful. The first site they gave us was muddy and they let us pick another site. I look forward to visiting again soon. The grandkids had a great time too! Thanks!
Jul 16, 2015
very pretty with a great dog area.One of the best that we have seen.
Jul 16, 2015
Overall, it was a nice experience. The swimming lake was well maintained and perfect for little kids. The only complaints I have are that near the fishing lake there was quite a bit of trash; beer cans all over and plastic bottles. The 2nd issue that I had was that 2 out of the 4 bathrooms (near the back of the park) were out of order the whole weekend.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time and the pancakes were good and the kid's can't wait to go back in September
Jul 15, 2015
My family has been staying at this KOA for several years and love it every time! One concern I have noticed is the step down to the water from the area of site 100/101 side is getting very hard/high. It would be nice to have a few steps going down to the sand if at all possible. If not you have to walk to either end to get to that side of the beach.
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent stay - just don't like that pit bulls and rots (breed of dogs) are allowed everywhere. Bathrooms, beach, etc. Understand you love your dogs and there harmless - they still can snap. Some couldn't control them. This past weekend there where to many for my liking. Love the campground, but they should restrict them to there site and not be allowed free range. Exspecially by children.
Jul 15, 2015
When we first got there the campsite given to us was very cramped and had no space. Our firepit was right next to the road. But we talked to the employees and they were able to move us thankfully. Campsite was clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Been coming there for years and I rave about the place it's always been a great place for the kids but on my last 2 visits this year 2015 The garbege was full, there was no soap in the soap dispencers in both bathrooms, bathrooms were dirty, food stand was very slow and arranments I made over the phone and in person were not honored. we have another resevation and I hope are experience is better.
Jul 14, 2015
Family reunion for last 30 years 50 plus people. Facilities and staff are great but if it rains the park is underwater. Always the same low spots. Appreciate the pancake breakfast and all the activities for children.
Jul 14, 2015
The bathroom/shower facilities are small and in poor repair. The water system was unable to keep up once busy on the weekend and resulted in erratic and poor water pressure. Water also had strong sulfur smell and let heavy white residue.
Jul 14, 2015
The Cabin was nice, with lots of things included, like plates, coffee maker etc. However was very disappointed at the amount trash that was literally everywhere through out the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
stayed at this KOA last year and loved it. we decided to stay again this year and add on a few days. experience wasn't as great this year. site was covered in litter, smelled of dog feces and the fire ring was full of ash. dumpsters were full ( and smelled awful), the wifi was shut off for a few days and the mosquitos were horrible even during the day
Jul 13, 2015
bathrooms need to be renovated over by the cabins. Shower didn't work at the clubhouse. Beach wasnt groomed but awesome for kids. No fountain so no filtration in pond that i could see although i have to believe its tested daily. Overall KOA needs to put a little money back to camp ground. We like Koa and will continue to camp there but this one may be scratched off for now.kids loved the slide
Jul 13, 2015
I was very disappointed with my stay this summer at koa. My grill was not working and it took at least an hour for the maintenance to fix it. My fridge was not getting cold. I had maintenance in and out of my cabin all day trying to fix it. They finally just gave us ice and coolers to keep our food in. The problems with the fridge and grill interrupted our stay and put a damper on our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
This is our favorite local getaway spot. We have been coming to this camp ground for many years now and have enjoyed it immensely. However, this year the potable water coming from the spicket was nauseating. The water had a bad aroma and to attempt to cook or to make coffee in it was disgusting. Unless this is fixed in the future we as a family have decided to look elsewhere for a new getaway spot
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was good except the nearest bathroom had 2 out of 4 were out of order
Jul 13, 2015
The shower door in the cabin was broken, the futon would not let out and after two workers attempting, and one night of it not being able to be let down, we were finally able to get it down. The water has a horendous odor. Most other KOA campgrounds allow you to leave your trash and it is picked up. You have to tote it all the way to the front at this location. Just overall less than desireable.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of fun activities for the kids, friendly staff. Bathrooms and cabins were not very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Tommy and Eddie were awesome hosts for the kids activities. The only request I would have is to have a DJ on one of the weekend nights!
Jul 13, 2015
I stayed for the 4th of July weekend and my family had a blast.My sister came to visit and had to pay 39 dollars because the person at the gate gave her a day pass instead of visitor pass. I thought the gentleman could have made her pay the difference instead of charging her for a new pass. Vickie did an excellent job!
Jul 13, 2015
we used to stay here when our kids where younger and we are know taking grand kids. Rented bikes had issues with chains popping off they would not refund money. Put Put was full off leaves. Two people at the waterslide where more interested in texting than paying attention. Bathrooms were nasty. we spent a lot of money this weekend and I was not very happy with the over all stay.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Need extra stones down row C due to big puddle after the rain at the end away from the beach. But a few days of the sun and it finally went down to just a little muddy. Otherwise we had a great time and loved the pancakes..delicious! The workers were all very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
I love staying at the koa because of the family activities and how everyone is so friendly and theres always something new to do.I've been camping here for the past 3yrs and enjoy my stay every time.Thank you for being a part of my family's life.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
everyone helpful and curteous had great time fireworks were ausume
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and we will be returning with more friends and family... Thank you
Jul 12, 2015
Great place for kids, the cost is a little high compared to other campgrounds. There is alot for the kids. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often, they where very dirty compared to state parks. Overall it was a nice stay.
Jul 12, 2015
All the employees we met were very friendly and accommodating. This is a fun KOA.
Jul 11, 2015
It was un organixed,dirty, and lost power and water. We left early.
Jul 11, 2015
This week we was supposed to have a pull through site u reserved months in advanced I have a 40' trailer. I had to back into a little spot and the grass was tall. The sites are way to close together the cable tv didn't work and the water smell was horrible. The staff was kinda un organized. Lots of alcohol and they don't enforce the curfew. The only reason I would ever go back is the fireworks
Jul 10, 2015
Upon arrival to our cabin, we found a large industrial sized garbage bag filled to the max with trash from prior guests. Also garbage inside and out of the cabin. We checked in hours after the prior occupants left. Unexceptable. Also had maintainace issues with power and the roof leaked directly over the bed, not how you want to wake up in the middle of the night. Not sure if ee will return.
Jul 10, 2015
Everything was great!! Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
Too many trees if you are trying to park a camper. The park actually lost power during a storm, not their fault-but we still paid full price for electic!
Jul 10, 2015
Loved that there was so many activities to do! the cabins were great!
Jul 10, 2015
Everyone was nice, helpful, and friendly. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 10, 2015
The park was dirty. The beach looked like it had not been cleaned this year. I took my grand kids fishing and it was littered with paper and beer cans. The water slide and mini golf needs a complete make over. Extremely disappointed , everyone I spoke with had the same opinion .
Jul 09, 2015
all of the staff were very friendly and helpful for all of our needs. the cost of the rental was quite expensive but we really had a great time . my kids love all of the activities through out our stay . thanks for a very memorable vacation.
Jul 09, 2015
Love KOA Monroe! Our family had a great time. The staff is amazing, the cabin we rented was great and there was plenty to do to keep our family entertained. We will definitely be going back!
Jul 09, 2015
The kids loved it!!
Jul 09, 2015
Average
Jul 09, 2015
They called the spot I was in a delux site. It was on level and no gravel base and camp chargers 6.00 dollars witch I have never paid at any other KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
The only thing that needs improvement is the bathrooms and showers. The water pressure was inadequate and the facilities were always dirty.
Jul 08, 2015
KOA staff are always awesome firework Were spectacular.Love going there :)
Jul 08, 2015
Best trip ever first 4th of july
Jul 08, 2015
Campsites are VERY small your put in the sites on top of each other. They need to realize campers are made mostly with slide outs now. Water smelt, cars fly in and out of their, water slide was not wet kids stopped half way down, they charged us for our small pet that we were sure we were charged for when we reserved our stay, charged for most of the extra activities
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome as usual. Love the fireworks and clean beach. The mattress in the cabin was really too hard though. Love this place and friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.