Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
My family had a great time. The local fire department did a great job with their accident reenactment and they had great activities for the kids. The water slide and beach area were so much fun for the whole family!
Aug 26, 2013
I like that the staff is very friendly and helpful and that you have people keeping an extra eye on things at night. The only issues we had with our stay were the showers. Our first 3 nights there was no water coming out of the shower heads even after we had someone look at it and say it was fixed there still was only a small trickle. There were also 12 large nails scattered all over the site
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was a wonderful weekend! We loved it and we will be back next year!
Aug 26, 2013
The manager Ryan and his staff were awesome as usual!
Aug 26, 2013
Water smells like rotten eggs. Very, very cramped lots. Wet sansy lot with black ants.
Aug 26, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is clean. We feel secure in letting the children go on their own. They really enjoyed the pancakes and the movie. Firefighters were great and we all learned alot. Special kudos to Bob, Leyna, and Ryan.
Aug 26, 2013
Water park / beach are nice, but sites are small. A lot of trees, but some need to be taken down at the corners to accomodate larger campers, can't even make some corners because of people parking cars next to road. Plus, dump station shouldn't be right next to the office/store and no place to wait without blocking road.
Aug 26, 2013
Water smelled other than that the park is very nice
Aug 26, 2013
Fantastic if you have kids and plan to use the toys. Very expensive for those of us who used it as a stopover and did not swim or play put putt. $5 per night per dog? Highway robbery.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Campers were very respectful of each other. We planning to stay again in the near future.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Everything was wonderful. The only problem was that the first night we stayed the showers by the rental shack was not working when we went to use them. There was only a trickle of water in only one shower. The others didn't even have any water. The staff is always great. We have been visiting for a few years.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Most sites are grassy. If it rains, you might get puddles on your site. Day use campground. They have a water slide, swimming lake and a fishing lake. Lots for the kids to do. Lots of cabins. Not enough showers! Only 2at office. They do not post times for cleaning restrooms.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I think that our stay went well up until my interaction with the Camp Manager Ryan. While he was nice and friendly, I felt as though his condescending attitude toward me about my issue was offensive. While what I dealt with was not a big deal, he could have done SOMETHING to make me feel a little better. I felt like I was dealing with a lying politician and he was only interested in getting me out
Aug 23, 2013
Nice grounds, nice pond, very nice customer service BUT nothing to do. Things closed early, example inflatables until 5, closed at 4:15 one night...water slide till dusk closed before 6, store closed early during week there were NO activities going on. Disappointed.
Aug 23, 2013
there was no water pressure in the showers
Aug 23, 2013
We come here because of our kids. It is kid friendly. This trip the showers under the cabin were totally unacceptable, dirty, smelly & lots of insects taking up residence on the ceilings. Shower 1 did not work at all, 2 3 4 5 literally any water came out & 6 stopped working half way thru. This KOA needs to put some time, money & pride into those showers. It's enough to keep us from coming back!
Aug 23, 2013
facility is cleans. sites for RV are Extremely close together, to close for me. Water for campers is HORRIBLE! Water is not fit for consumption. I can not return to this site with these conditions
Aug 23, 2013
The water tasted and smelled of rotten eggs! Could not brush my teeth, did not want to take a shower!
Aug 23, 2013
+'s - big, attractive grounds, great for kids, nice slide, fishing pond, playground, games, etc. Minuses - 1-room cabin near entrance substandard quality, refused to stay there, upgraded to 1-room w/bath. Nice, could be cleaner. Posted rules say for guests to sweep, clean sink, toilet & shower on checkout. Really?? For a rate same as a decent hotel? Wondering what additional cleaning is done.
Aug 23, 2013
We took our first rv camping trip here. The campgrounds were very clean. The kids had a wonderful time and enjoyed the water slide, putt putt and riding bikes
Aug 23, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Camping area was clean. The bathrooms were fairly clean. Other campers were friendly as a rule. There were campers a few rows down fighting and shouting obscenities around 11pm for 20 minutes or so. Started up again around 3:30am. Would like better security. We felt uneasy about the whole situation
Aug 22, 2013
to expensive
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This was our first time camping and to walk into our cabin to find that there is a place like home made us smile from ear to ear. We will be back again. Family reunion or not we are coming back to visit. We truly enjoyed ourselves. Letetia Williams and family
Aug 21, 2013
Bathrooms were not cleaned often enough. I did not like the co-ed bathrooms. The men/women sign was removed from restroom and after telling management they didn't do anything.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 21, 2013
Very large, busy and therefore dirty KOA. Not enough washroom facilities for the number of campers using them....ran out of hot water on the Sat night. Loud and way to busy weekend. Had to wait a long time to rent bikes for the kids not nearly enough available.Free pancake breakfast was really nice as was movie night. Couldn't hear any of the camp announcements in the rustic campground.
Aug 20, 2013
everyone was very,very nice. the sweet,sweet i had was very clean.and the bathroom and shower on the camp ground was very clean the only thing the bed was to hard.in all we have lot of fun the childern want to come back and the lady wnt to have a lady weekend there.Thank you keep up the good work.Had a ball Valerie Williams
Aug 20, 2013
The camp has nice, new facilities like the cabins, but, some of the other things are wearing out, like the cement pads are breaking up and the water has a serious smell. The Staff, though, is excellent in every way. I really want to have a 4.5 star rating. Thanks for your assistance.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a wonderful experience however.. The water smelled bad, not enough activities, most of everything was an extra charge.... And honestly if I paying over $300 for my trip I expect some amenities to be included
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The drinking water quality is poor(smelled like sewage). They need paved pull through's . Extremely dusty. On the positive side my grandkids enjoyed the activities.
Aug 20, 2013
We were staying at this KOA in August. We checked in easily but were not shown to our site, The tent site was very small, close to the next one and the wet sand ended up on everything .. The showers were awful and stunk, there was no hot water, absolutely no pressure,and the floors were dirty concrete. The bathrooms smelled like sewage. There are plenty of great KOA locations just not Monroe.
Aug 20, 2013
It was our first time staying at a KOA and at this camp in general and we could not have been more pleased with everything. We highly recommend it to our family & friends.
Aug 20, 2013
We loved this koa the only thing was the water line for the trailer it smelled really bad like bad eggs otherwise loved the place!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This campground has become our,home away from home. We look forward, to our camping trip to this place.
Aug 20, 2013
Very disappointed when I could hook up to your Wi-Fi it kicked me off.I have to wonder if you have new ownership.It just didn't seem like the same campgrounds. Prices in store is very high. rental use to be 45 min now it's down to 30.Added to the list of rule should be no foul language, family campgrounds. Staff very friendly, helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
If you book online, beware! The pics are VERY deceiving! The deluxe one room cabin is the size of a walk in closet. Most of the 5 days we were there, all you could smell was rotten eggs( sulphur ) water. Management seemed unconcerned w/our concerns. Activity wise, I would give it five stars, lots to do!
Aug 19, 2013
We rented a cabin and took our 3 year old Grandson camping with us and he loved the playground and put-put. However we noticed when we arrived that there were too many ants and spiders in the cabin and got bit by them, they were not mosquito bites. Other that that, we enjoyed our stay and might go back. We were also disappointed there were no fish in the pond when we took him fishing. Thank You.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a group with 6 families and they were able to accommodate all of our needs. The kids, ages 8-15 yrs old had a lot to do so the adults were able to relax. We have decided to make it an annual trip and bring more friends next year!
Aug 19, 2013
As usual had a great time lots of stuff for the kids to do see in September thanks for another great weekend!
Aug 19, 2013
This was our family's first visit and my kids had so much fun that we cannot wait to come back. thank you for the great weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.