Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
we were put on a site with barely room for camper... couldn't put our awning out all the way it would hit the camper next to us.no room for fire pit and our truck together.we had to run to closest store to get ANOTHER 25 ft hose.cause the guy next to us was hooked up to our water if we sat outside ourcamper BY THE DOOR.his SEWER was right next to us.NICE. place was DIRTY!laundry was filth
Aug 09, 2016
I thought the stay was great. There were so many fun things to do as well. The only thing that could have been better was check out time. I would have preferred to leave by about 1 or 2 pm.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved the 2-room cabin that we stayed in...very clean and super convenient to all of your amenities!
Aug 08, 2016
Toby and the staff were very attentive to our needs. They took the time to listen and then acted to resolve the situation. The Olympic Games for the kids were super fun!
Aug 08, 2016
We go every year, and my kids always have a blast.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed for Olympiad weekend, it was great fun. Pancakes, as always were great!! Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Filthy bathrooms, unorganized staff, dirty putt putt, snack shack, and pond. Cramped spaces
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime we come to this campground. The staff is really friendly and pleasant.
Aug 08, 2016
great place started to take my sons there 36 years ago and now taking my grandsons there for the past 10 years the staff is great. bob the manager is a great guy and so is toby will be back next year
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms were very nasty. Dirty with peeling paint and mold in each area. To many people for the amount of restrooms. Granddaughter had an accident because of the wait. Site 142 was so tight and poorly designed. 4 families had to share 1 electrical outlet and water facet. My family member moved her site and that took away from our family time.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed there two nights over the weekend bathrooms not clean and no way to keep people off our campsite kids and adults both just walked right through
Aug 08, 2016
Our cabin smelled like smoke, the sites are very small, lake was nice and shallow for kids. The staff running water slide needs to do a better job of enforcing posted rules. Well stocked store (pricey), clean bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
The campsite had a giant rotting stump in the middle, a light post, 3 trees and a drainage ditch which the map says is a stream. After talking to the office they changed our site to another in a different area. We were surrounded by partying teenagers swearing and blaring music loudly until 4am. Their quiet time of 11pm is not enforced. It took security over an hour to respond. We left early.
Aug 08, 2016
The kids loved the water slide and I felt like the swimming pond and beach were very clean! However, the bathroom and shower facilities could use a little TLC. I also think the sites could have been better marked. Looks as if there are cement markers on the roads but no site numbers and the ones on the electrical boxes are not very clear as to what area is yours to use.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a really great stay this past weekend. Special shout-out to the recreation staff- they were so great with our kids!
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived late and easily found our campsite (thanks to the well marked night registration box). I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy everything the campground had to offer!
Aug 08, 2016
Too close to each other, lots of dirt no grass we had a tree with roots over out side area had hornet net above us
Aug 08, 2016
Busy campground, but we got a spot that worked for us away from the crowds
Aug 08, 2016
my kids always ave a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here a couple years ago and the bathrooms were nasty, we decided to try it again over weekend and same things DISGUSTING. Toilet paper wades all over the walls never cleaned up. When went to office they had attitude with me and said they were just cleaned refused to look at picture I just took. I expect more when you charged $170 for 2 Nights
Aug 08, 2016
It was camping at its best everyone was very respectful and very helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
My kids love every moment Very helpful staff and love the free pancakes, first time camping, I did it alon with my 5 kids and can't wait to do it again, I'm already making plans for the next
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We Had A Great Time Its Our 5 Years in A Roll Can"t wait Tell Next Year Thanks Guys Great Job.
Aug 06, 2016
We had an amazing time at the koa campground!! So much to do, we even booked for one more extra day! Staff were so friendly! Can't wait to come back!
Aug 05, 2016
I am 52 years old and been camping here since I was a kid. I am upset with the upkeep of the fishing pond. I have complained for the last 2 years about the cattails. They make it impossible to enjoy fishing when all you do is get tangled. I was promised it would be cleaned out by this year, and once again it was not. I am tired of the excuses!!
Aug 05, 2016
What a great campground ... We always love to stay at KOA Next stop ... Boston
Aug 05, 2016
We've been coming here for years but this is the first time back in 2 years and staying in a newer lodge. I was pleased with the lodge,& utensils were suppose to be included but not spatulas or grilling tools so I went without but they are for SALE.. And water was not great and my kids favorite banana bikes were all broken so other than staff & lodge I wasn't pleased with this trip or cost.
Aug 04, 2016
Too close to entry into KOA.
Aug 04, 2016
Sadly, I found this campground to be far less than the KOA standards in cleanliness and appropriate activities for the kids. The bathrooms we NOT clean, the swimming pond was questionable and the sites were surprisingly close to one another. The sewer plug for the site next to us was RIGHT BESIDE our picnic table. I was very disappointed with this campground and would not recommend it.
Aug 04, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. opportunities,daily, to participate in camp sponsor activities. Location of the camp is within a reasonable distance and easy to access. Camp offers a variety of camping experience,from "rustic" to luxury.
Aug 04, 2016
I really enjoy this KOA & their staff. We visit a lot for day visits and try to camp there yearly. My only suggestion would be to have more restrooms especially by the pond & rustic cabins
Aug 04, 2016
A great family place. Lots of activities Wish that the showers were a little more updated/ and not push button water.
Aug 04, 2016
Kids had a great time! Cabin was nice. They were updating putt putt course while we were there which was much needed. We will absolutely go back!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful campground and helpful staff. So many fun things for kids to do.
Aug 03, 2016
They need to be more accommodating if you ask for a late check out, and the need to clean the swimming hole better. Lower the prices a tiny bit they have went up so so much! Other than that it was ok
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Site 41 is the best for big rigs, enjoyed our stay and free pancakes for breakfast each morning.
Aug 02, 2016
kids loved this campground and the staff is AWESOME!
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Kids had great time. Took the full stay to get tv working. Glad we didn't have a rainy week.
Aug 02, 2016
When we got there, they hadn't even cleaned our cabin yet. As you walked in the door the floor was about ready to cave in and our sink was leaking all over the place. We found food wrappers under our bed too. We go camping every year to KOA campgrounds and this is the worst experience we've ever had. Traverse City, Port Huron, South Haven, those were amazing. This experience was horrible.
Aug 02, 2016
Be back in september
Aug 02, 2016
We had a lot of fun with all the things to do(fish, swim, games)
Aug 02, 2016
The place was clean and the staff was friendly. Need to work harder at having less dirt at sites and more growing grass
Aug 02, 2016
I've been to monroe KOA several times through the years with my kids and brought my grandchildren for the first time. I was disappointed that quiet time changed from 10:00 to 11:00. Some guest on site near ours were quite loud and swearing until 3:00 am with no one from the camp patroling to keep things quiet.other than that it's a great place to camp
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay! Just wish there were more activities to do. There were none on the Sunday and we stayed till Monday.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals