Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
When I called I was reserving a full hook up site. When I arrived, the site was not a full hook up. The extra charge for everything is outrageous.
Oct 21, 2015
It was fun for the kids. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but overall a good time. We will be back next October .
Oct 20, 2015
You guys do a great job on the holloween weekend everyone had a great time well be back next year
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time for the Halloween weekend, looking forward to next year!
Oct 20, 2015
Staff extremely friendly very clean easy in and out for big rig
Oct 19, 2015
cabins not maintained very well. 3 out of 3 of my visits something broken or just not working properly. Too pricey for this. also kids parties not managed well. costume contests extremely unorganized. I really wished you counted a paper vote for pet and adult contests. although I have many complaints I continue to come because it is a fun weekend. just a few things there could improve. thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Need an oven or a convection microwave in cabin 221! Other than that, stay was great!
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast staying for a Halloween weekend! The activities are great and the staff are very friendly and helpful even when dealing with so many people. The negatives include the need for more restrooms and showers and for them to be cleaned a little more frequently. Also many areas could use a little sprucing up with paint and fixing broken areas. For instance the mini golf area looks sad.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Exellant friendly staff. Lousy showers
Oct 19, 2015
There was a group of us who rented regular cabins on the side near the pavilion.. It is great that you are expanding the park, how ever you have approx. 12 cabins with no bathroom facilities and one single bathroom (where there is always a line). Please expand that restroom facility, it's a long walk to the other one.
Oct 19, 2015
We love coming to KOA! Young or old everyone has a good time!
Oct 19, 2015
Great time Halloween camping!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Went for a Halloween weekend & it was great. The weather dipped down into the 40's but the cabin we were in was very warm & cozy.
Oct 19, 2015
Was an awesome time. The haunted house was a great bonus too
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed with two other families and overall had a pleasant experience. We had a small site while friends had a site double the size, was not real happy with that we were on top of our neighbors. The fire "rings" are crap, my buddies was failing apart. Bring your own firewood or pay 5.30 for a few peices of split wood. The bathrooms were relativly clean and they had some good stuff for kids.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time. Our kids loved all the activities.
Oct 19, 2015
Loved Halloween! Would love more opportunities for Halloween activities.
Oct 19, 2015
This is our 5th Boo camp, they always do a great job!
Oct 19, 2015
We always come back to this KOA because it is close and there are always things for the kids! I wish the bathrooms got more attention though. The manager Toby is so personable and the staff are friendly. We love the Halloween weekends!
Oct 19, 2015
The customer service is always much better here than at competing campgrounds. I just don't like the nickel and diming that happens at registration. Extra $ if your kids are over 4. Extra $ for a second car. Extra money for dogs etc. Most of these 'services' are included at other campgrounds.
Oct 19, 2015
Clean, very family friendly, and staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time. Took grandkids. Kid friendly environment. I will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
It was very cold. We couldn't use all the facilities like the swimming pond and the water slides. Yet for 2 adults, one child under 2 and one dog a weekend was $120 for just water and electric. Site was very unlevel, water and electric were on opposite side of site and had to have a hose and cord running right in front of our door. For the amount of money I spent on the site I was not happy
Oct 16, 2015
.
Oct 15, 2015
Cabin was extremely dirty! This was our third stay and I've never experienced this before.
Oct 15, 2015
I have stayed here a few times, but after last weekend I'm not likely to go back any time soon. The water was undrinkable and very cloudy. I couldn't see the bottom of our bathtub when my grandson was taking a bath. I took him immediately. Also I was not impressed by charging for children that are camping with you as a family. That is ridiculous. If that is the way all KOAs are I won't go back
Oct 15, 2015
This campground is in a state of disrepair. I think the management team may be overwhelmed by the degree of upkeep a campground requires. The cabin was somewhat unclean, such as; the sink was dirty, no drain plug, mattress covers were dusty, floor in corners and around bedposts was dirty, some amenities were in need of minor repair. The cabin and the campground were not worth the price
Oct 15, 2015
Charged for a resort fee when I used none of the extra activities. was told to go to my site which was extremely unlevel. When I told a staff member, the response was that "we had someone there for quite awhile". The worst KOA experience I have ever had.
Oct 13, 2015
This was our 5th Halloween weekend in as many years. Staff is very friendly. The campground is showing its age. They do a great job of planning the activities for the kids. No enforcement of quiet time after 10:00 pm, or other rules. Again this year, we had neighbors that were outside until after 2:00 am talking, laughing and playing loud music. Kept others awake as well.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Spaces pretty tight. Water quality VERY BAD. Not clear. Very milky on sight 39. A water filter was used. A new filter has to be purchased after one use. As far as activities and organization, very well done
Oct 13, 2015
As always a great time was had by all!!
Oct 13, 2015
I was not impressed. The halloween camping was great! The campground it self was not the best I have ever been too. The sites were very small and you were right on top of your neighbor. The prices were increased dramatically for the hahlooween theme.
Oct 13, 2015
I would not stay in a cabin with bathroom again because of the sulfur smell in the water other cabins would have been great, rest of campground was quite nice
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We loved the deluxe cabins. The lofts are a little deceiving because in the picture it looks like a much more useable space. The kids had a great time, very clean and pleasant employees. Magic show dismissal was very un-nerving for parents. Should tell kids to stay put and have the parents go get them. Overall-a fabulous stay
Oct 12, 2015
This KOA is our favorite place to camp! Lots of activities and friendly helpful staff!
Oct 12, 2015
We have been coming to this campground for 15 years this time site t188 was dirty cobb webson celling and no blind in back u cant sleep back there!please address these problems. That was disappointing for the price of a night. Always have a good time and would love to keep coming back.
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome atmosphere for family and kids especially during Halloween everybody was polite and clean campgrounds fun activities
Oct 12, 2015
The coffee maker was filled with mold in the filter chamber. Each mattress was topped with sand/dirt. No room for our vehicle on our site while most all other cabin/tent/rv campers had room. Gas grill grates were rust filled. All Halloween activities were enjoyable.
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great time 3rd year camping gets better every year
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great weekend the staff is great,lots of activities, very organized and clean. Very impressed, we will be back in the spring.
Oct 12, 2015
The facility over all is well maintained, bathrooms clean, A campfire ring at every site. The cabins are clean. They had fun activities for everyone planed for the Halloween festivities. The store has just about anything you might have forgotten or need, The dog park was of good size. We had a great time and can't wait until next year. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Oct 12, 2015
Always have a great time with friends during the month of October. We been going here for at least 8 years, when our kids were still doing trick or treating. Now the kids stay home and the parents still get together and have fun.
Oct 12, 2015
My family and I were extremely disappointed with our lodging. Our loft was located above the community bathrooms and shower. It was also located next to the dumping station and trash area. We hardly slept due to the noise of the airdryers in the bathrooms. It smelled as well. The site map is deceiving. I felt misled. I was very unhappy!!!
Oct 12, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals