Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, staff and good people is all I can say!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay. You had lots of activities that my kids participated in and all the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Have stayed at many all over the US, by far the best one. Will return again!
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the swimming "lake!"
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed one nigh driving from VA to upper MI. However, based on the amenities of the park, l have recommended it to several family members and friends. I would stay longer if I have the chance to come back through the area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2017
Very enjoyable, next time though we'll check out on Friday. To busy on the weekends
Aug 12, 2017
First time we stayed in cabin. Was great. We've gone to this KOA on and off for the last 16yrs. Great staff, clean grounds and lots of activities. You meet the nicest people camping
Aug 12, 2017
Toby, the "manager", is the most immature, and disrespectful person I've ever come into contact with.. He didn't care about any of my problems and dismissed everything we said or brought to his attention. The only reason I gave this place 3 stars is because of the awesome employees at the front desk, and the rec team. I can't say that we'll be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Kids had a blast!!! Campsites were too small. We had a walkway to a bridge going through our campsite. So, it gave us less space to camp. We had people continuously walking through our campsite to get to the walkway. Not to mention the number of crashes, kids on banana bikes coming off the bridge. Campground is too close to freeway.. Very noisy.. Everything else was great!!
Aug 11, 2017
Way to many barking dogs. Did not go camping to listen to that day and night
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was my grand daughters birthday and we stayed in the tree house and had an amazing time!! Beautiful view, lots of fun things to do. She's ready to come back again. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was great!!
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay in a small cabin, it was clean and we enjoyed our entire visit!
Aug 10, 2017
IT WAS GREAT , THEY TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF ARE NEEDS , NO QUESTIONS ASKED , WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND TELL ME FRIEND'S ABOUT THIS KOA .
Aug 10, 2017
Firstly this is our 3rd family stay at a KOA park and we love them. This particular time there were a few disappoints. Firstly, we rented the trailer in the park and they are not VISIBLY numbered so both families ended up getting the wrong trailer. Meaning unpacking and repacking. Also check out is at 11 and no late check out like other KOAs? I was very disappointed as it was my bday.
Aug 10, 2017
The kids enjoyed and wished they could have stayed longer.
Aug 09, 2017
Clean, friendly, lots of stuff for children to do . . .
Aug 09, 2017
Needs updating ,The women's bathroom were old and dirty and smelt bad . The swimming lake look nice but wasn't sure if it was clean. The people running the place seem nice . We really didn't feel comfortable with the security ,they look like a couple of bikers ready to bust some heads. I don't want to be intimidated on my vacation. We love the KOA s just not this one . Hope they will update the
Aug 09, 2017
No security after 11:00! Loud music, profanity, large party until after 1:00am! I had 3 children with me. In the morning we had marshmallows all over our camp site from them throwing at each other the night before. During the day, loud music also from multiple sites.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had an amazing time! It was our first time staying at KOA and the staff was great and the campgrounds were clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We only live 2 miles away. Chose koa for a quick getaway. Never would guess I was staying in basically in my backyard. Very clean, relaxing, well run campground. Love it. Went back very next week. We are two senior citizens but liked that they have so many activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2017
Vicki was awesome! Moved us to a great site after we couldn't get into the first one we had. We will definitely be back!ð
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This KOA gets very crowded during the day, as they allow local non-campers to swim in the nice pond; itâs a money maker but not too nice for the regular campers.The mens shower/rest room has a lot of mold, especially in the showers. I noted my concern to two different supervisors, and the condition still exists. The staff is very friendly, and puts on many daily activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We've stayed in a few cabins and the Monroe park model was a disappointment . It was really just an old trailer, not well kept. KOA cabins are usually pristine. Yours was mildewed in and out. Curtains were dirty, some windows didn't have coverings. The microwave didn't work. If we were not on traveling and had promised the kids fishing, I would have left!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Stay was great! Think visitors time should be extended to 11pm instead of 10pm.
Aug 08, 2017
Shower up front was out of order while we were there. The shower suites could use more hooks. And every time I had to push the button for more water it got colder. Dump stations made it smell horrible. They split our group up and we reserved way in advance.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Lots to do and staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2017
Staff here are great! Full of energy and very thoughtful of each other and the guests! Our cabin, which we paid big bucks for, was not the best. Bath area was dirty and moldy. We didn't even use the shower area. No mirror in the whole place. We were there for a family reunion and would go again if our reunion should be there, but wouldn't book it for ourselves. Price too high for what we had.
Aug 07, 2017
We just had a family reunion weekend here and it was fantastic! Friendly staff, reasonable prices, clean and plenty to do. We had about 50 of us between the cabins, rvs and tents. We had kids from toddlers to the young at heart. There was truly something for everyone! We did row boat tug o war, paddle boarding, banana biking, swimming, water sliding, mini golfing, movie watching, sand castle compe
Aug 07, 2017
Bathroom cleaning from 8am to 9 am is a extremely inconvenience considering that's when most people are waking up....then guest day passes should be good until midnight since midnight is the end of the day and you need to put in a few wash basins outside of bathrooms for dish washing. The amenities were great though large swimming pond, the water slide and activities were a blast.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great family trip to this KOA location! There were plenty of activities and all of the sites were clean. We felt the good hospitality whenever we were at the front/main store. The only disappointment was that we wanted to do some of the things pictured on the pages site. They must have been seasonal things. All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 07, 2017
Need more restroom and shower facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
We had so much fun at our stay with KOA Mornoe MI. The tree house Cabin was cute and clean. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and helpful in every way. My family enjoyed themself. Looking forward to another koa visit.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time. Kid friendly is what we were looking for. Sites did feel congested.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals