Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
nice job i have been liking this campground more and more. seem to have more staff than they used to and its been great
Oct 20, 2014
I was put on site 9 which was too small for my camper. My truck was scratched by people lining up for the barn parties & leaning on it. Stayed here before, not sure we will be back. Thinking about sueing for my truck. Horrible experience this time!
Oct 20, 2014
Lot's of fun. Kids had a great time.safe and fun. Nice, close place to get away.
Oct 20, 2014
Always a joy staying at KOA petersburg, the staff was helpful and always in a good mood. New to staying in the Kabin and it was very nice. We will see you all again next year for a few weekends.
Oct 20, 2014
My son and i absolutely love monroe co koa. We always look forward to our visits and this stay was the best yet!! The staff was as friendly and helpful as ever. My son and i loved all the Halloween festivities! We will make koa trick or treating a tradition in our family!
Oct 20, 2014
They always do great Halloween activities for the entire family.
Oct 20, 2014
We were there for Halloween camping and had a great time. We will be back next year!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Sites way small, trailers crammed to tight, too many visitors allowed, site next to me had so many cars I could barely park my truck, (couldn't have fire at site) office to busy, short staffed to care or rectify, employees rude, short tempered. Showers/bathrooms disgusting! Water has HORRIBLE odor to it. In the showers and the water in trailer from hook-up. (Had to use bottled water to brush teeth
Oct 20, 2014
We had an absolute blast! We've never done the Halloween weekend and the amount of activities for all ages was great. My only complaint was that the bathrooms had an extremely strong sulfur odor and backed up frequently.
Oct 17, 2014
Overpriced, could be kept up much better. Price of firewood is a rip-off
Oct 17, 2014
the only thing I will complain about is that the haunted house needs to stay open later than 9:15. My family missed the haunted house completely because by the time everyone got done trick or treating, we didn't make it in the building.
Oct 17, 2014
we had a great time!! your staff is friendly and helpful as always.
Oct 17, 2014
Friendly staff and very clean throughout.
Oct 14, 2014
The cabin was outstanding. It felt like home. The cabin it self was clean except for the floor.The floor in the cabin was filthy. The cleaners need to mop the floor after people leave. The bottom of my feet we completely black when I walked around for about 1/2 hr.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Always a great time! Highly organized with courteous staff : )
Oct 13, 2014
It's always fun during the Halloween weekends with all the events going on. However, after attending another campground during Halloween, we agreed it's much nicer for the kids to start trick or treating when it's still light outside. Your campground is so dark that it's hard to see down the rows/streets. ...And can't something be done about the smell of your water? Ugh!
Oct 13, 2014
I absolutely Love this campground.It is beautiful and well kept and the staff are Awesome. This is no longer just a campground to me, but my home outdoors.
Oct 13, 2014
Everyone was friendly,helpful. Bathhouse needed a little More care. child,extra car,resort pricing is a little ridiculous. you should pay for site and that is it. should be able to have two cars and one site. $147.00 for two nights is a lot.
Oct 13, 2014
Love Halloween camping Bathrooms need cleaning more often
Oct 13, 2014
Always a great time! Staff is friendly and seems to enjoy it! Cabins and bathrooms are neat and tidy! This was our 6th time Halloween Kamping!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Nice campground - I think they charge to many fees. $10.00 for dog, $5.00 guest, $5.00 parking fee. I paid less at campground on the ocean than the middle of no where with nothing to go to.
Oct 13, 2014
Halloween weekends are the best here. They have great activities for kids of all ages, and campers get into the spirit by going all out decorating their sites. Make sure you arrive as early as you can as the sites are tight. Even so, everyone is willing to help to get you in.
Oct 13, 2014
3 or 4 CAR A SITE OUT OF COMTROL
Oct 13, 2014
Our grandsons thoroughly enjoyed their Halloween weekend @ your KOA!! Although they got there too late for the daytime activities, they had fun looking @ all the decorated campsites. And they wore themselves out trick or treating! Good time had by all!! Best KOA we've experienced!!
Oct 13, 2014
I have been coming to this KOA since 1996 and this year we had the worst experience with our electricity. We have had a larger group of people and never experienced the problem with it popping all the breakers. The funny thing is that not everyone was using their electricity.
Oct 13, 2014
This particular stay was upsetting. We had no power more than 10x's throughout our stay. Having to continuously deal with this took away from the relaxation/enjoyment of our stay.
Oct 13, 2014
A solid 3 1/2 overall. I camp here once a year during halloween weekends. The campground is just OK. That said, the halloween weekends are great. The activities are boutiful and the kids really enjoy themselves. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. Overall it is a great exprience. Outside of halloween weekends I'm not sure I would stay here.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The kids had a lot of fun especially on the playground.
Oct 13, 2014
We have Been camping here since 1991we are now on our 3rd and 4th generations of family members and close friends that had showed up to visit us on day passes as the years have gone by I'm happy to say my wife and I started it all back then as we have over 40 family and friends ThAt have now become part of the koa experience! Many memories have been made through our stays with old and New owners!!
Oct 11, 2014
it was a good stay enjoyed the firefighter activities as both of us are firefighter-paramedics and did not know we had booked for that weekend
Oct 11, 2014
End of season showers weren't not cleaned to normal KOA standards. Same empty shampoo bottle in the shower every day.
Oct 11, 2014
had a nice stay. thanks
Oct 11, 2014
Only there for one night but very comfortable. Pull throughs are a little close to one another. Overall very very nice. Would strongly recommend. Will stay there again. Keep up the good work and thank you.
Oct 09, 2014
As usual our weekend with KOA was great. Any issues were resolved quickly. All staff r very friendly n helpful. See u next year! Thanks for a wonderful time.
Oct 07, 2014
The campsite was great. The bathrooms could be a little more cleaner and maybe updated.
Oct 07, 2014
love the set up of this campground,great Halloween parties and haunted houses. please remodel the showers.
Oct 07, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. I can't believe How much effort you put into the weekend for the kids. Best owners since I' be been coming. 40 some years. The parties and decorations are so much fun. My grandkids love coming. It's a safe environment. They love the bike rental too. Thank you so much.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time as always! My only complaint was the magician on Saturday. He wasn't as good as the magician from last year. Not nearly as entertaining. But the kids had a great time and can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 07, 2014
camp ground was great minus the bathrooms toilets were rockingand showers were tight killed me on wood but the experience was great and i will go again
Oct 07, 2014
It was cold, raining, and winding but we had a great time. Weather seemed to work around the activities and treat-or-treat times. We will be back this year and next.
Oct 06, 2014
Wonderful time Halloween camping!
Oct 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.