Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
We had an excellent stay, staff is awesome! Only issue with the site was that we had ALL dirt, no grass so it was extremely messy with our kids. We had some really loud neighbors using EXTELREME profanity at night while tryng to get our little ones down (crying). It seems the "no obscene language" rule is not enforced :( 4 of 6 showers clogged all weekend,but staff was trying hard to fix!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly and I stayed here once when I was real little and I am going to start to bring my daughter here for the summers
Sep 05, 2016
Its very clean and friendly! This is the best place to take kids, there is alot for them to do, from plaaned activities to campground amenities. We have come here fro the last two years and we will be back. Thank you for making camping fun, restful and family filled.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly! The campground was clean, bathroom and showers were clean. We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2016
Lodge was nice. We did have a problem with the kitchen cupboards coming off the hinges and there were so many flies outside that we had to eat each meal in the lodge. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure are stay was enjoyable. We had an issue with bees and staff took care of it right away and sprayed and hung bee traps which took care of the problem. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice campground, nice staff. Would consider staying again. Camped in a motor home.
Sep 02, 2016
Everything was great. Wasn't sure what to expect considering the reviews. I was slightly disappointed the snack shack never opened and the tractors were working till close to 9pm and all through our dinner. The floors of the cabin need a good wash. But all the same I'd go again. Great place for kids
Sep 01, 2016
The restrooms and showers weren't as clean as I'd expect, but I was real happy with pretty much everything else. Great staff and service.
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Help backing our 37' RV into lot 38 would have been helpful. Lot was near main entrance and we blocked people entering the camp while doing so. The place was clean & amenities were good but rules enforcement was lax. People had dogs in the water of the swimming pond and beach area. People walking around with alcohol. Had to call twice about noisy neighbors 11PM-1AM.
Aug 31, 2016
This campground is good for kids if they are school age+. We rented the rustic camp site & got no sleep due to the fact that the whole area is RIGHT OFF OF THE HIGHWAY. All night long you could hear the cars. This camp has a lot of activites & things to do but we found out that "at least one kid a year dies in the lake". Also there is hardly any privacy between the campsites.
Aug 30, 2016
very nice ppl
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This was out first time visiting KOA as soon as we checked in we had to take cover because of tornado warning. A worker named Jacki was so amazing keeping kids calm while everyone was in the bathroom. So a big thank you to the housekeeper Jacki! Everyone was elce was so great from the time we checked in to the time we checked out.Thank you for a memorable weekend !
Aug 30, 2016
Perfect place for the kids.
Aug 30, 2016
It seemed run down, things need to be updated (mini golf and buildings) bathrooms were ok although a few toilets didnt flush correctly. The camp site they gave us was really small and on a hill even though there were many other available.
Aug 30, 2016
friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids, free pancakes, and awesome cabins.It was an over all great weekend getaway..
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Mostly it's a nice campground however we did have 2 issues: -They upgraded our site to a more expensive site with cable which we don't use but we didn't realize this until the night before we left. I told the supervisor when I was checking out and she apologized for the error. -The sites are very close together. The camper next to us had their outside lights on all night outside our bedrooms.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of things to keep kids busy. Sites are a l little small though.
Aug 29, 2016
The only complaint we had was the cabin was extremely dusty - I understand we are outside and there will be dust, but the ceiling fan looked like it hadn't been dusted in weeks. Other than that, we loved it and will continue to patronize this KOA in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
Was expecting more than pancakes for breakfast like other locations. Fewer activities than other locations. Thought pumping rainwater into swimming pond was kind of gross. After hours noise restrictions not enforced.
Aug 29, 2016
This place overpriced and run down! Waste of my money and time! Putt-Putt is a joke and a safety hazard.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our 3rd great returning to Monroe KOA and as always our family had a great time. The staff is friendly, the campground is clean and not once did my kids say "I'm bored". We are looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first time camping here and it was amazing: I will never camp anywhere but here. Very clean and the staff is so so nice! There was so much to do. My kids didn't want to leave.
Aug 29, 2016
THE SITES ARE TOO SMALL. I FELT LIKE MY NEIGHBORS WERE ON TOP OF ME. I WAS AT SITE 56
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to camp great for children
Aug 29, 2016
Arrived without a reservation for tent camping. The gentleman who checked us in picked a great site, #206, near the ball field for us. The free pancakes was a great addition from the last time we were here (it's been a few years). We had a great time despite the rain. We saw staff draining the rain water from the roads and playgrounds. Great job KOA!!
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the cabin except not pleased with dishes being dirty. Couple of the glasses were so sticky, they stuck to the shelf. Top of refrigerator had loose food on it and had not been cleaned. Staff was friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Loved the small atmosphere but the abundance of things to keep the kids happy and busy! We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2016
They had only 2 50AMP pull thrus and they were along a fence. They also clled themselves a Resort KOA but the waterslide was not working, putt putt was being repaired, etc. and they charged an extra $7/nite. The water pressure was low so the showers were a trickle of water. This is a big KOA but it needs a lot of updating to accommodate some of the big rigs. This KOA needs some updating.
Aug 27, 2016
Over priced for what you get. And the loud speaker announcement at 9pm woke up my sleeping child. I would have complained but the staff was super grouchy, maybe we caught them on a bad day. On the plus side the site was level and the electricity was consistent to keep our AC running day and night.
Aug 26, 2016
It was fun. The kids enjoyed it. It was very clean. A little disappointed that all activities were not running due to slow period. I feel we paid a little too much for what was actually open and offered while we were there. The prices during slow season should reflect the lack of activities. We should have got a discount since there wasn't much to do. Could have stayed in a hotel.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff at the KOA in Monroe were great, very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we felt that the sites could have been cleaner along with the bathrooms. Also it advertised a lot of extra activities and upon check in we were informed they were open. However the waterslide, which our children were very excited to ride shut down an hour before the scheduled time so they were not able to use it
Aug 26, 2016
family friendly, easy access, meets my needs.
Aug 26, 2016
We rented a cabin for the first time. It was ok. There was a nest of bees living under the porch. Plus there was other types of bees everywhere in the campground. I'm allergic so that was concerning. The beds in the cabins are horrible. I left a day early because I was not able to sleep there any longer. It was becoming painful.
Aug 25, 2016
Other than the flooding due to the rain its always a good stay at Monroe
Aug 24, 2016
It rained most of the time and they had to pump out the flooded road. The camper that sat next to us put out their awnings which were butted up to our awning, which I was not happy about and when their awning collapsed from the weather, luckily they miss from hitting ours. We did put that we had two slideouts and I think the campground should of giving a bigger lot to accomidate.
Aug 24, 2016
Excellent place to get away and relax.
Aug 24, 2016
The entire crew is the best.Bob sho runs the store etc is so helpful and nice and the restrooms are so clean due to Vickie.I will always camp at Monroe Koa.They are wonderful
Aug 24, 2016
We rented a cabin that smelled horrible Like a dead animal and raw sewage smelled horribly inside the cabin The campground is infested with flies and bees like no other place I've been.
Aug 24, 2016
We had so much fun. So many activities to do. My girls loved it. Even though we got drenched from the down pour.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time. My tie dye shirt came out AMAZING and an awesome value for only $6. My children loved making them as well. The pond was very refreshing and very clean. Thank you KOA Monroe, we will be back soon!
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly, and helpful staff. Great place for children!
Aug 23, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay, and is looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 23, 2016
Had great time!
Aug 23, 2016
Clean campground but very busy and noisy only two showers for 214 sites younger koa staffers cruising the grounds with loud music not sure if to enhance mood , didn't do it for us not relaxing as we had hoped
Aug 23, 2016
Our weekend at KOA was great. We mostly go so the children can have some time together and enjoy the activities offered by the staff. We truly enjoyed the Firefighters wknd and the demonstrations they had. Thanks and we'll be visiting soon.
Aug 23, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this KOA! Everyone is super friendly and the park is amazing. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. Bathrooms/showers are clean! 5 stars for sure!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy