Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
This particular stay was upsetting. We had no power more than 10x's throughout our stay. Having to continuously deal with this took away from the relaxation/enjoyment of our stay.
Oct 13, 2014
A solid 3 1/2 overall. I camp here once a year during halloween weekends. The campground is just OK. That said, the halloween weekends are great. The activities are boutiful and the kids really enjoy themselves. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. Overall it is a great exprience. Outside of halloween weekends I'm not sure I would stay here.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The kids had a lot of fun especially on the playground.
Oct 13, 2014
We have Been camping here since 1991we are now on our 3rd and 4th generations of family members and close friends that had showed up to visit us on day passes as the years have gone by I'm happy to say my wife and I started it all back then as we have over 40 family and friends ThAt have now become part of the koa experience! Many memories have been made through our stays with old and New owners!!
Oct 11, 2014
it was a good stay enjoyed the firefighter activities as both of us are firefighter-paramedics and did not know we had booked for that weekend
Oct 11, 2014
End of season showers weren't not cleaned to normal KOA standards. Same empty shampoo bottle in the shower every day.
Oct 11, 2014
had a nice stay. thanks
Oct 11, 2014
Only there for one night but very comfortable. Pull throughs are a little close to one another. Overall very very nice. Would strongly recommend. Will stay there again. Keep up the good work and thank you.
Oct 09, 2014
As usual our weekend with KOA was great. Any issues were resolved quickly. All staff r very friendly n helpful. See u next year! Thanks for a wonderful time.
Oct 07, 2014
The campsite was great. The bathrooms could be a little more cleaner and maybe updated.
Oct 07, 2014
love the set up of this campground,great Halloween parties and haunted houses. please remodel the showers.
Oct 07, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. I can't believe How much effort you put into the weekend for the kids. Best owners since I' be been coming. 40 some years. The parties and decorations are so much fun. My grandkids love coming. It's a safe environment. They love the bike rental too. Thank you so much.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time as always! My only complaint was the magician on Saturday. He wasn't as good as the magician from last year. Not nearly as entertaining. But the kids had a great time and can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 07, 2014
camp ground was great minus the bathrooms toilets were rockingand showers were tight killed me on wood but the experience was great and i will go again
Oct 07, 2014
It was cold, raining, and winding but we had a great time. Weather seemed to work around the activities and treat-or-treat times. We will be back this year and next.
Oct 06, 2014
Wonderful time Halloween camping!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
I like me the change in games and having the younger adults run them. More enjoyable for the children and adults!!
Oct 06, 2014
They really put their whole heart into the Halloweeen weekends. They make everything so enjoyable dispite the weather.
Oct 06, 2014
Halloween weekend. Great activities. Staff just right in fun/noise management. Easy to get to. Well laid out and maintained campground. Super at accommodating large camping groups. MANY repeat groups some for over ten years. (ours was three and repeating.)
Oct 06, 2014
Halloween camping is great fun at this koa with lots of activities for all. Just wish the koa's would not charge for children...thought camping was a "family" event and with todays financial issues the koa campgrounds should step it up to campers and families and at least include 2 children with 2 adults in their pricing. Most campgrounds always include the children with comparable rates.thank you
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We stay here every year for the Halloween weekends. This KOA does an amazing job creating a very memorable weekend for everyone and their staff is so friendly. We will continue to make this campground a yearly tradition.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Been to KOA holloweekends for the past several years and do not think we will return. Prices are ridiculous and staff is rude. Averaged out to 75.00/night for water/electric site. They charged us for kids, vehicle and resort fee. Many other campgrounds do holloweekends also for much less.
Oct 06, 2014
Always an awesome experience!!
Oct 04, 2014
I t was posted that it was camper appreciation weekend buy one night get one free and I have a confirmation receipt varifying it as well,but when we arrived I was told it was the weekend before. Our receipt has the info that shows it was listed for the weekend we were there,but the manager would not honor it. We were charged double. The manager was very rude.
Oct 03, 2014
Our stay was great. But the bathroom problems have not changed. The bathroom by the front office still jams up or backs up. The one in the back by the lake? Has mold growing in the ceiling. This toilet area and sink never back up. Showers in same area? Filthy. When I looked they did not look clean as do the state parks do. Ventilation system does not work. More to say but out of clicks.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Nice big pull through sites with pretty trees and beach area. Staff members were friendly and helpful. We just missed the Halloween festivities, but looked like fun!
Oct 01, 2014
We really like the atmosphere at the campground. The Halloween weekend is always a favorite. On the down side, the main bathroom/ showers really need a renovation. The showers have no hooks on the walls, a very narrow shelf, and cement floors. We also had problems renting the bikes for our children over the weekend.
Sep 30, 2014
great staff everything was good. bathrooms need to be updated
Sep 30, 2014
Our stay was great. Would be greater if ever site had there own electrical hook up like Emmett KOA does.
Sep 30, 2014
The staff and campground are amazing. The whole family loved it.
Sep 30, 2014
My Family had a blast..The counselors who did the kids activities were GREAT..The office staff GREAT......and our stay was everything it was meant to be..Little concerned w/no lifeguards..Think this would be a plus..altho I understand sometimes parents take that as a babysitter method.....Would be cool if there was a pool too..WE loved FREE pancake BREAKFAST & loved ALL the activities 4 the kids
Sep 30, 2014
I feel the camp ground is over priced, that is compared to other KOA sites. The lot we stayed on was too small for our RV and the site extremely unlevel for what they claim to be their deluxe site. Just felt the nickel and dimed everything.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Our family had So much during the Halloween weekend. It was our first time there for Halloween and we will go back again!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Monroe KOA is the best KOA for family fun and activities. Outstanding! We just keep coming back!
Sep 29, 2014
Great place for the kids! Very eventful.
Sep 29, 2014
overall not a horrible campground ground! but the stench of the sewers system they have or lack of.....was overwhelming! and very disappointed in the staff! very rude an unfriendly! Not to mention very expensive for the accommodations! tried to give it a second chance but was disappointed once again! :(
Sep 29, 2014
We have been going to this KOA for 10 years. Enjoying more each time we visit. Staff is great, events and things to do for kids well done.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.