Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
The place and staff were great. Very good with the activities and contest. The cabins were very nice and clean
Oct 24, 2016
Great weekend for the kids. Lots of age appropriate activities going on all day.
Oct 24, 2016
E
Oct 24, 2016
Been doing Halloween Camp for many years always have a good time. The Wifi is weak but we don't go there for the Wifi. The turn out was great a lot of people having a good time
Oct 24, 2016
We have been coming back here for the past 14 years for the Halloween camp. We love all the activities and the staff is the best always so friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Had an enjoyable time, but need to fix pot holes in roads they become lakes when it rains. thank you,
Oct 24, 2016
My family and I had an absolute blast here. They have so many things to keep the kids busy, they are not bored for one minute! My only regret is not starting, what will now be a annual tradition, earlier!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Wood was overpriced.
Oct 24, 2016
This was our first year at KOA Monroe and we had a blast. We plan on coming again next yr for the Halloween fun. It would be nice if you had a hayride for all.
Oct 24, 2016
There was a lot to do for the kids and trick or treating was a blast. I wish there was more enforcement at night for rowdy campers. The sites were a little small. Other than those things, it was clean and fun!
Oct 24, 2016
All of the staff were very helpful & courteous. 1 young man even made a fresh pot of coffee for my cousin & me because the 2 pots that were 1/2 full were no longer hot!! Service extrordinaire!! My cousin is going to tell her 4 brothers & 3 sisters about Monroe KOA! I always talk that campground up! Grandkids won't go anywhere else any more!
Oct 24, 2016
The trick or treat was not enjoyable due to the campground not being well lit. Way too dark! It was hard to keep track of the kids. It was also way too crowded. Very muddy, with cramped sites. We camped with 3 other families and none of us will be back. Very expensive too.
Oct 24, 2016
The only issue I had was the condition of the cabin, from a previous stay I had a cabin that was in better condition. The cabin was too cold, poorly lit and the water was too smelly for me.all in all, I will return!!!!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Great amenities, clean, and well kept campground. Beautiful in the fall and October weekends are worth the chilly weather - what an exceptional fall/Halloween experience!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Excellent facility, clean and well maintained sites, and friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Campground was quiet during our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
We love to go there the second weekend in October it's always great wonderful customer service always have a great time always recommend it we have more people coming next year with us we brought a couple other campers that their RVs and pop-ups it was amazing thank you for everything you do for us!
Oct 19, 2016
We waited a very long time for a hot dog and fries ant the grill
Oct 19, 2016
Always awesome!
Oct 19, 2016
bathrooms were dirty, I tried to shower In back bath house water never really got warm,
Oct 19, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. We had lots of fun.
Oct 18, 2016
lots of fun activities for the kids!
Oct 18, 2016
Great time with the family.
Oct 18, 2016
we had a great time but sites are a bit tight
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
1ST TIME CAMPERS. HAD A BLAST. GREAT CAMP SITE, CAN'T WAIT TO COME NEXT SUMMER.
Oct 18, 2016
It was our first Halloween weekend in years. Has a great time. Love all the activities for the kids. Well organized.
Oct 18, 2016
great family fun, nice cabins
Oct 18, 2016
Very fun experience during Halloween time.
Oct 17, 2016
We could not enjoy our site because there is no parking direction from staff and the people next to us pulled in with their door and ALL day radio blasting into our site. At midnight we turned on fan put in earplugs and attempted to sleep. Told manager early afternoon and left message about midnight.We spent 90% of our trailer time closed inside. Not worth the $154.00spent
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
KOA Monroe made the Halloween festivities fun. However, the campground bathroom & showers are absolutely disgusting! The campground stinks of nasty sewer! The smell turned my stomach! Way to many holes in the ground on the campsites. I fell into several holes and very lucky that no one twisted a ankle.
Oct 17, 2016
We love coming here. The Halloween weekends are always a blast for all ages. The staff is always very nice and helpful. My only Complaint is towards other campers. 1-the fact that marijuana is legal in MI doesn't make it ok to flood a campground full of kids with YOUR habit. 2-if you bring your dog, don't leave it barking on a chain. Mutual respect is a REAL thing.
Oct 17, 2016
Campground is rundown dirty and if you like the smell of sewage you'll love this place... I have stayed here 3 times & every time it stinks so bad U can hardly eat outside. There is no trash pickup so everyone's trash is lying around. The concession stand is very dirty and the employees are extremely rude. The sites are super small and dirt nothing Deluxe about it except for the price!$ NO THANKS!
Oct 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the Halloween theme weekend. Will be making this a family tradition. The grandkids love it.
Oct 17, 2016
The events for the Halloween weekend make this KOA worth a return trip. That being said the sites are small and you are packed in. I would've liked a bit more room.
Oct 17, 2016
Stay was good. No complaints other than the campers are sure packed in like sardines. Glad we didn't have much bigger than what we had.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time, many activities. Loved the haunted house! Negative issues: parking and a bit expensive.
Oct 17, 2016
Best Halloween camping ever!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We are really thinking about not coming back to this KOA. The bathrooms are deplorable! You know you are going to busy on these weekends, WHY DO YOU NOT HAVE SOMEONE TAKING CARE PF THE BATHROOMS. 3 of the 4 toilets in the bathroom under the apartment were broken (they would not flush, real pretty) this was for the entire weekend. Bathrooms are VERY important. This KOA needs toknow that.
Oct 17, 2016
Very entertaining weekend, enjoyed the Halloween events. We will definitely return.
Oct 17, 2016
Our little ones had so much fun trick or treating. We can't wait to come back in the summer & swim
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed in the park model trailer. Had everything we needed. Overpriced of course, but this KOA is always expensive. The only issue is that my daughter was bitten all over her neck and it appears to be bedbugs. Only time will tell, but you should inspect your trailer. If it is bedbugs, it's too late for us.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
There is a lot to do for the kids and it is very clean. All the staff are very helpful and kind
Oct 12, 2016
Had a great time, The people you have working there are Awesome. See you next camping season.
Oct 12, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals