Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time the kids didn't want to leave will be coming back next year.
Aug 18, 2016
Had a great time with the family kids loved it plenty of activities for them
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
It was fun for one night with all of the activities for the kids (they loved the waterslide, bikes, boats, and mini golf) but I prefer more nature and to be farther away from the highway, etc.
Aug 16, 2016
We paid for a "deluxe"full hook up site and we had to look at the side of a garage and an over filled dumpster which was 10 feet from our site. The rule regarding children not being able to ride their bikes at dark is really strict. the rule that your campfire has to be extinguished by 11:00pm was really ridiculous! Overall,the place is very dirty, unkept, over priced! We wil not return!
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Had so much fun on the water slide and in the lake.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Was pleasantly surprised at the overall experience. Suggest cutting down dead trees and dead limbs soon. The ones above our cabin 13b were very scary. Aside from this I would recommend.
Aug 16, 2016
We had the most amazing time. Thank you all for being so hospitable to my family and taking such good care of us. Espicially want to thank your wonderful maintenance worker Vickie , she is an extraordinary helpful , kind , generous and loving lady. Thank you all for the great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time, in spite of the rain. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
It rained off and on, but overall, we had a great time. The staff are very friendly, except the slide staff. They seemed very bored and stoic. I imagine it can get boring. The activity girls were great! Lots of energy and smiles. Very good with the kids. Love their fairytale outfits.
Aug 15, 2016
Always enjoy going to this campground, staff is friendly and lots of stuff for kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Compared to other KOAs the bathrooms and showers we less than stellar, and most of the time dirty!i have never been to a campground that makes me take out my trash and sweep the cabin prior to check out.
Aug 15, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT DELUXE KAMPING KABIN, #217, MY ONLY COMPLIANT WAS WE COULDNT GET A WIFI SIGNAL, BUT I WAS TOLD WE WERE THE FARTHEST FROM THE ROUTER. SO, YOU NEED TO ADD A SIGNAL BOOSTER, PLEASE AND THANK YOU. STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. WHEN IT RAINING, YOU NEED SOMEPLACE TO SIT IN THE KABIN. THANK YOU...WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I brought 4 grandkids and stayed in a park model. We had a great time and would return. There was 1 issue during our stay. Your website advertises a bounce house and inflated obstacle course, which there was neither. One of the main reasons we booked was because of that. Your staff didn't seem to know what I was talking about.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was packed full but it was still a great time...the fireworks were phenomenal!! I have yet to find a KOA I like better than this one...the beach is awesome and the kids activities are great. My grandkids love it here.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great had a blast. But only only 1 thing the men's and women's bathrooms were not kept clean. We did see the cleaning golfcart keep driving by the bathrooms but they didn't stop in. Evert year we have gone before they were always clean but not this year.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the KOA in Monroe/Toledo. It was a family friendly campground. It was not loud at night and there were activities for the younger kids (here was a fee for some). I had teenagers with me so they could swim or play mini golf for free. The game room was a little dark and had a couple of games that were out of order. But overall i would visit again.
Aug 15, 2016
My first time camping. I found it very enjoyable. The swimming pond was clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Besides the downpour or stay with awesome like always. The girls are always so cheerful and friendly. Miranda is our all-time favorite my boys absolutely adore her she is an amazing worker.
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I had a great time , and all the activities during fairy tale weekend were great. My daughter and her friends loved it. We will be coming back soon for sure.
Aug 15, 2016
Stay was great even though it rained all weekend. Would have liked a larger lot. Not enough space for us to have a fire on the lot (58). Swimming pond was awesome.
Aug 15, 2016
We always love staying here. Seeing Mike and Vickey is always a joy. Hope they get seasonal site soon. Hint Mike.
Aug 15, 2016
2nd time being there and every bit as nice as the first. Very friendly staff everything worked like it should, we will be back again and bringing friends with us.
Aug 15, 2016
Our First Family Camping Trip was a success! With two young kids, the activities and comfortable environment made it memorable. We are already planning our next trip!
Aug 15, 2016
Overall the campground is very nice. Many activities for the young and old. The pancakes each morning is an added treat! Since restrooms are very important to most campers, that was our issue for the lower rating. They need updating, and because of the number of campers using them, more showers plus more frequent cleaning would be a great improvement. Fix those, and a "10" and 5 stars are yours.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice swimming pond, decent playground for kids, site was mainly bare dirt, water is well water with high sulfur smell.
Aug 15, 2016
The grounds were not kept up. The plants were dead... The employees, not very friendly & weren't kept up themselves. Out of every KOA we have stayed at for over 20 yrs, this one was horrible. The only positive-easy off/on highway.
Aug 14, 2016
Amazing staff at this location. Smiling and friendly all the time! First weekend was crazy busy for Olympics Weekend; second weekend not as busy but still buzzing. Only complaint is two showers for the whole campground, and they and the bathroom floor were constantly a sandy mess. Pancake ladies had the best attitude ever! Clean and well kept grounds. Slide and lagoon, so fun!
Aug 14, 2016
I thought the place was great all staff more than helpful and patient. The actaul RV sites seem a little tight for my preference but still it was greatr family fun overall
Aug 14, 2016
The facilities were a bit far from the tent site(ie showers, bathrooms and potable water.) Trash pickup was lacking. Pond was great as well as the slide. The biggest complaint was the location. Too close to the road. A lot of traffic noise. A bit pricey too. All in all pretty average stay.
Aug 14, 2016
I've been going to this camp ground since I was young. Now I bring my children to this KOA. Love it. Lots of things to do. Great staff.
Aug 13, 2016
I visited a lot of KOA websites but didn't find a KOA that offered a variety of things to do for kids. This KOA offered different activities the kids could do with the camp staff. I couldn't keep the kids from the lake or off the water slide. The cabin we rented was everything we could imagine and more. The grounds were well kept an I couldn't have asked for a better first time camping experience
Aug 13, 2016
Alot of fun!! Cabin was very nice and clean. Kids had a blast!!
Aug 13, 2016
Really enjoyed the swimming lake! Had a good time.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
the cabin I stayed in was in need of a new box spring on full bed...dust and dirt under the bed was so thick am sure its been a very long time since its been moved or cleaned. for $104 a night it was a very bad experience .
Aug 12, 2016
Major problems: Water pressure too low. Water had a very bad sulfur odor. Electrical connections have reverse polarity. Water connection shared by 4 campsites on one leaking tap. Campground charges $7 a day resort fee in addition to 65/night for a "deluxe" muddy site.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful, our cabin was very nice and clean. We all had a great time swimming in the lake, playing putt putt golf and riding our bikes around the camp ground. We will be back soon !
Aug 12, 2016
I have camped at koa for many years, I love it... All staff is very friendly , great prices and a clean campground.i would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. Everything was close and easy to get to. My cabin was filled with water damage. Just by looking on the outside you could see problems. The bathroom sink leaked water from the faucet and made a huge puddle the eventually made its way to the floor. Somehow the bathtub leaked,but couldn't figure out where. The propane grill was nice but it wouldn't light the majority of the tim
Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms are filthy and was appalled that you charged for dogs! Our dogs are better behaved than half the children there.Originally assigned space 51 but the location of the water source is so stupid hose wouldn't reach. had to change sites.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time! We're already planning our next trip.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice stay. Kept up nicely. We only had a problem with our coffee maker leaking. Plenty of activities, pleasant and accommodating staff.
Aug 10, 2016
no way this is a "resort"
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean campground except for the bathrooms which always seemed dirty and very outdated. Also the putt putt golf area needs to be updated. But overall a good place to stay and the beach area was always clean!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we had a great weekend!
Aug 09, 2016
Always love staying here. Bathrooms we clean as usual. Big thanks to Vickie on that!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy