Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
lots of fun activities for the kids!
Oct 18, 2016
Great time with the family.
Oct 18, 2016
we had a great time but sites are a bit tight
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
1ST TIME CAMPERS. HAD A BLAST. GREAT CAMP SITE, CAN'T WAIT TO COME NEXT SUMMER.
Oct 18, 2016
It was our first Halloween weekend in years. Has a great time. Love all the activities for the kids. Well organized.
Oct 18, 2016
great family fun, nice cabins
Oct 18, 2016
Very fun experience during Halloween time.
Oct 17, 2016
We could not enjoy our site because there is no parking direction from staff and the people next to us pulled in with their door and ALL day radio blasting into our site. At midnight we turned on fan put in earplugs and attempted to sleep. Told manager early afternoon and left message about midnight.We spent 90% of our trailer time closed inside. Not worth the $154.00spent
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
KOA Monroe made the Halloween festivities fun. However, the campground bathroom & showers are absolutely disgusting! The campground stinks of nasty sewer! The smell turned my stomach! Way to many holes in the ground on the campsites. I fell into several holes and very lucky that no one twisted a ankle.
Oct 17, 2016
We love coming here. The Halloween weekends are always a blast for all ages. The staff is always very nice and helpful. My only Complaint is towards other campers. 1-the fact that marijuana is legal in MI doesn't make it ok to flood a campground full of kids with YOUR habit. 2-if you bring your dog, don't leave it barking on a chain. Mutual respect is a REAL thing.
Oct 17, 2016
Campground is rundown dirty and if you like the smell of sewage you'll love this place... I have stayed here 3 times & every time it stinks so bad U can hardly eat outside. There is no trash pickup so everyone's trash is lying around. The concession stand is very dirty and the employees are extremely rude. The sites are super small and dirt nothing Deluxe about it except for the price!$ NO THANKS!
Oct 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the Halloween theme weekend. Will be making this a family tradition. The grandkids love it.
Oct 17, 2016
The events for the Halloween weekend make this KOA worth a return trip. That being said the sites are small and you are packed in. I would've liked a bit more room.
Oct 17, 2016
Stay was good. No complaints other than the campers are sure packed in like sardines. Glad we didn't have much bigger than what we had.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time, many activities. Loved the haunted house! Negative issues: parking and a bit expensive.
Oct 17, 2016
Best Halloween camping ever!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We are really thinking about not coming back to this KOA. The bathrooms are deplorable! You know you are going to busy on these weekends, WHY DO YOU NOT HAVE SOMEONE TAKING CARE PF THE BATHROOMS. 3 of the 4 toilets in the bathroom under the apartment were broken (they would not flush, real pretty) this was for the entire weekend. Bathrooms are VERY important. This KOA needs toknow that.
Oct 17, 2016
Very entertaining weekend, enjoyed the Halloween events. We will definitely return.
Oct 17, 2016
Our little ones had so much fun trick or treating. We can't wait to come back in the summer & swim
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed in the park model trailer. Had everything we needed. Overpriced of course, but this KOA is always expensive. The only issue is that my daughter was bitten all over her neck and it appears to be bedbugs. Only time will tell, but you should inspect your trailer. If it is bedbugs, it's too late for us.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
There is a lot to do for the kids and it is very clean. All the staff are very helpful and kind
Oct 12, 2016
Had a great time, The people you have working there are Awesome. See you next camping season.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
The kids had a lot of fun.
Oct 12, 2016
Holloween weekend too much fun!!! My husband and myself have brought our grand daughters 4 years in a row now! I think once they out grow it we will still come I love the fun, the Staff is Amazing!! I love the family feel. Camping people in all are the best but KOA Monroe has the tops! The price is higher than we normally pay for camping, but we get sooo much more that it is well worth it!
Oct 11, 2016
Campground is in need of some serious TLC. Sites are tight and not well maintained. They do a great job of organizing the Halloween weekends but they need to follow-up and enforce their announcements about quiet hour being from 11pm to 7am. We had neighbors across the road out past 2am talking loudly most nights of our stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Great time for the Halloween weekend. A lot of fun activities forctheckids. Very nice staff. Only complaint is the dump station. One station is not enough for the size of the campground and it's real seems unsanitary to have it so close to the camp store I think that's really nasty
Oct 11, 2016
I would like to see the restroom and showers together.
Oct 11, 2016
Not sure if kids had more fun or the adults deff a new thing to do every year
Oct 10, 2016
We were here for the Halloween camping weekend, I come every year, and had a blast again! Beautiful campground with awesome friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 10, 2016
Great Halloween weekend camping!
Oct 10, 2016
Good morning We all had a great time staying at campground especially for the Halloween weekend we do it every year and are thinking of staying there when we get our new motor home in the summer when can we make reservations for next year. Thanks again for a fun filled weekend and me winning the 3rd place adult costume contest
Oct 10, 2016
Always awesome!!!
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely wonderful had a great time
Oct 10, 2016
our stay was great like it has been the last 15 years for Halloween camping---big bummer this time--three toilet handles in the ladies room in the back of the koa were broken so the toilets were not flushing well or always running
Oct 10, 2016
Again it seem like the Campers were on their own at night. We came in on Thursday and were told it was $10 for the night. Then when I checked in Friday morning, the $10 a night was only if you're just gonna leave your camper. That was not explain to me. Also the amount of campers who participated and passing out candy was disappointed. Someone should've stayed back at the camper and passed o
Oct 10, 2016
We love the campground itself. Most of the employees are very friendly, and have great customer service. However, I found it a little ridiculous that you only get one parking pass per site. Then when we had to pay for the other parking pass the employee overcharged us for it because he did not know what he was doing.
Oct 10, 2016
We registered. Drove out to our site. The campground is very tight. The site was very muddy. We cut our losses decided to leave.
Oct 10, 2016
We brought our family for the Halloween weekend it was a great weekend. Lots of fun. The prices in the store are kind of high and it cost our visitors $6.00 per person not $6 per car. That is steep.
Oct 10, 2016
I have to agree with the children, "Best time EVER!!" At the best campground for kids.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a great time! The kids loved the organized activities and the Halloween camping. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
Campsites were a little tight. However activities for the kids were awesome.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend! Wish you would do a better job on keeping the late night drunks quiet.
Oct 08, 2016
Great staff...friendly and helpful! Large park with a lot of open space for playing and walking.
Oct 06, 2016
We've come here with the same large group for 7 years now. Kids have a good time. The staff is always friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy