Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
We love to stay at this KOA, the employees are so nice!!! My kids don't like to stay anywhere else! Thanks again for a great weekend!!!
May 16, 2016
Awesome
May 16, 2016
My rating is based on price. It's a little pricey mostly in colder weather when the kids can't swim. There are a lot of campgrounds with many more things to do (Like Yogi Bear in Fremont) that are less expensive. So I'm not sure why they think they need to be so high priced. $72 a night for 2 adults, 1 child and 2 small dogs that rarely left the RV is just too high per night.
May 16, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. There is always some activity going on that you can be a part of.
May 16, 2016
The activities and amenities were awesome, my kids are still raving about the magic show and glow ride. The weekend was a bit chilly but our cabin was warm and cozy inside, can't wait to come back!
May 16, 2016
Overall the campground is okay. I was upset that my site was flooded out, and I was not given the option to move to a different site.
May 11, 2016
Love love love camping here!
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Love this place! Been coming for 12 years, and will continue to come! Everyone is very friendly and helpful.i call it my extended family!
May 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay!
May 09, 2016
Love the grounds and amenities but the showers do not have to be so hot. I cant even stand under them.
May 07, 2016
So far the best KOA experience I've had. Wonderfully friendly staff and a perfect cabin. Thank you for making our brief stay the best it could be!
May 03, 2016
well would of been great but it rained the whole week end and site was muddy
May 02, 2016
Loved our stay I the treehouse cabin! Bob checked us in with a friendly welcome, had family up for the day to grill burgers for my sons birthday! Bathrooms were clean, cabin was great, staff was friendly. Look forward to checking out all the amenities during the summer.
May 01, 2016
The campground needed to be cleaned up a little. I understand it's early spring and just getting the season started, but that's my only complaint. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially Mike the general manager. We plan to stay there again.
Apr 28, 2016
Been camping here for 11 years. Will continue to camp here forever! Have never had a bad experience. Wood cost too much for what you get. Only complaint. Thank you for allowing my family to spend quality time together and make a million memories!
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. This was a great getaway for my daughter and I. We really enjoyed the fishing and the putt putt golf. I wish we would have stayed a little longer though.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice clean cabin. Porch and deck had plenty of room for hanging out. Went at great time of year, not as many people, weather perfect for sitting by the fire.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Not the same as when I was younger. Empty campground and we get stuck in two pond size puddles, no corn hole bags available, and they over charged us for our dogs. I don't think it's worth the price to stay here due to the crappy customer service.
Apr 23, 2016
We were very disapointed, due to the fact that they were having problem with their water system in the park. We were not made aware of this when we checked in on April 17th. We found a noticed posted in the corner of bathroom on the second day, It was from the Health Dept. dated 4/15/16. you were told not to drink or cook with the water. No one at the desk seam to know anything about the problem.
Apr 18, 2016
Nov 08, 2015
We had a great time
Nov 05, 2015
Sulfur smell was terrible. But the professionalism of the staff, especially vikki and the owner Mike was the worsrt st! As a girlscout leader, not a parent i was appalled at the yelling at me 8n front of these little girls, making one of the little girls cry, and being talked down to...never, ever again! I have already spread the word to other leaders, boycotts too, as well as many parents!
Nov 04, 2015
I have been going here for about 30 yrs. Love the place, but adding a pool for those who don't like lake swimming would be great.
Nov 04, 2015
Best weekend of the year! The crew did there best to make you feel like you were an old friend that had been staying there for years! Will be back many time and be bringing fellow campers with us.
Nov 03, 2015
Our children had an amazing time as did the adults. The cabin was perfect for what we needed. The only problem we had was the kitchen faucet. We were able to work around it. Looking forward to next year. The staff was very kid friendly.
Nov 03, 2015
The full hook up site we were on was horrible. None of the fittings we had FIT the sewer, the cap that was on it didn't even fit. Could not hook up water because our 2 hoses would not reach to the spikets that were on the OTHER SIDE of the site! Horrible hook up set up!! We have been camping for years and have NEVER had these problems. Definitely not worth the price you charge.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
My grandson, who is very hard to please, so enjoyed the weekend! We will be returning when the weather permits.
Nov 03, 2015
They put on a very nice Halloween for the kids. Many campers put up spook houses and whatnot. The kids absolutely loved it.
Nov 03, 2015
Excellent as always!
Oct 31, 2015
The internet did not work the final day of our stay. I spoke to the personnel in the office but they had no idea what to do about it. He said he would go upstairs and push some buttons but that was all he knew what to do. This prevented us from planning the next leg of our trip.
Oct 29, 2015
We stayed for one of the Halloween weekend and the kids loved it they had plenty of activities throughout the weekend for the kids to do the other campers created spook houses on their sites the trick or treating was fun had a little trouble with kids throwing rocks one hit my vehicle we said something to the workers and the supervisor was on it he investigated and found the kids
Oct 27, 2015
They let people move the fire rings anywhere they want . It rained and the whole campsite turned to ONE BIG MUD HOLE. We have been going to this KOA for several years and it keeps getting worse . WE WILL NOT RETURN !!!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Great activities. Sites are way to small.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Another great stay!
Oct 27, 2015
Had a great Halloween Weekend at KOA as always.
Oct 26, 2015
Cabin costs went up way too high in price. Paid $600 for 2 nights. New cabin and things were falling apart. Have been coming here for Halloween for many years but cost will send us elsewhere.
Oct 26, 2015
The camp site are small
Oct 26, 2015
We love the Monroe KOA.... very clean, well organized activities and friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a group of over 20 and we have been going to the Monroe KOA for the past 3 years. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2015
Although the campgrounds are nice lot 187 is horrible and should never be rented out again. If I knew how narrow this was and location of the fire pit I would not have accepted this lot. We were unable to use the fire pit and had no picnic table on the lot. In addition, people see this lot as a pass-thru to the other road and were walking through our lot at all hours of the day and night.
Oct 26, 2015
It was ok. Filthy bathrooms, all day everyday. Huge mud puddles on sites and roads. Way to expensive!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Holloween camping was wonderful we go every year & have never been dissapointed. Their staff is also very friendly and take great care of their little trick or treaters!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals