Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The drinking water quality is poor(smelled like sewage). They need paved pull through's . Extremely dusty. On the positive side my grandkids enjoyed the activities.
Aug 20, 2013
We were staying at this KOA in August. We checked in easily but were not shown to our site, The tent site was very small, close to the next one and the wet sand ended up on everything .. The showers were awful and stunk, there was no hot water, absolutely no pressure,and the floors were dirty concrete. The bathrooms smelled like sewage. There are plenty of great KOA locations just not Monroe.
Aug 20, 2013
It was our first time staying at a KOA and at this camp in general and we could not have been more pleased with everything. We highly recommend it to our family & friends.
Aug 20, 2013
We loved this koa the only thing was the water line for the trailer it smelled really bad like bad eggs otherwise loved the place!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This campground has become our,home away from home. We look forward, to our camping trip to this place.
Aug 20, 2013
Very disappointed when I could hook up to your Wi-Fi it kicked me off.I have to wonder if you have new ownership.It just didn't seem like the same campgrounds. Prices in store is very high. rental use to be 45 min now it's down to 30.Added to the list of rule should be no foul language, family campgrounds. Staff very friendly, helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
If you book online, beware! The pics are VERY deceiving! The deluxe one room cabin is the size of a walk in closet. Most of the 5 days we were there, all you could smell was rotten eggs( sulphur ) water. Management seemed unconcerned w/our concerns. Activity wise, I would give it five stars, lots to do!
Aug 19, 2013
We rented a cabin and took our 3 year old Grandson camping with us and he loved the playground and put-put. However we noticed when we arrived that there were too many ants and spiders in the cabin and got bit by them, they were not mosquito bites. Other that that, we enjoyed our stay and might go back. We were also disappointed there were no fish in the pond when we took him fishing. Thank You.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a group with 6 families and they were able to accommodate all of our needs. The kids, ages 8-15 yrs old had a lot to do so the adults were able to relax. We have decided to make it an annual trip and bring more friends next year!
Aug 19, 2013
As usual had a great time lots of stuff for the kids to do see in September thanks for another great weekend!
Aug 19, 2013
This was our family's first visit and my kids had so much fun that we cannot wait to come back. thank you for the great weekend.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice Kid Friendly Park with lots of great activities. A little disappointed in thier registration, we booked multiple sites & had to pay each seperately. One worker made a rude comment to me on the amount if time my daughter took in the shower. Overall would go back but would most likely would not be more then once per year.
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was amazing. It is just a little to pricey. I understand there are extra things to do, but we did not engage in any of the extra activities.
Aug 19, 2013
Absolutely wonderful stay! Loved the campground, especially the cleanliness! Would definitely come back!
Aug 19, 2013
we have enjoyed this KOA previously but not this time. supposeadly someone complained about our dog barking and we were warned but the majority of sites around ours said they didn't hear her barking. Also, we were told by staff to take our dog out of an area that was not designated as a no pet area.
Aug 19, 2013
Amazing camp grounds. Very clean and well kept and the staff was great. My wife was a first time camper and now can't wait to go again. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2013
No shower pressure , also way to hot. Your Price is high for week day stay.
Aug 19, 2013
It was great, there is always something for the kids. Very clean kampground
Aug 18, 2013
We had a really great time at KOA. The showers could have been a bit cleaner. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
I would recommend this campground. It was very nice and clean and the staffwas very friendly and courteous.
Aug 18, 2013
Terrible water. We will not stay there again because of that issue. Otherwise, a nice campground.
Aug 18, 2013
So many things for the kids to do. The lake is perfect for little ones.
Aug 17, 2013
Water stunk and overall was a great time, free breakfast (pancakes). dont count on the wifi.
Aug 17, 2013
Great park for kids! Very friendly staff! We had elec/water hook-up site, only complaint is the water was grey, stinky, and dirty. Maybe they were having problems that weekend, if so we should of been told, in my opinion the water on our site wasn't fit for any use.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We come up at least once every year for the past 5 years and always leave happy. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. I do have two recommendations for them. First we bought firewood and it was wet. This is the first and only timewe had this situation. Hungry kids not fun. Second is the showers seemed dirtier and the water was wayyy too hot. Still love KOA!!!!!!
Aug 16, 2013
The kids loved the waterslide, fishing, mini golf. We loved the reasonable cost of the Bike rental, kId activities & the free all you can eat pancake breakfast. We stayed an extra day we enjoyed it so much.
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was very nice. The only thing I would recommend is to bring something to actually wash the floor in the deluxe cabin. They were sticky and dirty. I understand about the sand but this was just dirty from drinks being spilled. The activities there are fun for all ages
Aug 15, 2013
We have camped there for many years and always enjoyed the time there.The only thing that bothered us is the condition of the fishing lake. I know it is tough to maintain a small pond like it but if you have a "fishing pond" people like to catch fish out of it.We will be back next year and understand somethings take time to correct,so good luck and see you next year. Thanksthe Williams Family
Aug 14, 2013
The only thing I didn't like about the campground was the disgusting rotten egg well water. It was unbearable.
Aug 14, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. First time we saw someone picking up garbage left at tent/pop-up/travel trailer sites. Plenty of campers leave lots of garbage around & it was a good thing to see it picked up. Showers need to checked on throughout the day. One had a filthy towel on the floor, one had a used tampon and another smelled like a urinal. Showers need a lot TLC, scrubbing, new shower heads
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a very good time. Would like to go back again someday.
Aug 13, 2013
So many things to do for the family. I almost didn't have to plan anything to do. Almost because there are things that I have to plan for camping or the family would be disappointed.
Aug 13, 2013
Really nice I just wish the camp sites were larger!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
I loved how much there was to do at the campground. Hated that I paid $141/night for a camper and there were ants everywhere and I had to clean the RV!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Great for families. We loved the 2-room cabin right next to the playground. Staff was very helful and friendly. Could use more trash/recycle receptacles as people seemed to litter wrappers and containers.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great campground, I always love to stay here. Just a few notes for improvement for next summer. Work on the drainage issues with the 73A - 69 campsites. Also some of the sites in the woods flood or puddle too easily. Nothing some 4 inch perforated drainage tile won't cure. Some more gravel on the roads is needed too. (crushed ashphalt compacts well and makes a solid long-lasting roadbed. :-)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I have been camping here for 30 years, I have always loved it. I still love it, but the water smelled so bad I got sick. I came home and wash my wash cloths and towels and I have to wash them again with bleach to get the smell out of them. Please do something about the water, and I will be back. The campground is still a very nice campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.