Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2012
I complained last year about camping expenses. The overnight cost is simply too much. Also you charged me 20 dollars for 2 dogs for tonight. I will never tell you again I have pets. My son and his wife came late Saturday night. You charged them 20 additional dollars. And I already paid for sight. It's just too much for a working family. All together between camping and Store purchase. 400$.
Oct 24, 2012
The Halloween weekend and activites that you do are great!. It was so well organized and all the staff was so nice and friendly! That truely makes a difference. We've done other campgrounds for Halloween but none compare to this KOA!
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
The female restroom was consistently littered with paper and the sinks and toilets were frequently dirty. Also, our cabin was invaded by bugs!!! When we complained the manager agreed however, there was no attempt by anyone to get rid of the bugs. Simply offered us $40 in KOA. Very disappointed!!!
Oct 23, 2012
Always a great Halloween weekend! Well planned and organized!
Oct 23, 2012
We stayed on a weekend where it rained the first whole night. Our neighbors were great and gave us a blue tarp to put over our tent to keep us dry. We had 3 sites and 3 different families staying with kids ranging from 3 to 14. Everyone had a great time even though it was wet and cold. There are so many activities for the kids and everyone plans on doing this again next year. Thank you KOA.
Oct 23, 2012
we go to halloween camp every year always have a great time. the pancake breakfast was a very nice surprise thank you, our only complaint is camping fees are a bit pricey but I guess theyare worth it.
Oct 23, 2012
just wanted to say that we had a really nice stay everyone was very very nice.Bob and Daina was so freiendly.they treated us like we was family.they r the best .thanks see u all real soon bridget gipson
Oct 23, 2012
A
Oct 22, 2012
This is my campground of choice from now on. The Halloween weekends are just Awesome! I plan to return every year. Thank you so much for such a great time every year. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 22, 2012
The employees at this KOA are super friendly. Overall this KOA has a lot to offer. One HUGE Drawback, to the point that it would influence me not to come back. The smell of the water. We were in one of the cabins. I was happy that it had a toilet and shower but the smell was so bad we had to air out the cabin every time we turned the water on. Showered once and said wouldnt do it again there.
Oct 22, 2012
We had a great time, however the park model we stayed in wasn't as clean as we would have liked it to be. If you go into park model 188 and look at the ceiling you can see its been along time since it's been cleaned. For the cost of $370 for the weekend, I expected an immaculate unit. We have stayed with you multiple times and never had this issue. Not sure what happened. :-(
Oct 22, 2012
We have been coming for Halloween camping for 5+ years but this year our campsite was poor. We paid for a full hook up and it did not work. When we complained an employee told us that it was unfortunate that kids threw rocks down the sewer hole! No adjustment to our bill and no service recovery was offered. It was very inconvenient.
Oct 22, 2012
I gave 4 stars because of the muddy terrain. I know that is not likely to change but it did make a mess of our camper. I always like the halloween adventure you put on. All the staff was great except one lady with dark hair. She is in her 50's or so. She was there for the tie dye and took the tickets at the parties. she seemed a little abrasive. I will be back.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
This was our first time at the KOA Campground. The kids had a great time. The only thing that I wish that was done was that the heater would of been on before our arrive. because when we got to our cabin it was really cold and we could get warm. but the next day was fine. I will be back next year. :) thank you for all the great time my family had.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Sites are small prices are high ,they charge for every little thing. Not staying here again.
Oct 22, 2012
I enjoyed my stay very much. I do, however, have two minor complaints. #1) my picnic table was broken. and #2)the Halloweekend activities were only geared to the little ones. I have a 6 year old and a 16 year old. My older child was very bored. My younger child had a wonderful time though but I would have liked to have seen something for the older kids to do.
Oct 22, 2012
lots to do
Oct 22, 2012
It was a nice campground as a whole and had lots of activities planned. But there aren't nearly enough showers, the water is disgusting and our cabin floor was absolutely filthy with tons of dirt that I had to sweep up from the previous renters.
Oct 19, 2012
Good time! Loved the pancakes!
Oct 17, 2012
Great time our grandchildren really look forward to spooktacular weekend cant wait until we do it again.This campground is wonderful.Good job thanks for making our stay wonderful.
Oct 17, 2012
The campground is nice, but our favorite spots were converted to cabins.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
we will be back next year
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Unfortunately, the main issues were with my camper: Issues: 1. Camper 188 was so dirty. The walls haven't ever been washed, the carpets and furniture haven't been cleaned, the ceilings had dirt coming out of vents. 2. The water was unfiltered and awful. Unusable for showering, washing dishes, brushing teeth, etc... I can't come back until these issues are fixed. Sincerely, Dave G
Oct 15, 2012
We always have a great time.
Oct 15, 2012
Had a great time, one can't conrol Mother Nature though. Very family oriented, all the staff seemed very helpful. Thank you for providing a great place to make memories!
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
This is the third time we've been to the campground (2nd time staying) and the water literally smells bad. I'm not sure what the issue is but we didn't shower because of it. Very bad and it's been that way every time we've come.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
I don't like feeling like after a very expensive weekend many things cost extra. I worked very hard to save up to come there and then I can only park one vehicle for free. I hate the nickle and dimeing. Staff did not care enough to understand they just said you will be asked to leave. Not good!
Oct 15, 2012
We have never been there before . But we are talking about coming back every year. Thank you , we had a great time.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
It was really enjoyingable all except for the drunk loud mouth guy at 1am who had to be told three times by the enforcer to keep it down
Oct 15, 2012
Our site 21 had barely enough room on it with a camper because the power box and trees took up over 1/3 of the site.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We loved everything about our stay. The kids had so much to do that they are unable to decide what their favorite part was. We are definitely coming back again next year. The only complaint that we have, was with the showers. I'm not sure if it was because of the amount of people staying, but they seemed to be dirty every time we went to use them and the water wouldn't drain and filled the bottom.
Oct 15, 2012
I have been staying with u guys for 20 years,I was not at all happy with my site this year.It was the first time we had ever stayed in the sweet suite and it was dirty like it wasnt cleaned from the time before, there was food still on the bbq from the prior stay,there was no supplies like paper towel or toilet paper and we called down to get some it took an hour to come,walls had food on them.
Oct 15, 2012
Awesome activities and great staff!
Oct 13, 2012
The new lodges are fantastic. Plenty of space and everything you need right there.
Oct 13, 2012
We have been coming for the Halloween Week-end for 17 Years. We now come with friends and family and have always had a great time. Great Employees alway very helpful.
Oct 11, 2012
It didn't seem like they were able to keep up with the bathrooms twice we went to the bike shop to have someone sent over because the mens bathroom was unusable, I do understand that there where lots and lots of unsupervised children and that was part of the problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.