Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
As always a great time was had by all! Staff is fantastic & very attentive. Only complaint is bathrooms need some work. Showers by the store back up so unless you are there super early you will be standing in others shore water.
Jul 21, 2015
took our 3 grandkids all had a blast . only problem was the condition of the restrooms 1 had to be shut down, and the other was ruined by other inconsiderate campers (guest's)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I am not sure if I would come back to this place again. The area was nice but there were so many other issues that made the stay not very pleasant.
Jul 20, 2015
Good. Lots of kid activities! Bad. Lots are too close together. The water has a horrible sulfur smell. Almost ruined our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
the water is horrible!!!! cant even brush your teeth with it. it smells so bad. the bed was made out of feathers, no support. the cabin was clean but couldn't get past the smell. roads were all mud, very little gravel. staff was very nice. lots of activities too expensive for what you get!
Jul 20, 2015
I have been there 5 out of the last 7 years, but this year the smell of the water was horrible. It did get better after some use, but until then it was really bad. Some upgrades in gas grills would be nice. I had to get maintenance to get mine going.
Jul 20, 2015
The whole campground was a mud hole, for what you charge, you could at least put in some gravel on Sites and Street.
Jul 20, 2015
Very dirty. Several fights. NOt empressed at all. Will not be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Great time and fun for the kids. The banana bikes were fun to ride through the mud puddles! I would rate it a 5 if the water didn't smell so bad from sulfur after it rained. Also, it would be better if the public bathrooms by cabin 205 were larger and have more than one toilet to share with the other campers.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was not as well maintained as others I have visited. Leaves covered campsite. Stayed in July.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our original site was under water when we arrive. We were sent to check out other sites, some were already reserved and others no power. Finally after 2 hours, we could set up 😔. The rotten egg smell in all the restrooms was unbearable. That alone will keep me from returning 😝
Jul 20, 2015
There was one girl who was rude to many of us..she was African American always carried a purse.acted like she did nit want to be there. .gave us a hard time at break fast..needs to be moved from tge public
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was very nice. However it was very expensive for what you got. I think the park needs to be cleaned up. Stone needs to be added through out. Leaves were never picked up from last fall. I was rather disapointed in our stay. I had 3 teenagers with me and other than swimming and basketball/volleyball there was nothing for them to do. I thought there would be more activities.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The bathrooms needed cleaning more often.
Jul 20, 2015
We left a day early and burned for the price of one night because the bathrooms were disgusting and smelled of sewer gas. Would never go back or recommend this KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
The smell in the bathrooms was very unpleasant. There was also standing water on the floor in the showers.
Jul 20, 2015
Very incontrolled pet policy, numerous sites with continuous barking dogs, I was nice and went to the front office but nothing was done. Showers were broken and did not work. Did not appear well managed, we'll go elsewhere next time
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
I was surprised the amount of leaves that were still on the ground, that had to be from Spring. The cabin was really nice. The kids had a great time! The camp employees were extremely helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
Normally we enjoy KOA but we rented the Loft this time and it was filthy! There was feceis on the toilet the ground was dirty. Overall, you could tell the place hadn't been cleaned in a long time and we paid $500+ to stay 3 days. How upsetting this was. But I was given $60 in gift certificates from a manager for compensation. So on this visit alone I'm not sure I'd recommend to anyone. Sorry
Jul 19, 2015
This has been one of the worst KOA's that I have stayed at. Check-in process was not professional and the supervisor arrogant and rude. I was reserved (paid) for a pull-thru premium site but at check-in they didn't put me in that type of site. I had to "insist" on the type of site that I paid for. The "Water Park" is simply a water slide with hours that do not accommodate overnight campers.
Jul 19, 2015
Staff manning the slide was veryyyyyy rude and disrespectful, my special needs 5 year old ran towards the slide and was told by me to slow down and the witch at the top cut her wrist band off, really pathetic kids make mistakes you don't have to punish my child or treat her like that, may not ever be back over this crap.
Jul 18, 2015
This campground had, without exception, the most polite, friendly, and helpful employees. Made our stay pleasant.
Jul 18, 2015
Our stay was great except all the rain and some of the activities weren't ready and movie night was cancelled when we were already sitting there for a half hour cause they couldn't get it to work I thought it should have been set up and tried before the announcement was made and the mini golf was really dirty and should be cleaned up but we still did it and had fun everything else was very clean a
Jul 18, 2015
The activities for kids were fun, the campground itself was lovely with plenty of shade. However, more staff oversight is needed. The bathrooms were filthy much of the time. With such a large park oriented to families, especially water and sand activities, more frequent cleaning is needed. Also, they need to monitor quiet hours. We were kept awake until 1 am by loud music and yelling.
Jul 18, 2015
Positives: Friendly staff, camp store, swim pond, water slide and snack shack. Negatives: shower drains plugged, Movie night canceled (Projector problems.Bummer). Pond needs bass restocked. mini golf course needs major repair. Should be cleaned daily. otherwise we had a good stay.
Jul 17, 2015
The back bathrooms and showers were not clean at all and full of sand. The area around our campsite was poorly drained and muddy due to the rain. Many of the other campers frequently used foul language even with children around, too many other children were left unsupervised, and too much drinking throughout the campground. All of these things took a toll on our weekend.
Jul 17, 2015
I have stayed at this campgrounds for awhile, but just a little disappointed this time. The bathrooms were very dirty, the staff seemed like socializing instead of doing their job of cleaning up around the grounds.
Jul 17, 2015
Great time, as usual.
Jul 17, 2015
We love this KOA!!! One of the employees did you guys are talking about adding one big attraction for next year. My suggestion would be something indoors, maybe mini bowling or update the arcade. You stock the pond and charge per catch to make sure little ones caught some fish.
Jul 16, 2015
it was nice but we stayed in the motel and the smell from the sulfur was really strong but other than that it was a nice stay
Jul 16, 2015
Many kids were unsupervised with no parent seemingly nearby to monitor their behavior. The grounds were a bit dirty with many sites having garbage strewn about and an unclean smell permeated the entire site. Using the slide on one night, workers were not paying much attention and ignoring some kids while allowing other kids to cut in line or break rules.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was nice and helpful. The first site they gave us was muddy and they let us pick another site. I look forward to visiting again soon. The grandkids had a great time too! Thanks!
Jul 16, 2015
very pretty with a great dog area.One of the best that we have seen.
Jul 16, 2015
Overall, it was a nice experience. The swimming lake was well maintained and perfect for little kids. The only complaints I have are that near the fishing lake there was quite a bit of trash; beer cans all over and plastic bottles. The 2nd issue that I had was that 2 out of the 4 bathrooms (near the back of the park) were out of order the whole weekend.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great time and the pancakes were good and the kid's can't wait to go back in September
Jul 15, 2015
My family has been staying at this KOA for several years and love it every time! One concern I have noticed is the step down to the water from the area of site 100/101 side is getting very hard/high. It would be nice to have a few steps going down to the sand if at all possible. If not you have to walk to either end to get to that side of the beach.
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent stay - just don't like that pit bulls and rots (breed of dogs) are allowed everywhere. Bathrooms, beach, etc. Understand you love your dogs and there harmless - they still can snap. Some couldn't control them. This past weekend there where to many for my liking. Love the campground, but they should restrict them to there site and not be allowed free range. Exspecially by children.
Jul 15, 2015
When we first got there the campsite given to us was very cramped and had no space. Our firepit was right next to the road. But we talked to the employees and they were able to move us thankfully. Campsite was clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Been coming there for years and I rave about the place it's always been a great place for the kids but on my last 2 visits this year 2015 The garbege was full, there was no soap in the soap dispencers in both bathrooms, bathrooms were dirty, food stand was very slow and arranments I made over the phone and in person were not honored. we have another resevation and I hope are experience is better.
Jul 14, 2015
Family reunion for last 30 years 50 plus people. Facilities and staff are great but if it rains the park is underwater. Always the same low spots. Appreciate the pancake breakfast and all the activities for children.
Jul 14, 2015
The bathroom/shower facilities are small and in poor repair. The water system was unable to keep up once busy on the weekend and resulted in erratic and poor water pressure. Water also had strong sulfur smell and let heavy white residue.
Jul 14, 2015
The Cabin was nice, with lots of things included, like plates, coffee maker etc. However was very disappointed at the amount trash that was literally everywhere through out the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
stayed at this KOA last year and loved it. we decided to stay again this year and add on a few days. experience wasn't as great this year. site was covered in litter, smelled of dog feces and the fire ring was full of ash. dumpsters were full ( and smelled awful), the wifi was shut off for a few days and the mosquitos were horrible even during the day
Jul 13, 2015
bathrooms need to be renovated over by the cabins. Shower didn't work at the clubhouse. Beach wasnt groomed but awesome for kids. No fountain so no filtration in pond that i could see although i have to believe its tested daily. Overall KOA needs to put a little money back to camp ground. We like Koa and will continue to camp there but this one may be scratched off for now.kids loved the slide
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy