Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
besides the showers having poor water pressure and losing power , we always enjoy our stays at koa, a special thanks goes out to Lani for spending her extra time with my daughter, she is a good person and should be thanked for her special efforts to make your campground a better place
Jul 09, 2013
Fireworks were awesome!
Jul 09, 2013
people cutting through camp site, loud music from other campers, charged for my dog because someone made an error in our reservation re: military discount. Thought Bob was rude as a manager!! Will never be back and will not refer anyone there.
Jul 09, 2013
Maybe for future note to place more stone down in kamping areas that are not tent related...very difficult to enjoy when muddy, stuck with vehicles and campers, etc...otherwise Great Time and always will return :)
Jul 09, 2013
We were out of water several times and also electricity. Not good when you paid for full hook up
Jul 09, 2013
We as grandparents had a wonderful time,along with our adult children,and grandchildren.Everyone enjoyed the water slide and the time there flew by.Staff was very helpful,and capable.
Jul 09, 2013
This was my family's first time staying at any KOA campground. My family and I did have a great time. The first thing that I had noticed was that the KOA employees were very attentive and they take great pride in providing the best service possible for their guest. Very clean campground! We stayed in one of their smaller cabins. I didn't like their mattresses(springs/rips).Good pancakes thoug
Jul 08, 2013
The fireworks show was amazing!!!! There were quite a few differences between the two tree house cabins.... No tree and no water in the one we stayed in. The bathrooms and showers needed a little more TLC. Overall we had a great stay.
Jul 08, 2013
I have been coming to this KOA for 26 years and this year is the worst its ever been. Fireworks on the 6th of July. The water shutoff. Some staff members were rude. One dumping site or on recepticle.
Jul 08, 2013
The campground was awesome as far as activities, service and friendly workers, and cleanliness. We stayed in a cabin by the Snack Shack, which was a busy area but it was great because we were close to many activities and the cabin was clean and convenient. My only poor note is that the showers were either cold or scolding hot, no adjustment in temperatures.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The activities were fun. The campgrounds were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. My family had GREAT vacation. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 08, 2013
Despite the rain...we had a great time!! Friendly, clean and full of fun for busy boys!!
Jul 08, 2013
I know you can not control the weather by any means, however some of the lots could use a little elevation to prevent pooling around or in tents. Thank goodness my parents were in a camper in the next lot or we would have not been "happy campers" due to a water proofed tent taking on water since there was no where for it to go. We really enjoy your campground annually but this would be helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
I stay on 198 site and did not like that I was not told it was a walk way to the horseshoes so people walked in my camp site not happy, the fireworks was very good, and the park was very clean, my family will be back thank you
Jul 08, 2013
Once again you guys have outdone yourselves me and my family had a great time as usual no let downs at all and the fireworks display was Awsome keep up the outstanding work and please pass on to all of your fine staff that they do a wonderful job and we will be back to see all of you very soon thanks for a unforgettable forth of July yours truly Ryan Gray!!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoy the stay at KOA the reasons are the staff will go out of their way to make You are taken care of and any questions are answered. The activities you have for the children are phenomenal all day long. I am 54 years old and the firework display you guys put on was the best. It is such a great place to take your family and feel safe. Thank you again and we are planning to come back.
Jul 08, 2013
The cost to camp and all the nickle and dime fees need to Stop!! The bath houses need to be updated and a minimum of 2 handicap/family bathroom needs to be installed for a park to be considered family friendly. Also when someone purchases a day pass w/fireworks and then is denied entry after running to the store is ridiculous!!
Jul 08, 2013
We love the campground,but there was 2 problems water and electric shortage.The fireworks show was awesome and friendly workers.
Jul 08, 2013
Disappointed at the treatment i received while checking in. I was supposed to be on site 194, and three stuck me away from my family on 104.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a really good time, our cabin was clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful..We've already booked our next stay!!!
Jul 08, 2013
This was our first time to stay at Monroe KOA. My girls really enjoyed doing the kids activities and you have a very nice staff. One of your employees Victoria was extreme helpful. She should be recognized.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Plenty of activities reasonably priced. What was disappointing were the shower facilities that are outdated & too compact. At another KOA they had separate shower facilities for men & women. Also their was confusion over how many tents we could have at one site. We asked to have another parties tent next to ours but they were unable to accommodate. We seen multiple tents at various sites.
Jul 08, 2013
The friendliest staff. Tons of activities for the kids. Every year there is some kind of improvement to the property. We refer to it as old reliable, keep up the good work and we will always come back several times a year!
Jul 08, 2013
Depspite the rain, we still had a great time! I love all the activities that are planned for the kids. We will be back next month!
Jul 08, 2013
would love more bathrooms and could use some more grass sites.
Jul 08, 2013
Not as nice as pictured probably wouldn't return
Jul 08, 2013
Always great first time in rustic only suggestions would be to empty n clean portie Pots more often I have small children n had to walk to the front to use rest rooms do to over fills in the pots
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Bob the manager needs a class on customer service..... Will never go to ANY KOA. Want a refund on my card membership. Have been a member 2009 until now. Never again thanks for scaring my 3 year old grandaughter. She said that man is mean he scares me.... Not what you should hear, not a great memory maker Bob.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff and summershiners were very friendly and the free pancakes every morning were delicious. The campsites felt pretty cramped and right on top of one another. Prices at the store were very reasonable.
Jul 07, 2013
We stopped for the night, the sight was horrible, smelled really bad. I had to clean up three piles of poop. They charged me $10 for my two dogs but I had to clean up after other dogs. Also there was a $5 resort fee, for what I don't know, we only slept there. The cost for the night was $62.70 for a dump. I stay at alot of koa never have I encounter one like this.
Jul 06, 2013
I thought the park was nice. My only complaint is the extra fees for my dog and the added resort fee.
Jul 06, 2013
What a top notch place to stay. Clean, friendly, absolutely one of the best we have stayed at, and we have been at sooo many ! And, to think that it is only 30 minutes away from our home! Congratulations on a job well done. L. Nelson
Jul 06, 2013
Please get the laundry machine change converter filled everyday, as it was not done and I had to wait daily for someone to fill it
Jul 06, 2013
We love camping at KOA- only negative thing this stay was crying/barking dogs all night long and several intoxicated people being loud into late hours of the night. but that was expected with the holiday! We will return!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Only downsides were shower temps could not be adjusted and they were way too cold. Also, would have liked to have had a bike/rollerblade trail. Rollerblade preferably because they are easier to tote vs. A bike when traveling. Overall, pleased.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Great place for adults and kids of all ages. We stayed in the treehouse cabin and had a lot of fun. Great staff and nice campers around. Good location as well. Tent, cabins, RV. Awsome
Jul 04, 2013
The weather was rainy so activities got cancelled. There is a lot to do for the kids. I liked the free pancakes since it rained it was one less thing to do. I didn't think the workers were friendly though. The roads need the holes repaired too.
Jul 03, 2013
Rented a Lodge cabin...beautiful little cabin. Nice to have your own bathroom and the kitchen. Mattresses were absolutely horrible!
Jul 03, 2013
great service at the gate! when we came in we were warm of the rain storm on the radar and to go set-up our camper before going to register,we did not get soak wet,Thanks you care about your guests
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.