Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
Really liked the improvements to the putt-putt course. The activities for the kids were a lot of fun. The staff is, as always, very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2013
very pleasant stay with our children. We loved the free all you can eat pancakes! The store was fully stocked with everything we could have needed. the only downside was that the lodge hot water turned cold within a few minutes. Not enough hot water for a family. We had to use the community showers. Thank you KOA! We will return very soon
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Pancake breakfast was a good idea. The management needs more workers so that the restrooms could be monitored better. There were too many people using the restrooms to keep them clean to be only cleaned once a day. Showers were clogged with water. Nice place .
Jul 12, 2013
I just wish you could have more better activities during the week, and also I wanted to bring my dog, but they are not allowed in the cabin. There was another 2room cabin close by that had 2dogs in there cabin, and when I informed the staff up front they said they would take care of it. But, as we were leaving I seen the staff go in there, but nothing was done, I stayed there was dogs still there
Jul 12, 2013
I was told upon booking that no "aggressive" dog breeds could come there, i do have a pitbull, that is the most well mannered and perfectly trained, so i was forced to board him somewhere and upon arriving and our weekend stay i saw at least 10 so called "aggressive" breeds and off of their leashes no less. I did voice my concerns to someone working in the store but it fell on deaf ears.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
a lot of the activities were not very well planed out. everyone of them they ran out of something. ice cream, candy, most of the kids didn't find a single pice of candy. Need to have the wood guy come around again.
Jul 11, 2013
Beautiful campground, well maintained, extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 11, 2013
We love the KOA & have made repeated visits for many years. I was excited to see "inflatables" listed as one of the new activities this year. I was however, disappointed and felt mislead, when I learned that the inflatables are only used on a random, infrequent basis and we couldn't make use of. We also felt a ripped off when we discovered identical cabins had upgrades (porch swing & mini fridge)
Jul 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the campground..
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
it was great except for the rain ill be back to camp there I like your koa just wished you had a swimming pool I don't do pond.
Jul 10, 2013
Everything Was Great . The Staff was awesome facility was VERY clean and well maintained. I Will return to stay in the future with my family Very kid oriented Our 5 yr old loved every minute we were there THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL Experience..
Jul 10, 2013
Did not like our site at all, #139. Absolutely no shade. Pretty expensive weekend that's for sure. I have camped there before,not too sure I will again.
Jul 10, 2013
My one and only complaint is that there definately needs to he more showers and bathrooms versus porti-potties
Jul 09, 2013
besides the showers having poor water pressure and losing power , we always enjoy our stays at koa, a special thanks goes out to Lani for spending her extra time with my daughter, she is a good person and should be thanked for her special efforts to make your campground a better place
Jul 09, 2013
Fireworks were awesome!
Jul 09, 2013
people cutting through camp site, loud music from other campers, charged for my dog because someone made an error in our reservation re: military discount. Thought Bob was rude as a manager!! Will never be back and will not refer anyone there.
Jul 09, 2013
Maybe for future note to place more stone down in kamping areas that are not tent related...very difficult to enjoy when muddy, stuck with vehicles and campers, etc...otherwise Great Time and always will return :)
Jul 09, 2013
We were out of water several times and also electricity. Not good when you paid for full hook up
Jul 09, 2013
We as grandparents had a wonderful time,along with our adult children,and grandchildren.Everyone enjoyed the water slide and the time there flew by.Staff was very helpful,and capable.
Jul 09, 2013
This was my family's first time staying at any KOA campground. My family and I did have a great time. The first thing that I had noticed was that the KOA employees were very attentive and they take great pride in providing the best service possible for their guest. Very clean campground! We stayed in one of their smaller cabins. I didn't like their mattresses(springs/rips).Good pancakes thoug
Jul 08, 2013
The fireworks show was amazing!!!! There were quite a few differences between the two tree house cabins.... No tree and no water in the one we stayed in. The bathrooms and showers needed a little more TLC. Overall we had a great stay.
Jul 08, 2013
I have been coming to this KOA for 26 years and this year is the worst its ever been. Fireworks on the 6th of July. The water shutoff. Some staff members were rude. One dumping site or on recepticle.
Jul 08, 2013
The campground was awesome as far as activities, service and friendly workers, and cleanliness. We stayed in a cabin by the Snack Shack, which was a busy area but it was great because we were close to many activities and the cabin was clean and convenient. My only poor note is that the showers were either cold or scolding hot, no adjustment in temperatures.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The activities were fun. The campgrounds were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. My family had GREAT vacation. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 08, 2013
Despite the rain...we had a great time!! Friendly, clean and full of fun for busy boys!!
Jul 08, 2013
I know you can not control the weather by any means, however some of the lots could use a little elevation to prevent pooling around or in tents. Thank goodness my parents were in a camper in the next lot or we would have not been "happy campers" due to a water proofed tent taking on water since there was no where for it to go. We really enjoy your campground annually but this would be helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
I stay on 198 site and did not like that I was not told it was a walk way to the horseshoes so people walked in my camp site not happy, the fireworks was very good, and the park was very clean, my family will be back thank you
Jul 08, 2013
Once again you guys have outdone yourselves me and my family had a great time as usual no let downs at all and the fireworks display was Awsome keep up the outstanding work and please pass on to all of your fine staff that they do a wonderful job and we will be back to see all of you very soon thanks for a unforgettable forth of July yours truly Ryan Gray!!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoy the stay at KOA the reasons are the staff will go out of their way to make You are taken care of and any questions are answered. The activities you have for the children are phenomenal all day long. I am 54 years old and the firework display you guys put on was the best. It is such a great place to take your family and feel safe. Thank you again and we are planning to come back.
Jul 08, 2013
The cost to camp and all the nickle and dime fees need to Stop!! The bath houses need to be updated and a minimum of 2 handicap/family bathroom needs to be installed for a park to be considered family friendly. Also when someone purchases a day pass w/fireworks and then is denied entry after running to the store is ridiculous!!
Jul 08, 2013
We love the campground,but there was 2 problems water and electric shortage.The fireworks show was awesome and friendly workers.
Jul 08, 2013
Disappointed at the treatment i received while checking in. I was supposed to be on site 194, and three stuck me away from my family on 104.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a really good time, our cabin was clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful..We've already booked our next stay!!!
Jul 08, 2013
This was our first time to stay at Monroe KOA. My girls really enjoyed doing the kids activities and you have a very nice staff. One of your employees Victoria was extreme helpful. She should be recognized.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Plenty of activities reasonably priced. What was disappointing were the shower facilities that are outdated & too compact. At another KOA they had separate shower facilities for men & women. Also their was confusion over how many tents we could have at one site. We asked to have another parties tent next to ours but they were unable to accommodate. We seen multiple tents at various sites.
Jul 08, 2013
The friendliest staff. Tons of activities for the kids. Every year there is some kind of improvement to the property. We refer to it as old reliable, keep up the good work and we will always come back several times a year!
Jul 08, 2013
Depspite the rain, we still had a great time! I love all the activities that are planned for the kids. We will be back next month!
Jul 08, 2013
would love more bathrooms and could use some more grass sites.
Jul 08, 2013
Not as nice as pictured probably wouldn't return
Jul 08, 2013
Always great first time in rustic only suggestions would be to empty n clean portie Pots more often I have small children n had to walk to the front to use rest rooms do to over fills in the pots
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Bob the manager needs a class on customer service..... Will never go to ANY KOA. Want a refund on my card membership. Have been a member 2009 until now. Never again thanks for scaring my 3 year old grandaughter. She said that man is mean he scares me.... Not what you should hear, not a great memory maker Bob.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff and summershiners were very friendly and the free pancakes every morning were delicious. The campsites felt pretty cramped and right on top of one another. Prices at the store were very reasonable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.