Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
It is probably a reasonably nice campground at other times but we camped on 4th of July weekend and it really was over crowded and above the capacity of the facilties. Too few full hookups for the bath facilties. Also personal fireworks were everywhere and with that many people and children running around there really was a safety hazard. Policies on quiet hours and fireworks were not enforced
Jul 18, 2013
Had a wonderful time the kids enjoyed it will be back soon.
Jul 18, 2013
Our families had a wonderful stay. The store and food shack were nice. Anything you forgot to bring they had it. Very reasonable prices. The bike&boat rentals were a lot of fun. The park was clean and quiet at dusk. Very family friendly environment. Our cabin was awesome. Cable tv and air. Our kind of camping.lol
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Had all the conveniences you could imagine. We had a complaint and it was taken care of immediately. Great staff!
Jul 18, 2013
Everything was great the only problem was that there was a kid male sitting on top of the slide telling people when to go and he was on his phone.. never checked to see if it was ok.. had people run into me at the bottom or in the middle of the slide. Didn't see a name tag but was wearing orange nike shoes.. letting people go down head first ...
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
great time! only had issue with other camper that was using profanity at the swimming pond quite loudly. also another camper/child playing with a glass jar at the swimming pond. I also found a pair of scissors in the sand at swimming pond, I threw them in garbage when I found them. Other then that loved it
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
You have a "gem" in Vicky and hopefully KOA Monroe realizes that. Goes above and beyond & seems to enjoy helping others...truly a find!
Jul 16, 2013
Monroe County KOA is a great place for kids & families. However the trailers for rent are infested with large black ants (probably carpenter ants) that make it uncomfortable to stay there especially at the rate they charge.
Jul 16, 2013
Great time with the family and friends. We had two cabins this year. Loved the upgrade to cable and air conditioning. We also had friends and family come up for the day and already looking forward to next year!
Jul 16, 2013
Enjoyed it a lot. The cabin was nice & clean. The campsite we was on was perfect. Great place for a weekend getaway! And, a clean beach to boot!
Jul 16, 2013
Vickie was great she got our cabin ready ASAP as soon as she found out we were waiting. My son rented a bike and turned it in one minute late the gentlemen was going to charge my son which was not cool. The staff didn't watch the beach there was a camper that brought her boxer on beach and in water many times even though a sign was posted. Bathrooms were nasty, 2 many drunks bring your booze
Jul 16, 2013
even in the rain the kids had a fun time. Lots for everyone to do and kept very clean. Love your little firestarters. They worked even after it rained.
Jul 16, 2013
Great campground, with a lot of activities for children of all ages.
Jul 16, 2013
I was disappointed in the one room cabins as they seem to be the very old style with no screen door's and the very small bunk bed's. There is a newer style that provides or a bigger set of bunk beds and it may be time to upgrade these older cabins. I was very disappointed in the showers as 4 out of 6 did not work properbly with water running out of the hole in the wall rather than spraying out.
Jul 16, 2013
The only complaint we had regarding our stay was that the rustic area did not have many fire rings nor picnic tables. Although I understand that it is rustic camping we feel that the shower/restrooms should be more centrally located in the campground.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I was very disappointed in the condition of the trailers I rented. Dirty, carpets are bad, mattresses are broken down and the ceilings and appliances were very dirty. Plus there were a lot of ants all over inside.I spoke to the assistant manager and he seemed "shocked" to hear about the issues but nothing was done. I won't rent again here unless there are some major changes. I was very unhappy.
Jul 15, 2013
My family and I had a blast. The cabin could have been a bit cleaner but it wasn't bad. One of my kids got sick during the evening of our second night of staying and we had to cut our visit short. I asked for some type of refund but was told no which I understand since we agreed to 2 nights. I was disappointed when I was not offered a day pass to come back or anything.
Jul 15, 2013
My 3 grandchildren and I LOVED our time at KOA. I expressed my gratitude to the staff while checking out and let them know how much I appreciate what everyone does to make the stay awesome. The store is well-stocked, the activities are a lot of fun and a nice variety of things to do. I also commented on the housekeeping staff who keep the restrooms clean. We can't wait for our next stay at KOA.
Jul 15, 2013
the campground is great.the people there were great. the weather was not the greatest, but we still had a great time.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a loud ghetto group in the next cabin that was playing loud Obnoxious Rap music & was loud all night way past 11pm & we had to call security both nights & that didn't quiet them down at all. Also need more adult activities was bored at night.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This was my first time staying here and it was a good time. Workers were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
All was great with the exception of the gameroom. A machine "ate" some of my son's money and was told at the front desk they were not their machines and couldnt do anything about it. If you offer a game room, it would make sense to have someone there to maintain it. Also would like to see quiet hours enforced after 11pm.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our first trip to Monroe KOA We had a fun time & liked that the camp ground offered a lot of activities for the kids We LOVED having the SummerShine group there, they were great! However, what we didn't like was our neighbors that were behind us, the language they used was disgusting and not family friendly. We felt like we couldn't hang out at our campsite as we did not want to hear the
Jul 15, 2013
Just really loud with the interstate
Jul 15, 2013
We thought it was rediculas that you charge money for the little ones to dance and see a movie. You charge more than any other camp ground in the area! Also we saw lots of people bringing their our wood and quiet time did not start near our site until 2:00 am! I was not extremely happy with the stay.
Jul 15, 2013
We loved the Summershiners! As a Christian family, we liked the fact that there was a Christian group there to keep the kids busy and the Sunday service was a pleasant surprise. Few places do this and I think it's great!
Jul 15, 2013
We came out for an overnight on Saturday and like the last time, we were happy overall with the weekend. Until Sunday morning when I woke up and discovered that someone had gone through our things and my wallet was stolen. I've cancelled my cards and had no cash in my wallet but it is still extremely frustrating. I tried to call the office three times and never get an answer.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a great time staying with you!!! Only suggestion i have is to make tee shirts for you build a bears or have something with the camp name to buy to rememeber your stay
Jul 13, 2013
Really liked the improvements to the putt-putt course. The activities for the kids were a lot of fun. The staff is, as always, very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2013
very pleasant stay with our children. We loved the free all you can eat pancakes! The store was fully stocked with everything we could have needed. the only downside was that the lodge hot water turned cold within a few minutes. Not enough hot water for a family. We had to use the community showers. Thank you KOA! We will return very soon
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Pancake breakfast was a good idea. The management needs more workers so that the restrooms could be monitored better. There were too many people using the restrooms to keep them clean to be only cleaned once a day. Showers were clogged with water. Nice place .
Jul 12, 2013
I just wish you could have more better activities during the week, and also I wanted to bring my dog, but they are not allowed in the cabin. There was another 2room cabin close by that had 2dogs in there cabin, and when I informed the staff up front they said they would take care of it. But, as we were leaving I seen the staff go in there, but nothing was done, I stayed there was dogs still there
Jul 12, 2013
I was told upon booking that no "aggressive" dog breeds could come there, i do have a pitbull, that is the most well mannered and perfectly trained, so i was forced to board him somewhere and upon arriving and our weekend stay i saw at least 10 so called "aggressive" breeds and off of their leashes no less. I did voice my concerns to someone working in the store but it fell on deaf ears.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
a lot of the activities were not very well planed out. everyone of them they ran out of something. ice cream, candy, most of the kids didn't find a single pice of candy. Need to have the wood guy come around again.
Jul 11, 2013
Beautiful campground, well maintained, extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 11, 2013
We love the KOA & have made repeated visits for many years. I was excited to see "inflatables" listed as one of the new activities this year. I was however, disappointed and felt mislead, when I learned that the inflatables are only used on a random, infrequent basis and we couldn't make use of. We also felt a ripped off when we discovered identical cabins had upgrades (porch swing & mini fridge)
Jul 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the campground..
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
it was great except for the rain ill be back to camp there I like your koa just wished you had a swimming pool I don't do pond.
Jul 10, 2013
Everything Was Great . The Staff was awesome facility was VERY clean and well maintained. I Will return to stay in the future with my family Very kid oriented Our 5 yr old loved every minute we were there THANKS AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL Experience..
Jul 10, 2013
Did not like our site at all, #139. Absolutely no shade. Pretty expensive weekend that's for sure. I have camped there before,not too sure I will again.
Jul 10, 2013
My one and only complaint is that there definately needs to he more showers and bathrooms versus porti-potties

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.