Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Bathrooms are filthy and was appalled that you charged for dogs! Our dogs are better behaved than half the children there.Originally assigned space 51 but the location of the water source is so stupid hose wouldn't reach. had to change sites.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time! We're already planning our next trip.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice stay. Kept up nicely. We only had a problem with our coffee maker leaking. Plenty of activities, pleasant and accommodating staff.
Aug 10, 2016
no way this is a "resort"
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean campground except for the bathrooms which always seemed dirty and very outdated. Also the putt putt golf area needs to be updated. But overall a good place to stay and the beach area was always clean!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we had a great weekend!
Aug 09, 2016
Always love staying here. Bathrooms we clean as usual. Big thanks to Vickie on that!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Kids loved the slide and clean swimming lake, as did I. The only issue was the bathroom near out site. The septic was definitely full Sunday morning and they were filthy pretty much our entire stay. However, this was the fault of fellow campers. It was not the normal restroom dirt.
Aug 09, 2016
Bathrooms weren't clean; floors were dirty every time I was in there, soap empty, toilet was constantly plugged. Day pass people overtook the campground both Saturday and Sunday. Rules such as drinking not allowed on beach property totally ignored and not enforced. Quiet times were not enforced; people were loud until 2 am both nights. Fireworks were set off both nights. Very unhappy with stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
we were put on a site with barely room for camper... couldn't put our awning out all the way it would hit the camper next to us.no room for fire pit and our truck together.we had to run to closest store to get ANOTHER 25 ft hose.cause the guy next to us was hooked up to our water if we sat outside ourcamper BY THE DOOR.his SEWER was right next to us.NICE. place was DIRTY!laundry was filth
Aug 09, 2016
I thought the stay was great. There were so many fun things to do as well. The only thing that could have been better was check out time. I would have preferred to leave by about 1 or 2 pm.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved the 2-room cabin that we stayed in...very clean and super convenient to all of your amenities!
Aug 08, 2016
Toby and the staff were very attentive to our needs. They took the time to listen and then acted to resolve the situation. The Olympic Games for the kids were super fun!
Aug 08, 2016
We go every year, and my kids always have a blast.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed for Olympiad weekend, it was great fun. Pancakes, as always were great!! Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Filthy bathrooms, unorganized staff, dirty putt putt, snack shack, and pond. Cramped spaces
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime we come to this campground. The staff is really friendly and pleasant.
Aug 08, 2016
great place started to take my sons there 36 years ago and now taking my grandsons there for the past 10 years the staff is great. bob the manager is a great guy and so is toby will be back next year
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The bathrooms were very nasty. Dirty with peeling paint and mold in each area. To many people for the amount of restrooms. Granddaughter had an accident because of the wait. Site 142 was so tight and poorly designed. 4 families had to share 1 electrical outlet and water facet. My family member moved her site and that took away from our family time.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed there two nights over the weekend bathrooms not clean and no way to keep people off our campsite kids and adults both just walked right through
Aug 08, 2016
Our cabin smelled like smoke, the sites are very small, lake was nice and shallow for kids. The staff running water slide needs to do a better job of enforcing posted rules. Well stocked store (pricey), clean bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
The campsite had a giant rotting stump in the middle, a light post, 3 trees and a drainage ditch which the map says is a stream. After talking to the office they changed our site to another in a different area. We were surrounded by partying teenagers swearing and blaring music loudly until 4am. Their quiet time of 11pm is not enforced. It took security over an hour to respond. We left early.
Aug 08, 2016
The kids loved the water slide and I felt like the swimming pond and beach were very clean! However, the bathroom and shower facilities could use a little TLC. I also think the sites could have been better marked. Looks as if there are cement markers on the roads but no site numbers and the ones on the electrical boxes are not very clear as to what area is yours to use.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a really great stay this past weekend. Special shout-out to the recreation staff- they were so great with our kids!
Aug 08, 2016
We arrived late and easily found our campsite (thanks to the well marked night registration box). I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy everything the campground had to offer!
Aug 08, 2016
Too close to each other, lots of dirt no grass we had a tree with roots over out side area had hornet net above us
Aug 08, 2016
Busy campground, but we got a spot that worked for us away from the crowds
Aug 08, 2016
my kids always ave a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed here a couple years ago and the bathrooms were nasty, we decided to try it again over weekend and same things DISGUSTING. Toilet paper wades all over the walls never cleaned up. When went to office they had attitude with me and said they were just cleaned refused to look at picture I just took. I expect more when you charged $170 for 2 Nights
Aug 08, 2016
It was camping at its best everyone was very respectful and very helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
My kids love every moment Very helpful staff and love the free pancakes, first time camping, I did it alon with my 5 kids and can't wait to do it again, I'm already making plans for the next
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We Had A Great Time Its Our 5 Years in A Roll Can"t wait Tell Next Year Thanks Guys Great Job.
Aug 06, 2016
We had an amazing time at the koa campground!! So much to do, we even booked for one more extra day! Staff were so friendly! Can't wait to come back!
Aug 05, 2016
I am 52 years old and been camping here since I was a kid. I am upset with the upkeep of the fishing pond. I have complained for the last 2 years about the cattails. They make it impossible to enjoy fishing when all you do is get tangled. I was promised it would be cleaned out by this year, and once again it was not. I am tired of the excuses!!
Aug 05, 2016
What a great campground ... We always love to stay at KOA Next stop ... Boston
Aug 05, 2016
We've been coming here for years but this is the first time back in 2 years and staying in a newer lodge. I was pleased with the lodge,& utensils were suppose to be included but not spatulas or grilling tools so I went without but they are for SALE.. And water was not great and my kids favorite banana bikes were all broken so other than staff & lodge I wasn't pleased with this trip or cost.
Aug 04, 2016
Too close to entry into KOA.
Aug 04, 2016
Sadly, I found this campground to be far less than the KOA standards in cleanliness and appropriate activities for the kids. The bathrooms we NOT clean, the swimming pond was questionable and the sites were surprisingly close to one another. The sewer plug for the site next to us was RIGHT BESIDE our picnic table. I was very disappointed with this campground and would not recommend it.
Aug 04, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. opportunities,daily, to participate in camp sponsor activities. Location of the camp is within a reasonable distance and easy to access. Camp offers a variety of camping experience,from "rustic" to luxury.
Aug 04, 2016
I really enjoy this KOA & their staff. We visit a lot for day visits and try to camp there yearly. My only suggestion would be to have more restrooms especially by the pond & rustic cabins
Aug 04, 2016
A great family place. Lots of activities Wish that the showers were a little more updated/ and not push button water.
Aug 04, 2016
Kids had a great time! Cabin was nice. They were updating putt putt course while we were there which was much needed. We will absolutely go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals