Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Every time we stay, the power either goes out or has surges. Nothing was open. Will try one more time to see how it is
May 04, 2013
We have been coming to the Monroe KOA since 1983. We reserve several sites for our family gathering. We have won now 7 trophies for the Halloween weekend. My brother has won just as many, usually 1st place. Our only complaint is the smell in the water. It was never this bad in the past. Other than that, we love coming.
May 04, 2013
One of the most run-down KOAs we've ever been to. Granted, they'd just reopened after the winter, but there were already many seasonal campers there. The showers were chipped and needed more than just a cleaning! And the entire 3 days we were there, the water was posted as not drinkable!
May 03, 2013
Great park...lots to do from swimming in lake to boat rentals. great kids playground. Large park well kept.
Apr 29, 2013
Its the beginning of the season there so not many other campers.Still was greated by friendly staff and enjoyed the week end.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Had a great time once again My family and I really really enjoy are time spent at the campground we always have a great time and this time was no different the only thing I would have changed is the rain on sunday morning but you can't control that so it's all good and we will be back for the fourth of july thanks!!!!!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at your KOA but I have 1 criticism: upon arrival on April 19th, the cabin was not as clean as we would have liked. There was a layer of sand on the entire floor (which we swept) & the bathroom sink area & floor should have been cleaner.Everything else was good & we will consider returning next year for our annual get together, Thank you
Apr 23, 2013
We had a great weekend. Even with a little snow in the a.m. one morning. The staff is great. The housekeeping is the best. Cleanest cabins I've ever stayed in. We have already booked for another weekend. Thank you to all KOA staff. Keep up the great work.
Apr 23, 2013
We had a group of Boy Scouts and were staying for two nights with a visit to The Henry Ford planed. We enjoyed the basketball, playground, and miniature golf. The staff was outstanding and helped make our stay a great one. I would recommend this KOA to a friend.
Apr 22, 2013
The staff is always friendly and willing to help. The campground is always clean
Apr 22, 2013
Other than the fact that the weather caused the water line to freeze, we had a very good overnight there.
Apr 17, 2013
the weather was cold and there were very few campers. the staff brought out bikes and allowed my daughter to ride as much as she wanred. they were very kind and helpful. every staff member assured our comfort and satisfaction.
Apr 16, 2013
Great spot once we got there, as a suggestion, the directions to the park should only be via I23. We took exit 9 off I 75 north and the road was terrible in fact we thought about turning around and go elsewhere good thing we did't as the park is beautiful
Apr 15, 2013
Campsite was nice. The weather no so much
Apr 15, 2013
Jan 07, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and went way beyond my expectations... We loved it and will most definatly be coming back.
Dec 06, 2012
we live close by and go there every year. I wish they had screen doors on the one room cabins by the lake. I wish they had more activities during the week. that is the only time we can come. I work every other weekend and it is hard to camp around those weekends. I do like the campground
Nov 23, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
We had a great time this year! The Kabin was just perfect and so clean and we can't wait to come back!
Nov 12, 2012
as a first time camper, I had a blast. really appreciate the cleanliness of the cabin and bathrooms!
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
We love the Halloween Weekends. One except this year was "Beth" dark brown hair running the pumpkin contest who was nasty and then told us we carved our pumpkin before we setup our site and then stepped away from the judging to have a smoke. Did not appreciate her comments. She is not a people person and should be moved to the sidelines...other than that enjoyed our 10th year of Halloweekend.
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
we have been halloween camping here for about ten years now-----since the new people have been running it-(sorry-cant remember your names)--I must say it has been cleaner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mainly the restrooms----Thank you!!!!Thank you!!!! Thank you!!!! see you next year!!!
Nov 01, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Stayed for the Halloween event, lots of things for the kids to do. Friendly people working there.
Oct 31, 2012
It was a GREAT weekend! So much to do. My son took first place in the putt-putt (10 yr old). He was thrilled. He took 2nd last year. The staff and camp site are wonderful. We will be back next year. Thank you for a great weekend.!
Oct 31, 2012
Campground was very nice. Had a lot of activities for the kids. The sewer connection on our site was broken that the hose wouldn't screw in but it still worked.
Oct 31, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. This was our first time there. We weren't happy that you ran out of wood and we were not allowed to bring our own in. For the last night we were very cold because we couldn't make a fire. A recommendation is to have the halloween parties last longer. Th kids would love to dance.
Oct 31, 2012
the kids really had a ball .we really have fun. I do have 1 complaint however. it says in your rules for you can I bring your own wood in. we were camping in rustic and were quite cold .we were relying on the fire to keep us warm most of the time. you guys ran out of wood on Sat night we had no would Sat night we try to get on Sun morn and you guys still had no wood. this made the rest of our stay
Oct 30, 2012
We had a lot of fun during the Halloween weekend. Our kids will have those memories forever. However, the water did smell extremely bad & the prices for the cabins does seem a little expensive to me for what you get. That being said, I would come again during Halloween weekends.
Oct 29, 2012
As always, had a great time. Enjoy the halloween atmosphere, trick or treaters and activities.
Oct 29, 2012
Great visit, great folks and wonderful campsite!
Oct 29, 2012
My family and I gad a wonderful time over the weekend the kids loved all the activitys especally the tee shirt tie dye and trick or treating we will be back again next year keep up the good work and thanks for a wonderful weekend!!!!
Oct 29, 2012
We come every year, and always enjoyed it! We were in tents and it was a bit chilly, but was able to check out the newly added cabins...that will be where we stay next year!! They look awesome! A home away from home, and still able to enjoy the halloween events!! Love it, we will be back next year!
Oct 29, 2012
from beginning to end we had a wonderful time. The magic show was terrific and the parties are always fun. Our grandbabies always look forward to trick or treat and are amazed at the time and thought that other campers put into decorating their campsites. Thanks for a safe and exciting week end.
Oct 29, 2012
The Halloween weekend activities were great! Loved the magic show and age specific halloween parties along with the hayride, site decorating contests, etc. Very well put on and organized. We will be back next season!
Oct 29, 2012
I enjoy the campground. Always tons of activities for the kids!
Oct 29, 2012
Excellent Halloween festivities, the kids loved it. Good free pancake breakfast, friendly staff. We camp here sever times a year, close to home and nice for a quick get away.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
The best place for Children. I like that the kampground always had and activity for all ages. Never bored. The Barkground is very nice Keep up the good Job. We will be back next year!
Oct 29, 2012
SOME THINGS SEEMED DIFF THIS YEAR=(THE PARTIES FOR 2 DIF AGE GROUPS BOTH SEEMED RUSHED. ALOT IS GOING ON, BUT WE HAVE COME TO THIS FOR MANY YEARS.IT SEEMED LIKE COME ON LETS GO, LETS HURRY UP AND GET YOU OUT OF HERE. THE 1ST PARTY ENDED 5MINS EARLY. I DID NOT LIKE HOW THEY HAD ALL KIDS STAND UNDER CANDY IN A CLUMP & JUDGED COSTUMES-IT WASNT AS NICE AS HOW THEY DID BIG CIRCLE IN YRS PAST. NOTGREAT
Oct 29, 2012
Staff is GREAT! Thank you Bobb, you are always so nice and helpful
Oct 26, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.