Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
We had a group with 6 families and they were able to accommodate all of our needs. The kids, ages 8-15 yrs old had a lot to do so the adults were able to relax. We have decided to make it an annual trip and bring more friends next year!
Aug 19, 2013
As usual had a great time lots of stuff for the kids to do see in September thanks for another great weekend!
Aug 19, 2013
This was our family's first visit and my kids had so much fun that we cannot wait to come back. thank you for the great weekend.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice Kid Friendly Park with lots of great activities. A little disappointed in thier registration, we booked multiple sites & had to pay each seperately. One worker made a rude comment to me on the amount if time my daughter took in the shower. Overall would go back but would most likely would not be more then once per year.
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was amazing. It is just a little to pricey. I understand there are extra things to do, but we did not engage in any of the extra activities.
Aug 19, 2013
Absolutely wonderful stay! Loved the campground, especially the cleanliness! Would definitely come back!
Aug 19, 2013
we have enjoyed this KOA previously but not this time. supposeadly someone complained about our dog barking and we were warned but the majority of sites around ours said they didn't hear her barking. Also, we were told by staff to take our dog out of an area that was not designated as a no pet area.
Aug 19, 2013
Amazing camp grounds. Very clean and well kept and the staff was great. My wife was a first time camper and now can't wait to go again. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2013
No shower pressure , also way to hot. Your Price is high for week day stay.
Aug 19, 2013
It was great, there is always something for the kids. Very clean kampground
Aug 18, 2013
We had a really great time at KOA. The showers could have been a bit cleaner. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
I would recommend this campground. It was very nice and clean and the staffwas very friendly and courteous.
Aug 18, 2013
Terrible water. We will not stay there again because of that issue. Otherwise, a nice campground.
Aug 18, 2013
So many things for the kids to do. The lake is perfect for little ones.
Aug 17, 2013
Water stunk and overall was a great time, free breakfast (pancakes). dont count on the wifi.
Aug 17, 2013
Great park for kids! Very friendly staff! We had elec/water hook-up site, only complaint is the water was grey, stinky, and dirty. Maybe they were having problems that weekend, if so we should of been told, in my opinion the water on our site wasn't fit for any use.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We come up at least once every year for the past 5 years and always leave happy. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. I do have two recommendations for them. First we bought firewood and it was wet. This is the first and only timewe had this situation. Hungry kids not fun. Second is the showers seemed dirtier and the water was wayyy too hot. Still love KOA!!!!!!
Aug 16, 2013
The kids loved the waterslide, fishing, mini golf. We loved the reasonable cost of the Bike rental, kId activities & the free all you can eat pancake breakfast. We stayed an extra day we enjoyed it so much.
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was very nice. The only thing I would recommend is to bring something to actually wash the floor in the deluxe cabin. They were sticky and dirty. I understand about the sand but this was just dirty from drinks being spilled. The activities there are fun for all ages
Aug 15, 2013
We have camped there for many years and always enjoyed the time there.The only thing that bothered us is the condition of the fishing lake. I know it is tough to maintain a small pond like it but if you have a "fishing pond" people like to catch fish out of it.We will be back next year and understand somethings take time to correct,so good luck and see you next year. Thanksthe Williams Family
Aug 14, 2013
The only thing I didn't like about the campground was the disgusting rotten egg well water. It was unbearable.
Aug 14, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. First time we saw someone picking up garbage left at tent/pop-up/travel trailer sites. Plenty of campers leave lots of garbage around & it was a good thing to see it picked up. Showers need to checked on throughout the day. One had a filthy towel on the floor, one had a used tampon and another smelled like a urinal. Showers need a lot TLC, scrubbing, new shower heads
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a very good time. Would like to go back again someday.
Aug 13, 2013
So many things to do for the family. I almost didn't have to plan anything to do. Almost because there are things that I have to plan for camping or the family would be disappointed.
Aug 13, 2013
Really nice I just wish the camp sites were larger!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
I loved how much there was to do at the campground. Hated that I paid $141/night for a camper and there were ants everywhere and I had to clean the RV!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Great for families. We loved the 2-room cabin right next to the playground. Staff was very helful and friendly. Could use more trash/recycle receptacles as people seemed to litter wrappers and containers.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great campground, I always love to stay here. Just a few notes for improvement for next summer. Work on the drainage issues with the 73A - 69 campsites. Also some of the sites in the woods flood or puddle too easily. Nothing some 4 inch perforated drainage tile won't cure. Some more gravel on the roads is needed too. (crushed ashphalt compacts well and makes a solid long-lasting roadbed. :-)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I have been camping here for 30 years, I have always loved it. I still love it, but the water smelled so bad I got sick. I came home and wash my wash cloths and towels and I have to wash them again with bleach to get the smell out of them. Please do something about the water, and I will be back. The campground is still a very nice campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful stay! We do a group get together every year and keep coming back.
Aug 12, 2013
showers were very cold
Aug 12, 2013
This is the first time we have been camping this summer that we never left the campsite once we arrived and were set up. Love the size of the campsites.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. The pancake breakfast was a very nice bonus!Staff were friendly and they had good activities.
Aug 12, 2013
My kids and I had a great time. We went to have great family time together and was happy it was here.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place with lots of stuff for kids to do. If with rain they had fun. Only complaints are the Cold showers in the back, and people walking thru our site. Maybe not cutting thru sites should be in the rules. Will be back..
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We had fun, loved the campsite, the swimming area, and the activities. I would stay again, however the bathrooms/showers were disgusting! I felt the need to hold my breath in the bathroom, and even was gagging in the shower.
Aug 12, 2013
The activities were awesome, the kids had a great time. The lake, the waterslide, everything that was available to us was great. We certainly will return. We had one issue and that was with the water at the hook up. Very sulfar smell and taste. I recommend a filter.
Aug 12, 2013
9 out of 10 times a graet place to stay.Its the employees.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.