Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The campground and activities were great. However, the water in both the hookups and the bathrooms smelled terrible. It stunk so bad we did not want to brush teeth or cook with it.
Oct 07, 2013
Trick or treating and all the Halloween festivities are very fun!! Nice camp ground but the water smells very bad and the bath houses are not that clean. Will go back though!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Poor bathroom outdoor night lighting and poor cleanliness. Will not return due to price paid and poor restroom facilities. Other campgrounds in this price range have excellent facilities that are well kept
Oct 07, 2013
The staff members were terrific. The Pancake breakfast was great but the cook needs help. He was just setting up at 8:00 and he didn't begin until 8:20. He should have had many made prior to 8:00 because the line is crazy. Many children waiting and when it was expected to begin at 8 families shouldn't be waiting 20 extra minutes. Too hard for families to wait 40 minutes.
Oct 07, 2013
fun weekend, kids had a great time . only bad part was the water at my site was black in color on sunday ,could not use the water.
Oct 07, 2013
It was extremely loud and dusty due to leaves being burned throughout the campground and construction within the campground, so we could not open the windows. Additionally, I paid $5 extra for each of my dogs that I do clean up after! Campground was average to mediocre for the price. Not impressed.
Oct 07, 2013
I do have a couple complaints I called ahead to the 800 number to inquire about charges,I asked if 2 cars were allowed& if there was an additional charge she stated no there would not be a charge yet I had a $10 charge on my bill.I also inquired about pets& wasnt told that theres a charge for dogs.We also did not know about the charge per person figured that would all be included.Will not return
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
The water throughout the Kampground STINKS like rotten eggs. It was ok on Friday night and Saturday morning, but as the day went on the smeel got worse and worse, my Lodge smelled horrible by the end of the day and that's just from flushing the toilet, and running the sink to wash dishes and hands. Please have the water sample tested on a Sunday morning to see what's getting stirred up in the well
Oct 02, 2013
Kids loved the halloween weekend. Pumpkin carving contest and magic show are great. We were caught makin a little too much noise after quiet hours and asked nicely to keep it down. Great place. Need to try out in the summer
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
I really like all the improvements to the campground. I don't like all the extra fees - each site should include cost of 2adults/2 children not extra for each child.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We have camped here 21 yrs in a row on Halloween Weekends. As usual, we had a great time. Nice & helpful staff. Clean facilities. I was very upset that rules were not enforced. Esp.11pm quiet time. People near us were very loud until after 1 am. Security rounded but didnt see them after 12am. Also kids on playground at 11pm which closes at dark. Not safe. Last, the water smells awful, not sure why
Oct 01, 2013
With over 170 sites, a couple more dumping stations would be a wonderful addition. LOVE the Halloween wknds (expensive but so fun!). This was our 6th time. Site voting needs more categories and time to turn in votes. & a non-scary portion of the campground we scared a lot of the little ones. :-(
Oct 01, 2013
Had a wonderful time, think the campground is great, only problem is the rates are getting to high.
Oct 01, 2013
We stayed from Fri - Mon. Starting sat afternoon. The water started to smell very very bad (sulfr). On Sun morning I went into the campground restroom, I had to run out the smell was so bad I was about to vomit. It made our camper smell also. I had to sanitize our water system when I got home. It is too bad as we love this KOA, friendly staff and over all great place.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Facilities clean but the water quality was terrible even for showering with sulpher smell.Also the road exit recommended from I75 -the road was in terrible condition all the way to SR23-should not be in your brochure-very stressful on RV
Sep 30, 2013
Our group (16 sites) enjoyed the time to spend at the Monroe KOA and celebrate the Halloween Camping weekend. We look forward to our stay every year and this year was no different. Our only issue was the rude camper that was placed in the middle of our group by the reservation service - not one of ours and he was just a nuisance.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The stay was wonderful! Very clean, lots of stuff to do. The only complaint I had was, bathrooms smelled like sulfer, next to the dump sight.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Water very bad. Bad Sulphur smell and taste.
Sep 30, 2013
The water smelled like rotten eggs. The site behind me was up until 2 am so much for the guy who drives around to put a stop to that. I thank the koa should do a better job of motoring the guests in take of beer. My family will not be going back to that KOA again thank you.
Sep 30, 2013
Site 58 was the smallest site we have ever stayed on - disappointing for a full service price we could barely put up our awning. Water issue was unacceptable - sewer/sulfur smell made us skip showers and do our dishes at home.
Sep 30, 2013
Water was very poor quality. Staff extremely friendly and helpful
Sep 30, 2013
Loved the activists had a lot of fun but site was very small for the camper I told them I had my awning touched other camper and water has a strong strong egg smell they need to place filter to prevent this will Not come next year due to this.
Sep 30, 2013
Great events for the kids(free and exciting)!!! staff were excellent and great attitudes from all staff...Thanks to Lee for helping out campsite 38a with a quick fix
Sep 30, 2013
I was very disappointed to have to pay an extra charge for everything. Including parking passes for our vehicles. Ridiculous. As well as pay for our kids and a resort fee. We had fun and so did our kids however all the fees is unbelievable! !
Sep 30, 2013
Great campground. I do feel that they nickel and dime you with extras. Would be nice to see them include a few things in the cost.
Sep 30, 2013
Great time for family! Staff was very pleasant. The organized activities were well run. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed herself and that was the most important thing to me. Thanks KOA Monroe County!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Our stay was nice, only the sulfur smell in the bathrooms must be better controlled. Also, do not totally agree with the $5.00 charge per day per dog. What does this cover? When you charge $3.00 per child. Kids have lots of choices to do at your campground. Responsible owners pick up after their pets so really why the charge? Let campers know about the event fees at reservation time.
Sep 29, 2013
mom and myself enjoyed our time with you. yes we will be back.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
The weather was not good but the stay was great. There was lots to do and hours of fun. We will see you next summer.
Sep 27, 2013
Hot water didn't work in either the men or woman's showers. Only passing through, so didn't have a chance to complain. They called the day we left, but only wanted charge card info they couldn't read. Hung up before I could say anything, and they never asked.
Sep 25, 2013
For as much as we paid for our camp site bathroom should b cleaned more than once a day and the shower could use a very good cleaning. The shower curtain r nasty like they have never been clean.. People don't want that touching them while showering... The festivities were great my children had a wonderful time'
Sep 25, 2013
Had a great time, staff was wonderful. Thanks
Sep 24, 2013
I come every year for your halloween weekend. The only thing that could be better is the electrical box on site 200 is not enough to share with the other site. Need one on site 211. Great park.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Always willing to help where they could.
Sep 23, 2013
OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL AS IT HAS BEEN FOR THE PAST 6 YEARS. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR. GREAT FAMILY FUN
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time! Very Very Friendly.I do have to say our suite was not very clean.Please wipe the beds&couchs&tables better. Thanks Mary Collier

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.