Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
KOA staff very nice and friendly. Clean grounds and lodge. Can't wait to go back.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
We have been coming here for 30 years, we always enjoy our stay. We are having a family camping reunion there the 2nd weekend of Aug. Looking forward to coming again.
May 20, 2013
Great staff very clean restrooms great place to stay!
May 20, 2013
Absolutely the BEST KOA so far. Everyone was so friendly and helpful - we definitely will stay there again! Thanks for a great visit.
May 19, 2013
fun stay for our entire family...
May 16, 2013
Simply love this place.....love the setting
May 16, 2013
We enjoyed our peaceful stay. The kids had fun playing putt putt golf. Staff was very helpful. Our lodge was very nice. Thanks for helping us to have a wonderful vacation.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We absolutely love this campground, my kids would rather go camping here than go to Disney World!! I do wish you could put new beds in the the 2-room cabins though. Even after being home for 3 days now we are still in pain from sleeping in those beds. Also I wish each cabin could have an outdoor garbage can. Other than that we love this place & can't wait till our next visit!!
May 14, 2013
Always a great time! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Monroe KOA is one of our favorite places to camp. Only suggestion would be to sand / repaint picnic tables at snack shack. The green paint is peeling and looks real bad.
May 14, 2013
Liked this campground. Will camp here again.
May 14, 2013
Camp ground is nice and staff was friendly. Only reason not giving it a five star is they charge you for everything extra cars,kids and visitors no matter how long the visit is. Bike rentals seem a bit over priced. But still a nice camp ground to visit.
May 14, 2013
KOA Monroe is very family friendly, this past weekend camping with three other adults, We went camping to get away from it all, Their were a lot of kids, but KOA had so many activates for the children, we felt we were all alone at the camp ground. The only suggestion I have to help with the cost of the camping fees, is have a program, like buy 10 days get one free, or some other discount.
May 14, 2013
Only one problem. It is advertised that there is Wi Fi Internet throughout the campground. There was none. Asked at office. Still none. False advertising. Everything else was great.
May 13, 2013
We love staying with you, the kids have a ball you!!
May 13, 2013
We love your KOA and the care camp weekend. Thanks for a good weekend Darlene-Ken P.
May 13, 2013
There are many activities for kids and families that make this KOA really stand out! There's a dog park, paddle boats, cool bike rentals, a playground with unique equipment, and along the beach on the edge of the swimming pond a really huge mountain of sand with lots of possibilities!
May 13, 2013
I have been going there for around 10 years and have loved it all those years. Staff is great and accomodating. Keep up the good work!!
May 13, 2013
Great Stay and many activities! Appreciate the staff! The weekend was well supervised and activities were wonderful despite the cold weather.
May 13, 2013
It was a great time with several activities for the family. Can't wait to come here again.
May 13, 2013
Always have a great time the staff are great the campgrounds are great I will keep coming back I have stayed in tents ,lodges, trailers always fun
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Your staff walked up to my neighbor campsite where we were sitting and asked who's camper was next to us. I said mine and he informed me he was going to teach me how to shut a door properly. He accused me of slamming my door all night. He realized it was not me when the camper next to me slammed their door. He ended his plan to instruct me and left. Feel free to ask for further information
May 13, 2013
The grounds were beautiful and top notch as always with lots of stuff for the kids to do . . . . one of the main reasons that we have been coming to this campground for 5 years. What was different this time is that I wasn't happy with the way that we were treated by a handful of the workers running the grounds. Too strict of an environment for me. We will be looking elsewhere for family camping.
May 13, 2013
The worker's are rude, the campsite was not picked up from the previous campers, the campground in general wasn't that great for the amount of money it costs. Definitely expected more from a KOA. At least the bathrooms were decent.
May 13, 2013
It was an excelent stay, the rest rooms were very cleen at all times and the staff was very friendly.
May 13, 2013
I could barely fit in between the trees of the site I was put on. The sites were very small. It was across from the dump station which made it very unpleasant to spend any time sitting outside of our trailer. The smell was awful!!! This was also the first time in my 48 years of camping that I ever got a tick! I will NOT be returning.
May 13, 2013
Me and my family love this KOA :)
May 13, 2013
I was disappointed in the fact that there wasn't more activities for our kids. There is so much space available to do much more. I know that in the past we have stayed at a campground and they had a DJ or band that played. Everyone enjoyed it. Kids love to dance and so do parents. Also another place we have been to did karokee. That went over extremely well.
May 13, 2013
Great time. We will definitely be back.
May 13, 2013
The price per night is ridiculous!!! I only stayed because it was buy one get one free! Also, the cost of a tiny bundle of wood is ridiculous too!! Camping is suppose to be family affordable fun but it is NOT at your campground!!!!
May 13, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean. My only complaint would be with the complete lack of respect almost ALL the guest had. walk thru your sites, down middle of road very young children running all over unsupervised. Adults and kids not looking walking/running/riding bikes right out in front of vehicles.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Nice campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean camping areas and restrooms. Activities were not the greatest but they were still good. Main issue was it seems like everytime we stay here a new fee occurs for one reason or another. I would almost rather have a higher lot price than have to pay all these little fees.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great weekend!!!
May 13, 2013
Nice campground with nice beach.
May 13, 2013
Only suggestion is someone should come in a few minutes early prior to store opening to start coffee. There was a line of several people waiting for coffee to be made. Other than that, no complaint except for the weather, which obviously, as wonderful as it would be, staff can not control.
May 13, 2013
The upgrades and new amenities are great but the price increase that came along with it are not that great. We will be back but just not as often.
May 13, 2013
What is the $5.00 resort fee? If a site fee is X the fee to stay shoul be X, If you want to collect a fee of X + $5.00, state the site fee as X + $5.00, The airlines have already been taken to task for this same practice. 200 yrds to a rest room was a bit much. Staff was super good.
May 11, 2013
The best KOA that we have ever stayed in....the Manager and everyone involved were GREAT. There to celebrate my Fathers 100th BDay and this made it a wonderful experience for me to have a place to stay. Everyone was helpfull in every way, even allowing me to borrow a few tools to repair some minor problems to my 5th wheel. Hats off to all the people in Monroe!!!!!
May 11, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean campground.
May 11, 2013
The campground has many amenities but maintenance seems to not be a priority. In addition, we were given a list of 70 cable channels only to find that there were only 24 active. Most of those were local with the addition of CNN and cartoon channels. We were also surprised to find the office closed at 5 p.m. We will not stay there again.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Every time we stay, the power either goes out or has surges. Nothing was open. Will try one more time to see how it is

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.