Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
You need to do something about the stench of the water. We paid for a full hook-up site and didn't use the water because the smell was so bad. It was enough to gag a person.
May 29, 2013
It was a great weekend the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank You
May 29, 2013
park is very nice and lots to do for the kids but we rented the deluxe cabins for almost $200 a night with taxes,parking ect and the cabins smelled so bad like sewer because of the water! coudnt take a shower unless you wanted to smell like that all day! the GM talked to us but didnt give us anything back after we talked to him multiple occasions! He was not friendly at all and his name is Ryan!
May 29, 2013
We rented the Sweet Suite for the Memorial weekend and didn't like the fact that the sump pump station was right next to it. We were not even told about that. It smelled for most of the weekend, especially once the larger crowds arrived on Sat. We were not told about the public showers and bathrooms right below our suite. During the weekend the running water in the suite became unclear and smelly.
May 29, 2013
This KOA was clean and nicely maintained with mature trees. We enjoyed watching the movie on the inflatable screen. That was cool! It was too cold for us to swim, but your lake would be real fun in the summer. Our only complaint was that your water smelled funny.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Vety relaxing the staff was always friendly and helpfull. An they did a great job of keeping bathrooms an showers clean...Cant wait til we come for the 4th of july week...Thanks for making are stay great...the Gonzales
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
1st time @ Monroe KOA. We were placed by a multifamily group with many foul mouth taunting unsupervised kids that bullied the camp. The groups adults lacked respect for others. They openly smoked marijuana in plain sight of kids. Male KOA staff frequented their cabin to socialize/party. Made us uncomfortable. After 8PM the entire KOA was more like a drunken beer-fest than a family resort. :(
May 29, 2013
Lovely, Friendly. The staff rates 5 STARS
May 29, 2013
Best campground I've ever been to. I loved all the FREE activities. I did think service at the snack shack was VERY slow but everything else was so great it didn't bother me.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Disappointed roads were not paved for bike riding. Campground is just ok for the price that you pay.
May 28, 2013
I have been going to this KOA for over 35 years - always a pleasure. This year however they seems to stop softening the water - it was horible - we went without showers the last day because of the smell of the water and the restrooms. The port-a-potties smelled better than the restrooms.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
As always, we had a great time last weekend at the Monroe County KOA. There is so much to do for the children, and we always have a blast. This was the first time we stayed in one of the new cabins, and it was very nice.
May 28, 2013
Lots of activities, extremely friendly staff, well policed at night, clean. Glad it didn't rain, as our sight had a large bare spot covered in straw where they planted new grass. Will definitely be back.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I would have gave a better rating, but the general manager had the worst customer service and terrible people friendly skills. Not sure if our 9 site group will be back again.
May 28, 2013
We have enjoyed camping at this KOA for years, there is a lot to offer for kids and families. I didn't rate with the highest marks because of the cost. The camping rates are very high. It's also outragous what visitors have to pay. We had my parents and 3 families visit us for a couple of hours who had to pay between $12-$24 per family for a total of $72.
May 28, 2013
Very poor service, would not take my Kamp rewards certificate stating they already ran my card and refused to void it out. Internet was worthless, which is VERY important to me because of my business. Disrupted my family vacation completely. Not a "happy camper" at all.
May 28, 2013
We have been staying with you guys for many years and was shocked to see the bathrooms and shower stalls in such poor condition, they were dirty and had garbage on the ground. We didn't let this ruin are trip , we still had a great time like always :)
May 28, 2013
easy in easy out, friendly associates.
May 28, 2013
We had a fabulous time again this year. I also wanted to mention that your housekeeping member Vicky is a gem. Not only is she kind to visitors, but is extremely happy and upbeat with the other staff members. She sets a great example to all! P.S. yummy pancakes!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
had a good time staff did a great job to make stay the best they could movie night for the kids on sunday was a lot of fun wish they did that all weekend thanks
May 28, 2013
I have been staying here with my family for years and enjoy it. Sure the wood price is higher than it should be and having it delivered would be nice. Having trash pickup from the site/more reliable wifi would be bonuses. I do enjoy movie in the park and the activities for the kids, friendly staff. The showers have questionable hot water at best, the ones by the store are worse then others.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Staff was great. I understand the campgrounds were busy on memorial weekend, but I believe some campsites should be regulated to how big your trailer can be to park on a lot.
May 28, 2013
Everyone was so friendly, except for the maintenance guy who came to our Park Model, T189. He was a little short with us about the issue of our hot water being out. Other than that small hiccup, everything else was great. We get together every year and are thinking of coming back for sure! Thank you very much!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The campgrounds were very clean and well maintained. The staff except a handful were courteous and helpful. The only bad experience was being turned away from doing a build a bear project with my children. We were told after standing in line that time was up and my children would not be able to make a bear. Not only were my children unhappy, but the campground lost money. We will not be returning.
May 28, 2013
Its a very great place for kids I love it there I always get a cabin and this time they put heat and ac in the cabins.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Had a great time. A little crowded which was expected but otherwise it was a lot of fun. A lot to do. Putt Putt needs a little TLC is our only complaint.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Camp site was VERY small only 8 feet between our camper and the next. Watched staff ignore people at times when they needed help. Fishing was great. Slide scratched my sons back all up. For what they charge I Probley won't be going back. :-(
May 28, 2013
We have stayed here a few times.. This stay was not enjoyable. We went without power one whole night, and lost it on and off a couple other times. The waterwas not useable for showering. I have recommended this site to a number of family, and friends... I have told them we are NOT going back!
May 28, 2013
Pros and cons- Staff was friendly but not nearly as friendly as other KOAs that I have stayed at. IE: showing you personally to your site, delivering firewood. Bathrooms were ok, showers were horrible.Dirty and the water had the worst sulfur smell to it. Lots of fun things to do for the kids, it was not too far from home.
May 28, 2013
Had a great holiday weekend. Site was a little small but we made the best of it. The power went out on Saturday night which was a little inconvenient but the manager came by the next day to apologize and offer other accommodations. Great staff, very friendly. We have been coming to this KOA since 1995. We like it so much we havent visited any other campgrounds!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Disappointed with the fact of no live entertainment the entire holiday weekend as promised. The wagon ride should have some type of hay or straw for seating. It may be hard for some people to get up or down in such a position. Otherwise we had a good time. Staff was always friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
Very disappointed for the price!!!!! Will not return and would recommend any state park over monroe koa
May 28, 2013
Sites are a little narrow. The PA announcements are not appropriate. Hand out a schedule of events and let it go. No need to announce every event. Also-I do not appreciate the boy scouts driving around screaming in a PA,selling 50/50 tickets. Walk to my site, I would have bought some. Lastly, how is it appropriate for the boy scouts to take my returnables from my site without permission??
May 27, 2013
May 22, 2013
Workers are very rude.
May 21, 2013
We had lots of fun. Campsites we clean. Staff was friendly. The only bad comment was the fishing pond was not stalked up yet. kids fished all day and caught one fish.
May 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.