Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
We had a lot of fun and I'm glad you have the bracelets now to include the activities, it makes it so much more fun and enjoyable. The last time we came was years ago but now we will be back soon!!
Aug 08, 2015
The water stinks. There was so many mosquitos we couldn't sit outside past 9:00pm. We used bug spray but it didn't seem to matter.
Aug 08, 2015
The park was clean, the staff was always helpful, there were so many activities for the kids, and we couldn't get enough of the water slide. Our grandson played non stop and didn't want to leave. We will definitely return.
Aug 08, 2015
nice
Aug 08, 2015
The cabins are very nice but priced too high.
Aug 08, 2015
The stay was wonderful the staff was courteous and very nice and kind and very helpful for your needs I will recommend it to all my friends and family
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed how well the lake was maintained. We also like the activities, kickball, sand sculpture and slip and slide. Free pancake breakfast was great as well!
Aug 07, 2015
Great stay, we had a deluxe cabin. Kids had fun. Just needs some upgrading to grounds and parks. Roads get flooded. Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2015
I had really hoped the reviews I read online were wrong, but we had reserved a 2 day stay in a Kabin, and ended up leaving a day early. There's so much that could be great about this campground - the activities, the staff were very nice, and there were always cleaning crews out & about, it still was dirty, and the Kabin had no shade, was right next to the road, and was not comfortable to sleep in
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The 1st two nights were great. We were in cabin 220. Then our last night we got neighbors. Not sure what happen but the there was disagreement between them and the park attendees. Then the park cops came by while we were cooking because of our neighbors. I understand they were the ones that being watch.Felt that we were thrown in it because the cabins were so close. The last day was uncomfortable.
Aug 07, 2015
Every person you have working there is so friendly, that made our stay so much nicer. Also there were no mosqutos!! One negative is the cabin I rented online the picture made it seem like it was much larger and I called to make sure what I see is what I get before booking, and it was half that size, and it smelled kinda bad.
Aug 07, 2015
Have been coming to this campground on and off for the last several years. Campground is declining with age. Upkeep of many things are lacking.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice sites, no choice on resort fee if you are using it for overnight. Fee's for Dog and extra car unexpected.
Aug 06, 2015
poor pancakes, putt-putt course in bad shape also not maintained very well.to many barking dogs camp prices to high lots not maintained very well lots in bad shape and the park has a sewer smell.
Aug 06, 2015
Site water was grey and smelled horrible. Slide pool was green so we ony used it once. Bathroom toilets kept clogging. Overall this stay was disappointing for price we pay.
Aug 06, 2015
No water pressure in the showers most of the weekend
Aug 06, 2015
I remembered the Sweet Suite as as a lovely place to stay so I invited, and paid for some family mfembers to spend a sleep over. I got the shock of my life. The stairs leading up to the loft are uneven and a safety risk. The front door is covered with grime,the entire suite needed cleaning, both front and back deck are patched up,the toilet had to be unstopped. Very disapointed.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice park, small sites, very expensive to camp for a weekend (per night, and the extra cost per child/per day for activities which my kids didn't do, plus paying for a dog per night is outrageous), Sat. pancake maker great personality, great organization, Sunday pancake makers were awful, slow and one stood around. People drove way to fast through out park
Aug 05, 2015
Was a GREAT time , Love MISS Vicki !! Thank you for your help !! Also the young landy worked during our stay . She made us some deep fried pickles they was GREAT !! so we nick named her Pickles....she knows who she is.HINT : she worked the snack shack Wed night and Thurs I believe 29th and 30th of july...Love this place !
Aug 05, 2015
Campground itself was great with activities and options for the kids and family. Grounds were shaded, well kept and everyone was respectful. Only a few things I noticed that I would recommend. The small number of showers available made it a waiting game and they need an update. Campsites were all not labeled which caused an issue with set up. Would like to have seen cable hook up at all RV sites.
Aug 04, 2015
We had 6 families and 12 children in cabins and nearby sites. We had a blast. Everyone had a great time, the staff were friendly and everything was very clean. I expected the water to smell (after I read some of the reviews) but I didn't notice a smell at all. We will be back next year.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground is nice and there are a lot of activities for kids. The only downside is the limited bathroom facilities and the showers are very poor - water barely dribbles out.
Aug 04, 2015
It was our first time at this particular KOA- we absolutely LOVED the idea of the man made lake and the beach wrapping all around . Our 3 kids had a blast going from the beach, in the water and then to the water slide . We thought of 1 thing that would be a terrific add on to the lake - a floating mat in the centre to swim to . Kayaking and banana bikes were terrific too ! We had a blast ! ㈇
Aug 04, 2015
Loved the lake the water slide and the outdoor movie. Great time!
Aug 04, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at KOA. The only complaint I have is your miniature golf site. It is very dirty.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a great weekend. Kids had a blast. We will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 04, 2015
Great amenities and very clean. Staff went out of way to be polite and welcoming.
Aug 04, 2015
Great!
Aug 04, 2015
The summer shiners made everything awesome! My kids enjoyed the activities they put on. Jacob & Tobias were my sons favorite workers.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
You do not have enough bathroons for the number of people you have staying there and the ones you have are dirty and need to be upkept better. Our sight had garbage all over it when we arrived. Why is check in at 3 if check out is noon and you don't clean the sites?
Aug 03, 2015
Although overall a pretty nice place,the sites are too stacked together and was not impressed with the young lady who checked me in.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a fantastic stay and lived being on an end right by the water where we could see the kids swimming. I think this campground needs at least one more shower building and the pancake cookers need to start the griddle up earlier so they are ready to cook by 8:00, not just getting started pre heating the griddle. Otherwise awesome time!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a blast with all the events you had and all KOA employees are just wonderful people.
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I had a great weekend at Monroe county KOA . I only thing I would like to see is maybe the bath rooms could use some bleach. It smells bad! Sorry KOA. I've camp at this koa for about 15 year it's a great camp ground for your kids and adults.
Aug 03, 2015
Lots to do for kids. Cabins were clean and completely adequate. Beds were good. Only concerns were the water quality given the sheer volume of people swimming in it.
Aug 03, 2015
We've been coming to Monroe county KOA for nearly 10 years. We always have the best time and the fireworks are the best
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was great,but the lake water seemed very dirty, and there were "things" floating around in it. Also, there were minnows in it, after reassuring my granddaughter all the fish were in the fish lake. A little thing, but a big deal to her. Everything else was fine.
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the staff! They were always smiling, super friendly and very helpful! 😊
Aug 03, 2015
I love staying there beside more then half the sinks have no water or come out with a sprinkle. Even the shower pressures is so light it takes forever to shower. I think u guys need to work on that
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I had a great time. The main complaint was the water in the shower which fluctuated from hot to cold. Very difficult for my daughter to enjoy a shower without the concern of burning or freezing.
Aug 03, 2015
My oldest is 18 we've been coming there since he was a young boy and will continue to come back. We love it there
Aug 03, 2015
Good stay .vickie was really nice and helpful
Aug 03, 2015
The smell from the restroom was disgusting. Couldn't stand to be on the campsite.
Aug 03, 2015
It was great! But the water pressure in the shower could be better
Aug 03, 2015
Great Facility. Great beach. Friendly happy staff. 1 slip n slide not enough for so many guests. Kids disappointed to not see bounce houses advertised on website. Disappointed in site location & size. High traffic area, giant electric box on site.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Fun activities for the kids and breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and the store had a great selection of everything we needed. Sites are a little small and right on top of each other and not clearly marked.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy