Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
What a great family camp ground. We are grandparents but we really enjoy watching the kids.
Aug 01, 2013
Between the invasion of the black ants and the party that went on two cabins down until 4:00am my vacation was fine. What is the point of rules if you aren't going to follow them. The staff was great and there was plenty of activities for the family. Very family oriented and kid safe.
Aug 01, 2013
I had a nice time while I was there, enough things to do for my children my only complaint was all the cob webs in our cabin. You have staff that clean why can't they take a broom to the ceilings and I also would advise them to clean the corners under the beds there were cheese puffs under the bunk bed mattress. I did love that you had events to do during the day for the kids. Your staff was nice.
Aug 01, 2013
The only thing that would keep me from coming back is the smell of the water in the showers other then that its a great campground
Aug 01, 2013
it is getting too pricey. they charge for everything. only 2 adults allowed in camping rate. do they expect me to leave kids at home don't feel we should have to pay an extra daily fee for our children. we use to camp 8/9 times a summer there but now will camp there maybe once per year for just long weekend. use to have family reunion there in july but have not done so cause of prices.
Aug 01, 2013
Stay was nice. Grounds were clean. Little work could be done to level out sites as the majority are uneven. I will probably return for another stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Sorry to say I was not as happy with my stay here this year. I have been camping here every year for 40+ years and this was not a very good experience this year. My family stayed for 10 days and on two of the nights we had things stolen from our campsite. This has never happened to us before and I feel the campground needs to do something to improve security. Also, the water stunk this year.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Made the reservation for my niece - she and my other niece ad nephew had a great time even with the cold weather. Only negative, cost to join her for a picnic on a rainy cold day-$6.00 per person even for my 83 year old mom.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
There was plenty to do for the kids. The help was very nice. The downfall are your showers. Your either being scolded or frozen.
Jul 30, 2013
only issue We Had The Showers Were Cold In One Building & Didn't Work In Other Building.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The activities available were great, but the sites we very much sandwiched in. Not the easiest place to maneuver through.
Jul 30, 2013
Our family had a blast. Everyone had fun, there were lots of activities to keep us entertained.
Jul 30, 2013
The main showers were ice cold all the time and not clean. Not enough showers for the size of the campground. The bathrooms were dirty and at least one toilet was always plugged. The campsite next to us flooded so bad they had to pack up and leave. (it should be have been a campsite because of the way the water drained in the park)
Jul 30, 2013
Too crowded, sites too small. Expensive for the basic services (water & electric - no sewer at our site.) The campground has a lot of amenities that we chose not to use but paid for anyway. You have no choice about that. The RV sites are among tent sites and maneuvering even a small trailer was very difficult in the tight space. Roads are narrow & muddy.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had 9 families (5 cabins and 4 campsites) and 21 kids -- the kids said it was better than Disney! Great campground - facilities are great. We will all be back next year for sure!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time as always. Love the new deluxe cabins!
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed here for a # of yrs. Our group reserves at least 3 sites each yr. My only disappointment this yr was that we had a $20 gift cert. that we won from the sand castle contest last yr that I forgot to give them prior to them charging my credit card. They refused to credit my credit card for the $20.00. Therefore, we'll be considering other options for our annual camping trip for 2014
Jul 29, 2013
Not enough showers, only complaint. Everything else very good
Jul 29, 2013
We felt very welcomed here from the moment we arrived. They had a ton of activities for the kids to do, they loved the place. We will definitely return here.
Jul 29, 2013
first time at KOA. brought grand-daughters...had a great time. friendly staff and very helpful. clean and family friendly. we stayed in a cabin. worked great for us and our grand daughters. thank you.
Jul 29, 2013
When we arrived, there was an issue with a large tree branch that was about to fall on our trailer. Your staff took care of the problem swiftly and professionally. Thank you. We enjoyed our stay very much:)
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Monroe KOA. Our 2 boys (ages 9 & 10) are already asking when we can go back. They loved the waterslide, putt putt and the movie night. Thanks so much for having many things to keep them active and entertained. We will be back!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Bathrooms need to be updated
Jul 29, 2013
That was the smallest roughest cqmpsite ive ever been at in my 25 years of camping all around the united states. I couldnt even extend my awning because it was touching the neighbors Never again would i waste that kind of money cor such a horrible vacation
Jul 29, 2013
My family and the two others that were with us will never visit this campground again. There was a faint smell of sewage all weekend long, the sites are way too small and for the first time in 20+ years of camping we had something stolen off of our campsite. The showers were abysmal, clean but absolutely NO water pressure and NO hot water. All in all it was NOT a good experience.
Jul 29, 2013
very crowded, firewood was stolen first night, not directed to site
Jul 29, 2013
The KOA is close to my home however, I didn't care for the availability of bathrooms and showers nor the cleanliness of them. I loved the aspect of the fishing pond and my child could go fishing and how large the swimming area is. We had a great time however the mosquitos were horrible and my child got eaten up badly by them even with off on. The staff was friendly and the store was stocked.
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA is extremely dirty and the shower facilities were awful! There was only a trickle of water coming from them and the others were flooded. It was absolutely disgusting. I would not come back and we almost left early and came home.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
I thought the organized activities were great for the kids. I was very disappointed in the showers, there was only one button and the water was very cold.
Jul 29, 2013
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. Although this latest stay, it seemed very unorganized. Activities that were planned didn't happen and there was no announcement stating such. Better organization and letting campers know when things are to go on or canceled would be a great improvement.
Jul 29, 2013
Site was rather small with a tree in the middle. Hook ups were in an odd location.
Jul 29, 2013
disappointed with the site !!!! Not level,and not very well maintain !! I'm handicapped and it was very hard to setup because of the ground leveling was so bad !!! Don't intend to return because bad maintance!
Jul 29, 2013
Was a bit $$ for a primitive sight. And they had a event going on woke up to cars in my sight and people just walking threw my spot. Felt like I was camping in a parking lot
Jul 28, 2013
It was great the first 2 days! After that it went downhill :( the new neighbors were up and load until 1:30 a.m. And as far as I know nothing was done. The brochure said quiet time was at 11:00 p.m. Also the water from the shower smelled like rotten eggs. The staff was amazing and friendly. All the activities for the kids were great! Rain ruined our last day but that's camping!
Jul 28, 2013
All the activities made it enjoyable. The trailer we stayed in had an ant problem and it could of been cleaned better.
Jul 28, 2013
No grass at our site. Swimming Pond water was pretty dirty looking. No weekly rates. Could not understand loud speaker- very muffled and we were right by a speaker. PutPut needs some cleaning and updating. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Kids had lots of fun. Security was visible. Great improvement there!
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was perfect. I was very impressed with the whole experience. I will be back next year!
Jul 27, 2013
I was very dissatisfied with my cabin. It had damaged mini blinds, no ladder for the bunk beds, the carpet in the room was stained and filthy, the vertical blinds had missing pcs and THE A/C didn't work! The GM said it was fixed on Thursday but it still was not blowing out cool air. I have stayed at your KOA for 7 years now and this is the only time I have had a problem. Cabin not worth $152 a day
Jul 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.