Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
We stayed Easter weekend, which was really early in the season, so we shared the campground with maybe 5 - 12 other campers. Staff was available and helpful. Looked like they were working very hard at updating and getting everything ready for the upcoming season! We have stayed here several times and will continue to return.
Apr 23, 2014
we had a great time just wish the hot water was working in the first cabin we had i am very grateful that you guys moved us we will be returning in july thank you again for all your help
Apr 23, 2014
When we walked in the office to check in we were greeted with friendly staff. Campground was very clean and quiet and restrooms were also very clean. The store had a variety of items. We will stay again.
Apr 22, 2014
A few issues, but biggest complaint was lack of customer service.Started at check-in, and then my wife drove our car into firepit. It got stuck and almost ripped off front bumper.As we're trying to resolve the issue, 4 staff walk by and no one asks if we need help! Other campers came up and stated that they couldn't believe no one offered help, so campers helped us. Thanks campers! Poor form KOA
Apr 18, 2014
As snowbirds we really need a place to stay on our way home in the Spring. Our stay was on your first day of the season as we were running from adverse weather, helpful staff relieved the stress. It would be nice to see it in better weather conditions...LOL
Apr 16, 2014
I initially wanted to rate my stay lower, but realized that the only thing (other than the surprise April snowfall) that was disappointing was the lack of working showers. The facility itself was up to KOA standards, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I've stayed here in the past when everything was perfect, so I guess that's why I was a little upset about the shower situation.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
The road into the campground from I75 was the worst paved road i have ever driven on.please change the directions in the KOA book.seems like a nice campground for families in the summer.We were just passing thru on the way back to Canada.campsite muddy due to weather and time of year.
Apr 15, 2014
My wife and I needed a night to "open" the camper after a long Northern winter. The Monroe KOA was great! It was our first time staying there, but it won't be our last!
Apr 15, 2014
great stop on route home , thanks
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Loved the place hated the sulfer smell in the water. Smelled like sewage and therefore never really felt clean.
Nov 03, 2013
I LOVE our annual stay at this KOA in Monroe County. The staff is absolutely wonderful and they do so much for the kids and families!! Highly recommend them!!
Oct 29, 2013
We had a great time as usual. We stayed in 217 this time instead of the new deluxe model. The coffee pot was so filthy that it could not be used. The overall cleanliness was nasty. The toilet moved every time you sat on it. Not sure I would recommend one of those cabins again.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
wonderful campground....just a little to pricey...
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We love, love, love your KOA. This was our second time there in three weeks! So sad the season is over. Can't wait til spring! Keep up the great work, and you all rock Halloween!
Oct 25, 2013
This was our first time camping here since I was a kid. The kids had a blast. They loved all of the fun Halloween activities. The magic show was amazing.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We always have a great stay. Your Haunted House was very impressive and scary we went through it twice.
Oct 23, 2013
one of the best KOA
Oct 22, 2013
Although the weather was a bit most of Saturday, we had a great time and this was our first time coming for the Halloween weekend. We had 7 adults and 6 children. Great job to all of the staff & management! See you in the summer of 2014!
Oct 22, 2013
Good time as usual. Think they may need to invest in the roads a little more. All the years camping there we have a good time even in the rain but the roads are terrible during and after the rain. It really made for messy trick or treating. Maybe look into paving them and start by the ball field.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
5 friends and I needed a place to stay for just 1 night with less than 3 hours notice. A 2-room cabin was available. The facility was amazing, the cabin was fantastic, the price was so reasonable I couldn't believe it, and the location was perfect for us. We're from Boston so I doubt we'll be near Toledo again, but I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a cozy, outdoorsy experience.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
MOST OF THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT. RYAN DOES A FANTASTIC JOB RUNNING THE CAMP AND BOB DOES A GREAT JOB WITH THE STORE. SOME OF THE YOUNG ONES NEED TO TALK LESS AND PAY ATTENTION TO THE MILLING CROWD.DISPITE THE RAIN WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND
Oct 21, 2013
Stay was OK. Toddler enjoyed activities but wished for more. Cabin was good for our party of 6(2 kids). Floor looked clean but socks got dirty. Would like a swiffer wet available to wipe it. Water has HORRIBLE sulfur smell, couldn't use any hot water because of it. Front desk said it happens and nothing they can do. BIG turn-off. Friends plan to return (they've been many times) but we aren't sure.
Oct 21, 2013
we had a great time at the halloween camping weekend, nice activities!!! The only thing that puzzles me is that you charge for children..whats up!!!! I thought camping was a family event..KOA is the only campground that charge for your children to camp. Wish you would re consider...economy makes it so hard for families with kids to camp!!Thanks
Oct 21, 2013
Water pressure could be better. Also, I think there should be a better method of including the amenities in as part of the lot fee. (ie- pets, extra people, and cars)
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Fantastically planned Halloween weekend, the kids loved it.
Oct 21, 2013
trick or treat weekend was great for the kids
Oct 21, 2013
This was my first stay at this KOA. My children loved the playground and the Halloween camping and trick or treating was a blast!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Did not like our site of being between the cabins..very poor view! Bathrooms were run down, dirty and cold! Trick or treating was fun for the kids!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
I have been coming to KOA since I was a little girl. It was nice to share a piece of my childhood with my fiance and another couple. It was definitely a relaxing weekend despite the rain. The staff was very friendly and the grounds are kept clean. Will definitely return next year!!!
Oct 21, 2013
The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I have been staying at this KOA since I was a boy, that is 30 years ago. Now all my kids are enjoying the same.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
we have thoroughly enjoyed our camping stay - Monroe koa has much to do for everyone - halloweekends was a blast
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
We have stayed may times at the KOA always staying in different cabins etc. This time we opted for a trailer. The smell of sewer was overwhelming. Apparently the toilet was plugged and had not been drained. They tried to fix the problem by letting us stay in a new cabin for the night (by this time it was 10pm.) We had to pack our family of 5 up to stay in the new cabin for just one night,boo
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.