Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, I used to stay there when I was a boy. Our family has camped a lot over the years and Monroe KOA has continued to improve over the years. I would like to thank the staff for taking care of the problem with the campers that were shooting off the fire works. Management located the persons responsible for the fire works and removed them from the park, outstanding!!!!
Jun 06, 2016
My family and I had a great stay this past weekend. My kids loved all of the activities, swimming, water slide, and pancake breakfast. It was quiet after hours and all the staff was nice and friendly. I would recommend this for any family looking to camp out.
Jun 06, 2016
We love coming to the campground. The kids always have a great time because there is so much for them to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Nightly rate was very high cost for not even having a full hookup. Showers were not clean. Lots of activities for children.
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely great staff. Clean place. Kids had a blast. Bathrooms/showers could be updated
Jun 04, 2016
It was relaxing. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the water slide but I'm not a fan of lake water. A pool would be nice but my daughter really enjoyed the campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Awesome staff. We weren't happy with our cabin being so close to the road so they upgraded us for no extra charge. Husband was silly and requested a treasure map and they unexpectedly drew us one. Will be back!
Jun 02, 2016
Way too expensive. Site size often does not match camper size. Staff not nearly as friendly as last year. We miss the family atmosphere of the Krotz family. Corporate owned seems cold, less friendly
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
understanding it was a holiday weekend it was very crowded, a little more care for the restrooms would have been good
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
disappointed ,spent a lot of money on a cabin with no hot water, infested with wasps and bees the tie dye event was a mess,only the bathroom cleaning lady helped,its sad such a nice place with lots of potential. remember for the amount of money I spent I could have went elsewhere,but I came to you! above all we just made the best out of it for my family. just being honest.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground, but allowing non campers to use the facilities during a busy weekend caused it to become over crowded.
Jun 01, 2016
Cabin 24 smells like vomit, we bought a Yankee candle to cover up the odor but I could still smell it. Otherwise it was a good stay
Jun 01, 2016
This place used to be great. I called several time on Saturday..no answer..had to go to the office. Our neighbor took off and left their dog out to bark ALL DAY. Sunday they left the dog in the camper..called again..they would check in to it. Dog never stopped until owners came back. Dogs were on the beach and beach area too. Enforce rules or don't have them.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful first experience with you. So much, that we booked ahead for fathers day and 4th of July weekends. We look forward to making many new memories.
Jun 01, 2016
This is our second time there and it is great family time and lots to do for the kids I would definitely recommend it to friends and family
May 31, 2016
We love this KOA!! Unfortunately, there was an issue with the electricity this past weekend. While we understand that issues happen, it is the way it was handled that made us unhappy. There was no communication about the issue. When attempting to report the issue and ask for more information, staff was not helpful. We love staying here, but hope in the future, issues are handled better.
May 31, 2016
Quiet hour was not enforced. Neighboring site had multiple visitors parked on our site instead of the visitor parking.
May 31, 2016
There was a mix-up on our reservation, but the staff was fast to straighten it out. They are always very helpful. It was a good week-end.
May 31, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the Monroe County KOA. The management handled the very few issues they had promptly and efficiently. I was amazed how organized and well- run the campsite was... Despite the large number of people who were there this past weekend. The water was amazing! I cannot wait to go back next year!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Overall, a great experience. The mini golf course is really run down, though. Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean. Need more hooks and shelves in the showers though.
May 31, 2016
Had a great time lots to do . The only thing I've noticed the last couple times we've stayed . Things are started to look run down . The putt- putt is really bad . The bike rental building could use a nice coat of paint . The little details that will take you over the top . If you need someone to build new putt putt sets I would love to give you a price . But all in all great place to relax . Tnks
May 31, 2016
Getting a bit expensive, the restrooms can always use work, but the staff and the "resort" is GREAT! I have been going for at least 35 years!
May 31, 2016
We love this KOA!! There are tons of things to keep the kids occupied! Friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
There were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Facilities were well-maintained and the staff was very helpful and friendly! The free pancakes were a nice bonus too!!
May 31, 2016
A bit unorganized. Given wrong site number initially at entrance gate. Sites are small.
May 31, 2016
Our family has been going to the KOA for about 50 years and its only gotten better. My grandchildren never want to leave. Thanks for the great times we've had over the years and also for the nicest employees.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
As far as the campsites go, they're nice and roomy. However, the bathrooms and showers at the Monroe location need a lot of work.. Very dirty and need to be cleaned more throughout the day....
May 31, 2016
You get nickel and dimed to death here, everything costs money. They go around at night and harass you for talking above a whisper when people are elsewhere whooping and hollering all night, lighting off M-80's and such.
May 31, 2016
It was a good stay. The bathrooms were not very clean, but other than that it was good!
May 31, 2016
Great staff. Clean camp. Many activities for children. Would like better enforcement of quiet after midnight.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful and friendly
May 31, 2016
To crowded small lot way to expensive extra charge for everything
May 31, 2016
Overall campground was nice and the amenities were great. My children enjoyed it. Staff was friendly and helpful. Negatives: the extra fees tacked on for kids, cars,dogs, resort fee on what is already an expensive site.rather pay for what we use:Did not use putt putt or slide-one of my kids did.)neighbors horrible: blaring music from 3am to 4:30 and swearing obscenely/trash all over/kept awake
May 31, 2016
There isn't another campground that compares to This KOA. Fun for all ages and I love how family and kid oriented they are. Very clean, we'll kept and nice employees.
May 31, 2016
Great slide! Planned events more for the older kid/teen would be nice to have some for the younger kids. Quiet hrs not enforced Our fan was on high and well after quiet time could still clearly hear our neighbors swearing. At putt putt a group of men came w/ a blow up boat full of beer arguing how to playskins swearing. I told the front desk and never saw anyone address even with kids playing
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Staff was good and lots to do for kids and the beach and water were nice. Money needs to be invested everything looks run down and in disrepair.
May 31, 2016
Overall pretty good campground. The only reason for not getting 5 star rating was couple of hiccups with dump service and wood delivery service but I guess we just didn;t have luck on that day.
May 29, 2016
Very nice
May 28, 2016
Campground was very clean and very maintained..The staff working behind the counter were very polite and friendly..This was my first stay at the KOA I had just purchased the trailer & I will definitely stay at the Monroe KOA again..even the grounds crew were very nice and friendly...thank you so much for a great weekend stay
May 28, 2016
it was a great night in the cabin L217 but we had a little visitor in the middle of the night a mouse ate a chunk of girl scout cookie that we had wrapped up and it left droppings on the counter I told the lady in the office in morning and she only offered to send housekeeping after I had already cleaned it up I'm not asking for anything free just would of thought it would of been handled better
May 28, 2016
While your staff was very friendly and helpful, this KOA is very run down and highly overpriced! Four nights of camping from Florida to Michigan and the most we paid for full hookup pull thru site at very nice Rv Parks was $31 until we stopped at Monroe County KOA and were charged $47 for a run down back in site. Unfortunately this has been my experience at 90% of all KOA's where I have stayed.
May 27, 2016
We are from Canada and this was our third year coming to Monroe KOA and we will come again.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Very nice sites. Pleasant host. Clean bathrooms.
May 24, 2016
Nice campground. Some of the sites are tight but we had a larger site. Definitely will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy