Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 1 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful fun filled weekend!!!
Sep 07, 2016
Lots of fun
Sep 06, 2016
We went on Labor Day weekend and thought there would be lots of activities for our children to do. There were 3 a day. They didn't have as many peddle carts as they use to. The mini golf course use to be really neat. Now it is very plain and boring.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was amazing
Sep 06, 2016
Was very enjoyable. Well organized events for the family. Pet and kid friendly. Some issues with the showers not draining.
Sep 06, 2016
The only problem we had was the wood. We probably spent $50-$60 on wood and it was either wet or very dry. Hard to make a descent fire. Burned very fast
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground for kids! There were plenty of fun activities for the kids to keep them busy. The lots are extremely small and dirty. We stayed in 5th wheel. Management needs to invest in stone for lots. VERY SANDY AND DIRTY. The bathrooms were outdated and very dirty also. There was absolutely no water pressure. Out of all the KOA's we've stayed at, this one disappointed us the most.
Sep 06, 2016
I didn't like the hidden costs that your not told about when you reserve your sight I was given a total at time of reservation and ended up paying at least $40 more than that! During the nightly announcements you say children 18 and under cannot leave the campsite without an adult yet the 18 year old is adult when being charged for camping! Make more open spots for fishing! great time though!!
Sep 06, 2016
The beds inside the cabin were hard to sleep on but other than that we had a great weekend!
Sep 06, 2016
Love it here. I have been coming here since I was a child and now sharing it with my kids. The cabin we stayed in was spacious and clean. The only negative was the shower in the cabin had little to no hot water but we made do and used the other showers. That small little thing won't keep us away..... See you next year KOA
Sep 06, 2016
The only koa I know that charges for every child. For what I paid a night I could have stayed at a hotel in Disney.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time this year. Been to this KOA a couple of times. Nice people.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. Very kid friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. The beach area was very clean and sandy. We enjoyed playing volley ball with the whole family. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
The amenities were nice,although playground was very outdated. The camp sites were well shaded and clean. However,they were incredibly small and we were on top of our neighbors.
Sep 06, 2016
Our family had a wonderful stay. The kids loved the activities that were planned.The entire facility was very clean and not over crowded. We will definitely be staying there again soon.
Sep 06, 2016
A horrible holiday weekend... There was a horrible smell coming from the septic by the bathroom, the showers would not drain, the bathrooms were in math, Park employees were both immature and rude, and Park activities and amenities were not what was stated. I would not recommend this KOA to anybody.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It was a wonderful stay and great memories with our family.
Sep 06, 2016
We had an excellent stay, staff is awesome! Only issue with the site was that we had ALL dirt, no grass so it was extremely messy with our kids. We had some really loud neighbors using EXTELREME profanity at night while tryng to get our little ones down (crying). It seems the "no obscene language" rule is not enforced :( 4 of 6 showers clogged all weekend,but staff was trying hard to fix!
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly and I stayed here once when I was real little and I am going to start to bring my daughter here for the summers
Sep 05, 2016
Its very clean and friendly! This is the best place to take kids, there is alot for them to do, from plaaned activities to campground amenities. We have come here fro the last two years and we will be back. Thank you for making camping fun, restful and family filled.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly! The campground was clean, bathroom and showers were clean. We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2016
Lodge was nice. We did have a problem with the kitchen cupboards coming off the hinges and there were so many flies outside that we had to eat each meal in the lodge. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure are stay was enjoyable. We had an issue with bees and staff took care of it right away and sprayed and hung bee traps which took care of the problem. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice campground, nice staff. Would consider staying again. Camped in a motor home.
Sep 02, 2016
Everything was great. Wasn't sure what to expect considering the reviews. I was slightly disappointed the snack shack never opened and the tractors were working till close to 9pm and all through our dinner. The floors of the cabin need a good wash. But all the same I'd go again. Great place for kids
Sep 01, 2016
The restrooms and showers weren't as clean as I'd expect, but I was real happy with pretty much everything else. Great staff and service.
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff. Help backing our 37' RV into lot 38 would have been helpful. Lot was near main entrance and we blocked people entering the camp while doing so. The place was clean & amenities were good but rules enforcement was lax. People had dogs in the water of the swimming pond and beach area. People walking around with alcohol. Had to call twice about noisy neighbors 11PM-1AM.
Aug 31, 2016
This campground is good for kids if they are school age+. We rented the rustic camp site & got no sleep due to the fact that the whole area is RIGHT OFF OF THE HIGHWAY. All night long you could hear the cars. This camp has a lot of activites & things to do but we found out that "at least one kid a year dies in the lake". Also there is hardly any privacy between the campsites.
Aug 30, 2016
very nice ppl
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
This was out first time visiting KOA as soon as we checked in we had to take cover because of tornado warning. A worker named Jacki was so amazing keeping kids calm while everyone was in the bathroom. So a big thank you to the housekeeper Jacki! Everyone was elce was so great from the time we checked in to the time we checked out.Thank you for a memorable weekend !
Aug 30, 2016
Perfect place for the kids.
Aug 30, 2016
It seemed run down, things need to be updated (mini golf and buildings) bathrooms were ok although a few toilets didnt flush correctly. The camp site they gave us was really small and on a hill even though there were many other available.
Aug 30, 2016
friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids, free pancakes, and awesome cabins.It was an over all great weekend getaway..
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Mostly it's a nice campground however we did have 2 issues: -They upgraded our site to a more expensive site with cable which we don't use but we didn't realize this until the night before we left. I told the supervisor when I was checking out and she apologized for the error. -The sites are very close together. The camper next to us had their outside lights on all night outside our bedrooms.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of things to keep kids busy. Sites are a l little small though.
Aug 29, 2016
The only complaint we had was the cabin was extremely dusty - I understand we are outside and there will be dust, but the ceiling fan looked like it hadn't been dusted in weeks. Other than that, we loved it and will continue to patronize this KOA in the future.
Aug 29, 2016
Was expecting more than pancakes for breakfast like other locations. Fewer activities than other locations. Thought pumping rainwater into swimming pond was kind of gross. After hours noise restrictions not enforced.
Aug 29, 2016
This place overpriced and run down! Waste of my money and time! Putt-Putt is a joke and a safety hazard.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our 3rd great returning to Monroe KOA and as always our family had a great time. The staff is friendly, the campground is clean and not once did my kids say "I'm bored". We are looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 29, 2016
It was our first time camping here and it was amazing: I will never camp anywhere but here. Very clean and the staff is so so nice! There was so much to do. My kids didn't want to leave.
Aug 29, 2016
THE SITES ARE TOO SMALL. I FELT LIKE MY NEIGHBORS WERE ON TOP OF ME. I WAS AT SITE 56
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to camp great for children
Aug 29, 2016
Arrived without a reservation for tent camping. The gentleman who checked us in picked a great site, #206, near the ball field for us. The free pancakes was a great addition from the last time we were here (it's been a few years). We had a great time despite the rain. We saw staff draining the rain water from the roads and playgrounds. Great job KOA!!
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the cabin except not pleased with dishes being dirty. Couple of the glasses were so sticky, they stuck to the shelf. Top of refrigerator had loose food on it and had not been cleaned. Staff was friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Loved the small atmosphere but the abundance of things to keep the kids happy and busy! We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals