Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Showers need hot water
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean & so many activities. Would have like to stay longer. Very nice staff.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice place to stay but very expensive I spent 130 for two nights usually it costs me 60 at other campgrounds
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Some road noise from the highway - but that's to be expected when the campground is so very convenient and easy to find.
Jun 16, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay. We appreciated that there were many activities for children. However the tent camping sites (water/electric) are VERY small. I know that you need to make money off the sites but you have people cramped in there like sardines. I don't think I would come there on the weekend again-only during the week. Thank You
Jun 15, 2013
We have stayed at this site many times. My only issue this time was that the showers we broke up front, both of them, and the showers in the back were ice cold.
Jun 15, 2013
Nice place, our two boys9/11 loved it
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Clean. Staff was great. Very friendly. We will be back. Hopefully soon. Please find a way to make the sun come out more next time. ;)
Jun 13, 2013
The kids love this place and so do my husband and I. We always meet friendly people and feel very safe there.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The camp had very bad sulfer water. On Monday night May 27 the entry gate was open all night and we did not feel secure at the camp site.
Jun 11, 2013
Awesome people. 2nd stay, and will be back when in town! My kids cannot stay off the playground equipment.
Jun 11, 2013
A fun and busy weekend. Grandkids liked it better than Disney World! We appreciated there was no extra charge for waterslide, Mini golf, & pancake breakfasts. We are already planning another weekend at KOA.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice KOA. Noticed on second day of stay that water began to smell very sulphuric. I figure there was a lot of demand for water as the park was very full, not a big deal though. Had a great time and would visit again.
Jun 10, 2013
Our Girl Scout troop had a blast at your facility. The entire staff is extremely friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground, lots of activities planned, clean but really needed more bathroom facilities and a pool.
Jun 10, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed! Cabins and bathrooms clean and activities great for kids! Campground provides free pancake breakfast, boat and bike rentals and a snack shop and store for all your needs.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Always a wonderful time! Most importantly safe and clean for our children. Activities were creative and excellent choices for all ages. Loved the dog park for the 4 legged family members. Will definitely be heading back year after year. Best, the zavalney family
Jun 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground very much! Staff was friendly, kids had lots to do and campground was clean. The only negative was the water had an extremely high sulfur smell. As we talked to others it was much worse than "normal".
Jun 10, 2013
Kids had fun. So did adults. Only issue is it took over 4 fours to clean up a mess in the men's bathroom after telling security about it.
Jun 10, 2013
PROS... everyone was very friendly... there were lots of activities... the bathrooms were very clean CONS.... TOO EXPENSIVE!....I have a small travel trailer and a 10 foot by 9 foot tent..... the lot was so small that I could not get both on the lot.... my tent was touching my neighbor's travel trailer
Jun 10, 2013
Issues: People crossing sites to get to the bathroom. They were getting way to close to our fire pit and our dog. People need to use "Leave No Trace" and stay on the pathways.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
I think the amount of activities is great. Plenty to do. Unfortunately the commercialization of the stay and every site right on top of each other made the stay only okay. Loud neighbors 8 feet away made it hard for the kids to settle down. If it were my campground I would thin the amount of sights very slightly and plant pine trees I between sights.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Great activities for the kids, loved the bike rental. The fire rings in the rustic camping area were really beat up, recommend replacing those! Did not like that all the kid areas did not allow pet access. Our husky loves playing with the girls and she couldn't be included in the water play or at the playground. That was really disappointing.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Very clean restroom and wonderful showers. Great free pancake breakfast!
Jun 08, 2013
Sites have been neglected! All the attention is given to adding cabins to the campground.
Jun 07, 2013
Was a tow night stay to visit the Henry Ford museum. Pancakes were yummy!!
Jun 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly. There was a lot if maintenance going on getting ready for the next week. I just wish I had known that there weren't any activities and things were not going to be open during our stay. But overall, it was an excellent camp ground, and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 06, 2013
Tis KOA, like most others is overpriced.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
uneven site, trash every were, water slide was broke and hidden charges. so disapointed
Jun 04, 2013
We had a great time here. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms and showers were always clean.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We enjoy the Monroe North KOA. Great staff and activities. We also enjoyed your Sunday service. This KOA is centrally located for lots of outside activities. Baseball, Casino, Cabellas and excellent resturants.We travel in a 42' self contained Motor Home and this KOA always attempts to give us specific sites for satellite TV reception.
Jun 03, 2013
Always a clean well run facility. Clean bathrooms are the benchmark for our family and we've never had a complaint with Monroe koa. We will beback in August for a 5 night stay
May 31, 2013
We liked the camp but the water smell was very bad and the shower and bathroom it need to be more clean.
May 30, 2013
We kept popping a breaker in our camper. I thought it was our camper, but alot of people said they too had lost electric on more than one occasion. And the barking dogs will drive ya crazy! There should be a area for the dog people to camp. (lol) This KOA is a nice place. They try to make it fun for the kids and I believe they succeed. I will camp there again. (maybe I'll buy some ear-plugs first)
May 30, 2013
I was extremely happy with my recent stay at the Monroe Co campground. This is my second year taking my grand daughters,they love it. A special thank you to Jimmy who greeted me when I arrived and was very helpful and kind every time I saw him. What an awesome employee you have. Also, thank you to Mackenzie who remembered my grand daughters names Emma and Serinity and made them feel special.
May 30, 2013
great site thanks...very helpful...
May 30, 2013
the staff was great and thank u much
May 30, 2013
Great park, great people, very acomadating!! thanks!!
May 29, 2013
You need to do something about the stench of the water. We paid for a full hook-up site and didn't use the water because the smell was so bad. It was enough to gag a person.
May 29, 2013
It was a great weekend the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank You

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.