Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
The water smelled like rotten eggs
Sep 23, 2013
It was our first time here with our family (kids age 2-14). We all had a blast and will definitely be back. The activites were great and the prices were very reasonable!
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time as we always do when we come visit. Plenty of fun and relaxing for everyone. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
We brought our 5 and 6 year old grandsons down for the weekend. They had a great time, so many planned activites, it was wonderful!!!
Sep 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very welcoming. The only problem is the sulfur in the water, we'll come prepared next time.
Sep 19, 2013
Wee love it....!!!!!
Sep 18, 2013
Our stay was great.The staff are the best.
Sep 18, 2013
Loved the K-9 park, it is huge!
Sep 17, 2013
The campground itself is great but your water is bad. Made everyones hair smell after washing it!...This trip out we carried our own water. The other family members didn't and kept comming to use ours. Get it fixed please. No other campground we've been to has water that bad and smelly.
Sep 17, 2013
Lots of fun, loved the Halloween activities and awards but the water smelled horrible!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We were there celebrating a 40th bday party. It was a fun time for the kids as well as the adults! My recommendation from this trip however is that clear in the back party of the grounds you should install more speakers so the announcements can be heard better as well as more internet antennas to allow for great wifi connection. The main station is to far & the wifi is poor in the distant areas.
Sep 16, 2013
So much fun. My family loved the trick or treating and pumpkin contests.
Sep 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Always answered questions with a smile. Fixed things quickly. Shower head in sweet suite could be changed to a newer one that adjusts. When the toilet was flushed or the water was used it smelled up the cabin. We will be booking and staying at the site again. Should look into building more sweets as we have a large family that would book and stay. Maybe one a ground level?
Sep 16, 2013
Loved our weekend. Staff is always very pleasant. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. Would recommend it.
Sep 16, 2013
I've brought about 20 teenage guys to this campground for the same weekend for the last 3 years, and we've always been treated well. The Saturday morning pancakes are wonderful!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
First time staying. Had a great time. Everything was very organized. My kids loved all the Halloween festivities. If I have to pick a bad point, the showers need to be updated. Everything else was perfect, my family and friends are already planning a return!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground
Sep 12, 2013
My group loves this place!!! I always highly recommend KOA Monroe to all of my friends and family. Very accommadating!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Water was smelly real bad. During the day it was hard to use the water slide with all the daily use passes.
Sep 10, 2013
when i went to check in we were supposed to have 3 cabins and when we arrived they only had 1 for us. We had to turn around and go back home with all kinds of food time and money invested in this trip.
Sep 10, 2013
We had great weekend, kids had fun. The repeat of the Saturday movie from the weekend before was disappointment. Again the smelly water was a complaint but also the bathrooms from Sunday from Monday were horrible.. More cleaning is needed on long weekends.
Sep 09, 2013
I always enjoy my cabin stay at Monroe KOA, but found the addition of 5 trailer homes in the cabin area rather intrusive. This trip, the water was extremely bad with a very bad sulphur smell & almost made me sick when I brushed my teeth. Showers lacked water pressure, I missed the start of Halloween weekends because now it doesn't start til following weekend. The place was clean & help friendly
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
My girls loved the treehouse! We had a fabulous time fishing, paddle boating, swimming, going down the waterslide, riding bikes, and we learned how to tie-dye in the shape of a heart:) Best set up I've seen on an outdoor movie as well.
Sep 09, 2013
Ok we once again had a great time and enjoyed ourselves very very much my neices birthday wAs a hit and everyone had a great time as usual your staff provided us with a wonderful weekend and I thank all of you very I do have an issue with your securit patrol that singled us out for no reason we were not any louder than anyone else during the game and it was very upsetting!!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Well water had a strong sulfur smell which unfortunately made the whole experience unpleasant.
Sep 09, 2013
HAd a great time witht hte family at the KOA - wish it was a little warmer , but hey- it's MI
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome campgroup. A lot of activities to participle in. Would definitely come back. The only problem was that the water smelled horribly
Sep 09, 2013
when you fill a glass with water it looks like water that was in a toilet for about a week. i will be checking to see it this is displayed on KOA. com, fix this problem and it could be a good camp ground.
Sep 09, 2013
Excellent friendly staff. Bummed out that someone did a poor job planning the free lunch for customer appreciation week. Waited in line 30 mins to be told that the food was gone and we were SOL. KOA has an exact guess head count, so why is their planning so far off?
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff and fellow campers with lots to do. very large KOA nice and quiet, well kept. lots of sulphur in their water, not to good for bathing or cooking even with our new external filter.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
This was our 2nd stay. We brought 2 - 2yr old granddaughters as this place is for kids. But, if other campers could hold their swearing & drinking by swim lake & around children, it would be nice. Also, your water is really bad. We learned that in June, so we brought our own, but it is nasty. Playground equipment is getting old & needs repairs/painting especially as expensive as this KOA is.
Sep 06, 2013
NICE CABIN. NEED TO REPLACE MATTRESS. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. TERRIBLE SMELL FROM THE WATER. HAD A GREAT TIME WITH OUR FAMILY. LOTS TO DO.
Sep 06, 2013
We love staying at this KOA. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because of the (always) broke down machines in the game room. We give the kids $5. a day to use in the game room & they always loose some money due to machines (with no "out of order" signs) taking some of their money. Also only two dump stations is kind of a hassle on holidays. "Honey wagon" service would be a great addition.
Sep 06, 2013
We liked the campground, but we did not like the smelly water that was used for the RV hookup. We had to flush the unit the next place we went.
Sep 06, 2013
campgrounds clean and staff great
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
as advertised.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was great, only one thing i would change and that is a better hand dryer in the restrooms...
Sep 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.