Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
was surprised how u charge for every little thing, and then have the shower house with no hot water I mean ice cold could not even give my kids a shower:(
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I have never been charged for so many misc things, ie., pet, second car, etc. The campground was nice and clean. Man at checkin desk was unfriendly.
Aug 05, 2013
OUr only complaint is how the bike rental was handled both times our kids went there. Other groups were rented bikes in front of our kids even though they were clearly there first. Maybe KOA can invest in purchasing a few more of the populare banana bikes.
Aug 05, 2013
Maintance is starting to go bad. We have stayed at this KOA for years, bathrooms not clean; housekeeping shows up and just stand around talking to people and never clean anything. They also wipe down stuff but down disenfect anything. Showers r broke, which we mentioned to the office. Water in Showers one day were ice cold with no hot water, the next scolding hot.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground!!...awesome sites, clean the kids were never bored, we will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2013
The area was crammed. I could barely put out my awning as the people next to me were right on top of me. The supervisor Bob was not very friendly as he was too busy talking with whom I am assuming was a friend or regular customer. He hardly listened to what I was saying. I had to repeat myself several times.
Aug 05, 2013
A very nice campground, will be on our "return" list.
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed the weekend. The staff is very friendly and there is lots of things for the kids to do. We come every year and the kids always look forward to going.
Aug 04, 2013
Great time all facility where nice. Water slide was fun for all even the 2 year old.
Aug 04, 2013
Absolutely love this campground. Everyone is so friendly. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 04, 2013
I was expecting more from your camp because it looks so good on Online.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This was not our best KOA experience. We were not escorted to our site. We could not find our electrical plug. We called the office and could not reach a live person. We flagged down someone who was delivering wood ; he had us plug into an outlet that was numbered for another site. The sites seemed especially small and close together . The employee making pancakes was very slow and not very alert
Aug 03, 2013
Our family enjoyed the activities the campground had to offer. Our family loved the water slide, pancake breakfast, and KOA sponsored activities. We would enjoy to the opportunity to return and have shared with friends the positive experience we had at the Monroe KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
For staying in a deluxe cabin I was disappointed that there was not enough silverware and utensils for cooking. The futon for sleeping two people in the living space is very unconfortable.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice staff, very kid friendly, packed in like sardines, had to crawl under slide out to hook up sewer, bad water smell (used bottled water for drinking & cooking), no escort to site, prefer pool vs swimming pond, very muddy after rains. In general the facility looks worn out  needs some TLC  not sure if we would return if in area.
Aug 02, 2013
We love this KOA. It was a great couple of days with lots to do.
Aug 02, 2013
we always enjoy our stay but someone needs to be responsible for lost money in your arcade room
Aug 02, 2013
What a great family camp ground. We are grandparents but we really enjoy watching the kids.
Aug 01, 2013
Between the invasion of the black ants and the party that went on two cabins down until 4:00am my vacation was fine. What is the point of rules if you aren't going to follow them. The staff was great and there was plenty of activities for the family. Very family oriented and kid safe.
Aug 01, 2013
I had a nice time while I was there, enough things to do for my children my only complaint was all the cob webs in our cabin. You have staff that clean why can't they take a broom to the ceilings and I also would advise them to clean the corners under the beds there were cheese puffs under the bunk bed mattress. I did love that you had events to do during the day for the kids. Your staff was nice.
Aug 01, 2013
The only thing that would keep me from coming back is the smell of the water in the showers other then that its a great campground
Aug 01, 2013
it is getting too pricey. they charge for everything. only 2 adults allowed in camping rate. do they expect me to leave kids at home don't feel we should have to pay an extra daily fee for our children. we use to camp 8/9 times a summer there but now will camp there maybe once per year for just long weekend. use to have family reunion there in july but have not done so cause of prices.
Aug 01, 2013
Stay was nice. Grounds were clean. Little work could be done to level out sites as the majority are uneven. I will probably return for another stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Sorry to say I was not as happy with my stay here this year. I have been camping here every year for 40+ years and this was not a very good experience this year. My family stayed for 10 days and on two of the nights we had things stolen from our campsite. This has never happened to us before and I feel the campground needs to do something to improve security. Also, the water stunk this year.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Made the reservation for my niece - she and my other niece ad nephew had a great time even with the cold weather. Only negative, cost to join her for a picnic on a rainy cold day-$6.00 per person even for my 83 year old mom.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
There was plenty to do for the kids. The help was very nice. The downfall are your showers. Your either being scolded or frozen.
Jul 30, 2013
only issue We Had The Showers Were Cold In One Building & Didn't Work In Other Building.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The activities available were great, but the sites we very much sandwiched in. Not the easiest place to maneuver through.
Jul 30, 2013
Our family had a blast. Everyone had fun, there were lots of activities to keep us entertained.
Jul 30, 2013
The main showers were ice cold all the time and not clean. Not enough showers for the size of the campground. The bathrooms were dirty and at least one toilet was always plugged. The campsite next to us flooded so bad they had to pack up and leave. (it should be have been a campsite because of the way the water drained in the park)
Jul 30, 2013
Too crowded, sites too small. Expensive for the basic services (water & electric - no sewer at our site.) The campground has a lot of amenities that we chose not to use but paid for anyway. You have no choice about that. The RV sites are among tent sites and maneuvering even a small trailer was very difficult in the tight space. Roads are narrow & muddy.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We had 9 families (5 cabins and 4 campsites) and 21 kids -- the kids said it was better than Disney! Great campground - facilities are great. We will all be back next year for sure!
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time as always. Love the new deluxe cabins!
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed here for a # of yrs. Our group reserves at least 3 sites each yr. My only disappointment this yr was that we had a $20 gift cert. that we won from the sand castle contest last yr that I forgot to give them prior to them charging my credit card. They refused to credit my credit card for the $20.00. Therefore, we'll be considering other options for our annual camping trip for 2014
Jul 29, 2013
Not enough showers, only complaint. Everything else very good
Jul 29, 2013
We felt very welcomed here from the moment we arrived. They had a ton of activities for the kids to do, they loved the place. We will definitely return here.
Jul 29, 2013
first time at KOA. brought grand-daughters...had a great time. friendly staff and very helpful. clean and family friendly. we stayed in a cabin. worked great for us and our grand daughters. thank you.
Jul 29, 2013
When we arrived, there was an issue with a large tree branch that was about to fall on our trailer. Your staff took care of the problem swiftly and professionally. Thank you. We enjoyed our stay very much:)
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.