Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
The sites are way too close together to enjoy and for the pull through your front door is in the other sites sewer line. The smells are terrible. The extra money you are forced to pay for a water slide that we never used and a out out course that we never were able to find free ( it needs major updating by the way) is not worth it. the beach smelled. Tio much money if u have kids! Staff nice
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great weekend here..very clean,and kid friendly..definitely will be returning to camp here again
Aug 17, 2015
Staff were great - this KOA is very large and seems to be popular - almost too busy!
Aug 16, 2015
We love it here! We feel safe, love the planned activities, love the family feel. Loved the bikes, the water, the waterslide. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they could use a wipe down- lots of webs and dust! Other than that we had a great time! And the pancakes in the morning, just started the day of right! Thanks KOA!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Laundromat disaster--dirty and only 2 machines working. So much dog poop around the the site we wanted that we needed to take another site. The water drinking water smelled. But we will still return with grandkids because the activities leader, Scott, I think, was outstanding with the kids. Also our grandkids enjoyed the water slide. Sure do hope this KOA can get it together!
Aug 15, 2015
My family and I rented a kabin and it was very clean and cozy. I will be returning soon. Best campground ever.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff was very helpful. They keep adding things to do but neglect what they already have. For example the mini golf course is very worn and is in need of rejuvenation. The arcade had 4 broken machines. If your going to charge $44 to rustic camp with my kids on the weekend the least we deserve is a clean porta potty not one that is already 3/4 full and not clean. Get it together.
Aug 15, 2015
Everyone working at KOA was very friendly and helpful! We enjoyed our stay very much!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay but would stay here for a longer period.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had an amazing time! so much fun..great prices and WONDERFUL HELPfUL EXTREMELY NICE STAFF!! oh and the cabin was so clean amd BEAUTIFUL! We have decided to make this koa our annual summer vacation spot! THANK YOU KOA!
Aug 14, 2015
Campground isnt bad but dont expect the savings that are promised. Intentionally misleading "Hot Deal Savings" I booked online and paid the reservation deposit. The advertised deal was that "kids camp free" and it says in black and white that the discount will be applied at check in. My 5 yr old and I brought a printout of all the paperwork and were refused any discount by supervisor for no reason
Aug 14, 2015
Great Campground! So many activities for our kids even during the week. Staff was pleasant & helpful. Will definitely camp here again.
Aug 13, 2015
thought everything was greaat , cabin did smell a little smoky though and I don't smoke
Aug 13, 2015
My granddaughter had a great time. The play facilities are in fair condition. There are big holes around most of the play toys. The lake was nasty. My campsite was under water. The park is KOA in name only. It needs major upkeep. I might go back for day use but not to stay in the motorhome.
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times! Unfortunately, this time they seemed highly under staffed. Restrooms were always disgusting and broken, waterslide pool was green, and the swimming lake smelled awful? To the point we were worried about our health swimming in it. Again, normally we LOVE this KOA! This time was a HUGE disappointment.
Aug 13, 2015
The campground was okay, nothing to really brag about. I think I would be more okay with the place if the water didn't smell like rotten egg.
Aug 13, 2015
The cabin was great ! Would love to rent it for a week
Aug 12, 2015
The cabin was great but my grandkids got a very bad skin rash from the water. they allowed dogs to walk on the beach , this is unhealthy. Peoples dogs were going to the bathroom and sometimes they were not picking it up. The dance was a joke, my grandkids did not like it at all they like the dances that they have at camp dearborn. Not enough things to do for the kids. Too many people drinking ther
Aug 12, 2015
The roads are the worst I've ever seen. Granted it had been raining, but the roads are all dirt and had not been graded in some time. They were very rough and there was no stone on them at all, much less paving. They beat you to death to drive over them, and mud gets everywhere, including in the RV's.
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin we had was clean and well stocked. We were there on a weekend and it was very crowded. The whole campground had a bad smell and the lake was gross.
Aug 11, 2015
I love that the campground was very kid friendly. However, I was less than impressed with the deluxe cabin that we stayed in. It looked as if it had not been cleaned very well. The bed in the room was a full size bed instead of a queen (as advertised). But the thing that bothered me the most was the fact that the warm water in the shower did not work. For the price that we paid, I expected more.
Aug 11, 2015
Sites are extremely small. I felt like I was sandwiched between campers all week long. I was not happy about having to pay for two cars for 9 days so has already spent enough on the stay itself. The neighbors had a dog that barked constantly, constantly walked through our site and played their music loud enough for me to hear it in my camper with the air on. I will not be back
Aug 11, 2015
the kids are lucky to have all the events done for them they were treated excellently. and a free pancake breakfast everyday great
Aug 11, 2015
The only issue was toilites kept overflowing when flushed in main bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
I have been coming to Monroe koa for years and have always loved it and I raved about it's cleanliness and fun. it's to my understanding I could be wrong that there are new owner's as of 2015 and I have never seen the place so dirty and un kept. I came 3 times this summer hoping is was a fluke but apparently not. smelly water, smelly bathrooms, concession stand was slow and unorganized etc.
Aug 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! You were flexible enough to change our site and we were truly happy with 165. The people are so friendly, Pancakes are awesome too! TNX
Aug 11, 2015
We loved the beach and waterslide! The bikes were pretty cool, but the 4 person bike could use a lower gear. Great activities
Aug 11, 2015
The bathrooms most of the time were dirty. I felt like I couldn't let my kids go in there. Gross!
Aug 11, 2015
Great family campground! The only thing I didn't care for, was the dirty smell of the bathrooms and the water pressure was a little weak in the showers. Overall, I had a great stay and would definitely come back.
Aug 11, 2015
they stay was great had alot of fun many things for the family to do the staff was very helpful and friendly looking forward to our stay next summer
Aug 11, 2015
Always a pleasure.
Aug 11, 2015
The sites are horrible. They need updated for today's vehicles. They are too small and need leveled. We paid $50. For horrible site by entrance gate. All roads are dirt and create dust from all extra traffic going to oversize pond and water slide. Staff was young and no nothing about their sites. Fire rings move creating mess of entire site! Was charged $5 for dog and $6 use fee for park.
Aug 11, 2015
I rented what I thought was a Deluxe cabin but was very disappointed to see the little shack. For $100.00 I thought I would have received better. The picture's don't tell the real story. I feel I was DUPED.
Aug 11, 2015
We usually camp at Jellystone in Fremont IN. We wanted to try KOA, because it's closer. I was very happy with the rustic site, and the staff. The slide needs some work though, and the volleyball nets are far too low and need to be adjustable.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We got to the K.O.A every year. This year was there 07/02/15-07/0715 and 08/07/15-08/09/15. BOTH trips. NO Wi-Fi. Never had this problem before. Not 100% sure I will go back. Maybe next year.
Aug 11, 2015
Our family had an amazing time!! Thank you!!
Aug 11, 2015
The rustic sites were nice. Bathrooms poor though. You really need to fix the water so it doesn't smell like eggs.
Aug 10, 2015
We love coming to KOA for the day, so we decided to rent one of the deluxe cabins. Unfortunately I felt the cabin was sub par for how expensive it is for a night ($225). Hot water was terrible, literally 30 seconds of hot water. Cabins are way too close to each other. Also I understand it's "camping" but it was pretty dirty in the cabin. due to so many campers we were unable to rent bikes or golf.
Aug 10, 2015
the location of the Monroe/Toledo KOA is great, the spaces in the full hook up lots are way too small. With all of the big rigs it was claustrophobic! We will be looking for another campground in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a good time. Friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Bathrooms could be cleaner
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Cabins were ok but not for the rate. Water was nasty and cloudy. Had a view of the road and all sites for rvs and tents way too close. Was required to wipe down everything and clean before able to leave. The candy hunt and movie was great. Couldn't rent a bike $24 an hour! no reservations but waited an hour then was told someone else was there first. Not worth $286/day
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time, kids all had a blast. Sites are a little tight, but we knew that going in. We will be booking a weekend again.
Aug 10, 2015
I think it is excessive to charge $6 for all visitors no matter what. My dad, on a fixed income, wanted to come and visit us, enjoy a bonfire and have dinner. This shouldn't cost $6, the employee at the gate should have the job of assisting, rather than exhorting. When I went to contest the fee, I was told basically 'too bad'. When I said I wouldn't be back, I was met with no response.
Aug 10, 2015
absolute horrible campground bathrooms were horrible dirty only two events a day for kids will never go backway too expensive
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay started out to a bad start because I was charged more than I was told when I registered 3 weeks prior. Then a dog off the leash came into our campsite several times. Next I went fishing to find not much available area because of the fish tail. We left at 7am Sunday to go fish in port Clinton because of that reason. The good side,Toby the assistant manager, did his best to make up.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay, and so much fun for kids of all ages! We will be returning!
Aug 10, 2015
During my stay I witnessed other campers using fireworks in the street in front of the campsites. I think this is a very poor practice that the park allows. Not only do they allow it, they sell them in the store. I witnessed a number of these fireworks that left the ground and other that exploded into a ball of fire right where they were lit. Dangerous to expencive equipment and people.
Aug 10, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. It's very kid friendly with lots to do. Fun for everyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy