Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
Nov 08, 2015
We had a great time
Nov 05, 2015
Sulfur smell was terrible. But the professionalism of the staff, especially vikki and the owner Mike was the worsrt st! As a girlscout leader, not a parent i was appalled at the yelling at me 8n front of these little girls, making one of the little girls cry, and being talked down to...never, ever again! I have already spread the word to other leaders, boycotts too, as well as many parents!
Nov 04, 2015
I have been going here for about 30 yrs. Love the place, but adding a pool for those who don't like lake swimming would be great.
Nov 04, 2015
Best weekend of the year! The crew did there best to make you feel like you were an old friend that had been staying there for years! Will be back many time and be bringing fellow campers with us.
Nov 03, 2015
Our children had an amazing time as did the adults. The cabin was perfect for what we needed. The only problem we had was the kitchen faucet. We were able to work around it. Looking forward to next year. The staff was very kid friendly.
Nov 03, 2015
The full hook up site we were on was horrible. None of the fittings we had FIT the sewer, the cap that was on it didn't even fit. Could not hook up water because our 2 hoses would not reach to the spikets that were on the OTHER SIDE of the site! Horrible hook up set up!! We have been camping for years and have NEVER had these problems. Definitely not worth the price you charge.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
My grandson, who is very hard to please, so enjoyed the weekend! We will be returning when the weather permits.
Nov 03, 2015
They put on a very nice Halloween for the kids. Many campers put up spook houses and whatnot. The kids absolutely loved it.
Nov 03, 2015
Excellent as always!
Oct 31, 2015
The internet did not work the final day of our stay. I spoke to the personnel in the office but they had no idea what to do about it. He said he would go upstairs and push some buttons but that was all he knew what to do. This prevented us from planning the next leg of our trip.
Oct 29, 2015
We stayed for one of the Halloween weekend and the kids loved it they had plenty of activities throughout the weekend for the kids to do the other campers created spook houses on their sites the trick or treating was fun had a little trouble with kids throwing rocks one hit my vehicle we said something to the workers and the supervisor was on it he investigated and found the kids
Oct 27, 2015
They let people move the fire rings anywhere they want . It rained and the whole campsite turned to ONE BIG MUD HOLE. We have been going to this KOA for several years and it keeps getting worse . WE WILL NOT RETURN !!!!!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Great activities. Sites are way to small.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Another great stay!
Oct 27, 2015
Had a great Halloween Weekend at KOA as always.
Oct 26, 2015
Cabin costs went up way too high in price. Paid $600 for 2 nights. New cabin and things were falling apart. Have been coming here for Halloween for many years but cost will send us elsewhere.
Oct 26, 2015
The camp site are small
Oct 26, 2015
We love the Monroe KOA.... very clean, well organized activities and friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a group of over 20 and we have been going to the Monroe KOA for the past 3 years. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the bathrooms.
Oct 26, 2015
Although the campgrounds are nice lot 187 is horrible and should never be rented out again. If I knew how narrow this was and location of the fire pit I would not have accepted this lot. We were unable to use the fire pit and had no picnic table on the lot. In addition, people see this lot as a pass-thru to the other road and were walking through our lot at all hours of the day and night.
Oct 26, 2015
It was ok. Filthy bathrooms, all day everyday. Huge mud puddles on sites and roads. Way to expensive!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Holloween camping was wonderful we go every year & have never been dissapointed. Their staff is also very friendly and take great care of their little trick or treaters!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a blast at Halloween camping. We will be back again next year!
Oct 26, 2015
There is always fun things to do, and the staff is so friendly
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time at KOA with plenty to do for the kids.
Oct 26, 2015
Stay was ok I thought the price and the extra charges for things were high.
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice staff! My grandson loved staying here for a Halloween weekend in October. 👻 Lots of fun activities for the kids! One suggestion-don't use the arcade-only 2 games worked-all the rest ate our money with no tefunds😢
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed at the Monroe KOA October 23-25 for their Halloween Haunted Festivities. It was FANTASTIC!!! The KOA team worked very hard to entertain & keep everyone safe... They had age specific parties, a magic show, spooky movie, hay rides, pumpkin contests, tye-dying, and an unbelievable HAUNTED BARN!!!! Free pancakes, YUM! Kids trick-or-treated, what FUN! Nice job KOA team! We'll be back!
Oct 26, 2015
The only thing I can remotely complain about is the showers and the bathroom, but they were not even that bad, just a little dirty, but it was a big weekend and there were a lot of people! The staff was awesome! Our whole weekend was amazingly fun!
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time! It was our first Halloween weekend there, it was a blast. Staff was very friendly, activities were great for the kids! Excellent dog park!
Oct 26, 2015
ourstay was very enjoyabe everyone was helpful courtious
Oct 25, 2015
Beautiful location. Grounds and Trees were beautiful. The place got busy for the weekend with a lot of very happy people enjoying family time.
Oct 25, 2015
All of the staff we encountered, made us feel like they truly cared about us and our stay. We're definitely coming back!
Oct 24, 2015
We have the most fabulous time at the Monroe KOA. The trees should be looked at though were the campers park, we had a tough time getting the camper in and making the plug reach due to one tree.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
lots of road noise, campground 95% empty, they put us right next to another RV, was not happy, also let another Rv park perpendicular to us when there were lots of sites available, paid 6.00 for a resort fee, why?
Oct 22, 2015
When I called I was reserving a full hook up site. When I arrived, the site was not a full hook up. The extra charge for everything is outrageous.
Oct 21, 2015
It was fun for the kids. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but overall a good time. We will be back next October .
Oct 20, 2015
You guys do a great job on the holloween weekend everyone had a great time well be back next year
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time for the Halloween weekend, looking forward to next year!
Oct 20, 2015
Staff extremely friendly very clean easy in and out for big rig
Oct 19, 2015
cabins not maintained very well. 3 out of 3 of my visits something broken or just not working properly. Too pricey for this. also kids parties not managed well. costume contests extremely unorganized. I really wished you counted a paper vote for pet and adult contests. although I have many complaints I continue to come because it is a fun weekend. just a few things there could improve. thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Need an oven or a convection microwave in cabin 221! Other than that, stay was great!
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast staying for a Halloween weekend! The activities are great and the staff are very friendly and helpful even when dealing with so many people. The negatives include the need for more restrooms and showers and for them to be cleaned a little more frequently. Also many areas could use a little sprucing up with paint and fixing broken areas. For instance the mini golf area looks sad.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy