Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
the first time i stayed it was a perfect 10. this last time i stayed it was terrible! when i checked into the cabin, it was filthy! i was so discussed. the toilet was so gross that i had to leave my kids in the car and go in and clean the bathroom and kitchen first. the liquid soap containers were all empty! a lot of the bikes were out of order so there were not enough bikes for rental.
Aug 10, 2013
It is a great camp ground especially for children. The problem is the water. We showered in the morning a stunk so bad all day it was embrassing. The next morning it was worse so we didn't shower. They should about some kind of filter system that is better than what they have
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. The slide, pond and summershiners were great. The only thing I would change is that they need to find someone who can fix the women's shower. It is either hot or cold. When I reported it, I was told that it was installed wrong and could not be fixed. If someone can install it wrong, can't someone install it correctly?
Aug 09, 2013
Plenty of family activities in a wonderful outdoor setting. Clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good Work!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great time. The putt putt needs a major overhaul but you could at least touch up the paint and have the workers sweep the greens. It's a mess.
Aug 08, 2013
It would be a 5 star stay if it weren't for the tremendous amount of bugs....even with spray it was outrageous. Other than that we had a great time.
Aug 07, 2013
The family and our freinds had a great time with the exception of some stealing all my daughters bikini bottoms, 10 years and under.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
20-30 blacks staying in one cabin,is very disturbing an predudice....not to mention 15 parking spots not available we will never be back.
Aug 07, 2013
great place for family camping
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in a 1 room cabin w/o bathroom that was old and in need of updating but clean, we have stayed in much better cabins at other KOAs and were a little disappointed with this cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful, grounds were very nice.
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed for two night, our first night was awful there were people partying in the park until 3 AM at the site right across from us and security did nothing.The kids didn't get any sleep which made for a long rest of the trip. The second night was fine those people must have left. They need better rule enforcement.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was a pretty clean campground. The lake was very clean and warm. Water slide and playground are great for kids. Layout seems odd with cabins scattered about the RV and tent sites. Fire pits need improvements.
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA is one of our favorites. The fact that there are so many fun things to do is the biggest reason. The only thing that could make it better is a pool. Though the swimming lake and beach are fun, a nice pool would be great. Otherwise we absolutely love this campground and it's our go to throughout the summer and fall.
Aug 06, 2013
lots n lots of fun for our grandkiddos!! Maybe an over kill with all the play options.
Aug 06, 2013
Showers were scalding hot with no way to adjust.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, great facilities (kids playground and dog run), well kept grounds.
Aug 06, 2013
Yes our stay was nice..very helpful as well.I needed help with putting up my tent..and they sent someone right away to help me do that.Thank you KOA. LouAnn Upton
Aug 06, 2013
Just wished the bathrooms were more up to date
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground and had a fun time in a cabin with the family. Only complaint is I'd like to stay another night, and they said I'd have to move cabins to do so. Same type of cabin just a different spot. Didn't make sense to me. Hopefully next time we can stay longer.
Aug 06, 2013
The facility was great. My disappointment came with the excess costs. They are "FEE HAPPY." We wanted to stay and use the facilities the day that we checked out at noon, we had to pay ANOTHER $8.00 for a pass to park and use the lake. We had to pay $5.00 a person for a "resort fee." Then, we had to pay $5.00 per pet per night. The showers were scalding hot or very cold. (hard to bathe my 1 yr old)
Aug 06, 2013
was surprised how u charge for every little thing, and then have the shower house with no hot water I mean ice cold could not even give my kids a shower:(
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I have never been charged for so many misc things, ie., pet, second car, etc. The campground was nice and clean. Man at checkin desk was unfriendly.
Aug 05, 2013
OUr only complaint is how the bike rental was handled both times our kids went there. Other groups were rented bikes in front of our kids even though they were clearly there first. Maybe KOA can invest in purchasing a few more of the populare banana bikes.
Aug 05, 2013
Maintance is starting to go bad. We have stayed at this KOA for years, bathrooms not clean; housekeeping shows up and just stand around talking to people and never clean anything. They also wipe down stuff but down disenfect anything. Showers r broke, which we mentioned to the office. Water in Showers one day were ice cold with no hot water, the next scolding hot.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground!!...awesome sites, clean the kids were never bored, we will definitely be back!
Aug 05, 2013
The area was crammed. I could barely put out my awning as the people next to me were right on top of me. The supervisor Bob was not very friendly as he was too busy talking with whom I am assuming was a friend or regular customer. He hardly listened to what I was saying. I had to repeat myself several times.
Aug 05, 2013
A very nice campground, will be on our "return" list.
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed the weekend. The staff is very friendly and there is lots of things for the kids to do. We come every year and the kids always look forward to going.
Aug 04, 2013
Great time all facility where nice. Water slide was fun for all even the 2 year old.
Aug 04, 2013
Absolutely love this campground. Everyone is so friendly. Lots of activities for kids.
Aug 04, 2013
I was expecting more from your camp because it looks so good on Online.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This was not our best KOA experience. We were not escorted to our site. We could not find our electrical plug. We called the office and could not reach a live person. We flagged down someone who was delivering wood ; he had us plug into an outlet that was numbered for another site. The sites seemed especially small and close together . The employee making pancakes was very slow and not very alert
Aug 03, 2013
Our family enjoyed the activities the campground had to offer. Our family loved the water slide, pancake breakfast, and KOA sponsored activities. We would enjoy to the opportunity to return and have shared with friends the positive experience we had at the Monroe KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
For staying in a deluxe cabin I was disappointed that there was not enough silverware and utensils for cooking. The futon for sleeping two people in the living space is very unconfortable.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice staff, very kid friendly, packed in like sardines, had to crawl under slide out to hook up sewer, bad water smell (used bottled water for drinking & cooking), no escort to site, prefer pool vs swimming pond, very muddy after rains. In general the facility looks worn out  needs some TLC  not sure if we would return if in area.
Aug 02, 2013
We love this KOA. It was a great couple of days with lots to do.
Aug 02, 2013
we always enjoy our stay but someone needs to be responsible for lost money in your arcade room
Aug 02, 2013
What a great family camp ground. We are grandparents but we really enjoy watching the kids.
Aug 01, 2013
Between the invasion of the black ants and the party that went on two cabins down until 4:00am my vacation was fine. What is the point of rules if you aren't going to follow them. The staff was great and there was plenty of activities for the family. Very family oriented and kid safe.
Aug 01, 2013
I had a nice time while I was there, enough things to do for my children my only complaint was all the cob webs in our cabin. You have staff that clean why can't they take a broom to the ceilings and I also would advise them to clean the corners under the beds there were cheese puffs under the bunk bed mattress. I did love that you had events to do during the day for the kids. Your staff was nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.