Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
We as a family had an awsome time we are definitely come back. Plus my husband and I would like to come back. Sooner alone without the kids thanks camp koa
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time, can't wait to come back!
Jun 16, 2014
Would like a lake for the dogs to swim in.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
the associates were friendly and very attentive. prices in the store were responiable.
Jun 16, 2014
first koa I have been to loved it
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Love the quietness, the pond and the waterslides. We are lovers of the free putt putt too!
Jun 16, 2014
They charge for everything and a lot. Boats and golf is old and dirty. Showers were out of order and they never fixed them for 2 days and still out of order when we left. Activities were understaffed and kids waited a long time. Pancakes had an hour wait in line for 2 on your plate. People are very nice and apologetic but they have to be with all the problems. This place needs to be updated.
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoy coming to this koa its close to home and has a lot of entertainment for the children! We also love that there is praise and worship sunday morning!On the other hand it needs to be patrolled better the last two times we stayed there was screaming and fighting in the middle of the night car doors slamming and loud music playing.
Jun 16, 2014
It is always great people r friendly they treat u like family they r the greatest I hope to spend my summer here it's so relaxing and also animal friendly thanks koa
Jun 16, 2014
My daughter was not bored that's for sure. Lots of stuff to do. Super cool. However... the camp sites were right on top of each other making the stay a little uncomfortable. Over all had good time.
Jun 14, 2014
All facilities were very nice. Grounds clean,staff very friendly and helpful. The dog walk area was very nice and Macy enjoyed the enclosed area. Although we did not have children with us we could clearly see the many nice water activities and playgrounds. Thanks for the chance to say thank you to all we met.
Jun 12, 2014
The staff was outstanding! The park was very well kept! We will be back!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
great weekend, nice camp ground, will visit again.
Jun 10, 2014
I find your staff to selective in the complaints they listen to and deal with. Easily taking one side of a story without ever asking for details or following up.
Jun 10, 2014
Very relaxing, our teenage boys had stuff to do and had a real nice time. would will visit again
Jun 10, 2014
I hate to say such things about such a nice place but I would never go to KOA in Monroe again! The staff are horrible and they don't keep any of the fun things that there are to do open. Never again!
Jun 10, 2014
Always have the best time there
Jun 10, 2014
Wasn't happy paying a mandatory activity fee ($6)for things already shutdown or about to when staying for just one night and arriving late. Site was muddy with little grass or gravel to cover bare dirt. WiFi didn't work, but office was closed and no one to ask for help.
Jun 09, 2014
Most of our stay was exactly as we would have wanted. Two issues that are hard to address. Our sites were directly under sap dropping pines that made a mess of our campers and awnings. The second was dealing with the bullies on the playground. I continually had to chase off several teens that scared the death out of my granddaughter. They need to police this better.
Jun 09, 2014
mostly positive...loved the summershine group main negative when the police= ambulance left they should have used the loud speaker(that was used to share info about actitivies}to let the other campers know that all was safe. There are many children with fear issues . An announcement reassuring the campers that they were sate-no personal info needed to be shared...left us feeling unsafe that nigh
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I was very impressed with the little upgrades to the cabins (swing on porch and fire pit cleaned up). I was very pleased with all of the activities that were planned compared to last year. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We had SO much fun!!! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 02, 2014
cabin 2 the bunk bed needs a ladder. women shower no hot water.
Jun 02, 2014
I think quiet time should be extended till at least midnight and a special thank you to kenzie I do believe is her name made my stay awesome helped when ever I needed something for sure will be back !
Jun 02, 2014
It was a terrific weekend overall. There was a rowdy group that got out of hand. The way the camp handled removing them was very much appreciated and allowed us to enjoy the remainder of our stay. Well done KOA Monroe! We'll see you next year! Pack 1783 Southgate
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was kind, security gave a friendly reminder when ly radio was too loud and he never bothered me again.. It was a good time I like the KOA
Jun 02, 2014
Lots to do, great staff, and very clean.
Jun 02, 2014
The sulfer odor from the water was no longer there !!!!
Jun 01, 2014
Had an awesome time like I always do peaceful and enjoying
May 30, 2014
It was a great place to stay. Only 2 issues. The WiFi was basically non-existent and was expecting a different style park model. The picture on web site was much cleaner, newer, and nicer then what we got.
May 29, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs and we usually camp here 4 or 5 times a summer. So normally I would rate it very high. But this past weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, we were very disappointed. They nickel and dimed people to death. Prices were higher than normal for everything and every little thing cost extra. We've never experienced this before and were very frustrated.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
It's been 6 years since our last visit to Monroe KOA - one word - WOW! The activities for the children were fantastic, the customer service was amazing, the cleanliness of the entire camp was out of this world and the overall experience was superior! Well done!!! I was worried about the sulfur smell but never noticed it!
May 29, 2014
I loved our weekend, however, the night security on 5-24-14 was rude, aggressive, and tried to be intimidating towards us. The front office staff told me that we would have to have our kids leave for our next stay, bcs we have 6 kids(all under 14), and that would put us over the limit of guests allowed per site. We had a great time, but I'm not too sure cust. serv. or satisfaction are a priority.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
My family loves this place. The only thing we have to complain about is we can't get wifi at our campsites and the price to stay is a little high. $162 dollars for three nights and that's with a discount, is a little pricey. But overall great campground!
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time at KOA as always. My husband, kids, and myself always have fun with all the activities that you offer. We stayed in the cabin and really enjoyed the upgrades. The thicker mattress was wonderful to sleep on and we like the fridge. Thank you for the great time !!
May 28, 2014
This was our first visit. The sites seemed tight - and the roads were dusty causing us to eat dirt the whole time. The staff was friendly - but I found the manager guy condensending and sarcastic. Loved the play area for the little ones. We would camp here again.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
we only stay from Friday night to Monday morning but we came home so relaxed. The campground staff is super friendly, everything is clean, the activities are awesome. My girls had a great time in the lake and the water slide. We WILL come back for a longer stay.
May 28, 2014
KOA was fun, lots of activities for the kids. The students running the activities were friendly and helpful. My one disappointment was the campground supervisor. He was rude to several families and clueless about allergies. If you are concerned about peanuts, gluten or anything beware of any food offered by koa. They have no ingredient list at all and offered no concern about that.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.