Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
I have been coming here since i was a kid and come back every year with my 3 children. I have brought friends and family along as well. The kids love it and remember where everything is so it makes camping easy and safe.
Jun 19, 2014
Having a price list available for the boat rental would be something that could help drum some business. When we arrived we were greeted by a very pleasant staff and I will recommend this to all my camping friends and family. Thank you for putting us by a bathroom since my daughter in law is 7 months pregnant.
Jun 19, 2014
Thanks for a great stay. The kids loved the activities and the cabin was wonderful!!!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Monroe Co KOA is awesome!!! We really love how clean it is kept and the friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2014
We were very dissatisfied with the Cabin we rented. There was no shade so we were unable to sit outside and enjoy the outdoors. Also, the air conditioner did not work properly. Overall my family was hot all day causing the kids to be unhappy which I'm return caused mom and dad to be unhappy. I tried to file a complaint at the office and he seemed to not care I was happy. :(
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
fine
Jun 17, 2014
Our site was in the middle of a road with no fire ring or table. Our neighbors didn't like us parking there.
Jun 17, 2014
This was our first camping trip as a family and we thoroughly enjoyed the great atmosphere, friendly staff and well kept grounds. We will be back! Thanks.
Jun 17, 2014
After staying several times I do have complaint of use of fireworks and lack of enforcing rule
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Very nice place to bring the kids. Everything is really close together so parents don't have to worry. Love the dog park as well.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We as a family had an awsome time we are definitely come back. Plus my husband and I would like to come back. Sooner alone without the kids thanks camp koa
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had a great time, can't wait to come back!
Jun 16, 2014
Would like a lake for the dogs to swim in.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
the associates were friendly and very attentive. prices in the store were responiable.
Jun 16, 2014
first koa I have been to loved it
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Love the quietness, the pond and the waterslides. We are lovers of the free putt putt too!
Jun 16, 2014
They charge for everything and a lot. Boats and golf is old and dirty. Showers were out of order and they never fixed them for 2 days and still out of order when we left. Activities were understaffed and kids waited a long time. Pancakes had an hour wait in line for 2 on your plate. People are very nice and apologetic but they have to be with all the problems. This place needs to be updated.
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoy coming to this koa its close to home and has a lot of entertainment for the children! We also love that there is praise and worship sunday morning!On the other hand it needs to be patrolled better the last two times we stayed there was screaming and fighting in the middle of the night car doors slamming and loud music playing.
Jun 16, 2014
It is always great people r friendly they treat u like family they r the greatest I hope to spend my summer here it's so relaxing and also animal friendly thanks koa
Jun 16, 2014
My daughter was not bored that's for sure. Lots of stuff to do. Super cool. However... the camp sites were right on top of each other making the stay a little uncomfortable. Over all had good time.
Jun 14, 2014
All facilities were very nice. Grounds clean,staff very friendly and helpful. The dog walk area was very nice and Macy enjoyed the enclosed area. Although we did not have children with us we could clearly see the many nice water activities and playgrounds. Thanks for the chance to say thank you to all we met.
Jun 12, 2014
The staff was outstanding! The park was very well kept! We will be back!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
great weekend, nice camp ground, will visit again.
Jun 10, 2014
I find your staff to selective in the complaints they listen to and deal with. Easily taking one side of a story without ever asking for details or following up.
Jun 10, 2014
Very relaxing, our teenage boys had stuff to do and had a real nice time. would will visit again
Jun 10, 2014
I hate to say such things about such a nice place but I would never go to KOA in Monroe again! The staff are horrible and they don't keep any of the fun things that there are to do open. Never again!
Jun 10, 2014
Always have the best time there
Jun 10, 2014
Wasn't happy paying a mandatory activity fee ($6)for things already shutdown or about to when staying for just one night and arriving late. Site was muddy with little grass or gravel to cover bare dirt. WiFi didn't work, but office was closed and no one to ask for help.
Jun 09, 2014
Most of our stay was exactly as we would have wanted. Two issues that are hard to address. Our sites were directly under sap dropping pines that made a mess of our campers and awnings. The second was dealing with the bullies on the playground. I continually had to chase off several teens that scared the death out of my granddaughter. They need to police this better.
Jun 09, 2014
mostly positive...loved the summershine group main negative when the police= ambulance left they should have used the loud speaker(that was used to share info about actitivies}to let the other campers know that all was safe. There are many children with fear issues . An announcement reassuring the campers that they were sate-no personal info needed to be shared...left us feeling unsafe that nigh
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I was very impressed with the little upgrades to the cabins (swing on porch and fire pit cleaned up). I was very pleased with all of the activities that were planned compared to last year. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We had SO much fun!!! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 02, 2014
cabin 2 the bunk bed needs a ladder. women shower no hot water.
Jun 02, 2014
I think quiet time should be extended till at least midnight and a special thank you to kenzie I do believe is her name made my stay awesome helped when ever I needed something for sure will be back !
Jun 02, 2014
It was a terrific weekend overall. There was a rowdy group that got out of hand. The way the camp handled removing them was very much appreciated and allowed us to enjoy the remainder of our stay. Well done KOA Monroe! We'll see you next year! Pack 1783 Southgate
Jun 02, 2014
The staff was kind, security gave a friendly reminder when ly radio was too loud and he never bothered me again.. It was a good time I like the KOA
Jun 02, 2014
Lots to do, great staff, and very clean.
Jun 02, 2014
The sulfer odor from the water was no longer there !!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.