Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
The weather was not good but the stay was great. There was lots to do and hours of fun. We will see you next summer.
Sep 27, 2013
Hot water didn't work in either the men or woman's showers. Only passing through, so didn't have a chance to complain. They called the day we left, but only wanted charge card info they couldn't read. Hung up before I could say anything, and they never asked.
Sep 25, 2013
For as much as we paid for our camp site bathroom should b cleaned more than once a day and the shower could use a very good cleaning. The shower curtain r nasty like they have never been clean.. People don't want that touching them while showering... The festivities were great my children had a wonderful time'
Sep 25, 2013
Had a great time, staff was wonderful. Thanks
Sep 24, 2013
I come every year for your halloween weekend. The only thing that could be better is the electrical box on site 200 is not enough to share with the other site. Need one on site 211. Great park.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Always willing to help where they could.
Sep 23, 2013
OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL AS IT HAS BEEN FOR THE PAST 6 YEARS. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR. GREAT FAMILY FUN
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time! Very Very Friendly.I do have to say our suite was not very clean.Please wipe the beds&couchs&tables better. Thanks Mary Collier
Sep 23, 2013
We love camping with you for Halloween. However, the water at our site and throughout the campground was horrible as far as smell, taste and color.
Sep 23, 2013
Halloween camping at the Monroe KOA is my favorite event of the year!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We've been coming to Monroe for the past 6 years for Halloween camping. The crowd has seriously decreased possibly due to the higher costs. This is the first time the water in my camper and in the showers smelled just awful. Store and haunted house closed earlier on Saturday than years past. Found showers and bathrooms to be dirty. Definitely has declined in quality over the years.
Sep 23, 2013
The water smelled like rotten eggs
Sep 23, 2013
It was our first time here with our family (kids age 2-14). We all had a blast and will definitely be back. The activites were great and the prices were very reasonable!
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time as we always do when we come visit. Plenty of fun and relaxing for everyone. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
We brought our 5 and 6 year old grandsons down for the weekend. They had a great time, so many planned activites, it was wonderful!!!
Sep 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very welcoming. The only problem is the sulfur in the water, we'll come prepared next time.
Sep 19, 2013
Wee love it....!!!!!
Sep 18, 2013
Our stay was great.The staff are the best.
Sep 18, 2013
Loved the K-9 park, it is huge!
Sep 17, 2013
The campground itself is great but your water is bad. Made everyones hair smell after washing it!...This trip out we carried our own water. The other family members didn't and kept comming to use ours. Get it fixed please. No other campground we've been to has water that bad and smelly.
Sep 17, 2013
Lots of fun, loved the Halloween activities and awards but the water smelled horrible!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We were there celebrating a 40th bday party. It was a fun time for the kids as well as the adults! My recommendation from this trip however is that clear in the back party of the grounds you should install more speakers so the announcements can be heard better as well as more internet antennas to allow for great wifi connection. The main station is to far & the wifi is poor in the distant areas.
Sep 16, 2013
So much fun. My family loved the trick or treating and pumpkin contests.
Sep 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Always answered questions with a smile. Fixed things quickly. Shower head in sweet suite could be changed to a newer one that adjusts. When the toilet was flushed or the water was used it smelled up the cabin. We will be booking and staying at the site again. Should look into building more sweets as we have a large family that would book and stay. Maybe one a ground level?
Sep 16, 2013
Loved our weekend. Staff is always very pleasant. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean. Would recommend it.
Sep 16, 2013
I've brought about 20 teenage guys to this campground for the same weekend for the last 3 years, and we've always been treated well. The Saturday morning pancakes are wonderful!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
First time staying. Had a great time. Everything was very organized. My kids loved all the Halloween festivities. If I have to pick a bad point, the showers need to be updated. Everything else was perfect, my family and friends are already planning a return!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground
Sep 12, 2013
My group loves this place!!! I always highly recommend KOA Monroe to all of my friends and family. Very accommadating!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Water was smelly real bad. During the day it was hard to use the water slide with all the daily use passes.
Sep 10, 2013
when i went to check in we were supposed to have 3 cabins and when we arrived they only had 1 for us. We had to turn around and go back home with all kinds of food time and money invested in this trip.
Sep 10, 2013
We had great weekend, kids had fun. The repeat of the Saturday movie from the weekend before was disappointment. Again the smelly water was a complaint but also the bathrooms from Sunday from Monday were horrible.. More cleaning is needed on long weekends.
Sep 09, 2013
I always enjoy my cabin stay at Monroe KOA, but found the addition of 5 trailer homes in the cabin area rather intrusive. This trip, the water was extremely bad with a very bad sulphur smell & almost made me sick when I brushed my teeth. Showers lacked water pressure, I missed the start of Halloween weekends because now it doesn't start til following weekend. The place was clean & help friendly
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
My girls loved the treehouse! We had a fabulous time fishing, paddle boating, swimming, going down the waterslide, riding bikes, and we learned how to tie-dye in the shape of a heart:) Best set up I've seen on an outdoor movie as well.
Sep 09, 2013
Ok we once again had a great time and enjoyed ourselves very very much my neices birthday wAs a hit and everyone had a great time as usual your staff provided us with a wonderful weekend and I thank all of you very I do have an issue with your securit patrol that singled us out for no reason we were not any louder than anyone else during the game and it was very upsetting!!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Well water had a strong sulfur smell which unfortunately made the whole experience unpleasant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.