Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
This was our first time to stay at Monroe KOA. My girls really enjoyed doing the kids activities and you have a very nice staff. One of your employees Victoria was extreme helpful. She should be recognized.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Plenty of activities reasonably priced. What was disappointing were the shower facilities that are outdated & too compact. At another KOA they had separate shower facilities for men & women. Also their was confusion over how many tents we could have at one site. We asked to have another parties tent next to ours but they were unable to accommodate. We seen multiple tents at various sites.
Jul 08, 2013
The friendliest staff. Tons of activities for the kids. Every year there is some kind of improvement to the property. We refer to it as old reliable, keep up the good work and we will always come back several times a year!
Jul 08, 2013
Depspite the rain, we still had a great time! I love all the activities that are planned for the kids. We will be back next month!
Jul 08, 2013
would love more bathrooms and could use some more grass sites.
Jul 08, 2013
Not as nice as pictured probably wouldn't return
Jul 08, 2013
Always great first time in rustic only suggestions would be to empty n clean portie Pots more often I have small children n had to walk to the front to use rest rooms do to over fills in the pots
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Bob the manager needs a class on customer service..... Will never go to ANY KOA. Want a refund on my card membership. Have been a member 2009 until now. Never again thanks for scaring my 3 year old grandaughter. She said that man is mean he scares me.... Not what you should hear, not a great memory maker Bob.
Jul 07, 2013
The staff and summershiners were very friendly and the free pancakes every morning were delicious. The campsites felt pretty cramped and right on top of one another. Prices at the store were very reasonable.
Jul 07, 2013
We stopped for the night, the sight was horrible, smelled really bad. I had to clean up three piles of poop. They charged me $10 for my two dogs but I had to clean up after other dogs. Also there was a $5 resort fee, for what I don't know, we only slept there. The cost for the night was $62.70 for a dump. I stay at alot of koa never have I encounter one like this.
Jul 06, 2013
I thought the park was nice. My only complaint is the extra fees for my dog and the added resort fee.
Jul 06, 2013
What a top notch place to stay. Clean, friendly, absolutely one of the best we have stayed at, and we have been at sooo many ! And, to think that it is only 30 minutes away from our home! Congratulations on a job well done. L. Nelson
Jul 06, 2013
Please get the laundry machine change converter filled everyday, as it was not done and I had to wait daily for someone to fill it
Jul 06, 2013
We love camping at KOA- only negative thing this stay was crying/barking dogs all night long and several intoxicated people being loud into late hours of the night. but that was expected with the holiday! We will return!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Only downsides were shower temps could not be adjusted and they were way too cold. Also, would have liked to have had a bike/rollerblade trail. Rollerblade preferably because they are easier to tote vs. A bike when traveling. Overall, pleased.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Great place for adults and kids of all ages. We stayed in the treehouse cabin and had a lot of fun. Great staff and nice campers around. Good location as well. Tent, cabins, RV. Awsome
Jul 04, 2013
The weather was rainy so activities got cancelled. There is a lot to do for the kids. I liked the free pancakes since it rained it was one less thing to do. I didn't think the workers were friendly though. The roads need the holes repaired too.
Jul 03, 2013
Rented a Lodge cabin...beautiful little cabin. Nice to have your own bathroom and the kitchen. Mattresses were absolutely horrible!
Jul 03, 2013
great service at the gate! when we came in we were warm of the rain storm on the radar and to go set-up our camper before going to register,we did not get soak wet,Thanks you care about your guests
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Your facilities are great. But our stay was for 3 nights,and each night our neighbor partied and played loud music till 2,3 & 4am. We had discussions with others who also were disgusted and had complained.Nothing was done. Your flyer says quiet time at 11pm is strickly enforced...where? i called the security phone and got a voice mail. We vacation to rest up, mission failed.
Jul 02, 2013
Kids had a lot of fun. Facilities were clean and well kept.
Jul 01, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was nice and new. However, the water temperature constantly varied between cold and scalding hot. We could never keep a constant temperature. I felt the bike rental prices were high. The swimming lake was small.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful stay. The campground always had something fun to do, was clean, and had a friendly staff. I'd recommend it to anyone! P.S. Love the pancakes!
Jul 01, 2013
Planned activities kept the kids busy. They had lots of fun putt-putt golfing, swimming, water sliding, and chess/checkers playing. They also had fun tie-dying t-shirts. A great momento of the weekend. Thanks.
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly, competent staff. Safe. Happy, busy kids. Fun for 6-60+. We especially enjoyed tie-dye creations and pancakes.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly and lots of fun activities for the kids. Swimming area is unbelievable. Wood costs bundles (pun intended) so we brought our own.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
the putt-putt course definetly needs some work, not in very good shape.
Jul 01, 2013
The cabin was super clean and it was overall a GREAT experience. I can see where families would LOVE this campground. The only thing that was really gross is the horrendous smell near the bathrooms. It smells like straight-up sewer gas. Once you got in the bathrooms, they were clean and nice, but approaching them was nasty. We'd avoid going just to avoid that unbearable stench!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Lots too close together for larger RV's. We felt like we were on top of each other. Quite a few barking dogs. Staff and store were very accommodating. Grounds and bathrooms were very clean, especially with all the rain we had. Pancake breakfast and activities were fun for all ages.
Jun 29, 2013
My long-distance cousins and I, with our families, all came here for a reunion and stayed in the lodges. We really enjoyed our time here. Our children, especially loved it. My 4 year old son asked if we could live here forever. One improvement I could note on was a lack of trash cans at the covered pavilions with picnic tables. We were always in search of trash cans when we gathered to eat togethe
Jun 29, 2013
My site was flooded the entire stay. My propane was stolen right off my site on the first day in broad daylight and I had to pay for more. Was a hellish experience and I don't think I will be returning to this KOA or any other KOA for that matter again.
Jun 29, 2013
Wonderful place! Enjoyed every minute of our stay there!
Jun 28, 2013
We stayed in one of the new lodge cabins. One door did not lock and our shower only produced freezing cold or scalding hot water. A few of the employees were rude to us during our stay. The furnishings were nice as were the amenities and activities.
Jun 28, 2013
A friendly place with lots of activities; But... dirty around cabins, too much for extras,(early check-in, extra car) the putt-putt was in deplorable shape, and $15 resort fee! I don`t remember seeing that when I was looking at prices online. And then they don`t even tell you about it at check-in, it just shows up on your bill. Bottom line, too expensive. I think my KOA days are done
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We satyed in a 5th wheel. our pull thru site was somewhat difficult to get into and was a very narrow site. Otherwise we had a pleasant time. Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.