Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Bathrooms were not cleaned often enough. I did not like the co-ed bathrooms. The men/women sign was removed from restroom and after telling management they didn't do anything.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 21, 2013
Very large, busy and therefore dirty KOA. Not enough washroom facilities for the number of campers using them....ran out of hot water on the Sat night. Loud and way to busy weekend. Had to wait a long time to rent bikes for the kids not nearly enough available.Free pancake breakfast was really nice as was movie night. Couldn't hear any of the camp announcements in the rustic campground.
Aug 20, 2013
everyone was very,very nice. the sweet,sweet i had was very clean.and the bathroom and shower on the camp ground was very clean the only thing the bed was to hard.in all we have lot of fun the childern want to come back and the lady wnt to have a lady weekend there.Thank you keep up the good work.Had a ball Valerie Williams
Aug 20, 2013
The camp has nice, new facilities like the cabins, but, some of the other things are wearing out, like the cement pads are breaking up and the water has a serious smell. The Staff, though, is excellent in every way. I really want to have a 4.5 star rating. Thanks for your assistance.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a wonderful experience however.. The water smelled bad, not enough activities, most of everything was an extra charge.... And honestly if I paying over $300 for my trip I expect some amenities to be included
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The drinking water quality is poor(smelled like sewage). They need paved pull through's . Extremely dusty. On the positive side my grandkids enjoyed the activities.
Aug 20, 2013
We were staying at this KOA in August. We checked in easily but were not shown to our site, The tent site was very small, close to the next one and the wet sand ended up on everything .. The showers were awful and stunk, there was no hot water, absolutely no pressure,and the floors were dirty concrete. The bathrooms smelled like sewage. There are plenty of great KOA locations just not Monroe.
Aug 20, 2013
It was our first time staying at a KOA and at this camp in general and we could not have been more pleased with everything. We highly recommend it to our family & friends.
Aug 20, 2013
We loved this koa the only thing was the water line for the trailer it smelled really bad like bad eggs otherwise loved the place!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
This campground has become our,home away from home. We look forward, to our camping trip to this place.
Aug 20, 2013
Very disappointed when I could hook up to your Wi-Fi it kicked me off.I have to wonder if you have new ownership.It just didn't seem like the same campgrounds. Prices in store is very high. rental use to be 45 min now it's down to 30.Added to the list of rule should be no foul language, family campgrounds. Staff very friendly, helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
If you book online, beware! The pics are VERY deceiving! The deluxe one room cabin is the size of a walk in closet. Most of the 5 days we were there, all you could smell was rotten eggs( sulphur ) water. Management seemed unconcerned w/our concerns. Activity wise, I would give it five stars, lots to do!
Aug 19, 2013
We rented a cabin and took our 3 year old Grandson camping with us and he loved the playground and put-put. However we noticed when we arrived that there were too many ants and spiders in the cabin and got bit by them, they were not mosquito bites. Other that that, we enjoyed our stay and might go back. We were also disappointed there were no fish in the pond when we took him fishing. Thank You.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a group with 6 families and they were able to accommodate all of our needs. The kids, ages 8-15 yrs old had a lot to do so the adults were able to relax. We have decided to make it an annual trip and bring more friends next year!
Aug 19, 2013
As usual had a great time lots of stuff for the kids to do see in September thanks for another great weekend!
Aug 19, 2013
This was our family's first visit and my kids had so much fun that we cannot wait to come back. thank you for the great weekend.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice Kid Friendly Park with lots of great activities. A little disappointed in thier registration, we booked multiple sites & had to pay each seperately. One worker made a rude comment to me on the amount if time my daughter took in the shower. Overall would go back but would most likely would not be more then once per year.
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was amazing. It is just a little to pricey. I understand there are extra things to do, but we did not engage in any of the extra activities.
Aug 19, 2013
Absolutely wonderful stay! Loved the campground, especially the cleanliness! Would definitely come back!
Aug 19, 2013
we have enjoyed this KOA previously but not this time. supposeadly someone complained about our dog barking and we were warned but the majority of sites around ours said they didn't hear her barking. Also, we were told by staff to take our dog out of an area that was not designated as a no pet area.
Aug 19, 2013
Amazing camp grounds. Very clean and well kept and the staff was great. My wife was a first time camper and now can't wait to go again. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2013
No shower pressure , also way to hot. Your Price is high for week day stay.
Aug 19, 2013
It was great, there is always something for the kids. Very clean kampground
Aug 18, 2013
We had a really great time at KOA. The showers could have been a bit cleaner. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
I would recommend this campground. It was very nice and clean and the staffwas very friendly and courteous.
Aug 18, 2013
Terrible water. We will not stay there again because of that issue. Otherwise, a nice campground.
Aug 18, 2013
So many things for the kids to do. The lake is perfect for little ones.
Aug 17, 2013
Water stunk and overall was a great time, free breakfast (pancakes). dont count on the wifi.
Aug 17, 2013
Great park for kids! Very friendly staff! We had elec/water hook-up site, only complaint is the water was grey, stinky, and dirty. Maybe they were having problems that weekend, if so we should of been told, in my opinion the water on our site wasn't fit for any use.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We come up at least once every year for the past 5 years and always leave happy. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. I do have two recommendations for them. First we bought firewood and it was wet. This is the first and only timewe had this situation. Hungry kids not fun. Second is the showers seemed dirtier and the water was wayyy too hot. Still love KOA!!!!!!
Aug 16, 2013
The kids loved the waterslide, fishing, mini golf. We loved the reasonable cost of the Bike rental, kId activities & the free all you can eat pancake breakfast. We stayed an extra day we enjoyed it so much.
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was very nice. The only thing I would recommend is to bring something to actually wash the floor in the deluxe cabin. They were sticky and dirty. I understand about the sand but this was just dirty from drinks being spilled. The activities there are fun for all ages
Aug 15, 2013
We have camped there for many years and always enjoyed the time there.The only thing that bothered us is the condition of the fishing lake. I know it is tough to maintain a small pond like it but if you have a "fishing pond" people like to catch fish out of it.We will be back next year and understand somethings take time to correct,so good luck and see you next year. Thanksthe Williams Family
Aug 14, 2013
The only thing I didn't like about the campground was the disgusting rotten egg well water. It was unbearable.
Aug 14, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. First time we saw someone picking up garbage left at tent/pop-up/travel trailer sites. Plenty of campers leave lots of garbage around & it was a good thing to see it picked up. Showers need to checked on throughout the day. One had a filthy towel on the floor, one had a used tampon and another smelled like a urinal. Showers need a lot TLC, scrubbing, new shower heads
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a very good time. Would like to go back again someday.
Aug 13, 2013
So many things to do for the family. I almost didn't have to plan anything to do. Almost because there are things that I have to plan for camping or the family would be disappointed.
Aug 13, 2013
Really nice I just wish the camp sites were larger!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.