Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Loved this place lots of things for the kids to do and all staff super friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the campground, perfect for our family of 6 + dog with kids ages 1-7. The staff was amazing! I think they have every great young adult in the tri county area working for them!
Jun 14, 2016
Had a great time .
Jun 13, 2016
You kind of nickle and dime campers,why charge for a pet,they don't cost any extra money for Koa to have them there,very nice and clean.
Jun 13, 2016
I truly enjoyed my time at KOA. The staff was friendly and there was always something to do for the kids. They work hard to keep the place clean and functioning properly. We had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Not great quality for the price. All of the extra prices separated out were really $$$. Showers to small, dump station broke and I lost power several times throught the weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
Great for families with children. Certain sites were without parking room. The worst experience was with the bathrooms and showers. They were dirty and the showers didn't drain. Could have used more of both!!
Jun 13, 2016
Good activities for the kids. Our cabin was nice for jus the three of us.
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I stayed here for our first camping trip. It was amazing, so much to do for the entire family. We look forward to coming back! The staff was great!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great place, however they cram you in. The lots are small and very close together.
Jun 13, 2016
Kids activities are too expensive. They want to do all those things but too pricey after paying over 100$ for a tent site.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great, the only problem we had was flying ants in the cabin. There were an extream amount of flying ants. Maybe some type of bug spray after each cabin has been stayed in would help?
Jun 10, 2016
Fantastic stay! Great staff!!
Jun 10, 2016
Nice friendly place to stay with lots of activities.
Jun 10, 2016
Although this is a very nice, neat park, I was surprized to find grass sites instead of at least good gravel in the sites. Very friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2016
Great family and friendly campgrounds! the staff was great and there was so much for the kids to do. will definitely be back again!
Jun 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. And fhe vrounxs were nice for the most part. Grass was a little longer in a few areas. Did not like the shower controls in the individual showers. No temp control and timed push button controls. Over all the very enjoyable stay and will stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Koa was very clean, there were lots of activities for the kids and it was quiet!!
Jun 07, 2016
it has been a few years since we stayed here and I feel that the upkeep went down hill. the buildings on the putt course were shabby and woren. The sites had tall grass the bathrooms neded a sprucing up.
Jun 07, 2016
What a hidden gem! Lovely setting with great facilities! Best of all, the staff was gracious and more than helpful. This would be a wonderful stay for a family. The grounds are clean and well kept. I would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jun 06, 2016
It was great as usual. My kids have a great time with all the activities. Bathrooms were clean. Customer service was excellent. Very friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, I used to stay there when I was a boy. Our family has camped a lot over the years and Monroe KOA has continued to improve over the years. I would like to thank the staff for taking care of the problem with the campers that were shooting off the fire works. Management located the persons responsible for the fire works and removed them from the park, outstanding!!!!
Jun 06, 2016
My family and I had a great stay this past weekend. My kids loved all of the activities, swimming, water slide, and pancake breakfast. It was quiet after hours and all the staff was nice and friendly. I would recommend this for any family looking to camp out.
Jun 06, 2016
We love coming to the campground. The kids always have a great time because there is so much for them to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Nightly rate was very high cost for not even having a full hookup. Showers were not clean. Lots of activities for children.
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely great staff. Clean place. Kids had a blast. Bathrooms/showers could be updated
Jun 04, 2016
It was relaxing. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the water slide but I'm not a fan of lake water. A pool would be nice but my daughter really enjoyed the campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Awesome staff. We weren't happy with our cabin being so close to the road so they upgraded us for no extra charge. Husband was silly and requested a treasure map and they unexpectedly drew us one. Will be back!
Jun 02, 2016
Way too expensive. Site size often does not match camper size. Staff not nearly as friendly as last year. We miss the family atmosphere of the Krotz family. Corporate owned seems cold, less friendly
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
understanding it was a holiday weekend it was very crowded, a little more care for the restrooms would have been good
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
disappointed ,spent a lot of money on a cabin with no hot water, infested with wasps and bees the tie dye event was a mess,only the bathroom cleaning lady helped,its sad such a nice place with lots of potential. remember for the amount of money I spent I could have went elsewhere,but I came to you! above all we just made the best out of it for my family. just being honest.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground, but allowing non campers to use the facilities during a busy weekend caused it to become over crowded.
Jun 01, 2016
Cabin 24 smells like vomit, we bought a Yankee candle to cover up the odor but I could still smell it. Otherwise it was a good stay
Jun 01, 2016
This place used to be great. I called several time on Saturday..no answer..had to go to the office. Our neighbor took off and left their dog out to bark ALL DAY. Sunday they left the dog in the camper..called again..they would check in to it. Dog never stopped until owners came back. Dogs were on the beach and beach area too. Enforce rules or don't have them.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful first experience with you. So much, that we booked ahead for fathers day and 4th of July weekends. We look forward to making many new memories.
Jun 01, 2016
This is our second time there and it is great family time and lots to do for the kids I would definitely recommend it to friends and family
May 31, 2016
We love this KOA!! Unfortunately, there was an issue with the electricity this past weekend. While we understand that issues happen, it is the way it was handled that made us unhappy. There was no communication about the issue. When attempting to report the issue and ask for more information, staff was not helpful. We love staying here, but hope in the future, issues are handled better.
May 31, 2016
Quiet hour was not enforced. Neighboring site had multiple visitors parked on our site instead of the visitor parking.
May 31, 2016
There was a mix-up on our reservation, but the staff was fast to straighten it out. They are always very helpful. It was a good week-end.
May 31, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the Monroe County KOA. The management handled the very few issues they had promptly and efficiently. I was amazed how organized and well- run the campsite was... Despite the large number of people who were there this past weekend. The water was amazing! I cannot wait to go back next year!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Overall, a great experience. The mini golf course is really run down, though. Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean. Need more hooks and shelves in the showers though.
May 31, 2016
Had a great time lots to do . The only thing I've noticed the last couple times we've stayed . Things are started to look run down . The putt- putt is really bad . The bike rental building could use a nice coat of paint . The little details that will take you over the top . If you need someone to build new putt putt sets I would love to give you a price . But all in all great place to relax . Tnks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy