Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in a 6 person cabin. I am very pleased with the amenities and the park. The only bad thing is it doesn't seem the floors are washed!
Jul 11, 2016
The prices are on the higher end of camping. We have been coming this time of year for over 21 years for a family reunion and we should be able to get discount for group rate (3 cabins-new ones) and 6 lots rented this year. Overall cleanliness was average also
Jul 11, 2016
Had an amazing time the staff was very helpful when I needed assistance. Had a great spot for the cabin we had. Was my first time staying with the KOA
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was nice but the bathrooms and showers are horrible.
Jul 11, 2016
The Campground is nice, we had a lovely shady spot. The bathrooms are older and not cleaned the greatest. The free pancakes were very nice. We were there on 4th of July and someone egged our trailer so wasn't pleased about that. The staff was pretty nice.
Jul 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the whole family! Great variety at the ,Snack Shack.
Jul 11, 2016
It was great best campground ever stayed in
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Crowded, extremely dirty bathrooms, overpriced. Free pancakes were awful.
Jul 11, 2016
This KOA has a lot of activities to keep families busy. Some of the sites are on the tight side but overall it is a nice campground. The bathrooms could be cleaned more as well.
Jul 10, 2016
Overall our stay was nice. One piece of advice for mgt. The kids working the slide are not very attentive (allowing kids to rush back up to the slide's end to scare/hit the next person coming down) and not trained to handle unruly kids that have no parents nearby. Jake was fabulous though...great with kids. Bathrooms and golf course could use a little TLC. The snack shop girls were great!
Jul 10, 2016
had a great time!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
I get two vacations a yea2. One at Christmas and one on the 4th of July. Going to kola is a given for the 4th. The kids love the place and look forward to it every year. Everyone that knows us knows about this place. ...
Jul 09, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The campsites were very nice. There was a lot of fun things to do. The camp store was great. Thank you for a fun time. Would like to come back again. I just loved the little lake!
Jul 08, 2016
This was our 4th year at KOA Monroe. The activities were good but the campground needs updates. Bathrooms should be cleaned more than once a day. Put put grounds were outdated, and lack of balls/clubs to play. Half the games in the game room, including the change machine did not work. Staff, incl. housekeeping were friendly and outgoing but a few updates to the park will go a long way.
Jul 08, 2016
Not happy with the. Wi-fi. Yeah, it's free. IF you can connect. 2 years in a row. Would be okay for a weekend. But a whole week with kids. Go data go. Hope you have unlimited dats. Lol. Otherwise, Great. Been going here for 14 yrs.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time. Fireworks were awesome and we had a great view from our site. As usual everyone was friendly and helpful and of course the pancakes were delicious :)
Jul 08, 2016
Dirt sites and bathroom showers dirty. Paid for deluxe just for cement Tacks and didn't get them site super on level
Jul 08, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Monroe Co. KOA! It was nice to have such a fun filled, relaxing family getaway!
Jul 08, 2016
I've been coming off and on to this campground for 20 yrs. Someven things have changed for the better. Everyone registered in your camp site gets water slide,put-put golf and a pancakes for breakfast. But some of the better tent sites with grass have cabins.
Jul 08, 2016
Bathrooms were real dirty.
Jul 07, 2016
very pleasent fireworks were ausome wish you would vido tape.
Jul 07, 2016
Grounds were very well maintained, staff was friendly and accommodating and breakfast was fabulous!
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed the spectacular fireworks. Enjoyed the fact of no day use that Saturday. Beach still crowded, but not overwhelming. Facilities clean. Activities fun! Young staff members kept guests entertained with upbeat spirit. We had fishing poles stolen from our campsite so will be more careful in future. Love this campground and service!
Jul 07, 2016
Great time !
Jul 07, 2016
We have been going to Monroe County KOA since the eighties when my children were young now I'm taking my grandchildren and the place is pretty much still the same. Clean and safe. We always enjoy our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
There was no water fountain. It was also difficult finding an open rustic space adjacent to another one for our size party during the busy 4th of July holiday mostly because the sites were not marked. When I called, I left a message requesting a call back and it was never returned.
Jul 07, 2016
My reservation was messed up. Campers did not follow the rules. Got no sleep due others partying all night next door and the 11pm rules not enforced.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful get away close to home. I was able to relax while the kids played! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabins and outdoors are very clean!! We will definitely do this again!
Jul 06, 2016
The group of about 20 stayed up all night drinking and playing loud music. Also teenagers left unsupervised at camp ground helped them selfs to my refrigerator at 2:00 am!!! All the staff we talked to we very friendly and helpful. If we return it won't be on a busy weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
Overall extremely great experience. Family friendly. Lots to do for kids and adults. However, not all staff are on the same page. That can cause extreme inconveniences for travelers.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
My family has been going to this campground for almost 20 years and we've seen many changes--some very good. This year wasn't the same experience. We had multiple occasions of rude employees, dirty cabins at check-in, employees eating while servings guests breakfast, food cart closing a little after 7:00 pm (every other year it stayed open much later-Many campers complained about this!):(
Jul 06, 2016
We've been to a few different KOA's and just other campgrounds in general. Hands down the staff at this KOA are the nicest, friendliest we've ever encountered. and its like that every time we go. The 4th of July activities were great and their fireworks display was utterly awesome.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was great and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
We came back after hearing the sulfur / rotten egg smell was fixed and wow! were we impressed! The staff, the organized activities, the firework show, the lake and now the improved water makes KOA Monroe our favorite KOA in the USA!
Jul 06, 2016
It was so much fun, i would definitely recomend it to others!
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed at koa for the 4th of July and the fireworks were amazing!!!! We will be back in a couple weeks!!! The staff is super friendly!!!
Jul 06, 2016
The bathrooms were horribly dirty and smelled of sewage. One morning we were told by another camper to use a hot water hose as there was no hot water... Apparently a staff person told them to. There was no real quiet time and no one to enforce it... Our neighbors were loud well past 1am. On a positive note.. Lots of activities.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it! We love going there over the July 4th weekend. Great fire works show.
Jul 06, 2016
Sites were quite small, too many unattended children running around 😕
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful. The only thing I was not happy with was the showers. It was very closed in and the water didnt drain out and I was left standing in some one else's dirty water. Other than that I was a wonderful experience.
Jul 06, 2016
It was very nice, clean, and family oriented.
Jul 06, 2016
The only negative part of our stay was that we felt like we were crammed in like sardirns. We felt like we had no room.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a lot of fun. The only thing I can suggest for improvement is to spend money on painting the golf course area. It really needs renovation! Also, steps exiting pool area for slide need paint and crack repairs. Staff were awesome! We love camping here at KOA :)
Jul 06, 2016
I love my state and everyone was very friendly and the fireworks were awesome
Jul 06, 2016
i am handicap and you advetised it was handicap assable no you are not the bathrooms do not let you in with a walker or wheel chair the rocks by the bathrooms make it impossible to get to the cabins have steps and they were dirty
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy