Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
very disappointed!!! been coming there 10+ years and never been so disappointed..prices are outrageous!!! staff are poorly versed on information cabin was dirty and decrepid when we arrived had to have cabin remopped floor sticky.was told rustic sites did not come with firepit or picinic table so I upgraded to electric 15 more for 2 nites..grill at cabin was a safety hazard. not the same as before
Jun 08, 2015
Clean bathrooms, lots of things for the kids to do, staff was very helpfull
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Out of 4 empty cabins we were put in the one that was in the sun all day, closest to the road and farthest from restroom and store. Nothing to do after 5 when it perfect to bike ride or go boat riding everything was closed.Cabin was dirty and lawn was't mowed.Mowed all rest.Had till 3 to mow and get cabin ready. They had plenty of help 3 times more help than campers. Just because we r not weekende
Jun 06, 2015
Well kept facilities with fun activities for the kids. We had a nice time. The staff was typically kind and helpful, as we've come to expect from KOA.
Jun 03, 2015
love KOA but need to do something about water drainage we had to leave due to flooding.
Jun 03, 2015
Very low ground and was flooded the two days we were there.
Jun 02, 2015
Loved it even though it rained. Staff was wonderful
Jun 01, 2015
CHARGING PEOPLE IN THEIR 60 FOR WATER SLIDES IS WRONG
Jun 01, 2015
Horribly smelling water (sulfur) that also ruined my wife's sterling silver necklace and earrings. "They"are aware of this problem and don't seem concerned. Cable was out on t.v..Rained a lot and campground flooded most sites entirely. Insufficient drainage. I will say the staff was helpful when needed though.
Jun 01, 2015
We stayed in a lodge for our weekend stay and it was not the cleanest. Floors were dirty and had not been cleaned for a while. Water had a rotten smell that got worse as the weekend went on.
Jun 01, 2015
I understand that you can not control the rain- but we were in the middle of a lake. Our cabin was surrounded by water up to our ankles. We were literally on an island. The water coming out of the faucet was disgusting! We couldn't brush our teeth with it (we used bottled water) or shower it smelled so bad. The worst part: we nicely complained and were brushed off with a "yeah, we know."
Jun 01, 2015
We came on the rainiest weekend of the decade - not your fault. However, the drainage was horrible! I can't imagine how bad it would have been with a tent or driving through with a car (we had a pop up and a truck). The water from the faucet and shower was gag-inducing. When I brought it up to the staff, they said "Yeah, it's sulfer water." Nice pancakes but NOT efficient.
Jun 01, 2015
The campground is great for kids. Love all of the activities and staff were great also. Only complaint is the camping cabin that we stayed in smelled badly of cigarette smoke and was not clean. The mattress's need to be wiped down and the floors should be mopped. Not worth $82 a night.
Jun 01, 2015
1st time stay at KOA. Great experience, the cabins were clean, the staff was GREAT!! Especially Vickie & all the young people that patrol the park to make sure we have what we needed and very friendly and inviting.... we'll be back. Our children had fun fishing, water sliding, swimming, watching movie & the Tie-Dye.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay, lots of kids activities good staff and all around good time!
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Had a great time! Although we had a power problem at our site on day 1 the staff was wonderful and kept us in the loop until it was fixed.
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
The water smelled VERY bad. Took a shower and immediately had to take Benydril because my eyes were burning & constant sneezing. Was charged a $6 resort fee but nothing was open. No snackbar, waterslide or even gameroom even though it was well within the posted hours on the door. Three days after Memorial Day and trash was still overflowing at the dumpsters.
May 29, 2015
Had a great weekend. Already have many more booked for the summer :)
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
The campground has some nice activities for the kids but the sites are too crowded and muddy. Too many trees in the way that make backing in to any site difficult. Luckily we arrived before the people next to us or it would have been very difficult to back in versus difficult. Could use some stone since there are so many trees growing grass is not an option. Nice facilities however.
May 28, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves during our 3 day stay. The kids had a blast The staff is very friendly. The accommodations are standard. The property is kept up well. The only thing to mention is that the water is well water and has an extremely bad odor. Not a terrible taste but hard to deal with. Also the RV spots are very tight and hard to maneuver for larger RVs/travel trailers.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Very disappointed that someone was in our assigned spot when we arrived. We had to ask them to move. Also we paid for a camper spot fee, a few for kids under 17, a fee for pets, and a resort fee. I like camping and will continue to camp but for this cost , I could have stayed in a hotel. Ridiculous !
May 28, 2015
The Good. Close to home. The bad... no enough bathrooms/showers. water is highly sulfurized. stinks. can't drink it. One 20 oz of bottled water $1.59 be prepared to use a port-a-potty and fight for a shower stall. toilets plugged up. urinals are "no-flush". For the price you pay for stay, water should be a given. Our second time there and once again security called out to break up a drunken riot.
May 28, 2015
I recently stayed in your lodge cabin Memorial Day. Our family enjoyed the cabin and the many activities offered. However each night something was stolen from our campsite, bundle of fire wood, camping candle and items from our cooler. Unfortunately the lodge cabin location leaves the site vulnerable to petty thieves. If I stayed again I would try the lodge located on the baseball field.
May 27, 2015
very nice
May 27, 2015
Had the most relaxing weekend in a long time can't wait to come back
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
It was my third time here and we had a blast as usual. My only issue is that the pet policy was not explained to me at check in, only when I was 'caught' with my dog outside my cabin. I had paid for the dog when I arrived! It all worked out and she stayed on a friend's site - but I would have been forced to leave if we hadn't been in a group.
May 27, 2015
We have been here many of times and the two things that make me not come more often are: 1) the smelly water 2) the rundown arcade.
May 27, 2015
The staff was great. But for memorial weekend there were some issues. The ATM didn't work, the water at the sites was horrible, and the snack trailer had issues and they didn't have about 50% of the menu items. Should have been more prepared for a holiday weekend.
May 27, 2015
Great family campground. We always have a great time here.
May 27, 2015
We were very disappointed with our stAy this past weekend. I had called for reservations in March and requested 2 sites next to each other. I was told thdy would do that. My son called the Wed. Before we left to confirm and was again told we would have 2 sites next to each other. When we got there on Friday one site was on one end of the road and the other site was on the other end of the road.
May 27, 2015
Above average campground, plenty for the kids to do.
May 27, 2015
Love this campground and all the activities to keep the kids entertained. We have been staying here for over 20+ years and keep coming back! If you are looking for a quiet campground keep Looking because this is a "FAMILY" campground not an adult campground!!
May 27, 2015
When we arrived Thursday to drop off our camper there was no power on our lot. The thought was that it was corrected when we left to go home. On Friday morning I discovered there was no power still on our lot. The employees were very helpful and brought a generator to our lot. very pleased with their services
May 27, 2015
Had fun. Too many people there on a holiday weekend.
May 27, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay and our site was nice. The water had a sulfur smell, but we brought bottled water, so it wasn't a big deal.
May 27, 2015
It was a great time and fun
May 27, 2015
MY SPOT WAS VERY SMALL. I WAS DISAPPOINTED. THE SULFA IN THE WATER WAS SO HIGH IT SMELLED AWFUL AND IT TARNISHED ALL MY JEWELRY. THIS STAY WAS DISAPPOINTING.
May 27, 2015
The smell of the sulfer water and sewer for the first 24 hours was almost unbearable! We never hooked up to the water for fear of the smell entering our trailer as well. I was also disappointed on the cleanliness of the bathrooms ... toilet paper on the floor . My boys loved the putt putt golf, but that course could use a little TLC; even a powerwasher on the greens would improve this a TON.
May 27, 2015
My teenagers liked the activities, swimming lake, water slides, and fishing pond. However, the water was terrible in the bathrooms and at our site. It smelled like sulfur. The whole campground smelled like it. It was so bad our dog wouldn't drink it. We thought it was better toward the end of our stay so we showered but as soon as we left the campground we realized that we all smelled bad.
May 27, 2015
The staff was great the site was too small. the water quality was lousy and the fishing was horrible. 1 fish caught in 3 days:(.
May 27, 2015
Great family campground, clean bathrooms & a lot of things to do for little kids!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.