Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
The staff was kind, security gave a friendly reminder when ly radio was too loud and he never bothered me again.. It was a good time I like the KOA
Jun 02, 2014
Lots to do, great staff, and very clean.
Jun 02, 2014
The sulfer odor from the water was no longer there !!!!
Jun 01, 2014
Had an awesome time like I always do peaceful and enjoying
May 30, 2014
It was a great place to stay. Only 2 issues. The WiFi was basically non-existent and was expecting a different style park model. The picture on web site was much cleaner, newer, and nicer then what we got.
May 29, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOAs and we usually camp here 4 or 5 times a summer. So normally I would rate it very high. But this past weekend, Memorial Day Weekend, we were very disappointed. They nickel and dimed people to death. Prices were higher than normal for everything and every little thing cost extra. We've never experienced this before and were very frustrated.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
It's been 6 years since our last visit to Monroe KOA - one word - WOW! The activities for the children were fantastic, the customer service was amazing, the cleanliness of the entire camp was out of this world and the overall experience was superior! Well done!!! I was worried about the sulfur smell but never noticed it!
May 29, 2014
I loved our weekend, however, the night security on 5-24-14 was rude, aggressive, and tried to be intimidating towards us. The front office staff told me that we would have to have our kids leave for our next stay, bcs we have 6 kids(all under 14), and that would put us over the limit of guests allowed per site. We had a great time, but I'm not too sure cust. serv. or satisfaction are a priority.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
My family loves this place. The only thing we have to complain about is we can't get wifi at our campsites and the price to stay is a little high. $162 dollars for three nights and that's with a discount, is a little pricey. But overall great campground!
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time at KOA as always. My husband, kids, and myself always have fun with all the activities that you offer. We stayed in the cabin and really enjoyed the upgrades. The thicker mattress was wonderful to sleep on and we like the fridge. Thank you for the great time !!
May 28, 2014
This was our first visit. The sites seemed tight - and the roads were dusty causing us to eat dirt the whole time. The staff was friendly - but I found the manager guy condensending and sarcastic. Loved the play area for the little ones. We would camp here again.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
we only stay from Friday night to Monday morning but we came home so relaxed. The campground staff is super friendly, everything is clean, the activities are awesome. My girls had a great time in the lake and the water slide. We WILL come back for a longer stay.
May 28, 2014
KOA was fun, lots of activities for the kids. The students running the activities were friendly and helpful. My one disappointment was the campground supervisor. He was rude to several families and clueless about allergies. If you are concerned about peanuts, gluten or anything beware of any food offered by koa. They have no ingredient list at all and offered no concern about that.
May 27, 2014
I would have given my stay 5 stars but when we checked in you switched our campsite to 69A. It's on a corner and a super small site. Very disappointing. I thought we would be treated a bit better since we stay at this KOA 2-3 times a season.
May 27, 2014
It was the first big camping weekend of season. Overall campground was in OK condition. It was a very inexperienced. Many times it would take several people to answer questions.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great time. There is so much for the kids to do, the park and facilities were very clean. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again. We have already recommended it to some of our friends, who have now booked a site for the 4th of July
May 27, 2014
Great place - plenty of activities for kids.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We always camp here throughout the year and we enjoy it very much.That being said,it would be nice to see different activites for the kids. The sames things are done each week and it's been like that for years now. I understand it might be fun for people who don't come there alot, but that is where we camp a majority of the time and that makes it hard to entertain the kids.
May 27, 2014
Overall the stay was really great!!! Our site was right beside the playground, which made it great for the kids!! I was a little disappointed with the puppy play area. We have a small breed and he could have walked through the fence, so we were not able to let him run loose. We also went on a very busy weekend and the quiet hours were not enforced very well. There was loud music playing after mid
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We loved the summer shine activities and loved all of the activities for the kids. The staff was extremely friendly. We will defiantly come back!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Awesome campground! There were TONS of activities for my four year old daughter to do! Our site was shady and good size! Bathrooms were kept clean. My only suggestion was to expand the playground to make for more slides and swings. The playground was always super busy and she hardly could get a chance to swing. Also, some shade near the playground would have been nice!
May 27, 2014
My Wife & I had a great time at the campground. There was lots of activities for us to do but we really enjoyed the waterslide and the banana bikes the most. One thing we noticed might need some looking into in the future. The showers have no ventilation or isn't working properly so after use its really foggy and hard to breathe in. Other then that the campground is awesome & we will be back
May 27, 2014
First time as an adult that stayed at KOA. Was very busy and tight camping stops. Kids love the waterslide and lake. Husband like that kids had a lot to stay busy. I would of like the it a lot better if other camper would of been quit after 11pm.
May 27, 2014
Everytghing was great except that campsite 173/174 sit on top of each other and the camp microphone coming on at 930am was way toooooearly and tooooo loud.
May 27, 2014
the activities for the kids are great. nice beach and waterslide.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Kids had a great time. I loved that it was so closed to home, it was clean and quite after 11pm. My only two complaints would be the expense of the site and the "sand" at the beach. It was more like mud than sand and it stained my childrens bathing suits.
May 27, 2014
I loved staying in your cabin very relaxing
May 27, 2014
We have camped here before and would recommend to others although we would let them know ahead of time that they will need to take out a small loan as it is expensive if you have children with you!!!!
May 27, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA . And we will be back again . We have two boy ages 12 and 11 and a 19 year old daughter and there is fun activities for all of them. And as for my wife and me always enjoy the peace and quite that comes with camping
May 27, 2014
Cabin was great.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Not many choices in the Toledo area. This is a nice, well-kept camp ground, but like most KOAs overpriced.
May 24, 2014
This was the best koa campgrounds i been to. Also i wanna say the workers were GREAT! They all had great customer service. I will definally be back in soon! With my friends and family!!
May 23, 2014
It was cold in the cabin when we first arrived and I didn't know how to turn on the heater. I walked to the store to ask. There was someone there to help before I even got back.
May 20, 2014
The young guys working the boat shack are great, nice and friendly. My family and I had so much fun. Will be back in September.
May 20, 2014
This Koa was completely flooded. Although they did moved our site we were separated from the other family we were camping with. The Mini Golf was also in very poor condition and the moving attractions do not work.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Friendly, clean and many activities.
May 20, 2014
Le personnel est accueillant, le magasin offre une variété de produit pour le camping et épicerie. Par contre, la majorité des activités n'étaient pas ouverte à ce temps de l'action de Grâce et on pait quand même le supplément.
May 20, 2014
The playground was full of water. Not fun for the kids. When we booked we were told that the park was full and when we got there it was obvious that it wasn't. The catfish tournament was cool but really not alot to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.