Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Great staff !!
Jun 27, 2014
Another great stay at KOA. We have been visiting the Monroe KOA for the last 4 years and keep coming back. The kids love all of the activities available, especially the water slide. We are happy to report that the smelly egg water has been fixed.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Staff is amazing! Slide was reserved by private group and our children couldn't use it briefly. daily fees add up but I have visited for years and will continue to do so.
Jun 27, 2014
This place is like Disneyland. This would be a great vacation destination for kids. Tons of things to do and a store like Walmart. Great, friendly people.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Like the many amenities at the KOA, but website should have mentioned the mandatory "resort fee." Should spray for mosquitoes. More water pressure in the showers would be nice too.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We loved it. It was our first time here. There was a problem with our original accomodations and they upgraded us to the brand new lodges. We loved having the huge front yard and the lodge was beautiful. We have camped this same week for 8 years and have always gone to the Port Huron KOA. They no longer offer us the discount we were accustomed to so we decided to try something new. So glad we did.
Jun 25, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. My kids and husband enjoyed the stay as well.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful time and will be back. My only suggestion for improvement is to add a small kitchen sink for cleaning dishes and gear for tent campers.
Jun 24, 2014
Loved it! Kids had so much fun!
Jun 24, 2014
I was really pleased with this KOA. There is a lot to do here. I especially appreciated the amount of activities that were included as part of the price. There were very few things that cost extra and that was a huge relief for us. The only thing I was concerned about was there appeared to be black mold growing on one of the ceiling tiles in the women's bathroom near the laundry.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
This was our first time here. We had a wonderful time. See you next year!
Jun 24, 2014
We already have a wonderful time. The kids are busy with all sorts of activities. We had time to relax. The pancake breakfast is always a hit. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2014
Can't wait to come back. We loved the lodge we stayed in and played in the water and had picnics played golf grandkids played on the water slide we've been coming to Monroe Co KOA for over 25 years!
Jun 23, 2014
I wish you would invest more time/ money into activities for the kids. Nice new cabins but nothing for the kids. Bounce houses got set up midday Saturday when then pond was packed. Kids would've loved it in morning or evening. Seriously three organized activities a day and your the most expensive campground we go to. Go check out yogi bear in Indiana. That's how you do it. They are packed everyday
Jun 23, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at monroe KOA!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Had a great weekend. Plan to stay again before the end of the season..
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was great and the staff was helpful!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We've been coming here since the first year it opened. We love it just as much as he first time we stayed. We are now bringing each of our grandsons to enjoy it. Thanks for such a quality campground.
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was helpful and friendly. Only thing was,I would've enjoyed to be able to enjoy a night bike ride.
Jun 23, 2014
They were very accommodating by finding us another site since someone had their car parked in our site when we arrived. The lake was great and the playground was nice. If it weren't for the fireworks late at night, after 11, the weekend would have been the best camping experience all spring.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We chose to stay at the primitive tent campsites. These were so close to the highway that you couldnt even hear each other talk without yelling,or get any sleep. These being so close to the hughway is something you should inform your guests about when they reserve these sites.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was great! No complaints, lots to do and we were happy to take advantage of the late check out option on Sunday.
Jun 23, 2014
Loved our stay very clean campground will definitely come back as much as we can so much to do
Jun 23, 2014
Another great stay!
Jun 21, 2014
While our overall stay was good and the kids had a great time i was amazed at how filthy the bathroom and cabin floors were :( wiped up spilled water and the paper towel was brown ( day 1) plugged shower drain and cold shower at store. You need a few more food items in your store. Otherwise we enjoyed the place and peace and quiet
Jun 21, 2014
We encountered friendly and helpful staff with lots of fun for the kids. It's relaxing and you can spend the whole day in your swimsuit and go barefoot everywhere. I would definitely camp here again.
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent campground! Friendly staff and lots of great kid friendly activities!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
I have been coming here since i was a kid and come back every year with my 3 children. I have brought friends and family along as well. The kids love it and remember where everything is so it makes camping easy and safe.
Jun 19, 2014
Having a price list available for the boat rental would be something that could help drum some business. When we arrived we were greeted by a very pleasant staff and I will recommend this to all my camping friends and family. Thank you for putting us by a bathroom since my daughter in law is 7 months pregnant.
Jun 19, 2014
Thanks for a great stay. The kids loved the activities and the cabin was wonderful!!!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Monroe Co KOA is awesome!!! We really love how clean it is kept and the friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2014
We were very dissatisfied with the Cabin we rented. There was no shade so we were unable to sit outside and enjoy the outdoors. Also, the air conditioner did not work properly. Overall my family was hot all day causing the kids to be unhappy which I'm return caused mom and dad to be unhappy. I tried to file a complaint at the office and he seemed to not care I was happy. :(
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
fine
Jun 17, 2014
Our site was in the middle of a road with no fire ring or table. Our neighbors didn't like us parking there.
Jun 17, 2014
This was our first camping trip as a family and we thoroughly enjoyed the great atmosphere, friendly staff and well kept grounds. We will be back! Thanks.
Jun 17, 2014
After staying several times I do have complaint of use of fireworks and lack of enforcing rule

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.