Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
The water during this trip smelled very bad. So strong we could barely shower, let alone put it into our mouth. My husband's sterling silver necklace was turned brown in the shower. When he showed it to someone in the office, they really didn't seem at all concerned about it. Just said someone was checking the well. Unacceptable.
Jul 22, 2013
Great beach and water slide. Lots to do for kids!
Jul 22, 2013
A lot of fun. The kids had a blast. The rustic tents by the highway way a bit loud, but we still had a great time. We go there again for sure.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
While the staff was friendly and helpful, we found that the sites were too close together for our liking. The lake, activities and playground were great, but we found the sulfur smell of the tap water to be nauseating.
Jul 22, 2013
first off the campsite we stayedat was way to small there way no room for anything also on my 2nd night my cooler was stolen for my campsite and we left someone else stuff was tooking from there's but the pancakes are great we look the cook the was there on friday-sunday
Jul 22, 2013
We had a blast at this koa! Lots of things for kids to do, unfortunately we had to cut our stay short because of the storm and issues with our camper, but the supervisor refunded us our second night without any hassle or questions and even sent a maintenance worker over to our site to help take our camper down. We will definitely be back once our camper is fixed!
Jul 22, 2013
We survived the big thunderstorm. Our site drained well, a few others, not so well. We wish the swimming area was cooler and cleaner.
Jul 22, 2013
LARGE, CLEAN CAMPGROUND. PLENTY OF ACTIVITY AND HELP AVAILABLE FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY. JUST OFF THE INTERSTATE, EASY IN & OUT. 15/20 MIN.TO TOLEDO MAJOR STORES. CABELAS JUST UP THE ROAD NORTH, AND PLENTY EATERYS THERE.
Jul 22, 2013
Great stay other than the water was sulfur water. It smelled awful so we had to use bottle water for everything. I do not recall this issue last year.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Quiet clean thank you KOA
Jul 22, 2013
Wish the speaker system was better for the announcements and out of the 6 outside showers 2 of them were not working. Wish there were more showers for such a big campground.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay, very clean campground, friendly staff :)
Jul 20, 2013
The staff was the best part-family friendly. The waterslide is structured so that you aren't exhausted climbing it. This means we went down a thousand times-Awesome!
Jul 20, 2013
Great campgrounds! Alot of flies this stay but weather was also extremely hot and humid. Water has strange odor and taste! We have already made a weekend reservation for early September. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Camp site had quite a lot of plastic waste from previous campers. Needed cleanup.
Jul 20, 2013
The staff were friendly and helpfully but the campground was not up to my expectations for a KOA. Sites were unlevel and muddy in many cases and the place had an unkempt feel.
Jul 20, 2013
Good campground ok for families. We only had one night so couldn't take advantage of facilities.
Jul 19, 2013
The camp ground was clean with plently of shade trees The women's shower by the store either the water is cold or hot. I know its not your fault, but when the kids were playing on the beach we came across quite a few cigarett butts. Other then that we will back again
Jul 19, 2013
Dirty
Jul 19, 2013
had a great time. what a wonderful kampground
Jul 18, 2013
This is the fourth year in a row we've come to this KOA. This year we were disappointed that most of the arcade games were out of order, the bathrooms weren't very clean, there was still garbage in our cabin from the previous renters, and the water was smelly. But we loved the lake, the addition of a fridge in the cabin, and we will be back next year.
Jul 18, 2013
Wonderful family camp ground!!
Jul 18, 2013
It rained the entire time we were there, however I told my family that it is part of the camping experience and we made the best of it!yes we were in rustic and our tents did get a little wet but we still had fun Thanks!
Jul 18, 2013
We stayed in tree house cabin it was very clean. Bathrooms were clean but shower had no pressure otherwise staff was vey friendly kids had a great time.
Jul 18, 2013
It is probably a reasonably nice campground at other times but we camped on 4th of July weekend and it really was over crowded and above the capacity of the facilties. Too few full hookups for the bath facilties. Also personal fireworks were everywhere and with that many people and children running around there really was a safety hazard. Policies on quiet hours and fireworks were not enforced
Jul 18, 2013
Had a wonderful time the kids enjoyed it will be back soon.
Jul 18, 2013
Our families had a wonderful stay. The store and food shack were nice. Anything you forgot to bring they had it. Very reasonable prices. The bike&boat rentals were a lot of fun. The park was clean and quiet at dusk. Very family friendly environment. Our cabin was awesome. Cable tv and air. Our kind of camping.lol
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Had all the conveniences you could imagine. We had a complaint and it was taken care of immediately. Great staff!
Jul 18, 2013
Everything was great the only problem was that there was a kid male sitting on top of the slide telling people when to go and he was on his phone.. never checked to see if it was ok.. had people run into me at the bottom or in the middle of the slide. Didn't see a name tag but was wearing orange nike shoes.. letting people go down head first ...
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
great time! only had issue with other camper that was using profanity at the swimming pond quite loudly. also another camper/child playing with a glass jar at the swimming pond. I also found a pair of scissors in the sand at swimming pond, I threw them in garbage when I found them. Other then that loved it
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
You have a "gem" in Vicky and hopefully KOA Monroe realizes that. Goes above and beyond & seems to enjoy helping others...truly a find!
Jul 16, 2013
Monroe County KOA is a great place for kids & families. However the trailers for rent are infested with large black ants (probably carpenter ants) that make it uncomfortable to stay there especially at the rate they charge.
Jul 16, 2013
Great time with the family and friends. We had two cabins this year. Loved the upgrade to cable and air conditioning. We also had friends and family come up for the day and already looking forward to next year!
Jul 16, 2013
Enjoyed it a lot. The cabin was nice & clean. The campsite we was on was perfect. Great place for a weekend getaway! And, a clean beach to boot!
Jul 16, 2013
Vickie was great she got our cabin ready ASAP as soon as she found out we were waiting. My son rented a bike and turned it in one minute late the gentlemen was going to charge my son which was not cool. The staff didn't watch the beach there was a camper that brought her boxer on beach and in water many times even though a sign was posted. Bathrooms were nasty, 2 many drunks bring your booze
Jul 16, 2013
even in the rain the kids had a fun time. Lots for everyone to do and kept very clean. Love your little firestarters. They worked even after it rained.
Jul 16, 2013
Great campground, with a lot of activities for children of all ages.
Jul 16, 2013
I was disappointed in the one room cabins as they seem to be the very old style with no screen door's and the very small bunk bed's. There is a newer style that provides or a bigger set of bunk beds and it may be time to upgrade these older cabins. I was very disappointed in the showers as 4 out of 6 did not work properbly with water running out of the hole in the wall rather than spraying out.
Jul 16, 2013
The only complaint we had regarding our stay was that the rustic area did not have many fire rings nor picnic tables. Although I understand that it is rustic camping we feel that the shower/restrooms should be more centrally located in the campground.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I was very disappointed in the condition of the trailers I rented. Dirty, carpets are bad, mattresses are broken down and the ceilings and appliances were very dirty. Plus there were a lot of ants all over inside.I spoke to the assistant manager and he seemed "shocked" to hear about the issues but nothing was done. I won't rent again here unless there are some major changes. I was very unhappy.
Jul 15, 2013
My family and I had a blast. The cabin could have been a bit cleaner but it wasn't bad. One of my kids got sick during the evening of our second night of staying and we had to cut our visit short. I asked for some type of refund but was told no which I understand since we agreed to 2 nights. I was disappointed when I was not offered a day pass to come back or anything.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.