Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
traffic noise was very disruptive for sleeping in the rustic tent area. Pancake breakfast was not ready at 8AM - either day. We were not notified that there were no sites near showers, playground or restrooms even though we registered online ahead of time. Inspite of this, the children loved the slide and swimming.
Jul 11, 2014
Scratching off 'sleeping in a tree house' from the bucket list :)
Jul 10, 2014
We stay for the fourth of July nearly. This near we extended our stay from 4 nights to 8 nights. No regrets could have stayed longer. The fireworks put on at KOA were the best. Felt like we had a grand finale multiple times. AMAZING show, atmosphere, everything was wonderful!
Jul 10, 2014
I felt the campgrounds was very well kept but the bathrooms were filthy. Cleaned shower prior to taking shower. Was in there when they cleaned one morning and they never touched the commodes or the shower stales. All they did was wipe down sink and left(took all of 5 minutes). Very disapointed. Will not go back.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
It was our first visit and definitely won't be our last. Looking forward to future camping :)
Jul 10, 2014
The store ran out if choc milk and the snack shack was out of several things that we would have ordered. Fire wood was very expensive. Staff members were great. Store had a great selection. Bought a grate for camp fire- price was fantastic. Snack shack food was good. Love the dryer that runs for just a quarter- wonderful for slightly damp items. Bathrooms/showers were ok. A lot of mosquitos.
Jul 10, 2014
We had a lot of fun! Planning on making it a yearly trip
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We expected the cabin to be cleaner.... if we had one complaint, it would be the cabins cleanliness... overall the grounds were beautiful. Staff was friendly, and helpful.
Jul 08, 2014
It was awesome! Facilities were super clean, loft was a bit small for adults but we made it work!
Jul 07, 2014
People were friendly and the campground was nice. There was lots of things planned however, some of the events just seemed to be missing something to make it great.
Jul 07, 2014
This has been our 2nd year coming, and we absolutely love it!! The people have been so helpful and very friendly! and our kids enjoy the different activities through out the week too!
Jul 07, 2014
Good family campground, lots to do.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Pros:Great job on the fixing the bad smelling water. Kids loved the activities. Quiet time was enforced this time. Cons: Too many people cutting through our site even with putting bikes in a row to block them. Really need upgrade the back showers and have them cleaned. Need to train some staff to fully cook pancakes. Will be back for more fun..
Jul 05, 2014
Not much to do here for kids, but has a good location for Mackinaw. Bring lots of bug spray!
Jul 05, 2014
Power went out right at dinner time. Was fixed 25 minutes later. Trash cans over flowing, and pancake breakfast line too long. Had to wait 25 minutes. Only one young girl flipping the pancakes. Otherwise, fine stay.
Jul 04, 2014
Check in was fast & easy. Cabin was pretty nice except for the ants and the almost broken shower door. Six dollars doesn't get you enough wood to sustain a fire for longer than 15 minutes so you better plan accordingly. Beach was great. Couldn't figure out the futon and the staff had a hard time too. Nice for a kids outing.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Our Girl Scout troop had a great time at the Monroe KOA! We can't wait to come back!
Jul 03, 2014
We had so much fun!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
I have not been camping in 10 years. I hate the tent thing. We rented a cabin, It was great. lots of fun things for the kids. I loved the snack bar, next time I will bring less food and relax more.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice park. Lots to do. Can get a little muddy in wet weather.
Jul 02, 2014
Cons... bed was absolutely horrible, did not get much sleep. Did not appreciate the beach sand being raked with a tractor after the start of open swimming hours, very inconvenient. Loved the cabin, location, activities.
Jul 02, 2014
We had a Great Time ! ; Activities for our girls and us with Movie in the Park was awesome ; park kept very clean & staff very friendly ; free pancakes in the morning was a pleasant surprise ; beach well groomed & clean many great memories. Only one issue it involved the Samaria Road directions from I-75 on website ; an e-mail heads up was needed ; worst road I've ever been on pulling a camper.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This kampground was the nicest KOA I have even been to. Very clean, lots of activities and areas for the kids, very nice store and facilities.....all in all, the best KOA I have seen. Highly recommend.
Jun 30, 2014
Great place to bring kids...great well-rounded activities. More attention to site upkeep would be helpful (size of lots, grass, fire rings).
Jun 30, 2014
We love it at KOA Monroe!
Jun 30, 2014
We are not typically a family to complain, however, ....cabin 217; FILTHY, from shredded torn mattresses (look underneath), floors there haven't been swept; spiders on the top bunk; toilet not anchored to the floor. FILTHY & for $127.00/ night. Appalling!!!
Jun 30, 2014
We stay every year in a cabin and it is always a great time for the kids! This year are toilet was gross and dirty our grill was so dirty it was clogged and a worker had to come clean it and fix it. For how much money we spend I would expect these things to be clean. The staff weren't was friendly as they were the previous years. Pancake breakfast was long over and the mess sat there all day.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Kids had a great time. .. grounds were well taken care of. .. will definitely camp there again
Jun 30, 2014
Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Nice place with lot of amenities, activities to spend time. Will recommend this place to family and friends.
Jun 30, 2014
Our stay at KOA was very wonderful. We stayed in a 6 people cabin and it was a perfect choice. We liked the Swing set up outside the Cabins and it was very good. Even though the daily rental was expensive compared to other camping grounds, we don't have many choices since the # of cabins are less. Staff was very polite and friendly. Enjoyed the bike trail, volley ball courts, swimming.
Jun 30, 2014
It was great to camp with family friend and a clean and kid friendly place!
Jun 30, 2014
Only problem was with free breakfast- usually 50 people in line every day we tried to get there- never made it- get another griddle-granddaughter loved all of the kid-related activities!
Jun 30, 2014
I had a really good time. The camp is well run and was clean. I didn't get bit by one bug and we were there for 3 days. The swimming pond is awesome! It's the KOA I remember from my childhood :)
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time, we will be back!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We brought our two grandaughters, ages 10 and 12. They and we had a great time. Your summershiners kept them entertained quite a bit of the time. It is a nice, well kept camopgroung.
Jun 29, 2014
We had a blast lots to do. We had 4 teens that we brought camping , and I never once heard I"m bored. And that is a big success for Monroe KOA . Thanks again we are planning our next camping trim to Monroe KOA in August .
Jun 29, 2014
i really like this KOA i just wish they forced campers to follow rules, no pets on beach, playground etc.. campers smoking in no smoking areas such as at food trailer,bathrooms. The waterslide needs to be fixed its really sub par.you actually stop mid slide and its rough.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.