Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We always camp here throughout the year and we enjoy it very much.That being said,it would be nice to see different activites for the kids. The sames things are done each week and it's been like that for years now. I understand it might be fun for people who don't come there alot, but that is where we camp a majority of the time and that makes it hard to entertain the kids.
May 27, 2014
Overall the stay was really great!!! Our site was right beside the playground, which made it great for the kids!! I was a little disappointed with the puppy play area. We have a small breed and he could have walked through the fence, so we were not able to let him run loose. We also went on a very busy weekend and the quiet hours were not enforced very well. There was loud music playing after mid
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We loved the summer shine activities and loved all of the activities for the kids. The staff was extremely friendly. We will defiantly come back!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Awesome campground! There were TONS of activities for my four year old daughter to do! Our site was shady and good size! Bathrooms were kept clean. My only suggestion was to expand the playground to make for more slides and swings. The playground was always super busy and she hardly could get a chance to swing. Also, some shade near the playground would have been nice!
May 27, 2014
My Wife & I had a great time at the campground. There was lots of activities for us to do but we really enjoyed the waterslide and the banana bikes the most. One thing we noticed might need some looking into in the future. The showers have no ventilation or isn't working properly so after use its really foggy and hard to breathe in. Other then that the campground is awesome & we will be back
May 27, 2014
First time as an adult that stayed at KOA. Was very busy and tight camping stops. Kids love the waterslide and lake. Husband like that kids had a lot to stay busy. I would of like the it a lot better if other camper would of been quit after 11pm.
May 27, 2014
Everytghing was great except that campsite 173/174 sit on top of each other and the camp microphone coming on at 930am was way toooooearly and tooooo loud.
May 27, 2014
the activities for the kids are great. nice beach and waterslide.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Kids had a great time. I loved that it was so closed to home, it was clean and quite after 11pm. My only two complaints would be the expense of the site and the "sand" at the beach. It was more like mud than sand and it stained my childrens bathing suits.
May 27, 2014
I loved staying in your cabin very relaxing
May 27, 2014
We have camped here before and would recommend to others although we would let them know ahead of time that they will need to take out a small loan as it is expensive if you have children with you!!!!
May 27, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA . And we will be back again . We have two boy ages 12 and 11 and a 19 year old daughter and there is fun activities for all of them. And as for my wife and me always enjoy the peace and quite that comes with camping
May 27, 2014
Cabin was great.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Not many choices in the Toledo area. This is a nice, well-kept camp ground, but like most KOAs overpriced.
May 24, 2014
This was the best koa campgrounds i been to. Also i wanna say the workers were GREAT! They all had great customer service. I will definally be back in soon! With my friends and family!!
May 23, 2014
It was cold in the cabin when we first arrived and I didn't know how to turn on the heater. I walked to the store to ask. There was someone there to help before I even got back.
May 20, 2014
The young guys working the boat shack are great, nice and friendly. My family and I had so much fun. Will be back in September.
May 20, 2014
This Koa was completely flooded. Although they did moved our site we were separated from the other family we were camping with. The Mini Golf was also in very poor condition and the moving attractions do not work.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Friendly, clean and many activities.
May 20, 2014
Le personnel est accueillant, le magasin offre une variété de produit pour le camping et épicerie. Par contre, la majorité des activités n'étaient pas ouverte à ce temps de l'action de Grâce et on pait quand même le supplément.
May 20, 2014
The playground was full of water. Not fun for the kids. When we booked we were told that the park was full and when we got there it was obvious that it wasn't. The catfish tournament was cool but really not alot to do.
May 20, 2014
What a great staff you have!!! We had a minor electrical problem and the staff jumped right in trying to help and found us a great mechanic when they couldn't fix it. Everyone was very helpful. Great facilities too. Thank you!!!!
May 17, 2014
Despite the gloomy weather the staff made our stay very enjoyable and they watched over us as there were numerous tornado warnings in the area. This is a very nice place to go camping. .
May 15, 2014
This is my first time staying at a KOA campground. I booked my reservations online and when I checked in I still had a balance for resort fees that I wasn't aware of and thought it should have been added at the time of making the reservation. I had a great time lots of stuff to do but really didn't understand why we had to pay add'l $$ for activities when we pd some many fee w/reserv.
May 15, 2014
As always we had a great time. I think the young guys who do the activities (Ryan and the others) have really helped turn this KOA around. Activities at a campground like this are essential and they are doing a great job!
May 13, 2014
Great stay, lots of activities, excellent staff.
May 12, 2014
Staff is great. But cabin prices could be a little cheaper.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Campground very nicely kept including bathrooms. Only negative thing was the fireworks and cap guns that were sold in the store. To loud! Many of us have very small children or pets.
May 12, 2014
I always enjoy my time at this KOA. I have been coming to this one specifically since I was about 8 years old. Even with the changes in ownership the some of the same smiling faces are still there and it is comforting. We always have a great time! I was disappointed to learn our free night for donating to the auction can only be used on a tent site this was not the case in previous years.
May 12, 2014
Nice place but very limited room at campsite
May 12, 2014
The cabin was amazing, bathrooms were clean for the most part.,, the kids had a blast... Kind of pricey but over all I would go back for sure..
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Had a Great Time -------- We Plan To Be Back ....
May 12, 2014
Love this park and the staff! Very friendly and accomodating!
May 12, 2014
It was wonderful the only thing that disappointed me was no morning pancakes and the snack shack wasn't open or else it would have been 5 stars
May 12, 2014
everything was very nice and clean.the staff members were very nice,glad to see your updating equiment.general manager was very nice with the supervisor also took time to answer our questions and always a down to earth person.thanks keep up the good work.will be back soon.
May 12, 2014
Great place for family. Kids had a blast. So much to do. Cant wait to come back in October for Halloween
May 12, 2014
It's rediculous that I have for my children. They are part of my family. Already paying a lot for a site and spending money at store, bikes etc... Just rediculous
May 12, 2014
Wonderful weather, wonderful activities, wonderful beach area, wonderful playground, chess board, mini golf. And we were there on the buy one get on free spring weekend so 1/2 price. Thanks.
May 12, 2014
I have been a guest to the Monroe koa for over 40 years. Somehow you always make the next visit a surprise with all the updates. Keep up the good work and we also appreciate the friendly staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.