Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2015
nice and quiet.
May 22, 2015
Overall a good experience, but I called the site in advance and had to bring our puppy. Found out we couldn't bring her in the cabin, so she had to stay outside all night. It was cold and raining. Considering we were one of maybe a handful of campers on the whole site, this shouldn't have been an issue. We will be back, but believe the pet policy should be changed a little.
May 22, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was so nice. The attention to detail on my reservation notes for some special requests executed perfectly. A+
May 22, 2015
Friendly staff, but the drains smelt in the restrooms & showers.
May 18, 2015
Office staff very courteous and friendly, especially Toby. I would recommend this KOA to family and friends. The only thing I disagree with is all of the extra fees that are charged.
May 18, 2015
It was for the most part a good stay need more supervision on the play grounds kids throwing rocks and sand so much my grandkids could not play there had a water supply issue no water Sunday morning from the camp ground they were on it pretty quick but still a pain over all not a bad camp ground friendly staff clean bathrooms
May 18, 2015
Other than off and on rain and having no water Sunday morning, electrical problem with the well pump, we had a wonderful time. People and staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
Early in the season, so that could have a bearing on this review. The water smelled horrible. Could not even brush our teeth with it. Had to use bottled water.
May 15, 2015
My husband and I stopped on our way home from our vacation. It was off season. We were very impressed with the whole grounds. Wish we knew about this place when our boys were little. They would have loved it. Very friendly staff! !!!!! Looks like a GREAT PLACE TO VACATION WITH KIDS!!!!!
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
My family had a great time as always. The staff were all very nice & courteous.the campground was very clean. The only thing I wasn't happy with was our cabin. We had no hot water for almost a day & a half, the shower door was broken, & the floor in front of the "kitchen" sink sunk down & made you feel like you were gonna fall thru the floor.
May 13, 2015
lots of kids activities and everyone was extremely friendly. Only downside is that it is expensive, especially for cabin rentals.
May 13, 2015
I enjoyed the stay. The only negative would be the smell of the water while taking a shower. The staff was extremely helpful. I would have liked to had more time to stay at the site. I was very relaxed and comfortable. Thank you.
May 12, 2015
We loved the new manager and the staff was extremely nice! Helpful and on point at all time! Clean and friendly
May 12, 2015
We had a great weekend with all the planned events and wonderful ponds
May 12, 2015
Loved the park. Disliked the sulfur water.
May 12, 2015
We rented a cabin thinking it would be like all the other campgrounds. That is not the case! This cabin was clean, decorated, had a fully functioning kitchen, spacious bathroom, and very comfortable patio furniture. The staff at KOA Monroe were friendly and always asked if there was more they could do. The campground is clean, kid friendly, and they have lots of activities.
May 12, 2015
the grounds are nice and clean well kept but very overly priced
May 12, 2015
Staff were very friendly. The campground was busy but heard nor saw any aggression, swearing, or out of control drinking. Loved the weekend.
May 12, 2015
We will be back very soon. This was our first time at a KOA campground, however we are long time campers. It was a wonderful experience, and Vicki in the house cleaning dept. made our trip, she was very helpful in getting us acclimated and warm and friendly we are clearing our calender now, see you soon!
May 11, 2015
We stayed in the Loft suite and enjoyed our stay. The only complaint is that the mattresses were very very much too firm. Every adult in our party complained about back pain from them. For the price we paid for that suite the mattresses should have been more comfortable and less painful!
May 11, 2015
We had a great time at the Monroe KOA kids cancer camp. Many activities to enjoy and the weather was great!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very run down... Falling apart everywhere you look
May 11, 2015
Awesome time!
May 11, 2015
The stay was fine and the campground was its usual clean and comfortable place. But the price keeps going up and pretty soon we won't be returning because of it.
May 11, 2015
we really enjoyed our weekend the grandchildren want to go there again :-)
May 11, 2015
didn't care for the $10.00 charge for extra vehicle, $10.00 for dog. I don't feel being a KOA card member this was explained when I bought the membership. Did not see my discount either on receipt.
May 11, 2015
We reservered (3) full hook up sites (3) weeks in advance a man told me there were only 3 sites left and only 2 were next to each other. So we reserved them and when we get there we find out there are all kinds of empty full hook up sites close together after we are set up. The sites we were given were so narrow that we had the next site sewer tube in our site 4 feet away from our door. Very unhap
May 11, 2015
The staff at this location is extremely friendly and out going. The only down fall we had was the smoke detector chirped loudly both nights of our stay in the middle of the night
May 11, 2015
We had a very nice time and everyone (esp staff) were so helpful and polite. I was shocked that the next day Toby called me by name. How personable and a home like feeling.
May 11, 2015
Staff were very couteous and fun!
May 11, 2015
grass not cut and picnic tables not down. Prices continue to increase. Might as well go to a hotel. Although kid friendly things to do increases and is great.
May 11, 2015
The staff was amazing and extremely accomodating allowing to check out a little late to do laundry despite a crazy busy weekend! I will say that the laundry facilities can use some updating as we got slightly burned on one of the dryers and one of the washers had ice cream in it but otherwise that this was one of the better KOA's especially for the kids playground, facilities and dog park.
May 09, 2015
would stay again if I travel that way
May 09, 2015
It looked like there were a lot of ammenities for the entire family for summer time fun. However we were in the area for an event in Ypsilanti and did not use any of the KOA facilities other than just parking our RV there.
May 09, 2015
Very professional caretakers. We had a pleasant stay
May 08, 2015
Very accommodating and clean. Staff is very nice and friendly. Enjoyed the fishing my walks around the Kampground. I was here early in the season, but plan on returning this summer.
May 08, 2015
The young man who checked us in was very helpful and pleasant. His name was Toby and he made us feel very welcome. Park was clean and has a lot of amenities.
May 07, 2015
We stayed/paid $50 for 1 night,the sight should've been a lot cleaner even though it was the beginning of the season. There was dog poop, garbage and several other trash things in the sight. We even had a worker stop to see how we were and there was garbage right in front of the golf cart and he didnt even pick it up! Again,it was early in the season but for the $$ shouldve been ALOT cleaner
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
The sites were too small for my liking, but the park was clean & well kept. All of the staff was great, very helpful & friendly!; especially the gentleman who ran the counter named Bob.
May 02, 2015
I don't like being charged extra for my dog.
Apr 27, 2015
This was our 2nd stay at Monroe KOA. It was loads of fun both times. Our first adventure we tent camped in the fall. So much Halloween fun and the fishing was awesome! Our most recent stay was just as much fun! Even though the banana bikes weren't ready for rental we still had enjoyed it. The fishing is our favorite! Chloe our 8 yr old caught a 24 in. catfish! Can't wait to go back this fall!
Apr 27, 2015
Very pleasent
Apr 24, 2015
it's a beautiful place but the weather was crummy
Apr 23, 2015
Well organized and kept. Easy in out access, near freeway.
Apr 22, 2015
The price for a 1 room camping cabin (without fridge) is the highest I've seen at $82 per night. The cabin was run down. A moulding was hanging loose, paint was missing, peeling. Definitely not worth the premium price of $82.
Apr 20, 2015
First of all they were an amazing group of very friendly people! Our cabins were perfect and the camp grounds were filled with all we wanted do. I LOVE KOA Monroe Co.! We tried to book more days but they were filled already. We're now planning our next visit there. Our first time there definitely will NOT be the last time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.