Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
we always have a great time with the friendly staff. Halloween Weekends are a blast!
Oct 28, 2014
It was an awful experience, the cabin was filthy, the floors had enough dirt on them you could build a sand castle, the windows look like they have not been cleaned in years. The water smelled so bad you could not take a shower. For the cost it was not even close to being worth it.
Oct 28, 2014
We loved all of the events planned for the children we had kids from 18mo- 5 years and they all had a blast. Having said that, our experience with the cabin we rented #L 216 was terrible. We paid the same for a deluxe cabin and got a 1 room nasty mess. I wouldn't have minded if we had been forewarned that it was 1 room instead of the 3 rooms I was told when I called to make the reservation! :-/
Oct 28, 2014
This is such a great place to go. Staff is really friendly. One suggestion would be ensure dog park is secure. Fill in dirt at doorway.
Oct 28, 2014
Family stayed in the 2nd tree house it was nice but beds so uncomfortable. Trick or treating was the best part the creativity was impressive
Oct 28, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay. We rented a cabin. My only compliant was the smell of the water and they need more bathrooms and bigger/cleaner showers.
Oct 28, 2014
We have been coming to Monroe koa for years, and sad to say but this will be our last. The staff that runs the grounds are very rude. Requested to be by our family who goes every year with us was ruined because they double booked our site. The bathrooms were NEVER cleaned the entire weekend. The three people who ran the kids party should be running the entire show. Unfortunately we willbe not comi
Oct 28, 2014
Great experience! We haven't camped here in at least 5 years and I can't believe it. We will definitely make it a point to come back more often! Thanks for a great final weekend of camping for our family!
Oct 28, 2014
People were nice and facilites were kept up,only thing was it rained m nite and noticed they need more drainage to get from campsites to office and bathroom. Other than that it was good.
Oct 27, 2014
For the cost of the lodge, you should at least mop the floor in between stays. Or provide a mop so that we can clean the cabins once we arrive. I understand there is dirt everywhere and it will get dirty but the cabin should be deep cleaned between each visit. Also, we stay every year and the water was just awful smelling. The sulfur stunk up our cabins so bad. You should get filters.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Halloween weekends at Monroe KOA are always a blast! The activities and environment are great. We stayed in the Loft and thought it was really in need of some repairs and a good cleaning.
Oct 27, 2014
My family & I have been staying, for bout 20 years, Love the place, Very friendly, Workers are Great ... Would Recommend Anyone to Stay ... Halloween Weekends are the Best
Oct 27, 2014
We love KOA but our power was going out quite frequently. I assumed it was just due to the use of ALOT of power with all of the decorations, but it was a little frustrating.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was incredibly rude!
Oct 27, 2014
Only complaint we had this time was it seemed like the water was high in sulfer. Don't remember that last time. Other than that everything was great and we'll definitely be back!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean and well run. Had a great time at Holloweekend....
Oct 27, 2014
We all love koa we have a good time wverytime we go thanks Toledo/monroe c u next summer
Oct 27, 2014
Other than the water tasting and smelling of sulfer. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend the place and looking forward to another stay.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great time. We come every year for Halloween. So much fun!
Oct 27, 2014
Always a good time! Thank you for everything - especially the quick check in and offering a military discount. This Veteran sincerely appreciates that.
Oct 24, 2014
Halloween Camp is always fun but getting way too expensive. After 11 years we will find another place.
Oct 24, 2014
We always enjoy stay at this KOA.
Oct 22, 2014
Love this campground!!! Go every year for halloween camping!! BUT the water is awful!! It stinks soooooo bad:(
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We were disappointed in the size of our site. We couldn't even put our awning out that it would have almost touched the camper beside us. Very small area for a camp fire. Just not used to such small sites.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
was nice, except the manager was not very friendly...made a rude comment to me..cable was bad, wifi was slow, roads were not paved...too much mudd on campsites....
Oct 21, 2014
This was the best Halloween themed weekend I have ever had.
Oct 20, 2014
Love the new Cabins although prices are a quite high.Staff was great as always. Lots of activities to do for kids. Was thrilled that the water did not have the foul smell it had the last couple years. Looking forward to Camping again next year.
Oct 20, 2014
We have stayed at the Monroe KOA for many years, always in a camper. This was our first time staying in a cabin, we stayed in the Motel and were very disappointed. The cabin smelled liked sulfur all weekend. The toilet ran and the noise from the bathrooms and showers below us, kept us up half the night. We were very disappointed and will not return to rent that cabin again.
Oct 20, 2014
It was good, but cold. ! Need to work on the electrical circuits, since they kept tripping. Need to work on allowing dogs in the cabins!!!!!! Just a little more elbow grease to clean them up once the guests leave. I had to clean the cabin before we used ours anyways. Lots of dirt on the floor, and the beds.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
The Haunted house on site 171 was great
Oct 20, 2014
Love camping at this KOA we do it every year!
Oct 20, 2014
It's nice but it's very expensive to stay here. They nickel and dime you for everything. Thus the name KOA which stands for "Keep On Adding". They charge you for the vehicle that you tow your camper with, any extra vehicles that you may have on your site, extra fee per night for each of your children, extra fee per night for each of your pets, etc. That's all on top of your camping fee! Ridiculous
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It was horrible, spots are tight and to close together, people do not obey quite hours, streets are unpaved, rates are outrageous, and there was a PA system. It's not really camping but more of amusement attraction, no nature/bike trailes, it was so loud all the time it's not 'enjoying' nature but more less having to deal w/ a ton of people, that would just walk through our campsite all the time!
Oct 20, 2014
The only dislike was the extreme smell of sulfur water. It as overbearing at times. We rented the lodge which was quite pricey and expected a bit higher quality with the rate we paid. To even shower was almost unbearable.
Oct 20, 2014
relaxing
Oct 20, 2014
we kept losing power all weekend which got extremely cold at night not enjoyable at all
Oct 20, 2014
nice job i have been liking this campground more and more. seem to have more staff than they used to and its been great
Oct 20, 2014
I was put on site 9 which was too small for my camper. My truck was scratched by people lining up for the barn parties & leaning on it. Stayed here before, not sure we will be back. Thinking about sueing for my truck. Horrible experience this time!
Oct 20, 2014
Lot's of fun. Kids had a great time.safe and fun. Nice, close place to get away.
Oct 20, 2014
Always a joy staying at KOA petersburg, the staff was helpful and always in a good mood. New to staying in the Kabin and it was very nice. We will see you all again next year for a few weekends.
Oct 20, 2014
My son and i absolutely love monroe co koa. We always look forward to our visits and this stay was the best yet!! The staff was as friendly and helpful as ever. My son and i loved all the Halloween festivities! We will make koa trick or treating a tradition in our family!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.