Monroe Co. / Toledo North KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7646

Info: 734-856-4972

Email

15600 Tunnicliffe Road

Petersburg, MI 49270

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Very unreliable. I made reservations 6 months in advance. I was double booked, and told there was nothing they could do about it and that it happens because of conflicting computer systems, then given 2 free ice creams as consolation. We will not be back.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
the park itsself was very clean and well kept. the lots were a good size. I was not happy with the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers they needed cleaned more often.there are lots of things for the kids to do so they had alot of fun. the staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place. Plenty to do. Daughters loved the pond and water slide. Anything you may have forgotten can be had at the store. Pancake breakfast a +.
Jul 26, 2016
Bathrooms were gross, selection in the store was slim, not a lot of activities for adults. Perfect for people with kids.Campsites needed leveling - after the rain we had a HUGE watery area. Dog park could be bigger and needs to have water for the dogs. Dogs not allowed in the water. For the price paid it wasn't that great of a place but we came for a family reunion.
Jul 26, 2016
Every employee greeted me with a wave or a smile.
Jul 26, 2016
Do not go. Water was polluted and my entire group got sick. I will never go to a Koa ever agin in my life
Jul 26, 2016
Nice variety of spots to camp, some close to water, others nestled in the trees.
Jul 26, 2016
No help in getting directions to site-no help in getting trailer backed into site. Not friendly at all.
Jul 25, 2016
The amenities were mostly great. Lots to do outside. Unfortunately, it was upwards of 95 degrees, and the cable channel selection was very poor. There was no Disney Channel for the little kids when we needed a break from the heat.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean campground. All the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I also love how family and kid oriented it is. There is so much for the kids to do!
Jul 25, 2016
the only nice thing I can say is that they did let us check in early since our cabin was already clean per them. The cabin looks nice when walk in then noticed window covered with flies, frig top was covered with dirt,dirt in bathtub. Went to turn tv on no remote then contact office, the remote was replace but quit working went back to office about remote and air not working never fix either.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay; was great for the younger children in our group.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in a 6 person cabin. The porch was not covered and there were no rugs in front of the doors. There was sand everywhere and we did not have small children with us.The broom was useless and the stipulation that we were supposed to clean the bathroom borders on ridiculous. The camp ground is perfect for families, we were there as part of a big group, our children are grown.
Jul 25, 2016
Love all of the activities and tie dye shirt making, not to mention the pancakes! Already booked again for Halloween!
Jul 25, 2016
It was ok, camp sites too close together, barely enough room to get around, let alone back up you rig into a site. When we made the reservations were told only sites available for that weekend, however noticed sites un-occupied. Camp store over priced and having to pay extra for dogs per day is ridiculous, for that extra fee you should have walked our dogs too. Won't come again.
Jul 25, 2016
First stay at a KOA campground. For the Price you pay, the sites were not well maintained and VERY small. The additional charges for each child and pet were not worth the free amenities the park provided.
Jul 25, 2016
Was great! A lot of things for the kids to do!
Jul 25, 2016
Was a real good experience. My only complaint would be the price for a room we were expected to clean after we stayed. For the price we should not have to have cleaned a room. I also had to repair the curtain in our room because I waited three hours for the guy to come in which I had to ask about it again. Then he came out without a a new rod to tell me yeah it's broke! Then went to find it!
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, the staff very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was other patrons walking through our campsite.We would definitely come back !!!!
Jul 25, 2016
I give one star for friendly staff and one for activities. However I would not recommend this park to family. The bathrooms and showers are VERY poorly maintained! I do not believe they were cleaned all weekend! Also only two bathrooms in the entire park. Most Lot sizes are very small. We had a decent size lot but there was a drainage ditch next to it; which meant mosquito infestation. No return
Jul 25, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, sites are too small.. Didn't even have room for a campfire
Jul 25, 2016
It was very hot but we had lot's of fun!!
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time at the campground and a KOA. It was a great time for us and we will be back again!!
Jul 25, 2016
The bathrooms were less than desirable!! But other than that our family had a great time! Lots of great things for the kids to do!!
Jul 25, 2016
A little loud, but otherwise very good.
Jul 25, 2016
Friday night, security came by and asked us to quiet down, that was fine. However Saturday, there were people being obnoxiously loud behind out tents, and kids running around and through our tents until 2:00 am. Made it hard to sleep on top of all the highway noise.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great place with lots going on for all ages. We will return for sure.
Jul 24, 2016
WE CHECKED INTO ONE OF THE LARGE KABINS AND IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. WHO EVER OWNS THIS KOA OR MANAGES IT, THEY NEED TO CHECK THE CABINS AFTER THEY ARE CLEANED AND ALSO CHANGE MATTRESS COVERS AND MAKE SURE THEY CLEAN THE LOFT, THE ONE WE HAD THERE WAS THROW UP ON THE FLOOR OF THE LOFT AND THE MATTRESS, FOR THE MONEY YOU SPEND ON THESE CABINS THEY SHOULD BE SUPER CLEAN.DISHES NOT WASHED WASN'T.
Jul 24, 2016
Rustic camping area is large and spacious. Very nice swimming lake and separate fishing lake. Beach nice, large water slide. If you want full hookups, the sites are small and the big units are really packed in. Water hookup served 4 sites so hose lines are long and run all over. Access to the site behind us was so tight they had to drive through our setup to get access to theirs.
Jul 24, 2016
We loved it people / staff was so nice and friendly our first time and yes we r coming back. And we still did not do everything there that we wanted to but we will thank you Koa . Mark & Kelley Staten and family
Jul 24, 2016
Very thankful for KOA's. We were in and out but will definitely keep them in mind in the future. Friendly check out!
Jul 23, 2016
My family and I always have a wonderful time at your KOA! Our cabin was wonderful and when we discovered our coffee maker wasn't working, your staff was quick to change it out for us. Thank you for a great stay! :-)
Jul 23, 2016
I had a short stay, but the facility looked good for a longer stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Only con is our fire ring didn't have any grates for grilling but other sites did have a fire ring with grates. Loved the beach and waterslide!
Jul 23, 2016
Was very unhappy last year and almost didn't come back. Im glad we did, the park was as nice as we have seen it in the last 8 years. Great job!
Jul 22, 2016
Had a great stay
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place,but a little pricey on the cabins.Koa should offer discounted cabin rates.most of the cabins were vacant probably due to price.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great!
Jul 21, 2016
It was comfortable. Nothing much for little kids to do but it was still fun and enjoyable.
Jul 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay greatly! Will return! Cabins are nice. Bed was hard but will bring an air mattress next time. Love this campground. Staff are awesome with the kids!
Jul 21, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
it was great, the staff was very helpful, and we had a great time!
Jul 20, 2016
Sites limites are not well defined and the mini put was old and not very nice. We did not like the microphone announcement all th Time
Jul 20, 2016
The facilities and the staff and the activities were wonderful. Unfortunately, the proximity to the highway (Route 23) made sleeping almost impossible. For this reason I would not recommend this campsite for overnight stays.
Jul 20, 2016
My family had an excellent experience at this facility! We rented a camper site it was clean and had a spacious deck. There were many kid friendly activities that made my children's stay delightful .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy