Moab KOA

Open March 10 - October 31

Reserve: 435-241-7890

Info: 435-241-7890

Email

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Friendly staff, great amenities, comfy camping cabin. Would stay here. Again for our next trip to Moab.
Apr 25, 2017
Great camp. I would rate it 5 stars if it had a laundry
Apr 25, 2017
Good service, good location, dusty!!!
Apr 25, 2017
Super friendly, quiet campground for as big as it is. Will be even better when the trees grow.
Apr 25, 2017
We loved cabin 44 and it perfectly suited our family of 4 for four nights... beautiful, clean and lovely views.. at first our cabin was near the road although and the noise there was not enjoyable. We appreciated being able to move and will be back...
Apr 25, 2017
The sights are decent size but there is no shade so staying here in a tent in the summer time would be miserable. The bathrooms are outdated, I had to fix the toilet myself twice while I was there. I stayed here 5 nights and not once did I have hot water in the shower. It ranged from ice cold to luke warm while taking a shower. My wife complained about this twice to management and nothing was done
Apr 25, 2017
We had an issue the first night as the tent beside us had a new born child that screamed all night... The staff moved many things around and got us into a cabin the next night and was extremely helpful! I was very pleased with my stay!
Apr 25, 2017
This was a mother/ daughter trip. My daughter loved staying in the cabin.
Apr 25, 2017
Clean prompt helpful nice location
Apr 24, 2017
This was the worst campground since becoming full time in September 2016. The manager and the staff extremely rude and do not care. Have elected to never stay at a KOA again. Cancelled future reservations.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice park. We had stayed several years ago. The improvements we're nice. Very friendly staff. Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
I feel this KOA is very expensive during this time of construction. I so tired of lhearing the machinery and back up alarms until 8 pm every night. And the machinery generated a lot more dirt. My site, B1 was very difficult to access with my tow vehicle when someone was in B2. When the construction is done I am sure it will be nice but I was very disappointed. Didn't like the bathrooms config.
Apr 24, 2017
Everything was clean and the cabins were nice. The reception staff was also nice.
Apr 24, 2017
Great campground, nice amenities and very friendly staff. A little too close to the highway.
Apr 24, 2017
Not enough showers and the WiFi didn't work well.
Apr 24, 2017
Excellent camp grounds. Friendly staff. Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
I think with the new renovations it going to be amazing. We have stayed there a couple times. Once in a 5th wheel and once in a cabin. The things the need improved are the old bathrooms and please heat the pool so it can be used most the year. The people working there were very nice and they did a good job!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Didn't have a laundry and pool wasn't open. We thought the number of bathrooms was too few for the number of campers, there were people stacked up,waiting to use them in the morning. People next to us were up at 11:30 talking in normal voices and playing a radio, I tried calling the after hours number as well as the main number and got messages on both so I had to tell them myself to quiet down.
Apr 23, 2017
What a beautiful KOA! From the service we got when we first walked in the door to everyone that helped us during the week and the campground itself. It was a wonderful experience! If only the new pool had been ready for us. We do wish there was more storage in the lodge. Possibly adding a shelf in the kitchen and some hooks in the bathroom would make it near close to perfect!
Apr 23, 2017
The stalls are not level and big enough for a70 ft unit.The prices are high
Apr 23, 2017
Well kept, very clean given the extensive use of the campground. Good to see improvements making progress.
Apr 23, 2017
Staff friendly on check-in, check-out. Cabin seemed a little pricey but was nice, newer and clean. overall great
Apr 23, 2017
Overall this KOA was fairly nice but very cramped and the traffic pattern was a bit crazy. I wish the floors in the shower rooms would have drains in then so after a few showers the water isn't standing under the floor mats. Also I believe the shower fans need replaced. They don't work very efficiently.
Apr 23, 2017
Great stay at a great KOA site. All facilities clean and well maintained. Construction and highway traffic noise was somewhat annoying, but everything quieted down in the evenings. Thanks to the friendly, courteous, and helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly people all around. The staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. I'd recommend this place to anyone.
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly staff
Apr 22, 2017
This was a great stay compared to my last one in 2002. The old owners were no fun and it made it a very un pleasant stay. I was not sure about using you again due to my first stay however I could not be happier with my stay
Apr 22, 2017
Cold water for showers. Bathrooms not clean. Noisy with the road nearby. Cabin quite old and not so clean.
Apr 22, 2017
I've stayed at this KOA in the past and found everything fine but upon arriving for my current stay I was informed only upon sign in that the laundry services were no longer available as a new laundry was currently being built. I was booked for 8 nights the use of a laundry while staying in moab was important to me. Prior notice should have been given
Apr 22, 2017
Very impressed with service oriented and friendly staff. We very much enjoyed our stay and our site. Thought the cabins looked very nice. Loved the mountain view. Wish we would have known that a new laundry facility is being built as we washed laundry in town.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
We have stayed at this this KOA in the past. They have made lots of improvements since that time, and are in the process of making more. I would have rated it higher, but current lack of a laundry room lowered my rating. They are in the process of building a new one which will make the park complete.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Internet was great. Bathrooms clean.
Apr 22, 2017
Construction noise and dust daytime. The unisex showers and marine toilets were the real turn-offs for me.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park is clean and well managed.
Apr 21, 2017
The deluxe cabins were amazing! They had a separate little room for bunk beds, which I didn't even know was included in the room. Bedding was provided for the main bed, but not the bunk beds. The water pressure was a little low but it still worked. They have a fire pit and a BBQ out in front, and chairs. I liked the rocking double chair. I enjoyed our stay and will be coming back next year!
Apr 21, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall very enjoyable experience
Apr 21, 2017
Showers were very poor- alternating between lukewarm and ice cold. Your employee's suggestion to "fiddle" with temperature was not effective
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Good location, only issue, sites on south side are extremely unlevel, both side to side and front to back. No one was able to level a motorhome and keep the front wheels on the ground
Apr 21, 2017
Clean restrooms, good internet
Apr 21, 2017
The staff were professional and very helpful. Much capital improvement work was being done and will be appreciated by future campers. The only concern is the level of dust on all the roadways and camping spots!
Apr 21, 2017
somewhat far from the action
Apr 21, 2017
Very noisy..I paid for 2 nights but wanted to leave next day...No refund...No raincheck...tent camped...Very uneven site...Office not helpful....Jim....6037854204
Apr 20, 2017
Great place to stay all of the staff were very friendly & helpful & the surrounding view is awesome.
Apr 20, 2017
I am an RV dealer from California and have been in the industry for 29 years. This was a great experience. This is the most organized and helpful campground I have ever been in. Thank you all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps