Moab KOA

Open March 10 - October 31

Reserve: 435-241-7890

Info: 435-241-7890

Email

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
poor Service -- Bathrooms are not cleaned daily, not sterilized, no paper, trash was full for days, black mold in all showers, no proper ventilation in all showers, too much dust, traffic does not slow down, cabin cleaners don't sterilize the cabins, just use brooms/dust pans -- not good enough. Poor Service!!
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 21, 2017
Very pleased with the service!! It is obvious that remodeling is under way(pool etc) will highly recommend you to RVers in the west- I am a full timer so see many parks west of Denver. the wi-fi was exceptional!!! money well spent! I can see dust being a problem at times--- AND GIVE Greg and Gary a RAISE at once--LOL experience in any business is priceless- Dawn- but you know that--- Than
Mar 21, 2017
Good spot!
Mar 21, 2017
Showers very inconvenient- lack shelving and a place to sit. Staff was very compitent/courteous.
Mar 21, 2017
Verrry friendly, Great view, private bathrooms best KOA on our trip
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Inside of the Cabin and the public restroom/shower weren't cleaned.
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was fantastic and the staff at the office /store were super nice and so helpful. We hope to be back again
Mar 20, 2017
Despite the fact that the campsite was not that full the RV units were all placed closely together on what are very small sites. The toilet/shower buildings were convenient but the shower water was cold the evening we used them. No laundry facilities. The grounds were unkempt.
Mar 20, 2017
Very helpful staff and willing to work with campers and their needs. The scenery is outstanding.
Mar 20, 2017
It was just what we wanted. Nice bathrooms, shower, and grill! And I graet low price! This was my 2nd stay here can't wait for my 3rd!
Mar 20, 2017
ONE good point-ROBIN was nice even if I was not an Happy Camper. A-They were more dog around me than human, first day 4 dogs in the same site, Like you ask on reservation I have no dogs...Hum B The site was not enough large C When you arrive at your campground it was like Moon IMAGE D-Campers came very late by my site it was very noisy from midnight to 1;30 in the morning E-onsite67dog alone
Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay.
Mar 20, 2017
Fun clean and friendly! Fellow campers were also very nice and respected the unspoken quiet times of the night
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Do wish when the pool is closed, the price would be discounted. It was very dusty. Restrooms very clean.
Mar 20, 2017
I would recommend this campground if other people with RVs had enough power to sustain their own electricity. We paid extra for a pull through spot but we were not able to get enough power to our motor home that was a rental. The campsite itself is very clean and maintained beautifully.
Mar 20, 2017
Great location. Easy in and out with lots of great things to do around the area. Would easily stay here again.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Nice location near Arches with good office hours. Bathrooms flooors always seemed to be wet but that could be due to the extreme water pressure of the sinks. Other campers did not appropriately dispose of paper towels.
Mar 19, 2017
Good
Mar 19, 2017
Nice, clean, level, gated property.
Mar 18, 2017
Campsite clean and quiet even though it was near a highway. My first time doing a hookup and camping and all went very well. Staff were very personable.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Loved the beautiful views from everywhere in this campground. Very helpful and pleasant employees . Only issues was restrooms and showers only cleaned once during my visit dirty when I arrived and when I left. I think it would help if they were checked between cleanings.
Mar 16, 2017
The stay was good over all, staff was very friendly and placed us in a good site next to bathrooms and garbage. Probably the worse thing though was when people came in around 9:30 or 10 to set up their site, they were very loud. Otherwise, I'd rate higher.
Mar 16, 2017
Great park. Very quiet and clean.
Mar 16, 2017
Short but comfortable
Mar 14, 2017
Best campground for RV (I have a small VW RV). The campground was very clean...had trees for shade and some privacy. Most of the other RV sites were just parking lots! I had a space #12 which was close to the bathrooms/shower. The campground was quiet and convenient to Moab. I would stay here again and I would highly recommend it.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Easy to book and check in. Everyone was very friendly. I would recommend this KAO to anyone going through Moab. Especially nice since it is a little bit outside of town and away from the big crowds.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Good potential, but not quite ready for prime time. Great views, friendly staff, and nice layout. But, it's under construction with lots of dust, no laundry yet, and construction debris throughout the campground. Why not stock the soda machines?
Mar 13, 2017
Great wifi. Clean bathrooms. All-around great experience!
Mar 13, 2017
The KOA is a bit noisy as it is located along a busy highway.
Mar 12, 2017
Plop
Jan 25, 2017
Dec 26, 2016
Nice
Dec 21, 2016
It was a nice stay. We did not use the much of the facility in the campgrounds. We were out enjoying the area.
Dec 07, 2016
very Clean and friendly place
Nov 26, 2016
THE VIEW WAS AWSOME, YOUR STAFF WAS VERY POLITE AND FUNNY. WOULD TELL FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO STAY HERE
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
It was the weekend in Moab and we were fortunate to find a space anywhere. A cancellation gave us a space and the experience was incredible.
Nov 11, 2016
The mixed ratings made me wonder about the KOA. Dirty bathrooms seemed to be the biggest complaint. It was warm enough to drive with the windows down. After the first day in Moab area I think with irrigation I could have farmed on my dash board. The bath rooms have a lot of sand in them. I was very happy with the camp ground. We rented a cabin and would do so again in a heart beat. Good People!
Nov 07, 2016
Booked 2 nights online. Staff was very helpful and we decided to extend our stay another night. Bathhouse was immaculate.
Nov 02, 2016
Dusty roads, slow internet, restroom need to be cleaned properly and upgraded. Cottage heater was not working well another one was provided. This campground is in need of a major upgrade.
Nov 02, 2016
The bathroom and shower set up was nice. They are individual shower and toilet rooms that allow for a little more privacy.The front desk ladies were very pleasant and helpful with area information.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps