Moab KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 435-241-7890

Info: 435-241-7890

Email

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We really like the Moab KOA. Have stayed here many times & enjoy the atmosphere.
Aug 18, 2017
After 2 weeks on the road pulled in to find no laundry facilities , no help in finding cabin , restrooms stank , showers were dirty & broken with no A/C , hosts unfriendly
Aug 18, 2017
We have no pets and we were placed across from the dog park so we got woke up to a coon dog howling. The sites were no where near level. The park was very dusty. The wi-fi didn't work well.
Aug 18, 2017
Tent site was fine. Bathrooms were not cleaned with visible black staining along walls and flooring. Shower room floor not engineered properly, standing water between tile and shower step. Staff was friendly but would not recommend simply because bathrooms were not acceptable. Have not stayed in other campsites in Moab so cannot compare with them.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything oké. Nearby arches and Canyonlands. Very kind people at the reception
Aug 17, 2017
Staff was nice but not real friendly. People were rude. Everyone was on top of each other. Maybe it's the nature of the town but I won't be back. Staying at another Koa in grand junction and love it.
Aug 17, 2017
Neat and well kept. Blends with the area. Any discomfort or inconvenience was not their fault. It is the desert and they can't change that!
Aug 17, 2017
Great location, great people!!
Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful location. Beautiful view, fun!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Did not appreciate that when making the reservation we were not told there was no pool or laundry. When your renovations are complete perhaps we will try you again. Upgrading your internet connection is also a priority for you.
Aug 17, 2017
Campsite not level. Picnic tables uneven and propped up with stones. Need stones or concrete pads if unable to grow grass.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin is old and is located near highway. It was noisy during night.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Sardines have more wiggle room in the sealed can then we did in this campground. Campsites closer together than any other campground I have ever stayed in in over forty years of camping in dozens of states. Were reserved a site for two nights, but did not return for the second night. That says it all.
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome cabin with amazing views. Friendliest, helpful staff. I am going to recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 15, 2017
My 4th stay at this KOA and this was the best yet. The new upgraded Kamping Kabin was nice but is now showing signs of age. Restrooms were clean, but are also showing signs of age. Overall, though, a very good stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Too much fine dirt and dust.New pull thru sites hard to get your rv level. Bathrooms just ok.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was dirty and in bad shape. The water faucet valve was broke and the Rialto ad tiles seperating each site were rotten and falling appart. The pool area was filthy could have easily been hosed off and better arranged. The cost to stay was high for the site!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights at the KOA Moab, UT. Clean showers and restrooms. We had one of the Pull-Through sites at the end with a marvellous view. The swimming pool and laundry area was under construction (aug 2017, old pool still open). We do have some criticism. We stayed the first night and when we came back at the came back they gave our place away!!! WE needed to move. Didn't like that at all
Aug 14, 2017
Bel emplacement et sanitaires au top.
Aug 14, 2017
My brother and I rode our motorcycles in from the BMW MOA motorcycle rally in Salt Lake City. The hosts were very friendly and gave us information about the area. During our four night stay we rode into Canyonlands National Park's The Needles and Island in the Sky districts and Arches National Park. At the end of each very hot day of riding we enjoyed the deluxe cabin's air conditioner immensely.
Aug 14, 2017
Great visit. Great service. Super fabilities. Sadly, Our sites were just too close (100m) from Hwy191.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The beds in the cabin were old, they move and make noises,the padding on top of the beds were ols too.
Aug 14, 2017
This place is in a desperate need of repairs. The bathrooms were filthy, with a strong smell of mildew, dirt on the floors, shower stalls looked like they have not been cleaned in ages. All wood trim had black mold on it. When traveling, cleanliness of the facilities is the most important thing to me, and this place just didn't provide that.
Aug 14, 2017
Front desk very nice, worked efficiently. Staff very helpful and kind. Park was clean and quiet. A more planned site schedule should be in place as our stay was 11 days and many people came and left with larger spaces holding smaller units. Doing construction to up grade which is nice to see. More shade trees would be helpful
Aug 14, 2017
Great Campground! Our first time staying here & they have plenty for everyone from tent campers, toyhaulers, 5th wheels &class C/A's. We have a 41' 5th wheel & had plenty of room. They took us to our camp spot and guided us in. We got delayed at one of the parks & got back after the 11AM checkout & they called us to remind us to vacate cuz they had folks coming in. Like that its b4 town too!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The property was great and the staff was wonderful. Great location to the nearby national parks and other things to do in Moab. We saw lots of meteors while here, too. Thanks for an awesome stay!
Aug 14, 2017
very good installation, great place
Aug 14, 2017
Had the awesome opportunity to rent one of the cabins. Talk about "glamping." The campground was great and the people were too. We can't wait to come back and stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
Views were great surrounding camp, but unable to enjoy same due to campsite placement and tree. Would suggest reworking campsite locations and layouts. Maybe have RV's located in the outer circle. It would be cool if each site had a patio with the colorful adirondack chairs and a fire pit. Sites were very small with crappy old grills and picnic tables only. The laundry was under construction. : (
Aug 14, 2017
We paid a good deal of money for the amenities promised on the campgrounds web site. When we arrived, the large pool and the laundry we're not available. Showers we ice cold and I had to switch locations twice. Views were beautiful and the staff was nice and very helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Only there 10 minutes, my partner fell on a rock in the very skinny sites. Shattered her femur. I called 911 & the KOA office. No one from office ever came to our site. EMS & sheriff were there 2 hrs trying to get her stable & in ambulance. Our traveling friends even went in office to tell them, no one from the office ever came to check. Now in Grand Juction - major surgery!
Aug 13, 2017
Lots of flies!!!!! Some highway noise. Small but nice pool
Aug 13, 2017
A little far out of town but otherwise a lovely campsite and very helpful office staff. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2017
Great stay, very clean and organized facilities and wonderful staff. Looking forward to the new pool and laundry facilities. Was disappointed that there was no temporary laundry and the firewood seemed expensive (4 pieces for $6) - however, in their defense overpriced firewood seems to be the norm in the tourist areas and they are likely taking the same gouging by their supplier.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly
Aug 13, 2017
Clean, quiet camp site. Friendly personnel. Love it!
Aug 12, 2017
We came back after 7 year! Every thing was fine, shame the laundry was out of order. Maybe in 7 years we will be back again tot enjoy the new pool.
Aug 12, 2017
Restroom/ showers didnt work any of the days we were there. Sites were "on top" of each other, couldn't sit outside at picnic table to eat as next trailer was inches away. Washer/dryers were unavailable. Location was inconvenient from national parks and restaurants.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals