Moab KOA

Open March 10 - October 31

Reserve: 435-241-7890

Info: 435-241-7890

Email

3225 South Highway 191

Moab, UT 84532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
We had two sites a cabin and travel trailer site. The staff worked with us to make sure we were located close so we could all hang out together. Improvements of new pool and laundry are underway and will be welcome but construction did not keep us from having a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
The first thing that comes to mind is dusty, dusty, dusty!!! Also, tried to check in 1 hr. early and they wanted $10 for early check in to an RV site. That's kinda bushleague!!! Wouldn't stay there again as there's no shade, it's VERY dusty, and I didn't feel welcome when they wanted $10 for early check in!!! There's a variety of places to stay in Moab so the KOA is only one of many.
Jun 26, 2017
The location was beautiful, especially because we got a cabin down in the bottom of the grounds, away from the highway. They are working on a new pool presently and it will clearly be an upgrade once open, but they really should warn people of the lack of laundry services in the meantime. We had planned our vacation to do laundry while in Moab and needed to do so in town.
Jun 26, 2017
No grass. Nice staff.
Jun 26, 2017
short but sweet
Jun 26, 2017
It needs some work! Very nice and helpful people that work there and store was awesome. The actual campground needs a lot of updating. Very very dusty as it is not paved and no trees for shade. It was in the high 90's in June durning our stay and too hot to sit out with no trees.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Manager was very helpful and flexible to ensure we had a cabin for one night. Needed a good rest, and we got it !!
Jun 26, 2017
Très bon accueil et services. Mais trop de poussière au passage des véhicules qui étaient très nombreux auprès de notre emplacement. C'est aussi le KOA le plus cher que nous ayons fréquenté durant notre voyage.
Jun 26, 2017
Great, beautiful site and super friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome location and nice staff. Tent sites were very clean and level with a nice picnic table and shade cover. Only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is the bathroom/shower house. Definitely the dirtiest showers I've seen at any KOA. Hot water was constantly going in and out, shower heads barely spit water out in 1 stream, piles of dirt and hair everywhere. Can't beat the price to be down tho!
Jun 26, 2017
amazing cabin, thank you Cody for calling us when you found we had left some items behind, amazing staff!
Jun 26, 2017
Veey nice and clean. Employees were nice and helpful
Jun 26, 2017
Very good WIFI and very friendly people
Jun 25, 2017
Our KOA experience was excellent. The office staff was friendly and very helpful when we had questions. The facility was very well maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your cabin. We've already decided we will be back in the Moab area and we will be staying at the Moab KOA.
Jun 25, 2017
We have stayed here before so we were excited to stay again. The 4 restrooms for the whole north side of the park is not enough. You are focusing on a "new" pool how about bathrooms instead.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Moab, UT. Our visit was enhanced by the accommodating and friendly staff at the KOA. The site and facilities were clean and convenient. We will return. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jun 25, 2017
Well stocked and friendly store, great location, clean accommodations, lots of amenities and they're building more!
Jun 25, 2017
The Moab, UT KOA is a black mark on the organization! The garbage and recycle was overflowing and the showers were filthy!...It is by far the worst park of any kind that we have stayed in! To top it off, the laundry was under construction and we had to drive to town to do our wash...Bad Bad Bad is all we have to say!
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly, however the amenities were in pretty poor condition. Some of the showers either spit out extremely hot water or extremely cold water with nothing in better. Many of the soap dispensers were clogged and one of the paper towel dispensers did not work.
Jun 25, 2017
Thought the staff was rude. Had a busy parking lot when we pulled in. After moving a vehicle three times I found a place to park. Upon walking in to register someone came storming in asking me to move right away. I told him I was almost done I'd just moved 3 times. To which he responded. "Fine I'll have you f***ing towed". Nice welcome.
Jun 25, 2017
Not bad but too expensive
Jun 25, 2017
Clean
Jun 25, 2017
I would like to go back when the construction is done.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice campground. We will stay at it again.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
We upgraded to a cabin at the last minute. The confirmation email we had said that check in for lodging was 2, but when we arrived we were told it was not until 3:30. When we got into our cabin it smelled like something had died in there and even after we sprayed air freshener the smell persisted.
Jun 23, 2017
Roads were unkept, dust was 1" thick in our campsite, bathrooms were clean but you ether all cold or all hot water and sometimes they would change during your shower. Overall the worst campground we've ever stayed in👎👎👎👎
Jun 23, 2017
This is probably the biggest KOA I've stayed at. It has very nice facilities including private bathroom/showers. We stayed in a rustic cabin. Great base for exploring Moab!
Jun 23, 2017
Under construction, flying dust everywhere. We vacuumed out engine area, generator and hot water tank at our next stop. Staff was friendly.
Jun 23, 2017
very friendly and clean great campsite in a great place
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly place to stay.
Jun 23, 2017
Great camping facility. The bathrooms/showers were well maintained and clean! The pool was great in the heat. The Moab KOA made our trip that much more awesome.
Jun 23, 2017
No dump ability at your site
Jun 23, 2017
Great staff, everyone was polite, kind and helpful. The new pool & laundry will make an already great campground all the better.
Jun 22, 2017
The bathrooms were not clean.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful park. Storm took our awning, not your fault. Had a great time
Jun 22, 2017
Laundry room n/a.
Jun 22, 2017
Unfortunately, the campground was extremely crowded. The unisex bathroom was not what I expected and there was often a line outside of the facility to use a bathroom or shower. The laundry room was closed. There were several apricot trees on the grounds with apricots littering the ground making for a mess. Sadly, we cancelled or stay and booked a hotel for the rest of our stay in Moab.
Jun 22, 2017
Worst bathroom situation of any other KOA I've stayed in... Old, Dirty, Crowded & Unisex. Had to wait in line just to use the toilet first thing in the mornings. Was told this is a corporate owned KOA and it showed. There was no small town owner putting pride into the place and giving it TLC. But my review will not matter. Because it's Moab this KOA will always be packed, even with dirty bathrooms
Jun 22, 2017
Great facilities.
Jun 22, 2017
Satisfied with the services we used.
Jun 22, 2017
They have recently expanded and the new sites are not as amendable as the original sites with mature shade trees. No swimming pool or laundry on site during my stay, pool was under construction, not sure about any laundry facilities in the future. Decent WIFI which slowed down quite a bit during the evening under high usage.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff was very helpful in making sure the site had shade. It was be hot in a tent! I was not informed that you had to rent a for pit if you were in a campsite. The pool was small but it was nice in the heat
Jun 22, 2017
great place to stay
Jun 22, 2017
You are parked on top of your neighbors. Very big ant problem that they did address on the outside and gave us spray for inside but compensated very little for the hours of cleanup from the ant spray and two days later still dealing with ants. Tried calling corporate about this but no answer, will call Corp again. This place was totally unacceptable. Would not stay here, and have told others.
Jun 22, 2017
It was a beautiful park and the night employees were awesome helping us out!
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great time in our cabin. Everyone was friendly. Will be much better when they get laundry facility
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals