Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean. First time there and very pleased.
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was fine, but the water had such a terrible rotten egg smell that we couldn't stand to use it. Unfortunately, before we realized that we added some to use in our fresh water tank while on the road.
Jun 22, 2015
overnite stay, friendly staff, clean campgrounds easily accessed from interstate.
Jun 22, 2015
Well maintained and operated campground. Friendly staff, very helpful during our short stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Great dog park. They are located just of off the highway so, the noise from traffic does not exist. They were helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
We loved our stay and the campground is so nice. Sites are great with shade trees all around. Thanks Steve
Jun 20, 2015
Jim was a great host he let us use his car to go see the corn palace. Dan & Joanne
Jun 20, 2015
Hosts couldn't have nicer, and very welcoming despite our late arrival. Immaculately maintained, from the laundry room to the showers!
Jun 20, 2015
first time we stayed here. Recent changes and updates are apparent. Friendly folks, clean and quiet park. we'll be back
Jun 19, 2015
this is our second stay in this Koa. It was terrific just like the last time we stayed there. It was clean & neat and very well appointed. It. I'm sure we'll stay there again.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Met our needs (quick overnight stay), would not work for long term stay (not enough to do, small sites).
Jun 18, 2015
Everything went good, will stay there again.
Jun 18, 2015
Loved the campground. Was guided to site and so level didn't have to do much to level camper. We had a site that had no one on the end so was large and fairly private. Bathrooms were very clean. We did not use the pool but it looked very clean and nice chairs around it. The only thing I would have liked is cable TV but no big deal.
Jun 17, 2015
The host was most gracious at this campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Good R.V. park. We have stayed there before and will continue to stay there if we are in the area.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice place, level sites, nice employees, clean pool and bathrooms.
Jun 17, 2015
As novice campers, this was the ideal location and setup for my family. We enjoyed the cleanliness and hospitality provided by this campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Close to interstate 90
Jun 17, 2015
very nice, and neat
Jun 16, 2015
Very Friendly campground, we also got our 3 spots together as reserved. We will stay here again, and recommend this Mitchel KOA to all our friends
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, and I was very pleased. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities/showers were clean. I liked how they would escort you in to your spot when you arrive. It felt secure and safe. Kids had fun with pool, playground, mini golf and rented some bikes to ride. Would definitely stay here again if going to Mitchell area. Thanks guys!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and friendly!!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Nice place for an overnight stay!
Jun 14, 2015
Owner was most pleasant, friendly, and helpful. We arrived at 11PM, [office was closed] but paperwork was in place to allow easy "self check in" and I signed the credit card bill the next morning.
Jun 14, 2015
Nice. Clean level lots with easy in/out. Great owners/employees.
Jun 12, 2015
this was a great campground for our trip to South Dakota. we stayed here on our way to Rapid City. Thanks
Jun 12, 2015
We had a good stay and they had a pleasant staff. We appreciated being accommodated without previous reservations.
Jun 11, 2015
Lot of mosquitos. Friendly staff. Good WiFi. Mini golf course needs work.
Jun 11, 2015
The dog run was a highlight to our two dogs. Thye loved racing from end to end. This site has such beautiful mature trees. My first time at a KOA and I loved it.
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly
Jun 10, 2015
A short stay but it was good. The service on the phone prior to arriving was great and the facilities were lovely and clean.
Jun 10, 2015
The KOA was clean, quiet, and far enough from town and the interstate so that you didn't hear a lot of traffic yet close enough to town to make it easy to access. The staff was very friendly and I would definitely stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
It was just average. Nothing special.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Great pool. Nice flat sites. Friendly staff. Quiet. Beautiful trees. Reasonable prices. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Easy in and out and the staff was awesome!
Jun 08, 2015
Hosts were friendly. Sites were very close and felt like we were on top of our neighbors. Hosts had cigarette at all times.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Great time!
Jun 07, 2015
Clean grounds, immaculate restrooms, congenial and helpful host.
Jun 07, 2015
We loved the new pet runs. Also, the staff were very helpful.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice place.
Jun 05, 2015
We came in late, called for directions and there was someone waiting to lead us to our camping space. Both our arrival and departure were easy, fast and friendly.
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly staff. Park was clean. Only drawback were the gravel roads and dust they created whenever someone drove past.
Jun 03, 2015
We had to get off the road in bad weather and the hosts were very welcoming.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals