Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131


41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Not as friendly as other KOA's we have stayed at. Took my money and took us to our site. If I stood at the edge of my awning and reached across, I could have touched the slide out of the other camper. Grass was not mowed at the individual sites.
Jun 13, 2016
Well up kept clean campground. First time at KOA, very impressed!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff and nice pool. Away from the interstate so it is quiet; yet easy access.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient. Manager was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 10, 2016
it was the cleanest campground ever. loved the activities for kids
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
nice clean well managed campground. Great trees. Only down side is the hwy noise.
Jun 10, 2016
Great location for our trip. Beautiful campground with ideal facilities.
Jun 09, 2016
Great facility for overnight stay, Bugs were super bad Nice Dog Runs Need a shed for all the service equipment
Jun 09, 2016
Jim was very friendly and nice to deal with
Jun 08, 2016
We asked for a shady spot. We got one that is shady almost all day. Yeah!!!! We found the facility to be clean and quiet. Loved our stay here.
Jun 07, 2016
excellent dog run, walks show beautiful prairie views... great hat;-)
Jun 06, 2016
Easy on/off I90 access, very friendly staff, nice level pullthru sites, very well maintained!
Jun 05, 2016
Nice, clean, we'll kept and convenient to I90, downtown Michelle and area attractions. Friendly staff. Large, nicely landscaped level sites. Mature trees. Will stay here again.
Jun 05, 2016
Short stay, but was a good one.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice kampground, gravel drives and RV pads. Clean bathhouse. Windy is normal here! The only detractor is the public road serving the campground: the pavement is grooved and causes the vehicle tires to whine quite loudly--bring your ear plugs, if you're tenting.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campground but could use some remodeling on things like putt putt course.
Jun 02, 2016
Sites were very tight. Grass was tall. Wifi was not working. Highway traffic was loud. It was easy access from highway gas stations and a super walmart. Worked out okay for and overnigh stop.
Jun 01, 2016
wonderful campground
Jun 01, 2016
Great place and the staff hospitality was awesome!
May 29, 2016
grass needed mowing
May 28, 2016
Good contact with owner and staff. Friendly and as helpful as they could be. We'd stay here again.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
Nice place. Good showers, pool, putt putt golf, dog area is great. They had not sprayed for mosquitos yet so I did get bit quite a bit. He did warn me and I did use Off but had to do it over and over. NO CABLE!!! It is convenient to town and people were nice.
May 26, 2016
We came here to relax and sight see. Not to here a gun going off.It upset the dogs and we both jumped.They said that they were shooting black birds. Over all the campground was ok. Grass needed mowing.
May 24, 2016
the park was nothing special. There were people shooting guns (including the owner)at birds and targets. It was quite unsettling.
May 24, 2016
Pull thrus level. Shaded. Grass and grounds not mowed. Seemed ok for overnight but would not do extended stay. Just meh.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great little campground in Mitchell. It looks like an oasis in the middle of fields. Nice shade from mature trees. Sites are close together but that seems typical for KOAs. Nice amenities. Will stay again when in the area!
May 18, 2016
Nice campground. Host and staff very welcoming. Nice trees and property.
May 17, 2016
Great people very clean. Everything worked as it should. The owner provided great info for us and about the area. Will stay again.
May 09, 2016
We arrived late & left early so we didn't get to experience much, but what we did was great. Friendly staff, clean shower house & campground.
May 03, 2016
Superb customer service...Excellent help to remove a damaged slide cover!
Apr 29, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Mitchell, SD. Everyone was very nice and helpful! Restrooms were very clean.
Apr 27, 2016
Nice, quite country feeling.
Oct 31, 2015
Very nice campground. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and nice. A rural setting. Loved looking out and seeing the cattle.
Oct 29, 2015
They need to get cable hookups
Oct 27, 2015
We had a nice stay at the Mitchell KOA. The grounds and restrooms were clean and well maintained. The showers were also first class. We enjoyed talking to the staff and they were very helpful in explaining how to get to the "Corn Palace".
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was fine - Thank you Mitchell KOA........
Oct 26, 2015
Toward end of season. Rain and cold. Second day we were the only ones there. Would stay again though.
Oct 26, 2015
Great hosts
Oct 18, 2015
Thank you for a great overnight stay. I will be back!
Oct 17, 2015
Big showers with pretty tiles, and some stunning mirrors in the bathroom helped make this one night visit very pleasant.
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful campground and extremely well maintained.
Oct 14, 2015
Stayed two nights as a high wind advisory warned of adverse conditions for high profile RVs.Owners Jerry & Jim were nice and helpful. Would have liked cable as we were hunkered down inside and our air antenna only picked up one station.
Oct 11, 2015
Easy access, friendly people, large shaded sights. Out of town
Oct 10, 2015
It was a very nice place to stay!
Oct 09, 2015
Campground buildings need serious maintenance.
Oct 09, 2015
Need to have some update done to the site. Manager was friendly and made you feel welcome.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice park with many large shade trees and level sites. Just off the highway to be nice and quiet, and close to Mitchell and the Corn Palace. Thank you!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy