Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Consistent courtesy! Well maintained by folks who care . We'll be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Spacious spots
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Facilities are well cared for and the owners have nice little extras like a pots and pans sink at the bath house. Right off I-90 and about 3 miles from Mitchell.
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff lots of trees😊
Sep 05, 2015
This KOA represents the reason I chose KOa when I can
Sep 04, 2015
So friendly and helpful
Sep 03, 2015
Great location good nice pads
Sep 02, 2015
Alright, but too much road noise.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent stop-Jim had great tips on restaurants/attractions. Thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Clean and wide spaces. Friendly people
Aug 31, 2015
Nice and peaceful under the trees. Large pull in spot for our RV. Helpful staff to lead us to our spot. Easy to find off the highway. Convenient little store for items needed.
Aug 31, 2015
The facilities were really clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly
Aug 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Site was good and easy in out and access to interstate
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Good overnight stop very windy
Aug 30, 2015
Expensive, site definitely not premium, patio area unmown weeds and dirt. Site was next to dump station. Bad highway noise.
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground. Campsite relatively level. Easy hook-up. No traffic noise. Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 29, 2015
The owners are very nice and helpful! Nice Experience!
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice & helpful staff. Loved the dog pens. Clean & lovely. Highly recommend this koa
Aug 28, 2015
Could not get on line with their WiFi system.
Aug 28, 2015
Site is beautiful with all the great maple trees.spacious, great place for pets,people very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Mitchell, SD is "along the way" as we travel west. As a result, we stay there not only because it convenient, but also we always enjoy being there. It is a friendly, comfortable place and we hope to be there many times in the future.
Aug 26, 2015
It was a great place to stay... no bugs and when we got there we needed propane... they hooked us right up... wanted to move to another spot..not a problem... it was perfect
Aug 26, 2015
Very clean facilities. Excellent staff.
Aug 26, 2015
One night and everyone was very helpful
Aug 25, 2015
Awesome campground very friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff..clean level sites..good wi fi....will say at KOA campgrounds in the future !!
Aug 25, 2015
Thanks for meeting us after the office closed and escorting us to our campsite. We slept great!
Aug 24, 2015
Daughter enjoyed the quality Wi-Fi. Nice Campground
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was AOK at this KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Great KOA to stay at.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent! Staff were very helpful and friendly. They went out of there way to help make our stay perfect.
Aug 24, 2015
This campground was pretty cool. We asked for special considerations and they were provided. The pool was great. The showers were the best ones on our whole trip. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
this place was great, guys running it were solid, kids had a blast.
Aug 23, 2015
The greeters were very friendly. Nice small campground. The only thing is that the pool had some dead animals in the drainage.
Aug 23, 2015
Could have mowed the lawn but other than that the stay was nice.
Aug 23, 2015
This campground reminded me of the one my parents used to own and I grew up on. Loved it!
Aug 23, 2015
The sites were narrow with overhanging branches, not level and tight. It was sandy and it rained, so sand was brought into the rv and truck
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff. Nicely maintained. Nice dog area. Bathrooms older but clean, great water pressure and temperature of water nice (plenty of hot!).
Aug 22, 2015
Jerry and Mike were awesome hosts. Stayed there 2 years ago and it is still the same awesome KOA campground.
Aug 22, 2015
Friendly, clean, great dog park, quiet, very attentive to requests. Suggest two varieties of dog cookies.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice location. Clean and uncluttered property and friendly, helpful staff. We have stayed at this location before and will continue to do so in the future.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, convenient location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals