Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
The staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, convenient location.
Aug 20, 2015
Just a one night stay while on the road. Didn't use the pool or facilites. Big holes all around the sites. Could of stepped in a hole and hurt your foot or ankle. The person that took you to your site could of been friendlier. Power pole could use updating. No cable needs to be addressed. No reception from the air
Aug 20, 2015
Great staff and a very nice facility
Aug 20, 2015
Although we were only there two nights and the weather was rainy and cold, we loved the campground. It was well laid out and the sites were level. And the fenced in dog run was amazing! We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 19, 2015
Enjoyed our layover here on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 19, 2015
Unfortunately, only a one night stay.
Aug 19, 2015
We were just there for one night. A basic in and out....easy registration, a nice site, and very easy getting back on the interstate. Far enough from the highway NO noise, yet easy access.
Aug 18, 2015
clean campground, friendly staff
Aug 18, 2015
Pool was small and by the time we arrived was not very clear. Great location for overnighting. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were good. Guiding us to our site and parking assistance were a very nice touch. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2015
The men running this campground are wonderful, helpful, and knowledgeable. They placed us in a site that was best for our satellite, and gave us peace of mind with our propane. Would definitely recommend this KOA, and will stay here our next time west.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff is great very helpful
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Sites were tight but clean with nice shade from the trees. Would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
The Campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The area was so quiet and enjoyable. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
I liked it that the manager encourages recycling. I did not like it that the dryers in the laundry room, all but one (and a 2nd one which was out of order) were 25 cents for 6 minutes, which made it less than relaxing since I had to keep returning to the laundry room every 6 minutes to check on my wash!
Aug 16, 2015
great staff. clean campground and facilities
Aug 16, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Nice place, nice people.
Aug 16, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff.....very clean and well kept facilities
Aug 15, 2015
Staff helpful but not friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, clean and comfortable. Very accommodating owners. Will be back again as soon as we can.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA is OK. WiFi worked good. Folks working there were average.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice park
Aug 14, 2015
Nice campground staff very nice
Aug 14, 2015
Lovely stay. Pool was wonderful at the end of a hot day.
Aug 14, 2015
Really enjoyed your KOA
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
always a great place to stay. very friendly people working and helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY, FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
Aug 12, 2015
Great place to stay. Must read their flyer. It is written with humor. Clean.
Aug 12, 2015
everything was good
Aug 12, 2015
Great pool and nice location. Only major issue was other campers who ignored quiet time and kept us up until 3am. No help from KOA manager either.
Aug 12, 2015
2 night stay. Quiet, large site. Extremely friendly hosts!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice stop along I 90.
Aug 11, 2015
Very quiet, beautiful trees, nice area to walk our small dogs.
Aug 11, 2015
great place to visit
Aug 11, 2015
Do not like 'shared sites'.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean but could use updating especially on humidity issue.
Aug 09, 2015
This campground seems to be on the decline. The grounds are very unkept. The pool was dirty. The patio furniture is in bad shape. We went to put up the umbrella and it was all tattered. The fire pits are washing machine drums and unattractive. I don't like seeing everyone's garbage sitting at the end of their lots because there is no community trash bin. The staff is friendly but really that is th
Aug 09, 2015
We stay here every year on our way home from Sturgis. Beautiful - clean - and very very great hosts. I can't say enough good things. Best experience ever.
Aug 09, 2015
Great😝
Aug 08, 2015
The shower in the men's restroom had a slow or plugged drain causing water to build up. That was the only complaint.
Aug 08, 2015
Friendly service. Good place to camp for a short stay.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Happy it has recycling. People were very nice and accommodating. Bathrooms were clean. Very nice shaded places with good size sites. Good experience.
Aug 07, 2015
Great guys running this KOA. Very helpful, grounds were very well maintained and we had a wonderful stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Were there overnight-nice property-clean- friendly service
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals