Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Small, right off the freeway, store shelves were bare, small pool, just stayed 1 night while we were passing through.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoy this location. Friendly staff!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice and shady and windy not much to do in the area great pull off to stay
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
This is a very good RV park near Mitchell SD. A bit compact, but our 42' motorhome worked OK. Pool, dog park, nice grassy fields around it.
Jun 21, 2016
Just an overnight stay, but a very nice campground. Love the trees for shade, restrooms and bathhouse facilities were very good.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
One night stay while traveling to Yellowstone in a 31 ft RV. Lovely, quiet place. Wonderfully welcoming staff. Very well maintained facillty. Clean pool. A little road noise.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground and super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean campground and facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Individual sites could have more room between them.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice grounds. My only complaint was traffic noise from freeway. Know you can't help that but for light sleepers not so good!
Jun 20, 2016
Good value, just passing thur and needed to camp the night. Pool was clean and bathrooms too.
Jun 20, 2016
I tried to change my res. 6/17, the 800 operator cancelled it ($10 cancellation fee). I arrived 11:30 P.M. 6/18 & took an open space. The camp operator wouldn't try to amend the canc. fee & in fact was quite rude chastising me for taking an open space because they were sold out for the nite, and didn't give me my KOA member discount. Very displeased with this stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Easy on off access to highway. Well maintained and clean facility. Very plesant and outgoing staff. Very nice level pull through sites.
Jun 19, 2016
Only 1 tv channel but the wifi was great. Enjoyed our 3 night stay
Jun 18, 2016
Quiet, shady campground. Well stocked store, nice owner. Mini golf needs a little love but the pool was great.
Jun 18, 2016
Sites were great, but the office area needed some attention. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice stay. We enjoyed the CG and staying in Mitchell. We visited the Indian dig site and the Corn Palace; played 9 holes of golf also. Everything exceeded our expectations.
Jun 16, 2016
We love this KOA - clean, accessible, recreation options, great staff and management - everything you could ask for. This stay they shone even more - our tow vehicle broke and despite having to re-arrange other guests multiple times, allowed us to stay until the vehicle was fixed. When in the area, we won't stay anywhere else! Highly recommend you do the same.
Jun 16, 2016
Very pleasant overnight stay. Helpful staff.Liked our shady end site.
Jun 16, 2016
All went well.
Jun 16, 2016
The grass was high and is next a cattle feed lot which stank a lot and insect. From the feed lot chased us indoors. The owners were verry nice
Jun 15, 2016
Very much enjoyed our stay. Only left because it got so hot and our RV air-conditioner could not handle it.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly and clean!
Jun 14, 2016
Sites were very small. Not much room from your door to back side of next camper. Area clean, but out-dated.
Jun 14, 2016
It fit our needs.
Jun 14, 2016
Wish that the cell service was better but realize that because of your location (in a gulch) there's probably not much you can do about that.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Seems like it's a little short staffed. The guy at the desk seemed to do everything including checking people I and answering the phone. Also the grass was pretty long and needed cutting.
Jun 13, 2016
Not as friendly as other KOA's we have stayed at. Took my money and took us to our site. If I stood at the edge of my awning and reached across, I could have touched the slide out of the other camper. Grass was not mowed at the individual sites.
Jun 13, 2016
Well up kept clean campground. First time at KOA, very impressed!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff and nice pool. Away from the interstate so it is quiet; yet easy access.
Jun 10, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient. Manager was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 10, 2016
it was the cleanest campground ever. loved the activities for kids
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
nice clean well managed campground. Great trees. Only down side is the hwy noise.
Jun 10, 2016
Great location for our trip. Beautiful campground with ideal facilities.
Jun 09, 2016
Great facility for overnight stay, Bugs were super bad Nice Dog Runs Need a shed for all the service equipment
Jun 09, 2016
Jim was very friendly and nice to deal with
Jun 08, 2016
We asked for a shady spot. We got one that is shady almost all day. Yeah!!!! We found the facility to be clean and quiet. Loved our stay here.
Jun 07, 2016
excellent dog run, walks show beautiful prairie views... great hat;-)
Jun 06, 2016
Easy on/off I90 access, very friendly staff, nice level pullthru sites, very well maintained!
Jun 05, 2016
Nice, clean, we'll kept and convenient to I90, downtown Michelle and area attractions. Friendly staff. Large, nicely landscaped level sites. Mature trees. Will stay here again.
Jun 05, 2016
Short stay, but was a good one.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice kampground, gravel drives and RV pads. Clean bathhouse. Windy is normal here! The only detractor is the public road serving the campground: the pavement is grooved and causes the vehicle tires to whine quite loudly--bring your ear plugs, if you're tenting.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campground but could use some remodeling on things like putt putt course.
Jun 02, 2016
Sites were very tight. Grass was tall. Wifi was not working. Highway traffic was loud. It was easy access from highway gas stations and a super walmart. Worked out okay for and overnigh stop.
Jun 01, 2016
wonderful campground
Jun 01, 2016
Great place and the staff hospitality was awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals