Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
The campsite was clean and the staff was accomidating and friendly
Jul 12, 2016
great location, nice amenities
Jul 12, 2016
Mitchell, SD KOA was fantastic. Jerry and his team were awesome. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We used this KOA as an overnight stop to and from the Black Hills. The Staff was really great, Jerry rocks! The guy has worked for KOA for 50 years, pretty sure he knows the drill. lol The kids enjoyed the pool. The restroom/shower facilities were clean, but could stand a little updating. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Easy access
Jul 11, 2016
Gerry was outstanding. Arrived late and opened store for food. This is the type of service you only wish for.Highly recommend location.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place to stopover. Friendly management. Pool for the kids. And of course Corn Palace is here.
Jul 11, 2016
this is a great travel stop for us. quick on and off the interstate, yet far enough so no noise. close to Mitchell to shop if necessary.
Jul 11, 2016
The guys that own this one are amazing. They go above and beyond helping you.
Jul 11, 2016
The is no space to sit outside because the campsites out so close together
Jul 11, 2016
The campground had all of the amenities and items we were looking for and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground. Helpful staff and clean facilities.
Jul 10, 2016
Campsites & campground was clean. Everyone was friendly!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly service, clean restrooms and a nice tree shaded spot on a very hot summer day.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay , nice clean restrooms, friendly staff and the campground was neat and quiet... Thanks!!! :-)
Jul 08, 2016
The trees around the campground added nice shade and character. First night in three weeks that we got too see stars. Mini golf needs work, store is not fancy, but it has what you need. Great for overnight stop.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice place to stay nice people.
Jul 08, 2016
We stopped here on our way to Hill City, SD. The campground was very clean and the staff was very nice. We definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground. However there was a problem with flies. We could not cook or eat outside because of them. Farmer nearby spreading manure.
Jul 08, 2016
OK Park kind of dated and no cable TV , Nice people running the park
Jul 06, 2016
Need to control the fly's. Maybe control the smell from the sewage pond. Someone to run the office would be nice instead of sitting outside smoking
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was not friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Ok campground. Host was not very pleasant but we didn't have to deal with him much. We told him there was human feces in the pool and all he did was scoop It out and threw it in the grass next to the pool.. Disgusting!
Jul 05, 2016
Great Kampground! Friendly Staff and very clean
Jul 05, 2016
It is a great place to stay however, it could be better. Just a few maintenance tips. For one the miniature golf needs new outdoor carpet at each of the golfing stations. Some of the golfing stations were painted over wood but this hinders the momentum of the ball, making the game frustrating. Secondly there is a toilet in the women's bathroom that needs to be fixed. There was a sign on last year.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the best KOA that we've stayed at in a long time. Staff was friendly and helpful despite being super busy. Quiet, clean and most of all, plenty of room to exercise my dogs. We'll be staying here again!
Jul 04, 2016
Super friendly staff. Could use updating.
Jul 04, 2016
they were friendly and help us when we got there
Jul 03, 2016
Very pleasant surrounding. Nicely wooded camp. Also very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2016
OK KOA. We used this as a stopover for our trip to Yellowstone. Site was OK, Showers were OK. The KOA served it's purpose for us since it was just a layover but I wouldn't recommend it as a longer term stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Camp personel can't control the wind, but if wind is blowing a certain direction, the air smells awful. The camp ground itself is clean and nice. The check in and store closes at 7, so plan to get there early, or do self=check in.
Jul 02, 2016
Love the shade trees. Quiet
Jul 02, 2016
Personnel were nice, but showers need some work, took a shower with only a trickle of water coming out of shower head. Hadn't seen much work.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice KOA, beautiful place, great owners & staff. Clean restrooms/showers, great place, we stop every year & look forward to our stay there.
Jul 01, 2016
Clean campground, very friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Love it! Nice hosts, shaded site yet able to use SAT TV, easy off/on FWY 90..highly recommend.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice people and close to Hwy 90
Jun 30, 2016
We loved the pool and relaxed setting. The quite nights made for a great place to relax and enjoy life by a campfire. Shopping in the nearby town of Mitchell was enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly, helpful, we would go there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Only kids' recreation for ours - other than pool and golf - was baseball catching / hitting on east edge, which turned out to appear to be tick-infested, No fun.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
My stay on the way out and back to black hills was great Daughters families stayed there they also great new siding looks good C u next year
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The areas are nicely shaded. The restrooms were clean, but in need of remodeling..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals