Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Nice shady sites, staff very helpful and friendly. Pool very nice, and grand kids enjoyed mini golf. Our site needed to be mowed and had large holes that needed to be filled in.
Aug 01, 2016
Very park; friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Had everything you need. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Even escorted us to our site. Everything was clean and well kept. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2016
I forgot to mention in my last survey. Thank you for the veterans discount!
Aug 01, 2016
We have a 19 ft travel trailer, and our site was very tight. The site was at an angle, and the sewer hook up was a long way from the camper, so the camper was right off the road. Because of how the sites were arranged, we did not have a fire, because it was to close to our neighbors camper. The facility was clean, and easy to get back onto interstate 90.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice and clean. Shady and easy to get to. Nice folks.
Aug 01, 2016
Great
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground! Clean and nice shade.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice layout with the lake and all the things that grandkids love to do......Excellent site and staff
Jul 31, 2016
Very helpful!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice camp and people very helpful. Facilities were 1st class. Nice store.
Jul 30, 2016
Might think about adding prepared food restaurant to the grounds. Loved the sites, pool, mini golf, camp store!
Jul 29, 2016
Overpriced for dumpy sites. Will not stay there again.
Jul 29, 2016
Host/Owner was very nice. Be aware this KOA is not in Mitchell. Although only 3 miles outside of the town center. Don't expect any friendly reception from the locals!
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly, clean.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Cute laundry room. Clean everything
Jul 28, 2016
The people were very nice The place was nice clean and well kept up 😀
Jul 27, 2016
We love them
Jul 27, 2016
Popular place. Spaces can be tight. But great mowed walking paths for the dogs.
Jul 27, 2016
We were treated like family when we got there and were shown to our site quickly. The campground was very neat, clean and had a well cared for feel. The site was very level which makes set up so easy. The best party was all the mature trees. They should be advertising this because many campgrounds we have stayed at don't have any trees. Overall one of the nicest we have been to!
Jul 26, 2016
Overall quite pleased. Second time I have stayed there. campground was full-up this time. Pool was full all evening but that was to be expected. Great place for overnight stay. Kept getting whiff of sewer - maybe have been the lagoon. That was not real pleasant.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff - nice level gravel parking! Shower with great water pressure!
Jul 26, 2016
Thanks for the hospitality
Jul 25, 2016
Site was dirty. Even had someone's old flip flops laying in the site
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent location, level and large sites, nice facilities and pool, plus a really warm and inviting welcome!
Jul 25, 2016
It was a nice place. Friendly people and a well stocked store. The only issue, which is the same as mentioned by others , is that there are a lot of flies. Don't know what can really be done about that. Make sure you bring repellents or candles, etc.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice KOA. Easy to find and easy to get into sites. I would stay again
Jul 25, 2016
Didn't have someone taking to site, we had no cable, or sewer needs some updates
Jul 25, 2016
apparently grounds keeper are too lazy to move picnic tables and mow the grass under them. Stay was okay.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Great first stop on our trip around America. Thanks Jerry!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
I had never thought much of KOA, but this experience helped change my mind. The gentleman met us at 9:20 to help us to our site in the dark. It was so kind and welcoming. We've never had that before. They were ready to help any way they could. It was clean and nice. They even take our grade for us. We were impressed.
Jul 24, 2016
It would've been better if the fellow at the desk hadn't been 'packing heat'.
Jul 24, 2016
Great staff - shady sites - a pleasure to stay there.
Jul 23, 2016
Another routine stop on our trips to the Midwest. Property is well maintained, clean, convenient. Love the large trees. Always look forward to warm welcome from Jerry & Jim. Wish you weren't so far away...would enjoy occasional week-end visits throughout the year!
Jul 23, 2016
I felt the Mitchell, SD KOA was a nice campground. We only stayed one night. The grounds and pool were clean. My one complaint was in the men's restroom/shower area there were two permanent wall hangings that were definitely supporting the 2nd Amendment/gun rights agenda. I am on vacation to get away from all the divisive political rhetoric, and therefore will not recommend this place.
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground and the employees/hosts were great!
Jul 22, 2016
The pool was full of dead flies and my husband had to use the pool skimmer net to get a frog out before we could use it. WiFi could have worked better. Sometimes it was fine, sometimes barely worked.its an easy on and off from I90, and good for an overnight stay. People were friendly but the guy wearing his gun when we arrived was a little surprising. (Totally his right, but not really welcoming.)
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We usually don't stay at KOA. This location was an easy on easy off spot. Dudes working were super cool and helpful. Good wifi and shade trees!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
good stop if you want to see the Corn Palace. Pretty good sites and friendly staff. Pool needed cleaning but it might have been because it was a windy day.
Jul 22, 2016
I had reservations at a KOA on down the road but thought it was here, very helpful to get problem solved and spent the night here great place thanks
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful, shady sites & fantastic, friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice host/
Jul 21, 2016
You have a great campground. One thing that I'd suggest is to try and do something about the flies, especially on the west side of the camp. Our second visit to your park on the west side and the flies were an issue.
Jul 21, 2016
great crew, location and facilities. very inviting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy