Mitchell KOA

Open May 1 - November 4

Reserve: 800-562-1236

Info: 605-996-1131

Email

41255 South Dakota Highway 38

Mitchell, SD 57301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean campground. So close to the Corn Palace.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place for out stop on the way to My Rushmore
Jul 09, 2017
Nice quiet location
Jul 09, 2017
It was relaxing and peaceful stay, we loved it
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and great location!! Has a pool and even mini golf..
Jul 09, 2017
Nice friendly place!
Jul 08, 2017
We had problems with the electrical at our site. When we brought this to their attention, they initially said there was no problems, but then said they would check it. We are pretty sure one phase of the 220/50 amp service was not working. We have not had any problems before or after...
Jul 08, 2017
Nice sites, bathroom house was clean and nice but the mini golf does need some work.
Jul 08, 2017
It was apparent from the moment we arrived that this KOA is managed with care. The sights are nice sized and level, the shower and restrooms are clean and bright, and the open pet area was great for our pets who had been cooped up traveling with us. It was a pleasant stop on our journey.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
VERY FREINDLY. CLEAN AND WELL KEPT PREMISES
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great stay. Found the staff very helpful. The sites in Mitchell were bigger than others we stayed at. Would recommend it.
Jul 07, 2017
ok
Jul 06, 2017
Clean...Friendly
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was great and the facilities were well maintained,and extremely clean. Thanks for a great 4 nights. I appreciated the way the staff always present, but not bothersome, and willing to go the extra mile to take care of a guest.
Jul 06, 2017
Lots of shade, full hookups, no cable, owner actually told me I could stream a movie. I was able to do so too.
Jul 05, 2017
Great
Jul 05, 2017
Great get away, decided to stay a couple more nights!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We appreciated the size of the sites and the amount of shade provided by lovely trees. The pool became a little noisy and distracted because of our site location, but we had a pleasant overnight stay at this KOA.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly hosts
Jul 05, 2017
Nice place, very clean!
Jul 05, 2017
We always enjoy staying at KOA campgrounds. It would be nice if the store could stay open a little later during peak season.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff , very clean camp ground. Would highly recommend the camp ground
Jul 04, 2017
Great personal. Very helpful and friendly. Clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Was nice did not stay long
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds run by very friendly and helpful crew. Excellent campsite.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay! Extremely well run campground. These guys make sure everyone has an enjoyable experience.
Jul 03, 2017
Lots for the kids to do and clean/well maintained washrooms and showers. Thoroughly enjoyed staying here.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 03, 2017
Bathrooms were old and not very clean. For being in the country, the sites were too close together. The staff was nice. There were a lot of flies even though no horses or other reason why that would be. The pool was nice but no posted rules so kids were running and glass beer bottles were in pool area. Don't like that it was pointed out that it was not gun-free.
Jul 03, 2017
Thanks
Jul 02, 2017
great location
Jul 02, 2017
Extremely good place. Wifi - Finally a good one. Every KAO should do what this KOA has done. You can actually stream.
Jul 02, 2017
Out stay was very enjoyable. Park was quiet in the evenings and the pool was very inviting. Staff was great. Very helpful and courteous. We will be back
Jul 02, 2017
Second time we have stayed at Mitchell. Campground is good and customer service is great. Would stay here again if needed.
Jul 02, 2017
The stay was great. Very friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Great experience, nice campsite with good view and nice camping folks around me. Employees were nice and professional. They gave me site with satellite access ! Thank you
Jul 02, 2017
Clean, friendly staff!
Jul 02, 2017
Easy to find off I-90, many shade trees, clean bathrooms, pool and very nice staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Traveling westward we stopped for the nite here at Mitchell, SD KOA. Was very pleased at the swift checkin & the super friendly staff & Jim that took our reservation for the nite over the phone. Hoping to spend another nite there on our way Eastward to home in WI. Well done Guys⛺️
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds were clean and well maintained. The women's bathroom had beautiful painted sinks from Mexico and decorated mirrors- NOT your typical place! The hosts there were friendly and helpful; the location was quiet and a perfect distance from highway. It's a good place to stay; we will definitely stay there again on our next trip out west!
Jul 01, 2017
A nice quiet place to stay lot's of green grass the wind turbine to noisy
Jul 01, 2017
This is a one if the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at. Great location. Close to Mitchell. But out in the country where it is quiet and relaxing. We'd highly recommend it to anyone.
Jul 01, 2017
Well kept with all the amenities. Nice pull through sites.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice overnight stay, well groomed campground.
Jun 29, 2017
LOVED IT! Everything was clean, everything worked. Beautiful setting, shady spots. Who could ask for anything more?
Jun 29, 2017
Great location. Well maintained. Good for a night or two on your extended travels. Flat ground with plenty of trees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award